View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Rangers
20-12-2019, 07:30 PM
****ing *****. Worst half of football I've witnessed at Easter Road all season.
20-12-2019, 07:31 PM
Hibs need to replace half the team.
jellybean
Bring on McGregor and Horgan and go three at the back. Take off Stevenson and Mallan.
Sounds good👍
Chorley Hibee
Barasic no yellow card.
Stevenson and Naismith both shown yellow cards immediately.
They don't even try to disguise their bias now.
Thank f we got to half time at 2
MikeyS
Both full backs now booked due to fouls made in areas you wouldn't normally need your full backs to make tackles. That's down to the terrible formation!
20-12-2019, 07:32 PM
Must’ve missed a lot of football at ER then 😂 We’ve made mistakes and been punished by a good side. The squad we’ve got is severely lacking in key positions. Recruitment team and PH badly ****ed up in the summer.
What a bunch of stiffs!
Same rubbish trotted out every time there’s a downturn in form, must be on about his 12th manager not one of them has managed to get a guy in good enough to replace him
Because of how we are set up in front of him Paulo Maldini would have struggled tonight, not that Im saying Lewis is the best fullback in the world but the team simply isnt set up right for what Rangers are presenting us with.
Jack 0 Gerrard 2
Setup is terrible. A midfield of show ponies and not one person pressing the ball. Very poor.
20-12-2019, 07:33 PM
Yup. By a mile. This has been horrific.
Oh and Rangers are very good.
Because of how we are set up in front of him Paulo Maldini would have struggled tonight, not that Im saying Lewis is the best fullback in the world but the team simply isnt set up right for what Rangers are presenting us with.
Jack 0 Gerrard 2There is nothing in front of him whatsoever.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Both full backs now booked due to fouls made in areas you wouldn't normally need your full backs to make tackles. That's down to the terrible formation!
Aye we get 2 bookings but barasic gets **** all for his foul on Boyle sums up our officials
Liam6270
Right Stevenson you’re a legend and always will be but you’re way past your best now and Mallan is like playing with a man down!
Rangers look like scoring with every attack, we’re so far off the pace here but somehow we’re still in this, just
Desperately need the midfielders to be a hell of a lot braver on the ball second half. This has been brutal.
jellybean
Thank f we got to half time at 2
My thoughts exactly!
Setup is terrible. A midfield of show ponies and not one person pressing the ball. Very poor.
Poor recruitment caused this to happen.
Weegreenman
Same rubbish trotted out every time there’s a downturn in form, must be on about his 12th manager not one of them has managed to get a guy in good enough to replace him
Some this may well be true but he’s now become our weakest link along with Hanlon.
20-12-2019, 07:34 PM
Anyway only 2-0 and its half time.
Mince pie anyone?
Where's Joe Newell?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
NC1875
The formation was a gamble. Jack admitted that before the game.
He didn’t expect Marciano to gift them a goal after 3 mins. That completely changes the game.
The shape will change at half time I’m sure.
Hibby soldier
Mallan needs hooked here. Constantly giving it away and offering **** all going back the way. Shame we’ve not got much else to replace him with.
mallan mah arse
theres 11 out there playing shegite..
penihibs
Get Mallan off the pitch.
Oh and that goalie should be oota here.
Stevenson is a waste of a jersey
Apart fae that, we're doin OK
Stevenson's not having good game but what about this joker Hallberg ?
Let's just face it, Rangers are an excellent team whereas Hibs are a long way behind them. Just wish they didn't save their best performances when playing us though saying that they should have easily beaten Celtic in the LCF.
BarneyHibby
Stevie Mallan is a complete waste of jersey. Get him off at halftime.
Chorley Hibee
Sorry, but it's time to move on. Stevenson, Hanlon and others are not good enough to take this club to where we would all like it to be.
We're miles off being a club with ideas of 3rd place/Europe etc, and the time for dumping this sentimental attachment to players who aren't good enough has to come soon.
Said it before and I'll say it again. Mallan is never a football player. One trick pony. Get him off.
Poor recruitment caused this to happen.
Poor recruitment has been a consistent issue every summer since promotion. Buzzing for our January rebuild to sort it all out again tbh.
One of the worst 45 minutes I've had to sit through in a long time, utterly abysmal all over the park and not one player has done anything of note, a clear out next year starting with the defence. Dreadful.
20-12-2019, 07:35 PM
Right, let’s be positive.
Weren’t Aberdeen 2-0 a few weeks ago and got it back to a 2-2 draw? 🤞🏻
northern-hibee
Time for Hanlon and Stevenson to go, they are finished at this level and it is cruel to keep persevering with them now
Scoreline flatters us. We look far too scared to put in a challenge and show some fight. They are cutting through us like a knife through butter. Giving them way too much respect.
