View Full Version : Hibernian v Greenock Morton

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

17-08-2019, 03:51 PM
Utter shambles. Seen it coming ten mins ago when they missed a header. The defence is complete mince. We will head out the cup here in extra time! They look more up for it and our defending and players look knackered.

17-08-2019, 03:52 PM
And Motherwell beat this mob 4-0 FFS.

Absolute disgrace, there should have been a reaction from last week, and not another capitulation

Squirrel 1875
Cut the losses. This man has absolutely tore through the club and managed to take us way way back. Such a dreadful performance.

17-08-2019, 03:53 PM
You need to deal with the worry of what he might do for another club in future when you could be accepting him as a good player now.

FWIW I think he'll do very for us this season, skirt around the edges of the Rangers squad without ever establish himself, have an above average career down South and be linked with a move back to us every transfer window without returning.

We'll have ended up with the better of this loan deal as we badly need him right now.

I really don't know how I can make this any more plain. I'll be perfectly happy watching him all season without worrying what he may do in the future. There is nothing to deal with here.

My issue is with loaning players from competitiors, not with the players themselves. You need to learn to deal with that!

Celtc must be fielding a second string side.

If so, would be funny if it backfires.

Their second string would still beat anyone in the Premier league. But the team was pretty much full strength.

Can we bring on another sub in et?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Combination of abysmal budget and a manager that isn't convincing me at all got us here.

17-08-2019, 03:55 PM
What’s the point in playing any defenders, 9 goals conceded in 2 games and our keeper played well last week 🙈

We’d be aswell just putting on extra midfielders and attackers 0-5-5

Shambles!!

The BBC website keeping up the good work, Morton 2 shots on target and 3 goals???????

ShetlandHibby
I fear it could take years to recover from Heckys poor signings. We’re stuck with these guys on long contracts. Doidge has cost us a lot of money and it looks like a waste

17-08-2019, 03:56 PM

If so, would be funny if it backfires.[emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190817/4fb22be0bc83cb238855be1aedb3744a.jpg

Imagine if this was a decent team we were playing...

Dear Guests

**** OFF

This is disgusting.

Bob Box Fish
17-08-2019, 03:57 PM
Utter utter pathetic shame again from Honkingbottoms pub team

TBF all four cup games today have gone to extra time.

Maybe we do need to do what Leeds did and cut our losses early. I don't fancy watching much more of the level of performance we are currently getting.

Had to leave early to meet the wife, WTF, cut our losses and get someone in who knows what the **** he's doing. Defence is a shambles, midget crap keeper and a static midfield 2nd to every ball. Huddersfield had the balls to get shot of their manager, lets do the same.

Good lord, we are a midtable side at best this season. It's not just the defence that are mince; Horgan can't pass to save himself, Vela is mediocre and we play 1 up top with no pace.

Greenock Morton FFS

pontius pilate
Dont see how this can go down as the manager or anything to do with the budget. Seems to me people are looking for any excuse to hit out at either the manager or the players he has brought in. 3 goals Morton have scored and yet 2 have been o.g from Players here before the .manager arrived yet it's his fault. By all accounts the old guard seem to be at fault more then the new players.

Starting to look like we've replaced a hopeless manager with a hopeless manager

I am officially worried now...was giving Hecky the benefit of the doubt but that 2nd half was utter garbage to watch...we are brutally bad

17-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Laughable, it's going to be a hell of a long season. Wouldn't be surprised if they lose this match now.

The BBC website keeping up the good work, Morton 2 shots on target and 3 goals???????

Two OG's

Two strikers on the pitch. At the same time! It's a ****in' miracle!

Because 2 were own goals.

As for those who are at the game, extra time gives you value for money 😉

17-08-2019, 03:59 PM
Nah, there’s no defending today’s result. Even if we go on to get through. ****ing awful.

Morton break, shot dragged wide. Their keeper had a good save from a Murray header just before.

I really don't know how I can make this any more plain. I'll be perfectly happy watching him all season without worrying what he may do in the future. There is nothing to deal with here.

My issue is with loaning players from competitiors, not with the players themselves. You need to learn to deal with that!

Ok.

I'll try.

If so, would be funny if it backfires.

Apparently full strength team out.

