Pages : 1 2 [3]

18-02-2020, 04:07 PM
Who is their game in hand against?

Sevco.

18-02-2020, 04:14 PM
Sevco.

Luckily it’s Motherwell. St Johnston play SEVCO in their game in hand.

18-02-2020, 04:16 PM
Luckily it’s Motherwell. St Johnston play SEVCO in their game in hand.

It’s scheduled for Tuesday 25th, postponed from last Saturday

Hibernianinc
18-02-2020, 04:51 PM
Lots of ifs here but if St Mirren manage to beat Hearts on Friday and then win their game in hand (not impossible) I think they’d be 9 points ahead of Hearts with a much better goal difference. Hearts aren’t turning that around.

Hell of a motivation for St Mirren to win those games.

Totally agree :agree:

There's a genuine case to say 'win just 2 games guys and we're in the home straight".

18-02-2020, 05:07 PM
Totally agree :agree:

There's a genuine case to say 'win just 2 games guys and we're in the home straight".

Meanwhile, Hearts are desperate to win a game just to pretty much tread water.

18-02-2020, 05:14 PM
Lots of ifs here but if St Mirren manage to beat Hearts on Friday and then win their game in hand (not impossible) I think they’d be 9 points ahead of Hearts with a much better goal difference. Hearts aren’t turning that around.

Hell of a motivation for St Mirren to win those games.

If St Mirren win on Friday I'd be inclined to go as far as to say that Hearts won't catch them. They would then be 6 points behind and also 10 goals behind.

I really can't see them clawing that back. They would then be hoping to just overtake Hamilton and take their chances in a play off.

18-02-2020, 05:59 PM
It’s scheduled for Tuesday 25th, postponed from last Saturday

It’s tonight is it not?

18-02-2020, 05:59 PM
It’s tonight is it not?

No, it’s the Scottish cup replay tonight.

18-02-2020, 06:07 PM

Ah, ok. Just seen that they were playing and assumed it was the league game.

18-02-2020, 07:04 PM
St Mirren 1 nil up tonight.

Wouldn’t do their confidence any harm to get a good result tonight.

18-02-2020, 07:04 PM

Buddies 1 up

18-02-2020, 07:15 PM
1-1 now

18-02-2020, 07:21 PM
If St Mirren win on Friday I'd be inclined to go as far as to say that Hearts won't catch them. They would then be 6 points behind and also 10 goals behind.

I really can't see them clawing that back. They would then be hoping to just overtake Hamilton and take their chances in a play off.

If St Mirren beat them it’s a playoff, at best, for Hearts IMO.

Hamilton have Motherwell on Saturday. A Hamilton win couldn’t work our better for us.

18-02-2020, 07:24 PM
1-1 now

3-1 for St Mirren now.

This is probably the wrong thread for this chat but St Mirren playing well and scoring a few goals can’t be good for Hearts.

Only thing I would say is that they don’t win 2 in a row very often, I’d rather they won on Friday than tonight (obviously)

18-02-2020, 07:25 PM
3-1 for St Mirren now.

This is probably the wrong thread for this chat but St Mirren playing well and scoring a few goals can’t be good for Hearts.

Only thing I would say is that they don’t win 2 in a row very often, I’d rather they won on Friday than tonight (obviously)

Scoring three against Well, could be time for two in a row

18-02-2020, 07:28 PM
Yeah it looks like blind faith really. They also hyped him up so much that they are losing face once they admit he is a dud.

Have to say though, this Jambo soap opera is awfully enjoyable. Pleasing as they say.

We had some of the same folk doing that here when they wanted Lennon out, and couldnt wait to praise Secondbottom, even though Stevie Wonder could see he was clueless.

18-02-2020, 07:31 PM
Scoring three against Well, could be time for two in a row

4-1 😉

Wonders if Stendel is there and thinking about changing tactics or if he’s taken another holiday back to Germany in between games again.

18-02-2020, 07:34 PM
Motherwell appear to be in free fall.[emoji1696]

18-02-2020, 07:37 PM
Stendel is a diamond.

TelaStella
18-02-2020, 07:37 PM
Motherwell appear to be in free fall.[emoji1696]

And St Mirren hopefully on a bit of a surge, all is looking good.

