View Full Version : Come on Lenny
25-05-2019, 02:45 PM
Berra 😂😂😂😂😂
Celtic as pedestrian and slow as Hearts.
Berra with the only enjoyable moment of the half there
Absolutely no support play for the Celtic striker(s?) Sounds familiar eh.
Briliant from Berra
25-05-2019, 02:46 PM
Absolutely no support play for the Celtic striker(s?) Sounds familiar eh.
Bet it'll all be Kamberi's fault.
Have a bad feeling about this.
Lennon just looks scoobied. An analogue manager in a digital age.
Yip Levein has his measure at the moment, not going to get the job full time based on this.
Berra. What a ****ing beamer.
Lennon would be better just telling his players to do what they fancy
I don't really blame Lennon for this and i was first to criticise him at Hibs. Celtic were stuttering under Rodgers too. Just think this Celtic team has come to its end.
I said this on the PM board but it's worth repeating: In the 10 league games before Rodgers left Celtic scored 28 goals. In the 15 league and Cup games since Lennon took over they have scored 16 and only scored more than 2 twice. They have also failed to score in 4 of those games.
They may have been 'stuttering' under Rodgers but they were streets ahead of this utter garbage. Anyone expecting them to hump Hearts today was letting their heart rule their head.
25-05-2019, 02:47 PM
wont be long til the celtic fans get on the celtic players backs. not a good feeling about this game now
Lee Marvin
Thank **** lennon is no longer our manager
HT...their IS a god
Ricky Bobby
25-05-2019, 02:48 PM
"A chess like first half" seldom has there been a more accurate summary of a game of football.
My eyes ache.
TheHarpy76
Hearts are going to win this.
No they won’t.
Celtic will click second half.
Lennon out.
25-05-2019, 02:49 PM
Hearts are apparently “halfway to ripping up the script”....eh they aren’t winning? Rob MacLean talks *****.
It's a lose lose situation, they'll win the cup and Lennon will get sacked.
Celtic are so pedestrian. You’d expect Brown to be trying to lift the pace but he’s totally anonymous
Surely Celtic just need to get the ball to Johnston quick and work the overlaps.
Piss poor
Colin Nish. Jimmy White.
When do we start to worry?
Now......wait til they bring ecpezu on !
This is so far a shocking performance from Celtic....I'm now ****ting it.
Going for a treble treble !!?.......
This is dug*****.
25-05-2019, 02:50 PM
Hayes in HD 🤢🤢🤢
AZhibee
Celtic to wear them down 1-0, 72’
MacGruber
Oh dear - Hearts name on the cup by the look of it.
I'm getting my fall-out shelter kitted out.
25-05-2019, 02:51 PM
hertz tae win oan penalties
Celtic need to play quicker through the midfield, Rogic doing is usual disappearing act so far
Abysmal performance so far. Hearts seem as if they want it more and playing more like a team. Celtic look lost for ideas when they are on the ball. So slow and no tempo in their play.
This lot better not f*** up today! Need to step it up big time 2nd half.
supermcginn
25-05-2019, 02:52 PM
Lennon is a joke. Could see this coming.
HFC93
25-05-2019, 02:52 PM
Remember people on here pining over Lennon haha. Brutal.
25-05-2019, 02:53 PM
Hearts are apparently “halfway to ripping up the script”....eh they aren’t winning? Rob MacLean talks *****.
He said that they've been terrific. :greengrin
25-05-2019, 02:53 PM
This is terrible. Lennon is ****ing laughable.
25-05-2019, 02:54 PM
This is the complete opposite of the 2016 final. Awful advert for our game.
Celtic really need an early goal in the second half or I'm fearing this isn't going to end well.
Oh dear - Hearts name on the cup by the look of it.
I'm getting my fall-out shelter kitted out.
Haha....you got room for two !
25-05-2019, 02:55 PM
Utterly dire. Hearts arguably the better team. Celtc dreadful.
25-05-2019, 02:55 PM
Lennon has been found out big time this season, glad we're shot of him now.
He's doing his best to mess this up so far, what a dull game of football.
