View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers v Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3]

26-12-2018, 04:01 PM
Joyous - get it right roond ye esp tge neanderthal with the over sized flag trying to distract corner takers - welts.
Hard earned points and one for the doubters to contemplate.

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 04:01 PM
Great result, imo we didnt deserve it, but i will take it, bring oan the yams

100% deserved a point. Much better today than when we last played them at ER.

26-12-2018, 04:02 PM
Good character well done Hibs.

Onto the next... :greengrin

GRA
Good performance and great result.

Get it right round the moaning greeting faced bams on here who have nothing positive to say.

PS - Great header fae MallanKen, imagine being unbeated against the OF having had 3 games against them the last 10 days.... disgrace!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

allmodcons
I thought we were brilliant today.

No question we’re missing a bit of quality - but to a man we were great.

Top marks to Lennon for making a few brave calls today, I always thought we’d get something out of that game.

Some run we are on. If we can add one or two in January we’ll be up there.

Ps - This thread is ridiculous lol.

:agree: on all counts

Unbeaten against the Old Firm in 3 games in 10 days is not to be sniffed at 👏🏻

The manager is clueless tho. Revised thinking needed ?

Well done Hibs . Tough run of fixtures negotiated undefeated.
3pts on Saturday and a happy new year to all ( even the bed wetters )

Hung in there, grew into the match, then bang. Wonderful :thumbsup:

26-12-2018, 04:03 PM
5 games unbeaten, sackable.

Is it not 6?

26-12-2018, 04:03 PM
Think Mcfly think!!

Hello? Hello? Is anybody in the Big hoose?

26-12-2018, 04:04 PM
Well done Hibs . Tough run of fixtures negotiated undefeated.
3pts on Saturday and a happy new year to all ( even the bed wetters )Very unexpected but valuable point - well done Hibees

26-12-2018, 04:04 PM
Let's leave it to the experts eh?

Belter :hilarious

26-12-2018, 04:05 PM
Wasn't great from either team today, so will gladly take that. HunTV always makes it worth it.

26-12-2018, 04:06 PM
Good performance and great result.

Get it right round the moaning greeting faced bams on here who have nothing positive to say.

PS - Great header fae Mallan

Why do some folk think Mallan scored?

Is it not 6?

Yup my mistake.

Wasn't great from either team today, so will gladly take that. HunTV always makes it worth it.

They must have choked on their Buckfast when the equaliser went in :greengrin

“He’s lost the dressing room”

6 games unbeaten. One Neil Lennon

26-12-2018, 04:07 PM
Good result. Probably just about deserved it without playing that well. :aok:

Time travel now. Or Dempster’s not serious.

You're having fun tonight 😂🤣😂🤣

“He’s lost the dressing room”

6 games unbeaten. One Neil Lennon

12 mins from a “should he stay or should he go now?” thread before a derby

Merry Christmas to those preparing such a thread :)

Tornadoes70
Couldn't see where our goal was coming from until young Mackie put in a cracking cross with Dazza back to what he does best with high leap and strong header that was too powerful for the rangers keeper. Great goal with the team then seeing the draw out relatively comfortably.

Great point. Well done Hibs, a timely boost going into the derby.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 04:08 PM

Live stream. Should have known better though, they thought Porteous was playing for 60 minutes and we have a player called Darren Ambrose!!!

26-12-2018, 04:09 PM
Good battling spirit today. Could have beaten them on another day and a point salvaged rather than two dropped overall. Great cross for the goal and an assertive header for it too. Good to see.

26-12-2018, 04:09 PM
Great result and a lot of pluck from a very depleted Hibs team. Hope Stevenson is ok as we badly missed him against Livi. Grabbing a late, deserved draw at Hunbrox must feel like a win to Lennon and the boys - a good lead up to the match on Sat :flag:

26-12-2018, 04:10 PM
Thanks for the most entertaining match thread in history

Gloucester Hibs
26-12-2018, 04:12 PM

Camera zoomed in on him after our goal. Hun TV commentary to be fair credited Daz with the goal.

26-12-2018, 04:13 PM
Thanks for the most entertaining match thread in history

We fought them on the beaches
We never surrendered
:not worth

davym7062
26-12-2018, 04:15 PM
We beat them on sway goals 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

26-12-2018, 04:16 PM
Imagine hibs getting a good point after a good performance at ibrox and the first thing you do is come onto a forum to gloat at people for having the audacity of having an opinion :hilarious embarrassing but unexpected from some.

26-12-2018, 04:18 PM
They must be sick with the record they have against us, outstanding.

Credit Lennon with the change of shape, Gray for MacLaren clearly worked.

Imagine hibs getting a good point after a good performance at ibrox and the first thing you do is come onto a forum to gloat at people for having the audacity of having an opinion :hilarious embarrassing but unexpected from some.