18-02-2020, 07:39 PM
4-1 😉

Wonders if Stendel is there and thinking about changing tactics or if he’s taken another holiday back to Germany in between games again.

Stendel might go straight for damage limitation on Friday.

18-02-2020, 07:40 PM
4-1 😉

It has been said he was visiting a terminally ill relative at Xmas dont know if that is true but sounds realistic. Sad if true and understandable why Hearts agreed to it.

18-02-2020, 07:41 PM
Stendel is a diamond.

Nah, he's a fake, he's Diamante.

Stendel might go straight for damage limitation on Friday.

You’d think if he was going to do that they would have done it against Celtic.

SuperAllyMcleod
Apologies, I’ve been away from the forum a while so can someone please explain why the Jambos are being called ‘Duncans’?

I like it, just want to know why. [emoji16]

18-02-2020, 07:42 PM
Nah, he's a fake, he's Diamante.

Your Diamante

18-02-2020, 07:43 PM
Apologies, I’ve been away from the forum a while so can someone please explain why the Jambos are being called ‘Duncans’?

You're in for a treat if someone provides the link

18-02-2020, 07:43 PM
It has been said he was visiting a terminally ill relative at Xmas dont know if that is true but sounds realistic. Sad if true and understandable why Hearts agreed to it.

Absolutely. They said at the time though it had been planned since before he got the job so I’m not convinced.

Even then though, the fact he gave the players the day off was madness.

SuperAllyMcleod
18-02-2020, 07:49 PM
You're in for a treat if someone provides the link

You’re just teasing me now! [emoji45]

18-02-2020, 07:49 PM

https://youtu.be/pwHbjXN54lI

SuperAllyMcleod
18-02-2020, 07:56 PM
https://youtu.be/pwHbjXN54lI

Ah, perfect, thanks [emoji23][emoji23]

18-02-2020, 08:00 PM
Absolutely. They said at the time though it had been planned since before he got the job so I’m not convinced.

Even then though, the fact he gave the players the day off was madness.

Translated to:
“Ma Grannies chucked it . Youse aw go crazy while I go hame for a bit. Behave though ya wee famouses”

18-02-2020, 08:03 PM
3-1 for St Mirren now.

Yeah last time they won two in a row against top flight teams was May last year.

18-02-2020, 08:13 PM
Stendel is a dancer
Craig leveins a wan...r
Laughing at them everywhere

Lift you hands and voices
Laugh at Budgies choices
You will soon be playing Ayr.

18-02-2020, 08:17 PM
Muthas 3-4

18-02-2020, 08:18 PM
Muthas 4-4

18-02-2020, 08:18 PM
The hearts are hoping to get a new song going this weekend:

Here we go one in a row, here we go one in a row.

18-02-2020, 08:23 PM
Stendel is a dancer
Craig leveins a wan...r

Laugh at Budgies choices

18-02-2020, 08:30 PM
Muthas 4-4Some comeback - I suppose they're used to it.

18-02-2020, 08:46 PM
Stendel is a dancer
Craig leveins a wan...r

Laugh at Budgies choices

10/10 😁

18-02-2020, 08:47 PM
Some comeback - I suppose they're used to it.

Extra time and a collapse isn’t too good for St Mirren.

18-02-2020, 08:48 PM
Stendel is a dancer
Craig leveins a wan...r

Laugh at Budgies choices

Sensational! 👏

18-02-2020, 09:26 PM
Extra time and a collapse isn’t too good for St Mirren.

St Mirren win on penalties.

Hopefully they go into Fridays game with a wee spring in their step now!

18-02-2020, 10:10 PM
Stendel is a dancer
Craig leveins a wan...r

Laugh at Budgies choices

Ahaha belter

18-02-2020, 10:12 PM

Fingers crossed 👍

19-02-2020, 10:20 AM
When (not if) he gets the boot, what's he going to do? Surely no future in football management. Here's my look into the future.............

Dan Dan the lavvy man,
Took the Hearts right down the pan.
Had them playing the 'Pool's high press,
Ended up a ****ing mess.

Anne soon clocked he wasn't so able,
Her beloved Hearts, foot of the table.
Same as Cathro, Craig and Nanny,
Dan was just another fanny.

Came to Hearts as their Messiah
Got shown the door, his erse on fire.
Unemployed, what could he do,
except clean others piss and poo.

