View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 4 - 1 Dundee (Mallan, Nisbet, Gullan, Hallberg)
Mikey_1875
15-11-2020, 04:58 PM
Need to up the tempo pronto
thebausburst
That’s been coming
Oh Hibs...
Gullan on for Wright please and let’s never speak of Drey Wright again...
Rest my case, shambolic defending
well done dundee
Not great from Doig.
rossevenil
15-11-2020, 04:59 PM
Awful doesn`t describe this
1875Sean
Ross needs to change it, Doig and Wright off
villahibs
Doig is like someone who has won a raffle to play a professional game 🤦*♂️
Wright isn’t good enough.
Yikes. Drawing with this lot.
Thanks God Wright's off. How poor is he.
Dundee are actually dreadful. We have to be winning games like this 4 or 5 nil.
Well done Jack
Too late as ****ing usual
That is just absolute pish,and just what they deserve.
Comfortable in the sense that they're sitting in their armchairs watching Dundee knocking it about?
Snedz
Far too static all over the park especially the defence with their tippy tappying passing going nowhere in our own half. Ridiculous dropping off of tempo and lack of urgency.
expresso
15-11-2020, 05:00 PM
At last Wright off
Well that was on the cards ...... no sense of urgency from us. Shocking.
Magpie
Are we seeded if we win on penalties?
ThatDayInMay
Wonder if we’ll hear more ‘Fine Margins’ pish from the gaffer. Ridiculous that we can’t finish games off. Especially against Championship garbage.
Deserved equaliser for Dundee.
Now I’m trying to be positive but what does Drey Wright bring to the team??
allmodcons
I'm a better player than Drey Wright.
Why wait until they score to change it?
It’s fine though. We are very comfortable supposedly...
Wright isn’t good enough.
Not based on what I've seen so far, no.
I'm a better player than Drey Wright.
My golden Labrador is a better player than him.
No, Ross County.
JammyDoidger
Every single one of them have been nothing short of a disgrace. Drey Wright is a waste of a jersey.
When does Murphy start doing what it is he's meant to do?
skyhibs
15-11-2020, 05:01 PM
Where can we get some decent players from
Wright and Doig off. Not surprised really. Gullan and Mackie on
Not winning this game is ****ing criminal
Clutching at straws? :greengrin
Hearts put 5 or 6 past this lot, we've only put 1 past them and they've just equalized. I just think we're a pretty average team. Not bad, just average. We just don't have enough quality players, and some that are totally overrated.
Seen it coming, pedestrian performance against a poor Dundee, we've seen this all too often this season against bang average teams.
We're decent but not as good as some on here think we are, too many players like Wright, Boyle etc putting in poor performances.
15-11-2020, 05:02 PM
Thank ****.
Easy, easy, easy!!!
Yaaaaaaaaas!!!
We're really not all that good.
agree, very poor at times just no good enough.
1875Sean
Yes as we will have a bonus point
OtleyHibs
Nice goal, well played by Murphy
That's my prediction score oot the windae again.
2-1 Hibs. Great by Murphy. Dundee og
sellick next up tae, scary
Magpie
15-11-2020, 05:03 PM
Nisbet ❤️
villahibs
Now!!
That's been coming. :)
Paul1642
And breath...
Easy.
Nice play from Murphy
one day maybe...
Thank you Kevin Nisbet
Every single one of them have been nothing short of a disgrace. Drey Wright is a waste of a jersey.
Nice level-headed analysis there.
Good timing. :greengrin
I'll be delighted if we win this but we have to start being way more ruthless when it comes to taking chances.
Snedz
Brilliant piece of play by Murphy. Get in there.
Thank ****
Good work from Murphy and an OG.
Tube :greengrin:
thebausburst
15-11-2020, 05:04 PM
Class from Murphy and Nisbet does what he does
Jack Ross in, Jack Ross out, in, out, in, out shake it all about.
That’s what you want Murphy to be doing
Some posters on here prob gutted about that goal.
Deserved equaliser for Dundee.
Now I’m trying to be positive but what does Drey Wright bring to the team??
Nothing why try and be positive
Great play from Murphy , been a while since we had a decent left sided Murphy
Upped the pace a bit and we get a reward.
what a team :thumbsup:
thank goodness for deflections
HFC93
Gutted for the bedwetters on here.
Lol I left to make tea and missed the goal. Any good?
