View Full Version : Hibernian v Greenock Morton

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

17-08-2019, 02:58 PM
Lewis Stevenson is by far our worst player on the park.

Are you at the game? No he isn’t.

Mr_F
17-08-2019, 02:58 PM
Buckle up folks, this side has relegation dog fight all over it...

17-08-2019, 02:59 PM
Stevenson hasn’t played a single minute of pre-season.

What were folk expecting ?

Playing both him and Gray is a risk without any previous minutes - throwing Gray in last week was desperate.

Playing both today is desperate - even if they are good professionals.

They need minutes at this level but eased back in.

Lewis Stevenson is by far our worst player on the park.

Are you not watching Jackson?

Slivka is a ghost.

mcfly
His signings are hopeless.

Not one of them have improved the team.

Getting rid of Bartley and especially Milligan not looking so clever now.

Powderpuff we are - pathetic

Sounds like we are decent going forward but embarrassing defensively.

Midfield cannot defend. We all know the answer, but Hecky's blown the budget.

How has Middleton looked?

Lewis way off the pace and defending poor for both goals . Port as for half an hour we were very good with Kamberi playing as good as he has for a while and some good passing. Still confident we will come out and score more than them second half.

HibsGW
17-08-2019, 03:00 PM

I miss Bartley, under-appreciated hero

Heckngbottom’s two signings combine for their two goals. Jackson flat footed and then the keeper flapping. It just keeps on getting worse with this manager.

And on the positive side? Can you do that? Your support is fabulous.

Worst players in park are Lewis and Slivka......

Playing both him and Gray is a risk without any previous minutes - throwing Gray in last week was desperate.

They need minutes at this level.

So they need minutes but playing them is desperate, ok then!

Curried
Missing Milligan big-time.

Slivka is a ghost.

I can’t believe people still call for him to be in the team or claim he’s a very good player at this level.

Are you not watching Jackson?

Yes. Stevenson has been worse.

andybev1
Hibs have shown they are better. Just slow things down a bit, pass the ball about and get back to where we were before their first goal

17-08-2019, 03:01 PM
We've been good for 40 minutes and schoolboy for 5.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

HibsGW
Buckle up folks, this side has relegation dog fight all over it...

Buckle up the bed’s getting wet

They need minutes at this level.

100% :agree:

The midfield are good going forward, nowhere to be seen in defence. The defence themselves are being dragged all over the place and are getting caught out. Certain players need to work harder at tracking and closing off space.

As I've already said Stevenson will take a fair amount of the blame which is just but there's no way he's ready to start.

Here's for a more solid defensive second half with the same attacking prowess.

Wee Effen Bee
We were in control at 2-0 then ‘turns like the titanic’ Jackson let his man in front for 2-1. Second goal was catastrophic even for Hibs. Gray not fit and making mistakes. Big 45 ahead for Honkingbottom.

On a plus note good 45 from Middleton including an assist. Allan, Slivka and Kamberi also played well. Crowd poor, lucky if 5k here.

“Honkingbottom?” Just how old are you?

Hecky. The man who brought hibsing back into fashion.

Enlightening the board since ...

The full back have let us down. Let's see if they can save this potential disaster.

17-08-2019, 03:02 PM
No changes at half time

And on the positive side? Can you do that? Your support is fabulous.

Dunno about you but I struggle to find positives after chucking away a 2 goal lead. Any positives have been cancelled out by utter *****ness by that point.

It's purely accepting mediocrity with a small team mentality IMO.

100% :agree:Old scapegoat is now new scapegoat, and repeat..

I demand an apology.

I'm not at the game, at the festival, just seen Richard herring, he was utter *****.

mon the cabbage, intae those greenock gadgies

Those criticizing the booing - really? The team were 2-0 up and both goals were horror shows.

And what is booing going to achieve?

Hopkins changed it after 20 mins and is no daft has targeted Lewis given first game back and struggling ..getting no help from the cumbersome n casual Hanlon ...nightmare need to get the finger out

17-08-2019, 03:03 PM
They aren't pish? Maybe not but they're far worse than the level we should be at and it didn't stop other teams in our league giving them a right hiding this season already.

If we go in with the attitude that they're pish, we'll get horsed.

If we acknowledge that they're carrying a threat we need to deal with better then we should do fine.

There are no easy games.

