View Full Version : Match Updates The Most Boring Football Team in the World v Hibs
05-10-2019, 03:15 PM
Doidge needs a goal
05-10-2019, 03:16 PM
Play stopped, Allan down on the far side of the ground.
Ferguson booked, but unsure if it was for whats been said or the challengeAllan hurt himself committing the foul.
Doidge misses a hat trick of chances
He is so, so average (or ever so slightly above). Aberdeen should have punted him when they apparently got the big money offers.
My mistake, it was Considine.
Great ball forward from Hanlon to Doidge who beat the offside trap but Lewis saves.
Doidge should score, fantastic chance.
Doidge needs to find his bottle and quickly.
05-10-2019, 03:17 PM
Doidge needs a partner up front.
Someone want to tell Doidge he’s allowed to put the ****ing ball in the net? Jesus!
DavidDavidGray
Doidge must be in double figures now for league sitters missed. Needs to start finishing chances.
Sounds like we're turning the screw a bit?
Doidge misses a 3rd good chance , If were relying on him as a lone striker were not going to score many goals this season . If Shaw had missed all those he'd be getting slaughtered on here
Great ball forward from Hanlon to Doidge who beat the offside trap but Lewis saves.
Doidge should score, fantastic chance.
Would love doidge to get a goal. Do his confidence a lot of good
Doige is poor in front of goal
Big chance missed doidge
We look a well balanced team here
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
05-10-2019, 03:18 PM
Kamberi would’ve had that tucked away
Allan hurt himself committing the foul.
Im just relaying to here from Hibs radio.
I'm very impressed with Hallberg. Looks like a potential McGeouch replacement.
Kamberi would’ve had that tucked away
I'd put money on Kamberi finishing the vast majority of one-on-ones. :agree: It's providing him with them that's the issue.
x3 1v1 chances
1-0 up
10 men
Come on Hibs put this to bed.
05-10-2019, 03:19 PM
Allan's passing isn't great today.
30mins against 10 men, we really need to keep up the tempo, press them then get fresh legs on with 20 to go.
I think he looks a very decent signing as well. I've not got a stream of todays game but I've liked the look of him since he came in and I'm glad to hear he's doing well again.
Doidge needs a partner up front.
Nope, just need to start taking easy chances.
..... If Shaw had missed all those he'd be getting slaughtered on here
I think a few people are already criticising Doidge.
05-10-2019, 03:20 PM
Leapfrog the Hearts!
59‘| ABE 0-1 #HIBS
Hibs should be 2 up as Doidge is put clean through on goal but he can't beat Joe Lewis
Scores updates
Hearts 0 -1 Kilmarock
Motherwell 1-0 St Mirren
Ross County 1-2 St Johnstone
Delighted we're ahead and we sound like the better side but I'm concerned if we're relying on Doidge to be our main striker.
He seems like a decent team player but he's not going to be a prolific goalscorer at this level, today shows that.
Aye we need a 2nd
05-10-2019, 03:21 PM
Really hope these missed chances by Doidge don’t come back to cost us!
Badly need this 2nd
No co-incidence since he signed we have improved.
Hallberg effort not going unnoticed with the swede covering good ground to keep a ball in play and hibs in possession.
Nope, just need to start taking easy chances.Since he's been back in the team, he's had one easy chance that I remember. OK he should have done better, but he's hardly been missing sitter after sitter.
We. Do need a. 2nd but we are in total control
Hallberg and vela playing very well
Mcginn on for aberdeen. Really need a 2nd as he usually turns up against us
05-10-2019, 03:22 PM
His YouTube montage reminded me of McGinn .
Cmon Hibs ,get a 2nd .
05-10-2019, 03:23 PM
I think a few people are already criticising Doidge.
If a player keeps missing sitters then I would expect him to be criticised.
We cannot afford to not take the chances presented.
Is that Dutch midfielder who rejected us for Aberdeen playing? Can’t remember what his name was?
We cannot afford to not take the chances presented.How many sitters has he missed?
Only one of the Doidge chances was a good chance, should have done better with that one though.
