View Full Version : Daniel Stendel
15-02-2020, 05:09 PM
That would be a ****ing disaster. Really hope not true
Now my mate is saying that the meeting was unscheduled, but scheduled if they failed to win 😂😂
It's the start of the relegation planning apparently.
15-02-2020, 05:10 PM
A ‘diamond’? More like fools gold. Best Hearts manager since either of the last two.
15-02-2020, 05:14 PM
Rumours that Levain is hanging around the toilets
Thought that only happened at Dens park when they could win the league. Not at Tiny when they are struggling to avoid relegation!
Yam mate messaging group chat saying Stendel is going, meeting in Tynecastle just now.
No way! Would piss myself if true. He’s like the Messiah and was bummed up big time by Budgie!
Tbh I dint think it would matter who was in charge they are dug*****
15-02-2020, 05:16 PM
Someone asked Soutar something in hospitality and his reaction was along the lines of no one really knows what's going on.
Showing quicker reactions in hospitality than when he's playing then :greengrin
Keep saying it, there are divisions at the club and in their dressing room and Stendel is becoming a laughing stock. If we win tomorrow that'll be 16 points we'll have made on them since both clubs changed managers.
You look at Ross and there's no panic, no rash decision making, very pragmatic, and he showed patience in the window and didn't throw the baby out with the bath water. Stendel comes in, immediately alienates club captain and loyal player Berra which in turn pee off some of the players, tells players (some still there) that they are to look for other clubs, plays players well out of position, and has had the easiest run of home games a new manager could have since taking up the post. A record now worse than Cathro and Levein, top scorer a defender :greengrin and he's costing Hearts a small fortune to boot.
As emotional we all get as Hibs fans, thank the Lord we have the likes of Leeann and company to pour some reason, objectivity, and calm when things are going poorly. Hearts are as badly run off the pitch as they are being on it :aok:
15-02-2020, 05:16 PM
Anyone got a link to that Twitter post of the fast-forwarded training session?
15-02-2020, 05:19 PM
Anyone got a link to that Twitter post of the fast-forwarded training session?
The one where they were gagging on a press but looked like they were chasing traffic cones :greengrin ?
15-02-2020, 05:28 PM
I just realised that Stendel is from the other Frankfurt.
:doh:
I thought he was from Hessen but he's actually from Easterhouse-an-der-Oder (https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/OByYiDhgr1a8bh89MpVRAKUz8I2Z_BsjK__p2xRMmztBNoFY-zaNkZ_p-ocfjSZToEiTIcBGTLeU98XqZ4itEn4).
That completely explains the appearance.
15-02-2020, 05:32 PM
This totally underlines the cluster**** that is Queenie's reign. Built the whole thing up to hysterical levels, and had to prove to the clamouring fans that they were the big team
When Stendel was brought in, he had enough time/players to get Hearts up the table and into top 6 / 4 contention and I'm sure that's what they expected. Reality now, he's completely messed things up and they find themselves in a relegation battle against some hardened sides.
IMO their delusion and pride will now get them relegated. Stendel is persisting with his fantasy geggenpress (which other teams have figured out) without the players to carry it out. And the Hearts fans will not accept they are in serious trouble.
Unless he / they change their approach, start fighting/scrapping for every points they will go down.
Yam mate messaging group chat saying Stendel is going, meeting in Tynecastle just now.
Please not.
15-02-2020, 05:38 PM
It’s just as well he has them playing and they’re back or they could be in trouble.
Pop goes another brave experiment that was going to see them streets ahead of everyone else in scottish football for years.
kevo1875
15-02-2020, 05:40 PM
No , Stendel must stay
15-02-2020, 05:42 PM
Have they forgotten his Barnsley team finished above Jack Ross' Sunderland???
15-02-2020, 05:45 PM
Pop goes another brave experiment that was going to see them streets ahead of everyone else in scottish football for years.
If he gets sacked does he share a room with other people who have been sacked but are still on pay roll on shift work
15-02-2020, 05:47 PM
If he gets sacked does he share a room with other people who have been sacked but are still on pay roll on shift work
If Stendel is sacked he'll show the next guy around the hockey pitches
https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article21017034.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/0_GettyImages-1178615264.jpg
Have they forgotten his Barnsley team finished above Jack Ross' Sunderland???And he hangs about in the pub with fans of teams he gets to the bottom of the league.
Light years ahead again are the maroon balloons. Daniel must stay, Levein out.
15-02-2020, 05:48 PM
He’ll hang around in the background, only working in the afternoon, like all the other ex managers still taking a wage.
15-02-2020, 05:51 PM
He’ll hang around in the background, only working in the afternoon, like all the other ex managers still taking a wage.
And do the obligatory guided tour as he passes the baton on.
15-02-2020, 05:52 PM
Will the delusional get a refund on the Stendel ‘DOWN’ puffer jackets they purchased? Folk saved good and hard so they could look like their hero. 🤡
15-02-2020, 05:53 PM
There is no way Stendel is getting sacked. The Hear7s cannot afford the pay off required. Plus they still have a shed load of Stendel jackets to get rid off.
15-02-2020, 05:53 PM
Budge isn’t going to admit another massive mistake so soon. Imagine having go to the mystery benefactors ****s asking for an advance to sack the clown. 😁
15-02-2020, 05:55 PM
10/12k per week for a downgrade on Levein
15-02-2020, 05:58 PM
Stendallllllllllllllll has won promotions with his last two clubs . Could be 3 in a row for him :wink:
15-02-2020, 05:58 PM
10/12k per week for a downgrade on Levein
Plus £6k a week for Boyce, £1m for a muddy field, £22.5m and rising for a bog standard stand that has restricted viewing where everyone gets soaked, 🤣
15-02-2020, 06:00 PM
It would bejust too deliciousif they sacked him! Jeez they'd be paying more in compo to the ex employees than actual wages to the new guy....
....or....they ask craigie boy back! 😛😛😛
15-02-2020, 06:01 PM
Plus £6k a week for Boyce, £1m for a muddy field, £22.5m and rising for a bog standard stand that has restricted viewing where everyone gets soaked, 🤣
Boyce looks like he's joined the club of Hearts making decent players look dreadful
15-02-2020, 06:03 PM
Stendallllllllllllllll has won promotions with his last two clubs . Could be 3 in a row for him :wink:
He got sacked in Germany before his club went up.
Aye, there's a wee cupboard in the super-dooper, huge (bigliest), envy of scottish football, unfinished, MEGA-stand where Cathro, Avril, McPhee and Daly hang-out, smoking fags and arguing about who should be head of the escape committee. Maloveef keeps spirits high with endless mugs of builders-brew and if listen closely you hear chorus after chorus of 1902 songs.
15-02-2020, 06:05 PM
Boyce looks like he's joined the club of Hearts making decent players look dreadful
His goals were supposed to guarantee their safety. I think his career up until now he has a record of a goal around every 3.5 games (from Memory, I think someone posted that at the time).
What’s he at just now, 2 in 5 maybe?
I reckon he’ll score somewhere around 7 or 8 goals this season and I’m not sure if that’ll be enough.
15-02-2020, 06:06 PM
Said it when they appointed him. Imagine being desperate and wanting to or even getting rid of someone you are due to pay someone else compensation for. Love it.
