View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Dundee Utd

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Pilrig_Sauzee
28-01-2020, 08:35 PM
He scores when he wants....

about 8500 home fans then.

Almost as many home fans as creeps from Jambos Kickback coming on here when Hibs concede

I love Doidge.

There I said it. Go on big man :thumbsup::thumbsup:

If we had paid a million for Doidge I'd not have been disappointed. What a signing he's been.

28-01-2020, 08:36 PM
He needs to stop. Doidge, please, they're already dead.

EI255
Take that Neilson you Hearts welt.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

I'm delighted for the guy.

Where's that Doidge v shankland thread? In fact where's shankland been since he scored.

Bloody Doidge all he does is score a hat trick.

i wanna
i wanna
i wanna be chris doidge

28-01-2020, 08:37 PM
For a guy who couldn’t finish his dinner he does score a lot of goals! :greengrin

1875godsgift

Always had faith in the big man x

****ing fabulous big Doidgie.

HendoDelivered
Doidge... player

Yorkshire HFC
28-01-2020, 08:38 PM
Game over, hat trick for Doidge

Superb - good job Hibs.

How many goals this season is that for him now in all Comps?

EI255
If we had paid a million for Doidge I'd not have been disappointed. What a signing he's been.Finally an English striker comes good for Hibs!

A huddy that’s out his depth right enough.

EAZY-ME
28-01-2020, 08:39 PM
What a striker doidge has turned into

Well done lads. Please about that. Came good in the end.

Where's that Doidge v shankland thread? In fact where's shankland been since he scored.

Bloody Doidge all he does is score a hat trick.

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkMi**** atleast 2 of them tho, no way he meant to put them that high into the net.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Get in there Hibs! 🍺

Pitch invasion at Villa Park after their late winner.

28-01-2020, 08:40 PM
Good performance. Excellent cup tie.

Well done Hibs.

Great result Hibernian

Irish-Hibee
Dundee Utd will struggle next season without some significant investment. These two games have been far more one sided than the scores have suggested.Add to the fact they'll probably be without Shankland.

-Jonesy-
28-01-2020, 08:41 PM
Second Hat trick of the season for the meat doidger, fantastic

28-01-2020, 08:42 PM
Let the ticket scramble commence. 2000 tickets give or take

A huddy that’s out his depth right enough.

That award goes to Heckingbottom.

Who plays right back?

James? Boyle? Whittaker? Jackson? Newell?

It’s like a Neil Lennon Tombola line up.

Whittaker was goosed just after half time in the first game. How on earth are we relying on him spraying the passes and Dylan McGeough is playing for Aberdeen?

There genuinely seems to be no rhyme or reason to when Whittaker plays. Total tombola player.

.....Hopefully the team can shut me up 🤞😉

You'll be delighted, then

28-01-2020, 08:43 PM
Mi**** atleast 2 of them tho, no way he meant to put them that high into the net.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

He's turning into one of those strikers that just scores goals whether ugly or classy. They're hard to find.

Onwards and upwards!!!

Well done tonight, never really looked in bother

28-01-2020, 08:45 PM
Finally an English striker comes good for Hibs!

Welsh.

28-01-2020, 08:45 PM
All of Doidge’s goals were pathetic easy goals. Waste of time. Huddy. Get him out. Boooooo.

28-01-2020, 08:46 PM
Much better 2nd half from Hibs - good hattrick from Doidge - some decent individual performances all round, good cup tie to watch ...

There's a fair few who need to go back and look at what they posted tonight bud.

Everyone is.

28-01-2020, 08:47 PM
There's a fair few who need to go back and look at what they posted tonight bud.
They've all vanished as per usual.

EAZY-ME
28-01-2020, 08:48 PM
Doidge 14 ... doubters 0

HibbySpurs
Site running better, welts from kickback crawling back under their rock....

Fantastic Hibs. Really happy with this for many different reasons.

28-01-2020, 08:49 PM
Surely there will be an outbreak of positivity!!! Great result and, fingers crossed, almost a bye into the next round

Gloucester Hibs
What a great cup tie, thought we played really well minus the usual defensive lapses. Doidge (obviously), Newell, and Whittaker the standouts.

yerauldda
I love him. I really do.

28-01-2020, 08:50 PM
That award goes to Heckingbottom.

After tonight is there any need for that

28-01-2020, 08:50 PM
Well played Hibs.

Hope you enjoyed your money spinning replay Robbie Neilson!

xyz23jc
28-01-2020, 08:51 PM
Superb Hibs, unexpected and very very welcome! Magic! Didn't listen or watch until full time! Barrie! GGTTH!:thumbsup::flag:

28-01-2020, 08:51 PM
Tricky tie navigated in relative ease

28-01-2020, 08:52 PM
Tricky tie navigated in relative ease

Thats not quite true though is it?

28-01-2020, 08:53 PM
Some of the reactionary pish earlier on this thread make comedy reading now. A great result.

Greenworld
28-01-2020, 08:53 PM
Thats not quite true though is it?Not quite but by far the better team

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

28-01-2020, 08:54 PM
Brilliant Hibs - fantastic game and performance.

