View Full Version : Rangers v Hibs
05-02-2020, 07:39 PM
WTF was Hanlon doing giving that free kick away out there, i just knew they'd score from it, just a stupid challenge when there was no need to make one.:rolleyes:
05-02-2020, 07:39 PM
Brutal goal at a terrible time which is a shame because it had been an excellent half.
Miles better than I was expecting.
That's never a free kick. Also just typical only this team can capitulate at the worst moments, I knew that free kick was going in before it was taken simply because it was the last kick of the half.
You do know what capitulate means ?? And as you knew they were going to score can you save me time and give me the final score now.
05-02-2020, 07:41 PM
Stephan has to do better there.
i thought Hanlon gave away a needless foul with seconds to go
Honking goal to give away, defending yet again costing us, desperately need it sorted in the summer
Robbo6-2
Hanlon gets far too tight to Morelos and gives away a stupid free kick when he was going no where.
Terrible decision making in injury time
Tuck these cretins away second half 👍
05-02-2020, 07:42 PM
Exactly what I said to myself
Lucky break of omeonga and through stevenson legs, I do think Lewis couldve closed it down quicker
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Who took the free kick Stevenson?
05-02-2020, 07:43 PM
Stephan has to do better there.Need to see it again, I thought it bounced up off him and. He thought he was gonna foul the boy
I'd say more Lewis who didn't close the space
Shame as we've gave them not alot
Fans livid with madden too... Watch for a soft pen
Dunno why, he's got most things spot on to be fair
Only Hibs seem to give away goals so easily late into half’s when could easily of been avoided
Gives them a huge lift
Honking goal to give away, defending yet again costing us, desperately need it sorted in the summer
To be fair Omeonga looked a bit half hearted trying to make a challenge when the ball broke.
Defence done ok so far all things considering.
05-02-2020, 07:44 PM
Who took the free kick Stevenson?No sure who took the fk and out ut right out for a bye kick
Only Hibs seem to give away goals so easily late into half’s when could easily of been avoided
Gives them a huge lift
Only Hibs? You sure about that?
To be fair Omeonga looked a bit half hearted trying to make a challenge when the ball broke.
Defence done ok so far all things considering.
I meant defending in general, as a unit we are not good at defending just now
Zambernardi1875
05-02-2020, 07:45 PM
So naive from Hanlon, experienced defender should know what morales is up to. Same old defending follows
05-02-2020, 07:45 PM
WTF was Hanlon doing giving that free kick away out there, i just knew they'd score from it, just a stupid challenge when there was no need to make one.:rolleyes:
i thought exactly the same thing. FFS!
05-02-2020, 07:46 PM
Good half. We’ve competed well all over the field and looked dangerous up top when we’ve had the chance.
Disappointing end but the heads should be up.
Nice finish from Hanlon.
Sma32
Unbelievable that their centre half gets a free header which he misses then the ball can fall back to him with nobody near him, why is nobody marking edmundson!!
Hibs have done really well didn’t deserve that. Marked improvement from last rangers games, compact less spaces for them to play in. Real test is now
Word for word what I was saying. There’s not even any need for him to make contact with Morelos, so frustrating.
05-02-2020, 07:47 PM
You do know what capitulate means ?? And as you knew they were going to score can you save me time and give me the final score now.
Why do some people take things so literally? So now a football fan can't say "I knew that was going in before it was taken" ?
Let’s get ourselves back up for the second half!
Prefer to concentrate on the positives of our display so far, especially compared to our other games v them this season. I think we'll create some more chances and stick at least one away. 3-2 Hibs
The only thing the Rangers TV commentary team has said all night that isn't hilarious is that Ross had obviously done his homework! - Good, disciplined and well-organised performance by the Hibs team with a very bad defensive lapse costing us just before the break to undo all the great work the team had been doing up till then.
The Rangers are not very good, and we have thwarted most of their forays into our half. Some good individual performances, we need to be more clinical with our chances - Boyle and Doidge have fluffed decent efforts along with Allan. Doidge may need to be replaced as he has a yellow... for good reason too
05-02-2020, 07:48 PM
Defence...again.
05-02-2020, 07:48 PM
HIBS oot The Rangers keeping us waiting
h1bs4life
05-02-2020, 07:49 PM
So naive from Hanlon, experienced defender should know what morales is up to. Same old defending follows
This again, experienced centre half . Huns hardly had a change all half.
