View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd 0 - 1 Hibs (Doidge)
yerauldda
11-08-2020, 06:17 PM
This is a great opportunity for Allan
Allan coming on, for whom I don't know
Time for Scott Allan to make an appearance.
Horgan will feel hard done by to be taken off. Boyle has done **** all.
Need to do away with grass pitches. This is shocking.
11-08-2020, 06:18 PM
we've not been practising our shys
again
For most of the 47 years I've been watching Hibs!!
skyhibs
Why can’t we play it out from the back and string a few passes together
OtleyHibs
Horgan will feel hard done by to be taken off. Boyle has done **** all.
I don’t disagree but hopefully Allan can get Boyle into this more
Credit to paul hanlon, outstanding again.
11-08-2020, 06:19 PM
Allan on for Horgan imminently.
Surely Newell is the obvious candidate? Unless we're going 433.
Ball by Hanlon.
Boyle has been very anonymous this evening.
mon wee allandhino
Credit to paul hanlon, outstanding again.
certainly had a good game so far
11-08-2020, 06:21 PM
Better now.
11-08-2020, 06:21 PM
Hopefully Allan can spark us into action ad this has been pretty dire .
11-08-2020, 06:22 PM
Can't believe Allan didn't shoot there !
11-08-2020, 06:22 PM
Thought we could have had a penalty.
Playing better now.
11-08-2020, 06:23 PM
Our throw ins are still brutal!
This is better.
delbert
Ball by Hanlon.
Hanlon has looked our best player by a mile tonight, both at the back and going forward which is a disappointment because most other players have been right off the pace tonight, let’s hope Allan can change things.
I don’t disagree but hopefully Allan can get Boyle into this more
That's fair I guess.
Spudster
What’s the formation with Allan on? Doig and Boyle wing backs?
11-08-2020, 06:24 PM
What’s the formation with Allan on? Doig and Boyle wing backs?
Believe so
skyehibee
This is woeful
Hanlon has looked our best player by a mile tonight, both at the back and going forward which is a disappointment because most other players have been right off the pace tonight, let’s hope Allan can change things.
Been really impressed by McGinn. And I say that as someone that has been pretty meh about him before.
like watching paint dry
11-08-2020, 06:25 PM
Doig final ball has let him down a few times tonight. Gets into great positions but he has to do better there.
11-08-2020, 06:25 PM
Porteous bundled to the ground at that corner . Looked more of a pen than than one Livi got on Sat .
-Jonesy-
11-08-2020, 06:26 PM
Won’t be very happy with 1 point tonight but will be raging if we lose.
They’ve been murder in our final third.
1-0 Doidge
Yesssss
Doidge :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Nisbet couldn't get ball out from under feet there, argh!
OtleyHibs
Yaaaasssss, great finish Doidge
11-08-2020, 06:27 PM
Boom
Take that Richard Gordon. Laugh at that one.
Get in.
Yaaaaas, Tap in Tommy!
thank god for that!
We’re gonna win the league!
-Jonesy-
Finish!!!!
Big Christian! Yes
speedy_gonzales
Another fortunate sclaff from Doidge there 🙄
What a finish.
Champions win even when they aren't playing well.......
Get in :flag:doidgealdo
I love Christian Doidge.
Some scuff from doidge.
Great finish from the big fella 💚
yesssssssssssssssssssssss
Was it just me or did the fake cheering start just before Doidge cracked it home?
Tommy tap in strikes again.
Get in
11-08-2020, 06:28 PM
Bang, Doidge. Holy CRAP, he didn't hit the post or his own face. Oh my god. Beauty!
doige rules
Tommy Tap-in strikes again!
Forever_Green93
Yaaasss!!!! Great finish!
Fine "striker's goal".
Brilliant finish big doigde
Go on Tommy Tap In!
keeping the ball so much better since the goal.
Fantastic strike!
What a hit!
11-08-2020, 06:29 PM
But the football experts on kickback assured me he only scores scuffs?
Brilliant finish from Tommy Tap-in.
Excellent finish that.
Was it just me or did the fake cheering start just before Doidge cracked it home?
Same here
-Jonesy-
Richard Gordon will be frantically figuring out how to disparage that finish from Doidge.
