View Full Version : KP - Hibs Voting Intentions
10-04-2020, 01:13 PM
Read the replies already. Make no mistake, this is a massive massive public relations call from Dempster
If someone hasnt purchased a ST already, the reason for that has nothing to do with this decision.
10-04-2020, 01:14 PM
Given that I dont know the actual impact any decision has on Hibs, how much we have lost or how much we will get , the impact on staff etc I'm happy if Leeann makes the right decision for Hibs regardless who is at the top and bottom of the table and we have to trust her on that.
If hearts do go down itll always be the season they were hard done by in their eyes. I'd rather they had done it themselves by finishing the season but its unlikely. They are gonna end up with a lot of sympathy which rips ma knitting considering they were heading down anyway.
Huns and Hearts have decades of experience of playing the victim. This latest episode won't change that. But it will make them a lot poorer and piss them off - so all good. Karma will not be denied.
10-04-2020, 01:15 PM
Have Aberdeen voted/announced yet?
10-04-2020, 01:16 PM
Have Aberdeen voted/announced yet?
Yes, they voted no
10-04-2020, 01:17 PM
Given that I dont know the actual impact any decision has on Hibs, how much we have lost or how much we will get , the impact on staff etc I'm happy if Leeann makes the right decision for Hibs regardless who is at the top and bottom of the table and we have to trust her on that.
If hearts do go down itll always be the season they were hard done by in their eyes. I'd rather they had done it themselves by finishing the season but its unlikely. They are gonna end up with a lot of sympathy which rips ma knitting considering they were heading down anyway.
My heart is fair bleeding for them. :faf::bye:
I think their "hard done by" is adding a je ne sais quoi to the Schadenfreude tbh. :wink:
:lolyam:
They have been rotten for a year. It's no accident they are bottom so don't let any hearts fans try the 'poor me' rubbish.
But they will...the whole club will.
10-04-2020, 01:17 PM
Yes, they voted no
****ers
Sheep bothering weirdos
10-04-2020, 01:18 PM
Smile politely and nod along in sage agreement. :agree:
Endless fun.
davhibby
10-04-2020, 01:19 PM
If someone hasnt purchased a ST already, the reason for that has nothing to do with this decision.
It does when a no vote means the possibility of a shortened season next year.
Yes, they voted no
Officially?
Do we know when we’ll know the full results?
10-04-2020, 01:20 PM
They are serial whiners. Personally I'll take great pleasure in reminding any of them how ***** they have been.
If they go down then we must capitalise. I'm more concerned about that, than those fuds.
10-04-2020, 01:20 PM
6 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:Ross County based on their recent form and financial position will be voting yes.
I would like to think if we can prove clubs have been bullied into voting yes that this would strengthen a legal case.
Ultimately though we have been stitched up as have Partick.
Oh and **** Hibs and their ****house owner and CEO.
Budge better tell her to **** off on anything in future....which is good cause i hate this cosy cosy relationship.
10-04-2020, 01:21 PM
I'd hold off for now. There is no quote from Hibs in that report and the Evening News are hardly known for quality scoops.
10-04-2020, 01:25 PM
No danger reconstruction gets through. Teams aren’t going to vote to receive less money on the back of all this.
Probably not as things stand. It all depends on whether clubs were prepared to look again at how the TV and prize money is shared and how the fixtures were worked out.
If the pre split season was home and away that gives each club 26 fixtures ... then a split of 6/8 also played home and away. That gives the top 6 a total of 36 fixtures with a guaranteed 18 at home and the bottom 8 a total of 40 fixtures with a guarantee of 20 at home.
It guarantees the Ugly sisters and the TV folk their wished for 4 derby matches and to fix the possible unbalance of fixtures versus season ticket outlay for teams in the bottom 8 they could be required to charge no more than £10 a ticket for their last two home games.
As an aside ... that first set of home and away fixtures also does away with the unfair pre split schedule we currently have, which can only be a bonus.
10-04-2020, 01:31 PM
Probably not as things stand. It all depends on whether clubs were prepared to look again at how the TV and prize money is shared and how the fixtures were worked out.
If the pre split season was home and away that gives each club 26 fixtures ... then a split of 6/8 also played home and away. That gives the top 6 a total of 36 fixtures with a guaranteed 18 at home and the bottom 8 a total of 40 fixtures with a guarantee of 20 at home.