MartinfaePorty
Wish Rob McLean would stick to doing a proper commentary rather than having a chat with Willie Miller. Be good to know what's actually happening in the game.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
05-10-2019, 03:24 PM
Only one of the Doidge chances was a good chance, should have done better with that one though.
Yep. Fair summary ....
Is that Dutch midfielder who rejected us for Aberdeen playing? Can’t remember what his name was?
Ojo.
Think he's out until the turn of the year.
Ojo? Did he not get a bad injury?
We're winning away at Aberdeen and all most folk are doing is moaning about one individual out of 11.
The usual ****ing.net misery.
Chance for Dons, They shoot high over the bar.
05-10-2019, 03:25 PM
So we are creating good chances today then?
Aberdeen the better team since the substitutions. Let's be proactive here, not reactive.
That's a lunge by logan surely?
Hibs defending too deep with everyone inside our own half.
can see it coming...
How many sitters has he missed?
One is to many when we need points so much.
can see it coming...
This was the worry after we scored
James just over , unlucky
05-10-2019, 03:26 PM
can see it coming...
But, but hecky's at the wheel he knows what hes doing.
Middleton on.
Great opportunity Hibs... Highly useful 3pts on offer..
Cracking effort James just over
James shot just clears the crossbar and the ball nestles on the top of the net.
Hibs Sub.
Horgan off Middleton on.
05-10-2019, 03:27 PM
Middleton for Horgan
Horgan very nearly plays in Doidge and then James shoots just over the bar.
You're almost coming across as disappointed. :faf:
Have you and Hermit Crab ever been seen together in the same room?
I was replying to the comment about 'if it had been Shaw he would be getting slaugthered'
It might help if you'd go back and look at it again
We're winning.
05-10-2019, 03:28 PM
****ing shut up
05-10-2019, 03:28 PM
You're almost coming across as disappointed. :faf:
Never dissapointed wi the Hibs well mabe sometimes but will be dissapointed is our man hecky stays.
05-10-2019, 03:29 PM
This would be a tremendous result, both in terms of league position and getting it right roond a number of bellends.
****ing shut up
What!!!!!!!!
Doidge misses another sitter FFS
BBC seem to think Aberdeen should have had a penalty.
Mr Grieves
Get Doidge off
Another missed chance from Doidge.
This will come back to haunt us
DavidDavidGray
05-10-2019, 03:30 PM
#DoidgeOut
get Doidge away tae ****
Doidge 1 on 1... hits the keeper.
should square it to the unmarked Allan.
Terrible decision making from Doidge
Sounds like we're creating plenty?
Mr Grieves
Brilliant block from stevenson
Jesus christ doidge pass to Allan for tap in
Poor decision by Doidge and another good chance goes begging according to Cliff. Get Flo on
These missed chances better not end up costing us the 3 points!
05-10-2019, 03:31 PM
Right Doidge off now please. That’s too many. Kamberi on. Chop chop.
Sitter from Doidge, that's two now, very poor. Great play from us otherwise.
Aberdeen Hit the post, Corner Dons, comes to nothing.
Dons hit the post
Hibs don't win this game, there's a striker to blame.
Was a cracking through ball from Lewis.
Have you and Hermit Crab ever been seen together in the same room?
Had the crabs a few time but managed to get rid wi lighter fuel.
Doidge misses another sitter FFS
Maybe time to think about subbing him.
erin-go-bragh87
Doidge isn’t good.
Doige is really poor again
05-10-2019, 03:32 PM
Dons hit post great recovery stevenson to prevent certain goal
Get Doidge off now Hecky.....we don't win this game it falls on him, zero composure in front of goal.
dmc1875
Sounds like we're creating plenty?
And Christian Doidge has missed four brilliant chances...
Kamberi time. No one surely can deny he would have scored some of these if not all
Even Miller's facepalming Dodgy Doidge now :rolleyes:
Flo had to be on 10/15 minutes ago. Doidge honking today.