11-08-2020, 06:30 PM
Doig was offside. Whoops.
Great finish Doidge. Boyle has really kicked on. Allan continuing from his last game giving it away so cheaply. Doig is really impressing
somewhere richard gordon is blushing
I have no doubt Giggs will call him up after last season and the start he has had this season, his work rate is second to none.
thats better Hibs :flag::flag:
11-08-2020, 06:31 PM
Yup, they've messed the timing up all game. I've turned the sound off.
11-08-2020, 06:32 PM
All Hibs now.
Porteous bundled to the ground at that corner . Looked more of a pen than than one Livi got on Sat .
Has this ref got money on United?
That's woken up the crowd.
Doig has been one of our best players. So impressed with him tonight
Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk
Hibs in the ascendancy now
Need a second here for me!
11-08-2020, 06:33 PM
What a finish from Doidge.
11-08-2020, 06:34 PM
What a difference having roving full-backs make.
11-08-2020, 06:34 PM
So impressed with both Fullbacks tonight.
11-08-2020, 06:35 PM
Yep he has done pretty well again tonight
badabing67
Would like to see Hallberg get some minutes
For a young lad having only played 3 senior games, he's doing incredibly well so far.
Excellent :agree:
At this rate I reckon we should refuse to return to the stadiums whenever it's allowed. :greengrin
Reminds me of a thread I read on here a few days ago! :greengrin
Both very impressive.
Would like to see Hallberg get some minutes
Yepp, don’t want to see any sending off
11-08-2020, 06:38 PM
A few miss timed passes and a few bad touches but thought gogic has impressed me again.
yerauldda
Reminds me of a thread I read on here a few days ago! :greengrin
Both very impressive.
The whole back 4 have been.
crucial interception by Porto there
CloudSquall
Started dating someone a month back and it's been nothing but Hibs wins so far, willing to see this through to marriage if needs must:agree:
Newell needs to go off.
Newall with a slack bit of play then another foul. He needs hooked here.
Another foul from Newell time to get him off.
Get Newell off
11-08-2020, 06:39 PM
Wow that tracking back and break up play from gogic.
Right on cue. Halberg stripped.
Hallberg coming on.
Hallberg coming on
Never a foul. He simply stood his ground.
never a foul.
That was never a foul. Pawlett dived into him
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Cmon Hibs stay strong!
No surprise that Peter Fallett went down.
11-08-2020, 06:40 PM
That was never a foul. Pawlett dived into him
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Pawlett diving? Surely not!
Newell has not distinguished himself in this match.
Nothing changes with Pawlett whats Newell meant to do there
Had a bad feeling about that free kick. Glad it was blocked.
11-08-2020, 06:41 PM
Hallberg for Newell
Not sure Newell could really have got out of Pawlett’s way there
Had a bad feeling about that free kick. Glad it was blocked.
I couldn’t watch it tbh
We're giving away too many free kicks.
11-08-2020, 06:42 PM
Newell gave the ball away some moments before to cause that situation.
Ref giving them a lot in and around the box
Superb from Boyle. Needed that.
Without wishing to jinx it we have looked rock solid at the back again. Rocky has hardly made a save in almost 3 games.
11-08-2020, 06:43 PM
We're giving away too many free kicks.
Doesn't help when the ref is giving them for every little infringement.
Chalmers picks up a booking for a challenge on Nisbet
Need to keep tight now and see this out.
One thing I will say watching this - that is a cracking Hibs strip
10+ mins
Nice one Boyler!
11-08-2020, 06:44 PM
Glad we got through that run of free kicks :aok:
Without wishing to jinx it we have looked rock solid at the back again. Rocky has hardly made a save in almost 3 games.
[emoji85]
eezyrider
Why is it that every time an attacking player runs into a defender, the attacking player gets a free kick?
EZ
United are stepping things up.
11-08-2020, 06:45 PM
Big 10 minutes here. Need to keep it tight and stop giving free kicks away around the edge of the bix
Another goal please Hibs
We aren’t far away from being a decent side.
Gogic such decent signing with KN.
Need someone to just put foot on the back and control tempo the last 15 mins. Had same issue in Killie game.
Let’s get a second Hibs.
Why was that not a foul on Ryan??