Imagine your team going 1-0 down and then slaughtering your players and manager with two thirds of game remaining.

Equally embarrassing by some.

26-12-2018, 04:19 PM
Fantastic result … Considering 3 of our last 4 games have been against the uglies a points return of 6 out of 12 probably isn't as bad as it sounds … that takes our points total from 7 of the 8 games we are due to play in December to 10 out of a possible 21 … if we can mount a final push on Saturday and make it 13 out of 24 that wont be too bad a return, especially when half the games will have been Celtic, Sevco twice and a derby.

But it will also throw sharply into focus our inability to put away teams we should be beating at Easter Road having dropped 4 points to St Mirren and Livingston in that run.

In that 7 games BTW only two of our goals have been scored by strikers with Kamberi and Shaw having one each … If you ask me our strikers would be better served forgetting about goals and concentrate of trying to win free kicks and corners so that our real goal threat has something to feed off :greengrin

With thanks to Hibsbollah for correcting my maths :aok:

26-12-2018, 04:19 PM
Better be the pres conf post match interview

26-12-2018, 04:20 PM
Imagine your team going 1-0 down and then slaughtering your players and manager with two thirds of game remaining.

Predictable by some.

A lot of folk on here don't seem to realise that a football match lasts more then 45 minutes. Very strange.

Tarrahib
Live stream. Should have known better though, they thought Porteous was playing for 60 minutes and we have a player called Darren Ambrose!!!
Aye and the ref was Kevin Clancy

Find that kind of thing strange myself to be honest but I was critical of Lennon for a bit so when he proves the likes of me wrong it’s only fair to take it on the chin.

FWIW when I was critical of Lennon it was more to do with what I felt was a lack of commitment and an inevitability he was going soon for his own reasons, that probably made me over react to stuff I saw on the pitch. I didn’t like his team selection on Saturday against Livi but in the whole I’ve never had an issue with his tactical nous.

H18S NX
Loved the huns commentator when Darren scored,as if someone **** in his coffee,we treaded water in midfield today,but a draw at Mordor is not to be sniffed at,well done Hibs.

26-12-2018, 04:21 PM
Think most are talking about the season in general. This game can still be won but that won’t change the fact our midfielders are not good enough.

If we win games it still means the players are not good enough? This thread is a disgrace. There seems to be a desparation for us to fail and people be proved right. Using the stat of 2 wins in 12 to beat the club. We went 6 games where we were rubbish after the 6-0 thrashing of Hamilton.

We are 6 games unbeaten including 3 games versus the old firm in that run. Aye it isn't perfect but if we beat Hearts then 3 wins and 4 draws from that run of games is pretty good.

26-12-2018, 04:21 PM
Loved the huns commentator when Darren scored,as if someone **** in his coffee,we treaded water in midfield today,but a draw at Mordor is not to be sniffed at,well done Hibs.

Enjoyed that :)

26-12-2018, 04:22 PM
Fantastic result … Considering 3 of our last 4 games have been against the uglies a points return of 6 out of 16 probably isn't as bad as it sounds … that takes our points total from 7 of the 8 games we are due to play in December to 10 out of a possible 21 … if we can mount a final push on Saturday and make it 13 out of 24 that wont be too bad a return, especially when half the games will have been Celtic, Sevco twice and a derby.

But it will also throw sharply into focus our inability to put away teams we should be beating at Easter Road having dropped 4 points to St Mirren and Livingston in that run.

In that 7 games BTW only two of our goals have been scored by strikers with Kamberi and Shaw having one each … If you ask me our strikers would be better served forgetting about goals and concentrate of trying to win free kicks and corners so that our real goal threat has something to feed off :greengrin

Agree with that except the bit when you said a win and three draws in four games equals 6 out of a possible 16 instead of 6 out of 12:greengrin

26-12-2018, 04:23 PM
The Hun commentary was hard going until we scored. Then they just seemed totally shocked 😂

26-12-2018, 04:25 PM
The Hun commentary was hard going until we scored. Then they just seemed totally shocked ��

Naw wae wernae

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DsixHqLWkAAo3cL.jpg

26-12-2018, 04:26 PM
If we win games it still means the players are not good enough? This thread is a disgrace. There seems to be a desparation for us to fail and people be proved right. Using the stat of 2 wins in 12 to beat the club. We went 6 games where we were rubbish after the 6-0 thrashing of Hamilton.

We are 6 games unbeaten including 3 games versus the old firm in that run. Aye it isn't perfect but if we beat Hearts then 3 wins and 4 draws from that run of games is pretty good.

I’ve never used those stats. All that matters is we are sitting 8th in the league and that is not good enough. And I think the reason for that is the midfield is very poor. It’s ok to say that no matter how the current game is going.
It’s a great point away from home but the centre of midfield was lost again today. Over the long term that will cost us which is why we are 8th.

