View Full Version : Official HSL
11-07-2020, 07:50 AM
@OfficialHSL... let’s keep the good time’s rolling and give us at least a tease of the third kit.... it’s been over 12 hours since a hibs announcement and I’m sure I’m not the only one desperate for more!
[emoji23][emoji4][emoji172]
I’ll second that !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
11-07-2020, 11:49 AM
Is this strip being made by Macron or is it totally independent of the Hibs manufacturing deal?
11-07-2020, 11:53 AM
I’ll second that !
They would if they could I'm sure. :greengrin
There's still not quite a final product to show... Yet.
11-07-2020, 12:07 PM
Is this strip being made by Macron or is it totally independent of the Hibs manufacturing deal?
I got the impression from the hibs talk podcast with Jim it was Macron and that HSL never had much of a hand in it
11-07-2020, 12:13 PM
Scarf arrived, it’s a beauty!
11-07-2020, 07:34 PM
I got the impression from the hibs talk podcast with Jim it was Macron and that HSL never had much of a hand in it
OK thanks. Sensible it’s Macron but odd that HSL didn’t have input...but anyway I’m sure we’ll find out in the fullness of time!
11-07-2020, 10:13 PM
OK thanks. Sensible it’s Macron but odd that HSL didn’t have input...but anyway I’m sure we’ll find out in the fullness of time!
They must have had input. At least a few A4 pages full of names for starters.
Daniel 1875
12-07-2020, 03:37 PM
Caught up with Darren from Vancouver Hibs after a group of them joined/restarted their contributions - showing the global reach of our club and the platform HS is giving people to help out from near or far.
Article can be viewed here (https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/vancouver-hibs/).
12-07-2020, 04:40 PM
Caught up with Darren from Vancouver Hibs after a group of them joined/restarted their contributions - showing the global reach of our club and the platform HS is giving people to help out from near or far.
Article can be viewed here (https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/vancouver-hibs/).
Good stuff.
Like the flag with the maple leaf addition 👍
Green_one
12-07-2020, 05:30 PM
Good stuff.
Like the flag with the maple leaf addition 👍
They have taken Leith off the flag!! I hope no-one tells a gypsy :greengrin
Great photo though.
12-07-2020, 06:18 PM
Does anyone know if they ever respond to emails? I know that it is staffed by volunteers and that they are busy but they are in danger of losing my monthly donation unless they respond.
12-07-2020, 06:22 PM
Does anyone know if they ever respond to emails? I know that it is staffed by volunteers and that they are busy but they are in danger of losing my monthly donation unless they respond.
I have emailed twice in past fortnight and had same day replies. Have you checked the email address?
12-07-2020, 06:37 PM
I have emailed twice in past fortnight and had same day replies. Have you checked the email address?
Yes. I have emailed them again today.
13-07-2020, 08:28 PM
Any number update?
Hopefully get a few on the back of recent additions
Daniel 1875
14-07-2020, 07:20 AM
Any number update?
Hopefully get a few on the back of recent additions
We’re around 950 new/restarted sign ups since 15th June.
14-07-2020, 07:24 AM
Fantastic
14-07-2020, 10:30 AM
Brilliant! It would be amazing to reach 1000 by the start of the season
14-07-2020, 10:34 AM
Fantastic hopefully another nice big cheque at the end of the month
14-07-2020, 10:39 AM
Absolutely brilliant response from Hibbies everywhere on this. The difference this has made can be seen in the three signings last week. And it is an important message that is being missed when talking about redundancies is that the HSL money all goes towards the first team so that extra 1000 at an average of say £10 per month is the wages payed for at least one of these guys
14-07-2020, 11:56 AM
What’s the net amount? We have 950+ signed up but I would have expect some to have ceased their contributions.
14-07-2020, 12:00 PM
What’s the net amount? We have 950+ signed up but I would have expect some to have ceased their contributions.
It’s more than 950+ I’m sure. I think 950 was the amount of new/one off contributions made since it basically started back up
Daniel 1875
14-07-2020, 12:15 PM
There are around 3600 contributors registered with Hibernian Supporters which is a mixture of one-off donators and direct debit members paying in monthly.
I believe the exact numbers of monthly direct debit members are hard to confirm due to the way some contributors prefer to make ‘regular’ one-off donations without signing up to a monthly direct debit - but I think it would be fair to say around 2000+ of those 3600 are paying ‘regularly’ if not all signed up to a monthly direct debit.
We are keen to encourage lapsed members to get back on board if they are able to and an email to members who haven’t paid in 12 months is something which is being done/has been done already with a view to boosting the ‘regular’ numbers which will in turn increase the monthly £ amount going to the club.
14-07-2020, 12:32 PM
There are around 3600 contributors registered with Hibernian Supporters which is a mixture of one-off donators and direct debit members paying in monthly.
I believe the exact numbers of monthly direct debit members are hard to confirm due to the way some contributors prefer to make ‘regular’ one-off donations without signing up to a monthly direct debit - but I think it would be fair to say around 2000+ of those 3600 are paying ‘regularly’ if not all signed up to a monthly direct debit.
We are keen to encourage lapsed members to get back on board if they are able to and an email to members who haven’t paid in 12 months is something which is being done/has been done already with a view to boosting the ‘regular’ numbers which will in turn increase the monthly £ amount going to the club.
Thanks for that. Helpful to try understand forecasted monthly amount being raised.
Daniel 1875
14-07-2020, 12:37 PM
Thanks for that. Helpful to try understand forecasted monthly amount being raised.
Also important to note every one of the 950 new/restarted contributors won’t necessarily mean an extra number on the ‘total contributors’ as the restarted contributors will already be included in the 3600 figure from whenever they signed up previously.
14-07-2020, 06:16 PM
I got that email yesterday and thought it was a good initiative to offer members the opportunity to start donating again.
15-07-2020, 03:26 PM
I thought at one point we had around 2 400 people paying direct monthly Debits now you are indicating we only have around 2 000
Have I got this wrong
The number of people contributing overall has clearly jumped up but still don’t understand why we can’t get over 2 000 people paying a tenner a month or less
Daniel 1875
15-07-2020, 05:17 PM
I thought at one point we had around 2 400 people paying direct monthly Debits now you are indicating we only have around 2 000
Have I got this wrong
The number of people contributing overall has clearly jumped up but still don’t understand why we can’t get over 2 000 people paying a tenner a month or less
Not too long ago there would have been 2400 contributors overall, which ranges from people who have paid in once to people who are monthly direct debit contributors. That total number is now around 3600 (up a few hundred since 15th June) but that doesn’t mean all of those people are paying every month.
22-07-2020, 05:44 PM
How close are we to getting 1000 to join/renew since the hibs statement?
Daniel 1875
22-07-2020, 09:57 PM
How close are we to getting 1000 to join/renew since the hibs statement?
We have slowed down a bit around the 975 figure I believe, not too far away hopefully a little push over the weekend will see it pick up again.
Daniel 1875
24-07-2020, 09:04 AM
The second batch of scarves have arrived today so anyone who made the one-off donation of £15 on/before 7th July and is still waiting to receive theirs - they'll be in the post early next week. Thanks for your patience :not worth
rossevenil
24-07-2020, 10:25 AM
The second batch of scarves have arrived today so anyone who made the one-off donation of £15 on/before 7th July and is still waiting to receive theirs - they'll be in the post early next week. Thanks for your patience :not worth
I take it it will still be a couple of weeks for any one-off donations made after 7th July ?
Daniel 1875
24-07-2020, 10:42 AM
All being well they'll be in the post second class on Monday or Tuesday so should be with fans by the end of next week.
Daniel 1875
24-07-2020, 10:44 AM
I take it it will still be a couple of weeks for any one-off donations made after 7th July ?
The deadline for ordering the scarves was before 23:59 on 7th July. If you've made a donation after that date for a scarf drop me a PM and we'll make sure you're included.
Daniel 1875
31-07-2020, 07:14 AM
The July donation total to the club is £30,265.07.
Well done folks and keep spreading the word. Almost £55,000 to the club in two months on top of season tickets, new kits and all the rest is incredible going and represents a really significant boost to the playing budget.
May21/05/216
31-07-2020, 07:24 AM
Well done
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
31-07-2020, 07:41 AM
Brilliant. And these are the updates we want to see
31-07-2020, 10:46 AM
Brilliant. And these are the updates we want to see
Absolutely. And the value of this can’t be overstated. I doubt that Gogic, Nisbet and Wright earn £30k a month between them so if this level of support can be maintained then it’s basically three free players provided by HS. [emoji122]
Gerard
31-07-2020, 11:04 AM
Good news
Please keep us updated
31-07-2020, 01:56 PM
The July donation total to the club is £30,265.07.
Well done folks and keep spreading the word. Almost £55,000 to the club in two months on top of season tickets, new kits and all the rest is incredible going and represents a really significant boost to the playing budget.
Great news. Well done
heid the baw
31-07-2020, 01:58 PM
Signed up with direct debit for the first time today after seeing article on Evening News site
Having never been convinced about fan ownership models, I am happy just to donate as part of a large group of fans directly to the playing budget .
The recent increased clarity coupled with the club becoming more in line with HSL has made a huge difference. The publicity in wider media news articles also gives it the stamp of authority that I felt the previous direction of HSL was lacking. The real clincher for me however was seeing the monthly figure that the club receive and realising what a difference that can make in terms of paying wages for a few decent signings.
Hopefully those publicising HSL will realise the power of getting impressive monthly cash figures into the wider media to encourage more fans to sign up. It has certainly worked for Hearts, Aberdeen etc.
Happy to finally be on board ponying up.
Daniel 1875
31-07-2020, 02:06 PM
Signed up with direct debit for the first time today after seeing article on Evening News site
Having never been convinced about fan ownership models, I am happy just to donate as part of a large group of fans directly to the playing budget .
