View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Hamilton

Pages : 1 [2] 3

hibee62
22-01-2020, 07:43 PM
Him and Omeonga

Too slow to edit that!:)

So, do we bite the bullet then. Admit we made a mistake and got the appointment wrong? Because surely hiring an "average" manager is a mistake!

We'd just replace him with another average manager, so seems little point.

Balance issues again coming to the fore.

Lewy and gray do not particularly want the responsibility to drive and carry us forward, Flo and Boyle want to spin in behind. Huge gaps created with an unbalanced midfield we just go back to front.

Doidge doing so well up there considering, only one with pass marks imo

22-01-2020, 07:44 PM
Too slow to edit that!:)

I'd bring Horgan on before Newell but hopefully he can make an impact if he's to come on.

Obviously needs time to get his own players but I am far from convinced so far.

Slivka showing tonight why he hasnt ever been more than a swuad player. Not good enough.

Chorley Hibee
We're an average team with an average manager.

Said it before and it's no less true now; major changes required.

We are in danger of not even reaching "average" with performances like this.

Lose tonight and I think we are in a relegation fight.

Jack Ross could take us down, based on 90m at livi, 90m at tannadice & that 45m

Dont kid yourselves, we are that bad

It’s okay though because Hanlon is having a fantastic season and we have lots of decent cover for all the defence especially right back where we can put Tom James in there if need be if Gray (think he’s doing fine btw) gets hurt and Lewis is stead. The defence is a shambles and there’s no pace or urgency at all at times. They also look like they want it more.

22-01-2020, 07:45 PM
Anyone know what formation we are playing. Looks like the players are taking in in turns to stand still in different areas of the pitch ever 10 minutes.

Slivka showing tonight why he hasnt ever been more than a swuad player. Not good enough.

Correct. Three years in and he’s not improved one bit.

Forgot about 45 at dingwall

It’s okay though because Hanlon is having a fantastic season and we have lots of decent cover for all the defence especially right back where we can put Tom James in there if need be if Gray (think he’s doing fine btw) gets hurt and Lewis is stead. The defence is a shambles and there’s no pace or urgency at all at times. They also look like they want it more.

We could do with another left footed centre half, as well as Efe.

Least the second half cannot be any worse........

Wouldn't bet on it.

22-01-2020, 07:46 PM

aye ok then

Wouldn't bet on it.

[emoji102]

Gray struggling

To be fair he really shouldn’t be expecting to play 90!minutes yet But clearly needs must

EI255
Brutal.

Just how many bogey teams are one club supposed to have?

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Balance issues again coming to the fore.

Lewy and gray do not particularly want the responsibility to drive and carry us forward, Flo and Boyle want to spin in behind. Huge gaps created with an unbalanced midfield we just go back to front.

Doidge doing so well up there considering, only one with pass marks imo

That's not right. Gray has been overlapping and putting crosses in throughout the first half.

Hamilton are keeping it very tight on the other flank giving Kamberi and Stevenson no room to play.

Doige has done nothing.

Anyone know what formation we are playing. Looks like the players are taking in in turns to stand still in different areas of the pitch ever 10 minutes.

That seems like the formation then 😂 David Gray has spent most the half as centre half. Allan is playing the McGeough (ooops) role. Kamberi is dropping deep and Marciano thinks he’s Manuel Neuer.

22-01-2020, 07:47 PM
Hopefully we dont take 2 minutes for each throw in this half.

We could do with another left footed centre half, as well as Efe.

Yep.

Moody Blues

Feel like this myself. There was a reason he was dumped by Sunderland.

we should send the players away for a few weeks holid..i mean training in the sun, might reinvigorate them

EI255
22-01-2020, 07:48 PM
It's not the manger but the players we have that are gash. And the so called big players are either finished or don't stand up week to week. Not good enough. You can't blame Jack.

To be fair he really shouldn’t be expecting to play 90!minutes yet But clearly needs must

I more meant when he went down injured. He’s been ok imo. Nothing more mind you.

That's not right. Gray has been overlapping and putting crosses in throughout the first half.