I can’t believe people still call for him to be in the team or claim he’s a very good player at this level.

Slivka is at best a decent sub to bring on late in the game, never a starter. Could not get close to a game when we had a proper midfield. Speaks volumes for where we are now.

HAZ2000

Personally think at his best he's in the top 3 in this team.

“Honkingbottom?” Just how old are you?

I know, ridiculous comment.
Everyone knows its Heckbot.

scooby
I think we're in for a long hard season of mediocrity.
New manager for Xmas please.

17-08-2019, 03:04 PM
So they need minutes but playing them is desperate, ok then!

Bring them on as a sub etc.

When was Lewis last game ??

If you have ever played football you will understand by playing then playing at high intensity takes a few weeks to get used to.

I don’t think we have played the same back 5 twice this season in a row.

Just go 3-5-2 and see us play better.

Seen this excuse used before. Not since Fenlon, Calderwood and Butcher mind you.. but I have seen them before.

If we go out here we need to get shot of him before its too late.Its not an excuse, I just don't buy that it's fully the managers fault.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Hecky. The man who brought hibsing back into fashion.

Get to **** wth that chat. ****ing disgraceful post.

I demand an apology.

I'm not at the game, at the festival, just seen Richard herring, he was utter *****.
When is he not?

Stewart Lee was the talent in that partnership.

Gypsy King
For the majority of the first half we moved the ball well. We took our chances well and we have some really good wide midfield players.
Middleton will add a different dimension to this team.

We are gonna put 3 past them in the second half and win 5-2.

Keep the faith:cb

17-08-2019, 03:05 PM
Missing Milligan big-time.

Why? All he would do is pass it sideways and backwards

17-08-2019, 03:05 PM

Heckingbottom6 as my Jambo mates now call him.

17-08-2019, 03:06 PM

Don't be mean. It's Mr H.

Bring them on as a sub etc.

When was Lewis last game ??

If you have ever played football you will understand by playing then playing at high intensity takes a few weeks to get used to.

I don’t think we have played the same back 5 twice this season in a row.

Just go 3-5-2 and see us play better.

Maybe the idea was to give stevenson an hour of the game and take him off

darwenhibby
I think we're in for a long hard season of mediocrity.
New manager for Xmas please.

Beginning to think new manager before the bank holiday weekend
Didn’t want to be negative but it hasn’t been working since the split

Its not an excuse, I just don't buy that it's fully the managers fault.

The players not performing individually is their fault. But the man who's employed to make them perform is responsible.

If your winger isn't supplying and your striker isn't scoring you change them. If your manager isn't getting results or performances out of his players..

You know the rest.

Why? All he would do is pass it sideways and backwards

That’s if he wasn’t caught in possession first.

shooting towards the south in the 2nd half, iirc Morton done that in the midweek game they won 3-0 at ER in 2016

i may be wrong tho :greengrin

If Hecky turns this team into a top 4 side, I’ll eat my cock. Punt him before it gets worse

17-08-2019, 03:07 PM
Despite the scoreline it's already clear that Middleton is a massive improvement over Newell.

17-08-2019, 03:08 PM
We were in control at 2-0 then ‘turns like the titanic’ Jackson let his man in front for 2-1. Second goal was catastrophic even for Hibs. Gray not fit and making mistakes. Big 45 ahead for Honkingbottom.

On a plus note good 45 from Middleton including an assist. Allan, Slivka and Kamberi also played well. Crowd poor, lucky if 5k here.
Were you up all night thinking that one up :rolleyes:

17-08-2019, 03:08 PM
If Hecky turns this team into a top 4 side, I’ll eat my cock. Punt him before it gets worse

Fascinating contention. Would you remove it first and cook it or attempt to consume it live from source?

17-08-2019, 03:09 PM
Despite the scoreline it's already clear that Middleton is a massive improvement over Newell.

We needed pace so makes sense.

We also need a defensive midfielder - but we don’t have one..so we will continue to ship goals.

Dammed with faint praise😂

Well... 😆

Fascinating contention. Would you remove it first and cook it or attempt to consume it live from source?

I’m confident I won’t have to make this decision.

McHibby

🤣🤣🤣

That actually pi55es me off massively. We're paying money to Rangers to be allowed to improve their player for them. Ludicrous.

Most accurate post on the whole thread.

17-08-2019, 03:10 PM

You'll need to get a few ribs removed 1st.