05-02-2020, 07:50 PM
I meant defending in general, as a unit we are not good at defending just now
Can't disagree. I guess this is probably our 5th or 6th different defensive line up this season. Defo missing some consistency in a part of the team where it's most vital.
05-02-2020, 07:52 PM
3-0 Killie at tynecastle
2-0 celtic
05-02-2020, 07:53 PM
Hearts goal difference taking a beating tonight
05-02-2020, 07:53 PM
And the Stendel revival is well and truly over.
05-02-2020, 07:54 PM
Hearts goal difference taking a beating tonight
Along with their arse.
Sounding like a matter of time here but rangers get a second according to twitter
Bad start.
Slow start to the 2md half. The kick off set the tone really.
05-02-2020, 07:55 PM
Sounding like a matter of time here but rangers get a second according to twitter
2-1?
This is more like the Hibs I've known against Rangers recently. :greengrin
2-1?
Nope
Meant before
These ****s want a penalty for breathing near them.
I suppose a century plus of corrupt refereeing has an impact.
05-02-2020, 07:56 PM
Back to normal, then?
bathhibby
05-02-2020, 07:56 PM
Listening to Sevco Telly - Trump should hire theres Twats
05-02-2020, 07:57 PM
Big Doidge like Ronaldo there
05-02-2020, 07:58 PM
Could we just finish now and keep the point?
PompeyHibs
C’mon the Cabbage
Hoping for 3 points but would take 1
cameronw-hfc
Newell is a baller
05-02-2020, 07:59 PM
Bit better last couple or minutes. Bit possession and getting a foot on the ball. Cool heads needed as they will throw the kitchen sink at us.
where is this Donis guy ? Has Stendel ditched him already ?
05-02-2020, 08:01 PM
Only scores in cities on the continent
Thread. ****.
Fat McLaren is going to have a picture of Hagi and a tub of KY jelly in his bed tonight. Everything the guy does is 'oooft', 'ooooh', 'aaaah'.
05-02-2020, 08:02 PM
Kickback is fun.
... is a baller
Where has this phrase appeared from? Gets on my thrupennies! 😠
Bukta#8
They are calling the keeper poppadom hands on sick back
Only scores in cities on the continent
Brexit has killed the poor chap.
Omeonga reminds me of Stuart McCall. I think its the hair.
05-02-2020, 08:03 PM
Omeonga reminds me of Stuart McCall.
He looks nothing like him?
Omeonga reminds me of Stuart McCall. I think its the hair.
Racist
Fuzzywuzzy
Omeonga reminds me of Stuart McCall.
Bit harsh. He's not a torn faced ginger prick
05-02-2020, 08:04 PM
Time to bring McNulty on for Doidge before the big chap sees red.
Derived from Morelos, who is is a 'faller'. Anyone who stays on their feet is a 'baller'.
Cool heads needed here they are knocking at the door.
Morealis getting to much of the ball.
Indeed it is on the cards (pun intended)
Weststandwanab
Thruppeny bits means ti.....s
3-1 Rangers or a 1-2 smash and grab from us is my guess.
Yup.
05-02-2020, 08:05 PM
They are calling the keeper poppadom hands on sick back
He is a dreadful keeper. I’ve no idea what’s happened tonight but if you get a shot a couple feet either side of him then it’s in.
If Newell scores the winner then we can make a Hollywood film about his Hibs career.
Thruppeny bits means ti.....s
05-02-2020, 08:07 PM
Need to try get through this bit pressure
Happiness is .................... listening to the suicidal/heart-breaking tones o' the Hun commentary-team when things aren't going their way !. The sheer indignancy of one of them just now when they didn't get what they perceived to be a foul to them (when it glaringly wasn't !) has left me pissin myself senseless !!
My nerves are shot and only following on here
If Newell scores the winner then we can make a Hollywood film about his Hibs career.
He has the conventional good looks to play himself as well.
05-02-2020, 08:08 PM
Horgan on for Allan as well, would be another shout.
We are under pressure here.
Need a sub or two.
Horgan on for Allan as well, would be another shout.
We are under pressure here.
Yes, Horgan will cause trouble.
05-02-2020, 08:09 PM
Poor ball by Boyle.