25-05-2019, 02:57 PM
get sinclair on for johnston to start with
25-05-2019, 02:57 PM
To say Celtic have regressed would be a massive understatement. They are absolutely garbage now.
Hearts are going to win this, probably been the better team so far.
25-05-2019, 02:58 PM
Thank f*** we got rid of Lennon when we did...utterly clueless manager with no Plan B whatsoever. This is like watching us at Tiny under him ...brutal
25-05-2019, 03:00 PM
To say Celtic have regressed would be a massive understatement. They are absolutely garbage now.
Hearts are going to win this, probably been the better team so far.
Why do they get such an easy run in this competition? :fuming:
25-05-2019, 03:02 PM
Celtic don't look at it at all, pretty worrying. Come on Lenny get them fired up for the 2nd half!
25-05-2019, 03:02 PM
If Hearts score I'm in half a mind to turn off the TV because they will see it out.
25-05-2019, 03:03 PM
I'd say if hearts went on to win it would be deserved so far.
however I'd take a 6 yards offside handball goal for Celtic against the run of play if it means they don't.
please.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Abysmal, off out, fearing the worst.
lennon sticking with johnston
25-05-2019, 03:04 PM
Thank f*** we got rid of Lennon when we did...utterly clueless manager with no Plan B whatsoever. This is like watching us at Tiny under him ...brutal
That 'clueless manager' did what all of our previous managers tried, and won us our biggest record points total of all time.
I can at least take the Celtic hate glasses off and recognize he was a fantastic manager for us and we were extremely lucky to have him.
25-05-2019, 03:05 PM
That kick off was genuinely embarrassing. Wow.
dmc1875
25-05-2019, 03:05 PM
That 'clueless manager' did what all of our previous managers tried, and won us our biggest record points total of all time.
I can at least take the Celtic hate glasses off and recognize he was a fantastic manager for us and we were extremely lucky to have him.
25-05-2019, 03:06 PM
The kick off 😂😂😂 If Hibs did that I think I’d give up.
dmc1875
The kick off....wow
He also shat it regularly at tynecastle and struggled to break down lesser sides with his awful brand of football for his entire spell apart from 6 months.
Souttar doing a Berra there. Minimal contact scream throw yourself down
25-05-2019, 03:07 PM
First goal wins this.
**** off hayes ffs
That stat is such a lie because of 2 points for a win.
25-05-2019, 03:09 PM
The kick off....wow
Is it a lineout?
25-05-2019, 03:09 PM
Celtic playing for pens.
25-05-2019, 03:10 PM
wtf is mclean on about "where has this performance came from" jeezo any team can stick 10 men behind the ball fgs
25-05-2019, 03:10 PM
I'm getting nervous now. Couldn't stand them winning this. Hearts I mean.
25-05-2019, 03:11 PM
Uh-oh!
1-0 Hearts
For **** sake.
They deserve it as well which makes it worse.
oh oh sellick get what they deserve here
FFS. Aw naw!
Oh dear!!!!!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Game over. Celtic are a mess,
**** right off
Oops
I can at least take the Celtic hate glasses off and recognize he was a fantastic manager for us and we were extremely lucky to have him.He also inherited a strong squad and got very lucky with when he landed at Hibs. He was the lucky one. And hes blowing this cup final big time btw
25-05-2019, 03:12 PM
Shambles from Celtic.
i had a bad feeling that was going to happen . Cant see Celtic turning this round the way theyve been today
shut yer legs bain t*t
**** off lennon you prick
And there it is! Fully deserved unfortunately. Cmon celtic ffs.
Celtic are honking. it's embarrassing that we let them piss all over our league every season.
I feel sick
Celtic are pish.
It pains me but the better team are ahead!
Bus park time
coco22
Bawz. Celtic are awful
Oh ****. Now it gets real.
hibIBZ
Celtic look like they couldn't be less bothered. Goal had been coming. Maybe a rocket up them. Lennon again being shown up as tactically inept
No great surprise from what’s gone on previously in this match.
skyehibee
**** off lennon
25-05-2019, 03:13 PM
That poster was right. Lennon is a coward
Suppose the one good thing would be if Hertz win this Potter stays
Lennon with the worst job interview since Spud in Trainspotting.
jakedance
No complaints. Celtic have been terrible.