11-08-2020, 06:46 PM
bit under the cosh just now
glad i cashed out the nail biting has started :(
Sleeping there ffs.
That was a let off, we were standing right off them
-Jonesy-
Pawlett misses an absolute gift
they're getting closer
11-08-2020, 06:47 PM
We're still at sixes and sevens with the set pieces but frankly I can't think of a team outside Celtic that does cope well with them.
They are missing gilt edged chances here.
Ffs that was a great chance for Cheater Pawlett, we were sleeping
We're asking for it here. Really need to get the ball down and ask them questions again. That's where United look uncomfortable.
We aren’t far away from being a decent side.
Gogic such decent signing with KN.
Need someone to just put foot on the back and control tempo the last 15 mins. Had same issue in Killie game.
Need a stronger centre mid
Foot on the ball time now. Need to keep the ball better
Erse twitching here
FFS.... concentrate.
That's well played by Allan just to draw the foul.
How's that not a booking?
11-08-2020, 06:48 PM
Scott Allan - put yer foot on the ball!
Refs gave us **** all
No booking for a deliberate pull ?!
11-08-2020, 06:49 PM
That was a let off, we were standing right off them
Probably because they fall over and get a free kick every time a Hibs player goes near them.
badabing67
Who do we have on Saturday
No booking for a deliberate pull ?!
That should be a yellow!
Nothing is sticking for us.
Well played Doig.
3 mins left plus injury time.
Cracking goal but generally a poor performance, not much coming through our midfield so the 2 strikers aren't getting much of the ball, Allan just doesn't look right, I can't put my finger on it, just seems out of sorts, sometimes you have to win ugly.
Doig did really well there
11-08-2020, 06:50 PM
How's that not a booking?
Just need him booked for £136. Mon ref!!
Need a stronger centre mid
Yes we do. Will be good to get Mallan back but we need someone - possibly even with experience or high energy to put foot on ball.
More minutes for Doig and looks impressive.
Who do we have on Saturday
Motherwell on sky.
Doesn't help when the ref is giving them for every little infringement.
Chalmers picks up a booking for a challenge on Nisbet
Chalmers looks by all accounts to be a dirty wee ****.
Great from Doig there
badabing67
Motherwell on sky.
11-08-2020, 06:51 PM
Motherwell on sky.
5:30pm kick off.
Doig's a great find.
We need to see this one out.
They seem well drilled and largely pish.
Doig's a great find.
Not good enough for Tiny??
11-08-2020, 06:52 PM
Cracking goal but generally a poor performance, not much coming through our midfield so the 2 strikers aren't getting much of the ball, Allan just doesn't look right, I can't put my finger on it, just seems out of sorts, sometimes you have to win ugly.
After the Killie game folk were moaning - Killie then took 1pt off Celtic.
Dundee Utd will do well at home this season - actually think even top 6 team.
This will be an important win if we hang on. 6 away points in 4 days.
The double Ds easing the pressure there. Well played.
Listening on radio & sounds all unt. Need to do better here. To say my r some is winking at my feet is an understatement.
C' Mon hibs stay strong. 3 point please
badabing67
Doig's a great find.
Did we nick him from Hertz
4 mins added on.
I’ll be happy saying that if things stay the same and the final whistle blows!
11-08-2020, 06:53 PM
4 added minutes
4 mins added
Agree, if they lose Shankland then they are definitely bottom 3
4 mins added
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
4 mins added
4 mins added on
Mins added 4
Agree, if they lose Shankland then they are definitely bottom 6
They will lose him!
4mins extra time
11-08-2020, 06:54 PM
Listening on radio & sounds all unt. Need to do better here. To say my r some is winking at my feet is an understatement.
C' Mon hibs stay strong. 3 point please
Hibs keeper not even had a save yet..
Did we nick him from Hertz
They made no attempt to keep him, he couldn't kick the ball high enough for them.....
When did we last have a player that could launch a ball from a throw in like Doig?
I’ll be happy saying that if things stay the same and the final whistle blows!
I'll be happy saying that even if they don't.
When did we last have a player that could launch a ball from a throw in like Doig?
Ambrose
Another agonising three minutes.........
11-08-2020, 06:55 PM
Durie?
Efe
badabing67
They made no attempt to keep him, he couldn't kick the ball high enough for them.....
