Has he ever won a trophy?

Has he ****.

bringbackbenny
25-05-2019, 03:47 PM
Levein always a loser LOL

And so say all of us :)

I think Celtic will get at least one more chance as well though. Hearts look knackered and will have to throw everything forward.

Agreed. Every trick in the book will be used by them to try and get back in it.

Hayes MoM for me.

25-05-2019, 03:48 PM
This is better than a pumping. Celtic were there for the taking. If they lose they'll be gutted.

Hibernian on the cup :flag:

PH91
Nice wee shot of hibs name on thr cup there

Nice to see our name on the cup.

How nice to see Hibernian FC on that cup !!

https://twitter.com/maxrushden/status/1132302381553790976?s=21

https://twitter.com/drifter533814/status/1132297596045864960?s=21

Celtic will win this now. Maybe even shree.

Never in doubt chaps.

Cheer up Craig Levein......

25-05-2019, 03:49 PM
2015-16 Hibernian FC :smug:

coco22
Powerful to see our name on the trophy there 😁

5 mins ffs

5 minutes. Where that come from

5 mins biting nails

Callum7
5 mins of injury time

Was just thinking that. Last team outwit the Smellies to have won it.

#pleasing

Nice wee shot of hibs name on thr cup there

Nice to see our name on the cup.

Nice. :greengrin

Craig, you've been consistent.

25-05-2019, 03:50 PM
Was just thinking that. Last team outwit the Smellies to have won it.

#pleasing

Must have forgotten about that... Any video footage of this supposed cup win?

Still time..........for a third

At least the anticipated traffic problems in the west of the city will be avoided. Every cloud and all that Jambos.

25-05-2019, 03:51 PM
Bain's not very good.

Quality time wasting from Bain. Solid finger to the back of the head.

They are giving Hearts too many chances.

Oh dear, what a shame - Berra will be haunted by his ****** up for LIFE !!

25-05-2019, 03:52 PM
sellick back to being crap again

Nae luck pricks

Unlucky Jambos. Couldn’t quite Hibs it could you

25-05-2019, 03:53 PM
WTF. It’s not won yet

Ntcham is a clumsy get.

That should be that.

38 years in football and not a single trophy for Levein. Just let that sink in.....

bringbackbenny
Nae luck Berra. Cheats never win

If it were any other team (bar the Huns) there’s no way I’d want Celtic to get the Treble Treble.

As it’s hearts, I have to want them to get it.

25-05-2019, 03:54 PM
That should be that.

38 years in football and not a single trophy for Levein. Just let that sink in.....

Love it

Why has The Celtic boy got 22 on his shirt and 9 on his shorts?

unlucky craigy

Thank **** for that

All over.

Unlucky Yams

Thank god for that!!!!

PH91
Phew

Clouds have lifted.......ahhhhh

tonyrougier123
Hearts got to hand it to them...won the league in september and on here had the cup wrapped up on 60mins.....happpy days!!!!

25-05-2019, 03:55 PM
Thank ****.

Never in doubt chaps.

Cheer up Craig Levein......

Is that the Monkees I hear?

Cheer up Craig Levein,
Oh what can it mean,
To a...lifetime loser,
And a nightmare in green.

All the Celtic players have 9 and 5 on their shorts for McNeil and Chalmers.

Potter's looked very subdued throughout (I've only seen the 2nd half). Does he think or know it's his last match?

jakedance
Never in doubt. A pleasing end to a relaxing afternoon.

Thank ****.

You almost feel sorry for Potter. Still no medals. :greengrin

hibIBZ
And breathe...

Get that right up you Jambo bassas!!!!!

Better being lucky than good Lennon. I actually feel a wee bit for Hearts.

Someone give me a picture of when they showed the cup for goading purposes. Thanks

They have 2 numbers on their shorts of the Lisbon lions who recently passed.

Yaaaaas Herts it

now, hopefully the SFA do something to stop teams like heartz being allowed to play in showpiece games, it just simply shouldn't be allowed

bringbackbenny
25-05-2019, 03:56 PM
Potter's looked very subdued throughout (I've only seen the 2nd half). Does he think or know it's his last match?

Hope not :)

a game which is instantly forgettable.

good that hearts didn't win but at the same time it shows how crap our game really is.

2016 the last time a non Celtic team won a trophy.

3 season.
9 trophies

how very boring

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Nah, i’ve no joy listening to this **** celebrating their treble treble. Their fans are a cancer and they keep experiencing delight.

