View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3

26-12-2018, 02:58 PM
2 wins in months. First team bingo. Who’s fault is it? I get you fancy Lennon and you it take it personally but for fk sake pal.

I just want to know why the Board haven’t travelled back in time and unappointed him. It’s the least we should expect.

I hate Morelos. Effing nyaff.

Morelos, die Oberkommando der Wehrmacht.

We were never going to have the budget to get three as good. Losing one or even two was perhaps manageable, but to lose all three has killed us in midfield. We need a couple of quality signings in there.

I don't disagree we don't have the money to replace all 3 but even one quality signing would have made a massive difference to what it is now. Hyndman lightweight, Mallan cannot pass or tackle, Slivka drifts in and out of games, Milligan is slow and past his best. Just not good enough. Other teams can sign good midfielders so no reason we can't.

Defo. I couldn’t not agree with you more. You speak for so many of us.

How many?
Not the number you think?

Centre mid is absolute guff. Completely unacceptable to go from what we had last year to this year.

Yes it's tough to replace them but all 3 players are miles below McGeouch, McGinn, and Allan. As said above, we've went cheap and it may lead to bottom 6 and missing out on the top 6 financial benefits that it entails.

I don't think the problem is so much that we went cheap but that we went crap.

Milligan will be on good wages, it will have cost us a few quid to secure Mallan and I can't imagine we'll have got Hyndman for nothing.

I can't believe that you couldn't get a better midfield unit on about a quarter of that money from the Scottish lower leagues.

Tbh I'm thinking more and more that our recruitment is driven by relationships with agents as it seems to make little sense and leaves us with glaring deficiencies.

Gloucester Hibs
26-12-2018, 02:59 PM
Don’t think we’ve been that bad, Rangers were more dominant at Easter Road. An error from Daz separates the sides, indeed we’ve created a few decent chances of our own. Couple of good saves from McGregor.

Not so much a case of giving them a free pass as seriously lacking quality in midfield this season. Losing the trio we had is a huge blow.

I'm not a doom and gloomer more of a realist, last seasons midfield loss was always going to be hard to replace but it's plain to see that Hyndman is just not good enough, or not interested, Slivka is purely back up, Mallan is half decent and Milligan maybe starting to show his age like McGregor. Our 2 strikers have been starved of service today and the set up which worked very well in the 2nd half of last season just cannot work with the personnel we have at the club. Watching today's game and the last 2 we look like we need around 3-5 players and that'll never happen, bottom end of the top 6 is where we'll end up.,

Defo. I couldn’t not agree with you more. You speak for so many of us.

How old are you?

I don't disagree we don't have the money to replace all 3 but even one quality signing would have made a massive difference to what it is now. Hyndman lightweight, Mallan cannot pass or tackle, Slivka drifts in and out of games, Milligan is slow and past his best. Just not good enough. Other teams can sign good midfielders so no reason we can't.

True. Can't argue with that.

We’ve done okay apart from the lapse in concentration at the back.

Lennon’s public criticism of the strikers seems to be working as it’s the best I’ve seen Kamberi and McLaren together this season. Hopefully they can get a goal that their hard work warrants.

It’s one of the first times they’ve played together and been fit this season, I’d say that’s more relevant than Lennons criticism.

That said from the last 25 minutes of the first half I saw we seem to be playing well so I’m not wanting to sound too critical of Lennon.

You do remember we lost three quality Midfielders.

English league one are paying more than hibs

Yeah and we're paying much more than Livingston, st Johnstone and no doubt Kilmarnock.
We expect better

26-12-2018, 03:00 PM
I just want to know why the Board haven’t travelled back in time and unappointed him. It’s the least we should expect.

So you think it’s good enough and the club is going forward? Who’s fault is it? It’s getting ridiculous now.

We’ve done okay apart from the lapse in concentration at the back.

Lennon’s public criticism of the strikers seems to be working as it’s the best I’ve seen Kamberi and McLaren together this season. Hopefully they can get a goal that their hard work warrants.

Cynic in me suggests they're playing for their agent :cb Glad to hear they're doing better though.

Please don’t confuse poor quality for sloppiness.

We’re not sloppy, we’re just not capable of better against Rangers with the personnel we’ve got.

No the defending was definitely sloppy

Not the number you think?

Definitely. Not that number at all.

26-12-2018, 03:01 PM
Don’t think we’ve been that bad, Rangers were more dominant at Easter Road. An error from Daz separates the sides, indeed we’ve created a few decent chances of our own. Couple of good saves from McGregor.