Jambos thought he was football savvy,
But now Dan works in a public lavvy.
Working through into the night,
Nothings changed, still deals with *****.

So when you're pissing in the urinal,
At Easter Road or at the Cup Final,
Spare a thought for the old Hearts boss,
And thank the Lord we got Jack Ross.

19-02-2020, 10:27 AM
See Hamilton had their red card recinded

19-02-2020, 10:43 AM

Disgraceful decision. In such an important game referees should not make such crucial decisions based on what they “think” happened. It is decisions like that get teams relegated and managers sacked yet no sanction whatsoever on the incompetent officials. Someone identified the “assistant referee” who made the call as the same man who missed Leigh Griffiths’
“Goal” via hearts. Says it all really

19-02-2020, 10:44 AM
According to Stendel the atmosphere at the club is "too positive".

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51560006

Certainly not an excuse I've heard before, but I'm all for him insisting on a bit more negativity in the midst of a relegation battle!

19-02-2020, 10:48 AM

Certainly not an excuse I've heard before, but I'm all for him insisting on a bit more negativity in the midst of a relegation battle!

Desperate stuff fae Dan. Just desperate. Who are all the ones saying they'll stay up? It's certainly not all their support as a good number seem to think they'll go.

19-02-2020, 10:52 AM

Does anyone else find themselves reading his quotes with a German accent (I don't do the lizard thing though)?

As for the atmosphere being to positive, he'll soon fix that the way he's going.

Greenworld
19-02-2020, 10:54 AM
Yes the split dressing room a d also dissatisfaction with him from those inside Tynecastle. Budge will not want to dump him as again will reflect badly in her. She will likely give him enough rope to relegate Hearts. Nevermind the financial cost.It will reflect a lot worse if she does not act! Sometimes you just have to admit you got it wrong burying your head because it looks bad is not an option.i would sack him tomorrow and bring in someone who can set up the team to at least get to third bottom this season.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

19-02-2020, 10:56 AM
When (not if) he gets the boot, what's he going to do? Surely no future in football management. Here's my look into the future.............

Dan Dan the lavvy man,
Ended up a ****ing mess.

So when you're pissing in the urinal,

Outstanding!!!!🤗🤗

19-02-2020, 11:19 AM
It will reflect a lot worse if she does not act! Sometimes you just have to admit you got it wrong burying your head because it looks bad is not an option.i would sack him tomorrow and bring in someone who can set up the team to at least get to third bottom this season.

Problem with Budge is she has been a disaster at appointing managers, Cathro, Levein and now Stendel. Add in stand and pitch fiasco she really doesn't have much of a clue about running a football club. Long may it continue.

19-02-2020, 11:23 AM
Problem with Budge is she has been a disaster at appointing managers, Cathro, Levein and now Stendel. Add in stand and pitch fiasco she really doesn't have much of a clue about running a football club. Long may it continue.

Yes but oor Ronnie and Leanne visited her for pointers to see how the big team operated - according to some unknown jumbo!

19-02-2020, 11:31 AM
Yes but oor Ronnie and Leanne visited her for pointers to see how the big team operated - according to some unknown jumbo!

It was Budge herself who said that. She really is delusional.

19-02-2020, 11:35 AM
It was Budge herself who said that. She really is delusional.

Ha ha known jumbo in that case :D

19-02-2020, 12:13 PM

I’ve been looking forward to the stage where he starts to blame the players.[emoji106][emoji3]

KingPat4
19-02-2020, 12:17 PM
I’ve been looking forward to the stage where he starts to blame the players.[emoji106][emoji3]

Reading through that, it looks as if he already is.

Pleasing.

19-02-2020, 02:30 PM

Becoming more Butcheresque by the lack of win

19-02-2020, 02:32 PM

She didn't have much of a clue running Newell and Budge either as those with dealings will attest. Thank god for Alison.

