View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v St Mirren

Pages : 1 [2] 3

05-12-2018, 07:38 PM
Shaw is minging. Porteous has been minging. Everyone’s been minging.

Kamberi has been poor for weeks. Looks totally uninterested at the moment. Why Boyle keeps coming short and inside is beyond me. Get the ball and get to the byline. Our tactics are all over the place.

05-12-2018, 07:40 PM
Something is seriously wrong at Hibs. This isn't the squad we had in 10-14, it's entirely down to a complete lack of confidence which has existed since the derby. This squad shouldn't be playing this poorly.

This is absolutely correct.

sean04
Something is seriously wrong at Hibs. This isn't the squad we had in 10-14, it's entirely down to a complete lack of confidence which has existed since the derby. This squad shouldn't be playing this poorly.

Lennon has to go!! All this stuff that he's the best manager we've had. Were in a relegation battle with a squad that should be top 6 comfortable. He isn't even doing interviews now. Team selection is a lottery

I don’t even know what we need anymore. I just don’t understand what’s happened

Good players left. Nae good players came in.

Very worried after that half. I still can't understand how this same group of players put 6 past Hamilton and battered Aberdeen in the League Cup not so long ago.

I am concerned something is going on behind the scenes. We have just lost all confidence so quickly and there must be a reason for that.

Last two games have been relegation form and at the moment January can't come soon enough.

Slivka on for Shaw.

Boyle and Horgan to hug the touch line on their good sides.

Push Mallan up to play off Kamberi.

This team is atrocious, and if we lose tonight we should be very worried indeed.

We have plenty of specialists, no all-rounders and absolutely nobody who brings the best out of another player.

There are no goals in this team, and like Butcher's ballbags you lose the game when you lose the first goal.

05-12-2018, 07:41 PM
Lennon has to go!! All this stuff that he's the best manager we've had. Were in a relegation battle with a squad that should be top 6 comfortable. He isn't even doing interviews now. Team selection is a lottery

We are not in a relegation battle. Get your facts right.

I’d take Bartley and Shaw off and get Milligan and Slivka on. An extra body in the middle will free up Boyle and Horgan wide.

Bartley could easily get sent off with this ref.

MacGruber
I don’t even know what we need anymore. I just don’t understand what’s happened

Lennon is a great man manager but rubbish at building a team/signing players. He had great success managing the team Stubbs built but now the Stubbs team is less and less and the Lennon team is more - the worse it gets.

He had one early in the half aswell and also an awful attempt at a pass out to Mavrias or Boyle. His distribution is atrocious. He’s done alright defensively but he can’t play any football whatsoever.

That's fair. I can't mind it clearly but I wont argue that his distribution is anything but poor at times.

Manager has lost dressing room.

And you know that because....?

05-12-2018, 07:42 PM
I’d take Bartley and Shaw off and get Milligan and Slivka on. An extra body in the middle will free up Boyle and Horgan wide.

Correct.

Not yet, but looking very possible

A player told me. Happy?

sean04

We've drew with bottom off the league and 2nd bottom and have all the big guns in December. Can you really see us getting a win against rangers Celtic or hearts?

sorrow sorrow

simply the best way to put it

Mr_F
Shaw is absolutely rank rotten.

No allowed to say that on here

05-12-2018, 07:43 PM

Evidence is on the pitch

Pat Stanton could easily get sent off with this ref and he’s no playing.

Sorry but we are struggling to score with 2 strikers, we will have no chance with only 1

05-12-2018, 07:44 PM
Evidence is on the pitch

This is absolutely a team who have lost all faith in the manager.

Pat Stanton could easily get sent off with this ref and he’s no playing.

I can confirm he has been at half time - so have I

A player told me. Happy?

Who?

Evidence is on the pitch

A guess then

05-12-2018, 07:45 PM
Sorry but we are struggling to score with 2 strikers, we will have no chance with only 1

It changes the whole shape if we get an extra body in the middle of the park and push Boyle and Horgan up the park to play either side of Kamberi

Reeking

Sitting here having just listened to booing of our players as they left the pitch.

For the first time in a long time, I saw their heads down. Last time I saw any of my beloved Hibs players look like that, was after the Hamilton game that relegated us.

That goal from Hamill tonight was either brilliant or a world class fluke. What ever the case, it looks to have kicked the stuffing out of our team.