Uberkommander Morelos' goal has been their only shot on target.

Reading this thread you'd think we were getting humped at Ibrox.

26-12-2018, 03:02 PM
So you think it’s good enough and the club is going forward? Who’s fault is it? It’s getting ridiculous now.

Time travel now. Or Dempster’s not serious.

We dont have a midfield at all, Mallan for all his promise is just nowhere near good enough, Slivka had promise, but hardly shows enough, and Hyndeman is the new Brian Kerr.

On their day they can put a performance on, but their day does not come around nearly enough. We replaced a Merc engine with Skoda.

I do apologise for being petty and bringing it up. However, your post does sound a bit like some of concerns others raised in the summer that you wouldn’t entertain.

I'm not a doom and gloomer more of a realist, last seasons midfield loss was always going to be hard to replace but it's plain to see that Hyndman is just not good enough, or not interested, Slivka is purely back up, Mallan is half decent and Milligan maybe starting to show his age like McGregor. Our 2 strikers have been starved of service today and the set up which worked very well in the 2nd half of last season just cannot work with the personnel we have at the club. Watching today's game and the last 2 we look like we need around 3-5 players and that'll never happen, bottom end of the top 6 is where we'll end up.,

We were far better last season, of course, and need a good transfer window.

26-12-2018, 03:03 PM
Rights, let's have a real go second half. If we concede another whilst throwing the kitchen sink at is, so be it.

For us Hibees the war is over...

I don't think the problem is so much that we went cheap but that we went crap.

Milligan will be on good wages, it will have cost us a few quid to secure Mallan and I can't imagine we'll have got Hyndman for nothing.

I can't believe that you couldn't get a better midfield unit on about a quarter of that money from the Scottish lower leagues.

Tbh I'm thinking more and more that our recruitment is driven by relationships with agents as it seems to make little sense and leaves us with glaring deficiencies.
So you know how much we are paying these players.

With respect you nothing about the club strategy on recruitment.

And it was Neil who got Jason to sign the contract and knows what his agent.

He could have gone elsewhere for more money.

26-12-2018, 03:04 PM

Never. No surrender :greengrin

👍

18Craig75

It’s unbelievable. Look at how many skelpings the huns have dished out this season already.

We’re moving the ball around we’ll, couple of decent chances. Tighten up at the back and we’re right in this.

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 03:05 PM

:agree: But I'm disappointed to see a balanced comment on Hibs.net when we're at Sevco away.

Playing ok. Unlucky deflection for goal but Bogdan not had any other saves to make. Boyle had decent shot saved then Kamberi overhead kick saved. Lewis off injured so must be a bad one for him to go off. Need more from mid 3 again, esp Slivka and Hyndman....they've been too lightweight again. Efe majestic, Daz solid and few decent touches by MacLaren.

Lennon is Col Wyatt Taylor...

Rights, let's have a real go second half. If we concede another whilst throwing the kitchen sink at is, so be it.
Your trying to get Lennon the sack, most on here would rather we just crumble and die, than have a real go????

26-12-2018, 03:06 PM

Ballcocks. Olli Shaw will come steaming in like a North Atlantic convoy and **** up the bosch:flag:

jellybean
26-12-2018, 03:06 PM
50/50 game if anything we’ve edged it, a few good chances. McGregor not food enough anymore he normally just makes sure he gets rid of the ball but doesn’t get anywhere near enough height on the ball. Still well in the game and have had more of the ball than I expected we would. Everyone going off their head and I think the criticism is a bit much today. Feel like the chances will come today
Thanks for this bit of positivity. I remember when you could log in to the net and get updates on the match. Now it seems whenever you log on its less about the football and more about completely disagreeing with everyone else, and totally slating the players. Tiring.🙄

26-12-2018, 03:07 PM
Christ this side is depressing

Hibs well in the game.....nothing in the first half

26-12-2018, 03:08 PM
Playing ok. Unlucky deflection for goal but Bogdan not had any other saves to make. Boyle had decent shot saved then Kamberi overhead kick saved. Lewis off injured so must be a bad one for him to go off. Need more from mid 3 again, esp Slivka and Hyndman....they've been too lightweight again. Efe majestic, Daz solid and few decent touches by MacLaren.

Not been that bad. Certainly not great but not awful. Midfield fairly poor mind you.