15-02-2020, 06:10 PM
The Hearts fans should be more angry at Budge as she’s totally mismanaged their club. She’s spent millions of their cash on a terrible team, crap management and the total muck of the building of their main stand. She may have helped get them out of administration but she’s been worse for Hearts than Cathro, Stendel , Levein, Pieman and Vlad put together
15-02-2020, 06:13 PM
The Hearts fans should be more angry at Budge as she’s totally mismanaged their club. She’s spent millions of their cash on a terrible team, crap management and the total muck of the building of their main stand. She may have helped get them out of administration but she’s been worse for Hearts than Cathro, Stendel , Levein, Pieman and Vlad put together
The famous five
15-02-2020, 06:13 PM
The famous five
Lol
15-02-2020, 06:16 PM
Lol
Aye will they play a diamond opps they have one already
-Jonesy-
15-02-2020, 06:16 PM
15-02-2020, 06:18 PM
If there is a meeting its probably ultimatum time. Win nect 3 or at least take 4 from 6
15-02-2020, 06:24 PM
Anyone changed their mind?
https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?343195-Daniel-Stendel
Thank the Lord
wallpaperman
15-02-2020, 06:26 PM
His goals were supposed to guarantee their safety. I think his career up until now he has a record of a goal around every 3.5 games (from Memory, I think someone posted that at the time).
His scoring record for Ross County is amazing. 48 goals in 99 games in the top flight.
Think he has had some injury issues in recent years, about 1 goal every 4 games in England.
15-02-2020, 06:26 PM
That would be a ****ing disaster. Really hope not true
Can they afford too?
15-02-2020, 06:27 PM
A ‘diamond’? More like fools gold. Best Hearts manager since either of the last two.
Surely three 😂
15-02-2020, 06:36 PM
'Right man, wrong time' seems the cry from a few of them now.
How many Hibs managers did we say that about over the years? That's absolute desperation stuff.
15-02-2020, 06:38 PM
If hearts were brave enough to admit their mistake and sack Stendel and replace him with Locke, or possibly even Levein, they’d have a chance of staying up.
That sounds like a wind up but it’s probably true.
15-02-2020, 06:46 PM
If hearts were brave enough to admit their mistake and sack Stendel and replace him with Locke, or possibly even Levein, they’d have a chance of staying up.
Yip. They were right to sack Levein but they have appointed the wrong man and they need to be brave enough to admit it before it’s too late.
We were in the same situation in 2014. We were right to sack Fenlon but Butcher was a disaster and had we been brave with about ten games to go we could have saved the club from 3 years in the championship and not cost the club many millions of pounds.
Souter96Mac
15-02-2020, 06:47 PM
Who could they realistically get in to improve their current form. The squad of players they have are not players that are ready to fight to stay up. Whereas teams like Hamilton and St Mirren are. Fail to win on Friday and they are at least finishing 2nd bottom. Lose and they are down.
15-02-2020, 06:48 PM
I've got to agree. Reminds me very much of our alarming new year slump under Butcher. If we'd cut our losses we probably would have salvaged survival. It's a no win situation for Budge as she, and the Hearts fans have elevated him to Klopp like status with nothing to back it up other than nationality.
Christ, they even used the fact he finished above "Jack Ross's" basket case Sunderland as a win in their statement.
15-02-2020, 06:49 PM
When Stendel was brought in, he had enough time/players to get Hearts up the table and into top 6 / 4 contention and I'm sure that's what they expected. Reality now, he's completely messed things up and they find themselves in a relegation battle against some hardened sides.
IMO their delusion and pride will now get them relegated. Stendel is persisting with his fantasy geggenpress (which other teams have figured out) without the players to carry it out. And the Hearts fans will not accept they are in serious trouble.
Unless he / they change their approach, start fighting/scrapping for every points they will go down.
Stendal strikes me as one of many people I have met in football management: they have an idea of how the game should be played, they can coach enough to earn their badges but ultimately have no ****ing clue about how the game works when you don't have the best players in the world.
15-02-2020, 06:50 PM
Yip. They were right to sack Levein but they have appointed the wrong man and they need to be brave enough to admit it before it’s too late.
We were in the same situation in 2014. We were right to sack Fenlon but Butcher was a disaster and had we been brave with about ten games to go we could have saved the club from 3 years in the championship and not cost the club many millions of pounds.
How many millions did we lose?
15-02-2020, 06:52 PM
How many millions did we lose?
In prize money alone, at least £1 per season
Levein being reinstated may have sounded ridiculous months ago but if he loses on Friday, the cup and then against us I can see it.
Budge will be panicking big time and he is her only trusted football person.
15-02-2020, 07:01 PM
https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article21017034.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/0_GettyImages-1178615264.jpg
That has photoshop opportunities all over it. The back of Budgies head perhaps :sick:
15-02-2020, 07:01 PM
Genuinely thought that Hearts would build on their win over Sevco, but it's now clear that was a fluke.
And the next three games for them are tasty - the proverbial relegation six point at St Mirren, a cup quarter final against Sevco and then an away derby. He may not make it through those games to face Motherwell on 7 March, and I certainly don't see him staying on if they get relegated.
He'll be gone before Hearts and Barnsley have sorted out the compensation for him.
15-02-2020, 07:09 PM
I've got to agree. Reminds me very much of our alarming new year slump under Butcher. If we'd cut our losses we probably would have salvaged survival. It's a no win situation for Budge as she, and the Hearts fans have elevated him to Klopp like status with nothing to back it up other than nationality.
Christ, they even used the fact he finished above "Jack Ross's" basket case Sunderland as a win in their statement.
that was staggeringly classless even by their low standards.
Gloucester Hibs
15-02-2020, 07:14 PM
That has photoshop opportunities all over it. The back of Budgies head perhaps :sick:
#2 Double Tap
15-02-2020, 07:26 PM
have you been listening to my conversations today haha
The 2 promotions isn't even accurate though I think that's what they all believe. Hannover 96 sacked him after 25 games whilst in 4th place, the next manager came in and got 6 wins and 3 draws from the remaining 9 games to get them to 2nd.
Ssshh
Who could they realistically get in to improve their current form. The squad of players they have are not players that are ready to fight to stay up. Whereas teams like Hamilton and St Mirren are. Fail to win on Friday and they are at least finishing 2nd bottom. Lose and they are down.
Nobody. They are a CV killer.
15-02-2020, 07:41 PM
The amount of folk on kickback still defending him is unreal. Probably too embarrassed to admit they were wrong after bigging him up so much and talking to each other in German etc.
He's signed four players and shipped out their maroon blooded captain and a vastly experienced central midfielder. Can't keep blaming Levein.
It's like JFK "Back and to the left.... back and to the left."
15-02-2020, 07:45 PM
The kick back thread about Tommy Wright is genius halfwit comedy. I didn't know that Richard Gordon measured the Hearts keeper to prove that Alan Preston is a haver, but I do now.
KingPat4
15-02-2020, 07:51 PM
Unfair to put her in the same class as Vlad.
I don't believe Budge is corrupt, just clueless.
15-02-2020, 07:53 PM
Lose to St Mirren and he’s gone - No way would they let him loose in another derby. Locke will be appointed till end of season.