05-02-2020, 08:10 PM
Poor ball by Boyle.
Doidge not happy.
Was a poor pass
The Pointer
05-02-2020, 08:10 PM
On the internet I hope?
05-02-2020, 08:11 PM
Where has this phrase appeared from? Gets on my thrupennies! [emoji34]Almost as annoying as the hun TV commentator saying "the ball is true" every time a pass finds it's man.
05-02-2020, 08:11 PM
Doidge not happy.
Was a poor pass
Frustrating as he wasn't being closed down. Could have kept running.
05-02-2020, 08:12 PM
Boyle silly there, lucky
05-02-2020, 08:12 PM
Lucky to have Boyle still on the pitch here.
05-02-2020, 08:13 PM
Stupid but nothing more than a yellow.
Edit.
Should say he never got anything as the ref never saw it and the linesman only called for a foul.
Nothing in it
Every single .netter's been doing that since the age of 14.....
Nothing in it
Off the ball. A booking.
Yes, Horgan will cause trouble.
We are looking tired on this pitch, time for fresh legs
bringbackbenny
05-02-2020, 08:14 PM
Hun McLaren being a cheeky bass there re Doidge. hopefully big man shuts him up soon
Rocky is having a blinder.
jellybean
Sounds like Rocky is doing a good job for us out there
05-02-2020, 08:15 PM
Bring on Horgan, run at them.
05-02-2020, 08:16 PM
We are looking tired on this pitch, time for fresh legs
Time for Horgan and McNulty
05-02-2020, 08:16 PM
Sounds like Rocky is doing a good job for us out there
Best shot stopper in the league.
05-02-2020, 08:17 PM
33 to 1 if u fancy a sneaky goal
05-02-2020, 08:18 PM
'Charity Thieves FC' now getting gubbed 0-3 !!!
05-02-2020, 08:18 PM
McLaren's still an annoying red-pussed clown.
renato
05-02-2020, 08:19 PM
Sky Bet have Hibs to win 1-2 at 20-1...
Jackson injured. McGregor on
Subs would be good right about now... Against it. Jackson down, no contact.
05-02-2020, 08:20 PM
Bet 365 was hibs 33s just to win dropped slightly
Daz coming on
Bit of a onslaught here but we are defending well.
Jackson struggling here.
They're accusing Hibs of time-wasting. They're so chippy it's untrue!
Jackson did well tonight.
cameronw-hfc
McGregor on Jackson off, shame hes been really good.
yerauldda
Jackson, like Newell, has really turned it around for us. Shame he’s had to go off.
Shame for Jackson. He’s done well again. Looks like a calf strain.
05-02-2020, 08:21 PM
The commentary just adds to the joy of taking a point or 3 from Rangers.
You just know that main commentator is your standard small man syndrome 5'6" hun with a nippy red face, thin white hair and an evident beer gut.
jellybean
05-02-2020, 08:21 PM
They're accusing Hibs of time-wasting. They're so chippy it's untrue!
The arrogance is unreal!
05-02-2020, 08:22 PM
i've not heard the co-commentator mention jackson must have been injured after all & wasn't just lying down to slow play...***t
McLaren is starting to get worried now. They're all against us!!!
yerauldda
You just know that main commentator is your standard small man syndrome 5'6" hun with a nippy red face, thin white hair and an evident beer gut.
A picture circulated of him online recently and it’s worse than you could ever imagine. A horrid looking human.
one day maybe...
05-02-2020, 08:23 PM
What a fud Alan MacLaren is
St.Kristopher
“Hibs are set up not to concede”. Ha ha ha!!!
Jackson, like Newell, has really turned it around for us. Shame he’s had to go off.
And McGinn looks ok as well.
Cmon Jack Ross change some players need fresh legs.
Be a sickner to lose this now
Would be a massive point
05-02-2020, 08:24 PM
“Hibs are set up not to concede”. Ha ha ha!!!Obviously hasn't looked at our goals against column.
jellybean
😂😂😂😂
Dont forget the gold chain and the wet look hair gel....
We will do very well to hang on to this. Rangers chucking everything at us.
James Stephen
Do teams ever set up to concede?
05-02-2020, 08:25 PM
Doidge is gonna score.
Obviously hasn't looked at our goals against column.
I know!!!
Jones coming in for them. Surely time for Horgan for us. Try and get them on the break.