Christ this side is depressing

Hibs well in the game.....nothing in the first half

Think most are talking about the season in general. This game can still be won but that won’t change the fact our midfielders are not good enough.

I actually think we are playing a bit better than we did at Easter Rd and it was McGregor s mistake that led to the goal
Ok we haven't had a lot of shots ,and agree Midfield does.need changes in January Window to make us more effective
Stevenson injury keeps up our horrendous injury record

Game is not lost but next goal Crucial

26-12-2018, 03:09 PM
Ballcocks. Olli Shaw will come steaming in like a North Atlantic convoy and **** up the bosch:flag:

These dirty Rangers gets are carrying power tools?

26-12-2018, 03:10 PM
Flo goes close

26-12-2018, 03:11 PM
These dirty Rangers gets are carrying power tools?

Very amusing, Englander. But he who laughs last last longest, I think you say, yes?

Schweinhund

26-12-2018, 03:13 PM
I would love it if Olli came on and scored to GIRU the huns and The Enemy Within. ****ing Love It.

26-12-2018, 03:13 PM
I would love it if Olli came on and scored to GIRU the huns and The Enemy Within. ****ing Love It.

We all would to be fair.

26-12-2018, 03:14 PM
Very amusing, Englander. But he who laughs last last longest, I think you say, yes?

Schweinhund

We haven’t the proper facilities to take you all prisoner! Sorry!

26-12-2018, 03:14 PM

Schweinhund

Can we get back to the power tools please? Looking for a recommendation for a decent cordless jigsaw.

26-12-2018, 03:15 PM
What's happening in the game troops/comrades?

All Sevco so far.

Can we get back to the power tools please? Looking for a recommendation for a decent cordless jigsaw.

That’s just code for toothless striker isn’t it?

WH Smith's have boxes of Jigsaws!!!
Hope this helps????

26-12-2018, 03:16 PM
Time travel now. Or Dempster’s not serious.

Give the trolling a rest as we are losing again perhaps? Some of us are hurting at the moment.

Makita is usually pretty good, watch out for the newest model though it’s crammed full of safety features and it’s a pain in the arse. The older model is usually a great choice. I find the Dewalts too heavy and clunky.

You'll be able to pick up a decent one in the January window.

mallan yellow card

26-12-2018, 03:17 PM

Sorry mate, you need to jump onto the Matchday Thread for that. This is the SlagHibs Thread!

26-12-2018, 03:18 PM
mallan yellow card

I'm confused/drunk. I thought he never got stuck in?

26-12-2018, 03:19 PM
We have no idea what we're doing.

Silky
This is the SlagHibs Thread!

Who's she?

Makita is usually pretty good, watch out for the newest model though it’s crammed full of safety features and it’s a pain in the arse. The older model is usually a great choice. I find the Dewalts too heavy and clunky.

I wasn’t expecting a serious response from anyone but that’s incredibly helpful! Thanks.

I do apologise for being petty and bringing it up. However, your post does sound a bit like some of concerns others raised in the summer that you wouldn’t entertain.

But our midfield did turn up in the summer, they along with Bartley had us one win from top and through a few rounds in Europe.

Our problems this season have stemmed from so many injuries, and not being able to play a settled side AT ALL, and the midfield are struggling because of this.

Not one of them are going past a player, Horgan has shown glimpses but once again he's out the team. We were never replacing what we lost in one window, we need better midfielders that might see some of those playing today replaced or upping their game.

We're still in the game here. Definitely lacking in the middle but we don't look beat yet.

26-12-2018, 03:20 PM
I'm confused/drunk. I thought he never got stuck in?

Playing the the Huns at ipox, you don't have to get stuck in to pick up a card

But our midfield did turn up in the summer, they along with Bartley had us one win from top and through a few rounds in Europe.

Our problems this season have stemmed from so many injuries, and not being able to play a settled side AT ALL, and the midfield are struggling because of this.

Not one of them are going past a player, Horgan has shown glimpses but once again he's out the team. We were never replacing what we lost in one window, we need better midfielders that might see some of those playing today replaced or upping their game.

I agree with this.

Only takes one chance to change it around here. If they get another, it's surely over.

nickwhibs
26-12-2018, 03:21 PM
Mon the Hibees. Fancy a draw (or better) here

26-12-2018, 03:21 PM
Playing the the Huns at ipox, you don't have to get stuck in to pick up a card

Good point.

26-12-2018, 03:22 PM
You'll be able to pick up a decent one in the January window.

