View Full Version : Official HSL

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

18-06-2020, 07:29 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-fans-rally-behind-supporters-campaign-raise-funds-player-budget-2887757

Keep up the good work

18-06-2020, 07:34 AM
Restarted

18-06-2020, 07:39 AM
Another reservation people used to have was a concern that the money was not going to the playing budget but used for other parts of the club. That’s gone now as well as the only thing the club is doing now is the first team budget.[emoji106]

18-06-2020, 07:45 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-fans-rally-behind-supporters-campaign-raise-funds-player-budget-2887757

Keep up the good work

Good article. It’s all about momentum with these things. 300 in half a week is fantastic, everybody needs to keep shouting about this.

18-06-2020, 08:00 AM
That’s me back in at £18.75 a month. Wish I could afford more.

MartinfaePorty
18-06-2020, 08:00 AM
Great stuff. I've upped my monthly payment - not much, but every little helps.

Fratelli
18-06-2020, 08:27 AM
Was a member of ‘Club 86’ back in the day, still have the wee badge and now, rather belatedly, just signed up for the first time to HSL.

18-06-2020, 09:14 AM
Selling shares and diluting his holding really isn’t important.

Folk want him to pay out more money to keep us going but at the same time give up more of his shares?

Getting money in is important. Making shares available isn’t. The argument just complicates the HSL thing and provides an excuse to not get involved.

Well said Andy
Agree 100% this is not the time for point scoring or anything else, it is a time for doing, the best we can do as supporters is to try and give a bit of cash if we can afford it to the club we support and help it through these crazy times.
To many times I hear the old ah but what if, **** the what ifs, that can be sorted when we survive and come out the other side of this emergency.
The time is now, great to see so many supporters now backing this, imagine what we can achieve if we had 5,000 backing the cause with a wee bit extra each month as long as we could afford it. I have just had a look at my own finance and think I can stretch my DD a wee bit more, so when I get back later today I will up my monthly DD to Hibernian Football Club.

18-06-2020, 09:45 AM

Folk want him to pay out more money to keep us going but at the same time give up more of his shares?

Getting money in is important. Making shares available isn’t. The argument just complicates the HSL thing and provides an excuse to not get involved.

Well said, Andy.

I don't know if you've ever been involved in something like this personally, but when fundraising is critical, folk throwing conditions in just slows things down.

18-06-2020, 09:47 AM
Well said Andy
Agree 100% this is not the time for point scoring or anything else, it is a time for doing, the best we can do as supporters is to try and give a bit of cash if we can afford it to the club we support and help it through these crazy times.
To many times I hear the old ah but what if, **** the what ifs, that can be sorted when we survive and come out the other side of this emergency.
The time is now, great to see so many supporters now backing this, imagine what we can achieve if we had 5,000 backing the cause with a wee bit extra each month as long as we could afford it. I have just had a look at my own finance and think I can stretch my DD a wee bit more, so when I get back later today I will up my monthly DD to Hibernian Football Club.

Exactly - this is the time to stand up and be counted for everyone at the club - fans, owner, fans groups, staff.

The line 'We Are All Hibs' couldn't be more appropriate now.

18-06-2020, 09:52 AM
I've done what I really should have done a long time ago and started a monthly donation.

18-06-2020, 10:00 AM
Just signed up a DD for the first time.

The site suggests that donations go towards shares in the club - I take it that will be updated?

As other posters have suggested the whole campaign badly needs Marketing and IT assistance (whether from the club or from Hibs fans in these professions).

I also think members would like maximum transparency e.g a dashboard that shows the total money donated each month, members joining etc.

All of this is important to build momentum.

OstKurve Hibs
18-06-2020, 10:23 AM
Just signed up to hsl there, hope they can get time to remove flo the rat fae their webpage

Leitherhibs
18-06-2020, 10:25 AM
Just convinced a handful of mates to join the cause, one isn’t even a hibby. We’ll be at 500 by the weekend if momentum continues.

18-06-2020, 10:29 AM
Just convinced a handful of mates to join the cause, one isn’t even a hibby. We’ll be at 500 by the weekend if momentum continues.

If Hibs Net is representative of the wider Hibs Community we could hit 500 today!

18-06-2020, 10:32 AM

Love these kind of posts :aok:

Well done to everyone who has taken the leap so far :thumbsup:

Is there anyone on social media that can send out a wee request to our more well known fans, also ex players who still have a fondness for the club...............sharing link, word of mouth, spreading the message and time of need.........that's how it will snowball :agree: Irvine, Jame and Judy Murray (and Sir Andy), etc. etc...........Stacky, Grant Holt, some of the Golden Generation, etc........

If they do, get them to post a wee photo or message ?

Lex7zero
18-06-2020, 10:33 AM
Got my season ticket early doors but just signed up to HSL for first time. Just the new Hibs strip to get now.
Glory Glory

18-06-2020, 10:36 AM
Going to buy the new home top for the first time in years for me and my daughter. Every little helps

EVENTUALLY
18-06-2020, 11:27 AM
Signed up.

Hibstrooper
18-06-2020, 11:36 AM
Signed up.

Gerard
18-06-2020, 11:39 AM

Andy I agree at the moment that HS being able to buy shares is not important. IMO when this crisis is over the issue of HS being able to buy more shares is an issue that can be discussed. At that time the subsribers to HS can continue to GIVE money to Hibs without the ability to be able to buy shares from HS or anybody else or eevn be gifted shares from anyother shareholder. I had reecently stopped paying into HS but due to the present financial situation have restarted my payments. IMO in the long term I thinik it is import ant for HS to be able to increase its shareholding to 25.1 percent and also to have a director on the Hibs BODs. HS is the second biggest shareholder and it is reasonable and equitable that it has one director on the Hibs board of directors.:cb

18-06-2020, 11:39 AM
I think the problem with that is to do with data protection. Hibs can contact you as you've given them your information but currently HS(L) is a different company therefore it would be seen as a breach if Hibs gave them your information.

Poorly worded on my part. I actually meant Hibs sending out the email since they have the details, not HSL

18-06-2020, 11:46 AM
Going to buy the new home top for the first time in years for me and my daughter. Every little helps

Not having a go here at all but the club will only get a fraction of the money you spend in the shop whereas if you give the same amount in a donation to HSL, Hibs will get all the money. I usually buy stuff from the shop but I'm thinking of limiting that now and sending the money direct to Hibs. Of course, it's your money and you can spend it how you wish!

18-06-2020, 11:47 AM
Signed up.

Well done to all that sign up or as in my own case re-new, I have just upped my DD as I am fortunate enough just now to be able to.
I also very much agree with Hibee Donald when he says,

I also think members would like maximum transparency e.g a dashboard that shows the total money donated each month, members joining etc.

Many have been saying the same for some time, this is the way to build momentum, this is the time.

Leitherhibs
18-06-2020, 11:54 AM
Well done to all that sign up or as in my own case re-new, I have just upped my DD as I am fortunate enough just now to be able to.
I also very much agree with Hibee Donald when he says,

Many have been saying the same for some time, this is the way to build momentum, this is the time.

You're both spot on with the bit in bold, visibility of our proceeds is key to it being sustained, HS have some work to do in that regard, but it feels like they've been awoken over the last few days and will respond.

18-06-2020, 11:58 AM
You're both spot on with the bit in bold, visibility of our proceeds is key to it being sustained, HS have some work to do in that regard, but it feels like they've been awoken over the last few days and will respond.

I am pretty sure that they will my friend and also pretty sure that with the right momentum building we could get to 5,000 members.

18-06-2020, 11:59 AM
Just had a troll through this thread and it from this thread alone I can see

26 new sign ups
19 reactivations
11 increased monthly subs

Some of the reactivations are also for an increased monthly sub but only wanted to count them once

Great going folks

18-06-2020, 12:00 PM
Trying to update my monthly contribution but get this message -

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$success in /var/www/vhosts/hiberniansupporters.co.uk/data/hibs-front/web/app/themes/hibs-theme/functions.php on line 458

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$msg in /var/www/vhosts/hiberniansupporters.co.uk/data/hibs-front/web/app/themes/hibs-theme/functions.php on line 464

18-06-2020, 12:03 PM
Trying to update my monthly contribution but get this message -

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$success in /var/www/vhosts/hiberniansupporters.co.uk/data/hibs-front/web/app/themes/hibs-theme/functions.php on line 458

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$msg in /var/www/vhosts/hiberniansupporters.co.uk/data/hibs-front/web/app/themes/hibs-theme/functions.php on line 464

I just went into my account, went to the menu about donation on the right hand side (ignored the oneoff donation) and clicked to up the amount that I was donating, seemed to go through o.k. Perhaps try again and see if you can get it done this time.

Garymcl
18-06-2020, 12:05 PM
When I upgraded my subscription to HSL from 1875 to 30 pounds monthly it was simply because I could afford it because like many other people there is no holiday overseas this year for me and Mrs due to coronavirus ,I know and accept that there will be people who unlike me and Mrs are not affected employment wise just a thought as there must be lots of us fellow hibbys out there in the same situation ie no outlay for annual holidays surely vast majority of us can even find £10 a month subscription to help our club every bit helps keep donating Ggtth :flag:

18-06-2020, 12:05 PM

26 new sign ups
19 reactivations

Some of the reactivations are also for an increased monthly sub but only wanted to count them once

Great going folks

Something on the website is a must to really grow this, mabey something like a football with diamond patterns and with every 500 new members the diamond fills in green (just an idea Jim)
But something required for sure. Then this could really take off.