Wee Effen Bee
Heckingbottom6 as my Jambo mates now call him.

Sorry, he was called that when he first come in. Then we went on a winning run and, after we beat your pals’ team at Tynie, I never heard that term again...till now! How unoriginal!

Maybe the idea was to give stevenson an hour of the game and take him off

Maybe..

Annoying we can’t produce any other young players that can step up.

We needed pace so makes sense.

We also need a defensive midfielder - but we don’t have one..so we will continue to ship goals.

It's the budget mate. The budget must be obeyed (even if STs go down next season because of it).

6,557 fishy attendance.

17-08-2019, 03:11 PM
I’ve been following this thread since kick off and it’s interesting it didn’t start going slow or loads of loads more posters appearing until Morton scored their second goal. Funny how some people are only interested when we’re doing badly.

I am fully😩 behind PH, but if the consensus is to punt him, I’ll go with the flow. To lose a 2 goal lead against Morton is unforgivable so one more defeat against mediocrity is the end. It’s a pity he’s more or less shaped the team till Christmas.

That actually pi55es me off massively. We're paying money to Rangers to be allowed to improve their player for them. Ludicrous.

And we are paying money for Newell to sit and do nothing.

The thing is we wouldn’t have gone for Middleton unless Boule was injured so like Allan you could say we are fortunate to have them this season.

That actually pi55es me off massively. We're paying money to Rangers to be allowed to improve their player for them. Ludicrous.Or the rangers player improves us ?

It's Greenock Morton we're playing here.

Queens Park are livid that they’re paying to improve Tommy Block for us.

17-08-2019, 03:12 PM
3-2 Kamberi. Goalkeeper has had a mare there.

That was a fantastic goal.

Morton keeper with a howler

3-2

Kamberi

Pilrig_Sauzee
A fine finish, well done Kamberi.

3-2 Hibs best player with great run, touch and finish

£5m please, Basel.

super flo 3-2

17-08-2019, 03:13 PM
Flo!

thegaffer12
Kamberi 5m pounds

thegaffer12
£5m please, Basel.

Snap😅

Mr Grieves
Well done Kamberi. Chased down an aimless punt up the park

3-2 and we've been brilliant. Football is a funny game

I’ve been following this thread since kick off and it’s interesting it didn’t start going slow or loads of loads more posters appearing until Morton scored their second goal. Funny how some people are only interested when we’re doing badly.

Or some folk just got home after a lovely liquid lunch

Right, let's go and beat them again.

Phew! Let's put this to bed now Hibs.

Well done Flo.

One of our best players - must play every week. Don’t sell him.

Attendance:6,557

Flo is some player when Lennon isn’t destroying his confidence.

17-08-2019, 03:14 PM
If Hecky turns this team into a top 4 side, I’ll eat my cock. ............

Could one of the Admins please make this thread a 'sticky'....

Woo Hoo.

£2M in the bank and faster Hibs.net. All good :wink:

Slivka assist, Flo goal

I think you will find that the manager is called Heckingbottom.

Or the rangers player improves us ?

I'm sure he does. Are there no other clubs in the UK we could sign players on loan from - or even on permanent deals - so that we can improve without directly assisting one of our own league competitors?

Mr Grieves
This ref is ****ing brutal

hibeerealist
Personally think at his best he's in the top 3 in this team.

What are are we all missing that seem to see?

bringbackbenny
17-08-2019, 03:15 PM
With baked beans in a bath outside the West?

Flo Hattrick this half, can smell it. Mon Hibs!!!!

erin-go-bragh87
If we lose Kamberi we are in trouble. I don’t trust the manager to choose an adequate replacement.

Well done Kamberi. Chased down an aimless punt up the park[emoji1787][emoji849]

Surprised it wasn't flagged for offside 😂

6557 attendance is the real worry.

Could one of the Admins please make this tread a 'sticky'....

i'm tyred of these puns

Queens Park are not our competion in our league.

17-08-2019, 03:16 PM

It’s not funny at all. When we’re going ok and ahead, folk aren’t inclined to post. When we shoot ourselves in the foot, of course folk get anxious and restless.

How we looking second half?

Thinks it's fair, in the circumstances, that folk might need to vent

Joe Baker2
nice one Flo. Let's have another. C'mon Hibs

Horrid comment.