26-12-2018, 04:27 PM
We were pretty toothless up front imo so a point is decent. I get that our midfield isn’t helping but the strikers need to do more. Jamie Mac offered very little.

Nice wee unbeaten run though...

Unless I've miscounted, Our record is now something like W9 D6 L7 against them. Who pay five or six times more than we do for players.

Amazing job ****ing up the huns on recent years by all at the club:not worth

W9 D3 L7. 9-3-5 in national competitions.

GIRUY Zombies!

2 points down on our result from last season.

Not good enough 😂

Heckys Wheel
26-12-2018, 04:28 PM
Leave it to the manager who has us winning two from our last twelve as things stand?

The manager who thinks that there is any worth in ever starting McGregor in a game, when he has repeatedly cost us game after game that he has started this season?

Don't need to be an 'expert' to see just how out of his depth he now is.

Embarrassing

26-12-2018, 04:30 PM
Agree with that except the bit when you said a win and three draws in four games equals 6 out of a possible 16 instead of 6 out of 12:greengrin

Ha ha ….. woops, maths was never my strong point :greengrin

26-12-2018, 04:31 PM
The huns turning on Slippy G...

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/320330-absolute-****ing-shambles/?page=3

26-12-2018, 04:34 PM
I’ve never used those stats. All that matters is we are sitting 8th in the league and that is not good enough. And I think the reason for that is the midfield is very poor. It’s ok to say that no matter how the current game is going.
It’s a great point away from home but the centre of midfield was lost again today. Over the long term that will cost us which is why we are 8th.

You've not used those stats but others have, it was just by the time i got to your post I was drained as **** reading pure negativity for 10 pages. I think we are a couple of players and a bit of confidence away from being a decent side. It hasn''t been a bad December just that it was preceded by a terrible November.

26-12-2018, 04:36 PM
W9 D3 L7. 9-3-5 in national competitions.

GIRUY Zombies!

That's absolutely tremendous:top marks

26-12-2018, 04:38 PM
Not reading the whole thread but hard to believe the level of negativity!!

We were never outplayed in this game against a team with a great home record.

Midfield was disappointing at times but it was 50/50 all afternoon and we deserved the point.

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2018, 04:40 PM
Embarrassing

What’s embarrassing? McGregor’s horrendous mistake that gave the huns their only goal? Agreed.

Pleased for Daz that he atoned for it with his equaliser, but it doesn’t change anything that I’ve said.

26-12-2018, 04:42 PM
It isn't his job to pick the manager.

Its also not his job to sack the manager

26-12-2018, 04:42 PM
Not reading the whole thread but hard to believe the level of negativity!!

We were never outplayed in this game against a team with a great home record.

Midfield was disappointing at times but it was 50/50 all afternoon and we deserved the point.

There’s not a lot of negativity is there?

seems mostly reasonable to me.

Heckys Wheel
26-12-2018, 04:43 PM
What’s embarrassing? McGregor’s horrendous mistake that gave the huns their only goal? Agreed.

Pleased for Daz that he atoned for it with his equaliser, but it doesn’t change anything that I’ve said.

Who’s out of their depth?

26-12-2018, 04:44 PM
There’s not a lot of negativity is there?

seems mostly reasonable to me.

Certainly was during the game!!

26-12-2018, 04:44 PM
First off, its a good point, i'm annoyed at our performance because they are nothing special. Bogdan had a couple of decent saves which he'd probably say were run of the mill saves.

What has annoyed me is how passive we were, we never went after them, got at them and pressed them into mistakes, because they are easily beatable.

Still the rebuild continues, and we are not that far away from a decent side.

26-12-2018, 04:45 PM

Just enjoy the result. Let it go. Big Daz scored. Be happy.

26-12-2018, 04:47 PM
You're having fun tonight 😂🤣😂🤣

Just a wee bit....but all’s well that ends well. There can’t be a serious Hibs/Lennon critic after today and the recent run.

hibIBZ
26-12-2018, 04:50 PM
People on here need to get a grip. There was always going to be some form of transition this year with the players we lost. Throughout my life a point at Ibrox was generally a good thing even if the performance wasn't there. Don't think we played too poorly, we always looked like we carried a threat. Their goal came from an error which should of been avoided but defensively we were ok. Bogdan had a few saves to make but then that is his job. Good point and things to be positive about after a poor November, especially with a win on Saturday to bring a feel good factor going in to the break

26-12-2018, 04:52 PM
Jingle bells, jingle bells....

Great result with the Great Escape, topper of a match day thread, big confidence boost ahead of the derby. Roast Yams next please.

26-12-2018, 04:52 PM
Just popped in to see what the reaction to today’s game was as I missed it all.

Folk arguing basically if a point at Mordor was a good thing. Jeez some total trumpets on here. 5 points from 3 games against the uglies.

