View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell v Hibs
23-01-2019, 07:46 PM
Omeonga hooked at HT.
That's sure to make the boy feel right at home.
Gauld needs brought back into the middle. He is doing nothing out there.
What exactly is the plan here??
Is Lennon telling the players to lump the ball to Kamberi at every possible moment or have they all just lost any grain of composure they once had as footballers?
He’s been the last line of defence on at least 3 occasions so I really hope I’m wrong.
He’s playing as a centre back practically. No wonder the midfield is too deep.
Kamberi has been rank. Horgan looks like our only threat, got to say it’s quite a feat having 5 across the middle and still not dominating the midfield. They are in our faces all the time and for me we need to do something as I can’t see is winning this game with the status quo
Harsh on Kamberi. He is all up there on his own with no support. He can't win tonight unless he does something spectacular or we change our formation.
You do but you don’t seem to want to let anyone else have their own especially if it doesn’t agree with yours
I think you're confusing someone disagreeing with you with someone silencing you. I'm not an admin, I'm just a boy standing in front of a football team asking them to play for me.
23-01-2019, 07:47 PM
He’s been booked.
Omeonga hooked at HT.
That may well be to do with the yellow he got.
Or knowing our luck, he’s picked up a knock :rolleyes:
No we haven’t it’s been all Motherwell.
In terms of possession there is no clear winner as it's been an awful game. Too many horrendous passes from both teams but Hibs are clearly worse on that perspective. In terms of meaningful play it is 100% Motherwell to 0% Hibs. We have no structure or plan.
Would be taking off Mallan tbh. He's been dire for 2/3rds of his time here.
It's probably because he's been booked.
23-01-2019, 07:48 PM
Would be taking off Mallan tbh. He's been dire for 2/3rds of his time here.
Game passing him by again tonight.
Can’t have players having their feelings hurt eh?
For all we know it could be a knock.
Had to make a change of some kind anyway as that was simply a nothing first half - absolutely woeful in pretty much a must win game.
We need 2 new strikers regardless of how this pans out.
How's Omeonga doing?
Just my opinion but he looks a bit lost and lightweight, silly booking as well.
bodhibs
Game passing him by again tonight.
Big fan but too many times
Omeonga hooked at HT.
God sake
He was the only hibs highlight in the first half
What exactly is the plan here??
Is Lennon telling the players to lump the ball to Kamberi at every possible moment or have they all just lost any grain of composure they once had as footballers?
That’s the key question for me. Are lennon’s tactics hopeless or have the players decided to do their own thing and ignoring what they’ve been told?. Happening way too often now either way
Dublin07
Watching us this season is frustrating and depressing in equal measures. everytime we have a half decent performance lennon has a brain fart and picks the most random team he can in the next game. I watched the first30 minutes and couldn't work out the formation. The players are unsure on the ball, have no confidence to try things, do not appear to have a clue on tactics and flo looks like he would rather be anywhere than stuck upfont on his own with no one within 40 yards of him.
elevengoats
That may well be to do with the yellow he got.
Or knowing our luck, he’s picked up a knock :rolleyes:
As I mentioned in another post, he's doing everything the team should not be doing in this game (10 touches every time he gets the ball etc.). Plus the booking of course. He's clearly a talent and will be good for us as the season progresses but not today.
23-01-2019, 07:49 PM
Nearly 2 down right after the restart.
Why the continual pumping the ball up to Kamberi, he isn't that type of player, get it on the deck and have a go at them, really need to get the finger out this hakf
Seconds into the second half and they waltz past our midfield already :rolleyes:
hhibs
I thought it was a good booking to pick up tbh.
He did what needed to be done,took it for the team.
What happened in the summer with strikers? Towards the end of the window and still nobody in. Maclaren injury problems/poor form/Australia, Shaw looks out of his depth and we've got Flo up front on his own. Shambles to say the least. 2 league wins in how many games?