It guarantees the Ugly sisters and the TV folk their wished for 4 derby matches and to fix the possible unbalance of fixtures versus season ticket outlay for teams in the bottom 8 they could be required to charge no more than £10 a ticket for their last two home games.
As an aside ... that first set of home and away fixtures also does away with the unfair pre split schedule we currently have, which can only be a bonus.
Yes, but with one glaring hole in the plan...
Hearts stay up.
It's a no from me!
10-04-2020, 01:33 PM
Hearts are going down. Celebrations imminent.
10-04-2020, 01:34 PM
I think any vote on changing the way the prize money is divided up requires 11/12 clubs to vote for it so it’s a non starter.
Gloucester Hibs
10-04-2020, 01:36 PM
That actually sounds quite good but as you say would involve PL clubs taking a hit with regards the new TV deal (more clubs = share of the pot gets diluted) so I can't see it coming to pass. Also it keeps Hearts up so it's a no from me!
10-04-2020, 01:40 PM
What time is announcement?
10-04-2020, 01:42 PM
Thought Budge hadn’t put them on sale yet?[emoji6]
I am anything but one of them, joke or not.
I'm actually glad you've found something else to moan about since there is unlikely to be any transfers.
Hopefully you'll think twice before believing daft red tops in future as it seems we have voted yes. Get your season ticket bought.
10-04-2020, 01:43 PM
What time is announcement?
A few hours after the time of death of the Lord Jesus.
Rumble de Thump
10-04-2020, 01:44 PM
Whatever happens Hearts fans will still have a fantastic Edinburgh-based premier league team they can choose to support.
The Baldmans Comb
10-04-2020, 01:45 PM
I'd hold off for now. There is no quote from Hibs in that report and the Evening News are hardly known for quality scoops.
The Evening News is Hibs "go to" paper.
Rather than make it known officialy about any particular issues Hibs feed certain stories to the EEN under a nod and a wink basis.
That gets stories out in the public domain without Hibs being compromised in any way.
Its all very cosy and has been for years and in return for wee scoops the EEN is never particularly critical of the way the club is run knowing they will get access and stories denied if they get too critical.
If the EEN say Hibs are voting yes then you can be 100% certain Hibs are voting yes.
Tug Wilson
10-04-2020, 01:47 PM
This is where we disagree.
Reconstruction to save relegated clubs this season at the expense of relegating more next season is a false economy.
Try to start the season 20/21 as usual and put permanent reconstruction on the table if it is deemed beneficial.
One off sops to clubs unlucky enough to be in the relegation places are not the answer.
10-04-2020, 01:50 PM
I am anything but one of them, joke or not.
I'm actually glad you've found something else to moan about since there is unlikely to be any transfers.
Hopefully you'll think twice before believing daft red tops in future as it seems we have voted yes. Get your season ticket bought.
I think you’ll find I repeatedly said that I do not believe Hibs would be so stupid as to vote against the SPFL proposal. It looks like I was right.
I’m not going to get too excited just yet. Someone says one thing, someone says another.
Will wait until it’s official
10-04-2020, 01:55 PM
I’m not going to get too excited just yet. Someone says one thing, someone says another.
Will wait until it’s official
Probably wise. Roy MacGregor is a very wealthy individual so if there's one club apart from Celtc that doesn't need the cash asap, it's probably County. He's also pretty independent minded and not scared to stand up to the SPFL. It was him that effectively torpedoed the last reconstruction attempt, wasn't it?
Don’t know much about him tbh but I do know that they could possibly still be relegated (or play off ) and whilst the chances are slim he will have one eye on retaining a SPFL place.
10-04-2020, 02:02 PM
There’s nothing at all in it in the best interests for RC to vote against this.
10-04-2020, 02:07 PM
Don’t know much about him tbh but I do know that they could possibly still be relegated (or play off ) and whilst the chances are slim he will have one eye on retaining a SPFL place.
You would think so. Just not wanting to count my chickens before Hearts have egg all over their faces. :wink:
Yup that’s where I am. It’s not over till it’s over as they say!
10-04-2020, 02:13 PM
Yes they are.
10-04-2020, 02:13 PM
Yup that’s where I am. It’s not over till it’s over as they say!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkYep, in the words of the famous saying, it's not over till the old lady whines.
Or words to that effect.
So Keith Jackson reported we will vote No yet at 1332 the wind of change has us voting Yes.
Stirring the proverbial o and I love the way Newco are calling stating that the SPFL are using bully boy tactics because they can’t get their own way.