26-12-2018, 04:55 PM

Folk arguing basically if a point at Mordor was a good thing. Jeez some total trumpets on here. 5 points from 3 games against the uglies.

Is anybody arguing that?

I’ve not seen people saying that?

26-12-2018, 04:55 PM

5 points all of December. Check the league. A late goal today changes nothing if we don’t win the derby. Although it will be all about bed wetting etc if we don’t. If we can’t take out a hearts team ****ged by five with no reply in the derby there’s literally no excuse. It’s back to bottom six ****.

26-12-2018, 04:57 PM

5 points all of December. Check the league. A late goal today changes nothing if we don’t win the derby. Although it will be all about bed wetting etc if we don’t. If we can’t take out a hearts team ****ged by five with no reply in the derby there’s literally no excuse. It’s back to bottom six ****.

Your a proper roaster, really weird tbh your angry because we scored a lait equaliser tells us everything we need to know. You don't like Lennon that's fine move on, have a **** or something.

bringbackbenny
26-12-2018, 04:58 PM

Take a chill. We've played no bad and got a deserved point at Fort Sevco. Maybe we'll beat the Hearts on Saturday as well.

26-12-2018, 04:58 PM

Gies peace.

26-12-2018, 04:59 PM

Do we not have 10 in December?

26-12-2018, 04:59 PM
5 points all of December. Check the league. A late goal today changes nothing if we don’t win the derby. Although it will be all about bed wetting etc if we don’t. If we can’t take out a hearts team ****ged by five with no reply in the derby there’s literally no excuse. It’s back to bottom six ****.We've had 10 points so far in December, no?

26-12-2018, 05:00 PM

You first :aok:

26-12-2018, 05:01 PM
Do we not have 10 in December?

We've had 10 points so far in December, no?

We should be higher up the table, but we've picked up in recent weeks, and there's a long way to go.

26-12-2018, 05:02 PM
Great point and continues an excellent run of recent results against the Huns. Lennon isn't perfect but things could be a lot worse. I remember going to Hunville in 1995 around this time of year and getting skelped 7-0. Under Lennon I'm always confident we'll go toe to toe with the Huns and Celtic. And he certainly won't allow us to get beat heavily by anyone. We need to kick on in January on the back of a good transfer window. Scott Allan, an experienced big bully of a centre forward and a fit again David Gray will give us a great chance of getting into the top 4.

26-12-2018, 05:02 PM
i think todays point sees us relatively safe from relegation anyway :cb

26-12-2018, 05:03 PM

Well at least your consistent.....Merry Christmas

26-12-2018, 05:03 PM
If we were 8th and 20 points off the European places I’d be really upset about being 8th.

We need to win on Saturday. And we need to have a good January window.

I’m not happy about being 8th but I’ll only be really upset about it if we are in that position when it actually matters. The season isn’t a write off yet.

Good point today. Reasonable performance.

26-12-2018, 05:04 PM
Great point and continues an excellent run of recent results against the Huns. Lennon isn't perfect but things could be a lot worse. I remember going to Hunville in 1995 around this time of year and getting skelped 7-0. Under Lennon I'm always confident we'll go toe to toe with the Huns and Celtic. And he certainly won't allow us to get beat heavily by anyone. We need to kick on in January on the back of a good transfer window. Scott Allan, an experienced big bully of a centre forward and a fit again David Gray will give us a great chance of getting into the top 4.

Good post :top marks

We've all seen past Hibs teams take a pasting at Ibrox; a late equaliser feels like a victory.

26-12-2018, 05:04 PM

If you're going to have a pop at the club at least get facts correct

26-12-2018, 05:05 PM

Check your maths and come back with a big boy argument. **** sake since when did a point at Ibrox become a source of arguments?

bringbackbenny
26-12-2018, 05:07 PM

26-12-2018, 05:08 PM
Your a proper roaster, really weird tbh your angry because we scored a lait equaliser tells us everything we need to know. You don't like Lennon that's fine move on, have a **** or something.

No I hate how we have went from a massive feel good factor to bottom six with no set up shape or style. If you’re happy enough to sss us walk back into 10k crowds then it’s up to you. I care about Hibernian not Neil Lennon, he’s a head coach and not a very good one at the moment! Roasted? I’ll refrain from childish bitter comments. We drew at Ibrox? Woot woohoo they are *****.

26-12-2018, 05:08 PM

all the top teams in the top half, natural order resumes

26-12-2018, 05:09 PM

You’re a proper Xmas present.

26-12-2018, 05:09 PM
Looks like Lewis might be out for a bit. Massive opportunity for young Mackie.

26-12-2018, 05:10 PM
Check your maths and come back with a big boy argument. **** sake since when did a point at Ibrox become a source of arguments?