Some posters on here prob gutted about that goal.Have a read of the twitter thread of their equaliser.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
15-11-2020, 05:05 PM
We have a quarter of last years St Mirren team on our books, that shows you the level we aspire to these days !
Nice build up for the goal
I’m one of the most positive Hibs fans you’ll meet. Drey Wright is absolutely humpty.
The rest of the team is class though :greengrin
15-11-2020, 05:06 PM
That's my prediction score oot the windae again.
At least you’re close ......! I had 5-0 Hibs. I never learn.:greengrin
We have a quarter of last years St Mirren team on our books, that shows you the level we aspire to these days !That Kevin Nisbet from the Championship is ***** as well.
This thread is quality.😂😂😂
I'd give Mackie a run at LB if Lewis is injured.
We have a quarter of last years St Mirren team on our books, that shows you the level we aspire to these days !
Good argument
Who was the Scotland captain today?
I'll be delighted if we win this but we have to start being way more ruthless when it comes to taking chances.
This is right. People aren’t agreeing that we are poor because generally we aren’t. We are dominating, passing well and creating chances. We don’t take enough though.
We need another striker, preferably more of a poacher. We’ve only 2 real strikers at the club and 1 not available today.
Dare I say that we miss Scott Allan big time
Great goal by Gullan.
Great move.
Really good goal there!!
Gullan! Great well worked goal!
We are immense again. 😂😂
OtleyHibs
15-11-2020, 05:07 PM
Excellent third goal, nice run from Nisbet, good passing move to Gullan for a nice composed finished
skyhibs
Some posters on here prob gutted about that goal.
Nobody will be gutted by the goal, we are all delighted.... it’s the **** we are playing.... Ross out lol
Ross out, Hearts scored 6 ffs.
That is a great goal :agree:
This thread is quality.😂😂😂
Bipolar at its best
That was my prediction so keep it that score line hibs
Magpie
Gullan 😍
Great goal
Superb goal.
Comfortable as you like. Superb assist Boyle.
thebausburst
That was pure class
That’s how you score a team goal !
Magpie
That was my prediction so keep it that score line hibs
Mine too :)
Tidy goal 💚
That’s so much better
Snedz
Lovely finish by Gullan. Get in there.
Football's a lot easier when you start sticking your chances away.
SJNB Hibby
Good goal!! why havent we been playing like that all match
15-11-2020, 05:08 PM
Aye see what happens when you play football
HFC93
We are brutal to watch.
Tick tock Ross
Are you OK mate?
nice move/goal
Gullan has done well every time he's been called upon this season. Great goal.
That escalated quickly!
Brilliant Nisbet. Good cross Boyle and good finish Gullan. Similar to his goal v Inverness where he got across the defender. Gullan must be pushing for a start
rossevenil
Much much better with a bit of direct play instead of pussyin around with it!
JXM73
Where's the bedwetters now? Gtf back to kickboak...
Magpie
Greed by Nisbet
Great goal. So happy for Gullan.
OtleyHibs
4!! Hallberg now 😁
Some of the hibs “support” is really disgusting to be honest
thebausburst
More game time for Gullan please, no more Wright
expresso
Gullan deserves a wee run now
What a team!! 🇳🇬
15-11-2020, 05:09 PM
Halberg!!! Raining goals!
Stonewall
Who did we sign John McGinn from?
good doal by Gullan there, we want more like it.
We've been outstanding today
Magpie
Pumping them 😈😈😈
Hibs are ****ing brilliant!!!!!!!
Boom, pick it out
Ross out, we're scoring too many goals tonight for some posters and it's not fair on the narrative that must be pushed!
Brilliant Nisbet. Good cross Boyle and good finish Gullan. Similar to his goal v Inverness where he got across the defender. Gullan must be pushing for a start
Should have been on from the start in front of Drey Wright...
Easy.
James Stephen
Some of the hibs “support” is really disgusting to be honest
Agreed
Hannah_hfc
4-1 now, much better stuff from Hibs.
A few posters from earlier will be looking a bit foolish now...
'Comfortable' 😂
We are unreal
SJNB Hibby
Whit a team!!!
15-11-2020, 05:10 PM
This thread is why I love .net so much :faf:
it's a rout :cb
JXM73
Ffs hallbeg arse hole... ruined my prediction
Thoughts and prayers for those posting their bedwetting hysteria a few minutes ago 🙏
Cracking goal and good build up, well taken by Gullan and the reason I wanted him to start, Hallberg comes on and scores too, some of these guys need to be getting some starts soon.