23-01-2019, 07:50 PM
I think you're confusing someone disagreeing with you with someone silencing you. I'm not an admin, I'm just a boy standing in front of a football team asking them to play for me.
You’ll no silence me pal 👍🏼 Here’s to a much better 2nd half hopefully.
Right back to what it was like before Slivka came in. Hopefully he comes on at HT or this won't improve.
Did I miss Slivka previously saving our season? He was pretty poor against Livvy and Hearts.
I’d get him on aswell but let’s be realistic about his contribution
Lemonade
Just my opinion but he looks a bit lost and lightweight, silly booking as well.
Opinions eh. I thought he was looking decent.
23-01-2019, 07:52 PM
Tell you what, it must've been an absolute cracker of a video these boys got sent!
23-01-2019, 07:54 PM
Tell you what, it must've been an absolute cracker of a video these boys got sent!
CGIs of Steven Whittaker knowing how to defend.
Horgan does well and then puts in a pathetic cross.
e2los
I think we'll scrape by 2-1
I'm with you, everyone is saying the game is lost/over.
It's not over until the final whistle blows and I think we will sneak a win or get a point.
MacGruber
The management of Porteous has been atrocious from the madness of keeping him on v Livi when his knee was clearly shot risking more possibly doing more damage. I wondered how long it would be before it gave out again.
2 left backs on the bench and none starting. Deep into the second transfer window of the season and we cant turn to an experienced striker on the bench - though we do have 15 centre mids.
Hopefully we turn this round second half and dig something out
23-01-2019, 07:55 PM
Lol
Suckered them real good
What we need is a trip to Dubai, sign two excellent signings and then let neil lennon loose on the team selection.
23-01-2019, 07:55 PM
CGIs of Steven Whittaker knowing how to defend.
Or their first thought may have been "this guy has aged a lot in the last few weeks!".
Davy Mac
23-01-2019, 07:56 PM
I think Lennon knows the players that are by and large duds or finished at Hibs, league campaign is pretty much over and he knows another re-build is required, and it's started with Allan, hopefully Gauld beyond the summer.
Frustrating after a great season last year too.
What we need is a trip to Dubai, sign two excellent signings and then let neil lennon loose on the team selection.
Lennon is god to some on here. I think its obvious now he doesn't know what he is doing.
I'm with you, everyone is saying the game is lost/over.
It's not over until the final whistle blows and I think we will sneak a win or get a point.
Are you watching the game?
The management of Porteous has been atrocious from the madness of keeping him on v Livi when his knee was clearly shot risking more possibly doing more damage. I wondered how long it would be before it gave out again.
2 left backs on the bench and none starting. Deep into the second transfer window of the season and we cant turn to an experienced striker on the bench - though we do have 15 centre mids.
Hopefully we turn this round second half and dig something out
He would have been put through tests to see if he was fit to play. It looked like when he went to block the pass he slid in and his studs caught the ground on his trailing leg to me. Bad luck more than anything I think.
Sadly I tend to agree
Good cross from Horgan this time, defended well. Slivka doing well since he came on.
23-01-2019, 07:57 PM
Lennon is god to some on here. I think its obvious now he doesn't know what he is doing.
Behave.
I think Lennon knows the players that are by and large duds or finished at Hibs, league campaign is pretty much over and he knows another re-build is required, and it's started with Allan, hopefully Gauld beyond the summer.
I’m hoping the players & management don’t have the attitude that the league campaign is over or we could find ourselves even closer to the bottom
alihibs1
We are so predictable it’s unbelievable
What happened in the summer with strikers? Towards the end of the window and still nobody in. Maclaren injury problems/poor form/Australia, Shaw looks out of his depth and we've got Flo up front on his own. Shambles to say the least. 2 league wins in how many games?
We're not allowed to complain about the lack of strikers signed last summer.
It's a DotNet rule.
23-01-2019, 07:58 PM
Many times does Mcgregor pass it back to his keeper ffs
We are so powder puff it's embarrassing.