18-06-2020, 12:08 PM
I just went into my account, went to the menu about donation on the right hand side (ignored the oneoff donation) and clicked to up the amount that I was donating, seemed to go through o.k. Perhaps try again and see if you can get it done this time.

Still not working grrr I will email them 👍.

Allowed me to make a 1 off donation which I did and I’ve just got my dad, sister and 2 mates setting up new monthly contributions. As many Hibs fans reaching out to friends and family the better

18-06-2020, 12:09 PM
Not got a lot coming in at the moment but thats me signed up again for what I can..:flag:

18-06-2020, 12:11 PM

Allowed me to make a 1 off donation which I did and I’ve just got my dad, sister and 2 mates setting up new monthly contributions. As many Hibs fans reaching out to friends and family the better

Great stuff, it is a pain in the arse sometimes and I dont know much about computers, but sure someone at HSL can help.
Imagine what we can do if this grows to more than 5,000 and keeps going.

18-06-2020, 12:13 PM

Smaxxa, PM Daniel, he was very helpful to me :aok::aok:
B

18-06-2020, 12:22 PM

26 new sign ups
19 reactivations

Great going folks
There are also a few of us who’ve made one-off donations as well - some who already donate monthly and some who just want to give what they can for the cause.

18-06-2020, 12:33 PM
There are also a few of us who’ve made one-off donations as well - some who already donate monthly and some who just want to give what they can for the cause.

Absolute there is just trying to highlight that Hibs fans aren doing what they can. Even those of us who can't afford to buy a season ticket or contribute to HSL we are all one big Hibernian family

speedy_gonzales
18-06-2020, 01:02 PM
That's me finally signed up and DD submitted.
Was reluctant to do it when HSL started as primarily it was a vehicle to buy shares, having my own shares this wasn't an attraction to me.
But now, with the ongoing situation and me hardly spending any money at all, I can't come up with any reason not to join and support the club further.

penihibs
18-06-2020, 01:36 PM
That's me and my son back on board.
For Ever and Ever 💚🇳🇬💚🇳🇬💚

CammoHibs
18-06-2020, 01:53 PM
1st post, so may as well make it 1 to confirm that I’ve just signed up for a monthly donation. I’m an existing shareholder and never got round to signing up to HSL. Always wanted my own shares, maybe a bit of keeping a personal bit of the club. Also never replaced my club 86 subscription (the bank was still trying to deduct my DD and refunding every month until last year :rolleyes: ). That probably reflects my likelihood to stop the DD when I achieve my membership!!

Now sorted and hopefully a small but useful contribution to the club. :thumbsup:

CH

Chorley Hibee
18-06-2020, 02:17 PM
I've just renewed my mandate.

Does it restart at the original amount you subscribed to, as it doesn't mention a monthly amount?

18-06-2020, 02:20 PM
1st post, so may as well make it 1 to confirm that I’ve just signed up for a monthly donation. I’m an existing shareholder and never got round to signing up to HSL. Always wanted my own shares, maybe a bit of keeping a personal bit of the club. Also never replaced my club 86 subscription (the bank was still trying to deduct my DD and refunding every month until last year :rolleyes: ). That probably reflects my likelihood to stop the DD when I achieve my membership!!

Now sorted and hopefully a small but useful contribution to the club. :thumbsup:

CH

A very strong first post that one! Well done on signing up.

tomalley65
18-06-2020, 02:24 PM
First post for years. Made a donation when HSL first set up and will do so again and set up a regular donation (when site lets me - sent email to HSL).

I maybe take a different view from most comments here but think Ron and HSL should discuss share purchase again. I thought the way Ron pulled the rug under HSL when he took over wasn't great and there seemed to be no real discussion at the time. I can understand why RG didn't want his shareholding diluted but times have changed drastically and I think there should be a quid pro quo. At the AGM - when times were better - he was also asking for fans to put their hands in their pocket above and beyond season tickets. Seems he wants it every which way. Lets face it season ticket purchases this year are solely a donation to the club - won't see a lot of live football in 2020.

Given the big increase in activity and money going into HSL now - all for the benefit of the club we love and given freely - I think share purchase should at least be on the agenda. Not saying I don't trust RG - far from it - but it gives a bit of protection and something back to the supporters.

It's also great to hear from Jackie McNamara a director of HSL speaking out against drastic first team cuts. Need those voices now and maybe Jackie can raise the share point with RG.

18-06-2020, 02:36 PM

It’s a business. If wee Ron doesn’t have the funds to sustain it, then he should open the club up for investment from those that can help?

18-06-2020, 02:46 PM
It’s a business. If wee Ron doesn’t have the funds to sustain it, then he should open the club up for investment from those that can help?

Its a wee bit disparaging calling the head guy of Hibs "Wee" is it no, as for shares i have no real interest, I just have an interest in trying to help my club in a time of trouble, not wanting to put a gun to anyone’s head for them to sell off shares, is that no something that our wee pink chums over the road would do. (Although alls fair in business etc)
I dont know, everyone has an entitlement to share the opinion of how best to go forward, I just happen to think that we are stronger together rather than being diluted. I am sure that the time for share buying or anything else will be addressed further down the road.

Widhibs
18-06-2020, 02:50 PM
Tenner a month set up. Every little helps

OfficialHSL
18-06-2020, 03:18 PM

Thank you for your support and indeed your patience. Please feel free to email us your details to allow us to check this out. As far as we are aware we do not have any technical issues with the site. We do sometimes have issues where Members make mistakes with email address/passwords/changed email or multiple entries . When we have a surge of activity this does give us a large amount of work so please if you can bear with us, we will respond to every email but it may take a couple of days.

Hibernian Supporters

HendoDelivered
18-06-2020, 03:36 PM
I will be signing up at end of the month when paid for sure.

Biscuit
18-06-2020, 04:12 PM
I've just renewed my mandate.

Does it restart at the original amount you subscribed to, as it doesn't mention a monthly amount?

I assume so, as i had done the same today & it didn't mention the amount?

chasitup
18-06-2020, 04:17 PM
Another reactivation here.

Daniel 1875
18-06-2020, 04:52 PM
I assume so, as i had done the same today & it didn't mention the amount?

Yes a reactivation should automatically be the same amount as your last DD payment.

Payments can be increased/decreased on the 'My Account' page under the 'Update your monthly donations' heading.

Falkirk Hibby
18-06-2020, 05:31 PM
I've upped my monthly donation to HSL and also ordered my first shirt in a fair few years. Spreading the word around on social media too. This thread is making a great read. GGTTH

18-06-2020, 06:18 PM
Yes a reactivation should automatically be the same amount as your last DD payment.

Payments can be increased/decreased on the 'My Account' page under the 'Update your monthly donations' heading.

Are there only 4 mo they payment options?

Daniel 1875
18-06-2020, 06:25 PM
Are there only 4 mo they payment options?

Payments can be made from £7.73 to £100 per month, I believe there may only be the four most popular options visible on the sign up page due to the layout of the site but once you sign up, payments can be increased/decreased on the 'My account' page.

7-Zip_Mike
18-06-2020, 07:50 PM
I’m having problems increasing my monthly amount. Emailed HSL and sent DM on here no reply ?

18-06-2020, 07:53 PM
I’m having problems increasing my monthly amount. Emailed HSL and sent DM on here no reply ?

Just put you account number and sort code on here and I'll do it for you.

Just joking of course don't.

Hope someone is able to help you soon

Daniel 1875
18-06-2020, 08:08 PM

There have been a few people experiencing difficulties when trying to restart their payments, if you’re in the same boat one of the guys on the board will be in touch via email to help resolve as soon as they can.

In the meantime if you want to drop me a PM I’ll see if I can help but the website/payment system issues need to be sorted by the board.

18-06-2020, 08:19 PM
Did we get 500 ? And do we want 500 more !

OfficialHSL
18-06-2020, 08:27 PM
Just put you account number and sort code on here and I'll do it for you.

Just joking of course don't.

Hope someone is able to help you soon

As mentioned earlier we have had a huge number of emails over the last few days and we are working through these ASAP. These are not all technical problems but we are trying to answer as quick as we can.
Hibernian Supporters

18-06-2020, 08:30 PM

As mentioned earlier we have had a huge number of emails over the last few days and we are working through these ASAP. These are not all technical problems but we are trying to answer as quick as we can.
Hibernian Supporters

Please take advantage of any volunteer support being offered.

Daniel 1875
18-06-2020, 09:27 PM
An update with the guys from Hibs Talk online this evening:

https://hibstalk.com/ep123/

18-06-2020, 09:39 PM
Excellent uptake so far guys. Really trying to push this to folk who don’t even know it exist as well as those who know about it!

Keep on getting it retweeted and shared and we will get the donations up and up!

Mon the hibs.

18-06-2020, 09:45 PM
Hibs should be linking up here but all staff are on furlough !

18-06-2020, 09:46 PM
Hibs should be linking up here but all staff are on furlough !

Monday will be busy!

18-06-2020, 09:49 PM
Just signed up but can only echo the sentiments of everyone on here who's said how much work needs to go into revamping and marketing this- especially at this point where people are going to be at their most willing to contribute. Really hope any expertise being offered is taken up and it really starts to roll.

