15-02-2020, 03:52 PM
2-2 FT

This was a game Hearts had to win as well

All over

Greenfly
Could have been better ... obviously ... but still a good score.

Preston IS a Big baby

Preston: "This result will just paper over the cracks. Papering over the cracks is all this is."

He's right. I think they're going down.

Still a bad result for them. They need wins.

15-02-2020, 03:53 PM
Very lucky. They were getting well beat if it stayed 11v11

2-2 FT

This was a game Hearts had to win as wellHe hates a win does Stendel, another famous draw.

St Mirren away on Friday in another 6 pointer.

Would have taken that before the game but it's still a bit disappointing.

Only a modicum of booing after a plucky fightback :greengrin

Cataplana
Drawing games you need to win is the best route to relegation. They are doomed.

ten men
you couldny beat ten men

Draw is a great result for Hamilton.

Only a modicum of booing after a plucky fightback :greengrin

They do do walking away.

15-02-2020, 03:54 PM
Chorus of boos at FT

That will do nicely! Of course it would have been even sweeter if Hamilton could have held on but a point is not what the yams would have wanted

Weegreenman
I think I must be about the only person who actually doesn’t mind Preston. He’s very honest and tells it how it is. Aye he’s got a soft spot for them but I don’t think that influences him.

Awful result for Hearts.

70 minutes against ten men Hamilton at home and that's all they can muster. You can see why they're *****ing themselves.

A St Mirren win on Friday night and they are going Doon

If they don’t beat St Mirren on Friday I’ll start to believe.

They really are the luckiest club going when in need of a jammy decision they get that rediculous red card

Have they cornered the market in glorious draws now? Tears on balconies and solo clapping will be the standard again this evening

He's being hilarious today. 'get it wide! Get it wide! Get it in the box!'

He should be punted given the ridiculous bias he shows. Are BBC not meant to be neutral?

St Mirren away on Friday in another 6 pointer.

St Mirren have a game on Tuesday as well

15-02-2020, 03:55 PM
Ah, A draw that feels like a win.

But still not a win. An update on Stendles record anyone?

Hibs4185
I’ve said time and time again that they are the luckiest club alive. They deserve to go down but they will survive by the skin of their teeth and all we will hear about is how the messiah is going to tear up the league next year.

Pray that I’m wrong and they end up geggenpressimg Cowdenbeath

Greenfly
Scraping a draw at home to 10 man Hamilton ... That's surely a massive victory for the deluded ones?

Frankhfc
Would have taken that before the game but it's still a bit disappointing.

Yep exactly this.

Poor second goal to lose by Accies but having said that playing with ten men for the majority of the match a draw is a decent result for them.

Sioux
Their new multi million latest signing is now regarded as officially psih, according to the yams.

Luvvin it!

Draw is a great result for Hamilton.

Yup. They'll be disappointed to let a two goal lead slip but they'd have happily taken that before the game.

Hamilton would have taken a point before kick off. Hearts would not have. Not enough paper for cracks that are wider than the Grand Canyon.

Hearts will be thrilled to have escaped with a point in a memorable come from behind 2-2 draw.

That could be Stendal’s “Duffy” moment !

I think I must be about the only person who actually mind Preston. He’s very honest and tells it how it is. Aye he’s got a soft spot for them but I don’t think that influences him.

I don't dislike him, I just think he's your funny stereotypical Hertz man. He's not got a nasty side like Sandy Clark, Levein or Mackay.

Hamilton have got Motherwell, Killie and Us at home before the split as well as County and Rangers away.

15-02-2020, 03:56 PM
Aye very good, you know what I meant. :aok:

Unfortunately the bad guys got a second goal

15-02-2020, 03:57 PM
They are going down. Simple

15-02-2020, 03:57 PM
I think I must be about the only person who actually doesn’t mind Preston. He’s very honest and tells it how it is. Aye he’s got a soft spot for them but I don’t think that influences him.
:crazy: Amazing how we all have different opinions. Life is funny though mate.

15-02-2020, 03:58 PM
Good result for Hamilton considering missing captain and few others.

11v11 they would have held on so they must be raging at the red card.

Motherwell and County at home left..before split.

Then Hibs, St Mirren and Aberdeen away before split..

We really need to beat them - winning their home games may not be enough for them.

I can see them still ending up in playoff against Robbos Inverness.