Neil "winner" Lennon is a big fat loser. Not only made a **** of managing Hibs this season but gonna hand them a Scottish cup.
Deserved lead for Hearts, brutalist approach but Lennon hasn't a clue.
****ing pathetic Lennon.
dmc1875
He has to make changes NOW or this game is gone for Celtic
sellick should bring on forrest now
supermcginn
Neil lennon losing with celtic at hampden yet again. His record is unbelievably bad there.
25-05-2019, 03:14 PM
Hearts deserve the lead. Celtic have shat the bed.
The boy went to block with his wrong leg.....if he'd led with his left foot I reckon he'd have blocked that......Lennon needs to be sacked on the spot if they lose this
supermcginn
Neil "winner" Lennon is a big fat loser. Not only made a **** of managing Hibs this season but gonna hand them a Scottish cup.
Very true.
Suppose the one good thing would be if Hertz win this Potter stays
How is that good? He'll be a ****ing cup winner? There is nothing good about this.
At the moment it’s going to be a thoroughly deserved win for Hearts
25-05-2019, 03:15 PM
I'd be fuming if they didn't deserve it but they've been the better side.
fingers out celtic
NZ Green
25-05-2019, 03:15 PM
Get the wee man on
HAZ2000
25-05-2019, 03:16 PM
Lennon aat his best had us playimg great football. Its clear though that he is comoletely overrated and a poor cup manager
Glad I'm working listening to music, I knew Celtic under Lennon would bottle it, he manages through fear which makes players worry too much.
Lennon is a fraud
Lennon has zero chance of being their manager next season, regardless of what happens now. They lack energy and ideas.
hibIBZ
25-05-2019, 03:17 PM
Brown and Johnstone the only 2 for Celtic that look like they might make something happen, Forrest Édouard and rogic are annonymous at the moment
Shoot ya ****.....
Not surprised in the slightest. This Celtic team have become absolutely brutal the last few months.
Celtic **** scared to do anything in and around the box. Checking back and looking to pass on responsibility at every opportunity. Sound familiar?
Not really that fussed if Hearts win, would've been different if we'd not bagged it in 2016. I would take some pleasure in the part-time paddies missing out on their mystical 'treble/treble'....and The Sheep miss out on Europe! I'd be more gutted if Rangers were winning it.
Eduard is mince btw
25-05-2019, 03:18 PM
broonaldo telling lustig he's utter p@sh
Bumsutra for Lennon.
Folk esp the media though celtic would walk it. lennon will be gone
hibIBZ
Not really that fussed if Hearts win, would've been different if we'd not bagged it in 2016. I would take some pleasure in the part-time paddies missing out on their mystical 'treble/treble'....and The Sheep miss out on Europe! I'd be more gutted if Rangers were winning it.
I'm this as well, every cloud and all that, still cmon celtic
25-05-2019, 03:19 PM
Penalty Celtic!!!
penalty sellick Mmmmm
With you on all of that.....
Penalty Celtic
Heehee
Pen for the imposters.
That was a stonewall penalty.
That keeper. What's he thinking? 😂
eduardo finally does something of note
Stonewaller
25-05-2019, 03:20 PM
That stat is such a lie because of 2 points for a win.
That stat is fact.
Callum7
1-1
1-1
lol zmal whatever is a k**b
Pleasing.
get in there
1-1 :greengrin
Ok !!!
Was that a pen or a leg left trailing?
Get in. Right through the keeper as well. He is pony.
Just slips through. Lucky. Very lucky
Actually thought he'd saved that.
Stonewall penalty (I haven’t seen it)
AZhibee
25-05-2019, 03:21 PM
Their fouling finally caught up with them
Never a penalty which is pleasing. :faf:
now get yer er ses into gear sellick ffs
Ohh ya ****er that was so nearly saved. Celtic are doing it the hard way.
That stat is fact.
It's obviously a fact that has a huge caveat though.
Neil Butcher.