We could gamble and go for all three subs at half time?
McGregor porteous Hanlon
Slivka Halberg Allan
Boyle Horgan
Doidge Kamberri
Not a lot to lose at this point. Lot of work for Boyle and Horgan but it will give them something to think about as well.
Allan and Kamberi really need to learn how to keep and hold onto the ball.
Not seen any of Doidge.
Porto needs to realise what he’s good at and it’s not being Ambrose mk 2.
Marciano? How can your kicking be so bad.
A narrow midfield against a rangers team whose strengths are out wide with their full backs and wingers was never going to work.
Need a massive second half to get close to them.
We are also miles off them all over the pitch, Iv noticed that it’s mallan and Boyle closing the winger in possession with Naismith and Stevenson sitting 10 yards behind in no mans land. Push the team on and get us up the pitch!!!
Mr Grieves
Pathetic, bullied all over the park.
20-12-2019, 07:36 PM
Where's Joe Newell?
Injured.
20-12-2019, 07:36 PM
Not even a shot on target in the first half...their defense is pretty solid - Goldson, Katic and Barisic haven't been troubled at all.
MikeyS
20-12-2019, 07:37 PM
Aye we get 2 bookings but barasic gets **** all for his foul on Boyle sums up our officials
Totally agree mate, cant believe he wasnt booked for that!
Jumping out of a tackle is unforgivable imo.
Lewy jumping out a tackle ?.....the guys got a heart of a lion.....I must have missed that one.
Having said that, hes no longer good enough if we want to improve...neither is Hanlon, or mallon.
Paloschi
Rangers are a really good team with really good players and have turned up. Apart from individual mistakes on our part we have still looked OK and are still in the game. Perspective needed.
berwickhibee
20-12-2019, 07:38 PM
Making Ryan Jack look class. Haven't laid a glove on him.
Scott Allan very poor. Not interested.
I'd have slivka for mallan
Horgan for allan
supermcginn
Time for Hanlon and Stevenson to go, they are finished at this level and it is cruel to keep persevering with them now
They are dreadful. Worst thing is they are so soft. Get stuck in ffs
Absolutely pathetic. Cowards all over the park.
Kamberi left and mallan off now. Try and get a hold of the midfield.
SideBurns
Aye Mallan is brutal - but what about Allan? Even worse. Spineless, *****bag Hibs performance.
Allan and Kamberi really need to learn how to keep and hold onto the ball.
Not seen any of Doidge.
Porto needs to realise what he’s good at and it’s not being Ambrose mk 2.
Marciano? How can your kicking be so bad.
A narrow midfield against a rangers team whose strengths are out wide with their full backs and wingers was never going to work.
Need a massive second half to get close to them.
We are also miles off them all over the pitch, Iv noticed that it’s mallan and Boyle closing the winger in possession with Naismith and Stevenson sitting 10 yards behind in no mans land. Push the team on and get us up the pitch!!!
Aberdeen made the same mistake a couple of weeks ago with a narrow midfield and got slaughtered until they changed it.
I had assumed Ross would have seen that and acted accordingly.
Obviously not. Total joke of a set up and not helped of course by Rocky being a total clown.
We better change shape and attitude for the second half or it will be more of the same...
Must’ve missed a lot of football at ER then 😂 We’ve made mistakes and been punished by a good side. The squad we’ve got is severely lacking in key positions. Recruitment team and PH badly ****ed up in the summer.
Been here all season. Can't deny they're a good side but we haven't half made it easy for them. Out of possession we're so far off the pace it's unreal. Not enough desire from players coupled with a formation that's asking to be exploited down the wings. In possession we try to play neat tidy passes but it falls flat because they pressure us and force mistakes. No one is able to take the ball and buy us a bit of time. Punted at the first opportunity. L
Only players getting pass marks of some kind are Doidge and Porteous.
Jack 0 Gerrard 2
Totally agree, however there’s not much that jack can do from game to game with the squad that was assembled under heckys watch, this system has served him well so far you can see why he’s went with it again, my only gripe as I’ve said before is what I’d call the old pals act which has seen Mallan start ahead of slivka.
Don’t know how to fix the cover issues wide I don’t think Horgan would offer much cover either
20-12-2019, 07:39 PM
Stevenson's not having good game but what about this joker Hallberg ?
Hallberg has been the least of our problems tonight
thegaffer12
I just don't understand how we're outnumbered when defending yet outnumbered when attacking too. How are rangers so much fitter than us?