The recent increased clarity coupled with the club becoming more in line with HSL has made a huge difference. The publicity in wider media news articles also gives it the stamp of authority that I felt the previous direction of HSL was lacking. The real clincher for me however was seeing the monthly figure that the club receive and realising what a difference that can make in terms of paying wages for a few decent signings.
Hopefully those publicising HSL will realise the power of getting impressive monthly cash figures into the wider media to encourage more fans to sign up. It has certainly worked for Hearts, Aberdeen etc.
Happy to finally be on board ponying up.
Stories like yours make it all worth while for everyone involved with Hibernian Supporters. Welcome on board and good luck in the season ticket draw!
Daniel 1875
31-12-2020, 02:41 PM
£21,814.10 has been contributed to the club in the month of December.
Thanks again to everyone who has supported the club throughout 2020 and especially this month with many other things to think about at this time of the year.
JGS56
31-12-2020, 03:09 PM
Thanks again to everyone who has supported the club throughout 2020 and especially this month with many other things to think about at this time of the year.
This is a very good amount considering the time of year. More than I thought it would be.
I wish all netters a Happy New Year when it comes around.
My New Year wish is to see some game at Easter Road before the end of the season.
31-12-2020, 04:39 PM
With the combined pressures of Christmas and the Pandemic that is superb. Well done to all who contributed.
JGS56
01-01-2021, 02:45 PM
Attached is an email sent out last night which has a target of £100,000 for the January total. I will be donating to this.
View this email in your browser (https://us10.campaign-archive.com/?e=acf0122d96&u=6dd0f65fc0d014db190f17685&id=966359e37e)
https://gallery.mailchimp.com/6dd0f65fc0d014db190f17685/images/1811f921-5fa2-45d6-ba60-f071e0e9eccd.png
Happy New Year Hibs
I’m sure we are all feeling the same about this year and are glad to see the end of it.
We have tried to keep low key over the last few months as we are painfully aware of the difficult times that many are experiencing right now. When people are losing their lives and livelihoods, football seems unimportant.
Having said this your Board did not want the year to pass without giving you an update. We also wanted to make you aware of an initiative we have in mind for January.
Today we passed over £21,814.10 to the Club, which represented the donations that we received from you in the month of December. This brings our total donations since the takeover to £287,615.57. Your Board would like to express our sincere thanks for this wonderful generosity, particularly at this difficult period. This has been a tremendous effort.
I’m sure everyone is pleased with the progress that is being made and while we have had a few difficult results we are all desperately keen to see us stake a claim for Europe.
With this in mind we would like to help Jack Ross even further. We are going to try our best to make a donation of £100,000 to the Club for the January football budget. To do this we would like to invite every Hibs supporter to consider making a donation to us to the value of what you would have spent at Hampden for the League Cup Semi Final against St. Johnstone. It may just be the ticket price of £25 but if you are in a position to donate more please do so. Please also remember we are making this appeal to only those folks who can comfortably afford to make such a donation. It would be great if we could get as many as 4000 supporters who are ableto support this initiative.
To make the donation is easy. For existing Members simply sign into your Members’ page and select the single donation amount that you would like to make.
If you are not a Member and have never donated before it is equally easy. Go to our web site at www.hiberniansupporters.co.uk (https://hiberniansupporters.us10.list-manage.com/track/click?u=6dd0f65fc0d014db190f17685&id=500f2c0933&e=acf0122d96) and press the donate button. If you follow the instructions from there to the single donation section, you can select the preferred amount. Please note the system will allow you to make a “donation only” which means that you are not contributing to a Membership of Hibernian Supporters.
As an extra incentive we plan to have a prize draw. Everyone who makes a donation of £25 or more will have their name entered into a draw and one name will be selected at random. The winner will receive a signed and framed shirt ( HSL or normal strip ) by their favourite player.
Finally, on behalf of everyone at Hibernian Supporters can I wish you a happy and healthy New Year.
James Adie
Chairman
01-01-2021, 03:17 PM
Be interesting to see how much can be raised in the wish to raise £100k. I wonder who can afford it, be good to achieve, but may be a little out of reach? Time will tell:hibees
01-01-2021, 03:36 PM
I’m only donating if you make a totaliser like they used to do for Blue Peter appeals.
01-01-2021, 03:38 PM
I’m only donating if you make a totaliser like they used to do for Blue Peter appeals.Has this got anything to do with Valerie Singleton?
Or Shep?[emoji6]
my left peg
01-01-2021, 03:43 PM
I'll be donating,hopefully a lot more hibs fans will do so as well...but January is a bad month for peoples finances!
Sent from my SM-G390F using Tapatalk
01-01-2021, 03:47 PM
Has this got anything to do with Valerie Singleton?
Or Shep?[emoji6]
I’m Konnie Huq/Katy Hill vintage. I seem to remember them having hunners of them.
01-01-2021, 03:48 PM
I’m Konnie Huq/Katy Hill vintage. I seem to remember them having hunners of them.[emoji106][emoji16]
ROCKTILLDROP
01-01-2021, 03:55 PM
Brilliant donated my semi final money. Keep up the great work.
Green_one
01-01-2021, 03:58 PM
I tried to make the proposed £25 single donation and although i selected the single donation, at the end it offered me only option 2 which seems to be the direct debit. I tried to ignore this but it was insisting on bank details pertaining to a DD
So either I screwed up or it’s not working for single donations. As I said it all seemed fine until the end. Frustrating:confused:
01-01-2021, 04:00 PM
Donated, a small part of what it would have cost for the trip up.
01-01-2021, 04:03 PM
I'll be donating,hopefully a lot more hibs fans will do so as well...but January is a bad month for peoples finances!
Sent from my SM-G390F using Tapatalk
I think the logic is we’d all (most of us, anyway) have been shelling out for a semi final ticket this month.
Hampden trips are really lucrative for the club usually and it would be brilliant if the relative success of teaching another semi final (and hopefully final) meant the club saw the very tangible benefit that it would have done if we’d all been able to get to Hampden.
I think donating your match ticket money to HSl (and therefore Hibs) is a really worthwhile thing to do, and will give Jack Ross a big boost in the transfer market (giving us an even better chance of reaching the final)
01-01-2021, 04:05 PM
Will donate ticket price but at this time of year anything else is a stretch to far
01-01-2021, 04:09 PM
Just donated £50 despite being utterly paused off with home performances. My anger towards them doesnt appear to last long.
01-01-2021, 04:09 PM
Typical Hibs that HSL starts getting things right with campaigns and communication etc but it's during a global pandemic eh? Haha!
Keep up the good work guys! Will continue my monthly donation and hopefully add something extra to contribute to the 100k goal.
Let's do it!
BlackSheep
01-01-2021, 04:30 PM
Donation made. Now is the time.
01-01-2021, 04:34 PM
Great to see folk being behind this!
Is a real opportunity to use the size of our support to our advantage in a difficult time, and give ourselves a real chance of silverware this season.
£25 to help us win the cup? Definitely seems reasonable
01-01-2021, 04:40 PM
Just had a thought on the back of this new 100k campaign, and no doubt it's been mentioned before!
But how about a similar campaign in December next year? I know its a tight month for folk, but that way the money would be available for the Jan transfer window? Could also do something like £10, £20 and £50 donation cards that folk could give as presents to folk for Xmas? Maybe not a main present, but as a wee stocking filler etc.
Just a thought.
01-01-2021, 04:50 PM
Donation made
Glory Glory
KdyHby
01-01-2021, 04:57 PM
I tried to make the proposed £25 single donation and although i selected the single donation, at the end it offered me only option 2 which seems to be the direct debit. I tried to ignore this but it was insisting on bank details pertaining to a DD
So either I screwed up or it’s not working for single donations. As I said it all seemed fine until the end. Frustrating:confused:
Ditto here
01-01-2021, 05:02 PM
Ditto here
Same for me but I went back into the first page on my account to make a single payment and ignored the Donate box and it worked fine but it looked like the Donate box was trying to get you to commit to a monthly payment :confused:
01-01-2021, 05:03 PM
Let's do this 💪
01-01-2021, 05:03 PM
I’ve just made a donation. Hopefully we can raise the £100k and then the same again if we get to the final.
01-01-2021, 05:19 PM
I’ve just made a donation. Hopefully we can raise the £100k and then the same again if we get to the final.
:agree: getting to this stage of the cup competitions is usually a huge boost to the club’s finances, if we can at least see to it that they benefit from our ticket money then it’ll make a massive difference.
01-01-2021, 05:31 PM
:agree: getting to this stage of the cup competitions is usually a huge boost to the club’s finances, if we can at least see to it that they benefit from our ticket money then it’ll make a massive difference.
Absolutely, and we don’t have to split it with the other team.
01-01-2021, 07:01 PM
Absolutely, and we don’t have to split it with the other team.
I really hope folk get behind this, could be a game changer for us.
KdyHby
01-01-2021, 07:14 PM
I really hope folk get behind this, could be a game changer for us.
Trying to donate, but can't as it keeps trying to set up a DD. 😔
01-01-2021, 07:30 PM
Stuck in a £100, between ticket money, travel and a few pints. Be surprised if we do £100K but worth a go. GGTTH :hibees
Attempted to donate £25 and got "Ups! There was an error processing the payment, please contact support. Sorry for any inconvenience"
Got am email from Gocardless asking me to approve the payment.
All is well now :thumbsup:
Robbo6-2
01-01-2021, 07:55 PM
£25 donated
JGS56
01-01-2021, 08:05 PM
£50 donated.
£25 for myself and £25 to cover someone who is unable to donate.
01-01-2021, 08:50 PM
£50 donated.
nice touch :not worth
01-01-2021, 09:00 PM
HSL guys, just in case your looking in, emails aren’t the best.
Hate to be a pain.
I trust the names that go into this draw will include those existing monthly contributors already donating in excess of £25 per month, every month?