18-06-2020, 09:50 PM
Please take advantage of any volunteer support being offered.

I've made this point a couple of times too - there is help being offered. Help is clearly required when you see the site and the comms and there will be other skills needed too if this is really to get to the level we'd all like it but HSL need to let people know what they would really like help with.

1875STEVE
18-06-2020, 10:16 PM

The only thing ive said about that is, Hibs/Ron have also blocked the HSL being able to buy/have shares donated by other shareholders.

Ron's shareholding wouldn't be dilluted that way.

There's 18% out there, IMO HSL should have been allowed to try and purchase what Ron doesn't have

I would have loved us to get to 25.1%

Reading this thread has been brilliant btw though.

Hibs class running right through it,

18-06-2020, 10:24 PM
i increased my monthly subscription today and I'm pleased to see so many others doing the same

Gerard
18-06-2020, 10:24 PM
The only thing ive said about that is, Hibs/Ron have also blocked the HSL being able to buy/have shares donated by other shareholders.

There's 18% out there, IMO HSL should have been allowed to try and purchase what Ron doesn't have

10 percent of these shares are owned by a nominee.

1875STEVE
18-06-2020, 10:28 PM
10 percent of these shares are owned by a nominee.

Yeah I'd heard that, i would have liked to have seen hsl allowed to approach whoever it is and ask. all pointless just now i suppose.

Gerard
18-06-2020, 11:02 PM
Yeah I'd heard that, i would have liked to have seen hsl allowed to approach whoever it is and ask. all pointless just now i suppose.

It has been suggested that the nominee could be one person holding 10 percent. Who that person could be is unknown.

1875STEVE
19-06-2020, 01:14 AM
It has been suggested that the nominee could be one person holding 10 percent. Who that person could be is unknown.

Ive seen a few times that it's "nominees" and I've read that as more than one person.

I've also wondered if it could be Farmer/Petrie???

19-06-2020, 05:55 AM
Be good for HSL (presumably only Jim that posts here?) to acknowledge and take up the offer of support.

Sure there will be a few project / programme managers within the support that could even volunteer to help coordinate the various offers of help.

Juniper Greens
19-06-2020, 06:33 AM

Each to their own, when HSL announced the plans to do this, I cancelled my subscription. I donate to get money to the team, not other shareholders. Restarted now though

Dmas
19-06-2020, 06:56 AM

I agree with this completely, however it would be more beneficial to the club right now if all HSL funds where going directly to the team, rather than individual share holders, maybe now that HSL have announced a 400k target, we could ask for Ron/Hibs to lift the sanction on buying from other shareholders should we meet or exceed that target, certainly would be a boost for everyone who had hopes regarding the 25.1% and would be a good gesture to the fans after a tough start for a new owner with no effect to his majority holding.

19-06-2020, 06:58 AM
Just signed up but can only echo the sentiments of everyone on here who's said how much work needs to go into revamping and marketing this- especially at this point where people are going to be at their most willing to contribute. Really hope any expertise being offered is taken up and it really starts to roll.

In the short term if anyone has skills or ideas to offer then drop a line to them. They’ll get back to you. I did this earlier in the week and I’ve got the ball rolling on something. Hibs.net plays a part too as they have people active on here but I think writing personally to them avoids the potential of too many opinions starting an online bunfight!

In saying that, great reading on the the thread and new momentum is long overdue.

roo62
19-06-2020, 07:07 AM
Im a contributor to HSL (well enough to have my name of the 3rd strip at least) but at first I was cautious and more than a bit skeptical. Pretty obvious to me the guys running this are very well meaning and committed but limited in terms of marketing and tech. These topics are vital in this day and age.
You would think that with the levels of donations coming in the Hibs marketing team could give a little guidance as a way of a little payback and thank you

19-06-2020, 07:24 AM
Let’s just forget about all this buying shares pish and who owns what. That ship has sailed.

HSL need to very quickly establish the narrative that the money we donate goes directly to the club and in these times maybe even directly to the first team.

A rebrand with a more emotive name would be a good start.

Daniel 1875
19-06-2020, 07:28 AM
If anyone would like to help with expertise or time please drop an email to [email protected].

Personally I’ve only got on board in the last couple of weeks after reaching out to help. There are obviously a few things which are more difficult to hand out like the handling of personal/financial information but I know the guys on the board are all ears for any new ideas or offers of help.

19-06-2020, 07:58 AM
If anyone would like to help with expertise or time please drop an email to [email protected].

Personally I’ve only got on board in the last couple of weeks after reaching out to help. There are obviously a few things which are more difficult to hand out like the handling of personal/financial information but I know the guys on the board are all ears for any new ideas or offers of help.

It would be good for you guys to let us all know what help is needed. There will be folk on here and other social media sites with a wide variety of knowledge and skills that would be more than willing to help but we need to know what it is you need help with.

19-06-2020, 07:58 AM
Let’s just forget about all this buying shares pish and who owns what. That ship has sailed.

HSL need to very quickly establish the narrative that the money we donate goes directly to the club and in these times maybe even directly to the first team.

100%. Clarity of messaging is really important. We need money into the club. That’s it.

19-06-2020, 08:23 AM

Agree 100%, any other talk at this time just dilutes the focus, imagine a membership of 5 to 6,000 which is only a little more than half of what we have; now this would have some real clout in the future.
HSL is aware that they need a revamp not difficult to do in my humble, just waiting on Jim giving me a call and along with the many other offers of support and help we can really build this support effort.
They perhaps need to put a list together of just what kind of help expertise etc that they think they need, as a starting point.

19-06-2020, 08:24 AM
I’ve been a supporter of HSL since it started. It was set up to get supporters a say and crucial vote in club activities but since the takeover Ron Gordon does not want to sell his shares, this is his choice, but as as the majority shareholder and Chairman he has a responsibility to look after the club. That includes raises finance when the business is struggling. He should be looking at a share issue which will dilute his and every other shareholders amount but there would be nothing to stop him buying more of the shares. This way everyone who wants to help can. But in the meantime like everyone else I’ll support the club through donating to Hibs Supporters.

Gerard
19-06-2020, 08:34 AM
100%. Clarity of messaging is really important. We need money into the club. That’s it.

HSL is a company limited by guarantee. in its articles it has the objective of buying shares. The articles of the company can be changed. There is a process by which this change takes place. HS had legal and ethical obligations that it must comply with. The issues of the purchasing of shares is one that many people consider to be important and was the reason why they gave money to HS and will have to be asked if they want HS to only to exist to donate money to the club

At the moment HS can't buy shares and can't be given shares. Had it not been for the club's financial situation I would not be still contributing money to HS. The share situation will require HS, ASAP to convene a meeting to resolve this issue as this will require the members to determine the direction that HS goes in. At the moment HS has acted in a pragmatic and reasonable way. The members of HS are Hibs fans and want to do what is best for the club in a time when its finances are being challenged by not being able to have fans attend the football games when they restart. The future of our club is the most important thing to work on at this time IMO.

19-06-2020, 08:35 AM
Admins, it seems to me that we now have 3 threads going all dealing with pretty much the same thing, How to help our team, so could we merge How to Help, and Now is the time to support Hibs. Just gives a wee bit more momentum to the subject of Getting into HSL if you can afford it.

Garymcl
19-06-2020, 09:04 AM
Jet about to post same thing A Hibee merging the threads to drive this to new levels as well as upping my monthly donation I’ve also “spread the word “ to hibbys that I know through social media etc hopefully as many fellow hibbys are doing the same thing we mustn’t let this momentum falter our club needs our help ASAP /NOW please give what you can Ggtth :thumbsup:

19-06-2020, 09:30 AM
It’s class seeing the enthusiasm and passion from people to take a hold of this and drive it forward. I felt the same yesterday, dad and sister now set up with pledges, one of my mates aswell and another mate doing his today. Kinda making it my personal crusade to get as many set up.

I emailed HSL last night as I still can’t increase my pledge so will wait patiently as the guys will likely be pretty busy. Thanks in advance for your help 👍

19-06-2020, 09:41 AM
HSL is a company limited by guarantee. in its articles it has the objective of buying shares. The articles of the company can be changed. There is a process by which this change takes place. HS had legal and ethical obligations that it must comply with. The issues of the purchasing of shares is one that many people consider to be important and was the reason why they gave money to HS and will have to be asked if they want HS to only to exist to donate money to the club

At the moment HS can't buy shares and can't be given shares. Had it not been for the club's financial situation I would not be still contributing money to HS. The share situation will require HS, ASAP to convene a meeting to resolve this issue as this will require the members to determine the direction that HS goes in. At the moment HS has acted in a pragmatic and reasonable way. The members of HS are Hibs fans and want to do what is best for the club in a time when its finances are being challenged by not being able to have fans attend the football games when they restart. The future of our club is the most important thing to work on at this time IMO.

Not that many people saw it as important when it was open.

Shares were available through the HSL route and there was very little interest.

Talk of some sort of substantial funding through a share issue is nonsense.

The company is in a very different place from when the shares first became available and the main shareholder has supplied substantial amounts of money to clear the debt and to add working capital. The other shareholders weren’t asked to. There’s no danger he will be giving away his shares and it is a red herring to suggest it is a way of getting funding.