Hamilton are keeping it very tight on the other flank giving Kamberi and Stevenson no room to play.

Doige has done nothing.
My point is he doesn’t want to be, but is being forced in to an uncomfortable position.

Why have Jackson, gray and Slivka has most ball for us and not our influencial players?

And on Doidge you must be somewhere else mate

22-01-2020, 07:49 PM
Slivka off. Thank ****.

Slivka for Omeonga
Hallberg for Newell

Kaff
22-01-2020, 07:50 PM
Always strange how we come back from these training camps off form, doesn't matter who the manager is but it's a common theme.
Fingers crossed for a halftime reaction, I'm not confident that we're above getting dragged down the league if we lose tonight

My point is he doesn’t want to be, but is being forced in to an uncomfortable position.

Why have Jackson, gray and Slivka has most ball for us and not our influencial players?

HR is correct, Gray has covered at CH then bombed down the right.

3-1 Hibs full time, calling it now.

Can’t see it myself

He's changing it at least

Only Hibs could make someone happy about starting work.

Especially as they work as a cleaner in the bogs at Tynecastle. Might see Levein in there though.

Why does Gray not want to be overlapping?

Silky
22-01-2020, 07:51 PM

So this is our new normal then? At least we can temper our expectations accordingly.

22-01-2020, 07:52 PM
Not hanging about. Well done Ross.

AZhibee
4-4-2?

It seems to be a Hibs malaise every season for mid-week games! What on earth is wrong with their motivation? You can understand it if you work for the Council or such like.

Maybe it's just Dignity that's missing! 😉

AZhibee
22-01-2020, 07:54 PM
Maybe it's just Dignity that's missing! 😉

Dignity back in 2 weeks

Silky
22-01-2020, 07:55 PM
Dignity back in 2 weeks

Injured as well?

AZhibee
Injured as well?

Indeed

HibeeHibernian4
Best manager we will have for a long time.

...was called Alan Stubbs. Next.

22-01-2020, 07:56 PM
Why does Gray not want to be overlapping?

You tell me. Still not at 100%? Just how it looks to me

22-01-2020, 07:57 PM

We’ve lost 1 goal, where a midfielder lost his man at a corner.

The defence hasn’t been great tonight but it’s not close to being where our biggest problems are on this showing.

Mr Grieves
Surely that was worth a red?

That was assault.

22-01-2020, 07:58 PM
We’ve lost 1 goal, where a midfielder lost his man at a corner.

The defence hasn’t been great tonight but it’s not close to being where our biggest problems are on this showing.

Lets be honest Smartie the whole defence and part of midfield is piss poor at times.

EI255
For a serial gambler, Rice is a decent coach!

That was a red all day.

Ladies and gentlemen Hibs will be playing 4 4 ****ing 2

Horgan on for Allan.

Horgan coming on

Car's ****ed so can't make it along tonight, gutted.

XI: Marciano, Gray, Jackson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Slivka, Hallberg, Boyle, Allan, Kamberi, Doidge.
Substitutes: Bogdan, James, McGregor, Omeonga, Newell, Horgan, Gullan.

Lucky you.

Stonewall red card for that Hamilton player. Unbelievable he only got a yellow card for that.

Dirty *******.

22-01-2020, 07:59 PM
That was a red all day.

You would think but not when your playing against Hibs. Guarantee if that was a Hibs playing tackling like that it’s a red!

EI255
Slivka off. Thank ****.

Slivka for Omeonga
Hallberg for NewellSlivka. One of many reasons Hibernian remain an inconsistent team.

Have we looked any better

22-01-2020, 08:00 PM
Proper goalmouth stramash. Looked like Kamberi should have scored.

We just had a chance! Other than that, no.

No

Ladies and gentlemen Hibs will be playing 4 4 ****ing 2

Horgan on for Allan.

Thank **** Allan has been murder again

22-01-2020, 08:01 PM
Spawny from them, we should be level after a scramble in the 6yd box but they clear

EI255
Always strange how we come back from these training camps off form, doesn't matter who the manager is but it's a common theme.
Fingers crossed for a halftime reaction, I'm not confident that we're above getting dragged down the league if we lose tonightAye your right.