19-02-2020, 02:39 PM
Their season starts on Friday. Gets later every year

19-02-2020, 02:48 PM

Hearts have done a quantum leap into our world a few years ago.

https://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/478382/James-McPake-hits-back-at-Terry-Butcher-criticism-amid-Hibs-plight

Same parallels - Hearts got to a cup final and semi-finals in the last year with the majority of the squad they have (and added to since). Captain (Naiscoring) comes out 'defiant' this week saying 'nothing to see here', new signing who's played under Stendel twice but immediately injured /ill rolled out to the media (standard deflection tactic from Hearts media team), and boss comes out saying things are almost too rosy in the garden...............worse record than Cathro and Levein...........I'm all for a contract extension for Stendel (and Levein and McPhee) :aok::greengrin

It's all gone very very quiet on their Director of Football chat.......didn't Budge say this would follow the managerial appointment :cb

I always look forward to derbies but seriously can't wait for the game at ER. If our game heads are on, we'll batter them :flag:

19-02-2020, 03:06 PM
Their season starts on Friday. Gets later every year

Well I suppose if you can win the league in October it is only fair not to start your season until 4 months later than everyone else to give the other teams a sporting chance of challenging your dominance.

19-02-2020, 03:07 PM

Dan Dan the lavvy man,
Ended up a ****ing mess.

So when you're p1ssing in the urinal,

Tremendous work, sir.

19-02-2020, 05:15 PM
Stendel is a dancer
Craig leveins a wan...r

Laugh at Budgies choices

I've had this stuck in my head all day now!!! I really hope the Singing Section take it on

19-02-2020, 05:24 PM

Crazy that 3/4 of the game can be played out going from 0-2 to 2-2 essentially because of the referees mistake.

Losing a player after 20 mins is so significant to the outcome of the game, the match should be replayed :

70 mins, 11 v 11, 0-2

Where is the justice for Hamilton in all of this ?? There is none. It's farcical.

Maybe they should have a committee stationed at each game or God Forbid a team looking at Prem matches via video who make a decision within 2 or 3 mins of the incident so the player can be reinstated to the game. The current system is farcical and brings the game into disrepute.

19-02-2020, 05:29 PM
Crazy that 3/4 of the game can be played out going from 0-2 to 2-2 essentially because of the referees mistake.

Losing a player after 20 mins is so significant to the outcome of the game, the match should be replayed :

70 mins, 11 v 11, 0-2

Where is the justice for Hamilton in all of this ?? There is none. It's farcical.

Maybe they should have a committee stationed at each game or God Forbid a team looking at Prem matches via video who make a decision within 2 or 3 mins of the incident so the player can be reinstated to the game. The current system is farcical and brings the game into disrepute. you could have a few more people at the game looking at these incidents but it then boils down to matter of opinion just the same as the refs opinion. Just have to accept that cock ups happen in football.

19-02-2020, 05:44 PM

70 mins, 11 v 11, 0-2

Maybe they should have a committee stationed at each game or God Forbid a team looking at Prem matches via video who make a decision within 2 or 3 mins of the incident so the player can be reinstated to the game. The current system is farcical and brings the game into disrepute.

Imagine hearts finish 1 point above Hamilton. Total fish cake. Game should be replayed :agree:

Spoleto
19-02-2020, 06:06 PM
Imagine hearts finish 1 point above Hamilton. Total fish cake. Game should be replayed :agree:

Fortunately with Stendels Kamikaze style I just don't see that happening.

19-02-2020, 06:35 PM

St. Mirren look pretty good going forward. Jon Obika looks as if he could be difficult to play. Highlights here: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/51560930

Motherwell got a "Hertz" style deflection to make it 4-4.

19-02-2020, 06:56 PM
St. Mirren look pretty good going forward. Jon Obika looks as if he could be difficult to play. Highlights here: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/51560930

Motherwell got a "Hertz" style deflection to make it 4-4.

Obika impressed me against us at ER

EI255
19-02-2020, 07:01 PM
Yeah I progressed to smiths arenaFirst place to sell CP Company in Edinburgh.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Hibees1973
19-02-2020, 07:04 PM
Just heard from a Yam that Stendel will be sacked if they get beat by St Mirren.

tonyrougier123
19-02-2020, 07:07 PM
Just heard from a Yam that Stendel will be sacked if they get beat by St Mirren.

That will cost them.

To be honest can't see saints beating them after that slog last night.

Gloucester Hibs
19-02-2020, 07:31 PM

Levein may still have a part to play yet! That would be pretty sweet, if his final act was to be brought back in a desperate “Red Adair” attempt to save them, only to then take them down.