He needs to buy at least four. McGregor can’t saw straight any more.

26-12-2018, 03:22 PM
Gers a bit flat this half. Come on Hibs get yer finger out FFS!

26-12-2018, 03:23 PM
Thank goodness.
A poster who is not afraid to tell it like it is.

How's the team doing?

I’ve no idea

Bit harsh on .net posters

Only takes one chance to change it around here. If they get another, it's surely over.

Comments on here are chronic.....Still in the game, easily get something from it.

26-12-2018, 03:24 PM
I’ve no idea

You’re not alone on here...

Thank goodness.
A poster who is not afraid to tell it like it is.

How's the team doing?

It's very laboured, just like it was against them at Easter Road. A lot of huffing and puffing, but not playing well as a unit. Players not busting a gut to find the space to help out the man on the ball, causing us to get caught in position, putting Rangers straight back on the offensive.

ffs slivka stay on yer feet man

26-12-2018, 03:25 PM
Comments on here are chronic.....Still in the game, easily get something from it.

Aye, always in a game at 1-0

It's very laboured, just like it was against them at Easter Road. A lot of huffing and puffing, but not playing well as a unit. Players not busting a gut to find the space to help out the man on the ball, causing us to get caught in position, putting Rangers straight back on the offensive.

Whoooooosh?

Ambrose isn’t looking too convincing

26-12-2018, 03:26 PM
ffs slivka stay on yer feet man

Jetpack?

He needs to buy at least four. McGregor can’t saw straight any more.

He is 100per cent hibs, and have you forgotten the cup win.

Do you actually support hibs.

aren't all jigsaws cordless?

With St J winning we need to get back into this.

So you know how much we are paying these players.

With respect you nothing about the club strategy on recruitment.

And it was Neil who got Jason to sign the contract and knows what his agent.

He could have gone elsewhere for more money.

No, I don't know.

I'm guessing.

But they just don't strike me as cheap options, just poor ones.

Rather than demanding that we throw more money at the problem I'd like to see us us the money we're already throwing at the problem much more wisely.

We give the ball away so easily at times.

26-12-2018, 03:27 PM
matter of time before they get a 2nd

He is 100per cent hibs, and have you forgotten the cup win.

Do you actually support hibs.

He’s on the wind up and saying the opposite of what he actually thinks. Wisen up ffs.

Whoooooosh?

Not everyone can see the game, so whether it was a whoosh moment or not, is irrelevant.

26-12-2018, 03:28 PM
No, I don't know.

I'm guessing.

But they just don't strike me as cheap options, just poor ones.

Rather than demanding that we throw more money at the problem I'd like to see us us the money we're already throwing at the problem much more wisely.
Exactly your guessing.

Leave it to the club.

No, some of them are corded.

I can't believe this:party:

Horgan coming on for hyndman

He’s on the wind up and saying the opposite of what he actually thinks. Wisen up ffs.

Ah crap. Busted.

26-12-2018, 03:29 PM
3-4 times in a row now we've lost possession easily in the middle and Rangers have almost cut us open, midfield is so poor, no pace or strength and easily dispossessed, Rangers could've scored 2-3 in the last 5 minutes.

Hyndman off for Horgan, American has been anonymous once again.

We don’t appear to have any wide players. So great idea to bring on Horgan and play him in the middle.

You would think so but no, you would find a corded one for cheaper than a cordless one

Horgan coming on for hyndman

:not worth Thank ****. D Day.

26-12-2018, 03:30 PM
No, some of them are corded.

I can't believe this:party:

ive done all the Thomas the tank engine jigsaws. none of them came with a cord. I demand a refund from santa.

Mon the hibs.

26-12-2018, 03:30 PM
I agree with this.

No, John McGinn turned up in the summer. Everyone and their mut knew he was leaving. Back up plan? Some ***** that the huns had and was pap, last day of window.

Be patient the quality will come towards of the window it was claimed and stop bed wetting? It’s clear to see what was going to happen and has.

Neil Lennon has no idea who to play from week to week and that’s bad management. There’s little excuse.

Silky
26-12-2018, 03:31 PM
Ah crap. Busted.

Really? No McFly?

Ah crap. Busted.

He didn’t realise you’re man crush. Going to the derby?

3-4 times in a row now we've lost possession easily in the middle and Rangers have almost cut us open, midfield is so poor, no pace or strength and easily dispossessed, Rangers could've scored 2-3 in the last 5 minutes.