Need to change it, I’d try:
..........................Rocky................... ......
......McGregor...Porteous.....Hanlon.......
..................Hallberg...Slivka............... ...
Boyle..........................................Hor gan
..........................Allan................... ..........
...............Doidge......Kamberi................ .
Aye Mallan is brutal - but what about Allan? Even worse. Spineless, *****bag Hibs performance.
Piss poor from Allan tonight but Mallan belongs in a boyband not a football pitch
Manxhibs
20-12-2019, 07:40 PM
Mallan definitely needs to come off. Rangers are bossing the midfield and we need somehow wrestle possession back. I’d bring on Slivka, maybe play 5 in midfield with Kamberi coming out wide
Mallan needs hooked here. Constantly giving it away and offering **** all going back the way. Shame we’ve not got much else to replace him with.
He needs emptied in january. Absolute joke of a "footballer"
Slivka and Horgan look like they are coming on
hibee62
Slivka and Horgan doing a separate warm up.
King conrad
Please take Mallan off, Scott Allen not doing much better we need a three in the centre of the park. Surely we are looking for a new centre half as for me Paul Hanlon looks slow and vulnerable and one of our week links
Said it before and I'll say it again. Mallan is never a football player. One trick pony. Get him off.
I wouldn't go that far... but he shouldn't be playing tonight.
It's clear to see what Rangers do on the training ground through the week, I'm not sure what our guys are doing ... poor from everyone, ball possession non existent, passing shocking, no creativity, no drive, no aggression, no dynamism, no motivation, difficult to see any way back from this atm - Rangers pissing all over us. While I don't really think they are a very good team, they are light years ahead of us ... quite embarrassing first half
20-12-2019, 07:41 PM
Mallan has been atrocious but Scott Allan has been just as s****. It’s as if he is s*** scared of Ryan Jack.
CyberSauzee
20-12-2019, 07:41 PM
Get Mallan off the pitch.
Oh and that goalie should be oota here.
Stevenson is a waste of a jersey
Apart fae that, we're doin OK
Agree re Stevenson. Ball watching for 2nd.
bringbackbenny
20-12-2019, 07:42 PM
I just don't understand how we're outnumbered when defending yet outnumbered when attacking too. How are rangers so much fitter than us?
It's because they're a multi million pound side. And we're no...
However still need to compete far better and stop gifting goals.
Mallan definitely needs to come off.
Heart of a fly, needs emptied I'm afraid.
Please take Mallan off, Scott Allen not doing much better we need a three in the centre of the park. Surely we are looking for a new centre half as for me Paul Hanlon looks slow and vulnerable and one of our week links
Scott Allan actually doing considerably worse at the moment but let’s kid on that’s not the case. The blaming Mallan for everything thing is so predictable it’s laughable.
norhfc
Impressed with their work rate, giving us no time on the ball and we are standing off them.
Saying that, we are still in the game.
Mon Hibs
20-12-2019, 07:43 PM
Naw Rockys still there we need you Roughie
Come on Hibs we can do this.
Believe.
King conrad
Agree re Stevenson. Ball watching for 2nd.
It was Hallberg who let his man run off him not Stevenson
Steve88
20-12-2019, 07:44 PM
I’d like to see a pass forward for a change - that excludes hoof balls up the park!
Allan OR Mallan. How many times are we going to persist with this combo. Neither are any good in a fight, to have both on the pitch at the same time is paramount to playing with a man down.
penihibs
Hallberg has been the least of our problems tonight
What's he done that's better than any other joker in midfield?
Scott Allan actually doing considerably worse at the moment but let’s kid on that’s not the case. The blaming Mallan for everything thing is so predictable it’s laughable.
As is your continual defense of the indefensible.
Horgan and Slivka both back inside after an intense warm up, hopefully they are coming on
It was Hallberg who let his man run off him not StevensonDon't think so Stevenson followed Aribo in from wide
20-12-2019, 07:45 PM
Slivka and Horgan look like they are coming on
Thats the only move that makes any sense, after gifting them 2 goals all wrapped for xmas, we have made them look good, any ****ing team will look good after that kind of start, but they have not got any more so mabe just mabe.
Go 3-5-2, get Mallan and Stevenson off get Horgan and Slivka on
What's he done that's better than any other joker in midfield?
Actually shown a bit of composure at times and found a man
Don't think so Stevenson followed Aribo in from wide
Dont matter who irt was it was ****in schoolboy stuff from both of them.