We're not allowed to complain about the lack of strikers signed last summer.
It's a DotNet rule.
What would you have done, who would you have signed, name me a forward we could have signed in our budget etc.
Behave.
Carry on accepting this guff.
23-01-2019, 07:59 PM
Whittaker just played the best pass you've ever seen.
alihibs1
Mallan does my head in
Sorry state of affairs when the best attacking sub on our bench would probably be David Gray.. a right back.
23-01-2019, 08:00 PM
murrawell players looking like they could walk right in to a Barcelona team
Maybe they just want it more than us
I just don't get the constant tinkering.
I couldn't fathom who was where/formation -and reading this thread confirms I'm far from alone!
BarcelonaHibee
23-01-2019, 08:01 PM
Anyone elses HibsTv streaming not working? I'm just getting audio, I got video in the first half.
Players look like they don't know what they're supposed to do.
Anyone elses HibsTv streaming not working? I'm just getting audio, I got video in the first half.
Count yourself lucky.
Behave.
You’re either related to Neil or a jambo
HibeeHibernian4
23-01-2019, 08:02 PM
I couldn't fathom who was where/formation -and reading this thread confirms I'm far from alone!
I don't think Lennon seems to know half the time anymore mate.
skyehibee
It automatically reverted back to audio at half time for some reason . Press the drop down for 2500 to get the video back
Yep. Sometimes I think Lennon picks eleven names out of a hat and then spreads them on the table and that’s the formation
Hibees1973
Long balls launched up to kamberi. Nice to see absolutely zero has changed. Pish
Not seen anything of this games but sounds like our last 3 or 4 performances. No support for Kamberi and we seem to be taking the easy option but launching it long up to him.....depressing.
Our priority must be another good quality striker to help Kamberi.
Why is Gray not on from the start....he has been on the bench last couple of games. If he is not fit to start then why bother taking him along to warm the bench again. Really confusing.
Porteous going off injured again makes us weak at the back and lacking pace.
Jamietodd11
Gauld and horgan the only players close to a pass mark so far
Wonder if Lennon will hook MacKie for being booked.
23-01-2019, 08:03 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/3o6MboNFtQ3bUIAgVi/giphy.gif
That is an absolutely pathetic attempt by Horgan after a great through ball by Gauld.
That shot from Horgan sums up Hibs at the moment...shocking.
SKY continue to see nothing wrong????
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2019_01/FB_IMG_1548277188730.thumb.jpg.c9e7e3ffae03908d11a b98e477fdfef7.jpg
Dee's 1-2 up
Team has been brutal again. Any chance Lennon will work out how to become a decent manager again soon? Or is this season’s dross going to just continue?
**** me Horgan.
SJNB Hibby
I switched Player---on back-up now
Motherwell players working harder than us.
We just lost our most athletic, creative player.
Was never going end well.
Brilliant from Gauld. Pathetic from Horgan.
lol Horgan kin shocking
**** me Horgan
23-01-2019, 08:04 PM
Shocker from Horgan.
Huge miss from Horgan. Great play Gauld.
Horgan lol
SKY continue to see nothing wrong????
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2019_01/FB_IMG_1548277188730.thumb.jpg.c9e7e3ffae03908d11a b98e477fdfef7.jpg
Really. They haven't fixed that yet? **** show if it isn't the English game.
Horgan should score.
Horgan lol
I actually laughed when I saw how far away it was. Well, at least we're beginning to make chances.
Long balls launched up to kamberi. Nice to see absolutely zero has changed. Pish
And then he'll get blamed for everything after the game.
e2los
Are you watching the game?
Yes.. Am not at the game though.
23-01-2019, 08:05 PM
I think we’ll get relegated and then go bust and it’ll all be Lennon’s fault for playing Hanlon at lb.
AZhibee
Dundee back up
Whittaker and McGregor have been awful.