£50 donated.
Excellent. I'll donate my cash tomorrow. Nice one for putting extra in.
01-01-2021, 09:09 PM
Trying to donate, but can't as it keeps trying to set up a DD. 😔
Don’t click the donate button. Just login as normal and scroll down to make a one of payment.
my left peg
01-01-2021, 10:27 PM
Have donated the £25 ticket money....hope it’s a big fundraiser
02-01-2021, 01:04 AM
£50 donated.
Superb!
02-01-2021, 06:46 AM
With the HSL membership only around 2000, if this reaches 50k it will be a magnificent effort.
It's a pity that there is nothing on the official website about this. I don't do Twitter but I'll presume this hasn't got any airtime on the official Twitter fed either.
All that talk about co-opeation was probably just talk after all.
KdyHby
02-01-2021, 08:38 AM
With the HSL membership only around 2000, if this reaches 50k it will be a magnificent effort.
It's a pity that there is nothing on the official website about this. I don't do Twitter but I'll presume this hasn't got any airtime on the official Twitter fed either.
Nothing in today's match day email
02-01-2021, 08:48 AM
Knew nothing about this until I logged in here, thousands of hibs fans won’t use .net. Just thinking, is there an HSL Facebook/Twitter site that can be shared to spread the word? You’d think the club could also support by adding to email comms, their own social media posts etc.
Robbo6-2
02-01-2021, 09:00 AM
Sure he said earlier there is 4000 HSL members and at 25 each that would raise the target.
02-01-2021, 09:16 AM
Sure he said earlier there is 4000 HSL members and at 25 each that would raise the target.
Ah,didn't realise that.
Point about club co-operation still stands though so as try and push the message out to others not on the HSL mailing list.
My old man
02-01-2021, 09:25 AM
Question for the HSL Gadgies
If I donate match ticket money in a 1 off will this stop
my monthly contribution as I’m willing to do it but feel it may have an impact on the good work going on (if it cancels the monthly)
02-01-2021, 09:26 AM
25 donated :thumbsup:
02-01-2021, 09:32 AM
Is there an online link to this so I can put it on my WhatsApp group?
02-01-2021, 09:34 AM
https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/
02-01-2021, 09:37 AM
02-01-2021, 09:39 AM
Sadly not. It was sent out via email and there’s nothing on the website or the Twitter feed.
Daniel 1875
02-01-2021, 09:46 AM
It’ll be on the HSL social media this morning folks
02-01-2021, 10:17 AM
£25 donated. hopefully a campaign to donate the cost of a cup final ticket follows 👍
A very bold project to undertake and one that could have excellent effect on the ability of manager to recruit new blood.
I wonder if there's an element of this has been underwritten by unknown 'benefactor/s' so as not to end up looking as though it's failed if there's a shortfall?
Obviously anything over the standard £20-30k is a success but you know how others can label an ambitious project if it just falls short, unfortunately many of them Hibs fans so don't need to look outside or across the city for likely culprits.
I'll be donating my ticket value and hopefully many more do as well, good luck to HSL as its the type of enterprise that could trigger things to really take off. 👍
02-01-2021, 10:53 AM
A good idea guys and hopefully one a lot of fans will get right behind. Donation made 👍
02-01-2021, 11:00 AM
Thanks, I've shared that 👍
02-01-2021, 11:04 AM
will the club be publicising it Daniel?
I’ll be contributing after payday on the 18th.
02-01-2021, 11:13 AM
Daniel
Hate to be a pain and it may already have been answered.
I trust the names that go into this draw will include those existing monthly contributors already donating in excess of £25 per month, every month?
Daniel 1875
02-01-2021, 11:19 AM
Daniel
Hate to be a pain and it may already have been answered.
Yes everyone who donates £25 or more in January (via direct debit or one off payment or a combination of the two) will be included in the prize draw.
Daniel 1875
02-01-2021, 11:20 AM
will the club be publicising it Daniel?
I’ll be contributing after payday on the 18th.
Yes we certainly hope so. Greg McEwan is on holiday until Monday but there’s an email in his inbox waiting for his return.
Daniel 1875
02-01-2021, 11:25 AM
The information is now on social media. Any shares/links in group chats will be go a long way to ensuring the club benefit from reaching another semi final.
https://twitter.com/hfcsupporters/status/1345330864239104006?s=21
02-01-2021, 11:25 AM
Yes we certainly hope so. Greg McEwan is on holiday until Monday but there’s an email in his inbox waiting for his return.
Will all those that donated £25 from 1/1/2021 be in the draw for the prize as the link seemed to work from my iPhone but not my iPad so just donated as an additional donation?
Daniel 1875
02-01-2021, 11:27 AM
Will all those that donated £25 from 1/1/2021 be in the draw for the prize as the link seemed to work from my iPhone but not my iPad so just donated as an additional donation?
Yes, any donations from 00:00 on 1st Jan to the end of the month will be included. Thanks for your support.
02-01-2021, 11:27 AM
Yes, any donations from 00:00 on 1st Jan to the end of the month will be included. Thanks for your support.
👍🏿
Tynie01011973
02-01-2021, 11:45 AM
Donated £25 also
02-01-2021, 12:04 PM
Great initiative. Would it be an idea to start a separate thread with a more specific heading? Not everyone will open this thread up.
02-01-2021, 12:17 PM
Great initiative. Would it be an idea to start a separate thread with a more specific heading? Not everyone will open this thread up.
Good idea.
wandering_hibee
02-01-2021, 12:22 PM
Donated and re-tweeted.
02-01-2021, 12:26 PM
Yes everyone who donates £25 or more in January (via direct debit or one off payment or a combination of the two) will be included in the prize draw.
👍
02-01-2021, 12:29 PM
Daniel. I paid a one off payment in December direct from my
Bank account to HSLs. Yesterday I made another but that time via the HSL website having logged in. Are both methods treated the same way?
Gerard
02-01-2021, 12:29 PM
Its a good idea and I have donated 25 pounds and increased my regular subscription to HSL. It shows how much the 'Ants Army' ( Hibs supporters) are able to help make our club a better one>:wink:
Daniel 1875
02-01-2021, 12:36 PM
Daniel. I paid a one off payment in December direct from my
Bank account to HSLs. Yesterday I made another but that time via the HSL website having logged in. Are both methods treated the same way?
Yes both payments will be treated in the same way as long as you used the same email address when making the payments.
Daniel 1875
02-01-2021, 12:37 PM
Standalone thread now started to keep updates etc in the one place. Good shout :thumbsup:
02-01-2021, 12:43 PM
Yes both payments will be treated in the same way as long as you used the same email address when making the payments.
So if donating straight from make a payment in my Bank App I cant use my email address as its too long for the reference box. So I suppose HSL doesnt know who it came from. That doesnt matter to me, the important thing is Hibs get the donation.
rebhar
03-01-2021, 04:57 PM
£25 donated👍
03-01-2021, 05:05 PM
Donated.....eventually.
Daniel 1875
03-03-2021, 05:03 PM
February's total contribution to the club from Hibernian Supporters was £21,792.22. Thanks as ever to everyone who has contributed and to those who continue to contribute.
https://twitter.com/hfcsupporters/status/1367150939908497408?s=20
03-03-2021, 05:05 PM
Fantastic! Has to be hugely valuable to the club. Keep up the good work. Thanks to everyone involved 👍🏻
03-03-2021, 05:21 PM
Brilliant!
Well done all.
03-03-2021, 05:44 PM
£75k since the start of the year. Invaluable.
Gerard
03-03-2021, 07:12 PM
HSL continues to give our club useful money at a time when times are tough for many people
03-03-2021, 07:25 PM
Great stuff. Well done to everyone involved.
04-03-2021, 08:20 PM
If you can afford it but aren't in HSL yet, please give it serious thought.
19-03-2021, 03:56 PM
Did the winners of the prizes for the £100k Hampden initiative ever get announced?
hibeg
19-03-2021, 04:02 PM
Did the winners of the prizes for the £100k Hampden initiative ever get announced?
I’m still waiting for my prize for winning a competition.
Directors Box seats and a meeting with the manager.Hecky was the manager at the time !
Too be fair, my game for the directors box was the St Johnstone match ,postponed in March last year 😂😂
19-03-2021, 05:29 PM
Yep
https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/hampden100k-winners-announced/
19-03-2021, 05:36 PM
Yep
https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/hampden100k-winners-announced/
Cheers Dave -couldn’t recall seeing anything about it!
19-03-2021, 05:49 PM
on the subject of HSL, I notice the totaliser on the website doesn’t look like it has been updated for a couple of months, it’s 70 or 80k short by the looks of it (by my calculations).
little things like that slow the momentum of the campaign. People like to see a regularly updated website with a healthy ever-growing donations figure. It should be done every month on the day the latest figures are announced
19-03-2021, 05:57 PM
I’m fast losing interest in continuing to donate. Little or no acknowledgement and even less (so it seems) support from the club itself.
Tell why and if I am wrong.
Daniel 1875
19-03-2021, 06:05 PM
on the subject of HSL, I notice the totaliser on the website doesn’t look like it has been updated for a couple of months, it’s 70 or 80k short by the looks of it (by my calculations).
little things like that slow the momentum of the campaign. People like to see a regularly updated website with a healthy ever-growing donations figure. It should be done every month on the day the latest figures are announced
We’ll get this sorted, thanks for flagging
19-03-2021, 06:10 PM
I’m fast losing interest in continuing to donate. Little or no acknowledgement and even less (so it seems) support from the club itself.
now this I don’t agree with. There has been plenty of acknowledgment from HSL and the club recently.
what sort of acknowledgment would you like?
19-03-2021, 06:17 PM
now this I don’t agree with. There has been plenty of acknowledgment from HSL and the club recently.
what sort of acknowledgment would you like?
Cmon guys partime supporters and donaters like me are fed up wi this in fighting get it sorted!