I'm cold, I'm wet and despondent. I will however sit here for the second half and as always support my team. Hope others do the same.

We should still have the squad to beat Dundee and St Mirren at home though.

This team were doing well a few weeks ago.

Yes we are weaker than last season but not this bad.

05-12-2018, 07:46 PM
Sean 04 I have yet to see you post anything positive here, 100 odd posts?

Reeking

Have you watched us recently? You seem to be absolutely determined to shoot down anyone who even suggests we’re crap or something has wen wrong somewhere.

4 games from now, without improvement, we possibly could be in a very serious relegation fight.

A player told me. Happy?

🤣 In a pub, in the half light, no names no pack drill

05-12-2018, 07:47 PM
Worrying. This had to be 3 points. Feels like we are in crisis right now. Can't but help thinking something has happened behind the scenes.

A player told me. Happy?

Didn't happen though did it

Sitting here having just listened to booing of our players as they left the pitch.

For the first time in a long time, I saw their heads down. Last time I saw any of my beloved Hibs players look like that, was after the Hamilton game that relegated us.

That goal from Hamill tonight was either brilliant or a words class fluke. What ever the case, it looks to have kicked the stuffing out of our team.

I'm cold, I'm wet and despondent. I will however sit here for the second half and as always support my team. Hope others do the same.

Without seeing it again I’m calling it brilliant and giving Bogdan the benefit of the doubt. I suspect that will change when we see replays.

Passive, disinterested, disorganised, lacklustre as bad or possibly worse than anything under Butcher. I can't help but think that the players are making sure they are playing like rejects if their manager wants to call them that.

So easy for St Mirren who could play it about for the full second without us even attempting a tackle.

Be interesting to see what changes Lennon makes for the second half - we have a great deal of possession but no creativity in the final third - think we are generally quite industrious, but that's about it ...

No changes

Doesn’t work that way though does it? Scored 6 vs Hamilton with one up top

05-12-2018, 07:48 PM
This is ****in gash. Players have chucked it. New formation side shapband dropping people all over the shop doesn’t help mind.

Last time I remember feeling this piss at half time was the Falkirk semi so no doubt we will win.

Hibees1973
If this is not turned around in the 2nd half Lennon is going to get slaughtered.....forget even a draw we must win.

Will he put Parker in front of the press again...same as Saturday against Killie?

sean04
Sean 04 I have yet to see you post anything positive here, 100 odd posts?

Find something positive to post about? Were losin to 2nd bottom st mirren at home and without a win in 6 poss 7. There's fans leaving at half time. This is terry butcher stuff. Team confidence looks completely shot. Dunno where we go from here

05-12-2018, 07:49 PM
[QUOTE=calumhibee1;5620995]Have you watched us recently? You seem to be absolutely determined to shoot down anyone who even suggests we’re crap or something has wen wrong somewhere.[/QUOTE

Yes that’s completely true - apart from the fact that it’s not.

05-12-2018, 07:49 PM
Be interesting to see what changes Lennon makes for the second half - we have a great deal of possession but no creativity in the final third - think we are generally quite industrious, but that's about it ...

None.

05-12-2018, 07:50 PM
FFS what a miss by Horgan. :rolleyes:

none.

wtf!

The Butcher thing puts the fear of god into me. Im sorry but no manager of Hibernian should get away with 6 defeats out of 7. If we don't win tonight Dempster needs to act.

Think its more kamberis miss

05-12-2018, 07:51 PM
Weve started with done pace and drive

Time will tell ah suppose

[QUOTE=calumhibee1;5620995]Have you watched us recently? You seem to be absolutely determined to shoot down anyone who even suggests we’re crap or something has wen wrong somewhere.[/QUOTE

Yes that’s completely true - apart from the fact that it’s not.

So have you or not?

cmcd
A player told me. Happy?

Can't be much of a man if he tells a supporter stories

Bartley looks done - getting subbed

Bangkok Hibby

Sounded like he didn't know much about it

beensaidbefore
Was Bogdan too far out?

https://twitter.com/stmirrenactive/status/1070416990190354434?s=20

Marv injured. Milligan on

05-12-2018, 07:52 PM

tbf he probably wasn't expecting it to fall to him, flo fluffed the header

A wee bit better urgency and desire at the start of the half there.