Yet another sitter from the Goal Doidger
Agreed, get him off now. There will be other chances, and Kamberi will lap them up.
can see it coming...
What coming ? I think we are more resilient than when we played Hearts
. If Shaw had missed all those he'd be getting slaughtered on here
05-10-2019, 03:33 PM
Doidge is really good at getting into these goalscoring positions, he just doesn't seem to be able to finish any of them.
get kamberi on heckingbottom you stubborn git
Hibs Sub,..
Doidge off.. Kamberi on
Sitter from Doidge, that's two now, very poor. Great play from us otherwise.
Now now then lets no be slagging off the Doige one on ths forum it may upset some folks.
Looking like levein will be under real pressure again 👍
Flo on eventually
05-10-2019, 03:34 PM
Hallberg off, Newall on
Come on Hibs!!! Big win this would be.
Doidge is really good at getting into these goalscoring positions, he just doesn't seem to be able to finish any of them.
Fingers crossed once he gets one they'll start flowing. A bit like Cosgrove.
Doidge has missed every chance he’s had. He shouldn’t be starting.
I feel bad for him because it's obviously a mental issue. He has a track record of scoring goals.
OK he's had a bad game, let's give the hysteria a rest though eh, he was very good against Celtic last week.
Newell on Hallberg off
HiBremian
Too right. Fortunately getting hooked, but his one on ones could still lose this for us.
Man Down Under
Doidge will be gutted, 2 sitters wasted
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
05-10-2019, 03:35 PM
Flo on for doige
Hallberg off for newell
Quite impressed with us today
Should be 2 or 3 up
Newell on Hallberg off
That’s a bit of strange sub
Now now then lets no be slagging off the Doige one on ths forum it may upset some folks.
When people are adamant that no Hibs fan is disappointed when we do well then they should just be referred to your posts on this thread tbh.
Hallberg off, Newall on
That’s a mistake.
Rumble de Thump
Wish Rob McLean would stick to doing a proper commentary rather than having a chat with Willie Miller. Be good to know what's actually happening in the game.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
Out of the 90 minutes, BBC commentators tend to spend about 5 minutes describing what's happening in a game. If there's a chance you have no idea how it was created. When a chance is missed you don't find out what's happened to the ball until a few minutes later.
No win there for 7 years or something a man extra a goal up missed umpteen sitters you just know we arnt going to win this 🙈🤞🏼
Hibs Sub,..
Doidge off.. Kamberi on
Finally.
Now don't miss any sitters, please, or we'll all look stupid
;)
No composure at all
Feel we need another goal to win this.
That’s a mistake.
Seems a strange one.
Hallberg was down, looked like cramp. Presumably still not fully fit having missed preseason.
05-10-2019, 03:36 PM
Feel we need another goal to win this.
Agreed
We look like we are bricking it being in a strong position.
Dont think Hallberg has 90mins in his legs just yet.
05-10-2019, 03:37 PM
Don't get the Newell sub.
Injured no?
When people are adamant that no Hibs fan is disappointed when we do well then they should just be referred to your posts on this thread tbh.
Give it a rest, we're winning - chill out.
Cosgrove should be off
Give it a rest, we're winning - chill out.
I'm perfectly relaxed. Got a smile on my face as my team are winning. :aok:
What are we doing well this season I must have missed that
No composure at all
I didn’t rate him at Killie missed last week when he was getting praise But if he is played as only striker he has to start scoring
05-10-2019, 03:38 PM
Dons man should be off. Major call if he scores now.
Hallberg was down, looked like cramp. Presumably still not fully fit having missed preseason.
Newell isn’t going to defend for us.
cosgrove doing his best to get a 2nd yellow
05-10-2019, 03:39 PM
What are we doing well this season I must have missed that
We're doing well at attracting prize plums on to this site, that's for sure.
Why the **** isn't Cosgrove off for that? Why the **** not?
That was a second yellow card for Cosgrove surely? Ref maybe not sure about sending Main off earlier?
I thought Cosgrove had been booked earlier ? Ref bottling it and not giving him a second yellow ?
Where is Newell playing ?