20-12-2019, 07:46 PM
Dont matter who irt was it was ****in schoolboy stuff from both of them.Lol, OK.
thebausburst
Kamberi off WTF bet he’s raging
We need to change something but personally I'd go with 4-4-2 with a flatter midfield across the park. Ive still got defensive nightmares against Rangers with a three across the back in the 5-5 draw, mind you i'd settle for 5-5 right now. What a game thats was.
mixusman
Agree, mallan getting slated ,fair enough but allans not much better
Slivka Horgan on for mallan and kamberi
The Captain....
To be fair near enough 9 players could get subbed off at half time and have little to complain about. A dreadful performance lacking in any courage or responsibility. Hindsight is a great thing but I cant see why Jack decided to go with a formation that struggled to get the ball back v Celtic and struggles in wide areas.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
MacGruber
20-12-2019, 07:47 PM
Okay, I'm going to say it. I think we are going to draw this 2-2. Think we'll come up short for the win.
Basis nil. Gut feeling and eternal hope.
Let's just face it, Rangers are an excellent team whereas Hibs are a long way behind them. Just wish they didn't save their best performances when playing us though saying that they should have easily beaten Celtic in the LCF.
Hibs playing like that would make most teams look good.
slivka on for mallan, horgan on for kamberi
At least JR is being proactive. Come on Hibs.
mixusman
Ahhhh, so close
20-12-2019, 07:48 PM
Horgan close
Great ball horgan
Just misses doidge and the far post
Just caught the score/match comments... Oh dear. It shows how far behind we are from the big two. To think we pumped Aberdeen 3-0! Funny funny game..
If any of our players still have enough self respect left in them, Id love to see the game of two halves come into play. :gun:
Mon Hibs, pull up them socks!!
I don't really understand why Slivka was dropped for Mallan in the 1st place. Hopefully the change at HT works.
20-12-2019, 07:49 PM
Okay, I'm going to say it. I think we are going to draw this 2-2. Think we'll come up short for the win.
20-12-2019, 07:50 PM
Positive start. Let's see how the players hold up with the change of shape.
UVF songs loud and clear
thebausburst
20-12-2019, 07:51 PM
Hibs need a goal to change the dynamic and get the crowd involved
20-12-2019, 07:51 PM
Horgan close
That would have been a perfect start to the half
Weegreenman
20-12-2019, 07:52 PM
Boyle doing the damage, c’’mon Hibs.
thebausburst
20-12-2019, 07:53 PM
Can’t see us finishing this with 11 men on park
thebausburst
20-12-2019, 07:54 PM
Hanlon there dear oh dear
Kamberi off WTF bet he’s raging
Why? Kamberi was stinking in the first half too. None of them can have any complaints.
Should be 3-0. Hanlon skinned all too easily. Good recovery Stevenson.
Hanlon just got rinsed of Aribo.
Chorley Hibee
20-12-2019, 07:55 PM
Can’t see us finishing this with 11 men on park
Ref clearly only wants to book Hibs players and blatantly refuses to give us corners too.
thebausburst
Why? Kamberi was stinking in the first half too. None of them can have any complaints.
Should be 3-0. Hanlon skinned all too easily.
Because he’s a goalscorer and we’re 2-0 down 🙄
supermcginn
Defence is a disgrace. Time for new blood
The Captain....
Doesn't matter what formation you play when you defend as badly as we do. ****ing pathetic.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
****ing hell our defending is absolutely atrocious. Players are putting in absolutely no effort to pressure the ball. 3-0. This could be anything Rangers want.
20-12-2019, 07:56 PM
3-0 easy peasy
The hell. Is that defending about man
Terrible by Naismith
All the time in the world to tuck that away, and you can't give a striker of that quality that much time and space.
Shocking.
Naismith ****ing ball watching. Attack the ****ing ball. Don’t let it drop to a player of Defoes class.
New back line required which must include players that can actually defend! Woeful
CathroMustStay
3-0 Sevco.
Humiliating.
Big job for Ross rebuilding this team.
jellybean
🤞🤞 let's go!
northern-hibee
20-12-2019, 07:57 PM
Garbage
BarneyHibby
Poor poor defending again... :rolleyes:
Weegreenman
Our defence is beyond embarrassing. How anyone can defend this lot is beyond me.
Great feet from Stevenson there. Game is dead though.
Mr Grieves
People losing the heed, that's enough for me
20-12-2019, 07:58 PM
Absolutely hate to say, but dreading the derby
HibeesGal
Seems hibs are back to their best, clearing their own stands before the 60 minute mark. This is dreadful.
Crap.. Anyhow, its all about re-setting building confidence for the next few games. Old Firm back to back is murder...