Another glorious double for Craig. Won the league in September and the SC after 55 minutes.

Celtic were absolutely brutal

Only thing worthy to say after that is thank f***!

Levein, serial loser. Lost to the worst performance in decades in a SCF. Pleasing.

nice little shot of our name on the trophy as the guy was engraving .. last non Celtic team to win a trophy :flag:

Benny Brazil
Missed opportunity for Hertz - Celtc were pish

Hearts did OK with a pretty poor side.
Celtic were less than impressive.

madsen5
25-05-2019, 03:57 PM
Thank ****.

Pleasing 🤣🤣🤣

Back to the lavvie Craig

I thought Lennon had f****d that one up after they went 1 done. Still can't see him keeping the job.

Football of that quality will have the sponsors clamoring to shell out big bucks to be associated with our national game. Not.

Huge relief. Well done to Celtic on a treble treble; Hearts gave them a real battle today, but nae luck :greengrin

Well done Lenny. :top marks

I thought Lennon had f****d that one up after they went 1 done. Still can't see home keeping the job

They won in spite of him.

And Levein has done enough to keep his job :)
Doubt it.

Well I got it wrong getting it permanently, surprised at that.

crash
Thank **** for that. Green and white ribbons on the cup again, its a beautiful day.

supermcginn
Yasssss get in there! Pippadom wrists and berra to blame 😂😂

Leveins won **** all again ole ole

Nice stuff Craigy boy. An eternal loser.

Natural Order indeed.

25-05-2019, 03:58 PM
Celtic were absolutely brutalThey really were there for the taking today...shame the hoofball merchants weren't up to the task lol

shame for the dirty wee rangers

wallpaperman
Thank Christ for that, I had Hearts winning that when they went ahead, sure I wasn't the only one here if folks are being honest.

tonyrougier123
Im proud of the hertz players managed to be the better team and still lose..😂.be seeing levine nxt season for some continued natural order??

Oh dear, let's all pray for the brave Hearts who fought so valiantly. It's a wee shame.

Hearts fans staying behind to applaud their team of perennial losers.

Easiest route to the final ever, couldn’t win.

13(?) points ahead of us, still couldn’t finish above us.

**** ****s.

Stop the bus. The parade bus that is.:greengrin:greengrin

25-05-2019, 03:59 PM
Not good enough for Hibs but wins double with Celtic. Really hard job

"Go home you huns" lol

go home ya huns

Perfect outcome, Hearts lose but played well enough for Levein to keep his job.

Kavinho
Thank Christ for that, I had Hearts winning that when they went ahead, sure I wasn't the only one here if folks are being honest.

I missed out on 10/3 odds by a fraction of a second before the penalty was given. Gutted!

Happy Irish day my fellow hibbys

THANK ****.

Yas!!! :hyper

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2019_05/BCB5469A-57EC-4E87-B3D7-A01E3389B43D.thumb.jpeg.8dc1ee40d1c2e7a1af97767462 9dbbec.jpeg

25-05-2019, 04:00 PM
Get in there Lenny!

shamo9
Phew, what a relief :greengrin

Me too. They had a golden chance today; thank **** they blew it.

Don’t think Hertz could have done any more. Celtc upped it in the second half and the finish is what you get for £9m. GIRUY Levein!

There must be an emptiness to being a Celtic fan. Nine trophies on the bounce, just ticking over and home in time for tea. No parade, maybe an extra glass of red later.

Flanny boy
Well done Lenny. :top marks

Congratulations Lenny, Levein the habitual loser haha

25-05-2019, 04:01 PM
One nil, and they fked it up 👍👍👍

a game which is instantly forgettable.

good that hearts didn't win but at the same time it shows how crap our game really is.

2016 the last time a non Celtic team won a trophy.

3 season.
9 trophies

how very boring

Can you imagine what those watching inEngland think, with that Celtic team winning a treble treble. Reconfirms everything they already thought about Scottish football. Dreadful quality, truly awful.

Bobo
Poor spectacle for a cup final, Celtic are really pathetic and it is a sad reflection on Scottish football that they've won the treble three times in a row.