Ffs I leave the room AGAIN to get some stuff and when I come back we've scored two more goals. Unacceptable Hibs. Worst performance ever.
That escalated quickly!
As I was saying!
Gullan and Hallberg - ya bloody eejits.
That's my prediction score not only oot the windae but doon the stairs anaw. :greengrin
How the hell is this 4-1 😂
Hecky out
Ross out, we're scoring too many goals tonight for some posters and it's not fair on the narrative that must be pushed!
Yip, totally disgusted, Ross out, can't be having this
We’re potentially the best club side in the world currently?
Excellent performance.
Well done Melker. Instant impact
Snedz
Not so much comfortable but easy street now. Get in there.
When's the draw for the next round?
15-11-2020, 05:11 PM
Ffs am never going to get a score right lol
we want 5
Yip, totally disgusted, Ross out, can't be having thisI'm going up to ER the now with a sign
What a difference since it went to 11 v 11 when Wright went off. He was a man shirt all evening
Ross out, Hearts scored 6 ffs.
6 minutes for Ross to oversee two goals to save his job :agree:
After the game.
It's so bloody obvious, just play the substitutes from the beginning and run about a bit quicker.
FFS Ross get it sorted.
After the game tonight
I'm going up to ER the now with a sign
🤣
15-11-2020, 05:12 PM
6 minutes for Ross to oversee two goals to save his job :agree:Absolutely. Hibs net is comedy sometimes.
OtleyHibs
Ffs I leave the room AGAIN to get some stuff and when I come back we've scored two more goals. Unacceptable Hibs. Worst performance ever.
You really need to be more organised before kick off mate 😁
That being said, if you don’t mind nipping out for a bit during every other game this season we would all appreciate it 😄
Hearts put 5 or 6 past this lot, we've only put 1 past them and they've just equalized. I just think we're a pretty average team. Not bad, just average. We just don't have enough quality players, and some that are totally overrated.
Four goals, what you got to say now?!
We’re potentially the best club side in the world currently?
Just club? Bed wetter.
Albert Kidd, we’ve given your boys one hell of a beating.
If we don't score at least 5 Ross can go. Disgusting performance
You really need to be more organised before kick off mate
That being said, if you don’t mind nipping out for a bit during every other game this season we would all appreciate it
H18S NX
15-11-2020, 05:13 PM
Upped the pace a bit and we get a reward.......Exactly m8
Spent 8mins getting something to eat & come back to 4 - 1 score, shows what I know about football 😔
15-11-2020, 05:14 PM
I said in the first half we needed to up the pace. Eventually did and whayhay
Gullan's movement for the 3rd was superb.
4-1 is probably reflective of the game. They had a spell when they were chasing and equaliser but for the most part we have dominated and created plenty chances.
As I said before we have to take more of them. It's arguably cost us a few points and a semi final this season. Our general play is decent, we are hard to beat but if you allow opponent to remain in the game then you always risk dropping points.
In saying all that we have banged in 4 today so this point is maybe better saved for another day.
15-11-2020, 05:15 PM
One more and Dundee die as a club[emoji6]
4-1 now, much better stuff from Hibs.
A few posters from earlier will be looking a bit foolish now...
Whats new?
Such depth in this squad.
Other than assists, goals and being able to play both CM or RB, what does Melker Hallberg offer anyway?
15-11-2020, 05:16 PM
Other than assists, goals and being able to play both CM or RB, what does Melker Hallberg offer anyway?
He’s no bad looking tbh
15-11-2020, 05:17 PM
A brilliant name? Certainly my favourite since Thorsten Shmugge.
15-11-2020, 05:18 PM
That Kevin Nisbet from the Championship is ***** as well.
Am I having a ‘whoosh’ moment or is that not a tad hard on the boy?
Incredible the amount of people thst go against the manager when we lose a goal in a game we've largely bossed
If he scores again I'm handing my season ticket back.
Anyone seen any Bulgarian balconies on Airbnb yet?
Great result.
I really liked the way we lulled them into a false sense of security before ripping them to shreds. Brilliant stuff from the players and most of all from Ross. Tactical genius.
15-11-2020, 05:19 PM
Am I having a ‘whoosh’ moment or is that not a tad hard on the boy?Whoosh moment. The guy was moaning about having St Mirren players so God knows what he thinks of the player we signed from Dunfermline
15-11-2020, 05:20 PM
A few comments on this thread up there with some of the most ridiculous I’ve seen.