Come on Hibs. Looks like they've had a rocket up the arse at HT

Sorry to deviate from the script but what the **** can Lennon do when Shaw and Horgan are missing chances like that??

05-12-2018, 07:53 PM
Sounded like he didn't know much about it

He didnt know a lot about it, but from 4 yards out it went wide of the post rather than inside of it. :rolleyes:

St Mirren will just sit and hit us on the break.
Let’s put a chance away please

Marv off injured, joins the other 48 on the injury queue

Sorry to deviate from the script but what the **** can Lennon do when Shaw and Horgan are missing chances like that??

Sub them

He just walked in to the boot room.

Can’t say fairer than that tbh!

05-12-2018, 07:54 PM
2-0 Dundee, Miller again.

05-12-2018, 07:55 PM
2-0 St Mirren, Miller again.

??

Think you mean Dundee!

2-0 Dundee?

05-12-2018, 07:56 PM

**** Dundee

He just walked in to the boot room.

Who among us hasn’t done that whenever we felt like it?

Bangkok Hibby

Bad enough listening to this without scares like that :confused:

Sorry folks meant dundee!! Heeds up my arse

05-12-2018, 07:57 PM

Just like Lennons

Like this lot out here!

Just like Lennons

Boom boom

Jackh
Manager has lost dressing room.

Sack him now.

Off the bar
Slvika for Flo???

Boyle and Shaw upfront ffs

That goal from Hamill tonight was either brilliant or a world class fluke. What ever the case, it looks to have kicked the stuffing out of our team.

Well they better get the fi ger out or they can gtf. I'm not accepting pish.

05-12-2018, 07:58 PM
What the ****ing **** is this sub

Slvika for Flo???

Baffling

Kamberi off, Slivka on. Boyle up front with Shaw no doubt. Can't think of a worse pairing... Hope they score!

Stevie Mallan should just go off and let us play with 10 men.

Austinho
Slivka on for Kamberi? What are we doing!?

Lennon has flipped

beensaidbefore
You beauty

1-1. Shaw tap in. Better though.

05-12-2018, 07:59 PM
At ******* last!

Mr Grieves
Yes!!

We’re not going to score tonight are we?

Edit. Pile of pish post. WTF do I know [emoji85]

Off the bar
Shaw ya beauty!!!

Now get a ****ing winner

Haha! Goal Shaw. Mon' Hibs.

Ollie Shaw. Delighted for him

Sack him now.

Aye?

Oli Shaw needs to do it right now.

Yaaaaasss

Off the bar
Right plenty time for a winner c'mon hibs

Finally. First bit of urgency produces a goal.

xyz23jc

THIS! :thumbsup:

05-12-2018, 08:00 PM

He couldn’t miss.

Some humble pie to be eaten?

1-1 shaw - quick thinking from slivka from the throw

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yes!

Magic Lenny

Hahaha

James310
Come on now!

damn wrong time for a toilet break....... goal :greengrin

well taken Oli

BarneyHibby
Yassss!!! :thumbsup:

Cmon!!!!

Excellent

Potentially huge goal. Now get another hibs

05-12-2018, 08:01 PM

😂 He couldn't miss that FFS.

How pish is Shaw, scoring a goal.

Cmon the Hibs.

Bangkok Hibby
Let's hope that works wonders for the boy

Good goal.

Kamberi off, Slivka on. Boyle up front with Shaw no doubt. Can't think of a worse pairing... Hope they score!

Couldn't have timed it better. 😂

Go on Oli boy. Get it right up the .net experts

oldbiker
05-12-2018, 08:02 PM
Go on son, please do it again :agree:

05-12-2018, 08:02 PM
Much more urgency now. Come on Hibs.

OtleyHibs
05-12-2018, 08:03 PM
Was not happy with the Slivka for Flo sub, before I finished moaning to my son about it we have equalised, what the hell do I know? 😄

Kick on now Hibs, could be a big turning point for us here

05-12-2018, 08:03 PM

Yes I'll hold my hand up to that 😓

05-12-2018, 08:04 PM
Heads up now and playing with greater intent.

The match thread never fails to make a few posters look right tits.

Football is a funny old game. Go and win it now Hibs!

Was not happy with the Slivka for Flo sub, before I finished moaning to my son about it we have equalised, what the hell do I know? 😄

Kick on now Hibs, could be a big turning point for us here

Me too!

DetroitHibs
What a difference since Kamberi was subbed. Come on let's get the winner!