05-02-2020, 08:26 PM
Newall down. Groin.
Omeonga was unlucky at their goal but he's been fantastic tonight at breaking up play. Lots of clean challenges in midfield as well as plenty of energy in closing down players.
jellybean
Doidge is gonna score.
Please be right
05-02-2020, 08:27 PM
Horgan coming on.
That Newell's a cheat!
The Rangers 2 v 1 HIBS
05-02-2020, 08:28 PM
Allan off.
Horgan on for Allan.
2 1 huns
2-1 Rangers
FFS 😒
It was coming
Aw ****sake
Baws.... if only
Another poor result. We need to get a run of wins going at some point.
05-02-2020, 08:29 PM
Ffs,
Pish defending.
You’re having a laugh surely?
2-1 away to rangers at Ibrox?
Have a day off
05-02-2020, 08:30 PM
**** sake. A scoop and a header and we are totally undone. Omeonga was in no man's land.
Was he offside ?
Sat back and practically invited the goal for the entire 2nd half.
another poor result. We need to get a run of wins going at some point.ffs!
05-02-2020, 08:31 PM
FFS 😒
It was coming
Been under pressure for too long. Subs came far too late. Another ***** goal to give away.
How is losing at Ibrox a poor result? Away and dinnae talk keek.
Morelos is a complete prick of a man.
05-02-2020, 08:32 PM
Looked off side to me? Shame as we’ve done really well tonight.
05-02-2020, 08:32 PM
Was he offside ?I wondered the same thing.
Zambernardi1875
05-02-2020, 08:33 PM
Late to change the midfield, over run the whole second half, only a matter of time. Great idea to leave the best player on the park free though
05-02-2020, 08:33 PM
And some folk wonder why we're negative about playing Der Hun.
05-02-2020, 08:34 PM
Half decent account of ourselves on to the next game Scottish cup run
If Hearts equalise I'm going to bed.
jellybean
If we think back to the painful 6-1, this is not a poor result.
Keyser Sauzee
Embarrassing from Stevenson on Morelos
05-02-2020, 08:35 PM
mclaren says madden has mafe a bit of a fool of himself tonight ? 🙄 aye ok
delbert
05-02-2020, 08:37 PM
Pish defending.
Yet another game where we take and then relinquish the lead, it’s almost an epidemic this season, doesn’t matter who we are playing, we simply can’t hold onto leads with any consistency at all.
Stevenson has lost the plot
i reckon lewis could have been off
Was Hagi not yards offside?
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
embarrassing from stevenson on morelos
wwe
05-02-2020, 08:38 PM
Stevenson has lost the plot
Foul on Morelos was daft. One after that was the right thing to do knowing he wasn't on a yellow.
Oh well, at least Hearts got beat.
Has Stevenson been drugged the last 5 minutes? He's fell to pieces after a pretty solid performance.
05-02-2020, 08:39 PM
lol what a coupon morelos has on him
Yet another game where we take and then relinquish the lead, it’s almost an epidemic this season, doesn’t matter who we are playing, we simply can’t hold onto leads with any consistency at all.We've been under the cosh the entire second half. There's no comparison to the majority of other games.
K-Zazu
Got what we deserved just sat back the whole second half
05-02-2020, 08:40 PM
Got what we deserved just sat back the whole second halfYeah we should've done a Hecky and opened ourselves us and got pumped stupid early doors so we didnt stand a chance the rest of the game.
Got what we deserved just sat back the whole second half
Easier said than done though
Got what we deserved just sat back the whole second halfBrilliant! Do you think it was by choice?
05-02-2020, 08:41 PM
Stevenson should know better than to get involved like that.
ah well, defeat from the jaws of victory..no change but at least it was only two this time
Rangers improved second half and we struggled to cope. Question about offside for their second goal. We competed, which is the minimum required and better than our last several showings against them.
Sat back or were pushed back?
Far too defensive in th 2nd half, think Boyle had 1 run up the park & played a poor pass, on the upside it wasn't 6 - 1
Yet another game where we take and then relinquish the lead, it’s almost an epidemic this season, doesn’t matter who we are playing, we simply can’t hold onto leads with any consistency at all.
We've come from behind in three of our last five games.
MartinfaePorty
05-02-2020, 08:42 PM
First half excellent. 2nd half murder. Rocky MoM by a mile. Be interesting to see the team for Sunday, but Docherty should be first man on the teamsheet.