Hallberg was sitting deeper before he went off.
05-10-2019, 03:40 PM
No win there for 7 years or something a man extra a goal up missed umpteen sitters you just know we arnt going to win this 🙈🤞🏼
Changed ma mind and have to agree now.
cosgrove doing his best to get a 2nd yellow
Will probably score.
Have to stop watching the game on the bet 365 app . That’s twice the odds have disappeared when the sheep were attacking ( usually means a goal ) no good for the blood pressure. Cmon Hibs
05-10-2019, 03:41 PM
Why the **** isn't Cosgrove off for that? Why the **** not?
Celtic player last week.
Aberdeen player this week.
Both should be off.
Should be Hibs against 9 men.
Oh we will win this one.
I hope so
Newell isn’t going to defend for us.
Can't actually remember who else is on the bench, is there a better option? Newell wide, Mallan moves in and Vela drops into Hallberg's position.
On both sides.
Two commentators, yet listeners not got a clue what's going on except when Aberdeen players have the ball.
Dons freekick, clipped in and porteous clears for a corner.
will probably score.
ffs
**** off , utter pish
FFS!!
Absolutely f****** typical!!
1-1
05-10-2019, 03:42 PM
Aaahhhh
Goal Dons.
Cosgrove 1-1 86mins.
Pathetic from Hibs!
Oh well. Some on here will be delighted. Really poor not seeing this game out today.
Pathetic marking. Game management has been unacceptable.
Well done hibs. Sitting back against 10 ****ing men..end this farce now. Mans a loser
Mr Grieves
Unforgivable. Sitting far too deep since they've went down to 10
baaaastard
Typical
💩
05-10-2019, 03:43 PM
Sake
Entitled to my humble opinions yes or no. No so sure about being called a plum though.
Man Down Under
Deserved that, *****
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
I'd have taken a draw before hand.
God ****ing damn it, I'm off here before things go nuclear.
Cosgrove should have been sent off. Pure and simple.
DavidDavidGray
05-10-2019, 03:44 PM
Shouldn’t be on the pitch to score. Refereeing and Doidge has cost us this game.
Would have been happy with a draw before the game but very disappointing considering the circumstances.
PS - the site is grinding to a halt. PMs only maybe?
that should have been a consolation goal for them, even if it was scored by a player that should have been having an early shower
supermcginn
Oh well. Some on here will be delighted. Really poor not seeing this game out today.
Give it a rest
05-10-2019, 03:46 PM
Are there Aberdeen fans on here or something?
Cosgrove should have been sent off. Pure and simple.
He was 100% guaranteed to score, after not being sent off. Hibs are a mess.
Cant miss 2 or 3 sitters and expect to win
Not clinical enough
05-10-2019, 03:47 PM
9 goals conceded after 75 mins in the league this season now...
If it was Cramp for Halberg that forced him off That’s was unfortunate Was there not another defender that could of come on Bringing Newell On was defo a mistake
Would have been happy with a draw before the game but very disappointing considering the circumstances.
PS - the site is grinding to a halt. PMs only maybe?
I'll go now save being bump yet again😴
Peanut Shaz
According to the radio Hibs hadn't a clue how to manage the game when we were one up. Now they are saying we are nervous and panicking at one all. Surely some leadership from the management team needed here.
05-10-2019, 03:48 PM
Dons look likely to score again.
HibeeHibernian4
05-10-2019, 03:48 PM
So frustrating because I would have been pleased with a point before today, and yet we've contrived to make it the most miserable draw imaginable.
05-10-2019, 03:49 PM
According to the radio Hibs hadn't a clue how to manage the game when we were one up. Now they are saying we are nervous and panicking at one all. Surely some leadership from the management team needed here.
Rubbish how can you blame that on the management team blame the players, nothing else imo
So ******g typical!
Only we could f*** this up!
the tornadoe
As soon as Hall berg went off we were going to struggle.. said the same against Hearts at the time and we did. No one else does the job he does in the team !!!
Another sitter apparently and this time Kamberi... Another red also.