Hear7s deserved more than they ended up with in the end and I'd feel sorry for them if they weren't them if you know what I mean :greengrin

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2019_05/BCB5469A-57EC-4E87-B3D7-A01E3389B43D.thumb.jpeg.8dc1ee40d1c2e7a1af97767462 9dbbec.jpeg

😂😂😂

25-05-2019, 04:02 PM
That Eduardo bloke is the biz :greengrin:greengrin

25-05-2019, 04:02 PM
Heard a few hearts fans lost the head and started fighting amongst themselves after Celtics 2nd hahahahaha

25-05-2019, 04:03 PM
Heard a few hearts fans lost the head and started fighting amongst themselves after Celtics 2nd hahahahaha

Pleasing.

:LOL::rotflmao:

gaz1875
I would like to say the best team won, but there wasn't one. Thank **** it was Cetic that did win :greengrin

Slateford Hibee
Beep beep beep, I can hear the hertz open top bus reversing into it's garage.

Almost ****ed that right up eh ? Delighted Hearts lost, can't say I'm delighted that it's that crap Celtc team that won though.

C'est la vie, I'll get over it. And to the EDI airport worker who thought he was Billy big baws giving it the 5-1 on May 19th, nae luck you snaggle toothed cretin.

Loser Levein collecting his medal 😂

Thought the Yams 16yo left back was outstanding.

gazzag70
Phew, the thought of Levein winning something was unbearable!

Daydreamer
Sitting here now and it feels that a massive weight has been lifted from my shoulders. Hate these clowns from the other side of the city :na na:

Fine sight seeing Hearts collect their LOSERS medals.

25-05-2019, 04:04 PM
Does Ann Budge only own one jacket? She's never got that monstrosity off.

Flanny boy

**** ****s.100% correct

Let’s not forget, Hertz “won” the cup for 9 minutes.:wink::wink:

Levein collecting another losers medal. Pleasing. :greengrin

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190525/56b3e124294e2463e1b127af0ac13f08.jpg

I guess this “special event” isn’t happening now

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

25-05-2019, 04:05 PM
Can you imagine what those watching inEngland think, with that Celtic team winning a treble treble. Reconfirms everything they already thought about Scottish football. Dreadful quality, truly awful.I know what they think. I live down here and work with them.

most of my mates didn't even know this game was on which is a blessing and a joke in itself

gaz1875
25-05-2019, 04:05 PM
I missed out on 10/3 odds by a fraction of a second before the penalty was given. Gutted!

My brother cashed out for £85 haha

Flanny boy
25-05-2019, 04:06 PM
"Go home you huns" lol

Loved that girfuy

25-05-2019, 04:07 PM
Poor spectacle for a cup final, Celtic are really pathetic and it is a sad reflection on Scottish football that they've won the treble three times in a row.

Hear7s deserved more than they ended up with in the end and I'd feel sorry for them if they weren't them if you know what I mean :greengrin

Nah. They were given the easiest route to a SCF you could dream of. Their luck was bound to run out.

25-05-2019, 04:07 PM
Does Ann Budge only own one jacket? She's never got that monstrosity off.

She's like Marge Simpson in that episode with the cheap chanel suit.

Mantis Toboggan
25-05-2019, 04:08 PM

Yep. Celtic were gash and we are very lucky that Hearts didn't sneak that

If that was us I'd be gutted. What a chance that was. Makes it even sweeter. Social media will be a hoot tonight.

One of them definitely is. Easy to work out which one eh?

25-05-2019, 04:09 PM
Happy Irish day my fellow hibbys

THANK ****.

Well I hope the Irish get well and truly stuffed in the rugby final tonight. Come on you Warriors!

bournehibby
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
Bh

Hertz’d it.

Fine sight seeing Hearts collect their LOSERS medals.

Celtic fans were brutal they didn’t even invade the pitch.

Seekyit
25-05-2019, 04:10 PM
I can go for a pint and relax now. Thank Fk, honestly.

Toldo123

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk ProPretty sure the Edinburgh Marathon is still happening

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

Lenny true to his word when I asked him (last week) to "just do them" he said [of Hearts winning the SC] "That won't be allowed to happen - I hate Hearts more than you". Top man.

Saint Hibee
25-05-2019, 04:11 PM

He needs to get the hell out of Tynecastle before Levein breaks him.

Totally agree. Assured performance. Glad he's picking up a losers medal mind you!

Just in.

Last I heard Hearts were 1-0 up. Can't say I'm surprised to find out they've not shown that famous spirit and resolve to hold on for a brave victory.

How pish are these half-arsed celebrations? Scottish cup wins just ain't the same without a bit of exuberance.

tonyrougier123
Hertz’d it.