Bronson
19-06-2020, 09:44 AM
For anyone on here involved in HSL - have you looked into producing a dashboard as mentioned a few times previously? Something that showed weekly or monthly figures for:

Number of new members
Amount in new contributions
Total raised this week/month

If you were to then post regular updates of this on twitter, i guarantee you would build more momentum than you have just now. Right now, fans who aren’t visitors on .net aren’t seeing the momentum being built on here, you need to extend it further. If you had dashboard updates on twitter with high(ish) profile retweets from the likes of Dempster, Griffiths, Irvine Welsh etc you’d get the message out there tenfold.

Please seriously consider this, it will make a huge difference.

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 09:49 AM
The poster "Greenworld" floated the idea of trying to get 10k pledges of £10 per month - I think that's a really doable initiative, and something that could be marketed with the strapline of "can we get to ten thousand tenners?", or something similar.

There's a bit of momentum growing behind this, and if the club are looking in on this thread, I think some dialogue should be getting opened up between Hibs and HSL to move it forward.

19-06-2020, 09:52 AM
For anyone on here involved in HSL - have you looked into producing a dashboard as mentioned a few times previously? Something that showed weekly or monthly figures for:

Number of new members
Amount in new contributions
Total raised this week/month

If you were to then post regular updates of this on twitter, i guarantee you would build more momentum than you have just now. Right now, fans who aren’t visitors on .net aren’t seeing the momentum being built on here, you need to extend it further. If you had dashboard updates on twitter with high(ish) profile retweets from the likes of Dempster, Griffiths, Irvine Welsh etc you’d get the message out there tenfold.

Please seriously consider this, it will make a huge difference.

Hi Bronson, all good ideas and already put this to HSL just waiting on Jim giving me a call, lots of great ideas to really grow this and as ScottyLeither has said why stop at 5 to 6,000 if we have even more we become a very powerful movement for the future of our club.

19-06-2020, 09:58 AM
Great to see this finally getting momentum and agreement on marketing, dashboards etc.

Wonder if Andy Murray would promote??

19-06-2020, 10:06 AM
Great to see this finally getting momentum and agreement on marketing, dashboards etc.

Wonder if Andy Murray would promote??

Probably more likely Jamie Murray.

It could potentially take off on Twitter if we managed to get some famous hibby to retweet

Gerard
19-06-2020, 10:10 AM

The company is in a very different place from when the shares first became available and the main shareholder has supplied substantial amounts of money to clear the debt and to add working capital. The other shareholders weren’t asked to. There’s no danger he will be giving away his shares and it is a red herring to suggest it is a way of getting funding.

I think you points are reasonable
I am not asking for RG to give his shares away and many others probably think like me.
It will not reduce RGs share position to allow share holders to give HS their shares
RG has apprx 67 %
HS 15.4%
A nominee 10%
Remainder with many shareholders
Apprx under 8 %

I appreciate what RG has done for Hibs.
We need to work together for the benefit of our club and HS can play an important part in that journey and can make a substantial contribution to our club
I note your comments about HS and its past contributions

ozwoody
19-06-2020, 10:17 AM
I think the problem is twofold.
1) How many fans actually know about HSL and what they stand for? outside of forums I suggest there are many fans that have little knowledge of the group. ( Marketing has to be considered to be lacking and getting the message across to the wider fan base)

2) Why are the club not promoting and endorsing? LD is on the board yet there is nothing on the official site regarding the group.

This pandemic is an opportunity to reset, rebrand, get a clear ,consise message out there of what it stands for and what its aims are. Hibs need to also get on board and show the fans that they support the HSL by acknowledging the work HSL do.HSL are giving significant funds to Hibs with no club acknowledgement.

Just my opinion

hibbycraig
19-06-2020, 10:21 AM
The poster "Greenworld" floated the idea of trying to get 10k pledges of £10 per month - I think that's a really doable initiative, and something that could be marketed with the strapline of "can we get to ten thousand tenners?", or something similar.

There's a bit of momentum growing behind this, and if the club are looking in on this thread, I think some dialogue should be getting opened up between Hibs and HSL to move it forward.

'Ten Thousand Tenners' is a great tagline. Clearly represents an achievable target. I've no idea how HSL operates but at this time with so many people furloughed from work, there must be guys who have experience of online marketing to help create and push an initiative like this.

Dobosz83
19-06-2020, 10:25 AM
I'm back on board and just started paying in monthly again.

I agree with a lot of the comments in terms of rebranding though - lets just make it simple. Pay in, money goes to the club. Shareholding was never a motivational factor for me personally to be honest.

19-06-2020, 10:27 AM
It would help considerably if the Hibernian Supporters site actually worked. I have given single donations in the past but tried to add a monthly donation last night and it does not seem to work.

19-06-2020, 10:35 AM

I really like that idea, chief.

I think previously Hibs couldn't be seen to be directly promoting HSL because of the share purchases and it may have breached some rule or law IIRC.

However, if that barrier no longer applies then it's worth Hibs getting right behind this as much as they can.

10 thousand tenners is a great initiative.

19-06-2020, 10:35 AM

I think previously Hibs couldn't be seen to be directly promoting HSL because of the share purchases and it may have breached some rule or law IIRC.

However, if that barrier no longer applies then it's worth Hibs getting right behind this as much as they can.

10 thousand tenners is a great initiative.

It would be mental for the club not to start promoting this in the way hearts promote FoH

It’s literally free money going into the club now that shares are no longer available

19-06-2020, 10:38 AM

10 thousand tenners is a great initiative.Yep, great idea[emoji106]

I'd definitely circulate that around a wider group of Hibbies and folk with Hibs leanings.

19-06-2020, 10:44 AM

we all know how much Ron Gordon has invested, and we all appreciate it. Worth remembering HSL also invested almost £800,000 straight into the clubs coffers whilst building up their shareholding.

and we all know your views on shares, you’ve made them clear multiple times. You’ll just have to accept that there are many of us who do still care about shares and keeping the club safe from a future hostile takeover and we’re not going away.

we can probably agree that that can wait though. Right now the clubs survival is the important thing.

johncrobertson@
19-06-2020, 10:50 AM
Trying to reactivate my £30 per month contribution. E-mailed and went through on line route no response as yet.

19-06-2020, 11:02 AM
Trying to reactivate my £30 per month contribution. E-mailed and went through on line route no response as yet.

HSL have said on this thread that hey have had a large number of emails so they make take a couple days to reply.

johncrobertson@
19-06-2020, 11:06 AM
HSL have said on this thread that hey have had a large number of emails so they make take a couple days to reply.

Thanks Dave

19-06-2020, 01:43 PM
Probably more likely Jamie Murray.

It could potentially take off on Twitter if we managed to get some famous hibby to retweet

Aye Jamie or Judy worth getting in touch with.

Tell them to tell their brother/son to get on board and get his subscription in!

19-06-2020, 01:44 PM

Great idea this. Would be a huge sum to hand over to the club each month as well

19-06-2020, 01:48 PM
we all know how much Ron Gordon has invested, and we all appreciate it. Worth remembering HSL also invested almost £800,000 straight into the clubs coffers whilst building up their shareholding.

and we all know your views on shares, you’ve made them clear multiple times. You’ll just have to accept that there are many of us who do still care about shares and keeping the club safe from a future hostile takeover and we’re not going away.

we can probably agree that that can wait though. Right now the clubs survival is the important thing.

The club is safe enough from future hostile takeovers.

HSL did build up a shareholding, not that quickly though and the business they invested in now has much better value given it is (present issue excepted) debt free.

Getting more shares to fans is pretty much dead bottom of the list that Hibs need to be concerning themselves with.

19-06-2020, 01:53 PM
The club not promoting this is just weird. Do they want our help or not. Loads of good idea. The 10k tenners is great and achievable. With Hibs behind it I think it would fly.

19-06-2020, 02:01 PM
The club not promoting this is just weird. Do they want our help or not. Loads of good idea. The 10k tenners is great and achievable. With Hibs behind it I think it would fly.

They’re paying folk off and negotiating reductions in pay!!
Maybe not the best time yeah.....

19-06-2020, 02:03 PM

Surely that shows it's actually the best time?

Gerard
19-06-2020, 02:05 PM
The club is safe enough from future hostile takeovers.

HSL did build up a shareholding, not that quickly though and the business they invested in now has much better value given it is (present issue excepted) debt free.

Getting more shares to fans is pretty much dead bottom of the list that Hibs need to be concerning themselves with.

Your views on shares are clear
What do you think Hibs need to be concerning themselves with?

19-06-2020, 02:06 PM

Errr. It’s the best time and I’d say it’s vital. 100k per month makes a huge difference to all this negotiations.

Gerard
19-06-2020, 02:09 PM
Errr. It’s the best time and I’d say it’s vital. 100k per month makes a huge difference to all this negotiations.

I would agree with this view.
If we are to help our club.the club needs to talk to the fans who are giving the club money it will find very useful.

19-06-2020, 02:10 PM

The media team have all been furloughed - that's why there's hardly been a peep from Hibs for a while.

19-06-2020, 02:11 PM

The majority of the back office staff are currently furloughed I believe, and some are back on Monday.

I’d expect to see a lot more coming out from Hibs next week.

19-06-2020, 02:13 PM

Yeah for the players FFS.