Huge lifeline. Come on now Celtic.
Same kick off! Total anti football from Hertz
My head hurts
Islington Hibs
25-05-2019, 03:22 PM
tend to agree. While Hearts are no great shakes (if they were I might not be so charitable) it is good for the game if it gets mixed up a bit.
He also shat it regularly at tynecastle and struggled to break down lesser sides with his awful brand of football for his entire spell apart from 6 months.
Aye, wish he was as good as previous managers and went to Tynecastle and turned them over regularly....🧐
That stat is fact.
Okay. Also a fact is if it was always 2 for a win or always 3 it wouldn't be our highest. It's a stupid loophole. Kilmarnock matched that tally with half the budget this year.
hibIBZ
Def a pen, the keeper puts his leg across him and yes edouard could of stepped over, but he doesn't have to
Trailing leg imo... Against hearts though? Stonewaller!
Took them to go a goal down to turn up the heat some.
NZ Green
Must be hard for Hearts fans listening to the BBC commentary
Celtic have actually looked dangerous since Hearts scored. They had a few half chances prior to the goal as well.
Maybe that was the boot up the erse they needed.
That was a stonewall penalty in the same way that I’m a bona fide international sex symbol.
25-05-2019, 03:23 PM
First of many yellows to come
AZhibee
25-05-2019, 03:24 PM
But if a dive but it is their own fault for hacking all day
Celtic have actually looked dangerous since Hearts scored. They had a few half chances prior to the goal as well.
Maybe that was the boot up the erse they needed.
Yeah definitely woke them up
Wee boy lost the ball and fell down.
That was a stonewall penalty in the same way that I’m a bona fide international sex symbol.
Lucky barsteward
25-05-2019, 03:25 PM
Still think Hearts will win this.
johnston not exactly setting the heather on fire...
Not saying Celtic didn't step it up, but it must be so frustrating being a hearts fan. Go 1 0 up and by all intents try and hold on. Why not go for it and stay on the front foot when your take the lead? Great from our point of view obviously, but would be fuming if I was hearts fan at that tactic/mentality
That Celtic defence must have been out on the piss last night.
this sellick team still well capable of ******* it up
Set pieces.
25-05-2019, 03:26 PM
If I was Lennon I'd take him off and possibly Hayes. But then I'm tactically aware... ;)
25-05-2019, 03:26 PM
But if a dive but it is their own fault for hacking all day
I don't think it was a dive. Keeper came out, hesitated then continued when he didn't have to. Left a leg out, caught Edouard who didn't try to get out of the way (and why should he?) and sent him to the ground.
A soft boiled egg is still and egg.
supermcginn
25-05-2019, 03:27 PM
Rabbit in the headlights
like pinball
Still anyone’s game at the moment
Haring should have scored
bringbackbenny
25-05-2019, 03:28 PM
Wtf is up with Bains kicking
What a honking advert for Scottish football.
Hearts struggling to press the ball now, allowing Celtic more time and space.
25-05-2019, 03:29 PM
Rogic wont need a shower.
Is Henderson on the bench 👀
Surprisingly not
Show photos or yer talking s***e........
25-05-2019, 03:30 PM
Johnstone subbed approx. 70 minutes after he should have been.
Glad we're shot of Lennon. Making a honking Hearts side look good.
about time lennon getting sinclair on, yer a stubborn man
That left back looks a good wee player.
Mikey Johnstone will be at St Mirren within 5 years.
Davy Mac
25-05-2019, 03:32 PM
How pants are both teams, Celtic left their worst performance of the season for tis mob.
Uche must be knacked as Wighton coming on
25-05-2019, 03:33 PM
Are Hearts maybe tiring? They have pressed the ball well in their own half but it's maybe taken it's toll. A few players looking very leggy.
Ricky Bobby
Celtic going for the treble and Rogic walks off then park like he is trying to waste time. Stinking attitude from the Celtic players today.
Rangers fans will be sitting rubbing their hands at this. Celtic are honking.
nicham giving away a totally senseless foul
25-05-2019, 03:34 PM
Mikey Johnstone will be at St Mirren within 5 years.