Levein'd it!!

Special relationship with special events

https://www.lothianbuses.com/live-travel-info/service-update/
Im popping out later, does anyone know if this is still happening :greengrin

25-05-2019, 04:13 PM
And its pishing down. Glorious.

25-05-2019, 04:13 PM
Not a patch on SoL

25-05-2019, 04:15 PM
Two defensive errors were the difference.

25-05-2019, 04:16 PM
Just another defeat for Hearts. Budge will be delighted. What a brilliant outcome.

Celtic were honking and still won . 1-0 up and they flucked it up .
But it’s just a laugh,,eh Craig :)
Back to back cup final defeats for the pink Orcs .

dcm89
Won the league in September and the cup on the 52 minute... what a team

25-05-2019, 04:17 PM
Lenny true to his word when I asked him (last week) to "just do them" he said [of Hearts winning the SC] "That won't be allowed to happen - I hate Hearts more than you". Top man.

Legend.

25-05-2019, 04:20 PM
Apologies if this is elsewhere in thread but did anyone else notice Hawrts actually deliberately kicking for touch from their kick offs. Astonishing & certainly rugbyesque!! Did they do that against us?

https://www.lothianbuses.com/live-travel-info/service-update/
Im popping out later, does anyone know if this is still happening :greengrin

your going to have to give us a clue exactly what is/is not happening :wink:

Hertz fans in pubs, what the actual?

Special relationship with special events

Good old Edinburgh Cooncil, they do like a notice or two.

Green forever
25-05-2019, 04:21 PM
Has the DVD release date been announced yet ?

25-05-2019, 04:22 PM
Celtic were honking and still won . 1-0 up and they flucked it up .
But it’s just a laugh,,eh Craig :)
Back to back cup final defeats for the pink Orcs .

Shame that leevain didnie make his single-single, phanny that he has always been.

Hibees1973
25-05-2019, 04:22 PM
Torn here cos I hate both of them.

Relief they didn’t win but Hearts deserved to win that even though both had shadow teams out and it was a poor game.

No chance Lennon will get the Celtic job.

Hearts......have a couple of decent youngsters.

25-05-2019, 04:23 PM
I thought Edwards was Haring

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/183320-hibs-fans/

Torn here cos I hate both of them.

Relief they didn’t win but Hearts deserved to win that even though both had shadow teams out and it was a poor game.

No chance Lennon will get the Celtic job.

Hearts......have a couple of decent youngsters.

Hertz never ever deserve to win anything, habitual cheating manky crowd fi the other side o toon that they are.

**** ****s.

Where, when they went up to collect their medals, hardly a Hearts fan left in the stadium

25-05-2019, 04:24 PM

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Ha

25-05-2019, 04:24 PM
Have to say that was some chance that Hearts had in that game. Thought they were unlucky , probably the best chance they will see in a while. Celtic look like a team about to hit a decline

25-05-2019, 04:25 PM
your going to have to give us a clue exactly what is/is not happening :wink:
Some kind of parade I believe :greengrin

25-05-2019, 04:26 PM

****in delusional now getting used to loosing without stolen money, never let them forget.

25-05-2019, 04:27 PM

'While we have another day out' and 'celebrate a valiant effort by the boys in maroon'.

What the actual ****.

Levain almost greetin!!

Mantis Toboggan

That is just beautiful. Anyone looking in, get it right up you, and you absolutely bottled it at 1 nil

EI255
25-05-2019, 04:28 PM
Loved that today.

Thank you Celts.

Seeeeeet.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

25-05-2019, 04:29 PM
Thompson nailed it. Hearts wont get a better chance to beat Celtic in a final.

25-05-2019, 04:30 PM

Austinho
Absolutely chucked it away. Delightful.

EI255
That is just beautiful. Anyone looking in, get it right up you, and you absolutely bottled it at 1 nilMusic to my ears...

You can smell the tears [emoji24]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Hakim Sar
25-05-2019, 04:31 PM
My 2 cents...

To keep booting the ball out for a throw in at the kick offs is completely cringe inducing.

I find it hard to acknowledge anything positive about a football team employing rugby tactics.

For all their terrific effort and desire today, that type of tactic has no place in a cup final

25-05-2019, 04:32 PM
Brilliant season for Hearts though.......

25-05-2019, 04:32 PM
as expected heartz did win something today

the foul count

18 v 13

what a team

25-05-2019, 04:33 PM
Apologies if it's been mentioned, Lennon looked proper jaiked before kick off.