Bad miss from Kamberi. Blasted it when a bit of composure would have seen him score.

that was indeed assault

22-01-2020, 08:02 PM
Getting better.

22-01-2020, 08:03 PM
that was indeed assault

On Doidge? Agree Hamilton boy pretty much clotheslines Doidge

Getting better.

Yup, spending more time in the attacking half.

yerauldda
Gray just doesn’t offer enough anymore

22-01-2020, 08:04 PM
Getting better.

Horgan providing a bit of drive through the middle which we have lacked so far

Belive it or not but Joe Newell has added urgency to our play

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

That's my old man's opinion.

This is his 2nd game back...

EI255
Thank **** Allan has been murder againAnother very inconsistent player. When was the last time he strolled it?

Not when you have been out for weeks however there are players offering nothing who have been playing week in week out.

22-01-2020, 08:05 PM
Change formation. Play better. Coincidence?

Another very inconsistent player. When was the last time he strolled it?

At 2 down at Ibrox he played a nice ball tho. Waste of space

I think Ironside could have manged to do that with this display.

22-01-2020, 08:06 PM
Horgan improved thing.

JimboHibs
22-01-2020, 08:06 PM

Unlike Stevenson who has flooded there box with crosses.

Silky
22-01-2020, 08:07 PM
Horgan improved thing.

What thing?

yerauldda
22-01-2020, 08:07 PM
Not when you have been out for weeks however there are players offering nothing who have been playing week in week out.

The thing is, he always seems to be injured or just returning from injury. There’s no room for sentiment for guys like him anymore. It’s holding us back.

22-01-2020, 08:08 PM
Yaaaaaas!

1-1

Doidge

The thing is, he always seems to be injured or just returning from injury. There’s no room for sentiment for guys like him anymore. It’s holding us back.

No sentiment I just am not concerned about Gray who has not been involved in this shambles of a season.

Goooooallll

Mr Grieves
Thank **** for that

Goooal

Great ball Jackson Kamberi Boyle.

Great ball through from Flo

Edit maybe Jackson it seems

Goal!

doidge goal machine :thumbsup::flag:

What thing?

Mon the Doidge!

I like Newell.

We’re much better since the subs have been made.

Far more urgency and options on the ball.

Thank **** for the goal machine

Doidge get in

22-01-2020, 08:09 PM
Relief!

****in in there. V Nish gets himself in the right places and anticipated that.

HibbySpurs
Boom 💥...

By the sounds of it we have laughed at Hearts for weeks but we’re abysmal.

Yassss

Yeehah!!

Doidge only scores crap goals though[emoji849]

Well done again big man.

Ross deserves credit for changing it at half time

AZhibee
Doidge the garbage man!!!

Europe here we come 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

I love Doidge

He's been such a good signing.

Doidge with a clinical finish from half a centimetre out. Shut the guy up behind me who asked 'what the **** is he going to do with that' when the initial pass was played to Kanmberi.

22-01-2020, 08:10 PM
Great ball Jackson Kamberi Boyle.

The centre half, winger striker we’ve always wanted.

well.....

Lets step it up but be honest the way we played in first 45 Hamilton are pish if only managed to be 1-0 up so lets kick on.

Accies look shattered

We look much better since the subs

22-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Joe newell is having a stormer

Doidge with a clinical finish from half a centimetre out. Shut the guy up behind me who asked 'what the **** is he going to do with that' when the initial pass was played to Kanmberi.

So he can score from distance as well.

Absolutely come to life now. Mon Hibs.

By my calculations Doige is just two goals away from a Daily Record piece linking him to an OF move

Only one team winning this now.

Doidge with a clinical finish from half a centimetre out.

That's a 0.002 yard screamer I think you'll find!

He was getting us relegated 10 minutes ago .

Kaff
Thank f...
How is Omeonga doing, Horgan and Newell seem to have improved things, has Stephane too?