Weegreenman
Naismith ****ing ball watching. Attack the ****ing ball. Don’t let it drop to a player of Defoes class.
New back line required which must include players that can actually defend! Woeful
Get Gray back in the side. He’s the only guy who can actually tackle.
****ing hearts will be in our faces next week....no way will we beat that mob...we are honking
20-12-2019, 07:59 PM
Not sure what our defenders are doing. Attack the ball, don't watch it.
Lucky it’s only at 3, our defence is hopeless
Long way to go yet
20-12-2019, 08:00 PM
Why? Slightly different playing a team that's bottom of the league to a team challenging for the title.
I'm not saying we'll definitely win but dreading playing Hearts is a bit much.
What against Hearts? come on they are hardly in the same ball park as the current Rangers team.
Its disappointing but we're being pasted by a far better team than the Jambos will ever be.
Really?
Against a Hearts team that couldn’t score in a barrel of f@nnies?
You know how lucky they get against us
supermcginn
Gray and McGregor have to play at tynie. Too many softies in this team.
I’d bring in McGregor too. Cannot be any worse. Bogdan too
Disgraceful and JR will know exactly what’s required.
NC1875
20-12-2019, 08:01 PM
Defence is soft as *****. Embarrassing
I am sick of watching doidge battle about getting the odd flick on or holding the ball to the extent he kills the game. He is bang average at best, regardless of how many goals keepers throw in for him.
GonzoReturns
Defence shocking and captain Hanlon sticking out a toe ffs let’s hope owner gives Ross money to spend in January.
vercol36
Aye right...the posters claiming to be afraid of playing Hearts. Away back to Brokeback
Really?
Against a Hearts team that couldn’t score in a barrel of f@nnies?
Let's get real. Rangers are a very good side. Hearts are not.
Ryan is off for a shocking no need challenge imho.
Poor touch and a reckless one for me.
20-12-2019, 08:02 PM
Down to ten. This could be double figures.
Without hurting himself? Don’t think so. Still, only 10 years left on his deal.
CathroMustStay
Disgusting tackle from Porteous, even if it is against the huns.
Ryan is an absolute fud.
Ref not give a throw then shat it when the Rangers players decided it was a red?
Sums the team up. Not one player mixing it after a **** red card. Bottlers.
Kicking off on both benches too
20-12-2019, 08:03 PM
That's not even a foul
Seriously, folk clapping him off :faf:
Out for next week, gonna lose 5/6 here now. Boy is a tool.
I am sick of watching doidge battle about getting the odd flick on or holding the ball to the extent he kills the game. He is bang average at best, regardless of how many goals keepers throw in for him.
Eh? Doidge is not the problem here. Up against a top defender and supplied with woeful service. What is he supposed to do.
Curly1875
Porteous got the ball joke of a red
thebausburst
That was inevitable
Come on Jack. Buy a load of new guys with some passion about them. These chaps are past their best.
Just_Jimmy
That's never a red. Cut the bull**** Sutton.
He wins the ball and hes not even high. It's a nonsense decision.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Porteous gets himself banned for the Derby. Clown.
They're a better team than us but we do seem to have player confidence issues, the same problem in fact that has already cost us dear this season due to our inability to hold on to leads.
Ref not give a throw then shat it when the Rangers players decided it was a red?
It was a red. Simple as. Shocking challenge Ryan didn’t need to do it but chose to.
20-12-2019, 08:04 PM
porteous misses derby, will we appeal ?
Chorley Hibee
Cowardly performance from pretty much everyone in green and white.
Back to ****ting ourselves at the mere mention of the Old Firm.
£32 for this spineless crap.
Won the ball just caught a lot of hun on the follow through. Absolute idiotic challenge and he’ll now miss the Derby. He’s got to learn.
Porteous gets himself banned for the Derby. Clown.
We can appeal if we think it’s worth it
It's going to kick off here by the looks of things.
NC1875
Wins the ball first, it’s the tempo of the tackle and the rangers player milking it that makes it look worse
Superb from Porto. Empties a hun and the dugout wins the scrap against perennial bottler Gerrard. Great to see
Seriously, folk calling a Hibs youngster a tool?
Aye right...the posters claiming to be afraid of playing Hearts. Away back to Brokeback
Pardon???
I just feel we could be demoralised, defence a *** shambles, that shi*ty wee pitch, and the luck they carry against us
Rumble de Thump
Sevco have overspent by tens of millions of pounds. It's hardly surprising they can beat other teams in our league. What i find weird is the people who attatch themselves to this club. A club renowned for cheating, corruption, criminal activity, bigotry, sectarianism and hatred, and people cheer when they score. They gloat when they when. It's a club that normalises the worst things about Scottish society. People who take a wage from that club are the most disgraceful.
cameronw-hfc
Sorry if it's old fashioned but I genuinely don't see that as a yellow never mind a red.