This place will be a barrel of laughs tonight if we lose this

17-08-2019, 04:00 PM
Cup is all about getting through. We're going to win this thing :thumbsup:

It's not good but you seem really proud of your pathetic childish wee name for the manager. It's what I'd expect to hear from jambos

F Murray hits post

Get hecky out now ...guys a complete dud

Scott Allan is a man down today

You are an idiot. Told by many the last time to grow up

Hibernian32
Fuming, im now swinging towards the hecky out brigade this is atrocious

CloudSquall
I've seen better defending in a game of Sensible Soccer.

Squirrel 1875
17-08-2019, 04:01 PM
Embarrassment. Anyone still defending this clown needs a word. Still time to get a manager in and sign some actually competent footballers.

I suggested yesterday Motherwell currently look a better side than we do and was met with derision. Motherwell beat Morton 4-0 in the group stages of this competition.

Proof is in the pudding as they say.

Dear Guests

**** OFF

Getting beyond a joke. Some sort of quota should be applied on match days

This place will be a barrel of laughs tonight if we lose this

It will, rightly, be that whether we win or lose.

17-08-2019, 04:02 PM
Embarrassment. Anyone still defending this clown needs a word. Still time to get a manager in and sign some actually competent footballers.

You'll be loving it

Because 2 were own goals.

As for those who are at the game, extra time gives you value for money 😉
So do they then count on our shots on target???????

scooby
I am officially worried now...was giving Hecky the benefit of the doubt but that 2nd half was utter garbage to watch...we are brutally bad

This is painfull to watch, the guys a clown.

People can blame Hecky all they want, but that is s***e from the players!!’

2-0 up in 30 minutes then to concede 2 goals before half time is shocking.

Again 3-2 up with minutes left and concede.

They need to start taking some responsibility themselves! Where is the game management?! It’s down to being naive, not concentrating and making awful mistakes.

Players need to man up

Honestly never thought I would turn against PH and give him a decent chance, but cut our losses and bin him now.

I suggested yesterday Motherwell currently look a better side than we do and was met with derision. Motherwell beat Morton 4-0 in the group stages of this competition.

Proof is in the pudding as they say.We've scored more goals today than Well did [emoji33]

Sorry but it just isnt good enough.

The manager isnt good enough.

17-08-2019, 04:03 PM

Doesn't prove anything have a word

Can we get back to updates on the match ?

Tell ye what Lewis must be furious to still be on during ET

TheHarpy76
17-08-2019, 04:04 PM
If that’s the standard of our defence then we’re going to take some amount of beastings this season 😔

Another free header just wide.

HAZ2000
Doesn't prove anything have a word

Exactly

Hector Mudflap

The proof is with this pudding we have in charge.
We need
to get rid now- the crowd is all the proof the board should need.
Been saying it since the Dunfermline friendly. This is the worst Hibs team for many a year.

PLEASE get him out.

delthehibee
Honkinbottom wrong manager end of

That’s not proof of anything. That’s not how football works. We beat St Mirren, St Mirren beat Aberdeen, Aberdeen beat Hearts and Hearts beat Motherwell.

There, were better again.

BigKev

So we're a better side than Aberdeen after they lost to St Mirren then aye?

Refs mental

You'll be loving it

That would be no different to the Lennon haters last seson.

hibs#1
Honestly never thought I would turn against PH and give him a decent chance, but cut our losses and bin him now.

This is where I'm at also.

Not just the size of the crowd but the way Hibs are playing & results remind me of the 80s, dire period.

17-08-2019, 04:05 PM
450th appearance for wee Lewis today

Defence is a disgrace. Free header. Guy should have scored.

Squirrel 1875
Been told I’m “loving it” about five times so far (one been deleted). I can assure you, I am not loving this. I want Hibs to improve and become a force in this league. Heckingbottom has taken us back to the dark days of mediocre, unenjoyable football. He’s ruined the feel good factor that had been running through the club since Stubbs. We are a shadow of the side which won the Scottish Cup.

mcfly
9 goals in 2 games.

His team his tactics his players

Not good enough and we should cut our losses and get rid.

He isn’t the right manager I’m afraid

Thank god I'm off to Tenerife tomorrow!

They are going to score again ffs come on hibs waken the **** up

Rethink when you reach your 5th birthday.