19-03-2021, 06:27 PM
Tin hat on. I’m going in. This really gets on my thrupnies and maybe that’s the OPs point but I’m biting.
[rant on]
I guess folks are just wired differently and probably thank God for that but I really never understood this thinking.
I contributed to Club86 i contribute to HSL.
Maybe some might call it “blind faith” but it’s going to the greater good of the club.
I don’t donate for :
* Blue Peter Totalisers (does that really motivate?)
I’m not sure but keep an open mind no harm
* To get acknowledgement from the club or owner
* On the basis that the club must publicise it
* To have a “how long is your schlong competition” with Hearts
This has already been raised before and I find it teadiously predictable and yawnsville.
Since there was talk of a fighting fund to but Sparky for £150k in the days of Pat Fenlon time and again on Hibs.net we’ve had folks calling for ways to donate to the club.
The club have a number or avenues to donate in return for something - ST: Stones / Lotto to name but a few.
Since then we’ve had Kicks For Kids and now HSL. Yet still the bleating.
FFS people.
[rant off]
Peace out.
Daniel 1875
19-03-2021, 06:53 PM
Counter now updated. As a fanbase we have donated £362,782.79 via Hibernian Supporters to our club since Ron Gordon’s takeover.
It’s a feat which does not go unnoticed by Ron and everyone at the club. RG, Jack Ross, the players, backroom team and everyone at HTC & Easter Road are grateful, thankful and humbled by the unwavering support for Hibs - especially over the last year but before then and into the future too.
It’s cash which has directly or indirectly allowed us to strengthen whilst those around us have got weaker, allowed us to hold on to Kevin Nisbet and Ryan Porteous and allowed us to tie down Joe Newell and Josh Doig.
Well done everyone - and keep spreading the word!
HFC93
19-03-2021, 06:57 PM
I'm intrigued by what sort of acknowledgement you're after? Anything more than an email would detract from the purpose of HSL which is raising funds. I would also add that HSL's social media engagement has never been better.
19-03-2021, 07:06 PM
[QUOTE=Viva_Palmeiras;6500861]Tin hat on. I’m going in. This really gets on my thrupnies and maybe that’s the OPs point but I’m biting.
I don’t donate for :
Iggy Pope writes...
Pagan brought up the totaliser question and he’s in a very good position to raise it as an issue on here as I know him to be a ridiculously healthy contributor from afar and on here is about the only way he gets a platform to ask.
You contribute too and for all the right reasons but allow people a question here and there or interest will evaporate outside of what we have.
Club acknowledgement isn’t much of an ask. Shouldn’t have to ask.
The stuff about schlong contests let’s your post down IMO.
19-03-2021, 07:17 PM
We could do with another initiative to remind fans of how important this scheme is for the club. Maybe a small guest appearance on the match programme that would allow a couple of fans to watch a game live. I’m sure that would create a lot of interest with zero cost to the club.
Cheshire Hibby
19-03-2021, 08:15 PM
Counter now updated. As a fanbase we have donated £362,782.79 via Hibernian Supporters to our club since Ron Gordon’s takeover.
It’s a feat which does not go unnoticed by Ron and everyone at the club. RG, Jack Ross, the players, backroom team and everyone at HTC & Easter Road are grateful, thankful and humbled by the unwavering support for Hibs - especially over the last year but before then and into the future too.
It’s cash which has directly or indirectly allowed us to strengthen whilst those around us have got weaker, allowed us to hold on to Kevin Nisbet and Ryan Porteous and allowed us to tie down Joe Newell and Josh Doig.
Well done everyone - and keep spreading the word!
As a member, glad to see the counter updated albeit only for the RG era.
Why does it also not show the total HSL has contributed to the club which is still only mentioned on the '#Club Together' page. It's over £1m and probably closer to £1.1m. I know that pre RG, HSL received shares for its contribution but even then the cash was used for the playing budget, exactly as it is today. It would be more powerful if the £1m+ figure was displayed prominently.
Daniel 1875
19-03-2021, 08:30 PM
As a member, glad to see the counter updated albeit only for the RG era.
Why does it also not show the total HSL has contributed to the club which is still only mentioned on the '#Club Together' page. It's over £1m and probably closer to £1.1m. I know that pre RG, HSL received shares for its contribution but even then the cash was used for the playing budget, exactly as it is today. It would be more powerful if the £1m+ figure was displayed prominently.
I believe it was decided at the time that the two figures should be kept separate on the ‘totaliser’.
£770,000 was raised to buy the 15.4% of the club that Hibernian Supporters own, with the total displayed on the counter representing the money donated to the club for nothing in return since the takeover.
It was felt that it was important to make clear the first sum was used to purchase shares, with the funds which followed the takeover being donated to the club by monthly donation.
Cheshire Hibby
19-03-2021, 08:48 PM
I believe it was decided at the time that the two figures should be kept separate on the ‘totaliser’.
£770,000 was raised to buy the 15.4% of the club that Hibernian Supporters own, with the total displayed on the counter representing the money donated to the club for nothing in return since the takeover.
It was felt that it was important to make clear the first sum was used to purchase shares, with the funds which followed the takeover being donated to the club by monthly donation.
Hi Daniel
Thanks for the explanation. Not trying to be devisive, however my view is that HSL is missing publicity by only showing on the 'totaliser' the amount donated since RG took control. That is simply not the full amount provided to the club by HSL since HSL formed, all of which was for the playing budget irrespective of whether shares were acquired or not.
Just for the record, glad to see also that there are supporters like you volunteering to help promote HSL.
Daniel 1875
19-03-2021, 09:00 PM
Hi Daniel
Thanks for the explanation. Not trying to be devisive, however my view is that HSL is missing publicity by only showing on the 'totaliser' the amount donated since RG took control. That is simply not the full amount provided to the club by HSL since HSL formed, all of which was for the playing budget irrespective of whether shares were acquired or not.
Just for the record, glad to see also that there are supporters like you volunteering to help promote HSL.
You make a good point. I’ve just added it to the homepage in a couple of places because as you say it probably wasn’t clear enough before. The counter still displays the funds raised since the takeover but the £1m is now on the homepage as well as on #ClubTogether - thank you
Cheshire Hibby
19-03-2021, 09:23 PM
You make a good point. I’ve just added it to the homepage in a couple of places because as you say it probably wasn’t clear enough before. The counter still displays the funds raised since the takeover but the £1m is now on the homepage as well as on #ClubTogether - thank you
20-03-2021, 06:08 AM
[QUOTE=Viva_Palmeiras;6500861]Tin hat on. I’m going in. This really gets on my thrupnies and maybe that’s the OPs point but I’m biting.
I don’t donate for :
Iggy Pope writes...
Pagan brought up the totaliser question and he’s in a very good position to raise it as an issue on here as I know him to be a ridiculously healthy contributor from afar and on here is about the only way he gets a platform to ask.
You contribute too and for all the right reasons but allow people a question here and there or interest will evaporate outside of what we have.
Fair enough Igg I fair got on my soap box there. Suppose it was a n accumulation over the years.
Whilst I may not need all these things on better clearer reflection it fair that others see how things are building up and the difference the collective makes.
I get that people are interested and maybe without this info may think what’s the point?
The thing with Hearts well folks will compare with Hearts and progress made I guess my pondering is whether such talk drives recruits or whether the people that pass comment are contributors or interested observers - and I suppose no harm in that but the takeaway on reflection after my rant is that these things will help on a number of levels that for me it was the sustainability of interest for the contributors that sticks out.
Soap box away and breathing normally.
Apologies if I revved folks up and to JohnMcM I replied to for only asking a question. We’re all (apart from the Interloping yams) Hibees with the best interests of the club at heart.
20-03-2021, 09:10 AM
Iggy Pope writes...
I get the sentiment though. The post he was replying to sounded like it was an excuse to cop out. “Where’s my sticker? I’m no coming back.” Stuff like that bugs me too.
20-03-2021, 09:14 AM
[QUOTE=Iggy Pope;6500892]
Fair enough Igg I fair got on my soap box there. Suppose it was a n accumulation over the years.
Whilst I may not need all these things on better clearer reflection it fair that others see how things are building up and the difference the collective makes.
I get that people are interested and maybe without this info may think what’s the point?
The thing with Hearts well folks will compare with Hearts and progress made I guess my pondering is whether such talk drives recruits or whether the people that pass comment are contributors or interested observers - and I suppose no harm in that but the takeaway on reflection after my rant is that these things will help on a number of levels that for me it was the sustainability of interest for the contributors that sticks out.
Soap box away and breathing normally.
Apologies if I revved folks up and to JohnMcM I replied to for only asking a question. We’re all (apart from the Interloping yams) Hibees with the best interests of the club at heart.
I am with you on your soapbox post. I thought your comments were fair enough. The bottom line is that we are all wired differently though and it looks like some folk are looking for different things by way of acknowledgement. Hey ho.
20-03-2021, 09:29 AM
[QUOTE=Viva_Palmeiras;6501065]
I am with you on your soapbox post. I thought your comments were fair enough. The bottom line is that we are all wired differently though and it looks like some folk are looking for different things by way of acknowledgement. Hey ho.
I’m not looking for anything different T but understand the questions asked of the club who could and should be doing more. They take the money after all.
The totaliser question is a valid one too and harmless enough. Daniel has sorted that it seems.
If John McM (and it’s him alone so far by the way) thinks these are reasons to back out then I too think he’s wrong, but he’s honest about it. The club will hopefully look in and think maybe a couple of initiatives here and there might help stop that and encourage more.
20-03-2021, 12:50 PM
A personal apology to HSL and the Club
I did you a disservice with my earlier post in this thread.
Quite rightly I have been rounded upon by some folks. On reflection and with a mouth full of humble pie I can see that my expectations were selfish.
HSL is a good thing I will continue to support as and when I can.