22-01-2020, 08:12 PM
Accies look shattered

We look much better since the subs

And since playing a formation that suits the players we have.

More for the Horgan sub I’d say and putting us 4-4-2. We look much better now.

well.....

Lets step it up but be honest the way we played in first 45 Hamilton are pish if only managed to be 1-0 up so lets kick on.

Not sure what that means but, you're probably right.

By my calculations Doige is just two goals away from a Daily Record piece linking him to an OF move

He was getting us relegated 10 minutes ago .

Indeed its one of those pissed off at his starting out tactics then credit for changing it. What do you focus on? Lets focus on sorting it, if in fact we have.

22-01-2020, 08:13 PM
More like it. C'Mon!

Thank f...
How is Omeonga doing, Horgan and Newell seem to have improved things, has Stephane too?

Starting to find his bit in the game now

Only one team winning this now.

We concede a lot of goals in the last 15 minutes so am hoping we can go 3 1 up just like Saul Predicted

AZhibee
22-01-2020, 08:14 PM
More for the Horgan sub I’d say and putting us 4-4-2. We look much better now.

Yeah

Kaff
22-01-2020, 08:14 PM
Starting to find his bit in the game now

Thanks, hopefully he can add more in the later stages👍

PH91
22-01-2020, 08:15 PM
Thank f...

Omeonga doing fine, newell, horgan and the change in shape have made a world of difference.

22-01-2020, 08:16 PM
Thanks, hopefully he can add more in the later stages👍

Lots of wee things that you don't notice immediately but we weren't doing them with Slivka before

22-01-2020, 08:16 PM
Shaw on for county , c'mon son

22-01-2020, 08:17 PM
Shaw on for county , c'mon son

That would brighten up my day...

HendoDelivered
22-01-2020, 08:17 PM
14k at the game according to Hibs twitter. No danger!

22-01-2020, 08:18 PM
14k at the game according to Hibs twitter. No danger!Sure it wasn't 14k empty seats? [emoji23]

Kaff
22-01-2020, 08:18 PM
Lots of wee things that you don't notice immediately but we weren't doing them with Slivka before

Aye he's a clever player, I would have started him as he's twice the player Slivka will be. Hopefully we turn this around completely and then make right choices v Motherwell

tonyrougier123
22-01-2020, 08:19 PM

😂👏.love it!

HendoDelivered
22-01-2020, 08:20 PM
Newell looking good.

Mr Grieves
22-01-2020, 08:20 PM
This ref is a fool

22-01-2020, 08:21 PM
Paul Handlon. Maybe got away with that one. 🖐️

22-01-2020, 08:22 PM
A draw is not what we need tonight Moan Hibs get us a winner ffs

22-01-2020, 08:23 PM
A draw is not what we need tonight Moan Hibs get us a winner ffs

Do the Yams good though

22-01-2020, 08:24 PM
Great build up. Horgan straight at the keeper from 7 yards. Should have scored, sitter.

22-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Horgan had to score there.

22-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Great build up. Horgan straight at the keeper from 7 yards. Should have scored, sitter.

It’s misses like that that cost us wins it’s infuriating

22-01-2020, 08:26 PM
Come on hibs

22-01-2020, 08:27 PM
That Accies defender who just got booked was so lucky it wasn't his second.

22-01-2020, 08:27 PM
That attempt at a free kick would have been on a football bloopers video in the early 90s.

22-01-2020, 08:28 PM
Horgan had to score there.

To be fair it did look like a good save from the keeper

22-01-2020, 08:29 PM
It’s misses like that that cost us wins it’s infuriating

Thought it was a great save myself .

22-01-2020, 08:30 PM
Goooooalll

Hanlon!

Well deserved since we changed the shape.

Mr Grieves
Yaaas!

2-1

Hanlon!!!

Yasss

To be fair it did look like a good save from the keeper

No doubt about that, but shouldn't have had any chance from there IMO. He's made a difference though Horgan.

Goal!

22-01-2020, 08:31 PM
Hanlon :thumbsup::flag:

Much better this half

Thought it was a great save myself .