Completely indefensible that “h” comment. Who adds that into their vocab outside of the atrocities?

Rangers aren’t our competition in this league.

17-08-2019, 03:17 PM
Flo is some player when Lennon isn’t destroying his confidence.

Flo is the real deal.

How we looking second half?

Not in any danger of loosing this now...

Silky
i'm tyred of these puns

Folk just keep wheeling them out.

And neither are rangers now, they are miles ahead of us again financially and will be at least 15 points in front in the league, whether we like to admit it or not. If they have a player that can improve us for a year then go for it

17-08-2019, 03:18 PM
Slivka assist, Flo goal

Was a well placed long ball. It's the kind of stuff he does well. Just needs to up his work rate and tracking.

Not in any danger of loosing this now...

Unsure whether this is genuine or not. I hope so!

It's a shame a bath of beans just isn't enough for some people any more.

I'm sure he does. Are there no other clubs in the UK we could sign players on loan from - or even on permanent deals - so that we can improve without directly assisting one of our own league competitors?There could be but this lad is a cracking player (in my opinion) and we nipped in and sealed a deal, I couldnt give a flying **** who he plays for, if he improves hibs then its good enough for me

hecky's wheel ?

Screen shot taken 🤣

Vela is limping about and has sat down twice in the last 5 minutes. He's not got much left.

If you can post that Hanlon is our best player, I think I have ‘house’.
What happened to the Hecky has picked best defence at last, sorry but I have major concerns with the old guard.

17-08-2019, 03:19 PM
If we lose Kamberi we are in trouble. I don’t trust the manager to choose an adequate replacement.

Correct. Heck would replace him with a clogger from Crawley Town.

Maybe you haven't noticed that we have to play them 4 times a season? Keep up.

Anyone selling any chickens? I might need to buy one

Vela is limping about and has sat down twice in the last 5 minutes. He's not got much left.

Whittaker as replacement?

Wee Effen Bee
17-08-2019, 03:20 PM
Well done Kamberi. Chased down an aimless punt up the park

It’s predictable isn’t it? Some folk still want to push the negative narrative - despite our striker (who has been playing well) puts us in front! IF we go on to score more and IF we are winning convincingly, what’s the betting many posters will disappear, ‘Like snaw oaf a dyke?’

Correct. Heck would replace him with a clogger from Crrawley Town.

Curtis Main isn't getting his game is he?

hibeerealist
Screen shot taken 🤣

ha ha

Maybe you haven't noticed that we have to play them 4 times a season? Keep up.

It might only be 3

The Leith Dutch

Short of another comedy insolvency that is ;)

If Middleton nails down a spot playing well on the wing for us this season then I'm delighted.

Aye, stick Whittaker on and see if he can manage it there..

Inconsequential
17-08-2019, 03:21 PM
Not in any danger of loosing this now... But we might lose it. But hopefully not.:wink:

There could be but this lad is a cracking player (in my opinion) and we nipped in and sealed a deal, I couldnt give a flying **** who he plays for, if he improves hibs then its good enough for me

Not for me, unless we have an option to buy. That would change my view.

McHibby
It’s not funny at all. When we’re going ok and ahead, folk aren’t inclined to post. When we shoot ourselves in the foot, of course folk get anxious and restless.

Yep, I agree. People always need a wee vent when something goes wrong. I don't think it's anything more sinister than that. It would probably be more worrying if there was no reaction to us conceding.

17-08-2019, 03:22 PM

Jack it in.

Why are people less likely to post when we’re doing well? That’s the sort of thing I’m interested in posting about.

Gray getting treatment now

Injured or burst? He hadnt had much of a pre season and was chucked right in as soon as he signed

He's wearing a green and white shirt and contributing more on the pitch than any of us fans ever will.

You need to learn to deal with it.

In what I'vd seen so far he'll be one of our main men this season and deserves our support.

David Gray now on the ground getting treatment, bit concerning

It might only be 3

True. It better not be.

Mr Grieves
17-08-2019, 03:23 PM
It’s predictable isn’t it? Some folk still want to push the negative narrative - despite our striker (who has been playing well) puts us in front! IF we go on to score more and IF we are winning convincingly, what’s the betting many posters will disappear, ‘Like snaw oaf a dyke?’