15-02-2020, 07:57 PM
The amount of folk on kickback still defending him is unreal. Probably too embarrassed to admit they were wrong after bigging him up so much and talking to each other in German etc.
He's signed four players and shipped out their maroon blooded captain and a vastly experienced central midfielder. Can't keep blaming Levein.
If they knew how much the senior players think he's clueless they'd change their tune :cb:greengrin
I was also intrigued at their venom towards Paul Gallagher during the week - he's one of the best goalkeeping coaches around in this league and an absolute gent. Mind, I was told one of their ITKers valued Donis whatshisname at £40 million.......if he plays a few good games here :faf::faf::faf:
I've a fair few mates that are Hearts fans, some who were at the sharp end of their FoH thing - even they don't think Stendel is remotely good.
Hearts fans, on and off the pitch, do delusion better than any fan in the country :agree::aok:
15-02-2020, 08:00 PM
If they knew how much the senior players think he's clueless they'd change their tune :cb:greengrin
I was also intrigued at their venom towards Paul Gallagher during the week - he's one of the best goalkeeping coaches around in this league and an absolute gent. Mind, I was told one of their ITKers valued Donis whatshisname at £40 million.......if he plays a few good games here :faf::faf::faf:
I've a fair few mates that are Hearts fans, some who were at the sharp end of their FoH thing - even they don't think Stendel is remotely good.
Hearts fans, on and off the pitch, do delusion better than any fan in the country :agree::aok:
Think that's probably close tobthe truth. If I was a player I'd be having doubts he knew what he was doing
15-02-2020, 08:07 PM
Is Gallagher not pretty good buddies with John Potter and Jack Ross?
Iirc they were all senior players at St Mirren together.
15-02-2020, 08:14 PM
There is no fool like a deluded fool, of which there are many in the Jambo support..........and long may it continue Stendal has to stay!
15-02-2020, 08:16 PM
Is Gallagher not pretty good buddies with John Potter and Jack Ross?
Iirc they were all senior players at St Mirren together.
He is - but he is also a very good coach and a thoroughly decent lad too :aok: he's too nice (and good) for that rabble.
Some them will Hibby's. The ones that are Hearts fans and are still "keeping the faith" are abject trumpets.
15-02-2020, 08:18 PM
Genuinely thought that Hearts would build on their win over Sevco, but it's now clear that was a fluke.
Said that to a guy at work at the time. Thought the Huns win would have turned they're season around and they'd finish well about bottom 2. But jezzo, cant beat Hamilton at home after playing 75 minutes against 10 men. I'd be amazed if they dont finish bottom 2 now.
15-02-2020, 08:21 PM
All true, but is your average Jambo bright enough to realise this?
Donis A-vajazzle
DetroitHibs
15-02-2020, 08:26 PM
Lose to St Mirren and he’s gone - No way would they let him loose in another derby. Locke will be appointed till end of season.
He’s on a fortune, they can’t afford to bin him
15-02-2020, 08:27 PM
https://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/xquote_icon.png.pagespeed.ic.p1EDd2j2A-.png Originally Posted by lucky https://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/xviewpost-right.png.pagespeed.ic.HrrgjR4S4e.png (https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=6085817#post6085817)
All true, but is your average Jambo bright enough to realise this?
Absolutely not 😂
Davy Mac
15-02-2020, 08:27 PM
I'm also friendly with a few Hertz player's and there first impression was he didn't come across as much of a fitba man, I said at the time, the handling of Berra etc smacked of inexperience and lack of good man-management.
Starting to think Budge is trying to make a point about Levein and will be re-instated at the end of the season and the quote will be - 'I told you so'
Pleasing times.
15-02-2020, 08:28 PM
Donis A-vajazzle
😂😂😂😂
15-02-2020, 08:28 PM
Unfair to put her in the same class as Vlad.
I don't believe Budge is corrupt, just clueless.
100% this
Had her head turned by the fawning admiration of the 'simple' fans. Compounded it when giving Levain full control of the football side and then launching over-hyped vanity projects on and off the pitch.
I'd hate to be her atm. :greengrin
bringbackbenny
15-02-2020, 08:30 PM
Pray this is correct if so they are truly in the deep🤞
15-02-2020, 08:31 PM
Pray this is correct if so they are truly in the deep🤞
It is :agree:
15-02-2020, 08:31 PM
They've reached out/approached Robbo apparently.
NC1875
15-02-2020, 08:34 PM
Back to the “who hates Hibs” approach
15-02-2020, 08:35 PM
They've reached out/approached Robbo apparently.He's a bit overweight now but I can still see him scoring a few more that big Uche, Washington and the guy who always scores in cities but doesn't, combined.
15-02-2020, 08:35 PM
He's a bit overweight now but I can still see him scoring a few more that big Uche, Washington and the guy who always scores in cities but doesn't
😂😂
15-02-2020, 08:37 PM
He's a bit overweight now but I can still see him scoring a few more that big Uche, Washington and the guy who always scores in cities but doesn't, combined.
😂😂😂😂
15-02-2020, 08:37 PM
Trying to unsettle ICT ahead of the playoffs.
15-02-2020, 08:38 PM
100% this
Had her head turned by the fawning admiration of the 'simple' fans. Compounded it when giving Levain full control of the football side and then launching over-hyped vanity projects on and off the pitch.
He's a bit overweight now but I can still see him scoring a few more that big Uche, Washington and the guy who always scores in cities but doesn't, combined.
😂😂😂😂😂😂
15-02-2020, 08:38 PM
Was it you that said earlier he was getting sacked?
Where is your info coming from? Twitter, hearts Facebook page, kickback or do you have your own sources you consider to be itk.
All seems a bit unbelievable to me, I think they need to stick with him now and hope for the best.
Davy Mac
15-02-2020, 08:39 PM
Apparently did that before Stendel was appointed and told them he didn't want to go through it all again after the way they treated him before.
The natives are VERY restless, pleasing.
15-02-2020, 08:39 PM
Utterly desperate
15-02-2020, 08:40 PM
At least with all that extra weight that Robbo is carrying, he is more likely to stay on his feet than bambi on ice Uche
15-02-2020, 08:41 PM
At least with all that extra weight that Robbo is carrying, he is more likely to stay on his feet than bambi on ice Uche[emoji106][emoji23][emoji23]
15-02-2020, 08:46 PM
Where is your info coming from? Twitter, hearts Facebook page, kickback or do you have your own sources you consider to be itk.
All seems a bit unbelievable to me, I think they need to stick with him now and hope for the best.
Does seem unlikely as they are all in, balls deep with Stendel.
15-02-2020, 09:13 PM
No I didn't say that. All I said was my mate who was at hospitality today heard there was an unscheduled board meeting. Then he heard whilst it was unscheduled it was scheduled if they failed to win.
Same mate who heard tonight about Robbo.
15-02-2020, 09:23 PM
😂 😂
Hibs4185
15-02-2020, 09:26 PM
No I didn't say that. All I said was my mate who was at hospitality today heard there was an unscheduled board meeting. Then he heard whilst it was unscheduled it was scheduled if they failed to win.
Same mate who heard tonight about Robbo.
Costly error if so. 12k a week. £600k a year. 2 or 3 year deal I can’t remember. £1.2-£1.8 million to pay him off. Dig deep mysterious benefactor!