Good save but right at him. Either side and Buffon wasn't saving it. Lacked a bit composure.

Park. The. Bus.

Thank ****

Yesssssssss

Phew!

Park. The. Bus.

Please no!!

Goal!!! Need another 2 now CMON HIBS!

22-01-2020, 08:32 PM
Good save but right at him. Either side and Buffon wasn't saving it. Lacked a bit composure.

That’s what I meant to say

murray26
Get in there big goal much needed💚💚

Much better second half. Well done Hibs.

Never in doubt lads.

Never. In. Doubt.

what a team

Up steps Paul Hanlon, a Hibee through and through!

Get in!

Hamilton’s number 9 is fat as ****.

Knowing Hibs we need 4 more !

Park. The. Bus.

Would that be a Hamilton bus?

:cb

Great goal. What a cross from Boyle 👏🏼

EAZY-ME
Yeee haaaaa

jellybean
Thank Christ

22-01-2020, 08:33 PM
Ya dancer!!!

Northern Hibby
Park. The. Bus.

We don't have a bus 🤔

Love Paul Hanlon!

Great turnaround but we're in the "game management " zone now!!

Boyle gets man of the match

Not entirely sure how

Take the draw right now

HendoDelivered
Get in!

22-01-2020, 08:34 PM
Park. The. Bus.

With our defence ?? Naah - ATTACK !!

Hakim Sar
If you score more goals than the other team then you will win more than you lose.

Take the draw right now

Now now!

Let’s go for the kill! Another please Hibs

Take the draw right now
:faf: Me too

HendoDelivered
Take the draw right now

Against Hamilton Accies? Nah you’re alright.

Joe Newell proving to be a good midfielder. Funny how playing players in their natural position tends to work. 🤔

hibee316

Not entirely sure how

For Motm, read "player the sponsor wants to meet"

:)

Meanwhile Hearts still haven't had a shot on target!

bathhibby
22-01-2020, 08:35 PM
No sitting back on the 18 Yard Box - keep possession

Ronster117
See it out lads ggtth

Have Ross County?

Not entirely sure how

Set up the winner? And hit the post for VNs?

22-01-2020, 08:36 PM
Great feet from Omeonga, wins a free kick.

For Motm, read "player the sponsor wants to meet"

:)

2 assists.

Yssssjdekekrkkrkeklsmrmtlpzlwkndielalmsmxmxkd!!!!! !!!!

vercol36

Not even Avadgey?

Full time!

Have Ross County?

What does that matter? I thought they where going up to high press and rip Ross County?

22-01-2020, 08:37 PM
That’ll do it

Joe Newell with sexy skills, Doidge hits a tame shot.

Cat Stanton

There isn't half a load of slavering on this forum at times.

Meanwhile Hearts still haven't had a shot on target!Their latest wonder striker lasted about an hour, nae shots on target.

FT 2-1 what a team

Newell surely has to start at motherwell now he is fit again

What does that matter? I thought they where going up to high press and rip Ross County?

Very true

But they've cut the gap. Stendals boys are on a roll.

JDT
Get Omeonga on a permanent deal and Slivka out

Another world famous draw for the yams.

Good result after that first half. What a difference in that midfield. This shape from here on please.

Hats off to Ross and the players for that second half

22-01-2020, 08:38 PM
Joe Newell MOTM by a mile

tonyrougier123
Well done jack ross 👍.

Scott allan needs benched,or to get the finger oot!

DickEDastardly
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200122/8fff028195d67bb53cce0f6c6dcd7e68.jpg

Newell surely has to start at motherwell now he is fit again

Yep. He was fantastic this evening. I’ve no idea where his performance came from tbh.

Loved the fact Dallas added two mins on after them timewasting like fk too.

PompeyHibs
Hibees Hibees Hibees = good comeback

We are all Paul Hanlon.

22-01-2020, 08:39 PM
And relax. Well don’t Hibs.