10-04-2020, 02:36 PM
Sky Sports reporting that it's likely the resolution will fail.
10-04-2020, 02:43 PM
A few hours after the time of death of the Lord Jesus.
For a second I thought we were going to have to wait till Christmas.
Is it the time of his first death or the one after he woke up and wandered about for a bit?
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 02:46 PM
Sky Sports reporting that it's likely the resolution will fail.Read the report Matty I don't think they know one way or the other basically saying the championship clubs dundee and Inverness might vote against
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
10-04-2020, 02:49 PM
Sky Sports reporting that it's likely the resolution will fail.
Looks like it due to the Championship clubs and maybe also Leagues 1 and 2 not getting to the 75%.
Will probably just mean another vote on the same motion further down the line at a time when UEFA acknowledges fixtures can't be completed. The vote will then carry as clubs will be stuffed for cash even more by then.
10-04-2020, 02:54 PM
I think any vote on changing the way the prize money is divided up requires 11/12 clubs to vote for it so it’s a non starter.
It does. Rangers and Celtic usually vote together so they essentially have a veto on anything that doesn't suit them
There was a motion put forward to change the 11/12 requirement when Rangers were out the league. Aberdeen voted it down along with Celtic.
10-04-2020, 02:55 PM
Looks like it due to the Championship clubs and maybe also Leagues 1 and 2 not getting to the 75%.
Will probably just mean another vote on the same motion further down the line at a time when UEFA acknowledges fixtures can't be completed. The vote will then carry as clubs will be stuffed for cash even more by then.I'm fairly sure the clubs who are potentially missing out on promotion play-offs will change their minds in return for a wee bung.
10-04-2020, 03:02 PM
I'm fairly sure the clubs who are potentially missing out on promotion play-offs will change their minds in return for a wee bung.
Yeah can’t blame them for being sore on that
10-04-2020, 03:20 PM
I'm fairly sure the clubs who are potentially missing out on promotion play-offs will change their minds in return for a wee bung.
Stranraer being dicks when they are practically down doesn’t help matters. They must have enough money to survive or hope the Ferry boat huns will still prop the town up.
It’s their vote unfortunately. They did however mention a week or so back that their Cup game against Newco set them up for a while
10-04-2020, 04:09 PM
Hibs just announced they supported the motion
Excellent statement
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1248643423193772035?s=20
Hibs vote Yes
10-04-2020, 04:10 PM
wtf is going on with my font
Anyway - Magic Hibs !
10-04-2020, 04:12 PM
Charles Paterson on sky suggesting that it’s been knocked back, although no official announcement
10-04-2020, 04:13 PM
Fantastic statement from Hibs which acknowledges that there was no other realistic option on the table.
If Hearts want to avoid relegation then they better come up with a very good proposal for reconstruction.
10-04-2020, 04:17 PM
Excellent statement.
Charles Paterson on sky suggesting that it’s been knocked back, although no official announcement
What has ?
Power
Thanks again all.
Great debate, heated discussion at times and strong opinions but just remember we’re all Hibs fans wanting the best for the club but with perhaps a different slant on how that comes about. I genuinely appreciate everyone’s opinion regardless if I agree with it or not - every voice helps shape a direction and decision.
Would like to hear from the club's who voted no, and their proposals for an alternative. Being a Hibs fan, we will obviously be accused of wanting it to relegate hearts. But there really is no alternative. IF we are unable complete the season by whatever date is set, which doesn't look likely, then completion of the season as is/average points total suggestion makes more sense than voiding the league. I'd love to hear the reason for teams not wanting what's been proposed
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 04:20 PM
Fantastic statement from Hibs which acknowledges that there was no other realistic option on the table.
If Hearts want to avoid relegation then they better come up with a very good proposal for reconstruction.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSo Aberdeen and Ross County what have you done
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 04:23 PM
Charles Paterson on sky suggesting that it’s been knocked back, although no official announcementIts a lunch time interview he thinks the championship teams might vote against ...Dundee, Inverness. Patrick and whoever else nothing concrete
10-04-2020, 04:28 PM
Carried or not carried, a wee thought, - What’s worse ? ........... six weeks on death row, worrying what the hell’s happening but knowing your times up or short, sharp execution?
10-04-2020, 04:33 PM
Its a lunch time interview he thinks the championship teams might vote against ...Dundee, Inverness. Patrick and whoever else nothing concrete
Be interesting to hear what the solutions are from any of the clubs that voted no?