15-02-2020, 09:35 PM
Costly error if so. 12k a week. £600k a year. 2 or 3 year deal I can’t remember. £1.2-£1.8 million to pay him off. Dig deep mysterious benefactor!
Plus the Barnsley compo.
15-02-2020, 09:50 PM
That's assuming he has to be paid in full. Heckingbottom only got four months salary when he left us.
But it'll still be expensive :greengrin
Imagine how pissed off they’d be without that September 2018 title win
DickieDastardly
15-02-2020, 09:53 PM
Back to the “who hates Hibs” approach
Robbo doesn’t hate Hibs but he is justifiably revered by hearts fans.
Was at hospitality at Tynecastle a year or so ago for a derby and he was the main guest, despite all the promptings from Scott Wilson and the drunken hordes he would not bad mouth Hibs but was very respectful of what derbies mean to both sides (unlike Gary Locke).
I also remember him being at the top table in the Usher Hall for the Hands Off Hibs rally, a brave move back then. For that reason alone I have always had respect for him.
Just my tuppenceworth....
15-02-2020, 09:54 PM
Does seem unlikely as they are all in, balls deep with Stendel.
No going back now. Remember that Budge hired him specifically for his ‘style of football’.
15-02-2020, 09:59 PM
Was at hospitality at Tynecastle a year or so ago for a derby and he was the main guest, despite all the promptings from Scott Wilson and the drunken hordes he would not bad mouth Hibs but was very respectful of what derbies mean to both sides (unlike Gary Locke).
I also remember him being at the top table in the Usher Hall for the Hands Off Hibs rally, a brave move back then. For that reason alone I have always had respect for him.
Robbo has always respectful to Hibs despite banging in the goals against us. I think he'd be daft to go anywhere near that car crash at the moment. He's got a good wee number up in Inverness.
15-02-2020, 10:02 PM
Just my tuppenceworth....Yep, there's no way he hates Hibs, the opposite in my experience.
crewetollhibee
15-02-2020, 10:08 PM
100% this
She’s got her own ATM ? Show off.
McSwanky
15-02-2020, 10:19 PM
Give it Jim Jeffries till the end of the season?
Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk
15-02-2020, 10:25 PM
Yep, there's no way he hates Hibs, the opposite in my experience.
This. Robbo and his brothers are all great people. He’s no bad for the black sheep :greengrin
15-02-2020, 10:26 PM
I don’t think he’s well enough.
Gary Locke and Billy Broon please 😁😁😁
McSwanky
15-02-2020, 10:27 PM
I don’t think he’s well enough.
Gary Locke and Billy Broon please [emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]Oh yes! That would be just fine!
"We've outgrown Hibs, our new main rivals are Celtic"
Too many words for the derby banner I suppose ?? - one can but dream !!
She’s got her own ATM ? Show off.
I think she calls it FOH
15-02-2020, 10:33 PM
Spot on. Robertson is a good guy, will never forget he attended the Hands off Hibs Usher Hall rally despite being employed by the man who was seeking our demise. Respect.
George, his brother, is a good Hibs man and used to chat to him in The Right Wing now and then in between his poetry writing (!!)
My only problem with Robbo is I wish we'd signed him. That said, Herts must be absolutely desperate if theyve approached him and he'd be a mug to go. They are a complete car crash.
15-02-2020, 10:36 PM
This is how it feels to be Jambo
This is how it feels to be small
We got Jack Ross and you’ve got Daniel Stendel...
Surely Craig Levien must be favorite.
15-02-2020, 11:12 PM
Anyone know his record versus CL this season?
15-02-2020, 11:31 PM
Anyone know his record versus CL this season?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200216/d467295bf1feeecbad8acfe1515e351f.jpg
Not including today’s game.
15-02-2020, 11:44 PM
Surely Craig Levien must be favorite.
Surely won't be long until Hearts create yet another 'First' in the game - a squad of managers to pick from !
15-02-2020, 11:44 PM
Robbo chat seems legit according to my yam fiends, sorry friends.
Monday will be interesting.
15-02-2020, 11:46 PM
Is this for real or is this just another .net myth?
15-02-2020, 11:50 PM
Is this for real or is this just another .net myth?
50/50 😂😂😂
16-02-2020, 12:01 AM
Robertson in before the derby wouldn't surprise me. They'll do anything to avoid a pumping by Hibs and I think they'll get one with our Daniel at the helm
16-02-2020, 12:11 AM
Stendal was a ****in bonkers appointment.
They had just seen the disaster of Hibs appointing someone from England who didnt know the league up here then they appoint a guy from the same previous club except our guy had been headhunted by a bigger club and their guy got sacked!?! Insane
16-02-2020, 12:35 AM
Stendal was a ****in bonkers appointment.
They had just seen the disaster of Hibs appointing someone from England who didnt know the league up here then they appoint a guy from the same previous club except our guy had been headhunted by a bigger club and their guy got sacked!?! Insane
I prefer beautiful 😃🤞🤞
16-02-2020, 12:39 AM
They already have one comedian in charge just now
16-02-2020, 06:36 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200216/d467295bf1feeecbad8acfe1515e351f.jpg
Not including today’s game.
Interesting where did you source that?
16-02-2020, 07:06 AM
I prefer beautiful 😃🤞🤞
16-02-2020, 07:15 AM
John Robertson’s too decent a guy to be a proper Hearts manager.
Hopefully they stick with the run of appointing oddballs once they dispense with I, Daniel Relegate.
Can anyone see anyone wanting the hearts job in the position they’re in?
Even Stendal looks like he doesnt want it.
16-02-2020, 07:48 AM
Interesting where did you source that?
I know your question wasn’t for me but it’s from...
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51510126
Hibs4185
16-02-2020, 07:54 AM
That's assuming he has to be paid in full. Heckingbottom only got four months salary when he left us.
Yes but heckingbottom was keen to take our job so I’d imagine that would allow us to negotiate good terms that suited us.
Hearts had to Bend over backwards to even get him up to Scotland for an interview. The ball was firmly in his court. No chance he would allow an unfavourable break clause. Didn’t seem to have one at Barnsley, so why would he walk away from x amount a week for x months, to come to hearts with a small break clause.
Hearts are Donald ducked
16-02-2020, 08:03 AM
What's the minimum number of signatures a petition needs to have for it to be debated in parliament?
Is it worthwhile starting one up to keep Stendel in charge?
16-02-2020, 08:08 AM
An interesting point to note is how well Hamilton Accies traditionally do in the last 12 matches of the season. They seem to have the knack of fighting their way out of trouble when it matters most. If st mirren can open up a gap on Hearts , then i would really fancy Hearts to go down.
16-02-2020, 08:59 AM
Hearts are in real bother here. Stendel is a romantic fantasist and and hasn't woken up to the fact he's in a scrap for Prem survival. And even if he was, am not at all convinced they have the players needed to battle their way through this.
Stendel's the last man you'd want in charge for the run in.
16-02-2020, 09:07 AM
An interesting point to note is how well Hamilton Accies traditionally do in the last 12 matches of the season. They seem to have the knack of fighting their way out of trouble when it matters most. If st mirren can open up a gap on Hearts , then i would really fancy Hearts to go down.