They couldn’t beat a Hamilton side with 10 men for 70 minutes and they’ve still only won 3 games all year.

Even if they do beat St Mirren on Friday night, I don’t see why people automatically think they’ll just start winning more games and pull away.

They are ***** and their results to date are an accurate reflection of where they are as a team.

They aren’t about to go on a 4 or 5 game winning run any time soon imo.

So Hearts couldn’t beat a Hamilton team down to the bare bones of a squad and who played with 10 men from the 2- st minute and who got dismantled in their last game and weren’t on a winning streak and they fir not full of confidence
Hearts were at home and had that magnificent support behind them who love Stendel
I thought they would of got off the bottom of the league by now after their win over Rangers , but they really are making hard work of it now and piling the pressure on themselves
It’s still a poor result for them but better than a defeat

15-02-2020, 03:59 PM

Got to be joking. He is a Rangers fan kidding on he is a yam. Absolutely detests Hibs as shown by his delight when we lose a goal or get relegated

15-02-2020, 03:59 PM
**** just when their country needed them they all have to go for a ***** at once, classic game and very lucky to even get the draw, just shows what a good manager can do.
**** the hertz

leith lynx
15-02-2020, 04:00 PM
I’ve said time and time again that they are the luckiest club alive. They deserve to go down but they will survive by the skin of their teeth and all we will hear about is how the messiah is going to tear up the league next year.

Pray that I’m wrong and they end up geggenpressimg Cowdenbeath

👍

15-02-2020, 04:01 PM
They couldn’t beat a Hamilton side with 10 men for 70 minutes and they’ve still only won 3 games all year.

Even if they do beat St Mirren on Friday night, I don’t see why people automatically think they’ll just start winning more games and pull away.

They are ***** and their results to date are an accurate reflection of where they are as a team.

They aren’t about to go on a 4 or 5 game winning run any time soon imo.

Yep. You could see it in the pre game comments on here, assuming Hearts would suddenly be capable of winning a game easily.

Their record over a very long time now suggests they will not be winning games easily any time soon.

15-02-2020, 04:02 PM
Hamilton have 11 on the park and they would have won.
Hearts are deep in it.

15-02-2020, 04:02 PM
Starting to understand the Hibs should sign Gogic crowd.

He has been superb today and also played well in previous games I've seen him.

Gloucester Hibs
15-02-2020, 04:04 PM
Their No.99 with the tasche looked honking!

Weegreenman
15-02-2020, 04:04 PM
Got to be joking. He is a Rangers fan kidding on he is a yam. Absolutely detests Hibs as shown by his delight when we lose a goal or get relegated

Tell me, what has he said today in his commentary that supports your theory ? He has absolutely berated the Hearts team and Daniel Stendel. He’s despised over on kickback, I think that’s a measure of how biased he is.

15-02-2020, 04:05 PM
Halkett must be their top scorer shirly

The bottom line is if that idiot hadn't picked up his 3rd red card of the season Hamilton were good for the win.

Tell me, what has he said today in his commentary that supports your theory ? He has absolutely berated the Hearts team and Daniel Stendel. He’s despised over on kickback, I think that’s a measure of how biased he is.

Hes a slaver at the best o times,
**** the hertz

15-02-2020, 04:06 PM
The bottom line is if that idiot hadn't picked up his 3rd red card of the season Hamilton were good for the win.

It’s never a red card imo. Hearts got very lucky, again.

15-02-2020, 04:06 PM
Preston: "This result will just paper over the cracks. Papering over the cracks is all this is."

He's right. I think they're going down.

That statement shows that Preston genuinely believes this is a good result - a draw at home against 10-man Hamilton !.

How the *****y have fallen !

15-02-2020, 04:07 PM

Chick Young's being ridiculed on the radio for suggesting this.

15-02-2020, 04:08 PM
Chick Young's being ridiculed on the radio for suggesting this.

It was never a red card, ball came off his chest onto his arm.

15-02-2020, 04:10 PM
boozy just said heartz are s**te

well i think he did anyway

15-02-2020, 04:11 PM
Hamilton are easily the worst team in the league. Plus, they’re injury hit badly.

Hearts will win this one.

Think today proved that Hearts are the worst team in the league, despite being extremely lucky on some occasions.

They are bottom of the league for a reason. They're very poor.