Aberdeen player off 9 men
We must be the softest team in the history of soft teams.
05-10-2019, 03:50 PM
middleton lays it on a plate for kamberi, get doidge back on FFS
Honking from Kamberi , worse than Doidge . Another red for the sheep . Ferguson
Ferguson sent off.
straight red
Hibs strikers cursed in this game.
Another Dons player sent off.
Another crap finish by us... Flo I think
Rottenstink
ACH! I have a Barnsley mate who maintains that two of Hecky's greatest sins (and most common criticisms among the fanbase there) were (a)n not being able to change his game plan and (b) unable to sit on a lead. No learning curve, it seems......
Yet we apparently created that many decent chances for Doidge that he's being slaughtered.
Wonder how we should have managed the game? Sat in? They would have slaughtered us for that. We do the opposite and we apparently still don't have a clue.
Why the **** can we not see a game out, or even score more? Seemingly another boring game with 2 teams desperate not to lose but are we overly negative when we go in front.
Should have had it in the bag. 2 points dropped.
Aberdeen dirty *******s. Deserved NOTHING but Hibs have gifted them a point.
So frustrating because I would have been pleased with a point before today, and yet we've contrived to make it the most miserable draw imaginable.
If we draw from now until the end of the season where will we finish?
05-10-2019, 03:51 PM
Hallberg off again and we fall apart. Due to no defensive midfielder.
Missed sitters
Ref incompetent once again
Dropped 2 points
10 men doing better than 11.
Unable to see out a game again (Derby / St Johnstone and Stirling game are other examples).
Unacceptable on so many levels.
1-1 against an Aberdeen team down to ten men for a third of the game isn't good enough.
BBC Scot has it 53-47% possession to 10-man Aberdeen - that's just ****, Hibs ffs !
05-10-2019, 03:52 PM
wont get a better change to win up there than that.
cant be blaming anyone but the strikers in this one. Lots of chances created.
Dons down to 9 men
Rubbish how can you blame that on the management team blame the players, nothing else imo
I'll blame it on the management team and the players we are pish end of, the manager needs to be emptied before its to late, we could even be to late at this stage of the season.
Kamberi was worse than Doidge despite the sitters, Newell for Hallberg was a terrible change. Another crap result, bottom of the league is where we deserve to be playing like this.
Peanut Shaz
In your opinion. Surely if the players can't work out how to manage a game the manager should be getting some instruction to them on how to. Is that not what managers do?... manage.
When you're dominating against ten men, and the only striker couldn't score in a brothel, then it's obvious where the problem lies.
All over, feels like a loss but the point takes us out of the relegation zone.
This is like a Hieronymus Bosch painting of hell expressed throough the medium of Hibernian football.
05-10-2019, 03:53 PM
I'll blame it on the management team and the players we are pish end of, the manager needs to be emptied before its to late, we could even be to late at this stage of the season.
Correct. Hecky is clueless.
Manner of it isn't great but I certainly wouldve taken a point.
CloudSquall
Well, certainly getting every penny's worth out of Doidge..
05-10-2019, 03:54 PM
Heckingbottom is still garbage, need to get rid of him ASAP. We're a bottom 6 team.
We should have won the game
Much better performance all round
Doidge just had to lay his last chance to Allan and game over
Disappointed but I still rate him over Flo
1 league win in 8. He has to go now surely?
05-10-2019, 03:55 PM
:faf: too late yeah? Only a cup semi, the entirety of the Scottish cup and 30 league matches left. Don't be silly.
2 wins in 15 league games. 6 points from an available 24.
Unable to peg teams back when we go a goal down and unable to defend a lead. Christian Doidge is an absolute disaster up front.
Heckingbottom Out
A draw under normal circumstances would be fine. A draw in the circumstances today most certainly is not. Woeful after they went down to ten.
Just stop wasting time and punt Hecky ffs.
We have no strikers at our club that have the skill, composure or class to tuck away basic goal scoring chances.
Pathetic.