They also have an inferior goal difference to St Mirren so they effectively need 4 points more than them to overtake them.
I reckon if St Mirren can avoid defeat on Friday then the best Hearts can hope for is 11th and take their chances in a play off.
They hardly ever score the first goal in a game and I reckon if they go behind against St Mirren and they can keep 11 men on the park, they won't be as open as Hamilton were yesterday. St Mirren have one of the best defensive records in the league.
The problem is they also have the worst attack in the league and rarely score more than once in a game.
hibby rae
16-02-2020, 09:10 AM
Hopefully they get 3 away fixtures after the split too.
16-02-2020, 09:38 AM
I know your question wasn’t for me but it’s from...
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51510126
Thanks mate
wallpaperman
16-02-2020, 09:41 AM
There’s a suggestion on Kickback that there is some sort of ‘honeymoon’ clause that gives either Hearts or Jurgen the right to walk away with no financial commitment in the first 6 months.
That would certainly put the Robbo rumours in a more believable light....
16-02-2020, 09:46 AM
There’s a suggestion on Kickback that there is some sort of ‘honeymoon’ clause that gives either Hearts or Jurgen the right to walk away with no financial commitment in the first 6 months.
Noooo, please stay our Daniel!
16-02-2020, 09:47 AM
They are probably just assuming they did the same as Hibs with Heckinbotham and Killie with Allesio.
Wouldnt surprise me if Hearts hadnt done that as they are so big that assumptions of failure dont compute :greengrin
Also, remember that Budge hasnt got much of a clue
16-02-2020, 12:11 PM
Very much doubt that .Stendalllll had them by the proverbial s.They we’re desperate to get him to sign.
It will cost them a fortune if they get rid just now . Imo .
On the plus side , Stendallllll has got his last two sides promoted 😉😃
wallpaperman
16-02-2020, 01:48 PM
Very much doubt that .Stendalllll had them by the proverbial s.They we’re desperate to get him to sign.
It will cost them a fortune if they get rid just now . Imo .
On the plus side , Stendallllll has got his last two sides promoted 😉😃
You are probably right.
He was holding all the aces right enough.
16-02-2020, 01:54 PM
They also have an inferior goal difference to St Mirren so they effectively need 4 points more than them to overtake them.
I reckon if St Mirren can avoid defeat on Friday then the best Hearts can hope for is 11th and take their chances in a play off.
They hardly ever score the first goal in a game and I reckon if they go behind against St Mirren and they can keep 11 men on the park, they won't be as open as Hamilton were yesterday. St Mirren have one of the best defensive records in the league.
The problem is they also have the worst attack in the league and rarely score more than once in a game.
Think their goal difference is only 8 worse than St Mirren so it's not effectively another point. Say they beat St Mirren 2-0 on Friday, as unlikely as that is , then it's suddenly only 4 goals. That's easily made up over 10 games.
16-02-2020, 01:55 PM
Some Jambos saying Stendel and Hearts have a clause agreed that both parties can cut ties at the end of the season if they choose to
*Somebody beat me to it
16-02-2020, 01:56 PM
Some Jambos saying Stendel and Hearts have agreed that both parties can cut ties at the end of the season if they choose to
Why would Stendel agree to that? Managers are not normally penalised if they resign as far as I am aware so I can't see that being true.
16-02-2020, 02:03 PM
Why would Stendel agree to that? Managers are not normally penalised if they resign as far as I am aware so I can't see that being true.
Can’t see it being true but if his reported wage is accurate, it’s maybe what was required for them to pay it.
Fuzzywuzzy
16-02-2020, 02:34 PM
Killie and alessio were meant to have a 6 month deal that if things weren't working out within that period then either party leave with no financial penalty. He is meant to have left six months to the day he joined them.
16-02-2020, 03:00 PM
Killie and alessio were meant to have a 6 month deal that if things weren't working out within that period then either party leave with no financial penalty. He is meant to have left six months to the day he joined them.
The six months would be day before the Scottish cup final.
I wonder how long they have to decide? They could effectively have to keep him if they are in the relegation playoff position.
16-02-2020, 03:05 PM
Think their goal difference is only 8 worse than St Mirren so it's not effectively another point. Say they beat St Mirren 2-0 on Friday, as unlikely as that is , then it's suddenly only 4 goals. That's easily made up over 10 games.
An 8 goal swing isn't easily made up over 10 games when you've only won 3 times in 34 league games.
16-02-2020, 03:14 PM
An 8 goal swing isn't easily made up over 10 games when you've only won 3 times in 34 league games.
True but it also doesn't equate to effectively an additional point. If it was 20 goals it would but not 8. A hammering from Celtic or Rangers could wipe most of that out in 1 game .
16-02-2020, 03:16 PM
It's possible but it seems Hearts really wanted Stendel so he would have had the upper hand in negotiations so I would be surprised if he agreed to such a clause where he effectively can be punted without any financial compensation.
16-02-2020, 03:17 PM
An 8 goal swing isn't easily made up over 10 games when you've only won 3 times in 34 league games.They haven't got a player who's scored 8 league goals all season for them, in fact they haven't got 2 players with 8 goals between them in the league.
16-02-2020, 03:22 PM
It's possible but it seems Hearts really wanted Stendel so he would have had the upper hand in negotiations so I would be surprised if he agreed to such a clause where he effectively can be punted without any financial compensation.
Conversely, Stendel may have wanted an escape clause and Hearts then only agreed if it worked both ways.
16-02-2020, 03:23 PM
Conversely, Stendel may have wanted an escape clause and Hearts then only agreed if it worked both ways.
Would he need an escape clause? Surely he could just resign?
16-02-2020, 03:28 PM
Would he need an escape clause? Surely he could just resign?Or he could just sneak off down the Diggers cellar when none of the Duncans are looking[emoji6]
16-02-2020, 03:41 PM
Would he need an escape clause? Surely he could just resign?But if another club employed him (enormous if) they'd have to pay compensation.
Kavinho
16-02-2020, 05:43 PM
They haven't got a player who's scored 8 league goals all season for them, in fact they haven't got 2 players with 8 goals between them in the league.
But St. Mirren could get turned over by a half dozen in a game against either Glasgow side.... Or both.
It's not effectively an extra point at this stage of the season
16-02-2020, 05:48 PM
But St. Mirren could get turned over by a half dozen in a game against either Glasgow side.... Or both.
It's not effectively an extra point at this stage of the seasonNot disagreeing[emoji106]
Just think being 8 goals ahead is the better place to be and if the saints do ship a few it's quite a stretch to see a team with Hearts record scoring plenty and losing none.
16-02-2020, 05:50 PM
It's not effectively an extra point at this stage of the season
Yeah and hearts would never lose by five against the OF. Oh wait a minute.........
Kavinho
16-02-2020, 05:53 PM
Yeah and hearts would never lose by five against the OF. Oh wait a minute.........
Just saying it's far from a guaranteed extra point at this point
crash
16-02-2020, 06:06 PM
I recall the duncans statement when they appointed Stendal, saying that he led Barnsley to finish above Jack Ross's Sunderland.
How that is going to come back and bite them- BIG STYLE!!!!:wink:
16-02-2020, 06:07 PM
I recall the duncans statement when they appointed Stendal, saying that he led Barnsley to finish above Jack Ross's Sunderland.