Tomsk
Great tackle. Won the ball.
Great tackle, **** all wrong with it
hibee62
20-12-2019, 08:05 PM
The only explanation for that red card is cheating, plain and simple. You could argue it was heavy so maybe a booking but he wasn’t high or dangerous.
It was a red. Simple as. Shocking challenge Ryan didn’t need to do it but chose to.
Might well have been. Doesn’t change the fact the ref has sent him off bass on the Rangers players telling him to. He’d given a throw.
hibIBZ
Never a red in a million years. Shocking from the ref. Typical ref to get the job done for th peepul.
Can't believe people are defending that "tackle". Was an absolute shocker. Straight leg, out of control, high and studs showing.
Easiest red Nick Walsh will show. Porto a complete idiot.
Great tackle, **** all wrong with it
Correct. Kept his studs down too. Joke of a decision.
Ryan is off for a shocking no need challenge imho.
Poor touch and a reckless one for me.
That's where let's himself down.
It's going to kick off here by the looks of things.
This is why they put a stop to late derbies
****ing hearts will be in our faces next week....no way will we beat that mob...we are honking
Its a true fact that when teams put pressure on us, we are dirt garbage. If we can keep a high tempo and focus on attack at Tynecastle we have a good chance.
Youre an absolute tool. Attention seeking as usual. Bore off
No surprise that from Porteous. When he gets away with it it's cause for celebration amongst our fanbase but it:s absolute idiocy and when he gets punished for it that is hammered home. A few weeks back with the reserves is all he deserves.
Hopefully Ross just shuts up shop here and avoids an Ibrox style humiliation.
That is nonsense, hard tackle which won the ball to let him know who is boss
northern-hibee
Refs lost the plot
steelendhibs
Porteous needs to get a grip. Ridiculous tackle put him out of a semi final and now a derby. I know a scout for a big team down south and they notice these things. You can’t be a good player if your not playing
It was high and caught him halfway up his shin.
No need fir it and has let the club down
20-12-2019, 08:06 PM
**** OFF GERRARD you little hun runt
Clear red - stupid play by Porteous, he could have done some serious damage there, no need ...
Can't believe people are defending that "tackle". Was an absolute shocker. Straight leg, out of control, high and studs showing.
I’m sorry but there is only one idiot here and it isn’t porteous, nothing in that.
Rumble de Thump
Never a sending off. The ref has been very weak as is the norm in such games.
20-12-2019, 08:07 PM
Might well have been. Doesn’t change the fact the ref has sent him off bass on the Rangers players telling him to. He’d given a throw.
Agree.
ManlyOz
Hard tackle, yellow card. End off
jackdinners
We simply can’t compete with the huns, they just have better players. Sad but true 😭
Utter embarrassment.
Mallan and Allan can't play in the same team especially a team with Boyle. Yes we got away with it a few times but it does not work.
Neither full back is good enough
Porteous just a total Dick thinking only of himself.
Unless we have the ball Allan is a man short.
Weegreenman
I thought Ryan got the ball but the follow threw wasn’t called for. I’ve seen Ryan doing this several times now.
Seriously, folk calling a Hibs youngster a tool?
He is a senior player. And he's let us down massively. Missing another huge game because of a ridiculous red.
Watch it again
Nonsense, it’s a hard tackle ball then man.
and himself
again
Rumble de Thump
20-12-2019, 08:08 PM
Never a sending off. The ref has been very weak as is the norm in such games. Did anyone from Sevco get sent the stand?
I’m sorry but there is only one idiot here and it isn’t porteous, nothing in that.
Take the blinkers off. If that had been Jack on Allan, the same folk saying it was a great tackle would be baying for blood :rolleyes:
No it never watch it again
If it was that bad how was he up 2 mins after rolling about! Reactionary refereeing, pathetic
Never a sending off. The ref has been very weak as is the norm in such games. Did anyone from Sevco get sent the stand?
Weir I think
20-12-2019, 08:09 PM
Left at half time - never do that or even leave early but like the 6-0 game at Ibrox the signs were there early. Wrong starting line up.
Hecky lack of midfield recruitment means we have no balance to midfield.
We got lucky with Mallan and Allan against Aberdeen - I never want to see them together again.
Tonight once again has shown we aren’t fit enough and miles away from the Old Firm. 7 million on a player against what we spend - they should be more than 3-0 up.