Rangers will know they've been in a game anyway.
Over reaction alert imminent.
lol what a coupon morelos has on him
Yup, the kind of coupon you'd never tire of stamping on !
05-02-2020, 08:43 PM
Yeah we should've done a Hecky and opened ourselves us and got pumped stupid early doors so we didnt stand a chance the rest of the game.
Or when things start to look like they're turning against you you mix things up. Bring on subs and try and get a little more energy on the pitch. Keeping the status quo and expecting to hold on for so long rarely comes off.
Shame we never held on for a valuable point but at least weve competed unlike the previous 2 matches against that lot
Ah well, both goals conceded were crap goals. Just wasn't to be but we out up a fight.
Over reaction alert imminent.
I think it's already started.
Brummie_Hibs
05-02-2020, 08:44 PM
Fair result, we done well.
Very decent first half. 2nd half we got given the runaround and probably deserved to lose the game. We just couldn't get out our own box never mind offer any threat ourselves.
No lack of effort, we were just beaten by a better team. Conceding daft goals is still killing us and another game in which we have taken the lead and failed to win, albeit that's more understandable at Ibrox than on the other 10, 11, 12, 13 occasions it has happened this season.
Similar to Hecks tactics against the Uglies. We were good for about 10-15 minutes and got our goal. They were streets ahead most of the game and Jack made the subs way too late, surprising considering how early he has used them in previous games. We have to improve to get a top six imo.
The better team won, the team with the bigger budget won.
one day maybe...
05-02-2020, 08:45 PM
God Rangers TV really is eye opening... Decent performance away from home considering the difference in our budgets.. They'll soon be bust with the obsession of trying to stop 10 in a row..
Miles better than expected but a deserved win for them in the end.
Or when things start to look like they're turning against you you mix things up. Bring on subs and try and get a little more energy on the pitch. Keeping the status quo and expecting to hold on for so long rarely comes off.This Rangers team isn't one of the one's that we could go to Ibrox and try and beat for the whole 90 mins. Those days are now gone.
We have to try manage these games and nick a goal which we did. It was unfortunate that we didnt hold on the last 6-8 mins but that's football, the better team won.
Mcpakeisgod
Ah well. Unlucky boys
Decent 1st half performance, looks like we didn't have too much left over for all the 2nd half - one defensive wall from start to finish - our upfront finishers were all extremely poor with their finishing today. Boyle in particular. if defense is our only plan, then we can't make two catastrophic defensive errors the way we did ...
Fought well and never really carved open. Big improvement on last two games against them.
05-02-2020, 08:46 PM
They really arent that good. A better hibs side takes at least a point.
Sat back or were pushed back?
Doesn't matter, we are a 45 minute team these days and invite pressure because we don't put in a solid 90 and have real belief, dare I say arrogance. The Rangers were there for the taking tonight. Second half was awful and it shows we have no leaders in the side. Really disappointing performance over the piece.
Too much fear factor, not enough cohoonas :agree:
Got to beat Ross County next Wednesday.
GonzoReturns
Or when things start to look like they're turning against you you mix things up. Bring on subs and try and get a little more energy on the pitch. Keeping the status quo and expecting to hold on for so long rarely comes off.
This. Crying out for fresh legs in the middle of the park. Competed this time and while easy to blame the defending at the two goals they also did miss a good few chances.
Really big blow to lose tonight particularly with Kilmarnock winning.
Really need 6 points from our next 2 games now.
Gutting! They are so much better than us now. Can not stand losing to them.
Very decent first half. 2nd half we got given the runaround and probably deserved to lose the game. We just couldn't get out our own box never mind offer any threat ourselves.
No lack of effort, we were just beaten by a better team.
Agree, but do think Jack Ross is improving things, however this season is about top 6 & a cup run overhaul in the summer.
They had 18 corners so that tells you a lot.
05-02-2020, 08:47 PM
Gutting! They are so much better than us now. Can not stand losing to them.
They have regressed a lot since we last played them.
05-02-2020, 08:47 PM
First half excellent. 2nd half murder. Rocky MoM by a mile. Be interesting to see the team for Sunday, but Docherty should be first man on the teamsheet.