10-04-2020, 04:37 PM
Inverness have voted no . Is the rumour on Twitter.
So Ha ha hearts, Newco, Aberdeen and looks like Ross County say NO.
I hope the SPFL stand strong and don’t release the prize money and continue to be seen as bully boys by Newco.
Long way to go but lifeline for ha ha hearts
10-04-2020, 04:39 PM
Be interesting to hear what the solutions are from any of the clubs that voted no?
Some of them probably think reconstruction will happen.
Fannies
10-04-2020, 04:41 PM
Won't shed a tear to any no club that voted no
Inverness have voted no . Is the rumour on Twitter.
Inverness probably want any chance they can, to get promoted
They are heavily in debt
Some of them probably think reconstruction will happen.
Fannies
I think this has the least chance of happening imho.
Inverness probably want any chance they can, to get promoted
They are heavily in debt
Wonder who their manager is? Anyone?
10-04-2020, 04:42 PM
"Give us our prize money but dont finalise the league placings"
Absolute morons.
Zambernardi1875
10-04-2020, 04:43 PM
Great statement and never in doubt, too many getting there knickers in a twist thinking hibs and Leanne would vote for hearts to stay up. Doesn’t make financial sense them being in the league and morally was the correct decision
10-04-2020, 04:44 PM
Dundee want champions etc given their trophies but no promotion or relegation. Bonkers.
"Give us our prize money but dont finalise the league placings"
Absolute morons.
This is why the SPFL must stand strong and not be bullied into releasing the prize money until an agreement is reached.
You release the money and no one will give a flying ****.
10-04-2020, 04:45 PM
https://spfl.co.uk/news/statement-from-the-spfl-board
10-04-2020, 04:46 PM
“With the Ladbrokes Premiership and Ladbrokes Leagues 1 & 2 divisions each having approved the resolution, we await the voting slip from the one Ladbrokes Championship club that has yet to vote. We will provide an update as soon as we are in a position to do so.”
10-04-2020, 04:47 PM
Ooft, who's left in the championship, ICT?
10-04-2020, 04:47 PM
https://spfl.co.uk/news/statement-from-the-spfl-boardHaha! Crikey!
10-04-2020, 04:48 PM
10 prem clubs in favour and 1 vote not in yet. Surely Hearts & Sevco should have had their "no" votes in early doors? :confused:
Couldn't be that Sevco are even more desperate for cash than they're letting on, could it? :wink:
Ooft, who's left in the championship, ICT?
Must be, hence the rumours.
Like I said, guess who their manager is.
“With the Ladbrokes Premiership and Ladbrokes Leagues 1 & 2 divisions each having approved the resolution, we await the voting slip from the one Ladbrokes Championship club that has yet to vote. We will provide an update as soon as we are in a position to do so.”
I thought Inverness voted no which now means it didn’t get the majority it required?
I’m confused. Doesn’t take much mind
Are these the final results??
10-04-2020, 04:49 PM
Dundee want champions etc given their trophies but no promotion or relegation. Bonkers.
Ridiculous proposal from Dundee. The teams in top spots outwith the premier would have invested to get promotion not win the league. Dundee United and Raith being prime examples. Why should they suffer?
10-04-2020, 04:49 PM
SPFL waiting on one team from Championships vote.
Edit: Rangers didn't vote. Aberdeen voted yes. Hearts the only no.
10-04-2020, 04:50 PM
Haha! Crikey!
This is exciting, eh? :faf:
10-04-2020, 04:50 PM
Hopefully the last club doesn't delay the inevitable. It'd be like watching your shot hit the inside of the post and trickle on the goal line. Somebody put a toe on it please!
10-04-2020, 04:51 PM
Wow, only one Premiership against it, wonder who they are
Post above reckons Neeco abstained and Dons Yes. That means only Ha Ha Hearts No.
Waiting on ICT
10-04-2020, 04:53 PM
Are Hearts still here or have they gone yet?
10-04-2020, 04:53 PM
Must be, hence the rumours.
Like I said, guess who their manager is.
Must be some friction in their boardroom then. I'd imagine you're right that Robertson is pushing for a no, however Caley could do with the funds being released ASAP.
This is better than any soap.
10-04-2020, 04:55 PM
This is like transfer deadline day.
Every two mins refreshing Twitter & Hibs.net
Post above reckons Neeco abstained and Dons Yes. That means only Ha Ha Hearts No.