How that is going to come back and bite them- BIG STYLE!!!!:wink:
Barnsley finishing above Sunderland is the only thing Hearts have had over Hibs in years.
16-02-2020, 06:31 PM
Barnsley finishing above Sunderland is the only thing Hearts have had over Hibs in years.It's almost as if they are morphing into the Barnsley of the north.
16-02-2020, 07:12 PM
Hopefully the goal difference will be more than 8 once we have dished out a long overdue derby day shoeing to them.
16-02-2020, 08:02 PM
Hopefully the goal difference will be more than 8 once we have dished out a long overdue derby day shoeing to them.
Let’s hope so, long, long overdue
17-02-2020, 09:15 AM
Stendel has his "Jim Duffy" result.
17-02-2020, 09:17 AM
Just a pity St Mirren are playing tomorrow and then Friday. In saying that Hearts couldn't beat 10 man Hamilton reserves at home
17-02-2020, 09:23 AM
Just a pity St Mirren are playing tomorrow and then Friday. In saying that Hearts couldn't beat 10 man Hamilton reserves at home
Fortunately their game was cancelled on Saturday. Playing Saturday , Tuesday ,Friday would have been a massive disadvantage to St Mirren.
17-02-2020, 10:07 AM
Fortunately their game was cancelled on Saturday. Playing Saturday , Tuesday ,Friday would have been a massive disadvantage to St Mirren.
Yeah that's true
They’ll all say they’re backing him because they have no choice now. At the end of the season whatever happens, thats when they’ll turn on him.
17-02-2020, 05:02 PM
They’ll all say they’re backing him because they have no choice now. At the end of the season whatever happens, thats when they’ll turn on him.
Two weeks tomorrow about 9.35pm is when they'll turn on him.
I'll say it'll be 8.35pm.
17-02-2020, 06:59 PM
I'd be gutted if it's as late as that.
17-02-2020, 07:16 PM
I'd be gutted if it's as late as that.
19:49
20:04
20:14
That will be the turning when on the end of a gubbing by HT.
17-02-2020, 07:17 PM
What I find most baffling about those on kickback still professing to be aboard the 'Stendel train' is the seeming belief that it's only due to other teams 'dragging Hearts down to their level' that Daniel's genius is being stifled. They seemed to think that because he came in and expressed a preference for a high press game that the players would magically be transformed into the Liverpool of Scotland - a belief based pretty much solely on the fact that, er, he's German. That it hasn't happened still doesn't seem to make this dwindling band of believers realise that a) they're not Liverpool mark 2 and b) that Stendel is fast being exposed as just the latest in a line of awful managerial choices.
17-02-2020, 07:34 PM
My yam mate was professing at the weekend that Scotland isn't ready for 'modern football' and as a league we need to adapt.
17-02-2020, 07:57 PM
My yam mate was professing at the weekend that Scotland isn't ready for 'modern football' and as a league we need to adapt.
Oh jeez...
Did you remind him about that time Scotland tried to take on International football with Levein at the helm?
I will be delighted if Hearts finally moves on from hoofball. We are not the ones who have been standing in their way.
17-02-2020, 08:01 PM
Oh jeez...
Did you remind him about that time Scotland tried to take on International football with Levein at the helm?
I will be delighted if Hearts finally moves on from hoofball. We are not the ones who have been standing in their way.
They're hurting. I still think they will land butter side up and avoid the drop though.
17-02-2020, 08:06 PM
What I find most baffling about those on kickback still professing to be aboard the 'Stendel train' is the seeming belief that it's only due to other teams 'dragging Hearts down to their level' that Daniel's genius is being stifled. They seemed to think that because he came in and expressed a preference for a high press game that the players would magically be transformed into the Liverpool of Scotland - a belief based pretty much solely on the fact that, er, he's German. That it hasn't happened still doesn't seem to make this dwindling band of believers realise that a) they're not Liverpool mark 2 and b) that Stendel is fast being exposed as just the latest in a line of awful managerial choices.
Irrespective of how bad players are I expect the manger replacing the sacked one to do better with said players as that is the point in sacking the manager.
Greenworld
17-02-2020, 09:17 PM
In the next 5 league games I can only see them getting 3 points this is really happening they are going down and herr Stendal will be sacked before the split
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
17-02-2020, 09:41 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5293264/hearts-stendel-battle-win-over-players/
Gordy M
17-02-2020, 09:51 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5293264/hearts-stendel-battle-win-over-players/
Im sure one of the posters on here was saying there was a split in the dressing room a few weeks ago. Though im just waiting on the "Nothing to see here......its just the big nasty scottish media that have it in for poor wee Hearts"......:greengrin
17-02-2020, 10:01 PM
Always pretty damning when these kind of stories start to arise. Even if they're not entirely based on the exact truth, there's usually some kindling causing the smoke.
I'd be very surprised if this isn't true. Stendel has done some very abrupt and confusing things thus far, he's shown no hesitation in alienating players and staff, this was probably inevitable. They should have seen the warning signs after hearing what Berra and Daly had to say about him.
Keep it up Diamond Dan.
Oh dear.
He's certainly proved his man management skills ain't great with the way he moved on some players.
The communication thing sounds like it is the players using that as an excuse as to why they can't implement his ideas when it is actually because they're not good enough. The Barns-a-ley players must've been able to understand him okay.
17-02-2020, 10:10 PM
The language thing is crap chat from the media. He can speak German and pretty good English.
English better than majority of folk who attend football games.
Would like to see some folk go and coach in Germany and see how they communicate.
Hearts go to third- bottom St Mirren on Friday night and Stendel is under mounting pressure to prove why Jambos chief Ann Budge chose him to replace Craig Levein, who amassed one point more from the same number of games in charge this term.
Wonder just how much CL smiled when he read that last bit.. :greengrin
17-02-2020, 10:15 PM
The language thing is crap chat from the media. He can speak German and pretty good English.
Would like to see some folk go and coach in Germany and see how they communicate.
To be fair, the article says nothing about language being the barrier. You can be as fluent in any language that you like, but that doesn't mean you'll be a good communicator.
The crux of the article suggests that they can't grasp the specific instructions he's giving them tactically.
17-02-2020, 10:20 PM
Yes the split dressing room a d also dissatisfaction with him from those inside Tynecastle. Budge will not want to dump him as again will reflect badly in her. She will likely give him enough rope to relegate Hearts. Nevermind the financial cost.
18-02-2020, 06:02 AM
Any bad press for them is good as far as I'm concerned. **** them.
18-02-2020, 06:21 AM
hahahaha.
the irony of a hearts fan saying something like this is too much
18-02-2020, 06:28 AM
A dressing room split is much more serious if it is all the players against the manager. Looking at that team on the pitch, Naismith looks more like a player- manager.
18-02-2020, 06:35 AM
He may speak English but from interviews etc I listen wondering what the hell is he talking about.
That’s in a calm environment too, half time etc when emotions are high and he’s animated I can imagine it being a nightmare to understand him.
From the off I think he’s mumbled and came across a bit clueless. The fact he’s not changed his style even slightly based on the league and results is astonishing.