25-05-2019, 04:34 PM
Brilliant season for Hearts though.......Aye, that's what all those extra millions we keep hearing about gets you. They've nearly finished building a one tier stand as well.

Sioux
25-05-2019, 04:36 PM
Hertz have got a great knack of turning a game of football into a total non-event.

No intention of playing the game properly. Pub team!

GIRFU them.

25-05-2019, 04:37 PM
Have to say that was some chance that Hearts had in that game. Thought they were unlucky , probably the best chance they will see in a while. Celtic look like a team about to hit a decline

If they keep Lennon there’s no doubt!

25-05-2019, 04:42 PM

Haha aye, cause they don't/didn't celebrate any of our finals. Obsessed with what Hibs are doing/saying as usual!

25-05-2019, 04:42 PM
Snooze fest? Never seen it obviously.

25-05-2019, 04:45 PM
FFS not one person on the pitch, these tossers dont know how to celebrate anything never mind a treble treble.:rolleyes:

25-05-2019, 04:46 PM
Has there been a worse cup final than that in recent years, it was absolutely brutal. You expect Hearts to be brutal right enough, but Celtic were shockingly poor and Hearts blew a real chance there by not being brave enough to chase a 2nd goal against a team who for the most part genuinely looked like they couldn't be bothered at times .... typical of the games most negative manager I suppose.

Delighted to see Levin continue his streak as Scottish football's biggest loser and that Hibs continue on as the last Edinburgh team, in fact Scottish team outwith Celtic, to win a major trophy. But there's no pleasure to be had whatsoever in Celtic's continuing dominance of the game … they can stick the cup right up their arse.

25-05-2019, 04:47 PM
The ‘single, single’? The ‘single nowt’ mair like!!:greengrin

25-05-2019, 04:48 PM
Lennon confirmed as permanent manager.

25-05-2019, 04:48 PM
Beautiful.

25-05-2019, 04:49 PM
Lennon confirmed as permanent manager.

Seriously?

Title challenge is on!

25-05-2019, 04:49 PM
Seriously?

Title challenge is on!

Has been offered

25-05-2019, 04:50 PM
**** me Lennon been offered the job full time

25-05-2019, 04:50 PM
Has been offered

They've been pish! :faf:

Unless they're going to spend a lot of cash!

Hakim Sar
25-05-2019, 04:51 PM
Well well. Stick your money on rangers for the league next year. Lennon has got the Celtic job! Big mistake imho.

Hahahaha 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Hertz have got a great knack of turning a game of football into a total non-event.

No intention of playing the game properly. Pub team!

GIRFU them.

Exactly! Committed 10 fouls in the 1st 30 minutes, all designed to break play up & stop any kind of rhythm developing. Souttar somehow didn't get booked for a rugby tackle & kicking for touch was mind boggling. I genuinely would not go to see Hibs if we played like that, & that was them apparently playing well!

https://twitter.com/CelticFC/status/1132326982795112448?s=19

oh wow, the biscuit tin has reappeared at parkheid

get yer money on sevco now

25-05-2019, 04:52 PM
Must be one of the worst cup finals in the last 30 years.

25-05-2019, 04:52 PM

That was genuinely us in 2013. Celebrating mediocrity

Austinho
25-05-2019, 04:53 PM
https://twitter.com/CelticFC/status/1132326982795112448?s=19Ooft, that's a shocker!

25-05-2019, 04:54 PM

Unreal! Cheap option rules!

I'd be mortified if I was a Celtic fan and he really does get the job. Sevco must be delighted....

Robbo6-2
Could this day get better

25-05-2019, 04:56 PM

Not the most enthusiastic response from their fans.

25-05-2019, 04:57 PM
Cheap Tarts east end of the Weedge.
Actually who gives a ××÷÷.

25-05-2019, 04:58 PM
I'd be mortified if I was a Celtic fan and he really does get the job. Sevco must be delighted....

Hilarious. Been in touch with 2 Celtic fans and to say they're raging is an understatement!!

25-05-2019, 04:59 PM
That'll be Rangers winning the league next season then.

25-05-2019, 04:59 PM

Really??

25-05-2019, 05:01 PM
Nae Rafa Benitez then ? :rolleyes:

25-05-2019, 05:02 PM
Absolutely chucked it away. Delightful.