Lol
Sign of a good team is to win ugly. Sometimes when backs are against the wall got to grind out a win. Can't always have performances like we did on Saturday every week, winning games breeds a winning mentality.
I'll be happy saying that even if they don't.
[emoji1303][emoji3]
Hibs keeper not even had a save yet..
One shot on target by United and couldn't really call it a shot
Oh aye, forgot big Efe
11-08-2020, 06:56 PM
4 mins added on.
4 added minutes
4 mins added
4 mins added on
Mins added 4
4mins extra time
That's over half an hour!!!
Full time 0-1.
Great result. Aside from the Pawlett chance they never really looked like scoring late on. Another game with no goals conceded from open play, a 1st clean sheet, another goal from Doidge and another solid showing from the new guys and youngsters. What's not to like?
Winning ugly has to be done sometimes and plenty teams will drop points at Tannadice this season. 3 points is what matters and over the course of the game I think we deserved them.
That will do nicely. Wasn’t pretty but we got there in the end.
Game over !
3 wins out of 3
2 away wins
Great effort Hibs.
badabing67
Yesss
Not the best of games but great to grind out the win.
Cmon blow the ****** whistle
Good 3 points
11-08-2020, 06:57 PM
FT
woohoo :flag::flag::flag:
Next !
Good away win but not a great watch.
Yah f’n dancer Hibs, well in.......superb!
F*** me, three in a row!
Great result considering how game went.
Get in there.
pollution
You beauty Hibs!!
MASSIVE 3 points, well earned
That will do nicely.
Yes, top of the league :flag:
Woop woop!! Not pretty but will take that every week
-Jonesy-
Clean sheet, still haven’t conceded from open play
Full time 0-1.
Woohoo!
Winning while playing poorly, the mark of champions!
11-08-2020, 06:58 PM
Impressive considering Boyle hasn’t even played well last 2 games.
Confidence and momentum growing.
A win at Livi and Utd midweek is fantastic.
Team spirit looks good too.
CloudSquall
Grinding out wins like that is what gets Aberdeen top 3 or 4 year in year out, very solid result and already putting a cushion between us and the teams likely to be the main challengers for 3rd.
4 mins added time.
Excellent 3 points. Not a brilliant match but plenty positives.
9 points from 9 isn't too shabby either.
Wow, 3 in a row and a clean sheet :aok:
Wonderful. I'm impressed. We have a fresh look about us.
Thank F*** for that, I really thought it was all going to go pear shaped.
That’s MASSIVE win, 9/9
I need a lie down
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
First time won first 3 games in top flight since 1974
Gies the title now thanks
HendoDelivered
Class Hibs!
First time we have won our first three league games since Turnbull era.
We played pish but still looked like a good team IMO
Bit more of a grind that game but great to come away with the win. Better 2nd half after a fairly uneventful and sloppy 1st.
Perfect start, GGTTH!
11-08-2020, 06:59 PM
Hibs top of the league, Scottish football is back, I've had 5 beers, who's wanting pumped?
Great result, not many teams will collect 3 points there this season. Bring on the Mothers.
Great 3 points. Wasn't a fluid performance but solid and resolute.
Thats the first time in 46 years we've won our opening 3 games in the top league! 😁
First time we have started with three wins in a row since 1974 . Great 3pts . Bring on Motherwell on Sat .
StevesFamau5
Grinding out the points, don't care how it's done just getting points. Mon the cabbage [emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Fantastic Hibs, great result!
:hibees
Dundee Utd haven't improved much since we played them in January, Shankland will help but they'll struggle to finish in the top 6.
Hibs better without a crowd 😁
11-08-2020, 07:00 PM
Grinding out wins like that is what gets Aberdeen top 3 or 4 year in year out, very solid result and already putting a cushion between us and the teams likely to be the main challengers for 3rd.
Exactly.
Aberdeen have plenty of games they just get the job done.
The flair will come - great start by the players and management.
Hibs top of the league, Scottish football is back, I've had 5 beers, who's wanting pumped?
A kind and generous offer but I'll pass thanks.
great result :flag:
First time since 1974 we’ve won first three games in the top league.
Hanlon was absolutely superb tonight. He has had three impressive performances in a row now
Sturgeon can end the season now if she wants