17-08-2019, 04:06 PM
Maxwell is no Marciano

Thank god I'm off to Tenerife tomorrow!

Can I come with you?!!

9 goals in 2 games.

His team his tactics his players

Not good enough and we should cut our losses and get rid.

He isn’t the right manager I’m afraid

Nothing to do with his tactics or the players he signed today though

Been told I’m “loving it” about five times so far (one been deleted). I can assure you, I am not loving this. I want Hibs to improve and become a force in this league. Heckingbottom has taken us back to the dark days of mediocre, unenjoyable football. He’s ruined the feel good factor that had been running through the club since Stubbs. We are a shadow of the side which won the Scottish Cup.

You were gagging on us struggling here, let’s be honest.

Not just the size of the crowd but the way Hibs are playing & results remind me of the 80s, dire period.

Please no, I do not want to have to relive that period again.

17-08-2019, 04:07 PM
This isn’t very good

17-08-2019, 04:07 PM
450th appearance for wee Lewis today

Not a game he'll want to remember.

17-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Scott Allan is a man down today

Whilst I think this is a bit harsh he's definitely had a quiet game.

He looks more static and a wee bit slower than he's been during his previous spells with us.

I still think he's our biggest threat.

Torto7
Empty him. Get a couple of signings in and get some momentum back around the place.

Things just don’t feel right at Hibs right now.

The take over..still early but hardly a peep recently and still many questions.

LD - seems to be keeping low profile. Stubborn about certain issues like FF lower.

1st team - players and manager struggling

Academy - not producing enough

Women’s Academy / 1st team - yes they won in midweek but 3rd in league and regressing.

Off the pitch - seems a real disconnect as issues like the turnstiles / food / match day experience are a shambles.

Oddly it’s starting to feel like a few years ago and supporters were taken for granted.

Murray shoots just wide.

He's been a bright spot since he came on.

Morton having a right good go here.

Christ. Grow up

thegaffer12
Not a game he'll want to remember.

His 300th was the Morton 3-0 game

People can blame Hecky all they want, but that is s***e from the players!!’

2-0 up in 30 minutes then to concede 2 goals before half time is shocking.

Again 3-2 up with minutes left and concede.

They need to start taking some responsibility themselves! Where is the game management?! It’s down to being naive, not concentrating and making awful mistakes.

Players need to man up

It's down to being not good enough and that's come from one man.

Walter
17-08-2019, 04:09 PM
My opinion is pointless apparently so I'll leave it here, as someone who is normally a Happy Clapper..... HECKY OUT

CloudSquall
I wouldn't be selling Kamberi and giving Heckingbottom (and the recruitment team) the cash to spend.

Just wide from Murray. Good pass from Kamberi.

4-3 Kamberi.

Thank **** for that.

4-3

Kamberi

Phew

Mr Grieves
Kamberi, brilliant son. Played out his skin today

17-08-2019, 04:10 PM
Flo has been very good. Deserves a hatty.

Mr_F
Buckle up the bed’s getting wet

You wouldn’t feel it for all the sand your Heid is buried in

ez

I would be selling Kamberi and giving Heckingbottom the cash to **** off

Sorted that for you

super flo again....6m please basel

Still time to lose this. NOT liking my post count!

Happy days.

Hopkin sent to the stand. Mumping about a tackle in the build up to the goal.

Goal flo

Alan assist

Thank ****.

I doubt this will be enough for Heckingbottom though. He needed a convincing win today, scraping through simply isn’t enough.

Why was Hopkin sent off?

Torto7
17-08-2019, 04:11 PM
Yes Go with the Flo.

We scored?

I wonder why....

andybev1
go on the big guy kamberi

What a ball from Scotty 👍

red card for Hopkin, morton players/staff not too happy at our goal

Still time to lose this.

Nothing quite like a bit of positivity

Hopkin sent to the stand. Mumping about a tackle in the build up to the goal.Looked like a solid tackle by Vela

17-08-2019, 04:12 PM
We’ve conceded on 44 and 89 mins, surely they can see this out without any last minute goals!!

We should definitely sell him though and bring in some unknown striker.

Hopkin sent to the stand. Mumping about a tackle in the build up to the goal.