19-02-2020, 07:32 PM
Do managers really get ultimatums like “win the next game or “good night Vienna”?”

Does it help? I mean they’re grown men and often professional ;)

19-02-2020, 07:38 PM

Levein will get the job of telling him. Showed him around the place when he came and will escort him off the premises when he goes. He'll then get the job of finishing what he started by taking them down to the Championship.

19-02-2020, 07:46 PM

Disconnecting himself from the players. Trying to distance himself from blame already.

19-02-2020, 07:47 PM
There'll need to be some fantastic backtracking on JKB if Levein returns as The Messiah!

19-02-2020, 07:54 PM
No chance Ze Daniel is getting das boot this early. Some yams probably still think they are challenging for Europe.

19-02-2020, 07:58 PM
There'll need to be some fantastic backtracking on JKB if Levein returns as The Messiah!

The second coming?
The return of the prodigal son?

19-02-2020, 08:02 PM
No chance Ze Daniel is getting das boot this early. Some yams probably still think they are challenging for Europe.

I think they will play in Europe next season. The Challenge Cup has 2 teams from each of the NIFL Premiership, Cymru Premier League, English National League, and League of Ireland Premier Division.

19-02-2020, 08:14 PM
I think they will play in Europe next season. The Challenge Cup has 2 teams from each of the NIFL Premiership, Cymru Premier League, English National League, and League of Ireland Premier Division.

that's what big teams do :wink:

19-02-2020, 09:33 PM

I remember them in the Texaco Cup when we were in Europe.

19-02-2020, 09:38 PM
Levein/Berra dream team

19-02-2020, 09:51 PM
The second coming?
The return of the prodigal son?Plumbing defect, just can't get it to flush, keeps climbing out even with the lid down and big Uche sitting on it.

19-02-2020, 09:55 PM
Uche the poor mans Nade.

19-02-2020, 10:04 PM
I genuinely think that if levein had remained in charge they wouldn’t currently be bottom

19-02-2020, 10:08 PM
I genuinely think that if levein had remained in charge they wouldn’t currently be bottom

Probably not, which makes this even funnier.

They sacked Levein as they had been pish for months, took several weeks to appoint a successor and when they did, they managed to appoint someone who has actually made them worse than they already were.

19-02-2020, 10:13 PM

Someone on here said a board meeting would be called if they did not beat ST Mirren. Can see a sacking being conditional on losing to ST Mirren. The lesson in these scenarios is to cut before it is too late but already too late.

20-02-2020, 06:38 AM
Someone on here said a board meeting would be called if they did not beat ST Mirren. Can see a sacking being conditional on losing to ST Mirren. The lesson in these scenarios is to cut before it is too late but already too late.

The Budgie babe talked about contingency plans at their AGM in December. Could be why a board meeting might be called.

“If we get another two or three months down the line and things are not going better, then you can be sure we’ll make contingency plans but, right now, I am optimistic that, given where we are in the season, there is plenty of time to turn this around.”

20-02-2020, 07:10 AM
Levein may still have a part to play yet! That would be pretty sweet, if his final act was to be brought back in a desperate “Red Adair” attempt to save them, only to then take them down.

If this was to happen then I'd be seriously worried about the danger to our players health - Potter would revert to type and 'training' would be a 'Hate Hibs' fest so his players come out the tunnel foaming at the mouth !

20-02-2020, 07:17 AM
Even if they do scrape out of this, this documentary is going to be a great watch. It’ll be an instant classic if they go down.

20-02-2020, 07:20 AM
Even if they do scrape out of this, this documentary is going to be a great watch. It’ll be an instant classic if they go down.

It's going to be even better if they go down

20-02-2020, 08:54 AM
It's going to be even better if they go down

It's going to be better WHEN the go down...fixed it for you

20-02-2020, 09:01 AM
Be lucky if St Mirren's pitch isn't waterlogged tomorrow

20-02-2020, 09:04 AM

I'd be amazed if they sacked him so soon, but lose (or even draw) tomorrow and they're in huge trouble and I guess there a plenty managers who have been sacked after even less time in charge.