Use your left ****ing foot ffs Horgan!
wtf is wrong with whittaker tonight
Whittaker and McGregor have been awful.
Both past it. Gray has to start.
Can't properly enjoy Hearts losing until we at least get a goal back.
23-01-2019, 08:06 PM
I actually laughed when I saw how far away it was. Well, at least we're beginning to make chances.
To put it about 15 yards wide of the front post when one on one with the goalie is incredible.
Nevi_SOL
How’s Whittaker still playing for Hibs?
kentao
We're playing like man United before Jose was sacked. Can't see us getting back into the game.
23-01-2019, 08:07 PM
Im more concerned about Dundee winning than Hearts losing
lennon should have watched the highlights on how championship side Ross co beat this mob
MacGruber
Use your left ****ing foot ffs Horgan!
Why any professional player never mind a left sided player doesnt go left foot there is unbeleivable
23-01-2019, 08:08 PM
Killie score v Huns!! 2-1 up
supermcginn
If only we had a cup winning captain and far superior right back to choose instead.....
Killie 2-1 Hun
Was that a shot at goal?
Davy Mac
Does he care, are they playing for Lennon? Not saying Lennon has lost the dressing room but Whitty doesn't become a bad player overnight.
alihibs1
Gauld looks like the only one who is capable of trying something different
First pass out of defence is the issue.
ThomasAgyepong
Maybe they just want it more than us
Ours sound like they couldn’t walk into Torquay U-21s.
23-01-2019, 08:09 PM
Jordan Jones with the Killie goal
Does he care, are they playing for Lennon? Not saying Lennon has lost the dressing room but Whitty doesn't become a bad player overnight.
He's had two or three good games all season. He gets skinned every single week. He's past it.
So long as Whittaker is getting in the first team then we will be a bottom 6 team.
supermcginn
He's slower than a week in the jail
If he knows the ones who are duds or are finished, how come he continues to pick them week after week at the expense of others?
Any team that presses (95% of the teams we play) will nullify a team with Mallan in it, we'll lose the midfield battle and be dominated.
Whittaker is a decent back up for several positions, never a first choice starter.
We have a lot of good players and I'm pretty sure the minute we get Mallan TF out of our team we'll start to do better.
*Cue Mallan dropping a free-kick in from 35 yards and papering over a multitude of cracks.
23-01-2019, 08:10 PM
Overnight?[emoji23]
Killie 2-1 Hun
Jordan Jones none the less. imagine The rangers were to lose out on the league by a point :tee hee:
So long as Whittaker is getting in the first team then we will be a bottom 6 team.
Yup. A good game for Whittaker is one where he isn’t atrocious.
Playing a wee bit better now?
23-01-2019, 08:11 PM
Shocker from Horgan.
He's been terrible today. Really not convinced by him at all. Lots of jinking back and forth but very little to show for it.
23-01-2019, 08:11 PM
Horgan can't pass the ball to a player just 10ft away
How come David Gray isn't getting a game?
23-01-2019, 08:12 PM
I'd say so. Been the better team in the second half imho but still nowhere near good enough to be honest.
Horgan's shot and that last pass were pathetic. Gauld looked at him with disbelief after the one on one.
Murray for horgan and Shaw on too please.
magnificent_seven
This is horrific stuff. Absolutely horrific.
Whittaker is done and Horgan is a runner. Works hard but his end product is atrocious.
Lee Marvin
Lennon thinks Whittaker is better
Only one man can answer that because it’s blatantly obvious to everyone else he should be one of the first names on the team sheet.
Nada. Still giving the ball away needlessly and struggling to make anything happen. Motherwell not doing much either tbf but they look much more confident. Slivka with a shot papmed wide.
23-01-2019, 08:13 PM
This is brutal in every department. Kamberi has about 3 defenders on him all the time and just keeps getting balls pinged right at him from miles away.