Vela challenge after Murray had just lost the ball. I thought it should have been a free kick but Cliff and co. think otherwise in Hibs TV. No replay.

Think they've got away with a lot of holding and pulling back so tough **** regardless.

BarneyHibby
Flo!

Thank ****.

I doubt this will be enough for Heckingbottom though. He needed a convincing win today, scraping through simply isn’t enough.

He didn’t. We needed to get through. That’s it.

Likewise next week. We don’t need a convincing win, we just need a win.

GonzoReturns

LD - seems to be keeping low profile. Stubborn about certain issues like FF lower.

Women’s Academy / 1st team - yes they won in midweek but 3rd in league and regressing.

Off the pitch - seems a real disconnect as issues like the turnstiles / food / match day experience are a shambles.

Oddly it’s starting to feel like a few years ago and supporters were taken for granted.

Things don’t seem right as you say.

This is brilliant. We are going to win the cup.

Why was Hopkin sent off?

Ginger.

HibsGW
17-08-2019, 04:13 PM

To be fair I think anyone has the right to feel a bit negative after this. Also, they’re still creating chances so he’s right

Morton having a right good go here.

If PH needs any tips about how to get torn in about a bigger team with a much bigger budget away from home........

Only 7 shots on target so far...

Forever_Green93
Nice one Flo!

Hopefully the defence dont s***e their pants and leak more goals.

TheHarpy76
Thank Christ.

Hold on please ffs.

Sell Kamberi>get 40 million>??? =PROFITT

The man's concerned about the club. He's definitely not alone.

Hattrick is on 👍

Reckon Flo is going to bag his hatrick here

17-08-2019, 04:14 PM
This is brilliant. We are going to win the cup.

If PH needs any tips about how to get torn in about a bigger team with a much bigger budget away from home........

Touché but spot on.

mayo hibee
Currently doing better than Celtic at least.

Steven Whittaker is going to lift this trophy for us and PH will win manager of the year.

Squirrel 1875

Your first post aimed at me - no. I never want hibs to do poorly. I want to be wrong about Heckingnbottom, but the more I watch the more I fear I’m right.

As for the post I have quoted. This shows the height of your ambition for this club. If you honestly think this is good enough then you are sadly wrong. I don’t know how accustomed you are to a mediocre hibs team, but I had gotten to like us the last few seasons. I don’t want to become accustomed to mediocrity again, ever.

Kamberi offside for the 4th, makes up for the 2 legitimit goals that have been disallowed in previous games, that’s why Morton manager went nuts and sent to stand

this will be a reverse of the 4-3 defeat from Morton in the league cup at ER in 2008

still time for 5-3 right enough :)

17-08-2019, 04:15 PM
4 goals is superb. We're flying

Good save Maxwell then a bit ping pong in the box. Could well have been 4-4.

Hibby aye?

maxwell 'great save'

Callum7
17-08-2019, 04:16 PM
Steven Whittaker is going to lift this trophy for us and PH will win manager of the year.

Paul Hanlon. Player/Manager :agree:

Kamberi offside for the 4th, makes up for the 2 legitimit goals that have been disallowed in previous games, that’s why Morton manager went nuts and sent to stand
He was complaining that Morton should’ve had a free kick in the build up I think.

The knives are out for him though, people who want him gone will only see the narrowness of the victory.

People aren’t happy with how we’re playing and are not convinced by either the manager or his signings - scraping through today won’t have done anything to help that .

Phew... They should've scored there. Stevenson misses the chance to cut out a pass across the box. Think Jackson ultimately cleared it.

17-08-2019, 04:17 PM
Your first post aimed at me - no. I never want hibs to do poorly. I want to be wrong about Heckingnbottom, but the more I watch the more I fear I’m right.

As for the post I have quoted. This shows the height of your ambition for this club. If you honestly think this is good enough then you are sadly wrong. I don’t know how accustomed you are to a mediocre hibs team, but I had gotten to like us the last few seasons. I don’t want to become accustomed to mediocrity again, ever.

We got humped last week. We needed a win today. That’s it.

Hibby aye?

Yes and perhaps too much of an optimist

Reckon Flo is going to bag his hatrick here

Amidst all the negativity he can be very happy with his day's work.