15-02-2020, 04:12 PM
boozy just said heartz are s**te

well i think he did anyway

Please let this be true

Roxyhibee
15-02-2020, 04:13 PM
Have to say Preston constantly berated Stendel through the whole game and pretty much stated he’s not got a clue what he is doing. Also said Hamilton would have certainly won if it hadn’t been for the red.

15-02-2020, 04:13 PM
Think today proved that Hearts are the worst team in the league, despite being extremely lucky on some occasions.

They are bottom of the league for a reason. They're very poor.

Yip. Astonishing why so many Hibs fans are predicting them to win.

Frankhfc
15-02-2020, 04:15 PM
It was never a red card, ball came off his chest onto his arm.

I've not seen it yet but heard Billy Dodds on the radio describing how the Accies player had a glance across seen Boyce ready to nip in and deliberately handled it. Dodds telling Chic Young it was a stick on red.

Can't wait to see it on the box and see if Dodds was deliberately lying or not.

15-02-2020, 04:16 PM
Draw not good enough for Hearts today. Drawing with 10 man Hamilton reserves will destroy their confidence even further

15-02-2020, 04:17 PM
Yip. Astonishing why so many Hibs fans are predicting them to win.

I think there's a lot of 'too good to be true' pessimism behind it

Box 17
15-02-2020, 04:17 PM
So Yams, how did your 'must win' game with Hamilton go?

15-02-2020, 04:18 PM
I've not seen it yet but heard Billy Dodds on the radio describing how the Accies player had a glance across seen Boyce ready to nip in and deliberately handled it. Dodds telling Chic Young it was a stick on red.

Can't wait to see it on the box and see if Dodds was deliberately lying or not.

If just watched it again and that isn’t what happens.

15-02-2020, 04:20 PM

My son in law is a staunch Jambo and we watched my grandson while he was at the match. He has just collected the grandson and without any preamble he said that they were dead lucky, had played crap and it was never a red card, they would not have drawn the game against 11 men and that they are in real deep doo doo.

King Cosell
15-02-2020, 04:21 PM
Be a laugh if Hearts go down but what do we want next season, 3 or 4 derbies or 3 or 4 games v Hamilton/St Mirren? I'm torn.

Hibs4185
15-02-2020, 04:22 PM
My son in law is a staunch Jambo and we watched my grandson while he was at the match. He has just collected the grandson and without any preamble he said that they were dead lucky, had played crap and it was never a red card, they would not have drawn the game against 11 men and that they are in real deep doo doo.

Glad to see your grandson doesn’t go to the games with your son in law 😂

Frankhfc
15-02-2020, 04:22 PM
If just watched it again and that isn’t what happens.

Still not seen it yet but I had my doubts when Dodds was describing the Accies player as having 'glanced across at Boyce' before handling it. Chic disagreed with him that it wasn't a deliberate hand ball but Dodds was adamant it was with R Gordon butting in and agreeing with Dodds. Sounds as if Dodds was giving out a totally false interpretation. Can't wait to see it.

Weegreenman
15-02-2020, 04:23 PM
Still not seen it yet but I had my doubts when Dodds was describing the Accies player as having 'glanced across at Boyce' before handling it. Chic disagreed with him that it wasn't a deliberate hand ball but Dodds was adamant it was with R Gordon butting in and agreeing with Dodds. Sounds as if Dodds was giving out a totally false interpretation. Can't wait to see it.

All over Twitter, very harsh red card in the atrocious conditions they played in today.

15-02-2020, 04:26 PM

Lewis Cumming on Twitter has a replay of it, can’t post a link due the Mary Whitehouse-esque censorship on here.

I note with interest that "I score in every city" Donis Avdijaj, has once again failed to score in any Scottish city

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png
Registered Users A
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
31 posts

Posted 24 minutes ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/187507-official-hearts-v-hamilton-match-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7720489)

Avdijaj is a ****ing imposter, get him to ****

Be a laugh if Hearts go down but what do we want next season, 3 or 4 derbies or 3 or 4 games v Hamilton/St Mirren? I'm torn.
Serious? Cya

Frankhfc
15-02-2020, 04:27 PM
All over Twitter, very harsh red card in the atrocious conditions they played in today.

As soon as I turned on the radio and heard Accies were down to 10 I knew it very probably would have been. They're dug s(*&e and without the help from dodgy decisions would be even further from safety.