So 2 strikers, center half, and a winger needed. Possibly a new manager if this **** continues
Only got one sub left
Davy Mac
Overnight?[emoji23]
Like I said on a previous post, Lennon knows who's finished at Hibs, Whittaker may be on that list but he's had a decent career but sadly it's not worked out at Hibs the second time around for some reason
Horgan is our only outlet ever and is absolute murder. Who to replace him with though? Scott Allan isn’t going to change this.
23-01-2019, 08:14 PM
So 2 strikers, center half, and a winger needed. Possibly a new manager if this **** continues
One of them is more important than the others..
We've only got one sub left
alihibs1
I’d get Mallan off
motherwell thinking about taking their keeper off to put another outfield player on instead
If Whittaker was just a random journeyman signing instead of Steven Whittaker and played like this, he'd have been binned the same way as Mavrias/Rherras/whoever else after about 2 games.
23-01-2019, 08:15 PM
We’re not scoring tonight.
Motherwell are a mid table team and at the moment so are we. Too many players not fit enough to play at this level. We have nothing upfront and our defence and midfield are horribly slow.
One of them is more important than the others..
Of course.
Gauld the only bright note for us tonight. He looks great. Everyone else has been awful, bar Omeonga.
Fifehibby74
It’s great the winter breaks over and I can enjoy the fitba again. Sounds like nothing’s changed reading the match update on here.
23-01-2019, 08:16 PM
More performances like this and Lennon will be sacked. This isn't bad luck. This is players having no clue what they are doing and no confidence in themselves or their teammates. Slivka passed the ball out of play because he got passively pressed. That time in Dubai has done us a world of good...
How we are playing at the moment is reminding me of time under Butcher and Fenlon. We can't pass to a teammate.
Lee Marvin
Can’t wait to hear what Parker has to say after the game
We will get caught out again.
Even Marcianos kicking reminds me of Ryan McGivern.
This performance is like watching a granny trying to cross a busy road.
23-01-2019, 08:17 PM
Are we scared to ****ing shoot
I’d get Mallan off
Games just pass him by. Hopefully he goes into the Hibs shirt because at the moment he's like playing a man down every week.
Grim reading. Thinking Lennon is running out of ideas.
Window isn’t shut yet, don’t throw your toys out the pram. At least wait until we’ve lost the next 3 games and we address the situation
Are we scared to ****ing shoot
You know it's bad when even Mallan won't take a shot.
Dublin07
sums up lennon for me. David gray should be first name on the team sheet. only time we have looked half like a team this season is when he has been on the pitch. Whittaker is awful and that's being kind.
It’s great the winter breaks over and I can enjoy the fitba again. Sounds like nothing’s changed reading the match update on here.
Don’t worry, the better players are coming next week. Just a good thing we are in touch with even making 6th 👍
This performance is like watching a granny trying to cross a busy road.
Aye a road with Prince Philip on it an aw
23-01-2019, 08:18 PM
More performances like this and Lennon will be sacked. This isn't bad luck. This is players having no clue what they are doing and no confidence in themselves or their teammates. Slivka passed the ball out of play because he got passively pressed. That time in Dubai has done us a world of good...
How we are playing at the moment is reminding me of time under Butcher and Fenlon. We can't pass to a teammate.
It’s exactly like Butcher. 2 wins in 14 presuming we don’t turn this round. Should be gone in the morning.
Kamberi swipes at a half chance - that's him being given sole blame for why we lost the game now.
Games just pass him by. Hopefully he goes into the Hibs shirt because at the moment he's like playing a man down every week.
Would have kept the new boy on. Mallan is again brutal.
Spot on. I very nearly went through to Motherwell tonight. Glad I never. Awful just awful.
23-01-2019, 08:19 PM
Why are all our players panicking constantly? Even Kamberi had time to control the ball there but instead tried a first time shot when clearly it wasn't on...
What is happening at our training centre?
I’d get Mallan off
It's a generous offer but he needs to focus on this game first.
alihibs1
Whittaker has just topped his previous effort for the best pass of all time
yerauldda
That Whittaker and Slivka right hand side is tough to watch, very one dimensional tonight in trying to play through Gauld. He’s been a cut above everyone else in green.