Yeah, positivity yeah! We have took the fear away of conceding 3 goals by conceding 3 goals!! Steven Whittaker play of the year.

hibeerealist
17-08-2019, 04:18 PM

Happy Clapper football experts Squirrel, your a yam if you have a different view!!!!

I think you'll likely be in a very small minority with that view.

Happy Clapper football experts Squirrel, your a yam if you have a different view!!!!

Yes, that’s what it is.

Mr Grieves
17-08-2019, 04:19 PM
Fraser Murray playing well

I’d still get rid of Heck, he’s not the answer. From the shambles last week to a shambles this week against a championship team. Not good enough at all

They're harrying us at every opportunity. Showing a lot of pave and in our face wherever possible.

17-08-2019, 04:20 PM
They're harrying us at every opportunity. Showing a lot of pave and in our face wherever possible.

A high pressing game?

Squirrel 1875

And we didn’t! We drew over 90 minutes! Are you a parody”happy clapper?

Hakim Sar
Not there today. Delighted Flo is back in the goals, would be typical for us now to sell him. Surely today is a wake up call that we need to toughen up, sign some disciplined, strong professionals.

We look powderpuff and powderpuff Hibs teams are usually in a bottom 6/relegation battle.

2 weeks to fix this Hibs. Spend money and save the season, or scrimp and save as per usual and watch the crowds drip away and it's back to 2012.

I will be. Because the vast majority have been wanting to create a set of circumstances all week that PH had to meet that we’re unlikely to unfold so that they could have a pop again.

“PH needs to win by 3 or 4 next week” etc. Next week he’ll probably have to win by 10 to make up for today etc.

tonyrougier123

I think folk should give this poster a break.

Everytime they post folk canny wait to have a wide-o comment towards them.

So far more and more fans are turning towards the same opinion this person has had for a while now.

Squirrel 1875

Other than it being his fault for the equalizer, what has he done?

17-08-2019, 04:21 PM

I doubt he will be. It's just an impression given by the other small minority who like to read their own posts and make the most noise.

Squirrel 1875
I think folk should give this poster a break.

Everytime they post folk canny wait to have a wide-o comment towards them.

So far more and more fans are turning towards the same opinion this person has had for a while now.

Thank you.

He is. Good composure in a very uncomfortable setting.

17-08-2019, 04:22 PM
And we didn’t! We drew over 90 minutes! Are you a parody”happy clapper?

So we can’t win the game anymore. Ok.

This is why I said you were desperate for a struggle. Even if we win today you’re going to be claiming we drew.

We're hanging on by the skin of our teeth here.

Chorley Hibee

Spot on, shambolic both on and off the pitch.

tonyrougier123
Thank you.

Your welcome bud! 👍

This is why I said you were desperate for a struggle. Even if we win today you’re going to be claiming we drew.

I agree with your points, Calum - I was making the same point that this won’t be enough for some.

17-08-2019, 04:23 PM
how long left?

I will be. Because the vast majority have been wanting to create a set of circumstances all week that PH had to meet that we’re unlikely to unfold so that they could have a pop again.

“PH needs to win by 3 or 4 next week” etc. Next week he’ll probably have to win by 10 to make up for today etc.

No, I think the vast majority were just looking for a convincing performance.

Dunno why you are bothering with this poster, best ignored

I agree with your points, Calum - I was making the same point that this won’t be enough for some.

how long left?

5 minutes

I doubt he will be. It's just an impression given by the other small minority who like to read their own posts and make the most noise.

Oh, ok.

Bangkok Hibby
17-08-2019, 04:24 PM
Celtic score late on

Mr Grieves
Other than it being his fault for the equalizer, what has he done?

Played well

Murray a liability defensively.

Squirrel 1875
17-08-2019, 04:25 PM

We did draw. We might win after extra time. There is a difference.

Answer me this, why do you think I’m desperate for a struggle? Is it because I’m not afraid to share my skepticism of Heckingbottom’s ability as a manager? Is it because I don’t rate his signings and have said so publicly?

I have a different opinion from you, clearly. However, we are both hibs fans. I don’t want this man in charge of the club. You, for your own reasons, do.

A high pressing game?

Not according to Heckingbottom's definition! ;)

BBC tv coverage ends with games still going. Class.