20-03-2021, 01:25 PM
[QUOTE=tamig;6501149]
I’m not looking for anything different T but understand the questions asked of the club who could and should be doing more. They take the money after all.
The totaliser question is a valid one too and harmless enough. Daniel has sorted that it seems.
If John McM (and it’s him alone so far by the way) thinks these are reasons to back out then I too think he’s wrong, but he’s honest about it. The club will hopefully look in and think maybe a couple of initiatives here and there might help stop that and encourage more.
That’s fair enough Ig. Just bugs me when I see folk making veiled threats because of something that seems to be not a very big deal in the grand scheme of things to me.
I do agree the club should be doing a bit more to promote it though. Even getting a small number of additional contributors from the database would make a big difference.
20-03-2021, 01:25 PM
Quite rightly I have been rounded upon by some folks. On reflection and with a mouth full of humble pie I can see that my expectations were selfish.
Good man 👍
20-03-2021, 01:32 PM
It’s right and proper that thoughts are considered and nice that we have a forum allowing reflection and revisiting perspectives not always possible to step inside someone’s shoes but like Billy Connolly
Says - walk in someone’s shoes for a mile - and then... youre a mile away and you’ve got his shoes :)
Daniel 1875
01-04-2021, 08:40 PM
£23,995.68 has been contributed to the club via March donations, taking the total raised since the opening day of the season to over £200,000.
We’ve got something in the pipeline for the season run in to try and keep momentum going ahead of the summer, more info tomorrow afternoon.
Thanks as always to everyone who has donated, shared, retweeted and supported.
linlithgowhibbie
01-04-2021, 08:59 PM
Great stuff, thanks for the figures:thumbsup:
01-04-2021, 09:11 PM
That's an outstanding figure for the season to date. Hibs fans are superb.
01-04-2021, 09:17 PM
Good stuff guys.
Power
01-04-2021, 11:31 PM
£23,995.68 has been contributed to the club via March donations, taking the total raised since the opening day of the season to over £200,000.
We’ve got something in the pipeline for the season run in to try and keep momentum going ahead of the summer, more info tomorrow afternoon.
Great update and tremendous highlight ✅
02-04-2021, 08:57 AM
Given the obsession some people have with comparing our scheme to the Foundation of Hearts, it’s worth checking out the angry angst-ridden thread over the road to see that everything is not entirely rosy there. Despite their hugely impressive donation figures which I have to commend them for, there’s an awful lot of dissatisfaction with the FOH and how it’s being run. Honestly I think it’ll be a great laugh when they finally take over the club. I can’t wait. They’ll have 8000 owners all with a different opinion on what the club should be doing.
meanwhile HSL quietly gets on with things, it’s members ploughing much needed money in month after month to keep the lights on at HTC. That’s something worth celebrating.
02-04-2021, 09:37 AM
Fantastic :flag:
cam75
02-04-2021, 10:35 AM
Had to stop my donation in December as work was slow but restarted today 👍
02-04-2021, 10:42 AM
Given the obsession some people have with comparing our scheme to the Foundation of Hearts, it’s worth checking out the angry angst-ridden thread over the road to see that everything is not entirely rosy there. Despite their hugely impressive donation figures which I have to commend them for, there’s an awful lot of dissatisfaction with the FOH and how it’s being run. Honestly I think it’ll be a great laugh when they finally take over the club. I can’t wait. They’ll have 8000 owners all with a different opinion on what the club should be doing.
meanwhile HSL quietly gets on with things, it’s members ploughing much needed money in month after month to keep the lights on at HTC. That’s something worth celebrating.Good post, I always say its not how much money you've got but what you do with it, the balloons were taken for a ride by Romanov and they're still on the roller coaster down.
Look where all that money's got them today and they just have to keep doing whatever the good doctor decides.
Not comparing like for like.
02-04-2021, 10:59 AM
Someone on kickback accurately posted that Budge basically keeps wasting money, loans the club some cash to bail it out, keeps ownership of the shares until the fans pay back the money she’s just wasted, then wastes some more and so on and so on.
She’s played a blinder that even Romanov would have been proud of. It’s just taken the fans over there a few more years to realise it.
When she gets forced to pass the shares over she’ll still be the boss as the board are all hand picked pals.
We’ve got a good few more years hilarity to look forward to think.
02-04-2021, 11:05 AM
Someone on kickback accurately posted that Budge basically keeps wasting money, loans the club some cash to bail it out, keeps ownership of the shares until the fans pay back the money she’s just wasted, then wastes some more and so on and so on.
She’s played a blinder that even Romanov would have been proud of. It’s just taken the fans over there a few more years to realise it.
When she gets forced to pass the shares over she’ll still be the boss as the board are all hand picked pals.
We’ve got a good few more years hilarity to look forward to think.Our family yam, who gave up his DD as soon as she "saved" them describes FOH now like being a hamster on a wheel they cant get off.
Personally I think hamsters are smarter than that but it's an honest comparison.
Steve88
06-04-2021, 11:33 AM
The Club announced yesterday that the financial situation in front of us is unsustainable.
Like many fans, we have an overwhelming urge to help. By signing up to Hibernian Supporters just now every penny that you donate will go directly to the Club, helping Hibs to get through this difficult trading period. We are the Club’s second largest shareholder and while we are currently unable to obtain any further shares, we are able to help the Club at this unprecedented time. The Club has never needed it’s Supporters more than right now. With your support we can make all the difference, but we need to stand up and be counted.
If you can help, and can we please once again stress only donate funds that you can afford and will not miss , please Donate at www.hiberniansupporters.co.uk (http://www.hiberniansupporters.co.uk)
Hibernian Supporters
£30 monthly donations set up.
For years we've cried out for quality on the park, investment in quality players. Over the past few years I've seen the overall standard of player greatly increase and the commitment from the board to invest in players is incredibly reassuring
This club is going somewhere and each and every one of us can help drive it forward with donations to support the players budget
Hope to see and hear from more of you who have decided to actively take part in driving Hibs forward via donations..
06-04-2021, 11:52 AM
£30 monthly donations set up.
For years we've cried out for quality on the park, investment in quality players. Over the past few years I've seen the overall standard of player greatly increase and the commitment from the board to invest in players is incredibly reassuring
This club is going somewhere and each and every one of us can help drive it forward with donations to support the players budget
Hope to see and hear from more of you who have decided to actively take part in driving Hibs forward via donations..
Well done. :aok:
I genuinely think we have an opportunity at this moment in time to properly kick on as a club and actually get some distance between us and similarly sized clubs.
If things align and we find ourselves in Europe and in the group stages of a competition, that’s a huge benefit financially to the club.
We’re clearly coming out of a very, very challenging time financially for the club - but so are others. If we can accelerate the recovery through success on the pitch (cup runs, League finish, and European football) then we come out of that in better health than our competitors do.
If we, as a support, can supplement that with strong, consistent financial backing, then all of a sudden we’re looking at putting the club in the position where we can achieve what we want to achieve on a regular basis.
We can do this, the club is ours and can be as successful as we want it to be.
06-04-2021, 12:35 PM
Due to this thread being regularly updated so promoting HSL i have increased my donation and look forward to renewing my ST. Great efforts one and all.
06-04-2021, 04:30 PM
Hibs supporters have done a magnificent job of supporting the club for the last year.
Might be bumpy for another 6 months but thanks to those same supporters we should pop out the other side in decent nick and ready to move forward again.
Aberdeen in the back mirror now. Well done one and all.
Daniel 1875
06-04-2021, 08:17 PM
Great to read of some fans starting/restarting/increasing their contributions to HS.
As part of the #RoadToEurope (https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/join-hibernian-supporters-on-the-roadtoeurope/) initiative we are really keen to tell some of the stories of Hibs fans who have backed the club during a season behind closed doors.
It doesn't matter if you're a member of Hibernian Supporters, a season ticket holder or usually a walk up fan - it would be great to feature a range of Hibees and tell their stories of watching Hibs at home for a whole season.
You'll need to have access to a Google account to take part, but you can do so by clicking here (http://bit.ly/RoadToEuropeArticles). We'll feature some of the best ones on hiberniansupporters.co.uk (http://hiberniansupporters.co.uk) before the end of the season!
15-04-2021, 11:48 AM
Any idea when the batch of 3rd tops will be sent out? I ordered mine on 7th Feb and was sure it was said mid april but no sign of it yet.
Daniel 1875
06-05-2021, 01:00 PM
A further £20,134.16 has been contributed to the club in April. This brings the total donations since Ron Gordon’s takeover in excess of £400,000.
Thanks as always to everyone who continues to donate.
nlandsafchibee
06-05-2021, 03:00 PM
Another excellent months contributions .Well done everyone especially when there are more ways to spend money on, with shops open etc and buying next years season tickets ,if you have spare cash. No end to the great support the club is getting .
007 Mickey Weir
08-05-2021, 10:37 PM
Will HSL do another ticket fundraiser for the final? Another way to add cash to help the team over the summer.
Steve88
22-07-2021, 02:00 PM
Bump.
Just a reminder what each and every supporters contributions can do:agree:
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/chris-mueller-to-join-hibs-from-orlando-city
MartinfaePorty
21-08-2021, 09:26 AM
A further £20,134.16 has been contributed to the club in April. This brings the total donations since Ron Gordon’s takeover in excess of £400,000.
Thanks as always to everyone who continues to donate.Was there a reason the monthly updates stopped? I'm continuing with my monthly contribution, but was always good to see the overall figure each month and have HSL given a bit of promotion.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
hibbydad
21-08-2021, 09:49 AM
Was there a reason the monthly updates stopped? I'm continuing with my monthly contribution, but was always good to see the overall figure each month and have HSL given a bit of promotion.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
I think the monthly updates help keep he momentum going.
nlandsafchibee
21-08-2021, 10:11 AM
Totally agree,I would think they should be declared .May ,June July ?