Ibrox has been a great place to pick up full points pre relegation scraping a draw and having one of the worst form in the league isn’t a source of celebration.

hibsitis
We fought them on the beaches
We never surrendered
:not worth

That made me smile!

It’s good enough the position our team are in at the moment then?

No I hate how we have went from a massive feel good factor to bottom six with no set up shape or style. If you’re happy enough to sss us walk back into 10k crowds then it’s up to you. I care about Hibernian not Neil Lennon, he’s a head coach and not a very good one at the moment! Roasted? I’ll refrain from childish bitter comments. We drew at Ibrox? Woot woohoo they are *****.

We're unbeaten in six; we're only half way through the season and the league table is tight. How about a bit of positivity going into the derby, eh? Things aren't perfect but we are battling away.

26-12-2018, 05:12 PM
Ibrox has been a great place to pick up full points pre relegation scraping a draw and having one of the worst form in the league isn’t a source of celebration.

4th in the form table is relegation material right enough.

26-12-2018, 05:12 PM

Luckily our form is near the top of the league, and Rangers aren’t the easy pickings they were a couple of seasons ago.

26-12-2018, 05:13 PM

Yes bud you keep on saying the same things over and over and over and over and over and over and over, it's never ending. Feel good factor at the club? There's never going to be a total feel good factor at the club with spiteful trolls like you.

No I hate how we have went from a massive feel good factor to bottom six with no set up shape or style. If you’re happy enough to sss us walk back into 10k crowds then it’s up to you. I care about Hibernian not Neil Lennon, he’s a head coach and not a very good one at the moment! Roasted? I’ll refrain from childish bitter comments. We drew at Ibrox? Woot woohoo they are *****.You do, though, need to check the batteries in your calculator [emoji6]

Except that we are fourth on form in the last five games.

I've been out collecting Christmas eggs with the boy because I'm sick of reading the match day thread and the insurgents that plague the place every time we go a goal down. Now I wait until the result comes through and decide then or not whether I read it. This thread's been a belter. Vive la Resistance!!!!!

26-12-2018, 05:15 PM

Or perhaps a :kbacker::kbacker:

26-12-2018, 05:17 PM
I've been out collecting Christmas eggs with the boy because I'm sick of reading the match day thread and the insurgents that plague the place every time we go a goal down. Now I wait until the result comes through and decide then or not whether I read it. This thread's been a belter. Vive la Resistance!!!!!

The cow flies at midnight, with a yellow beret.

Lennon dans, Knobeurs en dehors.

26-12-2018, 05:18 PM
Yes bud you keep on saying the same things over and over and over and over and over and over and over, it's never ending. Feel good factor at the club? There's never going to be a total feel good factor at the club with spiteful trolls like you.

What would I be spiteful and trolling over?

26-12-2018, 05:19 PM
What would I be spiteful and trolling over?Your inability to count? [emoji848]

26-12-2018, 05:19 PM

It shows in the league table right enough. We’ve went from 1 game away from second and record season ticket crowds to bottom six, excuses and watching pap.

The exact same happened under JC and it was horrible to watch.

26-12-2018, 05:21 PM
It’s good enough the position our team are in at the moment then?

A point at Ibrox is never a bad thing. I believe our position will improve and a believe we will strengthen. There’s not a poster on here who doesn’t want the best for Hibs (apart from the in disguise Jambos)..Knock yourself out if you think anyone who doesn’t agree with you wants anything less than you....infact just knock yourself out 😉

26-12-2018, 05:22 PM
If our current midfield, which is without question far weaker than that of last season, can conspire to beat Celtic and draw twice with Sevco in the last

few games, then imagine what the addition of "better quality and more dynamic midfielders" could do in the 2nd half of the season?......assuming, of course, we secure such players.

Todays game merely reinforces my belief that we are a couple of acquisitions and tweaks away from being a genuine "top 4 challenger".

Again, roll on that January window.......... and please, please, Leeann and co, release the funds to secure those players that Neil Lennon needs.

26-12-2018, 05:23 PM

Given our run of games that pretty decent

26-12-2018, 05:23 PM
It shows in the league table right enough. We’ve went from 1 game away from second and record season ticket crowds to bottom six, excuses and watching pap.

You expect a five game run putting us fourth on form to immediately turn around the effect of the preceding poor run? Put down the abacus and step away from the keyboard.

26-12-2018, 05:25 PM
Given our run of games that pretty decent

It sure is. All Hibees should enjoy a relaxing snifter or two this evening.

Wow. All the crackers are usually used up by boxing day.

Not the duds though.

26-12-2018, 05:31 PM
Not the duds though.

How do you know they are duds unless you try them out?

rotherhamrob
26-12-2018, 05:31 PM

There's nothing like a factual, reasoned, well thought out post and this is nothing like it.