18-02-2020, 06:40 AM
I wonder who leaked that?
bringbackbenny
18-02-2020, 06:57 AM
If they lose to St Mirren on Friday then the pressure will rise even more. Even a draw isn't great.
If so Budge may panic and boot out Stendal then give a short term gig to another with 1 task keep Hearts up at any cost. Gary Locke still works for the club and iirc did a reasonable job in difficult circumstances in the admin season, a good outside bet? Hopefully after the Derby though lol.
Thing is he has chosen to come to the UK to coach. None of these football fans have chosen to work in Germany.
18-02-2020, 07:12 AM
hahahaha.
the irony of a hearts fan saying something like this is too muchIndeed, I'm ready for this unique style to continue and for these heroic trail blazers to stick with it in the face of adversity.
It's not as if any other set of players or coaching team could do what the famous are trying to achieve.
Fans of every club in the country should be twirling the scarves their mum's knitted them in support.
18-02-2020, 07:17 AM
hahahaha.
It’s like a bunch of cavemen came along and found a some old wheels discarded at the side of a cave village. They’ve seen wheels before but this is the first time they get to use some and they make a rudimentary cart. They make their way in to the caveman settlement, all puffed up at their “new invention” and can’t stop saying ug and pointing at their cart with pride and delight. So much so that the don’t even notice that the people in the settlement are running about on gliders, while a couple in a cave in the far corner of the settlement are messing about, mixing copper and tin, to see what happens. But because they’ve finally put wheels on their draw cart the Hearts Tribe claim to be leaders of invention in this brand new world. Bless them 🙄
18-02-2020, 07:18 AM
It’s like a bunch of cavemen came along and found a some old wheels discarded at the side of a cave village. They’ve seen wheels before but this is the first time they get to use some and they make a rudimentary cart. They make their way in to the caveman settlement, all puffed up at their “new invention” and can’t stop saying ug and pointing at their cart with pride and delight. So much so that the don’t even notice that the people in the settlement are running about on gliders, while a couple in a cave in the far corner of the settlement are messing about, mixing copper and tin, to see what happens. But because they’ve finally put wheels on their draw cart the Hearts Tribe claim to be leaders of invention in this brand new world. Bless them [emoji849][emoji23][emoji23]
18-02-2020, 07:24 AM
They're hurting. I still think they will land butter side up and avoid the drop though.
Is their chairwoman still budgeting for a top 4 finish though?
18-02-2020, 07:27 AM
Stendel is becoming an almost carbon copy of Butcher.
18-02-2020, 07:27 AM
Is their chairwoman still budgeting for a top 4 finish though?
:greengrinI guess all will be revealed when their documentary comes out. The DVD will be a Xmas best seller I'd imagine.
18-02-2020, 07:28 AM
Budge as it gives her the out that she had to take action 😜
HFC93
18-02-2020, 07:33 AM
The consensus among Jambos is that Stendel ruffling a few feathers is a good thing. What a laugh.
18-02-2020, 07:44 AM
The consensus among Jambos is that Stendel ruffling a few feathers is a good thing. What a laugh.
I have heard that one to. Club needs shaken up the Jambos say.
18-02-2020, 07:45 AM
hahahaha.
Aw c'mon, surely you have a little bit of sympathy for them - the first attack-minded team at the PBS since pre 1981 but it comes at a time when each and every one of their players is absolute dug-***** !. It's not as if they were famous for their collective balance/stability but the arrival of Daniel, I feel, has tipped the 'Duncans' over the edge …………
https://media1.tenor.com/images/9c1db3bd3a4b2193cabe47ba84019b1d/tenor.gif?itemid=9170373
18-02-2020, 07:45 AM
I guess all will be revealed when their documentary comes out. The DVD will be a Xmas best seller I'd imagine.
Thanks to the internet, it's been a while since I watched a DVD full of pumpings and German accents.
18-02-2020, 07:53 AM
Thanks to the internet, it's been a while since I watched a DVD full of pumpings and German accents.Do tell[emoji16]
18-02-2020, 07:57 AM
Players in revolt:
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/celtic/crisis-at-hearts-as-players-question-manager-s-methods-michael-stewart-s-future-at-bbc-in-doubt-rangers-need-barry-ferguson-celtic-star-eyes-european-bow-scottish-premiership-rumour-mill-1-5092149
18-02-2020, 08:24 AM
Players in revolt:
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/celtic/crisis-at-hearts-as-players-question-manager-s-methods-michael-stewart-s-future-at-bbc-in-doubt-rangers-need-barry-ferguson-celtic-star-eyes-european-bow-scottish-premiership-rumour-mill-1-5092149
Has all the hallmarks of Butcher's time at Hibs, except Butcher had a much better starting position.
Sioux
18-02-2020, 08:24 AM
Players in revolt:
The Scotsman simply provided a link to the Sun article. It is not 'running' the story.
18-02-2020, 08:26 AM
I'm certain that if you go back on this forum to the point where stories were starting to emerge about the players hating Butcher, there were similar responses.
Fortunately we've learned from that, the Duncans would do well to pay attention to that period as well. Though I hope they don't.
18-02-2020, 08:26 AM
Has all the hallmarks of Butcher's time at Hibs, except Butcher had a much better starting position.
Butcher waited until after the transfer window closed before soaring all the players I think.
Stendel did it before the transfer window opened but still hasn’t had the impact he’d have hoped for.
In fairness to Butcher as well. He didn’t go on holiday for a few days and give the players the day off the day before the biggest game of the season.
18-02-2020, 08:39 AM
The Scotsman simply provided a link to the Sun article. It is not 'running' the story.
Banderson has pitched another fawning interview with Budge to try and get back control of the narrative.
18-02-2020, 08:40 AM
I'm certain that if you go back on this forum to the point where stories were starting to emerge about the players hating Butcher, there were similar responses.
Fortunately we've learned from that, the Duncans would do well to pay attention to that period as well. Though I hope they don't.
They obviously won’t. They are so much bigger than us as a club, we are forever in their shadow etc
18-02-2020, 08:43 AM
Stendel is becoming an almost carbon copy of Butcher.
Thats really unfair on Butcher
18-02-2020, 09:03 AM
Thats really unfair on Butcher
You may have a point SPL only:
TB P23 W4 D7 L12
DS P11 W1 D4 L6
Indeed if that keeps up he will be worse.
Barman Stanton
18-02-2020, 09:15 AM
About 99% of them over the road seem convinced it’s rubbish. And even if it’s in any true they support Stendel anyway. It’s crazy how much they are behind this guy after the start he has had.
18-02-2020, 09:18 AM
About 99% of them over the road seem convinced it’s rubbish. And even if it’s in any true they support Stendel anyway. It’s crazy how much they are behind this guy after the start he has had.Aye, but he goes down the pub with fans when the teams been relegated and also when he gets sacked so allisbarry.
18-02-2020, 09:18 AM
https://b.smimg.net/df11/5208283.png
18-02-2020, 09:22 AM
About 99% of them over the road seem convinced it’s rubbish. And even if it’s in any true they support Stendel anyway. It’s crazy how much they are behind this guy after the start he has had.
They need to believe that and hope for the best.
They spent so long wanting Levein out, to now want this guy out so soon after doesn’t bare thinking about for them.