What is the club doing allow the huns putting flags all over place and it’s obvious over crowding in the away end and especially lower tier. A Huns fan was telling me like Celtic they try beat the barcode scanners and often use stairs to go to lower tier = over crowding. Hibs need to get their act together on and off the pitch.
and himself
again
Indeed. You could see what he was going to do the second he failed to control it.
NC1875
Porteous needs to get a grip. Ridiculous tackle put him out of a semi final and now a derby. I know a scout for a big team down south and they notice these things. You can’t be a good player if your not playing
Never a ridiculous challenge. Studs are down, wins the ball.
One of their coaches did. Don't know who he was.
MacGruber
Not a red. Not a yelllow. Not a foul
St.Kristopher
Great tackle. Won the ball.
Agree, he won the ball. It was very firm but if that's wrong where do you draw the line?
northern-hibee
Fair hard tackle never a red
Tomsk
No, it wasn't. He clearly plays the ball. There is actually no contact on the player.
Its a true fact that when teams put pressure on us, we are dirt garbage. If we can keep a high tempo and focus on attack at Tynecastle we have a good chance.
A few weeks ago we were world beaters after scudding the Sheep, and we've now lost 2 games in a row Vs the two best teams in the league who have players we could only dream of.
Hearts are lost and second bottom by virtue of Goal difference, they're awful, and I think we will beat them at Tynie
Completely embarrassed at myself for leaving early but I watching this at ibrox earlier in the season and I cant watch it again. First time I've ever left early and hopefully the last
Superb from Porto. Empties a hun and the dugout wins the scrap against perennial bottler Gerrard. Great to see
never a red and that ref was just itching to get a Hibs player off, although we have played very poor with a defence that is dug***** the now, we need some serious investment in Jan with a new defense along wi some real dig in the middle of the park.
20-12-2019, 08:10 PM
Stop it. It wasn’t even a free kick, he wins the ball cleanly and his follow through caught the hun slightly. I’m not surprised to see you defending the referee, you’re not really a hibs fan are you.
Red all day long for me Its 2019 not 1972 you simply cant dive in like that. Games gone and now he's got himself suspended. We all know hes prone to be a bit rash, that was a prime example, what was he thinking trying to clear him out 3-0 and in that position on the pitch. Sorry fellas bit midless for me and he needs to learn.
20 years ago it’s fine, today it’s a red.
Fair hard tackle never a red
Thats not allowed when you have a hun ref.
20-12-2019, 08:11 PM
No point even arguing about it. If we appeal it 1000000% gets turned down.
He is a senior player. And he's let us down massively. Missing another huge game because of a ridiculous red.
Yeah right. It's a more than debatable sending off and you've gone and called a 20 year old CH still learning his trade a tool. Well done you.
Just_Jimmy
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAway.
It's not even a foul.
Should have gone to Specsavers Porteous knew exactly what he was doing it was a red.
However he had all ready been booked so either way he was off.
Benny Brazil
20-12-2019, 08:12 PM
Porteous is going to ruin any potential he has by doing stupid things like that - let himself his teammates the club and the supporters down again
jellybean
A few weeks ago we were world beaters after scudding the Sheep, and we've now lost 2 games in a row Vs the two best teams in the league who have players we could only dream of.
Hearts are lost and second bottom by virtue of Goal difference, they're awful, and I think we will beat them at Tynie
👍
Eh? Doidge is not the problem here. Up against a top defender and supplied with woeful service. What is he supposed to do.
He offers nothing other than the occasional hold up of the ball but is so slow the defenbse get back into position. Running channels non existent. You are right, he will never, ever cause a top defender any problems.
supermcginn
Ryan is an absolute fud.
Not as big as one as you! Know it all tube
Yeah right. It's a more than debatable sending off and you've gone and called a 20 year old CH still learning his trade a tool. Well done you.
He's got a lot to bloody learn, that's for sure.
Is he learning though? Signs are not good.
I'm probably being rude without intending to be but a tackle like that just hammers home that we have an older clientele on here.
3 or 4 comparitvely younger guys call it as a sending off, which it was, and everyone else piles in saying it was a 'strong challnege'.
It's not 1975, that's a red card.
20-12-2019, 08:13 PM
That 31 likes rolling around on the ground a lot when someone so much as breathes on him.
Likes act the hard man, boys a rat
Tomsk
I think Hibs should appeal that red.
Away.
It's not even a foul.
Doesn’t need to be a foul.
If that was against one of our player we’d be screaming for the opposition player to be off.
The minute he failed to control the ball you could see what he was lining up.
Anyway he’s off and will miss the Derby.