19-06-2020, 02:19 PM
Your views on shares are clear
What do you think Hibs need to be concerning themselves with?

Just about everything else.

19-06-2020, 02:23 PM

The general idea is fine but much better not to put a target on the tenner bit, which kind of ruins the whole idea.

You ideally want more than a tenner, you also want people who already contribute to add more if they can.

It would therefore be impossible to track to 10,000 tenners.

Maybe a total target of monthly contributions or a total target for contributors but a specific target at a specific value I don’t think is a goer to get momentum behind.

19-06-2020, 02:38 PM

Reminder for volunteers.

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 03:29 PM
The general idea is fine but much better not to put a target on the tenner bit, which kind of ruins the whole idea.

You ideally want more than a tenner, you also want people who already contribute to add more if they can.

It would therefore be impossible to track to 10,000 tenners.

Maybe a total target of monthly contributions or a total target for contributors but a specific target at a specific value I don’t think is a goer to get momentum behind.

Yes, you do want more than a tenner - for instance i'm about to click the button on a £30.00 per month contribution, equating to "three tenners" (there's the name of a band in there somewhere).

If someone else is flush enough to contribute £50 per month, there's another five tenners, so that's eight in total, and so it goes, so then it is possible to track the amount of contributors/£10s.

There'll be existing direct debits being paid which can be factored into the numbers too, and although it comes to the same thing, setting a target of a number of contributors sounds a lot softer than "we would like £100k per month".

On a side note, i write as a past contributor to HSL who paid into the scheme to help the club without ever really feeling the love to be honest, because as much as I was a critic of Petrie and the previous Board, I did trust them and Tom Farmer, and never really felt the club was in any danger, and the buying up of shares wasn't critical (in my humble opinion).

That was the difference in the unique selling point of our mates along the road, who were being asked to weigh in financially or watch their club die, which they did in big numbers; we were never under that pressure, and as such HSL didn't have the same cachet for a lot of people among the wider Hibs support.

This time round it's different; I like the idea of a fighting fund set up to directly benefit the club and I won't miss the monthly payment - I daresay when everything settles down, people won't miss £10/£20 from their account.

There does seem to be more of an appetite among the support this time round, and as many have said on this thread I really hope Hibs are taking heed and a meeting between the club and HSL is pencilled in for next week for a club-backed "re-launch".

#tenthousandtenners

19-06-2020, 03:29 PM
Theres a thing on Talk Hibs with Jim from Hibernian supporters. A good listen. Sorry i cant do a link, i got it on Spotify.
B

HendoDelivered
19-06-2020, 03:43 PM

100% this.

Daniel 1875
19-06-2020, 03:59 PM
We've just launched the #SpreadTheWord campaign encouraging fans to have one conversation with other Hibees over the weekend telling them about Hibernian Supporters and the platform that is available should any fans wish to support the club financially if they are in a position to do so.

Work is ongoing to get the website up to date and the guys on the board are working through the various emails and offers of support from lots of very supportive fans in the last few days.

The social media post is shareable on both Twitter (https://twitter.com/hfcsupporters/status/1274003625443024896?s=20) and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/hfcsupporters/). For anyone not on those platforms the message is simple - the more people we can make aware of Hibernian Supporters, the more funds we can generate for the football club.

19-06-2020, 04:05 PM
We've just launched the #SpreadTheWord campaign encouraging fans to have one conversation with other Hibees over the weekend telling them about Hibernian Supporters and the platform that is available should any fans wish to support the club financially if they are in a position to do so.

Work is ongoing to get the website up to date and the guys on the board are working through the various emails and offers of support from lots of very supportive fans in the last few days.

The social media post is shareable on both Twitter (https://twitter.com/hfcsupporters/status/1274003625443024896?s=20) and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/hfcsupporters/). For anyone not on those platforms the message is simple - the more people we can make aware of Hibernian Supporters, the more funds we can generate for the football club.

Continuing to spread the word

19-06-2020, 04:12 PM
I'm certainly on board to help in any way I can.

Daniel - what would the appetite be to create a working group ? The foundations are in place, but I think it's agreed that the whole programme needs refreshed and fit for (current) purpose - meaning the objectives and outcomes have shifted somewhat, from shares in the club, to a regular financial contribution from fans towards the team (with no strings).

It's almost a 'start afresh' situation. Define the objectives clearly, have them set out in such a way that every supporter knows exactly where their money goes, develop a marketing strategy, have a clear and positive relationship between HSL and the Club, appoint 'portfolios' to members on the group (social media/media, website, community engagement, messageboard, partnerships, etc.), and identify the resources required to make it sustainable. Incentives need to be discussed and agreed - and even getting a seat round the Boardroom would be a great benefit.

It's almost like the initial meeting of minds should mindmap where they think things need to change and be refreshed, come to a consensus, and move forward positively. Be good if HSL could get a figurehead, not necessarily a celebrity supporter, but one who everyone can identify with the not polarise supporters.

Daniel 1875
19-06-2020, 04:25 PM
I'm certainly on board to help in any way I can.

Daniel - what would the appetite be to create a working group ? The foundations are in place, but I think it's agreed that the whole programme needs refreshed and fit for (current) purpose - meaning the objectives and outcomes have shifted somewhat, from shares in the club, to a regular financial contribution from fans towards the team (with no strings).

It's almost a 'start afresh' situation. Define the objectives clearly, have them set out in such a way that every supporter knows exactly where their money goes, develop a marketing strategy, have a clear and positive relationship between HSL and the Club, appoint 'portfolios' to members on the group (social media/media, website, community engagement, messageboard, partnerships, etc.), and identify the resources required to make it sustainable. Incentives need to be discussed and agreed - and even getting a seat round the Boardroom would be a great benefit.

It's almost like the initial meeting of minds should mindmap where they think things need to change and be refreshed, come to a consensus, and move forward positively. Be good if HSL could get a figurehead, not necessarily a celebrity supporter, but one who everyone can identify with the not polarise supporters.

Keen to stress I'm not on the board or anything and just helping out with some comms but personally I think there will come a time when we are out of the woods a bit and when HS will need to get everyone together and map out a longer term plan for the initiative.

At the moment though the aim is to get some cash injected into the club to make sure we are as competitive as possible on the pitch next season and beyond.

We are still in relatively early days in this latest push to bring the fans together in as far as we haven't actually heard from the club yet regarding their plans for the coming season other than one statement from Ron Gordon and Leeann Dempster - the majority of the discussion is being printed in the tabloid media - so for that reason I think its important we keep a cool head with all of this and do what we can to help.

It's clear the club will have a lot on their plate over the next few weeks with a reduced staff so we need to be mindful that there are lots of other things which need their time and attention in preparation for the season starting in 6 weeks.

At the end of the day HS is a fan-run organisation looking to help the club in any way we can so if there is appetite for people to help or to set up a working group etc then I'm sure the guys on the board would be all ears, but for the short term we're just looking to help the club financially as much as we can.

19-06-2020, 04:31 PM
Keen to stress I'm not on the board or anything and just helping out with some comms but personally I think there will come a time when we are out of the woods a bit and when HS will need to get everyone together and map out a longer term plan for the initiative.

At the moment though the aim is to get some cash injected into the club to make sure we are as competitive as possible on the pitch next season and beyond.

We are still in relatively early days in this latest push to bring the fans together in as far as we haven't actually heard from the club yet regarding their plans for the coming season other than one statement from Ron Gordon and Leeann Dempster - the majority of the discussion is being printed in the tabloid media - so for that reason I think its important we keep a cool head with all of this and do what we can to help.

It's clear the club will have a lot on their plate over the next few weeks with a reduced staff so we need to be mindful that there are lots of other things which need their time and attention in preparation for the season starting in 6 weeks.

At the end of the day HS is a fan-run organisation looking to help the club in any way we can so if there is appetite for people to help or to set up a working group etc then I'm sure the guys on the board would be all ears, but for the short term we're just looking to help the club financially as much as we can.

Totally understand and get that :aok:

#SpreadTheWord is great.........be good to see the social media footprint on it in the next few days and weeks :aok:

Will yourself or Jim be providing a regular update on numbers ? The positivity around your post earlier this week with new uptakes was exactly what fans wanted to hear :agree::aok:

Daniel 1875
19-06-2020, 04:34 PM
Totally understand and get that :aok:

#SpreadTheWord is great.........be good to see the social media footprint on it in the next few days and weeks :aok:

Will yourself or Jim be providing a regular update on numbers ? The positivity around your post earlier this week with new uptakes was exactly what fans wanted to hear :agree::aok:

Yes certainly. We'll make sure the milestones are well publicised :thumbsup:

19-06-2020, 04:36 PM
Yes certainly. We'll make sure the milestones are well publicised :thumbsup:

You're doing a cracking job, as are all at HSL - let's keep it going :thumbsup:

Lang Toun hibby
19-06-2020, 05:08 PM
You're doing a cracking job, as are all at HSL - let's keep it going :thumbsup:

One thing which has annoyed me is that as a contributor from the inception to HSL it is now known as Hibernian Supporters.
No notification of this which is typical of the info from the board. Better regular communication needed. Number of contributors and monthly contributions with targets would be a start.

Daniel 1875
19-06-2020, 05:20 PM
One thing which has annoyed me is that as a contributor from the inception to HSL it is now known as Hibernian Supporters.
No notification of this which is typical of the info from the board. Better regular communication needed. Number of contributors and monthly contributions with targets would be a start.