The brave and sensible move would be to cut their losses and recognise that some appointments just don’t work out. No danger they will want to do that though.
Suspect a lot will be riding on Friday nights game. If they win then all will be good with the world again, if they lose then a lot will come round to the idea of him being a dud.
18-02-2020, 09:26 AM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin Do they have any pictures of him NOT sticking his tongue out?
Barman Stanton
18-02-2020, 09:32 AM
They need to believe that and hope for the best.
They spent so long wanting Levein out, to now want this guy out so soon after doesn’t bare thinking about for them.
The brave and sensible move would be to cut their losses and recognise that some appointments just don’t work out. No danger they will want to do that though.
Suspect a lot will be riding on Friday nights game. If they win then all will be good with the world again, if they lose then a lot will come round to the idea of him being a dud.
Yeah it looks like blind faith really. They also hyped him up so much that they are losing face once they admit he is a dud.
Have to say though, this Jambo soap opera is awfully enjoyable. Pleasing as they say.
18-02-2020, 09:40 AM
Yeah it looks like blind faith really. They also hyped him up so much that they are losing face once they admit he is a dud.
Have to say though, this Jambo soap opera is awfully enjoyable. Pleasing as they say.
Last thing we want is them sacking Stendel. Let’s hope the yams keep relying round Stendel and taking it out on their players.[emoji106]
And the forthcoming documentary is going to be must see tv.
Alan62
18-02-2020, 09:41 AM
Our family yams are right behind Our Daniel. He is, indeed, the breath of fresh air. They also estimate that probably seven (yes, that's 7) members of the current squad are already good enough to play Our Daniel's high-press system so all looks barry for next season.
As for how they're going to replace the remaining 20-odd first-teamers who aren't up to gegenpressing, well, one can only imagine there's a sugar-daddy waiting in the wings with a big blank cheque.
18-02-2020, 09:43 AM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin Do they have any pictures of him NOT sticking his tongue out?
Shutter speeds that fast have yet to be invented.
18-02-2020, 09:45 AM
This is probably the main stumbling block in his ability to communicate
18-02-2020, 09:47 AM
This is probably the main stumbling block in his ability to communicate
:greengrin Reminds me of the joke about an Irishman trying on a pair of shoes.
(are Irish jokes still allowed?)
18-02-2020, 10:12 AM
If they lose to St Mirren on Friday then the pressure will rise even more. Even a draw isn't great.
If so Budge may panic and boot out Stendal then give a short term gig to another with 1 task keep Hearts up at any cost. Gary Locke still works for the club and iirc did a reasonable job in difficult circumstances in the admin season, a good outside bet? Hopefully after the Derby though lol.
Pretty much guaranteed this scenario will transpire if they do lose on Friday - the derby is their reason-for-living, nothing else matters !
18-02-2020, 10:20 AM
Hibs.net
18-02-2020, 10:22 AM
When is this DVD penned to release ? I reckon it could be a Hibs stocking filler for next Christmas ! It would give them a needed boost in the coffers for their push for promotion. It’s the least we can do...
NC1875
18-02-2020, 10:30 AM
One poster on kickbacks posted “take Levein back right now”
Brilliant.
18-02-2020, 10:34 AM
Brilliant.Centre back? Probably in similar shape to Halkett just now and still as good a defender as Souttar.
Let's face it Levein's never leaving and maybe has a hand in undermining Desperate Dan already.
18-02-2020, 10:36 AM
Nah, his English is crap, nothing to do with the media.
I'd imagine most of the players are rolling their eyes or staring at the floor when he's giving a team talk. He's utterly clueless.
18-02-2020, 10:46 AM
Nah, his English is crap, nothing to do with the media.
I'd imagine most of the players are rolling their eyes or staring at the floor when he's giving a team talk. He's utterly clueless.
He avoids eye contact so no need to stare at the the floor. Every interview I've seen him do (admittedly not a lot) it's as if he's doing it with his eyes shut.
Groathillgrump
18-02-2020, 10:51 AM
Centre back? Probably in similar shape to Halkett just now and still as good a defender as Souttar.
Let's face it Levein's never leaving and maybe has a hand in undermining Desperate Dan already.
Desperate Dan. Love it! :faf:
18-02-2020, 11:20 AM
Brilliant.
The good news is that Levain hasn’t even left the building yet.
18-02-2020, 11:23 AM
Déjà vu at Tynie - "That's when we realised that the person we were seeking was already in the building..."
He’s their only hope.
18-02-2020, 11:27 AM
Centre back? Probably in similar shape to Halkett just now and still as good a defender as Souttar.
Maybe passing them wee notes at the training ground (if he is allowed on the premises at the same time as the first team squad).
18-02-2020, 11:28 AM
Maybe passing them wee notes at the training ground (if he is allowed on the premises at the same time as the first team squad).
If he sends them by the post he could use Daniel to lick the stamps.
Wonder if Leveins whispering “told you so” to Budge when they pass in the corridor?
stuart-farquhar
18-02-2020, 11:50 AM
That's nonsense. Heavily accented basic English better than than most folk at games!!
18-02-2020, 11:54 AM
If he sends them by the post he could use Daniel to lick the stamps.
If he can get him away from the windows.
cocteautwin
18-02-2020, 12:33 PM
You may have a point SPL only:
TB P23 W4 D7 L12
DS P11 W1 D4 L6
Indeed if that keeps up he will be worse.
7 points out of 33. Pleasing.
18-02-2020, 03:26 PM
Steven Naismith saying the result against Hamilton was a "shock result". I agree. No way did they deserve a draw out of that.
Also said the game against St Mirren is a "must not lose game" 😂😂😂 This time last week they were calling them must wins.
18-02-2020, 03:33 PM
Steven Naismith saying the result against Hamilton was a "shock result". I agree. No way did they deserve a draw out of that.
Also said the game against St Mirren is a "must not lose game" 😂😂😂 This time last week they were calling them must wins.
I get the must not lose attitude. In theory they are right, if you look at the table and take the game in isolation then as long as they don’t lose then all is not lost for them.
The problem they have is that there is a bigger picture to be considered. If they can’t beat a 10 man Hamilton side or St Mirren then what makes them think they can go on a winning run against better teams to pull them clear of the situation they are in?
After the St Mirren game their fixtures only get more difficult until the split so this is the time they need to be picking up wins, not draws.
wallpaperman
18-02-2020, 03:42 PM
He’s like the creepy janitor in Harry Potter skulking about the corridors.
18-02-2020, 03:47 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=hotel+california+gypsy+kings&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-gb&client=safari
18-02-2020, 03:52 PM
Lots of ifs here but if St Mirren manage to beat Hearts on Friday and then win their game in hand (not impossible) I think they’d be 9 points ahead of Hearts with a much better goal difference. Hearts aren’t turning that around.
Hell of a motivation for St Mirren to win those games.
18-02-2020, 04:00 PM
Lots of ifs here but if St Mirren manage to beat Hearts on Friday and then win their game in hand (not impossible) I think they’d be 9 points ahead of Hearts with a much better goal difference. Hearts aren’t turning that around.
Hell of a motivation for St Mirren to win those games.
Who is their game in hand against?
18-02-2020, 04:05 PM
Who is their game in hand against?
Think its Motherwell.