Iread a post on here this morning where the poster said he wasn't that bothered if farts won because our cup win had taken so much weight of our shoulders. I actually agreed with this and said so to my wife. Then they went one nil up and I knew I was only kidding myself. FFS Celtic! FFS Lennon! Then one one YEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAH. Then two one, ya ******g dancer!

I have now calmed down and maybe I over reacted and really really would not have minded too much if they had won.

Sorry guys I can't keep this up YEEEEAAAAH.

BigKev
25-05-2019, 05:02 PM
Lennon isn't a bad manager. If he gets them playing the way he had us playing the 2017/18 season they'll be a class ahead of everyone.

He needs to lose the anger to be a long term success at Celtic though, they won't tolerate tantrums.

25-05-2019, 05:04 PM
Celtic won't win 10 in a row now.

25-05-2019, 05:05 PM
:-) https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190525/6739f745321e734bf97a00b9e51955de.jpg

25-05-2019, 05:08 PM
Celtic won't win 10 in a row now.

25-05-2019, 05:09 PM
He's been offered the Celtic job permanently. Superb for everyone else.

25-05-2019, 05:12 PM
Iread a post on here this morning where the poster said he wasn't that bothered if farts won because our cup win had taken so much weight of our shoulders. I actually agreed with this and said so to my wife. Then they went one nil up and I knew I was only kidding myself. FFS Celtic! FFS Lennon! Then one one YEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAH. Then two one, ya ******g dancer!

I have now calmed down and maybe I over reacted and really really would not have minded too much if they had won.

Sorry guys I can't keep this up YEEEEAAAAH.

I may have been that poster as that was the gist of one of my posts.

I was out for the afternoon and had logged in to see they were 1-0 up.

It's at times like that that your real feelings make themselves known.

Anyhoo, I got back into the house and a victorious Scott Brown was being interviewed on tv, Mrs Smartie was able to confirm that Hearts had chucked it.

Ho ho ho ho ho ho ho ho.

Aye, but 5-1 indeed.

Fuds.

25-05-2019, 05:13 PM
Nah, i’ve no joy listening to this **** celebrating their treble treble. Their fans are a cancer and they keep experiencing delight.

Like I said, anyone but Hearts (or the Huns) and I’d be with you.

25-05-2019, 05:14 PM
In fairness to Lennon, he got the job done.

He inherited someone else's players and got them over the line in both competitions.

They'd not been great under Rodgers this season and have had a few questionable transfer windows.

They need to spend a few quid, and they'll have significantly more than Sevco so I don't see why everyone thinks Lennon is a poor appointment.

At least he wants to be there, which I wasn't always convinced he ever did with us.

25-05-2019, 05:16 PM
Just heard it's a rumour generated by der hun in an attempt to boost season ticket sales.

25-05-2019, 05:17 PM
Loved the comment that Lennys PA will be sifting through the other offers.

25-05-2019, 06:32 PM
Not the most enthusiastic response from their fans.
Cheap option

25-05-2019, 06:36 PM

He inherited someone else's players and got them over the line in both competitions.

They'd not been great under Rodgers this season and have had a few questionable transfer windows.

They need to spend a few quid, and they'll have significantly more than Sevco so I don't see why everyone thinks Lennon is a poor appointment.

At least he wants to be there, which I wasn't always convinced he ever did with us.

But I guess it’s not exciting for the Celtc fans coz it hardly fires the imagination.

25-05-2019, 06:47 PM

I think he didn’t mind being with us and for some of the time he did ok. But, by his own admission, his thoughts were with Celtic to the extent that he refused to celebrate Hibs goals and even told Parker, to shut up and sit on his arse when we scored against them. In my opinion today’s result was as good as it gets. Levein fails again, Jambos fail to win the cup and Celtic struggle over the line, putting Lennon’s appointment unlikely. But, would you believe it, as I write this, Lennon has just been offered the job. The cheap option and failure in Europe once more guaranteed.

25-05-2019, 06:53 PM
I might be missing something but it seems people are debating the merits of a Celtic manager when we are all supposed to be in our beds.

Let's just have a chuckle at our neighbours failure and relax.

25-05-2019, 07:47 PM

Took all of 1 POST for them to fall behind the false safety blanket of 5-1

Others people money and a cheating Jambo ref gave you that

25-05-2019, 07:51 PM
Took all of 1 POST for them to fall behind the false safety blanket of 5-1

Others people money and a cheating Jambo ref gave you that

'Just wait until next season when we unleash Hickey on them' is my new favourite quote on that thread.