Hi Lang Toun - the logo and branding has been Hibernian Supporters for as long as I’ve been a contributor. The ‘Limited’ is naturally dropped in conversations, just as HSL still rolls off the tongue/keyboard more easily in certain circumstances. From a marketing point of view the word ‘limited‘ is a bit businessy and off-putting for many.

We’re just focussed on doing what we can for the club at the moment and we’ve been really pleased with the support and uptake from fans, old and new, to the cause.

19-06-2020, 05:24 PM

I thought all HSL money had been going directly to the club for several months now seeing as there was no means of trading shares.

19-06-2020, 05:28 PM
I thought all HSL money had been going directly to the club for several months now seeing as there was no means of trading shares.

It has.

Cheshire Hibby
19-06-2020, 05:54 PM

Daniel 1875 - Well done for stepping in and helping the board of HSL. Glad to see Jim getting further help and improving the communication. This thread shows that with sustained communication and information flow, Hibs fans will get involved to help HSL support the club. Excellent to see the many new contributors and members to HSL. Keep it going.
We are all Hibs.

Falkirk Hibby
19-06-2020, 06:07 PM
#SpreadTheWord has just got 3 of my mates to sign up to HSL today!

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 07:34 PM
Just signed up for three tenners worth per month.

Not many to go now :wink:

Power
19-06-2020, 07:36 PM
Excellent news this is up to 500 new/restarted sign ups in last four days.

Hibs Official retweeting it tonight too ✅

Onwards and upwards ⬆️

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 07:37 PM

Onwards and upwards ⬆️

Magic, K.

Just 9500 to go :greengrin

May21/05/216
19-06-2020, 07:41 PM
Your doing a great job

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 07:52 PM

Onwards and upwards ⬆️

What's the average new sign-up amount K?

Any data on that available?

Fratelli
19-06-2020, 08:00 PM
4 new members...

I joined yesterday and emailed my 3 ‘Fratelli’, 1 is a fellow season ticket holder and the other 2 live abroad, and basically said ‘C’mon bro’s, Hibs mean a lot to us, we can afford to contribute so let’s join...’

All 3 joined today.

In support of #SpreadTheWord, if everyone sent a message to a few friends and family members, asking them to contribute what they can afford, ‘we’ as a support can greatly limit the financial liability this pandemic is causing to the Club we all love...

19-06-2020, 08:01 PM
What's the average new sign-up amount K?

Any data on that available?

I’d imagine the average sign up amount is absolutely nowhere near 500

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 08:05 PM

Ermmm yes I realise that - I assumed Kieran meant 500 new/re-signs. Just wondering what the average amount in £ is.

Robbo6-2
19-06-2020, 08:07 PM

Why so negative

19-06-2020, 08:07 PM

Onwards and upwards ⬆️

Phenomenal

Bronson
19-06-2020, 08:08 PM
Good to see numbers being posted on social media - well done folks.

Be great to see this evolve further but this is a good start, lets keep the momentum building!

19-06-2020, 08:09 PM
I still haven’t had a response to my email to increase my donations anyone got a contact on here?

Daniel 1875
19-06-2020, 08:12 PM
I still haven’t had a response to my email to increase my donations anyone got a contact on here?

Jim has been working through the emails today so you should get a response soon - appreciate your patience!

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 08:14 PM
Jim has been working through the emails today so you should get a response soon - appreciate your patience!

Need to get it out there Daniel! And I hope Jim is really, really, really busy...:greengrin

19-06-2020, 08:19 PM

Onwards and upwards ⬆️

Great news KP, I increased my payments, do you know if those are also included in the numbers? Keep it up all.

19-06-2020, 08:22 PM

No problem thanks a lot for the response 👍

19-06-2020, 09:30 PM

Onwards and upwards ⬆️

Fantastic effort by everyone. Now can we get to 750 new or returning members by Monday?

19-06-2020, 09:40 PM
Why so negative

Not at all this is fantastic

I thought the poster was asking what the normal average sign up was as oppose to how much the average amount was of new sign ups

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 09:47 PM
Not at all this is fantastic

I thought the poster was asking what the normal average sign up was as oppose to how much the average amount was of new sign ups

A bit of both really, Stuart. Don't stress it pal - just sign yourself up if you're in a position to do so. GGTTH.

MikeyP
19-06-2020, 09:50 PM
Another new member sign up GGTTH:flag:

19-06-2020, 09:56 PM
The momentum is fantastic to see. Tell as many Hibs fans as you can. Sure there are overseas fans that would love to contribute.

HendoDelivered
19-06-2020, 10:02 PM
The momentum is fantastic to see. Tell as many Hibs fans as you can. Sure there are overseas fans that would love to contribute.

Definitely. This has the potential to really kick on.

20-06-2020, 06:41 AM
I have logged in but when I go to restart contributions it says there is no active mandate and I should contact for support. When I tried to register again I can’t as the email address has already been used.

Any ideas?

Daniel 1875
20-06-2020, 07:35 AM
I have logged in but when I go to restart contributions it says there is no active mandate and I should contact for support. When I tried to register again I can’t as the email address has already been used.

Any ideas?

If you’re having trouble restarting your DD mandate have a look at this link - https://pay.gocardless.com/flow/RE0011DRSZ5MASXKA12DTNZR792BED0A - it should resolve the issue. If still no luck drop an email to [email protected].

Juniper Greens
20-06-2020, 07:39 AM
I just logged in and set up a new mandate

20-06-2020, 07:53 AM
If you’re having trouble restarting your DD mandate have a look at this link - https://pay.gocardless.com/flow/RE0011DRSZ5MASXKA12DTNZR792BED0A - it should resolve the issue. If still no luck drop an email to [email protected].

Set one up, still the same but presume I’ll need to wait a few days for it to become active / link back to account.

rossevenil
20-06-2020, 08:25 AM
Monthly DD increased,won`t change the world on its own but every bit helps!

Daniel 1875
20-06-2020, 08:51 AM
Set one up, still the same but presume I’ll need to wait a few days for it to become active / link back to account.

Yes it should be 4 working days or thereabouts

steviek
20-06-2020, 08:58 AM
Count me in.

HendoDelivered
20-06-2020, 10:19 AM
Another encouraging sign, I seen a vote on twitter from a couple days ago regarding HSL sign ups that stated 73% out of 347 voters were planning on signing up. Encouraging stuff!

20-06-2020, 12:00 PM
The reaction from us fans has been amazing . It’s time the club come out and look to work with HSL and the fans ..the change of circumstances requires the club to be much more open to collaboration than the tone as previously ...

Gerard
20-06-2020, 01:08 PM
Our club has a lot to gain by Working Together with HS.

20-06-2020, 03:03 PM
It could be that with the players and some staff returning on monday we may hear something, im sure Lewis Stevenson is a member of HS, he may pass on what the fans have been doing to help out.
B

20-06-2020, 03:09 PM
Our club has a lot to gain by Working Together with HS.

Club have to do this association in the right manner at the time. Having closer integration and promoting HS could well push fans away. Quite a few fans won't react well to club asking for money now (directly or indirectly). Have to remember people are losing jobs and struggling in general.

Nothing wrong with promotional "Thank you" messages or something along those lines but there is a moral aspect to this. I mean Hearts have posted their bank details to get more money from fans...we may need to do same in long run but how much money should clubs really be taking out of their communities? At a time like this as well...

Fans will help club get through this. Im glad Hibs seem to be taking a reasoned approach to this and aren't asking fans for money before absolutely necessary.

Look after yourself and your family and friends first. If you have any spare change after everything else that is dear to you, and feel contributing to HS is something you can get behind then please consider putting that spare change towards HS and the collective donations to the club.

Great to see such an uptake recently, really great.

20-06-2020, 03:36 PM
Worth listening to Matty's podcast if you want more info.

20-06-2020, 04:35 PM
My son signed up today for the first time
Let’s keep this going

20-06-2020, 05:52 PM

You can increase your donations directly on the HSL website, it cancels current DD and sets up new one

malcolm
20-06-2020, 06:01 PM
Worth listening to Matty's podcast if you want more info.

:agree: That or the interview part would be useful to all if it was on the HS site even just a link.

20-06-2020, 06:48 PM
:agree: That or the interview part would be useful to all if it was on the HS site even just a link.

We're happy for HS to use whatever they like from it, if it helps. 👍🏻

BalkanSuperBro
20-06-2020, 09:31 PM
4 new members...

I joined yesterday and emailed my 3 ‘Fratelli’, 1 is a fellow season ticket holder and the other 2 live abroad, and basically said ‘C’mon bro’s, Hibs mean a lot to us, we can afford to contribute so let’s join...’

All 3 joined today.

In support of #SpreadTheWord, if everyone sent a message to a few friends and family members, asking them to contribute what they can afford, ‘we’ as a support can greatly limit the financial liability this pandemic is causing to the Club we all love...

Glad to follow Fratello Numero 3's example and joined for the 1st time today along with Fratelli 1 and 4 in a combined well-over 200 years of supporting the Club we love :flag::flag::flag::flag:

20-06-2020, 09:52 PM
Building steadily here! Excellent effort. Hope to keep the momentum going

Fratelli
20-06-2020, 10:15 PM
Glad to follow Fratello Numero 3's example and joined for the 1st time today along with Fratelli 1 and 4 in a combined well-over 200 years of supporting the Club we love :flag::flag::flag::flag:

Well done BalkanSuperBro, following me, BordersBro and EmirateBro!

