View Full Version : Hecky out

Pages : 1 2 [3]

04-11-2019, 03:29 PM
May Murray and... Whittaker as caretakers..

sean04
04-11-2019, 03:31 PM
Anybody think wee Ron might try a foreign manager?

04-11-2019, 03:31 PM
Odd no statement from Hibs.

Whittaker on coaching staff according to Sky

Sky telling us who the coaching team will be, before we even get confirmation from Hibs that Hecky is gone. Whit they daen? :confused:

04-11-2019, 03:38 PM
I think its imminent.

Don't clap just throw money.

The Captain....
04-11-2019, 03:39 PM
Sky telling us who the coaching team will be, before we even get confirmation from Hibs that Hecky is gone. Whit they daen? :confused:Radio silence from Hibs continues..pretty shoddy that there is no official statement. Looks.like it was leaked before they were ready to announce. Not ideal.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

04-11-2019, 03:39 PM
Betfred just slashed the odds on Potter getting the ER hot seat.

04-11-2019, 03:43 PM
May, Murray and Whittaker as caretakers.

(According to Sky)

04-11-2019, 03:43 PM
Cue Hibs announcing sacking along with half season ticket promotion.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Plus financial accounts revealed and a date for AGM.......

04-11-2019, 03:45 PM
Anybody think wee Ron might try a foreign manager?

It did cross my mind. Didnt Mathie hint at a more continental approach to transfers to try and make hibs more global? Maybe theyll do the same manager wise.

04-11-2019, 03:48 PM
To be fair that had been all over the place this morning and although I doubted it was actually happening today folk like the Cat have made a living on taking a call on these matters. When it works you’re in the know, when it doesn’t things change so no big deal.

Anyway, pleased it is done.

The cat. ****s sake. Let’s hope Leeanne doesn’t mess it up for him like last time. I’d hate it to affect his living.

04-11-2019, 03:49 PM
May, Murray and Whittaker as caretakers.

(According to Sky)

Hope they find the new guy soon. Can’t take much of May referring to himself in the third person.

04-11-2019, 03:52 PM
Hope they find the new guy soon. Can’t take much of May referring to himself in the third person.

I'm surprised May is part of the caretaking staff again after how openly he disliked doing it last time.

04-11-2019, 03:53 PM

Jeez I forgot about that. Worst interviewee ever.

04-11-2019, 03:53 PM
I'm surprised May is part of the caretaking staff again after how openly he disliked doing it last time.

I’m guessing Whittaker will do the press.

EI255
04-11-2019, 03:56 PM
Wonder how much this will cost us?

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

04-11-2019, 03:57 PM

Less that the loss of season ticket income, if Heckingbottom had stayed in charge until renewal time, probably.

04-11-2019, 03:57 PM
I’m guessing Whittaker will do the press.

I hope so, will be good to see Whitaker involved with the club IMO.

04-11-2019, 04:00 PM

4 months pay...remember why the other guy turned it down. Plenty in the win bonus pot by now to cover that😉

CathroMustStay
04-11-2019, 04:03 PM
Thank eff Hecky has finally been sacked.

04-11-2019, 04:04 PM
Wikipedia has the manager's position as vacant, so it be true :greengrin

04-11-2019, 04:04 PM
The football has been awful and it has been hard to make any sort of case for him staying on, but there is a part of me that just feels horrible when a decent man loses his job.

Aye I feel a bit the same actually. I am glad he’s gone but he has just lost his job which is not great.

The club brought him in knowing our expectations and should have done due diligence on him. He should never have been in post.

04-11-2019, 04:06 PM
The complete and utter disscontempt Eddie May showed for having to do the managerial role last time round should see him nowhere near it for even a single second. Lucky he's even still at the club with some of the patter he was wheeling out.

EVENTUALLY
04-11-2019, 04:13 PM
The complete and utter disscontempt Eddie May showed for having to do the managerial role last time round should see him nowhere near it for even a single second. Lucky he's even still at the club with some of the patter he was wheeling out.

Thought he was a very decent player in his day but his public persona whenever he fronts up for Hibs is very poor. He clearly demonstrates his dislike of the interim role and therefore he should be nowhere near it.

04-11-2019, 04:18 PM
Any reason no update from the club ? Are they going to announce new manager at same time ?