The lad undoubtedly put in a fine performance today but placing all your faith in a 16 year old full back with a couple of 1st team appearances seems somewhat silly.

25-05-2019, 07:57 PM
'Just wait until next season when we unleash Hickey on them' is my new favourite quote on that thread.

The lad undoubtedly put in a fine performance today but placing all your faith in a 16 year old full back with a couple of 1st team appearances seems somewhat silly.

Lad looks a good player, but you need to be careful about young players, think they’ve made it at 16
Seemingly played at Celtic as a youth

25-05-2019, 07:59 PM

It's also a bizarre statement in itself because it implies that Hearts' superstar attacking force will be... A left back.

It's like us saying "bet they're **** scared of what Sean Mackie's going to do to them next season".

K-Zazu
25-05-2019, 08:08 PM

Just like Cochrane then?

25-05-2019, 08:21 PM
Lad looks a good player, but you need to be careful about young players, think they’ve made it at 16

I thought he did ok but no more than that. He was wiped out, understandably, with about 15 to go. I was v surprised he wasn't subbed. I think people are influenced by his age & he may become a very good player. When you step onto the pitch though you should be judged on your performance, not on whether you're 16 or 40.

25-05-2019, 08:23 PM
Cheap option

Hearts and Celtc now have common ground.

25-05-2019, 08:27 PM

Noticed that with Hearts fans. It's always "wait till next season we'll put Hibs in their place" or "next season we'll finish above the vermin" or "next season the Gorgie boys will be in Europe". Always next season with those utter failures. Know your place.

ZAGREB RED
25-05-2019, 08:27 PM
From what I have seen from a quick look on some Celtic forums, around 75% at least seem to be grateful to Lennon for getting them over the line with the Treble Treble but don't want him anywhere near the job permanently and see it as a huge mistake in just taking the easy and cheap option.
I know he has been offered it but as yet I don't think he has accepted so far ? It would be a bit ironic if he knocked them back..

25-05-2019, 08:30 PM

He will be back at Celtic Billy I’ve been told.

25-05-2019, 08:34 PM
We only finished three points ahead of them and have been going on about having a brilliant season too apparently 😂

Seasons been rank, had a manager who fell out with everyone football was brutal in main lost Boyle and young Porto, started without our captain out number one and McGregor, changed managers and still finished above them.

Granted had we had drawn Patrick instead of Celtic in the cup it could have gone a little better and it’s not quite the 18 points from the year before but.

The city is green. Again.

25-05-2019, 08:34 PM
I reckon Celtic have at long last realised that they have no future in European competitions and have decided to go with almost certain success in domestic football. No ambition, considering their relatively high budget. I think it’s the beginning of the end for them as they will start to lose out on attracting quality players. I think Sevco will be wetting themselves tonight.

CathroMustStay
25-05-2019, 08:44 PM
Thank you Lenny for destroying diet hun hearts!

25-05-2019, 08:52 PM
I thought he did ok but no more than that. He was wiped out, understandably, with about 15 to go. I was v surprised he wasn't subbed. I think people are influenced by his age & he may become a very good player. When you step onto the pitch though you should be judged on your performance, not on whether you're 16 or 40.

I’m not convinced Forrest was 100% match fit

25-05-2019, 08:56 PM

How do you ‘unleash’ a full back? 😂

25-05-2019, 09:01 PM
At least Lennon will have Leigh back next season, said he was going to be back for pre training, great news

25-05-2019, 09:37 PM
How do you ‘unleash’ a full back? 😂

You remove their leash.

Is there anything more Tynecastle than keeping 16 year olds on leashes?

25-05-2019, 09:43 PM
"Go home you huns" lol

They really did behave like a bunch of huns.

25-05-2019, 09:57 PM
Just saw Celtics "parade".

They do it well in Glasgow, eh......

25-05-2019, 10:07 PM
Just saw Celtics "parade".

They do it well in Glasgow, eh......

Had to laugh when the tree nearly knocked them all off the top of the bus.:greengrin

25-05-2019, 10:08 PM
Alex Harris had a better performance at Hampden at a similar age. Calum Booth looked a better player at a similar age. Really not worried about this lad. If he's anything special he'll be gone to England before he can legally watch Deadpool.

Criswell
25-05-2019, 10:21 PM

Celtic were so poor today that a one-legged dwarf would probably have looked good against them.