Hyndman off for Horgan, American has been anonymous once again.

I'm not at all convinced Hyndman wants to be at Hibs. He looked good at Sevco.

ive done all the Thomas the tank engine jigsaws. none of them came with a cord. I demand a refund from santa.

Mon the hibs.

What if you’re doing a jigsaw of a BT telephone exchange?

26-12-2018, 03:32 PM
:not worth Thank ****. D Day.

Or A Bridge Too Far?

Ajo
We’re not utilising the wings at all, has Boyle touched the ball this half?

Aye, always in a game at 1-0

You wouldn’t think it from some here.....

Exactly your guessing.

Leave it to the club.

Can I not criticise and speculate when we take possibly the best central midfield in the division and turn it into one of the weakest?

I'm not claiming to be in possession of any knowledge. I'm a fan having a blether on a message board.

Really? No McFly?

Got to go back to 1955. We had a heck of a midfield then by all accounts.

Well... Maclarens done nowt. Doesn't help that our midfield is completely bypassed and no clever through balls have been played though.

26-12-2018, 03:33 PM
He didn’t realise you’re man crush. Going to the derby?

Certainly Herr 90, Yambo don’t surf at Easter Road.

We’re not utilising the wings at all, has Boyle touched the ball this half?

He’s doing nothing.

I'm not at all convinced Hyndman wants to be at Hibs. He looked good at Sevco.

Doesn't like the physical side of it, very weak, looks good with space and time, glad he'll be gone in January hopefully, knowing our luck Lennon will want to keep him till the end of the season.

Got to go back to 1955. We had a heck of a midfield then by all accounts.

No thanks, I hate manure.

26-12-2018, 03:34 PM
Gray on for Maclaren

Boyle go up top i think

I agree with this.

Me too. We've probably suffered more than most with injuries. I think where legitimate questions can be asked are why we didn't sign Scott Allan and why we allowed Simon Murray to leave without being replaced.

Gray on for MacLaren ? weird one.

26-12-2018, 03:35 PM
Anybody got any bouncing bombs?

Really? No McFly?

It’s not what I go to Easter Road for

Anybody got any bouncing bombs?

Google that and you'll get a surprise.

26-12-2018, 03:36 PM
Stream down. Ffs

26-12-2018, 03:37 PM
Yep lost the stream, open all blethers it is then

Stream down. Ffs

If it's the same one I'm using then mine froze as well. Refreshing it's done the trick.

gray on for Maclaren, must be going for it

26-12-2018, 03:38 PM
A bit more quality in the forward areas and we'd be winning this today. Rangers have hardly been in it either.

Stream back again

bringbackbenny
Steam still fine on my IPTV

A bit more quality in the forward areas and we'd be winning this today. Rangers have hardly been in it either.

Midfield has been anonymous.

He’s doing nothing.

Boyle’s priority in last 2 games seems to be avoiding injury

Ten minutes left. Time to fire up Enola Gay and go for the long ball over their defence.

What if you’re doing a jigsaw of a BT telephone exchange?

painting by numbers, surely?

3 shots on target and 3 off target. cmon hibs ffs.

26-12-2018, 03:39 PM
Doesn't like the physical side of it, very weak, looks good with space and time, glad he'll be gone in January hopefully, knowing our luck Lennon will want to keep him till the end of the season.

We already have a player in Slivka that's all but the same. This league doesn't offer the time on the ball these players want at times.

26-12-2018, 03:39 PM
Rangers have been rubbish tbh.

bringbackbenny
26-12-2018, 03:40 PM
Horgan shoots over

That's what makes it harder to take.

Where’s the fire that existed in so many of these games in recent times?

Looks like a 442 now. Boyle up with Kamberi.

We could steal a goal here - much better down the left since Stevenson went off.

26-12-2018, 03:41 PM
Showing what a decent job young Mackie has done, Tavernier has hardly been mentioned since he came on, Rangers attacks all down their left

bringbackbenny
26-12-2018, 03:41 PM
Horgan and Mackie have done well since coming on

26-12-2018, 03:42 PM
Showing what a decent job young Mackie has done, Tavernier has hardly been mentioned since he came on, Rangers attacks all down their left

Didn’t the lynch mob decide after the last game that he was pish and had to go? Maybe that was someone else’s turn. It’s hard to keep track.

They're not a great side at all.

This could have been a very interesting season if we'd kept the band together.