Waiting on ICT
Just guessing, but one of Hearts & Sevco hasn't got a No vote in. Which is unexpected to say the least!
I don’t get it ....
10-04-2020, 04:56 PM
Can't see ICT voting yes unfortunately
10-04-2020, 04:57 PM
Waiting on ICT
Wee Robbo to the rescue for the jumbos. He's probably told the ICT Board he's resigning unless they they vote No.
Just guessing, but one of Hearts & Sevco hasn't got a No vote in. Which is unexpected to say the least!
Someone abstained then. That’ll be Newco so they keep the fans onboard. Only no will have been Ha Ha Hearts. Cmon the last team.
Wonder if ICT will abstain??
10-04-2020, 04:58 PM
Can't see ICT voting yes unfortunately
Just delaying the inevitable if they dont.
10-04-2020, 04:58 PM
I don’t get it ....
The only plausible reason is that the Huns are completely cash strapped.
Even so, it's the Huns.....
This is mental.
10-04-2020, 04:59 PM
With voting that high its a matter of time til it is passed even if the mystery club votes no
10-04-2020, 05:00 PM
If ICT have missed the deadline to vote, then 7 out of 9 is 77% - motion carried - yes?
Wee Robbo to the rescue for the jumbos. He's probably told the ICT Board he's resigning unless they they vote No.
Could well be but they don’t need to vote. They can abstain which will null and void it that way.
They are by all accounts a bit short of cash so would be daft not to vote yes. It is however their vote. This is massive
10-04-2020, 05:01 PM
Truly is the height of pettiness from Dundee. They're absolutely miles away from United and their 'alternative' is so incomprehensibly stupid that it almost defies criticism.
10-04-2020, 05:02 PM
Could well be but they don’t need to vote. They can abstain which will null and void it that way.
They are by all accounts a bit short of cash so would be daft not to vote yes. It is however their vote. This is massive
I'd find it bizarre if I was an ICT fan and they voted no. Risking the future of their club potentially.
If ICT have missed the deadline to vote, then 7 out of 9 is 77% - motion carried - yes?
Not sure tbh if that’s how it will be calculated. They needed the amount as per the chart surely??
So they have abstained to protect Robbo’s pals
Caversham Green
10-04-2020, 05:04 PM
Truly is the height of pettiness from Dundee. They're absolutely miles away from United and their 'alternative' is so incomprehensibly stupid that it almost defies criticism.
Maybe their fans were threatening not to renew season tickets if they voted to promote United.
10-04-2020, 05:05 PM
So the premiership, league one and two voted yes but the championship say no by one vote. **** that. The overwhelming majority have spoken.
10-04-2020, 05:05 PM
There isnt a deadline of this evening on this vote.
There is a threshold of Yes votes to get, but think it lasts 28 days.
So the premiership, league one and two voted yes but the championship say no by one vote. **** that. The overwhelming majority have spoken.
I thought there had to be a winning majority in all the leagues for it to pass?? I might be wrong though
10-04-2020, 05:07 PM
I'd find it bizarre if I was an ICT fan and they voted no. Risking the future of their club potentially.
That's presuming ICT are due to get more money from the league than they might manage to source from an "anonymous donor with an interest in a ***** Edinburgh team" which I imagine might potentially be a tidy sum.
Worth potentially holding out for anyway.
I wonder what sort of "introduction fee" a rotund football manager might expect?
10-04-2020, 05:09 PM
It was an urgent request for 5PM today but clubs have 28 days to reply, it will pass as one of clubs will back down
10-04-2020, 05:09 PM
Any idea if a club can redact and alter their vote whilst ballots are still open? I wouldn't imagine so, but would maybe save some time in the long run.
10-04-2020, 05:12 PM
That's presuming ICT are due to get more money from the league than they might manage to source from an "anonymous donor with an interest in a ***** Edinburgh team" which I imagine might potentially be a tidy sum.
Worth potentially holding out for anyway.
I wonder what sort of "introduction fee" a rotund football manager might expect?
Aye, Budge was saying she was phoning round her chums in other clubs today to rally support.
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 05:15 PM
Waiting on 1 vote to come in from a championship club
10-04-2020, 05:17 PM
Some talk that it's actually Hearts that haven't voted in the Prem.
10-04-2020, 05:20 PM
Some talk that it's actually Hearts that haven't voted in the Prem.Budge forgot her AOL password?
10-04-2020, 05:22 PM
Budge forgot her AOL password?