05-10-2019, 03:56 PM
leave Doidge up in aberdeen
1-0 up against a piss poor dons team, a striker that couldnae ****ing score in a brothel and should have been hooked earlier for Flo, we need tae get shot of this idiot of a manager asap.
NOT GOOD ENOUGH
Yorkshire HFC
Cant miss 2 or 3 sitters and expect to win
Not clinical enough
Yet the manager will take the flak for it. When do the players stand up for themselves?
Doidge takes the blame for that **** fest.
If im trying to be positive then today at least we seem to have looked like scoring goals. We really should be holding onto 3 points when 1-0 up vs ten men.
My honest opinion is that we are going nowhere with the current manager at the helm and the longer we accept this the harder it will be for the new manager when he comes in.
Why the **** can we not see a game out, or even score more? Seemingly another boring game with 2 teams desperate not to lose but are we overly negative when we go in front.
We missed 4 sitters today. Should have won it easily, not negative at all. Bed finishing and bad decisions cost us.
05-10-2019, 03:57 PM
2 points dropped in watching the game but I’d have been happy with a draw before the game. Just missing the cutting edge. Work in progress
2 wins in 15 league games. 6 points from an available 24.
Unable to peg teams back when we go a goal down and unable to defend a lead. Christian Doidge is an absolute disaster up front.
Heckingbottom Out
Severe relegation form. Today is a disaster for Hecky and confidence. A win going into the internationals would have been fantastic m.
Doidge takes the blame for that **** fest.
I’ll get slated for this but he isn’t good enough for us. We’ve wasted a lot of cash on him.
I guess a point means were stuck with Hecky for longer now...feels like we are stuck on some sort of limbo at moment.
We are crap and he keeps grinding out results to save himself. Must win next 3 league games or surely he has to go
Well, certainly getting every penny's worth out of Doidge..
We spent a lot of money on this guy, we'd have been better putting that towards the helipad, it would come in more handy than the goal doidger.:rolleyes:
Kamberi was worse than Doidge despite the sitters, Newell for Hallberg was a terrible change. Another crap result, bottom of the league is where we deserve to be playing like this.
He brings on his pal Newell to make sure he gets his appearance fee, guaranteed, no other reason why he's on the bench every week. Up here for a wee easy season on easy money to do **** all. Get him and this useless ****ing managed away from this club.
Yet the manager will take the flak for it. When do the players stand up for themselves?
The manager will take the flack for not being able to defend anone goal lead vs ten men. Arent they both to blame?
05-10-2019, 03:58 PM
We missed 4 sitters today. Should have won it easily, not negative at all. Bed finishing and bad decisions cost us.
We had absolutely everything in our favour with twenty minutes left and managed to blow it man.
Another frustrating thing about current situation is how bad Hearts and Aberdeen are yet we still can’t beat them or make up points on either.
We have 3 strikers - no CDM and we wonder why we aren’t finishing games off.
yet another team beats heartz, they must be pizzed that they can't play us every week, they even toyed with us by letting us lead in that game
Correct. Should have been an easy win. Players need to take that on the chin.
dmc1875
We have no strikers at our club that have the skill, composure or class to tuck away basic goal scoring chances.
I’ve definitely seen Kamberi do that on many occasions....
He’s missed a good chance. Doidge on the other hand missed four. FOUR.
05-10-2019, 03:59 PM
:faf: too late yeah? Only a cup semi, the entirety of the Scottish cup and 30 league matches left. Don't be silly.
I love your positivity and sorry if I am pissing on your chips but we are pish and that manager has to be emptied, sooner rather than later.
05-10-2019, 03:59 PM
Why didn’t we sign Shankland?
The boy can score goals.
05-10-2019, 04:00 PM
Although we should have won that with the amount of chances, and that’s down to the players, I still can’t help but feel heckingbottom is out his depth. We sat deep and let Aberdeen come on to us after they went down to 10. This is when managers need to show a tactical awareness to stop that happening.
05-10-2019, 04:00 PM
If we're honest after the derby if we'd been offered 2 draws and into the semis in the next 3 games we would have all took it.
Still a sore one though.