I have to say I wasn't really buying into the chat that he is simply a dud and I thought that when they beat the huns that we'd see them start to edge clear of trouble, but results and performances since then have made me revise that opinion. It really does resemble a Butcher-esque situation. Had we soldiered on with Fenlon that season I doubt we'd have gone down, just as I think the yams would have avoided the drop this season if they'd kept Levein on. In both cases it would likely have made for a grim enough season, but better that than going down.

Levein back in charge for the last few games? That would be so amusing that I'd almost accept them staying up if it were to happen.

20-02-2020, 09:28 AM
I'd be amazed if they sacked him so soon, but lose (or even draw) tomorrow and they're in huge trouble and I guess there a plenty managers who have been sacked after even less time in charge.

I have to say I wasn't really buying into the chat that he is simply a dud and I thought that when they beat the huns that we'd see them start to edge clear of trouble, but results and performances since then have made me revise that opinion. It really does resemble a Butcher-esque situation. Had we soldiered on with Fenlon that season I doubt we'd have gone down, just as I think the yams would have avoided the drop this season if they'd kept Levein on. In both cases it would likely have made for a grim enough season, but better that than going down.

Levein back in charge for the last few games? That would be so amusing that I'd almost accept them staying up if it were to happen.

They have two things going for them:

1) their form has picked up, whilst others have dropped off. Think they are 7th or 8th in the form table since the break.

2) They are fighting to the end of games.

It was an 85+ minute equaliser v hamilton, there was a 90 odd minute equaliser v St Johnstone and they very nearly mounted a last 20 minute comeback v killie from being 3 nil down.

Obviously, the ideal is not to go so far behind in the first place, but to me it looks like they are fighting for their manager and their lives.

I think it'll be enough to see them finish 11th and stay up unfortunately.

20-02-2020, 09:43 AM
They have two things going for them:

1) their form has picked up, whilst others have dropped off. Think they are 7th or 8th in the form table since the break.

2) They are fighting to the end of games.

It was an 85+ minute equaliser v hamilton, there was a 90 odd minute equaliser v St Johnstone and they very nearly mounted a last 20 minute comeback v killie from being 3 nil down.

Obviously, the ideal is not to go so far behind in the first place, but to me it looks like they are fighting for their manager and their lives.

I think it'll be enough to see them finish 11th and stay up unfortunately.

The 'comebacks' v Killie and Hamilton though were directly attributable to the opposition having a player sent off rather than any managerial savvy while the late leveller at St Johnstone was as a result of a refereeing error. I know you need all the luck you can get when you're in such a desperate situation but I think it's a stretch to say that one win in 15 equates to their form picking up. As far as I can see they're either a pretty crap side or the manager isn't up to it. I agree they may just have enough about them to scrape clear of bottom place but I'm far from convinced.

20-02-2020, 09:45 AM
They cant expect to be playing against 10 men EVERY week.

20-02-2020, 10:44 AM
The Budgie babe talked about contingency plans at their AGM in December. Could be why a board meeting might be called.

“If we get another two or three months down the line and things are not going better, then you can be sure we’ll make contingency plans but, right now, I am optimistic that, given where we are in the season, there is plenty of time to turn this around.”

Wonder what the contingency plans will be! :hmmm:

Cheat
Resort to "hoofball"
Resort to "if you can't get the ball, injure the player approach"
Levein
Combination of all the above.

Surely, they can be serious about sacking Stendel :dunno:. In the long term, Stendel might be what's needed to turn the Hertz into a more effective, easy to watch team. However, it might mean a year relegated to the Championship first.

20-02-2020, 11:05 AM
They cant expect to be playing against 10 men EVERY week.It's Hearts, it's perfectly possible but more likely it'll be a mix of balls that hit the back of their net not crossing the line and their run of favourable penalty decisions as well.

20-02-2020, 02:04 PM
Wonder what the contingency plans will be! :hmmm:

Cheat
Resort to "hoofball"
Resort to "if you can't get the ball, injure the player approach"
Levein
Combination of all the above.

Surely, they can be serious about sacking Stendel :dunno:. In the long term, Stendel might be what's needed to turn the Hertz into a more effective, easy to watch team. However, it might mean a year relegated to the Championship first.
Option four is just a combination of 1, 2 and 3.

20-02-2020, 02:41 PM

A Yam pal of mine claims to have called St Mirren and whoever he spoke to there told him they weren't expecting it to go ahead.