Horgan and Mackie have done well since coming on

Really like Mackie. Can switch play left to right perfectly.

Stream down. Ffs

Don't worry. Huns are still building their gallows....😂

26-12-2018, 03:43 PM
Really like Mackie. Can switch play left to right perfectly.

A Rommel of our very own

26-12-2018, 03:43 PM
Yeah good game from Mackie. Not much coming off for him but he's battling further up the park than Stevenson. Horgan also making a difference as he at least tries to go past a player and gives defenders something to think about.

26-12-2018, 03:44 PM
They're not a great side at all.

This could have been a very interesting season if we'd kept the band together.

Yeah but there was no realistic chance of that happening

Cmon Hibs:flag:

We have so many players not strong enough to keep hold of the ball, Horgan another who loses it cheaply, we just can't keep control of the ball.

26-12-2018, 03:45 PM
Are we on top now or just a more even game?

Where’s the fire that existed in so many of these games in recent times?

Villa, Sunderland, Celtic, Tractor Sazi, Bitvest Wits and the Easter Road treatment room.

I endorse this post.

26-12-2018, 03:46 PM
I like the look of Mackie, perhaps he's the reason we've not brought in any real competition for Lewis?

26-12-2018, 03:46 PM

I know.

But what if all the other teams were as weak as they are this season last season though?

26-12-2018, 03:47 PM
I endorse this post.

I endorse this endorsement

26-12-2018, 03:47 PM
You won't win games if we can't keep hold of the ball, been really poor today with the ball.

26-12-2018, 03:48 PM
If we can just get one chance at the death.....

I endorse this endorsement

That makes it a super endorsement so now we can’t even discuss it.

Northern Hibby

The most accurate and post ever.

I like the look of Mackie, perhaps he's the reason we've not brought in any real competition for Lewis?

I think so. He's a different left back to Lewis with what looks like a wider range of accurate passes. Good player

McGeouch was never going to stay, Allan didn’t belong to us and keeping McGinn for this season would have cost us several million pounds from not getting a transfer fee.

the only thing in our control was the mcginn situation and we did the right thing with that IMO

If Lewis is injured we might see the young man making a start on Derby?

Scenesssssss

Paul1642
Goaaal

26-12-2018, 03:49 PM
YASSSSSSSSS Darren :thumbsup::thumbsup:

bodhibs
Yaassss

Boom boom.

Never in doubt

get in there!

2 wins in months. First team bingo. Who’s fault is it? I get you fancy Lennon and you it take it personally but for fk sake pal.

You gutted?

H&A you genius, you prophet :greengrin:flag:

Lennon in.

Dancer.

26-12-2018, 03:50 PM
Mcgregor makes up for the first half slip

Yeeesss!

majestic rise to head the ball in :)

Yasssssss hold on!

Get in

Get in, McGregor.

Great header 🇳🇬

Hannah_hfc
Great ball in from Mackie

Get in Hibs!!!

oldbiker
what a cracker, cmon his

Boooooommmm!!!!!

For you Fritz Huns, the War is over :faf:

James310
Well deserved

if it wasn't for darren McGregor it would be 0-0 :greengrin

Thank ****, McGregor making up his mistake, nothing between the teams and what we deserve.

26-12-2018, 03:51 PM
This can't be true, I've been reading all day that Hibs are total pish!! C'mon Hibernian!!!¡!!!!!

Forever_Green93
Yaass!!!

Mon the hibs!

:greengrin Now for the winner. :top marks

Excellent. Was just writing that despite McGregors mistake he's had a solid game. Finally manages to direct a header on goal and has put a smile back on my face.

if it wasn't for darren McGregor it would be 0-0 :greengrin

Well in Daz :thumbsup:

boom😀

Despite the gloom on here making you think so, we were never out of the game. Brilliant from Mackie and great header from Mallan.

A quality cross from the left. Great goal.

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2018, 03:52 PM
Always rated McGregor.

CathroMustStay
GET IN THERE!

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

This can't be true, I've been reading all day that Hibs are total pish!! C'mon Hibernian!!!¡!!!!!

We have been pish. That's what makes it so much better.

How long to go?

That'll do Hibs, that'll do.

jellybean
And another please Hibs!!

I think so. He's a different left back to Lewis with what looks like a wider range of accurate passes. Good player

Thank you young man:not worth

Cracking goal!!