It might be useful to have a spot on their website where each month is added on and yes will help with profile and encourages others .I also think it would be useful from club to perhaps give some form of feedback as to how much it helps towards players specifically .
21-08-2021, 10:40 AM
8 have been thinking the same thevsame and baffled as to why they dont.
Would be a nice touch if the club done a thank you post of some sort on their social media every month after they receive it, let’s contributors feel appreciated and it also advertises HSL to the hibs support following those channels, it’s probably only HSL contributors who are following HSL social media pages it’s nice to see the totals being given to the club but it’s not enticing new members.
21-08-2021, 11:03 AM
Would be a nice touch if the club done a thank you post of some sort on their social media every month after they receive it, let’s contributors feel appreciated and it also advertises HSL to the hibs support following those channels, it’s probably only HSL contributors who are following HSL social media pages it’s nice to see the totals being given to the club but it’s not enticing new members.
Ah I contribute but dont use sicial media much apart from this message board.
JGS56
21-08-2021, 11:43 AM
The HSL twitter account has the updates, June = £20,478-20 and July = £19,221-41 giving a total since July 2019 = £470,992-90.
21-08-2021, 12:34 PM
These most recent figures look slightly down on previous mo they figures but maybe that’s when you we’re running g one off extra payment promotions
21-08-2021, 12:45 PM
I’m not bashing the club and I contribute more than I should really, but they don’t seem to give much of a **** about HSL do they? Be interesting to read what the HSL people who contribute on here really think about the clubs relationship with them.
21-08-2021, 12:58 PM
I’m not bashing the club and I contribute more than I should really, but they don’t seem to give much of a **** about HSL do they? Be interesting to read what the HSL people who contribute on here really think about the clubs relationship with them.
Yes, it would be maybe beneficial if the clubs comms team tohelped with HSL comms. I think HSL is all volunteers and so not a lot if time on their hands for comms to fans although there is a newsletter but no idea of its regularity. The News page on HSL website still has last years SC Final as the headline so not exactly current affairs.
21-08-2021, 02:59 PM
Long been a problem for me. Club never have taken it seriously and it will never take off the way we all want it to because of the apathetic attitude of the club.
21-08-2021, 03:22 PM
Long been a problem for me. Club never have taken it seriously and it will never take off the way we all want it to because of the apathetic attitude of the club.
Pretty sure it will be on the new CEO’s to do list.
Ron obviously didn’t like the shares aspect but will totally understand the value of the £20k per month so I will be expecting him to be tasking his CEO with finding a way to leverage the great work HSL have done.
As a major shareholder in the club I’d expect HSL to be working with Hibs more effectively and I’m reasonably confident we’ll see something on this front in due course.
21-08-2021, 04:07 PM
Ron obviously didn’t like the shares aspect but will totally understand the value of the £20k per month so I will be expecting him to be tasking his CEO with finding a way to leverage the great work HSL have done.
As a major shareholder in the club I’d expect HSL to be working with Hibs more effectively and I’m reasonably confident we’ll see something on this front in due course.
The last CEO never and I spoke to her about it, on one occasion she even called me by the way! The apathy shown towards free money is absolutely staggering.
21-08-2021, 04:26 PM
The last CEO never and I spoke to her about it, on one occasion she even called me by the way! The apathy shown towards free money is absolutely staggering.
Yeah well I was in the minority here with regards to my thoughts on Leanne and her later years at the club and her approach. So I’m not overly surprised to hear this.
As I said I’m confident our new CEO and owner are rather more focussed on revenue and fan engagement so I reckon HSL and the whole set up / relationship will be on their to do list for sure.
21-08-2021, 04:34 PM
Yeah well I was in the minority here with regards to my thoughts on Leanne and her later years at the club and her approach. So I’m not overly surprised to hear this.
As I said I’m confident our new CEO and owner are rather more focussed on revenue and fan engagement so I reckon HSL and the whole set up / relationship will be on their to do list for sure.
I hope so. If they can’t engage with people chucking money at them (for nothing more in return than an emotional one) then they need their heads looked. It’s a question I would have asked at the last AGM and hopefully not one that needs asked at the next one. The Twitter guy is prolific to a fault, lots of funny stuff. I can’t understand why a simple thank you every time the golden eagle lays its egg is so difficult.
21-08-2021, 04:59 PM
I hope so. If they can’t engage with people chucking money at them (for nothing more in return than an emotional one) then they need their heads looked. It’s a question I would have asked at the last AGM and hopefully not one that needs asked at the next one. The Twitter guy is prolific to a fault, lots of funny stuff. I can’t understand why a simple thank you every time the golden eagle lays its egg is so difficult.Really good point... and costs nowt.
Gerard
21-08-2021, 07:44 PM
HSL is the second largest shareholder in our club.
HSL donates a lot of money to our club at a time when the financial situation is tough for many people. As a long term supporter of HSL I am surprised at the absence of news concerning HSL. The AGM has been delayed for obvious reasons. I suggested a Zoom AGM to make possible an AGM. If there is a director of HSL perhaps they can give us an update concerning HSL.
21-08-2021, 07:55 PM
HSL donates a lot of money to our club at a time when the financial situation is tough for many people. As a long term supporter of HSL I am surprised at the absence of news concerning HSL. The AGM has been delayed for obvious reasons. I suggested a Zoom AGM to make possible an AGM. If there is a director of HSL perhaps they can give us an update concerning HSL.
I can't speak for the board, but as one of the volunteers, I believe we're waiting for Jim and Ron to get the chance to have a meeting, hopefully quite soon, before organising the next meeting with members. This way, there's more clarity for Jim and the board to be able to deliver to the members. HSL somewhat assumed a fundraising role during the pandemic due to the financial hit on the club, but I think there needs to be a slightly longer term objective for the group. Speaking with the owner and new CEO will provide some options in that regard I'm sure.
Again, that's just what I've gathered from working alongside them, it's not gospel by any means!
OfficialHSL
22-08-2021, 02:03 PM
Due to circumstances beyond our control we have been unable to call an AGM or meet.
It is our intention to have an open forum meeting week beginning 30th August at the HSA at Sunnyside. We can update everyone at that point.
Hibernian Supporters
22-08-2021, 02:15 PM
Looking back at these I was thinking more of raising the question at the Hibs AGM rather than the HSL AGM when I made my post.
I hope so. If they can’t engage with people chucking money at them (for nothing more in return than an emotional one) then they need their heads looked. It’s a question I would have asked at the last AGM and hopefully not one that needs asked at the next one. The Twitter guy is prolific to a fault, lots of funny stuff. I can’t understand why a simple thank you every time the golden eagle lays its egg is so difficult.
Exactly my point Iggy it’s not difficult, the hibs twitter page has 90k followers in comparison to HSL’s 5k should hibs get on board even slightly with the free money they get every month they could be inadvertently adding to it by raising awareness among 90k people of what’s going on
With current members donations, I’m not meaning to gripe at the club I just don’t understand why the 2 can’t seem to organise a way to work together
22-08-2021, 02:44 PM
absolutely right and I’ve been saying it for years. About £250k of free money the club gets from HSL members in a year.
if it would only give itself a boot up the arse and market the scheme properly it could get hundreds of thousands of pounds more... and make HSL contributors feel like they’re not constantly flogging a dead horse.
it’s been said many many times but nothing seems to change. Let’s see what the new guy has to say about it
23-08-2021, 07:45 AM
Let's see. I'll give it a couple of months and if nothing changes then my monthly donation will cease. If they can't be bothered then why should I.
23-08-2021, 08:15 AM
Let's see. I'll give it a couple of months and if nothing changes then my monthly donation will cease. If they can't be bothered then why should I.
At the very least HSL has to continue. If it ceases to exist then all of its shares default to the club. I think the question is what HSL do with our donations rather than what the club itself is up to.
IIRC there is a requirement in the constitution for the club to provide one, maybe two, representative on the HSL board. To change that HSL need to hold a General Meeting but cannot do so as there are currently no Club members on the HSL board. Catch 22 really and not of HSL’s making. I imagine that both the club and HSL will be working to resolve this as all have the best interests of Hibs at heart.
23-08-2021, 08:26 AM
At the very least HSL has to continue. If it ceases to exist then all of its shares default to the club. I think the question is what HSL do with our donations rather than what the club itself is up to.
IIRC there is a requirement in the constitution for the club to provide one, maybe two, representative on the HSL board. To change that HSL need to hold a General Meeting but cannot do so as there are currently no Club members on the HSL board. Catch 22 really and not of HSL’s making. I imagine that both the club and HSL will be working to resolve this as all have the best interests of Hibs at heart.
I would have thought that if HSL ceased to exist , its Hibernian shares and any cash assets would fall to Her Majesty, the Queen. :greengrin Through the QLTR
I don’t see how HSL needs a rep from the football club in order to change the HSL constitution, all it would need was a quorum to hold a special meeting.
23-08-2021, 08:33 AM
I would have thought that if HSL ceased to exist , its Hibernian shares and any cash assets would fall to Her Majesty, the Queen. :greengrin Through the QLTHC .
I don’t see how HSL needs a rep from the football club in order to change the HSL constitution, all it would need was a quorum to hold a special meeting.
You could be right. I have very limited knowledge of such things and only going on memory of HSL starting up and casual conversation with equally interested but unconnected supporters.
23-08-2021, 09:40 PM
The HSL twitter account has the updates, June = £20,478-20 and July = £19,221-41 giving a total since July 2019 = £470,992-90.
Which is fine and dandy if you do Twitter.
24-08-2021, 04:52 PM
I don't understand that thought process. What exactly do you want from Hibs? I contribute monthly and I don't expect anything except improvement in the pitch. I don't want shares, never was my driver. I don't really need or want thanks, again never been my driver. All I wanted was a mechanism to give Hibs some extra cash in a regular basis where all of my money goes to the club. Truth be told I don't even notice the money out of my bank any more as it has just become a habit.