15-02-2020, 04:30 PM
I note with interest that "I score in every city" Donis Avdijaj, has once again failed to score in any Scottish city

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png
Registered Users A
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
31 posts

Posted 24 minutes ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/187507-official-hearts-v-hamilton-match-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7720489)

Avdijaj is a ****ing imposter, get him to ****

Depends what he meant by "score".

Does seem like another over hyped under achiever though.

15-02-2020, 04:30 PM
I can't understand what Stendel is saying, bless him

'the pressure got to the head maybe'

His English just isn't good enough.

15-02-2020, 04:31 PM

The latter. **** Hearts

15-02-2020, 04:32 PM
Glad to see your grandson doesn’t go to the games with your son in law 😂

Give it time he's only 5 and already got the obligatory kid's strip. The son in law is a good guy so the banter is quite mild even though my daughter is a good hibee.

Another famous draw against a 10 man relegation candidate. Themust be so proud!

Congratulations to Hearts on a morale boosting comeback at home to Hamilton.

If only they could play ALL their games against ten men, they'd probably be just fine.

Frankhfc
15-02-2020, 04:33 PM
Lewis Cumming on Twitter has a replay of it, can’t post a link due the Mary Whitehouse-esque censorship on here.

No worries mate. Should be posted up somewhere soon.

15-02-2020, 04:34 PM

I'll take Hamilton or St Mirren please.

15-02-2020, 04:35 PM

You can link to a tweet if you want, pal.

15-02-2020, 04:36 PM
Hearts are a massive club. Chortle Chortle.

15-02-2020, 04:37 PM
Seen the red card on twitter now. That is an absolute shocker. The Tarts are the luckiest side ever. They are total dug***** and the points they have picked up have been so lucky. Deflection against us and the Hun, pumped rotten against St Johnstone and got a late equaliser, lucky today it just goes on. I think they will struggle to get above second bottom.

Sergio sledge
15-02-2020, 04:37 PM
https://twitter.com/Lewi****ming/status/1228702415513358337?s=19

It's a tough one, looks accidental to me, but if that was a clear goal scoring opportunity I'd have been shouting for it as a fan. Harsh to give a red card for that though, maybe a yellow would have been fairer as it looked accidental.

I don't know what the laws of the game say though, so may be speaking rubbish and the ref had no choice.

15-02-2020, 04:40 PM

It's a tough one, looks accidental to me, but if that was a clear goal scoring opportunity I'd have been shouting for it as a fan. Harsh to give a red card for that though, maybe a yellow would have been fairer as it looked accidental.

I don't know what the laws of the game say though, so may be speaking rubbish and the ref had no choice.

Not one I’d have even been thinking about asking for a card for.

15-02-2020, 04:43 PM
Clearly accidental handball.Yellow card at worst. Hamilton have been done.

15-02-2020, 04:43 PM
Not one I’d have even been thinking about asking for a card for.

Same, especially as it's come off another part of his body first.

15-02-2020, 04:44 PM
Ah, A draw that feels like a win.

But still not a win. An update on Stendles record anyone?

League Record

L-L-L-L-L-D-D-W-D-L-L-D

15-02-2020, 04:44 PM

The latter every single day of the week. F*** the Hearts.

15-02-2020, 04:45 PM
You can link to a tweet if you want, pal.

I know but the link doesn’t work if it has the word s.c.u.m. in it 👍

15-02-2020, 04:45 PM
Seen the red card on twitter now. That is an absolute shocker. The Tarts are the luckiest side ever. They are total dug***** and the points they have picked up have been so lucky. Deflection against us and the Hun, pumped rotten against St Johnstone and got a late equaliser, lucky today it just goes on. I think they will struggle to get above second bottom.

Didn't mention Falkirk rattling the woodwork three times and losing from a penalty

15-02-2020, 04:46 PM
I thought St Mirren looked better against us than Hamilton did. Can't see Hearts beating them on Friday.

15-02-2020, 04:46 PM
I can't understand what Stendel is saying, bless him

'the pressure got to the head maybe'

His English just isn't good enough.

His English is excellent.

The problem he had today was that he was out of gin by 11am and had started on Craig Levein’s Toilet Duck by noon.

The slurring and poor choice of words will be the least of his worries considering he hasn’t even hit Diggers yet.

15-02-2020, 04:49 PM
Shocking decision

15-02-2020, 04:49 PM
I thought St Mirren looked better against us than Hamilton did. Can't see Hearts beating them on Friday.