26-12-2018, 03:53 PM
Aye son whatever you say. Roaster

You’re well caught up in this net

Dunno what I'm happier with - McGregor's goal or the utter heart-break in the Hun-commentators tones ??

No doubt we're looking at 8/9/10 mins ET now !!

Lennon in, Lenin out. Shake it all about.

Weegreenman
Thank you :pray::pray::pray:

Great ball in!

3 mins added

boom😀

Pleasing :agree:

5 games unbeaten, sackable.

Was Mallan that scored not Mcgregor?

26-12-2018, 03:54 PM

100% McGregor

He’s got to go.

-Jonesy-

Doesn’t do anything if he’s not scoring

26-12-2018, 03:55 PM
Doesn’t do anything if he’s not scoring

Lol

mallan wouldn't be able to rise so majestically in the box like that

Is there the usual 10 minutes injury time when Rangers need a goal?

100% McGregor

I'll blame the pixelated stream then!

There’s no danger Mallan is heading home a goal like that :greengrin

Mallan ball to Mackie. Floated in Big Mac header.

He’s got to go.

:agree: Unless we get a late winner, that's what, 2 wins in 13?

Rangers Player of the Year 2014:not worth

Thank you Huns.

mallan wouldn't be able to rise so majestically in the box like that

I did think that when seeing it... :greengrin

26-12-2018, 03:56 PM
1-1. Fair result. Tbh.

Mallan ball to Mackie. Floated in Big Mac header.

I prefer the big tasty

jellybean
Is there the usual 10 minutes injury time when Rangers need a goal?

Heard 3 mins?

Jigsaws oot for the final period of next goal’s the winner at Ibrox.

FT 1-1 boos ring out from the home orcs

1-1. Fair result. Tbh.

Superb result at Ibrox:flag::flag:

26-12-2018, 03:57 PM
1-1 ... we've had worse results

1-1. Fair result. Tbh.

Great result at Ibrox, 5 points from the old firm in the space of ten days is great return.

Jigsaws oot for the final period of next goal’s the winner at Ibrox.

Cordless or corded?

:agree: Unless we get a late winner, that's what, 2 wins in 13?

I too like my stats selectively selected.

Great point. Bring on the Hertz!

HoHoHo! If we can get results while playing like we are then all hope is not lost!

26-12-2018, 03:58 PM
Stuck in and well deserved

Good effort and deserved equalizer.

Well done Hibs, a point away at hunville with 8 men. :top marks

Yasss :flag::flag::flag:
Bring on the ****bos

Great result, imo we didnt deserve it, but i will take it, bring oan the yams

It’s six. What a run.

So Celtic win, Der hun two draws. A couple of big signings in January and our injured players back and we'll be ok.

steelendhibs
Win on Saturday and we are a point behind Hearts.

26-12-2018, 03:59 PM
Great result at Ibrox, 5 points from the old firm in the space of ten days is great return.

Agreed. Based on the game tho a draw is about right.

It’s six. What a run.

It’s a disgrace.

allmodcons
Good performance and great result.

Get it right round the moaning greeting faced bams on here who have nothing positive to say.

Great point. Bring on the Hertz!

Ditto great battling point. Well done Darren. :flag:

Stevie G slips up again. GIRFUY

26-12-2018, 04:00 PM
Unbeaten against the Old Firm in 3 games in 10 days is not to be sniffed at 👏🏻

murray26
Great point didn’t expect anything today.. on to the Derby

They were not pish, the midfield was but not really the rest of the team, only one mistake gave them a goal but they created a fair but due to us not competing in the middle, a hard fought point, I'd have taken that at the beginning.

Weegreenman
Neil Lennon, tactical genius :not worth

18Craig75
I thought we were brilliant today.

No question we’re missing a bit of quality - but to a man we were great.

Top marks to Lennon for making a few brave calls today, I always thought we’d get something out of that game.

Some run we are on. If we can add one or two in January we’ll be up there.

Ps - This thread is ridiculous lol.

Think Mcfly think!!

26-12-2018, 04:01 PM
Draw was the least we deserved in the end.

We need more from the midfield in games, but that was a decent performance against a side that's scored and won plenty at home this season.

K.Marx
5 points out of 9 against the uglies in 10 days. Pretty decent given how we were playing beforehand!

Great character, Hibs. On to Saturday!

Unless I've miscounted, Our record is now something like W9 D6 L7 against them. Who pay five or six times more than we do for players.

Amazing job ****ing up the huns on recent years by all at the club:not worth