I like to fit in

Injured or burst? He hadnt had much of a pre season and was chucked right in as soon as he signed

Injured I think. He's stretching whenever the ball is out the park and seems to be moving a bit more freely now.

Gray getting treatment nowHe is so so injury prone

Not for me, unless we have an option to buy. That would change my view.But you will support him anyway because he is wearing the green and white of hibernian, gotcha 💚

17-08-2019, 03:24 PM
Gray getting treatment now

Is there a game where he doesn’t?

Torto7
17-08-2019, 03:25 PM
And neither are rangers now, they are miles ahead of us again financially and will be at least 15 points in front in the league, whether we like to admit it or not. If they have a player that can improve us for a year then go for it

And Queens Park haven't systimatically attacked our club and it's fan base regularly. Why people post things like this is baffling to me. Hibs and Sevco isn't the same as Hibs and Queens Park,St Johnstone or anyone else bar the gunts.

Yep, I agree. People always need a wee vent when something goes wrong. I don't think it's anything more sinister than that. It would probably more worrying if there was no reaction to us conceding.

The worrying thing is that there's nearly as many following the game on here as there is in the ground.

You eat one cock :greengrin

17-08-2019, 03:26 PM
Their number 6 just tried to go through Stevenson and ended up injured himself. Pleasing.

17-08-2019, 03:26 PM
The worrying thing is that there's nearly as many following the game on here as there is in the ground.

Only, slightly easier to get in :wink:

17-08-2019, 03:27 PM
And Queens Park haven't systimatically attacked our club and it's fan base regularly. Why people post things like this is baffling to me. Hibs and Sevco isn't the same as Hibs and Queens Park,St Johnstone or anyone else bar the gunts.

So we should sign players that improve us and want to play for us, unless they’re from an SPFL side in the top 6?

17-08-2019, 03:27 PM

Assume you feel the same way about our various Celtic loanees, in particular Mr Henderson and Mr Stokes? :greengrin

17-08-2019, 03:28 PM
Gerrard rates Middleton, he will not be available unless we pony up.

Stevenson has been excellent so far this half :smug:

Aye they are.

He's wearing a green and white shirt and contributing more on the pitch than any of us fans ever will.
That statement is by definition true of literally any player that's ever played for Hibs.

You need to learn to deal with it.
I don't need to 'learn to deal' with anything.

In what I'vd seen so far he'll be one of our main men this season and deserves our support.
He may well be and that's great if he is. It's still being done at the expense of improving one of our direect competitors in this league. I see this in the same light as selling players too cheaply to the old firm. We stopped that with McGinn and unless we have an option to buy I'd prefer we shopped elsewhere. Other clubs and players are presumably available.

17-08-2019, 03:29 PM

So for talking sake he scores the winner in the scottish cup final, would you still be raging that we had him on loan from the rangers? Not a chance you would

17-08-2019, 03:29 PM
Aye they are.

Naw they’re no.

McHibby
17-08-2019, 03:30 PM

Yeah, I was pretty shocked by that attendance. Even taking into account a lot of people will be on their summer hols and the festival is on, it is still a very very low turnout 🙁

Half chance for Morton. Maxwell done well to tidy up, dropped the ball after being clattered and ref rightly gave a free kick.

Gray off for Whittaker.

But you will support him anyway because he is wearing the green and white of hibernian, gotcha 💚

Obv. This is about him but nothing to do with him, if you know what I mean.

17-08-2019, 03:31 PM
So for talking sake he scores the winner in the scottish cup final, would you still be raging that we had him on loan from the rangers? Not a chance you would
If we play Rangers in the final he'll not be playing!!!!!

Gray off, looks knackered

Whittaker on

Mr Grieves
Whitts on

thegaffer12
How are we doing this half?

mayo hibee
Assume you feel the same way about our various Celtic loanees, in particular Mr Henderson and Mr Stokes? :greengrin

We weren't in the same league as them when they signed.

SJNB Hibby
for those of us following the game while the wife is shopping in L L Bean in Freeport Maine, any chance of an update?

The players not performing individually is their fault. But the man who's employed to make them perform is responsible.

If your winger isn't supplying and your striker isn't scoring you change them. If your manager isn't getting results or performances out of his players..

You know the rest.The wingers have supplied and the striker scored?

Gray subbed, doesn't look happy. Think he's injured himself again.

Torto7
So we should sign players that improve us and want to play for us, unless they’re from an SPFL side in the top 6?