Fairly obvious that a fair few are not supporters and shouldn’t be here.
A bit of criticism is fine but some of the things being said just now are way beyond acceptable.
HFC93
Incredible the amount of people thst go against the manager when we lose a goal in a game we've largely bossed
It's mad. A few posters showing their true colours.
A few comments on this thread up there with some of the most ridiculous I’ve seen.
A bit of criticism is fine but some of the things being said just now are way beyond acceptable.I agree
15-11-2020, 05:21 PM
Very comfortable win and a good result to boot.
A bit of criticism is fine but some of the things being said just now are way beyond acceptable.
Agreed. The sarcastic piss taking of our own players is really grating
murray26
15-11-2020, 05:22 PM
Well done Hibs.. no problems 👍
15-11-2020, 05:23 PM
Well done Hibs, could and should have been about 8. GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬
15-11-2020, 05:23 PM
Good game. Some great teamwork goals.
15-11-2020, 05:24 PM
In all seriousness the scoreline flatters Dundee.
12 points out of 12
It's why i very rarely frequent here anymore Andy
thegaffer12
Other than that 10min spell where Dundee scored, we looked good tonight. McGregor was a rock tonight.
15-11-2020, 05:25 PM
Agreed. The sarcastic piss taking of our own players is really grating
"Won a raffle to play for us"
"My dog is better than him"
"Worst player I've ever seen"
All this aimed at Drey Wright. ****ing ridiculous. I get players will deserve criticism at times but a bit pragmatism needed.
jellybean
Totally agree. Depressing to trawl through.😂😂
All’s well that ends well.
If we could only take our chances before letting the other team back into it!
USAHibee
15-11-2020, 05:27 PM
Doig is like someone who has won a raffle to play a professional game 🤦*♂️
Great post. What a fool...
15-11-2020, 05:27 PM
To all the negative nellies...
Completely true. I bet there are a few 'fans' who are actually disappointed we ended up winning comfortably as it gives them nothing to complain about. Never understand the psychology of letting rip with unmerited OTT criticism when a goal is conceded.
Get behind the bloody team FFS!
15-11-2020, 05:28 PM
"Won a raffle to play for us"
"My dog is better than him"
"Worst player I've ever seen"
All this aimed at Drey Wright. ****ing ridiculous. I get players will deserve criticism at times but a bit pragmatism needed.
I think the raffle one was for Doig. An 18 year old laddie making his way in the game.
12 points out of 12
Shameful huh?
In in keeping with many posts today, lease allow me to say -
Ross, Nisbet (Nesbit, Nibset, Nistbe, Bentsi, Nitseb) out!:greengrin
Me neither mate barely on here nowadays and thats the main reason its utterly ridiculous sometimes
15-11-2020, 05:29 PM
Some of the comments regarding Drey Wright are out of order. Fair enough, he's not really what we need but have a word with yourselves.
Magpie
What times the draw?
supermcginn
He's that good he's started about 3 games in a year.
15-11-2020, 05:30 PM
It's why i very rarely frequent here anymore AndyIt's getting worse.
15-11-2020, 05:31 PM
What times the draw?
Imminent.
15-11-2020, 05:31 PM
What times the draw?
Not today mate - we won 4-1:greengrin
15-11-2020, 05:32 PM
Comfortable 😂
Really really comfortable 🤣
15-11-2020, 05:33 PM
It’s fine though. We are very comfortable supposedly...
4-1
Comfortable as ****.
Chorley Hibee
15-11-2020, 05:33 PM
A good response to the Dundee equaliser and pleased they should a bit of bottle when required.
Still not convinced by the team in general, especially the one paced monotonous build up and the interspersed 50 yard balls to nobody.
Wright isn't good enough, but neither is Boyle on his present form.
I think the raffle one was for Doig. An 18 year old laddie making his way in the game.
Yeah exactly. He’s 18. Eighteen. Yet some posters think he should be some sort of Maldini, and if not, should GTF. It’s just tedious and puts me off reading this forum after any sort of negative result.