After 50 Scotland caps too
Uche stripped.
Are Hearts maybe tiring? They have pressed the ball well in their own half but it's maybe taken it's toll. A few players looking very leggy.
I think This is evident when Celtic actually run at them. Berra and Souttar sitting a bit deeper
Aye, wish he was as good as previous managers and went to Tynecastle and turned them over regularly....🧐
Our current manager has one win in one visit. Stubbs lost once at tynecastle. Lennon lost twice including our first home derby defeat in 4 years
25-05-2019, 03:35 PM
how the heck that hayes gets a game for the scottish champions is absolutely baffling
I’m hoping for someone to run on the pitch and take scissors to that prick Harings pony tail.
25-05-2019, 03:36 PM
how the heck that hayes gets a game for the scottish champions is absolutely baffling
Didn't until Lennon arrived. Says it all.
25-05-2019, 03:36 PM
Our current manager has one win in one visit. Stubbs lost once at tynecastle. Lennon lost twice including our first home derby defeat in 4 years
Lennon didn't even try to win at Tynecastle, even when he had a far superior team.
He couldn't beat Cathro there. Cathro.
Didn't until Lennon arrived. Says it all.
Didn’t he play at parkhead against us when we had Lennon.
25-05-2019, 03:37 PM
Got to be the worst quality final in years.
25-05-2019, 03:37 PM
Hearts bringing on the battering ram
Forrest needs to get his finger out and run at the young LB as he looks done
25-05-2019, 03:38 PM
This is honking. Next goal the winner.
Now 51 is struggling again cmon tae **** Celtic take him on
collum making his mark on the game
25-05-2019, 03:39 PM
Celtic will win this now. Maybe even shree.
25-05-2019, 03:39 PM
Next goal wins this.
25-05-2019, 03:40 PM
yer a durty boy soutter
This Hearts team are starting to look tired.
hibIBZ
Can't believe they are going to leave hickey on, the laddie looks knackered. Looks a decent player but not physically ready to be playing like this. Another
Hahaha
Yesss
Get in there !!!
Yas
Mistake from Berra. Boom
woohoooooooooooooooooooooooooo :thumbsup:
Yassss
get ****ing in there
Yaaaaaaaaaaas!!!!
25-05-2019, 03:41 PM
Yas!
Leveins trophy cabinet breathes a sigh of relief. Still the easiest job in the world.
Glorious mistake by Berra.
Cancel the bus and stick the sausage rolls in a big black bag. Anyone seen the receipt for the Brasso? :greengrin
Great finish
bringbackbenny
Berra ye ****** stain ya
Good.
Yaaaaaaas
You beauty.
neil lennon thinking "how the **** are we winning now"
Just after McLeod said he’s one of the best defenders.[emoji23]
25-05-2019, 03:42 PM
That wins it. Rotten defending from Berra.
Now just ****ing hang on to it
hibIBZ
Tired looking mistake from Berra, couldn't happen to a better player....
Berra left a bigger gap than the one in his teeth.
No over yet
supermcginn
25-05-2019, 03:43 PM
Berra 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
coco22
Berra been good in the air but that was awful positioning
heartz relying on their big basketball player now HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOF
AZhibee
25-05-2019, 03:44 PM
Good, gave em false hope and now break their...heart
Well done Lenny.Keep them going(and the ball away from Bain).
Surely you take Lustig off here? Hes *****
bringbackbenny
Lennon is so lucky if Celtic see this out
Celtic doing their best to let Hearts back into it.
skyhibs
Celtic have been honking.... what a shame for the Jambo’s .... NOT
And Levein has done enough to keep his job :)
Tense times. They will get another chance.
Think A 3rd is required
25-05-2019, 03:45 PM
Have to say a decent side would have beat Celtic today...they've been pretty brutal
Davy Mac
Wee bit quality finish. Pleasing, damn pleasing.
sellick really shouldn't be relying on their defence here :paranoid:
How long left? Relying on your updates lads
Tense times. They will get another chance.
Think A 3rd is required
I think Celtic will get at least one more chance as well though. Hearts look knackered and will have to throw everything forward.