Window isn’t shut yet, don’t throw your toys out the pram. At least wait until we’ve lost the next 3 games and we address the situation
This should’ve been addressed in October.
Whittaker, looks down the Channel and.... kicks in right out of play.
23-01-2019, 08:20 PM
That Whittaker and Slivka right hand side is tough to watch, very one dimensional tonight in trying to play through Gauld. He’s been a cut above everyone else in green.
Slivka has been pretty decent since he came on. Not sure what he's done wrong?
It's about time we nicked a game we didn't deserve to win. We must be due one.
At what point do the board question Lennon?
To be fair maybe they already have in private but I guess we don't know that. This form is unacceptable.
Weegreenman
Lennon definitely has something against SDG. It’ll bite him on the arse if he’s not careful :hmmm:
MacGruber
David Gray should retire tonight.
mcfly
This just isn’t good enough.
we need something else up front or we can forget top 6.
Already 15 behind killie - shocking
Nevi_SOL
If we were playing this bad under anyone pre-Stubbs they’d be done.
10 mins to go and Gray remains on the bench.....:confused:
Painful to watch so far.
To be fair maybe they already have in private but I guess we don't know that. This form is unacceptable.
He should be gone in the morning.
Aye no bother.
Hibeesforever
Spot on. I very nearly went through to Motherwell tonight. Glad I never. Awful just awful.
Same, I considered it after the build up from Neil Lennon. Sounds like we have individuals not an organised team!
23-01-2019, 08:21 PM
He'll get until the end of the season and if it doesn't improve he'll be out. No point changing things now.
We desperately need another striker and wide player.
We've got as many left backs as strikers and one fit wide player in the squad.
I think we have some decent players in the team but I'm not sure if the manager knows his ideal line up or formation.
Each week seems like the formation and team are drawn out of a hat. And each week we struggle to create much going forward.
How much longer do we have until the Transfer Window ends?
Do we have enough time for our scouting team to find a striker that can actually put the ball in the net.... or even hold the ball up to bring others into play?
skyehibee
Seasons gone. Utter pish
10 mins to go and Gray remains on the bench.....:confused:
10 mins to go, 1-0 down and you want a right back on?
Cause so do I. Which is ****ing tragic.
In dire need for wingers and 2 strikers tonight again further proof. I think we have a midfield in there played the right way but usual story tonight.
I think we need major surgery in the summer let go Whittaker, Bartley, Mcgregor I think Gray will go due to injury, Milligan and mclaren also if not before.
Get some legs and energy into the team
Aye no bother.
Happy clapper alert
23-01-2019, 08:22 PM
rocky saves us losing another goal
He'll get until the end of the season and if it doesn't improve he'll be out. No point changing things now.
So what happens if the form goes on and on and we drop further and further in the league? Still to the end of season?
Should have been 2-0.
How didn’t Motherwell score there.
Utter pish. 0/10 performance.
What a save Rocky
St J pulling further away from us as well
Like some have said if this was any other manager pre relegation he’d be away by now
Good defending from a smart Motherwell move.
There certainly is a point. We might be able to salvage most of our ST holders if we get a decent run of form built up over the next few months.
Just waltzed through our defence and probably should've scored. Good save from Marciano.
23-01-2019, 08:23 PM
Happy clapper alert
Hold.....hold......hold...........aww **** too late.
imagine how poor we would have been if we hadn't went for a holiday to Dubai
Bartley off Shaw on
hhibs
Grim reading. Thinking Lennon is running out of ideas.
Does he care anymore.
I have my doubts.
We desperately need another striker and wide player.
We've got as many left backs as strikers and one fit wide player in the squad.
I think we have some decent players in the team but I'm not sure if the manager knows his ideal line up or formation.
Each week seems like the formation and team are drawn out of a hat. And each week we struggle to create much going forward.