Greenworld
20-02-2020, 03:09 PM
A Yam pal of mine claims to have called St Mirren and whoever he spoke to there told him they weren't expecting it to go ahead.The weather forecast is horrendous and unless the can put some sort of covers over the pitch it might well l be off. That might suit st Mirren

20-02-2020, 03:46 PM
A Yam pal of mine claims to have called St Mirren and whoever he spoke to there told him they weren't expecting it to go ahead.That'll give "Boycey" a chance to recover from his "injury" though.

Wouldn't it be funny if the game was postponed and he really did get injured before it was played.

20-02-2020, 04:13 PM
A Yam pal of mine claims to have called St Mirren and whoever he spoke to there told him they weren't expecting it to go ahead.

That maybe the case but watch out for the statement from them if they do have to play in less than great conditions!

20-02-2020, 04:15 PM

I think St Mirren might fancy this one being off as well after their midweek extra time etc. They have a tiny squad.

20-02-2020, 04:16 PM
That'll give "Boycey" a chance to recover from his "injury" though.

Wouldn't it be funny if the game was postponed and he really did get injured before it was played.

You would Tink that they'd change the record now that CL has gone. Imaging have to now try and play mind games with St.Mirren😁😁😁

20-02-2020, 04:58 PM
That'll give "Boycey" a chance to recover from his "injury" though.

What’s supposed to be wrong with him? Hopefully it’s a season finisher.

20-02-2020, 05:00 PM
What’s supposed to be wrong with him? Hopefully it’s a season finisher.No idea, they said he had a problem but they said that before their legendary draw with Hamilton and he played I think.

20-02-2020, 05:02 PM

The sudden realisation of what he's signed up to?

20-02-2020, 05:06 PM
Is it true our wee diamond Danny boy has been told to ware a spit mask for team talks

20-02-2020, 05:19 PM
The weather forecast is horrendous and unless the can put some sort of covers over the pitch it might well l be off. That might suit st Mirren

I've always wondered why clubs don't use a Wimbledon type rain cover in conditions like this

Bay Area Hibees
20-02-2020, 05:30 PM

Ha!

20-02-2020, 05:33 PM

Got done for selling dodgy motors so Marlene gave him a slap......or a bout of illness.

norphy
20-02-2020, 05:42 PM
You would Tink that they'd change the record now that CL has gone. Imaging have to now try and play mind games with St.Mirren[emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]Brilliant!!

Sent from my motorola one macro using Tapatalk

20-02-2020, 05:58 PM

20-02-2020, 06:42 PM
He's told the players to go to Paisley with a winning mentality, to start in a better manner than in recent weeks, and make the most of any chances that arise.

Inspirational stuff. Wonder if he's remembered to tell them to score some goals and not let any in.

21-02-2020, 06:39 AM

Game in doubt.

21-02-2020, 08:59 AM
He's told the players to go to Paisley with a winning mentality, to start in a better manner than in recent weeks, and make the most of any chances that arise.

Inspirational stuff. Wonder if he's remembered to tell them to score some goals and not let any in.

Hang on a minute... wasn't he saying last week that the problem was their positivity? I'm confused :dunno:

Greenworld
21-02-2020, 11:15 AM
Game in doubt.Pitch inspection 3.30 today praying it's on the only comedy on tv tonight

21-02-2020, 11:21 AM
i wouldn't be overly disappointed with a postponement as the Buddies had a hard game on Tuesday

21-02-2020, 11:23 AM
i wouldn't be overly disappointed with a postponement as the Buddies had a hard game on Tuesday

Yeah the postponement would suit St Mirren better and create a nice fixture congestion for the pink flumps

Greenworld
21-02-2020, 11:23 AM
Pitch inspection 3.30 today praying it's on the only comedy on tv tonight

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using TapatalkHowever the st mirren fans reporting there is no chance as the area is flooded already and continues to pish down

21-02-2020, 11:24 AM

Plus it guarantees Hearts will be bottom a bit longer and if they don't schedule it for tomorrow, Hamilton have a chance to increase the gap.

21-02-2020, 02:43 PM
Any news if this is going ahead or not.

21-02-2020, 02:45 PM
Says on the Hearts thread that the game is off.

21-02-2020, 02:45 PM

It's off.