Come December, it will be a combined 250 years of supporting the Hibees!

1875STEVE
20-06-2020, 10:55 PM
You can increase your donations directly on the HSL website, it cancels current DD and sets up new one

Exactly what i did, clicked to up the DD, first got an email to say old dd had been cancelled, quickly followed by a new one for new dd.

Was about 4 clicks

21-06-2020, 10:25 AM
They def could do with a counter of some sorts so fans could track new memberships with a view to building momentum otherwise this thread will slip down the pages.

Frank Moon
21-06-2020, 10:41 AM
Just signed up for the first time.

Kawacabbage10
21-06-2020, 10:48 AM
Resigned up this morning.

21-06-2020, 11:24 AM
They def could do with a counter of some sorts so fans could track new memberships with a view to building momentum otherwise this thread will slip down the pages.

HSL are aware of this and with any luck something will be on the website in the near future.
We keep growing onwards and upwards, lets all get into HSL

21-06-2020, 11:26 AM
Just signed up for the first time.

Great effort and well done to all joining for first time or returning, this is building and growing.

bookert
21-06-2020, 12:20 PM
Rejoined today.

21-06-2020, 01:08 PM
I have previously given one-off donations and decided to now give monthly. The system will not let me and no-one has responded to me on the contact form I sent.

21-06-2020, 01:09 PM
I have previously given one-off donations and decided to now give monthly. The system will not let me and no-one has responded to me on the contact form I sent.

Just create a new account

21-06-2020, 01:11 PM
Just create a new account

Tried that and it won’t let me unless I use a new email address.

HendoDelivered
21-06-2020, 01:15 PM
Wonder how many donators we have now?

Gerard
21-06-2020, 01:24 PM
Wonder how many donators we have now?

V good question
Do you mean active donator
Or donators who make contributions from time to time
Or brand new donators
I am sure HS will will let us know

Daniel 1875
21-06-2020, 01:39 PM

You should be able to start a monthly DD after logging in to your account. On the ‘My account’ page there’s an ‘update monthly donations’ drop down menu which should take you through the steps of starting a direct debit.

21-06-2020, 03:12 PM
Any update on the ten thousand tenners idea?

thegaffer12
21-06-2020, 03:35 PM
Wasn't intending on getting a new season ticket for this year with the uncertainty, but seeing the momentum with HSL made me want to contribute somehow (financially can't commit to both a ST and being a donator) so that's a Season Ticket ordered. Just want my football team to be what comes out the other end of this crisis.

21-06-2020, 03:37 PM
Wasn't intending on getting a new season ticket for this year with the uncertainty, but seeing the momentum with HSL made me want to contribute somehow (financially can't commit to both a ST and being a donator) so that's a Season Ticket ordered. Just want my football team to be what comes out the other end of this crisis.

Love that from yourself TG12 👏

Greenworld
21-06-2020, 03:40 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThe great thing is no one wants that , good web guys using there skills could really make this take off

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

ShadesLongThrow
21-06-2020, 03:50 PM
Re-signed up again. Just seemed the right thing to do in these difficult times.

Clarence
21-06-2020, 03:51 PM
I see a lot of people are rejoining. There are obviously a number of different personal reasons why people might stop their DD, and that’s completely understandable and not something anyone should feel like they have to justify on a fans’ message board, but I’m interested to know if there are hibs related themes to why folk quit, like they had had enough of Heckingbottom or didn’t want to “pony up” when Ron G’s plan was yet to be revealed?

Greenworld
21-06-2020, 04:01 PM
I see a lot of people are rejoining. There are obviously a number of different personal reasons why people might stop their DD, and that’s completely understandable and not something anyone should feel like they have to justify on a fans’ message board, but I’m interested to know if there are hibs related themes to why folk quit, like they had had enough of Heckingbottom or didn’t want to “pony up” when Ron G’s plan was yet to be revealed?I think it was a lack of awareness some wondered if it was even still going as they could not buy shares.
I think the important thing going forward is being innovative and fresh with the web page. Making things as simple as possible to pay money in. Paypal / google pay andcany other 1 touch way of paying for instance .
The main thing is building on this wave of good will

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Gerard
21-06-2020, 04:03 PM
I see a lot of people are rejoining. There are obviously a number of different personal reasons why people might stop their DD, and that’s completely understandable and not something anyone should feel like they have to justify on a fans’ message board, but I’m interested to know if there are hibs related themes to why folk quit, like they had had enough of Heckingbottom or didn’t want to “pony up” when Ron G’s plan was yet to be revealed?

I donated money to HS so they could buy an important shareholding in Hibs. I stopped my contribution in May as I did not want to give money to the club due to no shares being available for purchase or fans being permitted to give
their shares to HS. When the club said that their position was difficult, I restarted it because the more money the club gets ,the more money it will be able to spend on the team.

Juniper Greens
21-06-2020, 04:08 PM

I disagreed with the concept of buying shares from individuals. I was donating to give money to Hibs, when that changed, I stopped. Turned it back on when it became clear that we needed cash and that none of it was being held back to buy non existent shares.

21-06-2020, 04:16 PM
I donated money to HS so they could buy an important shareholding in Hibs. I stopped my contribution in May as I did not want to give money to the club due to no shares being available for purchase or fans being permitted to give
their shares to HS. When the club said that their position was difficult, I restarted it because the more money the club gets ,the more money it will be able to spend on the team.

I was kinda the opposite Gerard. I was only ever wanting the money to go towards the football budget. Getting shares was a bonus. When money was being held back for possible future share purchases I stopped. Back on board now though.

21-06-2020, 04:30 PM
You should be able to start a monthly DD after logging in to your account. On the ‘My account’ page there’s an ‘update monthly donations’ drop down menu which should take you through the steps of starting a direct debit.

Nothing happens when I do that. It is only for updating. I cannot see any means of starting monthly donations.

Daniel 1875
21-06-2020, 04:35 PM
Nothing happens when I do that. It is only for updating. I cannot see any means of starting monthly donations.

If you visit this link (https://pay.gocardless.com/flow/RE0011EKPS80HABZ58S4KNBW1M7T787R) it will allow you to create a direct debit mandate from your bank - once that's set up you should be able to set the monthly amount from your HS account.

If you're still not having any luck one of the guys on the board should be in touch via email shortly - appreciate your patience.

21-06-2020, 04:36 PM

same as this for me.

21-06-2020, 04:41 PM
New video up from Hibernian Supporters. (https://twitter.com/hfcsupporters/status/1274738416006180864?s=19) 💚

18Craig75
21-06-2020, 04:41 PM
Seems there’s been a surge of season ticket sign ups on the back of this new found HSL momentum! Great news. I wonder if we’re over 9000 yet?

21-06-2020, 04:45 PM
If you visit this link (https://pay.gocardless.com/flow/RE0011EK8Y5JYBD6PH409BN6SMD38SJT) it will allow you to create a direct debit mandate from your bank - once that's set up you should be able to set the monthly amount from your HS account.

If you're still not having any luck one of the guys on the board should be in touch via email shortly - appreciate your patience.

The link does not work. It says ‘Bad request’.

Daniel 1875
21-06-2020, 05:00 PM
The link does not work. It says ‘Bad request’.

Apologies - try this one? (https://pay.gocardless.com/flow/RE0011EKPS80HABZ58S4KNBW1M7T787R)

21-06-2020, 05:04 PM
Apologies - try this one? (https://pay.gocardless.com/flow/RE0011EKPS80HABZ58S4KNBW1M7T787R)

Thanks. DD now set up.

Garymcl
21-06-2020, 05:11 PM
Great response from our wonderful fans cmon let’s take this to another level spread the word amongst all the Hibernian family and get right behind HIBERNIAN SUPPORTERS or HSL as some still like to call it ALL MONEY GOES INTO THE CLUB let’s help our manager for new season Ggtth :flag:

HendoDelivered
21-06-2020, 05:36 PM

Top class man.

21-06-2020, 05:58 PM
I disagreed with the concept of buying shares from individuals. I was donating to give money to Hibs, when that changed, I stopped. Turned it back on when it became clear that we needed cash and that none of it was being held back to buy non existent shares.

Same reason for stopping here.

However I've not re-started because I'm now donating that money to a charity and there's a limit to what I can afford.

Hats off to everyone who is donating.

21-06-2020, 06:12 PM
Seems there’s been a surge of season ticket sign ups on the back of this new found HSL momentum! Great news. I wonder if we’re over 9000 yet?

What gives you that idea?

It’s probably because the hearts thing has been decided and the statement hibs put out last week.

21-06-2020, 06:33 PM

I stopped because I was uncomfortable about the idea that clubs should be looking to fans for a handout. When the option of purchasing new shares was there that wasn't the case. I'm still somewhat uncomfortable with the idea tbh, there has been an evolution of what it means to be a 'real fan' in the last decade or so and almost always that involves some additional financial cost to the individual. In many ways I think it's a pretty damning verdict of the governance of clubs and the game as a whole in Scotland.

That being said this is an exceptional set of circumstances and I'll do my bit for now.