It would be nice to be recognised as providing a help to the club out with the usual income streams, the club have been very good at thanking season ticket holders the last few years I don’t know why it’s such an issue to drop a thank you in receipt of a monthly donation, personally the thank you isn’t something I need but an acknowledgment of HSL existing and helping on a monthly basis would possibly lead to more donations, instead of that I feel it’s looked upon as a bit of an enemy in the way that we have Ron with x amount of shares and HSL with another batch and it’s a threat in someway
JGS56
24-08-2021, 05:48 PM
Which is fine and dandy if you do Twitter.
I do not do Twitter, but just look at the twitter reports without having a twitter account or signing in.
24-08-2021, 05:53 PM
I do not do Twitter, but just look at the twitter reports without having a twitter account or signing in.
I don’t have it either and in truth I wouldn’t know how to access their account.
Old age is a right bugger, sometimes :greengrin
HSL post on here, we used to get updates about what was getting raised, i dont do twitter either and im sure a lot of older guys who contribute to HSL look to updates on here. Im with Iggy in that a wee thank you from the board re funds getting raised would show some appreciation. Is KP still linked as fans rep, perhaps he could raise the subject to the board.
B
24-08-2021, 06:27 PM
Still donating a 10er a month and everytime it comes out I forget the scheme even exists.
If the club don't need the money that badly then I think we should bank it, invest it a tracker fund, continue to do so over the next 10 years, then use the funds to win the league im 2030? :)
JGS56
24-08-2021, 08:16 PM
I don’t have it either and in truth I wouldn’t know how to access their account.
Old age is a right bugger, sometimes :greengrin
Try this link
Hibernian Supporters (@hfcsupporters) / Twitter (https://twitter.com/hfcsupporters?lang=en-gb)
And I agree old age is a bugger and not only sometimes.
24-08-2021, 08:20 PM
Long before HSL and close to forty years ago, I paid cash at the gate plus a donation at the gate, and I wasnt the only one, and ut always found its way to the club. What we have now is like radio silence . All folk want is info and to see HSL being promoted so it grows for the good of us all. We are a club of people with an aim to be as good as we possubly and potentially can be, radio sikence wont achieve that.
24-08-2021, 09:42 PM
It beats the alternative.
Well, that's what I tell myself every morning.
24-08-2021, 09:49 PM
Dmas post covers it. Feels like HSL is a pain in the arse for the club, when in fact, if promoted properly, it could be a good thing. A very good thing.
I've been in from the start but I'm beginning to wonder why. Yes, it's great to contribute but it's the same 1500 people doing so each month. There is no effort whatsoever from the club to even try and grow that number.
24-08-2021, 09:58 PM
Try this link
Hibernian Supporters (@hfcsupporters) / Twitter (https://twitter.com/hfcsupporters?lang=en-gb)
:greengrin :aok:
24-08-2021, 09:59 PM
Dmas post covers it. Feels like HSL is a pain in the arse for the club, when in fact, if promoted properly, it could be a good thing. A very good thing.
I've been in from the start but I'm beginning to wonder why. Yes, it's great to contribute but it's the same 1500 people doing so each month. There is no effort whatsoever from the club to even try and grow that number.
I am the same You wonder if we all stopped paying for a few months in protest would that make them sit up and take notice as **** all else seems to work
If money goes solely on players I have always said I will continue contributing
But I really can’t understand why the Club doesn’t promote it more
Hearts have made it work for them in terms of money generated but have wasted a lot of it appointing poor managers who have brought in poor players But we appear to be getting it together recruitment , but need more money to bring in more quality players
It’s a no brained fir me
Just been an email sent out.
25-08-2021, 12:02 AM
Still donating a 10er a month and everytime it comes out I forget the scheme even exists.
If the club don't need the money that badly then I think we should bank it, invest it a tracker fund, continue to do so over the next 10 years, then use the funds to win the league im 2030? :)
Or just pay it into a bank account named 'Scottish cup bonus' that will go to the next squad that wins it ...... If we take another 114 years there should be around £28,500,000 in it to share out, not including interest :greengrin
25-08-2021, 06:21 AM
Just been an email sent out.
An informal meeting at sunnyside, Tuesday 31st at 7.30pm. Not great for the out of towners so I'll probably pass
Daniel 1875
25-08-2021, 06:59 AM
For any members who cannot make it on Tuesday, we’ll provide a summary of discussion after the meeting.
If there’s anything you’d like to raise at the meeting, but won’t be there to do so in person, please feel free to drop an email to
[email protected], PM on here or get in touch via the social media channels.
hibbie02
25-08-2021, 07:37 AM
An informal meeting at sunnyside, Tuesday 31st at 7.30pm. Not great for the out of towners so I'll probably pass
Here we go... It is brought up that there hasn't been a HSL AGM due to Covid, so HSL set up a meeting. They get to use the Hibs Club and publicise it. As soon as they do, they are criticised for "not being great for the out of towners". No doubt if they set up a subsequent meeting in Livi (for example) they would be criticised by those living in Musselburgh. FFS, they are Hibs fans trying their best to make a difference to the Club. They are getting zero back from Hibs in gratitude or support and get regular pelters on here if they post (or when they don't). They literally have a thankless task. They should be applauded for what they are trying to do and supported.
For the record, I am probably more out of town than most, I fully support HSL and feel this is something OUR FANS REP should be bringing up with the Hibs Board regularly until they acknowledge the fans' efforts. There is no excuse for them not to. The whole Share Owning target is now a thing of the past. HSL are a major shareholder and should be acknowledged and thanked for their efforts. Fans who are happy to contribute, should accept that contributions are voluntary, the HSL Team are volunteers and doing their best. If anyone has the time and energy to do more they should step up. Hopefully something positive will come out of the meeting on Tuesday. It would be good if Kevin P could attend, or at least start a convo with the HSL team.
25-08-2021, 07:43 AM
Here we go... It is brought up that there hasn't been a HSL AGM due to Covid, so HSL set up a meeting. They get to use the Hibs Club and publicise it. As soon as they do, they are criticised for "not being great for the out of towners". No doubt if they set up a subsequent meeting in Livi (for example) they would be criticised by those living in Musselburgh. FFS, they are Hibs fans trying their best to make a difference to the Club. They are getting zero back from Hibs in gratitude or support and get regular pelters on here if they post (or when they don't). They literally have a thankless task. They should be applauded for what they are trying to do and supported.
For the record, I am probably more out of town than most, I fully support HSL and feel this is something OUR FANS REP should be bringing up with the Hibs Board regularly until they acknowledge the fans' efforts. There is no excuse for them not to. The whole Share Owning target is now a thing of the past. HSL are a major shareholder and should be acknowledged and thanked for their efforts. Fans who are happy to contribute, should accept that contributions are voluntary, the HSL Team are volunteers and doing their best. If anyone has the time and energy to do more they should step up. Hopefully something positive will come out of the meeting on Tuesday. It would be good if Kevin P could attend, or at least start a convo with the HSL team.
You can probably jump off yer high horse. All I was doing was pointing out I'll pass as it was difficult for me. I've met Jim before, discussed HSL and was behind .net giving HSL one of the first big donations to get it rolling, so save your ranting for someone else.
hibbie02
25-08-2021, 07:51 AM
You can probably jump off yer high horse. All I was doing was pointing out I'll pass as it was difficult for me. I've met Jim before, discussed HSL and was behind .net giving HSL one of the first big donations to get it rolling, so save your ranting for someone else.
Well thanks for letting us know. You are just inviting further negativity.
May21/05/216
25-08-2021, 09:26 AM
I have been a member of hsl since the start and more than happy with all the volunteers that give up there free time to keep it going and I will not be attending meetings because of the work
25-08-2021, 09:32 AM
Or just pay it into a bank account named 'Scottish cup bonus' that will go to the next squad that wins it ...... If we take another 114 years there should be around £28,500,000 in it to share out, not including interest :greengrin
Many a true word said in jest. That’s actually not a bad idea, expanded a little it might prove a very good investment. 🤔
25-08-2021, 09:51 AM
Many a true word said in jest. That’s actually not a bad idea, expanded a little it might prove a very good investment. [emoji848]
It’s actually touching on something I think HSL should seriously consider.
A bit like the Ivy League endowment funds where they build, maintain and grow the investment pot to facilitate future payments to students, faculties etc.
It’s not a very sexy idea as it would take some time to gain enough size to be able to meaningfully contribute on an annual basis but as a plan for building a long term income stream for the club it’s one that could reap significant dividends (literally!) in the future as well a leveraging/gearing the donations of today for the benefit of the club tomorrow.
25-08-2021, 10:01 AM
I am the same You wonder if we all stopped paying for a few months in protest would that make them sit up and take notice as **** all else seems to work
If money goes solely on players I have always said I will continue contributing
But I really can’t understand why the Club doesn’t promote it more
Hearts have made it work for them in terms of money generated but have wasted a lot of it appointing poor managers who have brought in poor players But we appear to be getting it together recruitment , but need more money to bring in more quality players
It’s a no brained fir me
A few observations (happy to be corrected this is just how I've perceived things)
I'm not too sure what folks really want but it could be just as little as a bit of recognition from the club and promotion.
There was a time when it was rumoured that £150k could buy Sparky. Other clubs had a "fighting fund" why not us?
At the time it was mentioned that there was many avenues for supporting the club - STs, Merch, Hiberninans, Stones & Lotto (which were on the cusp of being launched at the time). But the desire was for a straight cash injection for funding signings (for specific players was agreed a non-starter in the discussions).
The successful Kicks for Kids was another avenue for getting funds in to the club whilst giving opportunities for folks in the community to attend matches.