Now let’s congratulate hearts for gaining a point to only 4 points behind at the bottom, after having a massive ZERO shots on target tonight

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Joe Newell MOTM by a mile

Agreed

But 2nd half was better also by Kamberi, Omeonga also made a big difference, whilst even Horgan added a threat and a different one to Allan.

Well done Ross for being brave and well done to the players for turning it around!

DickEDastardly
This should’ve been in the other match thread but the above screenshot from BBC feed was an interesting summary of their new striker....

Glad to scrape the win but grudge the Jambos getting closer to Hamilton.

OtleyHibs
Done well to turn that around, good 3 points in the end

22-01-2020, 08:40 PM
Hang on, did I hear that right? Hearts have only won 2 out of 22 league games this season? That’s unbelievably shan.

tonyrougier123
The sheep and killie beat?? The only way is up baby!!

Their latest wonder striker lasted about an hour, nae shots on target.

Apparently he was straight through and fresh aired it.

Their latest wonder striker lasted about an hour, nae shots on target.

Naismith laid 1 on a plate for him and he fell on his erse trying to shoot :lolyam:

Reminds me of Agathe at their ****hole. Let’s hope he’s not nearly as good, in fact who cares he’s there 6months.

Torto7
Who was playing where when we went to 4-4-2? It looked like we battered them second half.

22-01-2020, 08:41 PM
aberdeen 0 murrawell 1
Emerald/Bottled greens 2 Lime Greens 1
Killie pies 1 lesser greens 3
Livi 1 st.johnstone 0
Govananters 1 Paisley Saints 0
Staggies 1 new 3rd force 0

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkBut I'm sure he bragged that he scores in every city he plays in? Maybe doesn't apply to towns.

Good 2nd half performance - with some spirited play - think overall we deserved the 3 points, some decent football played - thought Jackson had an excellent composed 90 minutes - nice to see Hanlon score the winner!

The Joe Newell redemption arc continues.

22-01-2020, 08:42 PM
I'd keep Jackson on that 90mins

22-01-2020, 08:43 PM
Newell was superb when he came on. I'd start him on Saturday without a 2nd thought.

Phew... Good comeback. Lots of issue that need resolved and another break that's not really proved fruitful. Onwards to the weekend.

SideBurns
Glad to scrape the win but grudge the Jambos getting closer to Hamilton.

I'm happy that they're even further away from us.

What a team! Awesome

cameronw-hfc
22-01-2020, 08:44 PM
The Joe Newell redemption arc continues.

Weird one. Looked brutal at first but after the first 3 or 4 games of the season hes looked good in most of his minutes. Just doesnt seem to get a lot. Know he was injured but remember him having a few good games then benched, then a few good games then he picked up a knock and has been a bit in and out of the bench whilst getting fit. Think theres a good player there.

Another shrewd signing from the spam farts 🤣

I'd keep Jackson on that 90mins

Defo.
Liked the look of him, also played a nice ball to Kamberi that then lead to our 1st goal. He didnt just hoof it forward but picked him out.

Weegreenman
Well done Hibs and well done Paul Hanlon 👏👏👏 The lads taken a fair bit of stick of late but he’s stuck at it. #Legend

norwayhibs
Joe Newell played a blinder tonight, motm performance:flag:

Who was playing where when we went to 4-4-2? It looked like we battered them second half.

Omeonga and Newell in the middle. Horgan left. Boyle right.

22-01-2020, 08:45 PM
Newell was superb when he came on. I'd start him on Saturday without a 2nd thought.Pleased to hear this as he's got plenty ability.

22-01-2020, 08:46 PM
Defo.
Liked the look of him, also played a nice ball to Kamberi that then lead to our 1st goal. He didnt just hoof it forward but picked him out.

To be fair, apart from one mistake early on in the season he hasnt been that bad when he actually gets a game

Torto7
22-01-2020, 08:46 PM
Omeonga and Newell in the middle. Horgan left. Boyle right.

Cheers. That's a very attacking midfield. I like it.

22-01-2020, 08:47 PM
Joe Newell can defo be a player for us

He needs to show the same level of urgency and responsibility when he plays

Impressed massively tonight