Delighted for Doidge - great guy and scoring the goals to back up the money we spent on him.

H18S NX
28-01-2020, 08:55 PM
Cracking cup tie,still nervous at 3-2,then the big man stepped up again,Whittaker m.o.m for me.

28-01-2020, 08:56 PM
All the bed wetters away changing their sheets for a good nights sleep 😁

A wee pat on the back for Jack Ross, really starting to make his mark at ER. 👍

Thats not quite true though is it?

It's great to win but I can't see how it was with relative ease either.

Get in there doidgy, easy in the end but made it hard for ourselves at times

I’m not surprised we’re trying to bring a right back in. James is awful.

#persevered
28-01-2020, 08:57 PM
Amazing to think Hecky playing Newell out of position had us thinking he was gash and now look at him go. Most improved player for ages. His pasing and calmness on the ball are excellent. Like a new signing.

Topographic Hibby
Apologies and congratulations to Jack Ross for navigating a tricky replay. Questioned his selection and apparent tactics with Flo benched.

What do I know...….

Well done JR, the entire team and all the fans who made it to ER on a cold Jan night.

Think I'll go into the back garden for a solo clap followed by a wee cry on next door's balcony....:flag:

All the bed wetters away changing their sheets for a good nights sleep 😁
Hiding under their beds mair like. Hope the poor dug didn't get a kicking.....

28-01-2020, 08:59 PM
Job done. Good result. Some very good performances and into the next round against non league opponents.

Steve88
28-01-2020, 09:00 PM
Who got the assists....

28-01-2020, 09:00 PM
Shanklands goal

https://twitter.com/DBuickJnr/status/1222248822715441153?s=20

hibbie02
28-01-2020, 09:01 PM
Site running better, welts from kickback crawling back under their rock....

Tried to follow the updates on here via my phone and I knew both time Utd scored as I couldn't get the thread to update. Hibs score, no problemo. Must be some warped MFs out there.

28-01-2020, 09:02 PM
Shanklands goal

Who gives a s**t?

Give me a hibs team going out to outscore the opposition in high scoring games over one that tries to see out games defending the 18 yard box for boring 1-0's every single day of the week. There are still blatant holes in our team that need addressed but the win will lift the confidence of those already in place. Must go and win again on Saturday now and attempt to build some momentum

Shanklands goal

He’s a fine player.

But science now proves Doidge is better.

28-01-2020, 09:03 PM
Who gives a s**t?

People who want to see the goals? :dunno:

28-01-2020, 09:03 PM
You must be gutted. Stick yer Aberdeen draw DVD on and **** off

He's as delighted as the rest of us, he just pointed out (and I agree) that it couldn't really be described as 'with relative ease'.

28-01-2020, 09:04 PM
It's that effing Doidge guy again!

28-01-2020, 09:06 PM
Just back and defrosting...some match but we badly need to address midfield before Fri. Frightening how easy it was for them to waltz thru our midfield time and again 2nite.

In the positive Whitts rolled back the years tonight he was outstanding at times as was Newell and Boyle. And Doidge...what can we say...goal machine.

On the negative how bad is Tom James - absolutely awful

Tricky tie navigated well done boys

28-01-2020, 09:09 PM
When was the last time we beat a Robbie Neilson team in a Scottish cup replay? Anyone remember?

28-01-2020, 09:10 PM
Just back and defrosting...some match but we badly need to address midfield before Fri. Frightening how easy it was for them to waltz thru our midfield time and again 2nite.

In the positive Whitts rolled back the years tonight he was outstanding at times as was Newell and Boyle. And Doidge...what can we say...goal machine.

Tricky tie navigated well done boys

Omeonga will come back in.

Sounds like 3 of our shocking midfield played well though 😁

Hibs4185
28-01-2020, 09:12 PM
Tom James is so timid and casual. I can see why we are in for Paul McGinn

28-01-2020, 09:13 PM

Tricky tie navigated well done boysI'm usually a happy clapper but James was hoaching tonight defensively. Pedestrian on the ball and didnt put a foot in.

Anyway, great win...we move.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

28-01-2020, 09:14 PM
Omeonga will come back in.

Sounds like 3 of our shocking midfield played well though 😁

Clearly u weren't at the match...believe me we need a midfielder that can tackle

28-01-2020, 09:15 PM
One of the most entertaining matches Ive seen at ER is a long time. Credit to DUFC for playing the game the right way but the right team went through. Both defences were poor, but Hibs attack was simply far better in both matches.

IMO Doidge was having a stinker, nothing coming off for him ... then he bags a hat-trick. Never saw that coming. Well done to the big man and for putting Shankland in the shade.

28-01-2020, 09:16 PM
Dundee Utd are pretty honking but have a half decent support so wish them well playing lochgelly albert or arbuckle rovers or whoever plays in their division.

28-01-2020, 09:18 PM
Have United been down even longer than us now?

Keyser Sauzee
28-01-2020, 09:20 PM
Have United been down even longer than us now?

Yes, this is their 4th attempt to get out the championship.