26-12-2018, 05:33 PM
Great point and so good to see Hanlon and SDG back into the team. I thought Mackie did really well when he came on so if Lewis is injured those minutes will have been important for Sean. Midfield was fairly anonymous again but we have already got more points than I thought we would get in December and still have the chance to finish it off in style and get us looking up the league.

26-12-2018, 05:37 PM

Jesus, I give up. A hard fought draw at the team with the second biggest budget in Scotland is not to be celebrated.

26-12-2018, 05:43 PM
5 points all of December. Check the league. A late goal today changes nothing if we don’t win the derby. Although it will be all about bed wetting etc if we don’t. If we can’t take out a hearts team ****ged by five with no reply in the derby there’s literally no excuse. It’s back to bottom six ****.I mean seriously WTF??? Ru hurting coz we equalised or something??

26-12-2018, 05:46 PM

You keep stating lies, getting pulled up on it and then changing your argument. There must come a point when you acknowledge that half of the ‘facts’ you post are utter pish, no?

I’ve never seen a Hibs supporter quite so pissed off that we’ve taken a point from Ibrox.

26-12-2018, 05:52 PM

:thumbsup::agree::agree:

26-12-2018, 05:53 PM
You keep stating lies, getting pulled up on it and then changing your argument. There must come a point when you acknowledge that half of the ‘facts’ you post are utter pish, no?

I’ve never seen a Hibs supporter quite so pissed off that we’ve taken a point from Ibrox.

what makes you sure he’s a Hibs fan, rather than a Jambo lurker?

26-12-2018, 05:57 PM

Is that a Brandenburg tradition?

Sioux
26-12-2018, 06:00 PM
I mean seriously WTF??? Ru hurting coz we equalised or something??

Of course he is. He wants defeats so he can come back with "I told ye".

Just another troll. These people are best ignored. Must be terrible beating Celtic and drawing with Rangers, but still folk want to moan like spoiled brats. Is attention seeking a cry for help? I'll leave the psycho analysts to ponder on that one.

26-12-2018, 06:01 PM
Good point. Happy. GGTTH!

26-12-2018, 06:05 PM
Great point, good performance.

26-12-2018, 06:06 PM
Is that a Brandenburg tradition?

😂🤣 No, we live next to the golf course and it's a good way to motivate the boy to disengage from his Christmas over-indulgence for a couple of hours. 143 orange, yellow, pink and mainly white "eggs" was our total booty today. It'll save me buying golf balls next year.

26-12-2018, 06:09 PM
A good point but frustrating as hell to watch at times, midfield give up possession far too easily, strikers worked hard enough but never given any decent service, Daz made a big error but was solid enough rest of the game. Rangers really only looked dangerous when we gave away the ball in midfield and they hit us with pace which we couldn't match, the change of shape made a huge difference and we were the better team when that happened.

26-12-2018, 06:11 PM
5 points out of 9 against the uglies in 10 days. Pretty decent given how we were playing beforehand!

Or to look at it another way, the uglies have only managed to take 2 points out of 9 against us. Sounds a lot better.

DFG
26-12-2018, 06:16 PM

Equally embarrassing by some.

Best post of the day. You’d think the match thread would contain a bit more narrative on the match. Not conjecture from the bed wetters. Too many people with short memories on here.

26-12-2018, 06:16 PM
In Lennon we trust

26-12-2018, 06:18 PM
You may think they’re rank but they’re challenging at the top of the league. Absolutely no need for the pathetic final comment. You do seem rather annoyed we managed to win a point and your first class negativity continues to shine through. Merry Christmas.

26-12-2018, 06:19 PM
Very unlucky not to win that game.

26-12-2018, 06:20 PM

Chin up chief

26-12-2018, 06:20 PM
Come on to Hibs.net after a two hour drive from my parents' house, expecting to see lots of praise for a decent comeback and performance given the circumstances. Instead it's the usual suspects looking for any reason to slate us, as they do after any result that isn't a win.

I hope we **** Hearts on the Saturday even more now so we won't hear a peep from them until late January.

26-12-2018, 06:22 PM
Come on to Hibs.net after a two hour drive from my parents' house, expecting to see lots of praise for a decent comeback and performance given the circumstances. Instead it's the usual suspects looking for any reason to slate us, as they do after any result that isn't a win.

I hope we **** Hearts on the Saturday even more now so we won't hear a peep from them until late January.

Beat Hearts 7-0 and they would still be finding excuses

26-12-2018, 06:23 PM

Do we really have to keep putting up this one ?

jingler1954
26-12-2018, 06:26 PM

But he isn’t a Hibs supporter :na na:.

26-12-2018, 06:26 PM
The undefeated run continues. If we register a derby victory before the transfer window opens, it can be considered a pretty good month overall.

Very glad to see Sir David and Hanlon back in the squad. Mackie looking good.