I was replying to people posting sarcastic replies about Hibs fans justifyingly being miffed about doing business with Sevco.

Some folk don't think Middleton good player or not is worthy of being associated with them, I have some sympathy for that position. He'll nonetheless get my full support whilst he's with us.

17-08-2019, 03:32 PM
And Queens Park haven't systimatically attacked our club and it's fan base regularly. Why people post things like this is baffling to me. Hibs and Sevco isn't the same as Hibs and Queens Park,St Johnstone or anyone else bar the gunts.**** off and take this to another thread !!! This is a match day thread !!

He may well be and that's great if he is. It's still being done at the expense of improving one of our direect competitors in this league. I see this in the same light as selling players too cheaply to the old firm. We stopped that with McGinn and unless we have an option to buy I'd prefer we shopped elsewhere. Other clubs and players are presumably available.

I’d prefer we did no business with Sevco at all. We won’t be able to play Middleton against them, which is galling. But none of this is the lads fault - if he improves us then all good.

Whitts on. [emoji16]

Doidge next please

Refs a bit of a nightmare

Actually yes. Love the players, hate the deals.

Gray off, looks knackered

Whittaker on

Knackered injured or knackered tiered ?

How are we doing this half?

Not a lot happening since the goal. It's a bit scrappy from both sides.

17-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Whitts on. [emoji16]

For vela or sdg?

thegaffer12
Not a lot happening since the goal. It's a bit scrappy from both sides.

Cheers!

Yeah, I was pretty shocked by that attendance. Even taking into account a lot of people will be on their summer hols anf the festival is on, it still a very very low turnout 🙁
Reminds me of many a game I attended in the 80s, 7000 was a good crowd then.

17-08-2019, 03:34 PM
For vela or sdg?Sdg

Torto7

:worried: I'm wondering whether he has another season in him to be honest.

For vela or sdg?

Sir Dave.

For vela or sdg?

Gray

Wee Effen Bee

I don’t remember any pish like this when it was Celtic loanees! Aye, Rangers as a club are absolute degenerates - I abhor everything about their leanings towards the establishment and their right wing royal-loving politics. If they are happy to loan us a player who improves our 1st team however, then brilliant!

Too close for liking here.

Free header 3 yards wide from a Morton corner. 3 or 4 players arguing about who should have been marking.

Mr Grieves
17-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Free header from a corner for morton.

Squirrel 1875
Too close for liking here.

Stop being negative...

Middleton off, Murray on.

Middleton off

Murray on

17-08-2019, 03:36 PM
Murray for Middleton

HibsGW
Stop being negative...

Rock and roll football today. End to end, lots of goals, giving an amazing Morton team a good seeing to. Viva la Hibs, predict a 6-2 finish.

mayo hibee
Need to get 90 minutes out of Vela then as we don't have anyone to replace him with...

Wakeyhibee
17-08-2019, 03:37 PM

Queens Park are amateur, they don't pay.

Silky
Did Murray come on for Middleton?

Put this game into an SPL context. Do we look like we're getting there slowly but still knocking the rust off or do we look like we're not gelling?

17-08-2019, 03:38 PM
Should have been 4. Horgan crossed missed by Flo then Murray hit the keeper from a tight angle.

Wee Effen Bee
17-08-2019, 03:38 PM
Did Murray come on for Middleton?

😁

17-08-2019, 03:39 PM
And from the corner a header was saved and caught Flo by surprise and he let it slip past him. Another corner a clearance off the line then a 3rd is cleared.

How was that not a pen?

Nightmare ref

Should have been 4. Horgan crossed missed by Flo then Murray hit the keeper from a tight angle.

Tbf Kamberi was pushed in the back just as he was making contact. I'd argue it should've been a penalty.

You have a season of watching him ahead of you so the sooner you learn to deal with it the better.

I'm not too happy about John McGinn's sell on fee, the amount we paid for Ulisses de las Cruz, the hefty wages shelled out for Sauzee and Latapy of the level of risk taken on the past it Leighton and Paatelainen.

Sometimes though, what you get on the park is worth more than what you lose.

17-08-2019, 03:40 PM
I predicted a 6-5 win for Hibs, so still a few goals to go yet.

Queens Park are amateur, they don't pay.

Train fares aren’t cheap y’know.