Certainly weren't murder not great but neither were they two awful goals to lose. Rocky looks pretty poor to me kicking is very poor and seems to make a meal out of not difficult saves. Would put Bogdan in imo.
05-02-2020, 08:48 PM
Certainly better than our last two showings against that lot. Oh well.
05-02-2020, 08:49 PM
Only Hibs? You sure about that?
We seem to do it often Our goals conceded in last 15 minutes of games is the worst in league the last time I looked
Not that bothered about other teams just want us to try and improve on not doing it
1875Hibees
90 minutes of putting everyone behind the ball and hoping for a draw. Jack Ross masterclass.
Bronson
I thought we were well organised and defended well. Unlucky to lose but lost to a bit of quality. A million times better than last 2 games v rangers.
This Rangers team isn't one of the one's that we could go to Ibrox and try and beat for the whole 90 mins. Those days are now gone.
We have to try manage these games and nick a goal which we did. It was unfortunate that we didnt hold on the last 6-8 mins but that's football, the better team won.
I agree completely. In all honesty pretty much every player put in a good shift tonight. I just find it staggering that it took Ross so long to make a change, more so due to the fact he's being making changes early (forced?) to good effect. Good team performance but I'd have liked to see a more positive approach in the 2nd half at some point. Didn't really happen.
05-02-2020, 08:50 PM
90 minutes of putting everyone behind the ball and hoping for a draw. Jack Ross masterclass.
Yep, that's how we were winning at one point.
The Pointer
I don't get it. We can play good attacking or counter-attacking football in the first half then come out for the second and sit back,
and it's not just away from home. What's that about? It gives the opposition the come-on to attack you and you end up chasing it. I don't get the mentality as you can't win by sitting back; you're likely going to lose.
It may be an improvement but we lost, so no points. :grr:
Hanlon cocked up for the first goal. He gave the foul which he didn’t need to Morelos going nowhere, and then the ball swung in from the free kick bounced of hanlon into the scorers way. Also how biased is Tom Miller and Alan mclaren unreal both of them.
bringbackbenny
Yeah he should change mirrored Heckys tactics and formation from the earlier visit ;)
05-02-2020, 08:51 PM
No it wasnt
Plucky performance by Hibs.
Our problem is not tonight, it's the 2-2 draw against St Mirren at home.
linlithgowhibbie
Maybe play 3 forwards then and get pumped 6-1 again!!!!:confused:
1875Hibees
05-02-2020, 08:52 PM
So we didnt have everyone behind the ball all game? Clearly trying not to concede rather than trying to score. Hoof balls up to Doidge all game aswell. Entertaining stuff. Really what people pay their money to watch.
EVENTUALLY
05-02-2020, 08:52 PM
Pity.
2nd half performance was not good enough.
Sevco were there for the taking tonight. They made heavy weather of Hibs giving up too much territory and got lucky with the 2nd ball landing at Hagi's feet.
Newell and Omeonga's work rate dropped in the 2nd half and Boyle's final wee pass approaching the box was poor on the occasion we actually did outnumber their defenders.
05-02-2020, 08:53 PM
Hanlon cocked up for the first goal. He gave the foul which he didn’t need to Morelos going nowhere, and then the ball swung in from the free kick bounced of hanlon into the scorers way. Also how biased is Tom Miller and Alan mclaren unreal both of them.
Genuinely don't think it was a foul. Morelos always grabs the defenders hands into himself then throws himself over. Did it against Stevenson as well. Guy's a class striker but a total cheat
05-02-2020, 08:53 PM
First 44 mins was fine in fact was excellent, 2nd half was just sitting in. No need for it as they are shaky. However vast improvement and no fears in playing them next time.
1875Hibees
05-02-2020, 08:54 PM
Maybe play 3 forwards then and get pumped 6-1 again!!!!:confused:
May aswell and try and win the game. Sitting back soaking up pressure never works.
05-02-2020, 08:55 PM
Killie are putting a run of points together.... we do need to be careful that we keep top 6.
05-02-2020, 08:56 PM
Killie are putting a run of points together.... we do need to be careful that we keep top 6.
We need to beat Ross County and Kilmarnock in our next 2 games.
05-02-2020, 08:57 PM
Agreed. Killie beating Hearts tonight really wasnt a great result for us.
05-02-2020, 08:58 PM
Surprised that goal was given....especially there.