26-12-2018, 06:28 PM
Did we ever find out what the best jig saw was?

26-12-2018, 06:30 PM
The undefeated run continues. If we register a derby victory before the transfer window opens, it can be considered a pretty good month overall.

Very glad to see Sir David and Hanlon back in the squad. Mackie looking good.

Gray and Hanlon back is a massive boost. Would like to see our record when both have started games together under Lennon.

26-12-2018, 06:31 PM
Or to look at it another way, the uglies have only managed to take 2 points out of 9 against us. Sounds a lot better.

Nicely put. 👍

26-12-2018, 06:34 PM
😂🤣 No, we live next to the golf course and it's a good way to motivate the boy to disengage from his Christmas over-indulgence for a couple of hours. 143 orange, yellow, pink and mainly white "eggs" was our total booty today. It'll save me buying golf balls next year.

You sneaky old bügger!

26-12-2018, 06:43 PM
Gray and Hanlon back is a massive boost. Would like to see our record when both have started games together under Lennon.

Not sure about Hanlon but we defintely play better with SDG in the team.

Last season he played 12 times and we won 7, lost 2 and drew 3.

This season he has played 8 games and we've won 6 and drawn 2. No defeats when SDG has played. And he has scored three goals

26-12-2018, 06:50 PM

Wait until the transfer window opens and we haven't signed anyone by the second.

26-12-2018, 07:00 PM

I’ve got one of the Universe. 1500 pieces. That’s up there.

26-12-2018, 07:04 PM

Either a Makita cordless one or a 500 piece Thomas the tank engine depending on who you ask

26-12-2018, 07:06 PM

This season he has played 8 games and we've won 6 and drawn 2. No defeats when SDG has played. And he has scored three goals

Did you watch the game? Hanlon is a must play whenever we go with a back 3

26-12-2018, 07:18 PM
I’ve got one of the Universe. 1500 pieces. That’s up there.My youngest got one that said "5 to 7 years" on the box.

That's no good to me. I'm back at work on the 3rd.

26-12-2018, 07:20 PM
Either a Makita cordless one or a 500 piece Thomas the tank engine depending on who you askSomebody on here said that Jamie Maclaren is like a jigsaw.

He goes to pieces in the box.

26-12-2018, 07:21 PM
Did you watch the game? Hanlon is a must play whenever we go with a back 3

I was there. Were you? No idea why you ask given I was simply quoting stats in answer to another poster. I had SDG’s stats to hand as I’d used them before. No dig intended about Hanlon although even you must agree he wasn’t great in the previous two games he started. I don’t think he’s back to full fitness yet.

26-12-2018, 07:22 PM

Now that’s funny. :greengrin
More Chic Murray than the Chick Young littering the rest of the thread.

26-12-2018, 07:23 PM

I have a 2000 piece Napoleon at Waterloo. It can’t do bevels to save itself but it keeps me entertained. Much like our midfield etc etc...

26-12-2018, 07:40 PM
Thought we played well today against (unfortunately) a good Rangers side who are on a fine run of form with a striker currently on fire. A good point in the end.

Last 5 games:

Hamilton 0 - 1 Hibernian
Hibernian 2 - 0 Celtic
Hibernian 0 - 0 Rangers
Hibernian 1 - 1 Livingston
Rangers 1 - 1 Hibernian

We are almost through what is our toughest run of the season, unbeaten. Brilliant results given how poor we were pre-Hamilton. 3 points on Saturday and we will suddenly be looking like we are coming back into the running for a European slot. Sure most on here would have ripped your hand off for 9 points from these 5 games at the start!

26-12-2018, 07:48 PM
I was there. Were you? No idea why you ask given I was simply quoting stats in answer to another poster. I had SDG’s stats to hand as I’d used them before. No dig intended about Hanlon although even you must agree he wasn’t great in the previous two games he started. I don’t think he’s back to full fitness yet.

He was top class. Stats don’t mean much tbh. A Hibs team with SDG and Hanlon in it is a much better team.

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2018, 07:49 PM
Thought we played well today against (unfortunately) a good Rangers side who are on a fine run of form with a striker currently on fire. A good point in the end.

Last 5 games:

Hamilton 0 - 1 Hibernian
Hibernian 2 - 0 Celtic
Hibernian 0 - 0 Rangers
Rangers 1 - 1 Hibernian

We are almost through what is our toughest run of the season, unbeaten. Brilliant results given how poor we were pre-Hamilton. 3 points on Saturday and we will suddenly be looking like we are coming back into the running for a European slot. Sure most on here would have ripped your hand off for 9 points from these 5 games at the start!

Good, not brilliant, results. Two out of five wins is never 'brilliant'.

26-12-2018, 07:52 PM

You can’t control the results but I’m sure with time you can control the bedwetting. It would be a noble goal for 2019.