So it's not new players we need. It's a manager who knows what he's doing.
Nearly 2-0 🙄
I remember that chat with Butcher.[emoji849]
yerauldda
Slivka has been pretty decent since he came on. Not sure what he's done wrong?
He hasn’t done anything wrong at all. He’s just not a right winger. There’s no creativity there whatsoever.
Stevie Mallan is absolute dug *****
Makes sense the chat about lennon and gray not getting on.
Just waltzed through our defence and probably should've scored. Good save from Marciano.
Just sat and watched.
Does he care anymor?,I have my doubts.
He seems to shrink into the dugout now when things aren't going well. Rarely see him out on the line screaming like he used to. Wonder what Parker will have to say in his post-match interview?
23-01-2019, 08:24 PM
Come on Hibs get a goal.
This just isn’t good enough.
we need something else up front or we can forget top 6.
Already 15 behind killie - shocking
Up front...we struggle to get the ball to the final third and our defence is shambolic. McGregor and Whittaker are finished, and Porteous is injured. I'd prefer to get some defenders.
Efe had been our most creative player for months. Probably our best defender as well. We've got some serious problems.
So it's not new players we need. It's a manager who knows what he's doing.
Nearly 2-0 🙄
Both to be honest. Gauld looks good, but must be wondering what he has come into.
Seasons gone. Utter pish
Hard to disagree with that.
3 wins in 15 league games is abysmal, relegation form.
23-01-2019, 08:25 PM
One comedy team selection too many for me. It's time.
If you can see signs of improvement or take into consideration mitigating factors then you might give him the benefit of the doubt.
I have been a big Lennon fan but I am seriously starting to question him. He's had January to address our deficiencies, yet in our first competitive league game he comes out with another bonkers team selection, plays his best new signing out of position (nullifying his threat) and continues to persist with certain players in certain positions who simply haven't cut it for us this season.
It's bad enough when it is the best teams who are dominating us but it isn't. We're toiling against Dundee, St Mirren, Livingston, Motherwell and St Johnstone and our performances and results are relegation material.
3 wins in 15 league games is abysmal, relegation form.
Don't know how he's still in a job tbh
Davy Mac
Does he care anymor?,I have my doubts.
I think he lost interest in the majority of the squad, only pxss with this cxck you've got. Re-build, re-build, re-build.
Lennon was clear that Top Six is the target.
guess he has a few weeks of this poor fodder until mathematically he can't reach the target.
Mediocrity
23-01-2019, 08:26 PM
10 mins to go, 1-0 down and you want a right back on?
Cause so do I. Which is ****ing tragic.
Yep just to get some attacking width.....rather than just punting it up to a striker who can't hold a ball up. Im lost with the tactics of Lennon in this game. No idea how we could ever win it.
I’ve turned it off, we could play all night and not score
supermcginn
Surely if st mirren beat us on sunday lennon is finished, this season is a nightmare.
motherwell won't get an easier game for the remainder of the season
Inconsequential
10 possibly 11 midfield players and two out of form strikers. 8 days till transfer window closes.
23-01-2019, 08:27 PM
Maybe Lennon’s thinking you’ll never win anything with rejects.
Calling Mr. S. Clarke...
Kamberi blames a cross for him being offside.
RossScott1991
Neil Lennon doesn’t know how to build a team. End of. Can use injuries etc all want but when comes to looking at a blank canvas and how he wants to set up and play he’s totally clueless. Utter tripe. Any signings now could be mean very little looking at table, we can’t even overtake livi.
7 points behind an absolutely honking hearts outfit.
Want to cry 😂
Whatever Lennons plan is , it certainly isnt working. He has made ***** signings and his tactics are equally as *****
Yep just to get some attacking width.....rather than just punting it up to a striker who can't hold a ball up. Im lost with the tactics of Lennon in this game. No idea how we could ever win it.
We are though.