The goal in injury time was the beginning of the end for us, they were always going to score in the 2nd half.
Baws.....
Chance there tonight. Crap goal right before half time killed us.
Without a doubt Must win our next three games County (H), Killie (A) and Livi (H)
I’m not sure we sat back. They forced us back and we struggled to get out on the attack ourselves.
They’re just a good bit better than us in that area these days.
Earlier subs might have helped.
Always disappointing to lose but I thought we gave a decent account of ourselves.
05-02-2020, 08:59 PM
I'll take it at the end of the season if we make top 6 and Hearts go down. :greengrin
05-02-2020, 09:00 PM
Wee annoying habit creeping in of losing late goals in the first half now as well as the second half which has been going on intermittently throughout the season.
05-02-2020, 09:00 PM
At least we didn't get thumped like last time. We simply don't have the defence or players to take the game to rangers in any shape, it would simply be a case of living on counter attacks for the 90 minutes. The problems in our squad were never going to be completely resolved in the January transfer window. Its a shame we didn't hang on but I'm not going to lose any sleep over this. Onto the next one.
05-02-2020, 09:03 PM
Positive nearly all first half till we lost goal right on half time !
2nd half - well midfield becomes an issue again and the team who have a much larger budget win.
Frustrating but glad we competed better.
Must win in cup and hopefully a decent QF draw at home and then a semi final back at Hampden.
But we must pick up more points as not making top 6 would be a shambles.
05-02-2020, 09:03 PM
Just seen goal on sky sports nowhere near offside Daz and a couple of others playing him on. No idea how there is no challenge for header or anyone near the scorer.
HendoDelivered
05-02-2020, 09:04 PM
They have regressed a lot since we last played them.
I think they were just poor tonight but found a way to win due to our bad defending.
05-02-2020, 09:04 PM
This Never expected any points tonight but don’t want us to slip out top six and these two games will go a long way to determining if we donor don’t
Draws are no use
05-02-2020, 09:05 PM
Wee annoying habit creeping in of losing late goals in the first half now as well as the second half which has been going on intermittently throughout the season.
We've got an annoying habit of conceding goals. Playing much of the 2nd half with a back line of 6 but still managed to leave their goal scorer in acres of space!
It was in my house.
I think they were just poor tonight but found a way to win due to our bad defending.
They never got the early goal to settle them this time. They were comfortably better than us for most of the match but had to be patient and work hard to get their goals.
18Craig75
05-02-2020, 09:06 PM
Much better than the previous 2 games.
The schedule clearly taking its toll on the players. Everyone ran themselves in to the ground. Jackson going off didn’t help us.
Only disappointment was giving away the foul that led to the goal before half time.
05-02-2020, 09:07 PM
Never like losing (especially against them) but I'll put this into perspective and sleep well.
What I have seen over last 2 months or so gives me confidence that Ross knows what he's doing.
05-02-2020, 09:07 PM
They've been garbage since they came back from the winter break. They probably know its all over for them.
05-02-2020, 09:08 PM
Which is the way to try and get a result out of this Rangers side at Ibrox. We go out and try and play against them we get slaughtered. They are a better side than us. This isn’t a Caixinha or Warbiola team ffs.
We did ok. Matched them first half but couldn’t keep up in the second.
one day maybe...
05-02-2020, 09:10 PM
Never like losing (especially against them) but I'll put this into perspective and sleep well.
What I have seen over last 2 months or so gives me confidence that Ross knows what he's doing.
Correct i think the summer could be one where we see some decent signings coming into our club.
05-02-2020, 09:11 PM
1-0
1-1
2-1
When were we in the lead?
05-02-2020, 09:12 PM
1-0
1-1
2-1
Hibs scored first tonight.
05-02-2020, 09:12 PM
Was it purely down to our defence?
05-02-2020, 09:13 PM
1-0
1-1
2-1
When it was 0–1.
Hibs scored first tonight.
So we did. Apologies to the poster.
t’s always difficult going to Ibrox and playing against a strong Rangers team.
We looked a lot more organised than previous games however and made it difficult for them. Conceding bang on half time is disappointing and unfortunately very common for us.
There are enough positives to take collectively and individually from that performance, where we need to improve though is dropping points to St Mirren, Killie, Livingston etc.
I’m more than positive with Ross and a good pre season with new faces in we will really kick on.