Holy ****, Fraser Murray puts in amazing corners!

Put this game into an SPL context. Do we look like we're getting there slowly but still knocking the rust off or do we look like we're not gelling?

I don't know would be my answer.

For 40 mins we looked good then the wheels came off. 2nd half has been scrappy with guys like Allan and Middleton dropping right out the game.

A mixed bag and I'm not sure what we learn from it.

17-08-2019, 03:42 PM
You have a season of watching him ahead of you so the sooner you learn to deal with it the better.

I'm not too happy about John McGinn's sell on fee, the amount we paid for Ulisses de las Cruz, the hefty wages shelled out for Sauzee and Latapy of the level of risk taken on the past it Leighton and Paatelainen.

Sometimes though, what you get on the park is worth more than what you lose.

You seem confused, there's nothing to 'deal with' about Middleton here. This is about the loan, not the player.

17-08-2019, 03:42 PM
Holy ****, Fraser Murray puts in amazing corners!

What a difference in the tempo since he came on.

17-08-2019, 03:43 PM
I don't know would be my answer.

For 40 mins we looked good then the wheels came off. 2nd half has been scrappy with guys like Allan and Middleton dropping right out the game.

A mixed bag and I'm not sure what we learn from it.

Hmm. Sounds like I'm left still in a position of cautious pessimism then.

17-08-2019, 03:43 PM

Can't get through a whole game, harsh I know but could end up being a bit of a liability with continued injury problems

17-08-2019, 03:44 PM
Horgan can be absolutely grim at times. That's shocking from a professional footballer

Murray and Whittaker doing well since coming on. They're leaving themselves exposed to the counter by pushing for a goal.

Can't get through a whole game, harsh I know but could end up being a bit of a liability with continued injury problems

I wonder what his games played and gone off injured percentage is compared to others?

I predicted a 6-5 win for Hibs, so still a few goals to go yet.

I said 3-0 Hibs. Should had known we'd concede

17-08-2019, 03:46 PM
Hope Dunferline hold out for the draw - or sneak a winner.

17-08-2019, 03:47 PM
Great second half from Lewis.

I said 3-0 Hibs. Should had known we'd concede

Me too! But all I would have put is 3-1

Wee Effen Bee
Murray and Whittaker doing well since coming on. They're leaving themselves exposed to the counter by pushing for a goal.

Murray + Whittaker doing well but leaving themselves exposed? Is that right?

Am I right it goes straight to penalties?

Squirrel 1875
Another unimpressive performance. We’ve really toiled to break this team down.

3-3

We’re heading for extra time

Another OG?

3-3.

Brainless defending.

17-08-2019, 03:48 PM

Lennon out!

Utter utter *****.

Don’t worry though we don’t need anymore players.

3-3 90 mins

Mr Grieves
Defence is a ****ing shambles

Oh FFS :confused:

You seem confused, there's nothing to 'deal with' about Middleton here. This is about the loan, not the player.

You need to deal with the worry of what he might do for another club in future when you could be accepting him as a good player now.

FWIW I think he'll do very for us this season, skirt around the edges of the Rangers squad without ever establish himself, have an above average career down South and be linked with a move back to us every transfer window without returning.

We'll have ended up with the better of this loan deal as we badly need him right now.

Pilrig_Sauzee
Awful defending. Morton deserve to be level.

17-08-2019, 03:49 PM

Celtc must be fielding a second string side.

If so, would be funny if it backfires.

Whittaker og

9 goals conceded in 2 games.

It's a mystery what the problem is.

Struggling against Greenock Morton is a price to pay for rigidly sticking to The Budget.

1875M
Awful defending. Morton deserve to be level.

As sad as this is, it’s true

O dear.... again.

PH jacket could be on a wee shoogly peg if we don’t get a result today??

Murray + Whittaker doing well but leaving themselves exposed? Is that right?

"They're" as in Morton sorry.

17-08-2019, 03:50 PM
Thank god we don't have Lennon as manager

Get Hecky out.

It's almost like all the errors in this game are from players heckingbottom didnt sign

Just getting Heckingbottom out now, cut our losses. ****ing shambles

NC1875
17-08-2019, 03:51 PM
Get this imposter to ****

Wow, we really are ******

ShetlandHibby
Wtf!! How can we be drawing with Morton at home. We should be smashing teams like this. Sort it out lads!