This. I expected a goid reaction after last week. A goid chance against a championship side. Yet we are hufg8ng and puffing and not at all convincing. I'm starting to worry a wee bit for the seasin.

17-08-2019, 04:26 PM
Murray a liability defensively.

Thank god he's a winger then. Said the same about Rocky upfront.

Aritch
We've scored 5 goals today so far. That's pretty good going.

We did draw. We might win after extra time. There is a difference.

Answer me this, why do you think I’m desperate for a struggle? Is it because I’m not afraid to share my skepticism of Heckingbottom’s ability as a manager? Is it because I don’t rate his signings and have said so publicly?

I have a different opinion from you, clearly. However, we are both hibs fans. I don’t want this man in charge of the club. You, for your own reasons, do.

We didn’t draw. The games ongoing. I’m sure if we took Celtic to extra time and beat them you’d be claiming we had drew with them right enough. Infact, judging by how desperate you are to put the boot in you probably would.

Squirrel 1875

Yup.

17-08-2019, 04:27 PM
Yup.

Something to at least get a little bit excited about.

All this has done has dragged up more fears.

5-3

Doidge

Doidge = Superstar

17-08-2019, 04:28 PM
5-3, great finish by Doidge.

For 40 minutes that was quite good. What happened after that I don't know.

More questions than answers really. The long and short of it is we need to improve and quickly.

I posted last night that I thought we’d win but we’ll toil.

I stand by that prediction.

Phew.

Mr Grieves
Lovely goal from Doidge

5-3

Very well taken by Doidge

doidge goal :greengrin

5 goals (not counting own goals). Doidge is our saviour. The cup is coming home.

Just giving the fans their money's worth today that's all!!!

Good finish from Doidge.

17-08-2019, 04:29 PM
Top pass from Slivka, top touch and finish C Doidge

Doidgealdhinio!!!,

We've scored 5 goals today so far. That's pretty good going.
Seven if you count the own goals!

Squirrel 1875
We didn’t draw. The games ongoing. I’m sure if we took Celtic to extra time and beat them you’d be claiming we had drew with them right enough. Infact, judging by how desperate you are to put the boot in you probably would.

We would have drawn with the country’s best side and then beaten them. I’d have been impressed. As for drawing with a side which is no where near to being the best in the country, never mind its division, over 90 minutes, no I’m not impressed and neither should any of the fans.

Good goal from Doidge. Took that well.

Good finish from Doidge.

pontius pilate
So out the starting 11 3 are the managers signings when the team was announced alot on here were in agreement that it's our strongest 11. Morton have scored 3 goals 2 of which are of by senior players. Maybe it's time the players including senior players take some responsibility or are they excused because they lifted the scottish cup?.

17-08-2019, 04:30 PM
5 goals. Can't complain. Owards and upwards. The trolls will be devastated

Football is an entertainment business. 15 goals in two weeks. What's everyone getting worked up about??? Into the next round.👍👍👍

We would have drawn with the country’s best side and then beaten them. I’d have been impressed. As for drawing with a side which is no where near to being the best in the country, never mind its division, over 90 minutes, no I’m not impressed and neither should any of the fans.

Good goal from Doidge. Took that well.

That’s class. Can just picture going round the pub telling folk how amazing the draw against Celtic was and watching the bemusement.

FT

17-08-2019, 04:31 PM

So you’re happy with this?

A win in the cup is everything :thumbsup:

Is next round draw after East Fife game tomorrow?

Into the next round we go.

‘Mon the Hibs.

Being in the next round? Absolutely.

Top entertainment [emoji106][emoji106][emoji106]

17-08-2019, 04:32 PM

Good goal from Doidge. Took that well.Bet yer gutted eh, go out & enjoy yersel now 👍

Hakim Sar
If you can doidge a wrench you can doidge a doidge-ball.

I’m hopeful that folks prime directive on this board as Hibs supporters is not to forecast the binning of a manager and remaining unconvinced regardless.

But We’ve seen it over the years and when we finally win the SC folks are still not convinced with the legendary Stubbsy. What an existence! Must be exhausting.

Is next round draw after East Fife game tomorrow?

Yes

thegaffer12
At least we can score goals now

Objective in any cup game is to go through. We went through. I'm guessing that doesn't make you happy?