Uptake given all these avenues reached it limit. People asked why can't we do more? In time HSL emerged as a vehicle - but to buy shares in the club. But with the takeover of Ron that objective changed whilst the donations continued and with further promotion and hard work of the volunteers. But AFAIK (whilst some directors had relationships with the club) it was always separate from the club.
Seems to me that now with contributions quite healthy. And things gone a bit quiet despite promotion around the Cup Final from volunteers and shared by the Club on our various channels there's a feeling a bit taken for granted.
So maybe the club is damned if it doesn't and damned if it does. Whats clear is that the relationship and value should be re-appraised and as a significant revenue stream be dismissed at the Clubs peril. But what form should acknowledgment, promotion, communication take and who should be responsible. Surely its HSL tho?
Maybe there needs to be a survey of the contributors to ask
What made you sign up? (should already know history of donations - freq/amount/duration)
What do you expect in terms of
- communications (content, frequency, monthly updates)?
What do you perceive would improve HSL?
What do you think would help increase the number/value of donations
If it aint broke don't fix it.
I do remain sceptical about how big things can grow but prehaps the promotion/donations would contradict that.
What would take contributions to the next level? Is it getting people to increase donations, promote within their Hibee mates? Get small businesses involved?
As with most things - generally speaking everything comes at a cost - whether it be time to collate, prepare communications around contributions or promotional materials. Do we want that to detract from the main thing - a cash injection to the club?
banchoryhibs
25-08-2021, 10:30 AM
There are a lot of very good contributions being made here and hopefully these will be fully discussed next Tuesday evening. As we know the HSL board does read .net!
If there are any specific questions from anyone who can't attend in person Daniel's post above provides a very helpful solution.
25-08-2021, 11:14 AM
Maybe it's time to bring it to an end?
Organise a big thank you for anyone who has ever donated and let the club crack on raising turnover via commercial activity etc.
Just throwing the thought out there :offski:
25-08-2021, 11:18 AM
Organise a big thank you for anyone who has ever donated and let the club crack on raising turnover via commercial activity etc.
Nah.
if the club came up with a new commercial activity that brought in an extra £250k a year to the playing budget we’d all be pretty pleased. So why on earth would we want to end an income stream that already brings in that amount and doesn’t cost the club a thing?
DanishJohn
25-08-2021, 11:48 AM
Bring what to an end?
25-08-2021, 12:00 PM
I received the e mail but I've no connection with HSL.
I do have a small amount of private shares in Hibernian FC but as far as I'm aware these holdings are still seperate from HSL.
25-08-2021, 12:02 PM
Nah.
if the club came up with a new commercial activity that brought in an extra £250k a year to the playing budget we’d all be pretty pleased. So why on earth would we want to end an income stream that already brings in that amount and doesn’t cost the club a thing?
So that the club didn't have to rely on fan donations and operated through normal trading activities only.
25-08-2021, 12:07 PM
So that the club didn't have to rely on fan donations and operated through normal trading activities only.
but some people want to give the club added support.
I don’t live in Edinburgh, I can’t get over for games more than three or four times a year due to life commitments.
HSL gives me an easy vehicle to funnel some extra cash into my club.
obviously I want and expect Ron Gordon and the board to be putting in the work to make the club profitable in its own right too.
25-08-2021, 12:10 PM
A few observations (happy to be corrected this is just how I've perceived things)
I'm not too sure what folks really want but it could be just as little as a bit of recognition from the club and promotion.
There was a time when it was rumoured that £150k could buy Sparky. Other clubs had a "fighting fund" why not us?
At the time it was mentioned that there was many avenues for supporting the club - STs, Merch, Hiberninans, Stones & Lotto (which were on the cusp of being launched at the time). But the desire was for a straight cash injection for funding signings (for specific players was agreed a non-starter in the discussions).
The successful Kicks for Kids was another avenue for getting funds in to the club whilst giving opportunities for folks in the community to attend matches.
Uptake given all these avenues reached it limit. People asked why can't we do more? In time HSL emerged as a vehicle - but to buy shares in the club. But with the takeover of Ron that objective changed whilst the donations continued and with further promotion and hard work of the volunteers. But AFAIK (whilst some directors had relationships with the club) it was always separate from the club.
Seems to me that now with contributions quite healthy. And things gone a bit quiet despite promotion around the Cup Final from volunteers and shared by the Club on our various channels there's a feeling a bit taken for granted.
So maybe the club is damned if it doesn't and damned if it does. Whats clear is that the relationship and value should be re-appraised and as a significant revenue stream be dismissed at the Clubs peril. But what form should acknowledgment, promotion, communication take and who should be responsible. Surely its HSL tho?
Maybe there needs to be a survey of the contributors to ask
What made you sign up? (should already know history of donations - freq/amount/duration)
What do you expect in terms of
- communications (content, frequency, monthly updates)?
What do you perceive would improve HSL?
What do you think would help increase the number/value of donations
If it aint broke don't fix it.
I do remain sceptical about how big things can grow but prehaps the promotion/donations would contradict that.
What would take contributions to the next level? Is it getting people to increase donations, promote within their Hibee mates? Get small businesses involved?
As with most things - generally speaking everything comes at a cost - whether it be time to collate, prepare communications around contributions or promotional materials. Do we want that to detract from the main thing - a cash injection to the club?
Great post but in truth all I want is more money being put into the Club and always though this is an easy wY to do it a tenner a month or even a fiver by another few thousand can make a difference
The impression I get reading the thread may be wrong but it feels like the club haven’t truly embraced this and pushed it
Just seems like the same people thst put in extra when there is an initiative , which I have always done
But would like more people to contribute
If possible
Maybe the Big Screens will promote it at games
25-08-2021, 12:16 PM
I do have a small amount of private shares in Hibernian FC but as far as I'm aware these holdings are still seperate from HSL.
Have you ever donated to HSL, if so that might be the reason you got the email
25-08-2021, 12:20 PM
Great post but in truth all I want is more money being put into the Club and always though this is an easy wY to do it a tenner a month or even a fiver by another few thousand can make a difference
The impression I get reading the thread may be wrong but it feels like the club haven’t truly embraced this and pushed it
Just seems like the same people thst put in extra when there is an initiative , which I have always done
If possible
That is a good shout. My only issue is I don't see it being promoted often enough. It's better for us all if HSL grows in membership and therefore donations. The big screens idea would help.
25-08-2021, 12:27 PM
Have you ever donated to HSL, if so that might be the reason you got the email
Now that you say that, yes I did in one of the additional fund raising schemes.
That explains it.
25-08-2021, 07:08 PM
If possible
just a thought - theres maybe a time to push and a time not to push. Maybe in times of pandemic with all that went on - cut backs / wage deferments / sok streamlining of coaching in staff allied to folks being unsure of their households position both health and financial-wise it was felt it was not the right moment? I also suppose the club will
be mindful of exhausting folks disposable income - you could end up cannibalising one thing for another. For example I’ve stopped Hibs TV as I’ve opted for thr PPV - sometimes you get one or other not both. Does more money for HSL mean less for Hibs Lotto/Stones/kicks for kids?
plus if the ordinary punters “pony up” perhaps Embra businesses will remain sitting on their hands?
25-08-2021, 07:40 PM
I stand to be corrected but I understand one of the great things about HSL is that the money going in to the club is free of VAT. So I guess the true value of each monthly donation should be seen a plus 20%. No other source of income offers the club that and the more we donate the more the club benefits.
25-08-2021, 07:46 PM
I stand to be corrected but I understand one of the great things about HSL is that the money going in to the club is free of VAT. So I guess the true value of each monthly donation should be seen a plus 20%. No other source of income offers the club that and the more we donate the more the club benefits.
Indeed myself and CWG have raised and confirmed a few times over the years. More money for nothing.
Do you just turn up with some sort of ID to get in ?
banchoryhibs
25-08-2021, 09:00 PM
Do you just turn up with some sort of ID to get in ?
HSL does have a membership record and a record of all those who are working towards membership (i.e. have already made at least one donation. These records could be checked if required.
However everyone entitled to attend will now have received ann invitation to do so. If you've received your invitation turn up and if it's necessary a check could be made.
You don't need to be a Sunnyside member to get in.
were these invitations posted out ?
just received an email today.
Daniel 1875
25-08-2021, 09:43 PM
were these invitations posted out ?
just received an email today.
No everyone on the database should have received an email with the details. I don’t envisage anyone checking ID on Tuesday so wouldn’t worry about that - if you’re able to have the email handy on your way in that would be good but not a necessity.
As above no need to be a member of the Hibs Club to get in either.
25-08-2021, 09:53 PM
is their still no method of paying via paypal ? i stopped when it was taken away i even offered the extra 50p on top for paypal fees :(
26-08-2021, 07:04 PM
Did you buy a badge?
Daniel 1875
31-08-2021, 09:40 AM
Just a reminder that there will be an informal meeting at the Hibs Club this evening at 7pm.
Anyone who has donated to Hibernian Supporters is welcome to attend. There’s no need to be a member of the Hibs Club to come along.
31-08-2021, 10:00 AM
Did you buy a badge?
Do you have any left ? :greengrin
31-08-2021, 10:13 AM
Apologies, I wont be able to attend as i'm still at work. Hopefully there's a semi decent turn out and look forward to seeing any updates either here or by email.
I work back shift at NHS, and cant get time off, hopefully get updates on any info on here.
B
May21/05/216
31-08-2021, 11:18 AM
Apologies as I can't make it work commitments just like say well done to all the volunteers that run HSL
31-08-2021, 03:30 PM
Do you have any left ? :greengrin
Very limited now Billy. Much sought after. :wink:
linlithgowhibbie
01-09-2021, 10:35 AM
I attended last night and I believe there will be an update from HSL in the near future !
PS Nice to meet Daniel 1875 for the first time, very pleasant and knowledgeable bloke.
JGS56
17-09-2021, 11:29 AM
Hibernian Supporters Website
The official website seems to be unavailable.
Does anyone know what is wrong?