15-11-2020, 05:34 PM
As long as Drey Wright is wearing a Hibs shirt I'll support and encourage him. We seem to live in a world where everyone demands instant success no matter what forgetting the human element. He's been at the club five minutes ffs
Bangkok Hibby
15-11-2020, 05:35 PM
I'm feeling concerned for Doig now. After a few really encouraging displays when he arrived he seems to be losing confidence. Looking for the sideways or backwards pass. Time for a break I feel.
dchibs
15-11-2020, 05:36 PM
Very comfortable win and a good result to boot.
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Never in doubt as my score predictor suggests.
15-11-2020, 05:37 PM
I'll generally defend people's right to criticise. After a derby defeat or a performance like up at Aberdeen it's natural people want to vent and some of the criticism is merited. The stuff that crosses a line is noticeable but from a minority.
However some of the stuff today was ridiculous. The comment about Doig in particular irks me, totally unnecessary thing to say about a young lad learning the game. We played well, didn't take our chances and allowed them back into it then stepped it up again and ran out comfortable and deserved winners.
If people want to be taken seriously on any platform then making a point at the correct time will have the most impact. Resorting to a 'Hibs are pish' default every time we have a bad 5 minutes is the behaviour of a moron.
EVENTUALLY
15-11-2020, 05:38 PM
As long as Drey Wright is wearing a Hibs shirt I'll support and encourage him. We seem to live in a world where everyone demands instant success no matter what forgetting the human element. He's been at the club five minutes ffs
He is in exactly the same place as Joe Newall was last season. He is also being played in a few positions same as Joe was.
He needs a run in the team in a position where he is comfortable and I think he'll make a good contribution. Plenty time for him.
15-11-2020, 05:39 PM
Absolute peak Hibs.net this thread :faf:
15-11-2020, 05:40 PM
We woke up eventually but we were pedestrian and passive until they scored, which is a worry. Boyle in particular got involved for the first time in a while in the last 15 mins and showed how good a player he can be.
Hopefully we take confidence from this and put in a good performance v Celtc.
Yeah exactly. He’s 18. Eighteen. Yet some posters think he should be some sort of Maldini, and if not, should GTF. It’s just tedious and puts me off reading this forum after any sort of negative result.
I’ve been put off reading this forum, full stop, for a while now. Used to spend hours on here but can now easily go days without looking and when I do It’s more to see what’s happening around the club or any news etc I’ve missed while generally avoiding anything that discusses players, performances, managers, the board or owner.
15-11-2020, 05:41 PM
I'll generally defend people's right to criticise. After a derby defeat or a performance like up at Aberdeen it's natural people want to vent and some of the criticism is merited. The stuff that crosses a line is noticeable but from a minority.
However some of the stuff today was ridiculous. The comment about Doig in particular irks me, totally unnecessary thing to say about a young lad learning the game. We played well, didn't take our chances and allowed them back into it then stepped it up again and ran out comfortable and deserved winners.
If people want to be taken seriously on any platform then making a point at the correct time will have the most impact. Resorting to a 'Hibs are pish' default every time we have a bad 5 minutes is the behaviour of a moron.
Folk can’t wait to jump on and criticise, mate.
Players getting slaughtered in a game we largely controlled and won 4-1.
Half the folk doing it are nowhere to be seen when we’re doing well, too.
15-11-2020, 05:43 PM
Fox on the pitch.
15-11-2020, 05:44 PM
Ok, so I criticised Wright in a couple of posts. Nothing over the top, but he doesn't look good enough for Hibs and contributes very little. We were comfortable throughout the game but it changed when Wright went off. I think he should have been hooked for Gullan before Dundee equalised.
Edit. Should have said the game changed for the better
15-11-2020, 05:45 PM
More importantly has Nisbet been awarded the 2nd goal?!
15-11-2020, 05:47 PM
More importantly has Nisbet been awarded the 2nd goal?!He flicked it with the inside of his boot did he not?
wonder how that wee fox managed to get on the pitch afterwards :)
Delighted to see Melker chip in with a goal. He's one who has come in for a load of unjustified pelters this season off the berserkers among the Hibees support who always feel the need to rip into one of their own.
Thank **** for the late flurry of goals though or this place would have been in serious meltdown and for once, with some justification, as coming on the tail of two miserable results, the team would have had some serious soul searching to do to locate some belief and self confidence. It's a 90 minute game though and (trivia fact) twice as many goals are scored in the last 5 minutes of football matches as in any other period of the game - so we chose that 5 minutes to show the extra quality we have over teams like Dundee - phew! Just as well - bring on the Lesser Greens!