Hamilton was the much easier game out of the two. Especially with their injuries coming into the game. They struggled to beat 10 men which shows how s*** they really are. If Hamilton never got reduced down to 10 men, they would have won today.

St Mirren away won’t be an easy fixture in the slightest.

15-02-2020, 04:51 PM
Both of these teams will be in the Championship next season imo

15-02-2020, 04:52 PM
HMFC - the "Big Team". :faf:

15-02-2020, 04:52 PM
We’re a good bit better than Hearts and we found home games against Hamilton and St Mirren tough going.

These were always going to be tough games for a team in Hearts’ run of form.

15-02-2020, 04:57 PM
They need a win away to St Mirren now. Two draws against the teams directly above them isn't good enough

15-02-2020, 05:03 PM
We’re a good bit better than Hearts and we found home games against Hamilton and St Mirren tough going.

These were always going to be tough games for a team in Hearts’ run of form.

TBF, Hibs tend to play whole games against eleven players, not ten

15-02-2020, 05:17 PM
Boooooos ringing round the PBS at the end of today's match.

15-02-2020, 05:23 PM
Boooooos ringing round the PBS at the end of today's match.

From the once again a sellout crowd

15-02-2020, 07:15 PM
His English is excellent.

The problem he had today was that he was out of gin by 11am and had started on Craig Levein’s Toilet Duck by noon.

The slurring and poor choice of words will be the least of his worries considering he hasn’t even hit Diggers yet.

Toilet duck:faf:

KingPat4
15-02-2020, 07:40 PM
St Mirren are a better side than Hearts, better players and more together as a club. They should win next Friday.

I just want to see us dish up a hammering for them at ER in a few weeks.

But it rarely happens.

15-02-2020, 07:41 PM
I hope the Hibs shop is clearing some shelf space for Christmas because this documentary DVD is going to be a huge seller.

It's already on my Santa list.

15-02-2020, 07:44 PM
St Mirren are a better side than Hearts, better players and more together as a club. They should win next Friday.

I just want to see us dish up a hammeringing for them at ER in a few weeks.

But it rarely happens.

I love derbies regardless of form, however this next one has more than a hint of the Cathro derby - Hearts players are literally clueless on the pitch under Stendel. I'd have Boyle up against Clare any day of the week, and with Doidge and McNulty occupying their two stick insects at the back, personally I can't wait to get them to Easter Road :aok:

15-02-2020, 07:45 PM

I just want to see us dish up a hammeringing for them at ER in a few weeks.

But it rarely happens.

I’d settle for them being the better team for 90 minutes and Hibs sucker punching them with a scabby winning goal on the break in the second minute of injury time.

Truly Heartsbreaking stuff.

KingPat4
15-02-2020, 07:46 PM
Just checked. Tuesday 3rd of March.

We could be nailing them a possible seven points adrift that night.

15-02-2020, 07:49 PM
Tuesday 3rd March.

The day we send the wee team from Gorgie to oblivion.

15-02-2020, 08:06 PM
Hamilton was the much easier game out of the two. Especially with their injuries coming into the game. They struggled to beat 10 men which shows how s*** they really are. If Hamilton never got reduced down to 10 men, they would have won today.

St Mirren away won’t be an easy fixture in the slightest.

I was at the Hibs game at ST Mirren couple months back and we were very lucky to win there.

Brunswickbill
15-02-2020, 08:12 PM
I live near Paisley and I’m thinking of going to the St Mirren Hertz game. Tempted to go into the Hertz end to feel the seethe but don’t know if I could contain myself when the Saints score. 😎

KingPat4
19-02-2020, 12:22 PM
Accies player wins appeal. Red card rescinded.

But it should not have happened in the first place. *******s should be four points adrift.

19-02-2020, 07:04 PM
Accies player wins appeal. Red card rescinded.

But it should not have happened in the first place. *******s should be four points adrift.

Typical of the jammy gits.

Wouldn't surprise me if they end up one point ahead of Hamilton at the end of the season now.

19-02-2020, 07:17 PM
I love derbies regardless of form, however this next one has more than a hint of the Cathro derby - Hearts players are literally clueless on the pitch under Stendel. I'd have Boyle up against Clare any day of the week, and with Doidge and McNulty occupying their two stick insects at the back, personally I can't wait to get them to Easter Road :aok:

On no planet can Halkett be called a stick insect. :greengrin