The plan looks like find Horgan regardless of how ***** his final ball is. Whittaker can’t even *** head the ball.
23-01-2019, 08:28 PM
One comedy team selection too many for me. It's time.
This is my biggest complaint about NL, you really have to wonder most weeks
Makes sense the chat about lennon and gray not getting on.
alihibs1
Kamberi in acres of space. No one can find him and we once again pick the wrong pass.
Scott Allan now please and thank you.
sorrow sorrow
the table doesn’t lie,we are where we are cos there is a real lack of quality in our squad
righty LD, sent apologies to each and every one of the 1,248 away fans :agree:
Calling Mr. S. Clarke...
On the park or in the dugout?
magnificent_seven
This is an absolutely disgusting performance. Worst i have seen since the Calderwood-Butcher era.
Confidence lost in Lennon now to be honest. Seems to blame everyone but himself.
23-01-2019, 08:29 PM
Surely if st mirren beat us on sunday lennon is finished, this season is a nightmare.
I think this will be the case. Lose that and he'll be gone. This form is unacceptable.
Mediocrity
I wish it were that good.
Neil Lennon doesn’t know how to build a team. End of. Can use injuries etc all want but when comes to looking at a blank canvas and how he wants to set up and play he’s totally clueless. Utter tripe. Any signings now could be mean very little looking at table, we can’t even overtake livi.
7 points behind an absolutely honking hearts outfit.
Want to cry 😂
More now behind St Johnstone, same Saints who build their team every single year.
alihibs1
We are so bad
He should have been finished ages ago. He should definitely be finished after tonight.
Calling Mr. S. Clarke...
I’m beginning to agree - Lennon is fast out of time. Clarke is doing a great job. Killie looking really impressive tonight. Sadly I don’t think we would be able to land him
Davy Mac
righty LD, sent apologies to each and every one of the 1,248 away fans :agree:
I'm not so sure that's her style these days.
23-01-2019, 08:30 PM
I think this will be the case. Lose that and he'll be gone. This form is unacceptable.
Have to see what Parker says later.
Lennon threats to quit then it’s time to say cheerio.
supermcginn
He should have been finished ages ago. He should definitely be finished after tonight.
Agreed
Turned it off. I'm raging. Utter *****.
More now behind St Johnstone, same Saints who build their team every single year.
But people will still tell us how we had to sign some new midfielders this year and so it’s not Lennons fault. Then probably demand to know who would have done better.
Don’t even feel guilty I’ve hust turned it over to watch the end of the killi game
Kamberi blames a cross for him being offside.
Tbf the ball was on earlier from Slivka. Equally I'm not convinced he was offside from the replay.
Flo misses by inches.
23-01-2019, 08:31 PM
Kamberi in acres of space. No one can find him and we once again pick the wrong pass.
Scott Allan now please and thank you.
I'm not convinced Scott Allan would help this, probably a decent amount if he was played in place of Mallan but that's unlikely to happen.
Pace, strikers, wingers, get Mallan and Whittaker onto the bench or out of the squad, ditch 3 at the back, if you have a player in form like Slivka play him in his best position from the start every week.
It will cost us an absolute fortune to punt Lennon. Our best hope is that he walks
Should be easy to get tickets for the St Mirren game on Saturday.
Finding it difficult to muster enough enthusiasm at the moment.
I'm not convinced Scott Allan would help this, probably a decent amount if he was played in place of Mallan but that's unlikely to happen.
Pace, strikers, wingers, get Mallan and Whittaker onto the bench or out of the squad, ditch 3 at the back, if you have a player in form like Slivka play him in his best position from the start every week.
Pushing the boat out for Scotty right now would be pointless. Top 6 goes tonight.
23-01-2019, 08:32 PM
I have a feeling he might quit soon ... Been going backwards for too long, he cant seem to stop it.
alihibs1
23-01-2019, 08:32 PM
Whittaker puts in the best cross the world has ever seen.
We’ve been bullied tonight. Again