I’m all for giving Jackson and McGregor a go at CH on Boxing Day!
Take the blinkers off. If that had been Jack on Allan, the same folk saying it was a great tackle would be baying for blood :rolleyes:
No blinkers, that wouldn’t have been a booking never mind a red in the last few years.
20-12-2019, 08:14 PM
Left at half time - never do that or even leave early but like the 6-0 game at Ibrox the signs were there early. Wrong starting line up.
Hecky lack of midfield recruitment means we have no balance to midfield.
We got lucky with Mallan and Allan against Aberdeen - I never want to see them together again.
Tonight once again has shown we aren’t fit enough and miles away from the Old Firm. 7 million on a player against what we spend - they should be more than 3-0 up.
What is the club doing allow the huns putting flags all over place and it’s obvious over crowding in the away end and especially lower tier. A Huns fan was telling me like Celtic they try beat the barcode scanners and often use stairs to go to lower tier = over crowding. Hibs need to get their act together on and off the pitch.
no action will be taken against visiting sevco fans, we did cut their allocation once but due to poor appointments and some dreadful player acquisitions we could probably offer them part of the west stand as well
home fans get told to take banners/flags off of advertising, maybe advertisers need to complain to the club with sevco fans covering adverts that they pay our club for
I'm probably being rude without intending to be but a tackle like that just hammers home that we have an older clientele on here.
3 or 4 comparitvely younger guys call it as a sending off, which it was, and everyone else piles in saying it was a 'strong challnege'.
Sadly the games not the same as the 70s
What an absolute disaster of an evening from a Hibs prospective.
Absolutely, can only assume some have green tinted specs on. No where in Europe is that not a sending off. Happening too often with porteous.
20-12-2019, 08:15 PM
Should have gone to Specsavers Porteous knew exactly what he was doing it was a red.
However he had all ready been booked so either way he was off.
Don’t need Specsavers,just don’t agree it deserved the punishment it got. He got the ball and nailed the player, let him know he was there.
PB I’m of that older generation (unfortunately) but cheers for that!
Utterly brainless and he should know better by now. No need to follow through. Let us down big time.
tonyrougier123
Its no even a foul that porto challenge,wins the ball.should be contested by the club.
The team is miles of it though and we badly need new players.a centre half must be high priority.
Just_Jimmy
Doesn’t need to be a foul.
If that was against one of our player we’d be screaming for the opposition player to be off.
The minute he failed to control the ball you could see what he was lining up.
Anyway he’s off and will miss the Derby.
I’m all for giving Jackson and McGregor a go at CH on Boxing Day!
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIt's not a red card.
Hang the Hibs player out to dry though. Crack on.
The ref reacts to the hun players. He'd given a throw for **** sake.
20-12-2019, 08:16 PM
What an insulting post. Just because people aren’t young they can’t interpret the rules of modern football. I’m well aware of what a red card is these days despite not being young anymore.
Porteous is going to ruin any potential he has by doing stupid things like that - let himself his teammates the club and the supporters down again
Dont agree with you in the least
Don’t need Specsavers,just don’t agree it deserved the punishment it got. He got the ball and nailed the player, let him know he was there.
Question... if an opposition player tackled a Hibs player like that would you be happy???
Stop it. It wasn’t even a free kick, he wins the ball cleanly and his follow through caught the hun slightly. I’m not surprised to see you defending the referee, you’re not really a hibs fan are you.
This isn't junior football, and it's not the 1970s. You can't tackle like that, and if your logic in bold is to be extended, impartiality trumps a blinkered viewpoint...
Besides, I'm hardly the only one suggesting it was reckless and deserving of a red.
Oh ****.... I’m 39 and don’t think it was worth a sending off. Looked pretty fair but hard in my opinion
St.Kristopher
No, it wasn't. He clearly plays the ball. There is actually no contact on the player.
I watched it back about 10 times now...you’re right no contact at all. We must be able to appeal it. Many on here saying red but what makes it a red...he wins the ball and doesn’t connect with the man. I get that it was rash but if you get the ball and not the man, what is wrong with it (genuinely asking)?
Tomsk
I'm sorry, age does't come into. He plays the ball. His foot's not lifted at all. It's not even a foul.
jakedance
I’m not 100% it’s a red but it was obvious he’d get sent off for it so it’s a needless and stupid challenge to make. He’s gone to make contact when he could have won it cleanly.
Benny Brazil
Its no even a foul that porto challenge,wins the ball.should be contested by the club.
The team is miles of it though and we badly need new players.a centre half must be high priority.
Right back left back and defensive midfielder are more of a priority