26-12-2018, 08:08 PM

Last 5 games:

Hamilton 0 - 1 Hibernian
Hibernian 2 - 0 Celtic
Hibernian 0 - 0 Rangers
Rangers 1 - 1 Hibernian

Only the Livi result is a bit of a disappointment there. If we can get a win on sat and recruit a couple of midfielders in January we can still push for a European spot.

26-12-2018, 10:31 PM
Having just seen the goals I feel like McGregor is being very heavily criticised for his role. Yes he headed it to him but it was purely reactionary.

26-12-2018, 10:53 PM
Having just seen the goals I feel like McGregor is being very heavily criticised for his role. Yes he headed it to him but it was purely reactionary.

Me and my Dad thought at the time there was more than a bit of luck in the ball breaking like that for Morelos.

26-12-2018, 11:01 PM
You sneaky old bügger!

Oi, you young whipper snapper, a bit of respect for your elders :greengrin

26-12-2018, 11:13 PM
He was top class. Stats don’t mean much tbh. A Hibs team with SDG and Hanlon in it is a much better team.

Top class. That's some accolade. Not sure anyone was top class today but it was a good team performance, particularly in the second half. I think you'll find most managers today look at stats but you're obviously a big fan of Paul. He has played 11 games this season in which we've won 4, drawn 5 and lost 2. I'd say we're a better team with him in it based on the stats.

26-12-2018, 11:16 PM
Me and my Dad thought at the time there was more than a bit of luck in the ball breaking like that for Morelos.

I think you're both on the money

26-12-2018, 11:59 PM

I agree.

27-12-2018, 12:58 AM

I said in another thread that Sevco got flukey with their goal....9 times out of ten it would never have been nodded on for Morelos the way it did....It was just a freaky ping pong sequence that fell kindly for the Rangers Tribute Act.

27-12-2018, 03:32 AM
Makita is usually pretty good, watch out for the newest model though it’s crammed full of safety features and it’s a pain in the arse. The older model is usually a great choice. I find the Dewalts too heavy and clunky.

Agree, just got the Makita 750w for Christmas.

27-12-2018, 04:52 AM

Last season alot of Gray's games were cup ties Vs poorer sides. This season he has played many more than 8 games. Dunno where that's from but it's wrong.

27-12-2018, 06:35 AM
Last season alot of Gray's games were cup ties Vs poorer sides. This season he has played many more than 8 games. Dunno where that's from but it's wrong.

Don't think he has played many more than 8, 7 times in the league and 1 cup game in the cup, not sure how many European games though

27-12-2018, 06:38 AM
We’ve had a decent run of results in our last few games. Only disappointment was Livi. We can’t always turn up at Ibrox and win yet one poster in particular seems to be absolutely fuming that we didn’t yesterday.

Get us past the Derby with a positive result then into January and we can start the building process with a few signings. Can’t wait for the second half of the season.

27-12-2018, 06:57 AM
Guys! We are starting to look like a very good cup team draws wins and very rarely lose.

Who knows with a bit of luck and the right players in in the window maybe just maybe.........

27-12-2018, 08:01 AM

I thought you’d be along. You don’t rate SDG do you.

He’s played 8 domestic games this year. As another poster said he’s also played three european games. In these games we are also unbeaten.

27-12-2018, 08:09 AM
I thought you’d be along. You don’t rate SDG do you.

He’s played 8 domestic games this year. As another poster said he’s also played three european games. In these games we are also unbeaten.

Has scored 5 goals from 13 3 of which as a sub no bad for a right back

First name on the team sheet for me on Saturday if fit

27-12-2018, 08:31 AM

I've just looked at them and my take is this.

Someone else missed a header before McGregor, maybe Hanlon, and Darren stooped to head the ball away, the first Rangers player hardly knew anything about it when the ball hit him and it fell right for Morelos. Very unlucky, but no need for all the blaming of McGregor.

27-12-2018, 08:39 AM

Yes, it was a reaction, but a poor one. The Rangers player just nodded it straight back into the space. A bad mistake, but not costly in the end.

27-12-2018, 12:06 PM

Don't think he has played many more than 8, 7 times in the league and 1 cup game in the cup, not sure how many European games though

According to fitba stats he's played 10 with 3 appearances as a sub
http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/player_games.php?playerid=6725&page=1

We've lost 1, drawn 4 and won 8, 5 clean sheets

27-12-2018, 12:12 PM
According to fitba stats he's played 10 with 3 appearances as a sub
http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/player_games.php?playerid=6725&page=1

We've lost 1, drawn 4 and won 8, 5 clean sheets

And he only played about 2 minutes of that loss (away at Molde)

27-12-2018, 12:14 PM
10 points from our last 6 games as opposed to 19 points from our first 14 games suggests we are seeing improvements.