A wins a win. But that was hard going.

Just not good enough.

Struggling against Morton is extremely concerning.

HibsGW
17-08-2019, 04:33 PM

Hahaha

tonyrougier123
5-3, great finish by Doidge.

For 40 minutes that was quite good. What happened after that I don't know.

More questions than answers really. The long and short of it is we need to improve and quickly.

At two nil that should have been comfortable at home.

We go through and that is as positive as it gets today.

We need signings asap.

Brilliant entertainment. Love Hecky

Starting to look like we've replaced a hopeless manager with a hopeless manager

Hopefully the rest of the trolls don’t change their minds every half an hour like this one.

Squirrel 1875
That’s class. Can just picture going round the pub telling folk how amazing the draw against Celtic was and watching the bemusement.

I’ll leave you to accept mediocrity then, Callum. I expect more from Hibs over 90 minutes against a mid table championship team.

As I was given a warning about posting a made up word that sounds like something else, I shall hereinafter refrain from stooping to such levels, so....

In my humble opinion, our team are inadequate in certain areas, particularly in terms of defensive abilities.

I am not particularly a fan of Mr Heckingbottom, but feel that he cannot fairly be apportioned blame for the deficiencies of some of our long experienced players currently operating in defence.

Although, one is at pains to point out that the defence would be aided immensely by the purchase of a decent defensive midfielder.

17-08-2019, 04:34 PM
Wins a win but that was brutal to sit and watch...absolutely awful at times. Very worried now I have to say

The great thing about these threads is the ability to inform your ignore list ;)

Glad we won the tie but we need to start getting our act together.

Interesting to see who we get in the next round. 1 game away from a semi final and 2 from a final !!

15 goals in 2 games. Watching Hibs will not be dull this season. Depressing, yes but not dull.

Meh!

BoyledEgg
I’ll leave you to accept mediocrity then, Callum. I expect more from Hibs over 90 minutes against a mid table championship team.

2 wins out of 3 isn’t mediocrity.

17-08-2019, 04:35 PM
As I was given a warning about posting a made up word that sounds like something else, I shall hereinafter refrain from stooping to such levels, so....

In my humble opinion, our team are inadequate in certain areas, particularly in terms of defensive abilities.

I am not particularly a fan of Mr Heckingbottom, but feel that he cannot fairly be apportioned blame for the deficiencies of some of our long experienced players currently operating in defence.

Although, one is at pains to point out that the defence would be aided immensely by the purchase of a decent defensive midfielder.The defence are getting no protection from the midfield though and that's the bigger issue at present but not according to our manager or board who are happy with our squad??

Through! Thank Sauzee.

007 Mickey Weir
When is the draw?

Hopefully the rest of the trolls don’t change their minds every half an hour like this one.

Wasn't at the game so can't comment on our performance. Just glad that we managed to win and progress to the next round. There was a time not so long ago that we would have lost this tie.

Onwards and upwards.

17-08-2019, 04:36 PM

Can’t complain? Aye ok then.

We’re pure brilliant aren’t we..?

Of course some will say “the win is all that matters”...

I for one believe we should be pumping teams from lower leagues, playing great football and getting the fans excited. All, all of that is missing.

It’s a win a draw and a defeat apparently.

Although, one is at pains to point out that the defence would be aided immensely by the purchase of a decent defensive midfielder.

Oh Keekaboo you have gone all posh on us!

Am I allowed to use that name ....Keek!!!

Inconsequential
If the two own goals were at the right end it would be 7-1. Outstanding performance from the boys. :wink:

17-08-2019, 04:38 PM
Oh Keekaboo you have gone all posh on us!

Am I allowed to use that name ....Keek!!!

I don't think he has, I think he got his wife to write that for him.....

BoyledEgg
17-08-2019, 04:38 PM
It’s a win a draw and a defeat apparently.

Some people can’t handle the truth even when the facts are staring them right in the face.

17-08-2019, 04:39 PM
Job done, but called into the manager's office on Monday morning to be put on a performance improvement plan.

Dont let facts get in the way

Thank god he's a winger then. Said the same about Rocky upfront.

He's an attacking midfielder capable of playing either wing, play him through the middle where he's better.

Mr Grieves

Ha Ha, nice spot