15-11-2020, 05:51 PM
What a difference since it went to 11 v 11 when Wright went off. He was a man shirt all evening
Better than a big girls blouse.
15-11-2020, 05:51 PM
Fox on the pitch.
A few years ago that might have been Charlie Adam but he’s a bit of a hedgehog now.
15-11-2020, 05:52 PM
Folk can’t wait to jump on and criticise, mate.
Players getting slaughtered in a game we largely controlled and won 4-1.
Half the folk doing it are nowhere to be seen when we’re doing well, too.
This crops up a lot these days. Some folk are pretty critical, some folk like to have a pop at folk for being critical.
I’d like to think I’m somewhere in between, but I notice the folk talking about people being critical more than I notice people being unduly critical (aside from the odd particularly daft comment).
15-11-2020, 05:53 PM
Probably not
Currently watching on Premier Sports
Watch this space
Scottish League Betfred Cup Draw
Celtic v Ross County
Falkirk v The Rangers
Livingston v Ayr United
St Mirren v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Dundee
Arbroath v Dunfermline Athletic
Motherwell v St Johnstone
Alloa Athletic v Hearts
Ties to be played 28/29/11/2020
15-11-2020, 05:53 PM
Sellick v Ross co
Falkirk v Sevco
Livi v. Ayr united
St.mirren v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Dundee....again
Arbroath v dunfy
Motherwell v st.johnstone
Alloa. V heartz...no surprise
15-11-2020, 05:54 PM
Scottish League Betfred Cup Draw
Celtic v Ross County
Falkirk v The Rangers
Livingston v Ayr United
St Mirren v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Dundee
Arbroath v Dunfermline Athletic
Motherwell v St Johnstone
Alloa Athletic v Hearts
Ties to be played
Ties to be played?
Oof! That's a relief!
Magpie
15-11-2020, 05:55 PM
That should see us into the quarter final 👍🏻
15-11-2020, 05:55 PM
This crops up a lot these days. Some folk are pretty critical, some folk like to have a pop at folk for being critical.
I’d like to think I’m somewhere in between, but I notice the folk talking about people being critical more than I notice people being unduly critical (aside from the odd particularly daft comment).
I generally agree with you.
For every person who comes on just to have a pop there is someone who will refuse to hear criticism even when it is merited.
Not today though. Today was ludicrous.
15-11-2020, 05:56 PM
Completely true. I bet there are a few 'fans' who are actually disappointed we ended up winning comfortably as it gives them nothing to complain about. Never understand the psychology of letting rip with unmerited OTT criticism when a goal is conceded.
Get behind the bloody team FFS!
Totally agree. I just can’t get my head round spending your money then constantly moaning. It doesn’t help the team and pisses other fans off. I know the fans feed off the team playing well but if we get right behind the team like say the palace fans do then I’m sure the players perform better. It takes all sorts but creating a good atmosphere also puts pressure on the opposition. The dons fans are even worse than us hence they have dropped so many points at home in the last few seasons.
Same here, some posters over on kickback have a higher opinion of Hibs than a few on here.
To paraphrase a legendary manager, we'll just have to beat them again.
Ties to be played?
Oof! That's a relief!
Apologies the lassie couldnae get Stubbsie to stop rambling
Weststandwanab
15-11-2020, 05:57 PM
Who did Hearts get ?
15-11-2020, 05:58 PM
Who did Hearts get ?
Alloa away
15-11-2020, 05:58 PM
Who did Hearts get ?
Alloa away.
15-11-2020, 06:01 PM
Best of it was, he wasn’t even at fault. Murphy left Christie to run in, meaning Doig had to scramble back and ended up underneath the ball. I would like Mackie to get a run in the side but that’s purely because I feel he’s more confident, Doig will still be a big player for us.
15-11-2020, 06:02 PM
Ties to be played 28th/29th Nov
15-11-2020, 06:10 PM
I didn't think for spells of the game we looked particularly great but we won a cup tie 4-1. It's a good result. Some people need to calm down a little but and I usually consider myself quite a negative person
15-11-2020, 06:30 PM
I didn't think for spells of the game we looked particularly great but we won a cup tie 4-1. It's a good result. Some people need to calm down a little but and I usually consider myself quite a negative person
Wasn't able to watch it but the BBC pundit described it as "a great game".
15-11-2020, 06:31 PM
A lot of the OTT reaction is maybe due to people who are usually at the game, who wouldn't normally post on the match thread and struggle to watch us on TV.