Brilliant! :greengrin
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 05:23 PM
Looking like its dundee in the championship
10-04-2020, 05:24 PM
Budge forgot her AOL password?
Dialup does take quite a bit longer tbf
10-04-2020, 05:24 PM
"Clubs have 28 days to vote on SPFL resolutions. Today’s 5pm marker was a request. Those clubs who haven’t voted, still can."
10-04-2020, 05:26 PM
If teams dont get a vote in asap then it will be inevitable that teams will probably go bust.
10-04-2020, 05:28 PM
If teams dont get a vote in asap then it will be inevitable that teams will probably go bust.
Which would suit hearts as leagues would need to be restructured..
10-04-2020, 05:29 PM
Which would suit hearts as leagues would need to be restructured..Not necessarily if they promote from the lower leagues.
bringbackbenny
10-04-2020, 05:30 PM
Which would suit hearts as leagues would need to be restructured..
Does that not need 11/12 of spl clubs to vote yes? If so not a hope.
10-04-2020, 05:30 PM
Likely for legal reasons. If they had voted they are complicit. If it's carried their legal action would have less chance of success as by voting they would have accepted the process.
10-04-2020, 05:34 PM
Likely for legal reasons. If they had voted they are complicit. If it's carried their legal action would have less chance of success as by voting they would have accepted the process.
Good job their vote means F all now.
10-04-2020, 05:35 PM
Likely for legal reasons. If they had voted they are complicit. If it's carried their legal action would have less chance of success as by voting they would have accepted the process.I doubt that's the case. It's impossible for the SPFL to impose anything unwanted on the clubs simply because the SPFL is the clubs, each one a shareholder with a vote.
Therefore, unless they resign from the league, Hearts are bound to accept the result whether they vote or not.
10-04-2020, 05:38 PM
Legal action will look better if they don’t vote probably instead of being sour losers, especially if they knew ten sides were going to vote it through.
10-04-2020, 05:39 PM
So the remaining team in the championship has the final say, surely not
10-04-2020, 05:43 PM
Legal action will look better if they don’t vote probably instead of being sour losers, especially if they knew ten sides were going to vote it through.No. If that was the reason (and I don't think it's Hearts anyway), then to abstain makes a firmer point. To simply ignore the vote, especially when you've acknowledged it in an official statement, serves no purpose.
10-04-2020, 05:43 PM
So the remaining team in the championship has the final say, surely not
As it's football that surely opens up a huge potential for some bribery and corruption! Surely by holding their vote back this club, whoever they may be, suddenly are actually very powerful
10-04-2020, 05:48 PM
Reporting Scotland saying that their intel is that the one Championship club is looking to vote against the resolution making the whole game a bogie
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 05:49 PM
So the remaining team in the championship has the final say, surely notYup doesn't seem right when they now know, mind you they will be hated by all if they go against now
10-04-2020, 05:50 PM
Reporting Scotland saying that their intel is that the one Championship club is looking to vote against the resolution making the whole game a bogieWhy don't they just do it then (rhetorical question)?
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 05:51 PM
Yup doesn't seem right when they now know, mind you they will be hated by all if they go against now
Reporting Scotland saying that their intel is that the one Championship club is looking to vote against the resolution making the whole game a bogieIf the are Billy why have they not done so...its crazy the clubs has nothing to gain with all other divisions decided
10-04-2020, 05:52 PM
Reporting Scotland saying that their intel is that the one Championship club is looking to vote against the resolution making the whole game a bogie
What a joke, clubs will go bust, if the decision is another four weeks away....
10-04-2020, 05:55 PM
Find it surprising they would release info before getting all votes in, if thats the case they should do it again
10-04-2020, 06:05 PM
Find it surprising they would release info before getting all votes in, if thats the case they should do it againThey should have withheld the info on the championship vote IMO. This would have shown their willingness to keep us informed without passing all the pressure and power to one club.
Hibs4185
10-04-2020, 06:08 PM
Perhaps it’s been decided either way but they can’t declare it until everybody has voted.
I don’t think so but it would be unbelievable if it came down to 1 club in the championship. Knowing hearts, no doubt it will be Robbo at ICT and he’ll save them.
Greenworld
10-04-2020, 06:08 PM
They should have withheld the info on the championship vote IMO. This would have shown their willingness to keep us informed without passing all the pressure and power to one club.Could also be quite a clever move from spfl ...go on then play games but vote against and all the clubs will know its you
10-04-2020, 06:11 PM
Vote no