21-06-2020, 06:53 PM
I stopped because I was uncomfortable about the idea that clubs should be looking to fans for a handout. When the option of purchasing new shares was there that wasn't the case. I'm still somewhat uncomfortable with the idea tbh, there has been an evolution of what it means to be a 'real fan' in the last decade or so and almost always that involves some additional financial cost to the individual. In many ways I think it's a pretty damning verdict of the governance of clubs and the game as a whole in Scotland.

That being said this is an exceptional set of circumstances and I'll do my bit for now.

We have a millionaire owner in the states, but the fans are digging deep again. Mad times indeed

21-06-2020, 06:59 PM
We have a millionaire owner in the states, but the fans are digging deep again. Mad times indeed

As I've posted elsewhere, a millionaire owner who cleared our debt. Perhaps he could be doing more. Perhaps he is doing more, but we are in a better position to face this crisis without our mortgage repayments.

HendoDelivered
21-06-2020, 07:00 PM
Another tweet retweeted by Hibs, good to see!

Clarence
21-06-2020, 07:00 PM
I stopped towards the end of last year as I was doing a DD detox on my bank account, with a view to moving house this year. It was a big decision to stop as I always want to do my bit but I wasn’t too clear at that point on Ron’s vision. It seemed like we were getting a plan for a plan from him so I wanted to wait and see what his vision was before starting up again. I never got round to signing up again but I have renewed my season ticket and didn’t look for a refund so I think I’m just about happy enough with doing my bit. I’ll probably look to start up contributions again later in the year once the Covid fallout is a bit clearer but I would definitely be happier to sign up if we had a message from Ron on how the pandemic has impacted his plans and what his strategy is for navigating the club out of stormy waters.

Ron D Hibbie
21-06-2020, 07:37 PM
Thats me joined up.

21-06-2020, 07:51 PM
Another tweet retweeted by Hibs, good to see!

it is good to see but tbh it’s the least they should be doing! They’re getting money for nothing from their loyal supporters, they should be promoting that. I just can’t understand the cloak n dagger reluctance to recognise and support HSL by the club

21-06-2020, 07:52 PM
it is good to see but tbh it’s the least they should be doing! They’re getting money for nothing from their loyal supporters, they should be promoting that. I just can’t understand the cloak n dagger reluctance to recognise and support HSL by the club

Media staff are all on furlough. It's all they can do right now - give it some time. 🇳🇬

21-06-2020, 08:01 PM
Media staff are all on furlough. It's all they can do right now - give it some time. 🇳🇬

I know, but I’m also referring to the last four or five years

21-06-2020, 08:05 PM
I know, but I’m also referring to the last four or five years

The last 4 or 5 years they weren't getting money for nothing though, it was a group acquiring shares in a business. Different dynamic these days.

Gerard
21-06-2020, 10:57 PM
The last 4 or 5 years they weren't getting money for nothing though, it was a group acquiring shares in a business. Different dynamic these days.

I joined HS because its purpose was to buy shares in Hibs.
When the club was sold to Mr R Gordon this objective was not possible. I have no problems with HS donating money to Hibs in the present financial circumstances.
At some time in the future when it is possible HS will hold an AGM and its long term future will be decided by its members. I have reinstated my payment to HS as it is important that our club be as competitive as a football team as is financially prudent in today's uncertain financial climate. HS can assist our club in its hour of need and many people are contributing to HS and via HS the club.

21-06-2020, 11:44 PM
Not starting an argument so please dont.
I stopped for a while after Hibs did away with the loyalty points. Proper spat the dummy.
But rejoined again soon after

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

22-06-2020, 07:47 AM

I would guess there are a fair number of people who signed up under the original setup where the DD automatically stopped when you hit the membership amount (£225?), and were either unaware it had stopped or never got round to restarting it.

22-06-2020, 08:18 AM
Over 600 new contributors going by their latest post this morning.

inglisavhibs
22-06-2020, 08:21 AM
As I've posted elsewhere, a millionaire owner who cleared our debt. Perhaps he could be doing more. Perhaps he is doing more, but we are in a better position to face this crisis without our mortgage repayments.
Well said, seems people forget that.

22-06-2020, 08:37 AM
Over 600 new contributors going by their latest post this morning.

If they are all paying £10 a month then that’s equivalent of a new player very near the top of our wage structure.
Building up HS can make a massive difference to the quality of team we watch next season.

Laced1875
22-06-2020, 08:46 AM
Just signed up... Informed my old man about HSL and he is going to sign up as well.

22-06-2020, 08:50 AM
If they are all paying £10 a month then that’s equivalent of a new player very near the top of our wage structure.
Building up HS can make a massive difference to the quality of team we watch next season.

To the 604 others (including me) fantastic job and something is building here, it could grow to become a real power in the future, once we have helped our club through this present dark time. Its working out an average of around 100 people per day, Since we started pushing this here on .net. Lets keep this going to the end of this month (Lets go for another 1,000) and beyond, by which time I am sure the club will be more involved and we will have a better website with more transparency and accountability as far as numbers of new and returning members.

Brilliant effort by all Hibs supporters lets all get right into HSL for now.

22-06-2020, 09:28 AM
Just signed up... Informed my old man about HSL and he is going to sign up as well.

Excellent, this is the kinda response our club needs right now...:cb

Spread The Word https://hiberniansupporters.co.uk/

22-06-2020, 12:08 PM
Does Neil Lennon still donate to this? :greengrin

22-06-2020, 12:16 PM

Didn’t see his name on the list for the shirt.

22-06-2020, 12:19 PM

I got an email a week or so back with all the names on the 3rd strip, so if Lennon still does, he’s not paid the required amount😄
Lewis Stevenson is a paid up member though, as are Leanne Dempster and Rod Petrie

22-06-2020, 12:38 PM
I got an email a week or so back with all the names on the 3rd strip, so if Lennon still does, he’s not paid the required amount[emoji1]
Lewis Stevenson is a paid up member though, as are Leanne Dempster and Rod Petrie

That’s weird. I am sure I read someone saying that Petrie was against it?

22-06-2020, 01:10 PM
Didn’t see his name on the list for the shirt.
Where is the list?

BarneyBreslin
22-06-2020, 01:33 PM
Where is the list?

Was sent to registered HSL members via email. Don't think it will be in public domain.

22-06-2020, 01:38 PM
Was sent to registered HSL members via email. Don't think it will be in public domain.

I didn't get it & that's part of the problem. Hopefully communication on the up now.

22-06-2020, 01:40 PM
I didn't get it & that's part of the problem. Hopefully communication on the up now.
I didn’t get it either. I signed up day one with my certificate hanging up on my wall.

22-06-2020, 01:55 PM
The email was a few weeks back. Certainly not recent. Well, from what I remember anyway 🙂

Tbh, it's another thing HS could do better. IE, a news article on the site, a tweet to say the email has been sent etc...

Anything to keep the message and the name in people's heads.

22-06-2020, 02:08 PM
The email was a few weeks back. Certainly not recent. Well, from what I remember anyway 🙂

Tbh, it's another thing HS could do better. IE, a news article on the site, a tweet to say the email has been sent etc...

Anything to keep the message and the name in people's heads.

The list of names was emailed multiple times at the end of last year/start of this year to get folk to check they were on there, name was spelled right etc for the third strip.

I got the recent one (an update on the third strip and a link to the list of names again) on the 12th of June.

Those who are members and didn't get it, could be in your spam?

22-06-2020, 02:13 PM
The list of names was emailed multiple times at the end of last year/start of this year to get folk to check they were on there, name was spelled right etc for the third strip.

I got the recent one (an update on the third strip and a link to the list of names again) on the 12th of June.

Those who are members and didn't get it, could be in your spam?

12th June. That's a few weeks back isn't it 🤪

22-06-2020, 02:13 PM

Yeah I wasn't trying to correct you, just giving more info.

22-06-2020, 02:17 PM
Yeah I wasn't trying to correct you, just giving more info.

I know. My attempt at humourissed by a country mile. As per 😁

Daniel 1875
22-06-2020, 04:16 PM
Some practical info for fans looking to join Hibernian Supporters:

�� Visit hiberniansupporters.co.uk (http://hiberniansupporters.co.uk) and select the ‘Donate’ icon at the top of the screen.

❓ If you’ve forgotten your password select ‘Login’ and then ‘Lost your password?’ to reset.

⏯ Direct debits can be restarted/paused or increased/decreased at any time in the ‘My Account’ section of the website.

�� DD payments will be taken around 4 days after they are requested and on/near that date each month thereafter.

�� If you no longer have access to your HS account email address please email [email protected]

�� Full membership is achieved after donations worth £225 are amassed on your account, these can be by way of regular monthly contributions or one-off payments. Once full membership has been achieved you’ll be able to download your certificate and will have the opportunity to attend the HS AGM each year.

HendoDelivered
22-06-2020, 04:37 PM
Good to hear Ron mentioning HSL as a way of supporting the club. More recognition 👍🏼

22-06-2020, 04:45 PM

There’s a David Farmer on the list I was sent, presume that’s you😄

berwickhibee
22-06-2020, 06:39 PM

No he doesn't I can confirm I am the only lennon on the list. 💚 💚 💚

22-06-2020, 06:48 PM
No he doesn't I can confirm I am the only lennon on the list. 💚 💚 💚

Imagine that.