05-12-2018, 08:05 PM
😂 He couldn't miss that FFS.

Credit where it's due, he got himself into a position where he couldn't miss.

How many thousands of times have we seen that ball flash across the box and the striker has his hands on his hips at the edge of the box?

Good forward play whichever way you look at it, and we've been badly lacking that.

Off the bar
05-12-2018, 08:05 PM
Different game now, heads up crowds up for it.

05-12-2018, 08:06 PM
Morelos off!!

Off the bar
05-12-2018, 08:07 PM
Mavrias and Milligan both booked, separate incidents

05-12-2018, 08:08 PM
Morelos off!!

Will he miss our game?

deserved yellow for mavrias

At ******* last!

Even your celebration is a complaint. :faf:

05-12-2018, 08:09 PM
Mavrias and Milligan both booked, separate incidents

Mavrias lucky not to get a second yellow just now.

Will he miss our game?

Hope not

Will he miss our game?

Probably be rescinded

Off the bar
deserved yellow for mavrias

Could have had a second there as well

Aye?

Aye.

beensaidbefore
05-12-2018, 08:10 PM
***k sake

**** off

Mr Grieves
Brutal

Northern Hibby
Aye

Sack them all

Ha

efe OG 2-1 st.mirren

Hope not

He scores for fun. Hope he’s out.

https://media1.tenor.com/images/0caf7e776e6773d9a075f987ccaf7169/tenor.gif?itemid=5416331

05-12-2018, 08:11 PM
1-2. Another goal lost from a set play.

Mr_F
Goalie is ****in hopeless

H18S NX
ffs

Off the bar
og Ambrose

Aye.

Yeah I don’t know why Lennon defended that so badly. He didn’t even jump fir it.

Folk are rightfully concerned. Games not over yet and... They've scored. Sigh.

You couldn’t make this up

HibeeHibernian4

Quite.

Probably be rescinded

Can’t appeal 2 bookings can you?

05-12-2018, 08:12 PM
Efe what are you doing? :rolleyes:

Our defence is an absolute mess. Has been since the end of last season (minus about 3 or 4 games when Milligan arrived)

Sure does. :rolleyes:

steviehibsleith
05-12-2018, 08:13 PM
Sky saying P Mcginn with goal

OtleyHibs

Generally you are correct, have Newgers not already managed it this season though?

https://media.tenor.com/images/4734d18849902097ebc45c69697492ec/tenor.gif

Yeah I don’t know why Lennon defended that so badly. He didn’t even jump fir it.

You do realise that Lennon is responsible for the team eh? And working on set pieces etc. Or do you think Lennon has no responsibility?

No reason for Porteous go give a free kick away for their goal. He needs to work on his discipline

Return of the soft Hibs. Here we ***** go again....

Did they not appeal a booking recently?

05-12-2018, 08:14 PM
og Ambrose
Not according to BBC, McGinn header.

**** me Boyle.

Sky saying P Mcginn with goal

came off the back of Efe's head/neck...somehow

Did they not appeal a booking recently?

Yes

Mr_F
No reason for Porteous go give a free kick away for their goal. He needs to work on his discipline

No need for our goalie to be rooted to the spot and not collect a ball less than 6 yards out unchallenged

Petrie must go.

Same **** every few years.

Do well....lose players....relegation....repeat...

Always been the same under Petrie.

I'm afraid he's not good enough at this level yet. Hearts signed experience, we put up with untested youth. Make your own mind up.

heidtheba
Was really lovely not having this feeling for a few years. Wins, a cup and swashbuckling football and (generally high) confidence in two managers.
Ah happy days!

"Hello darkness my old friend..."

Some humble pie to be eaten

05-12-2018, 08:15 PM
**** me Boyle.

Championship player

kdhibees1
Dugs***e

ffs boyle ducks like a wee lassie

Petrie must go.

Not really true, only been relegated once.

A team full of *****

Crucial goal

2-2. Porteous

Mr Grieves
Porto!

05-12-2018, 08:16 PM
You do realise that Lennon is responsible for the team eh? And working on set pieces etc. Or do you think Lennon has no responsibility?

You were saying?

kdhibees1
Yaaasssss

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

And we're off again.

Don’t lose this

yas now get the ****** job done

Boy loves a goal

[emoji3]

OtleyHibs
Yaasss!! Still time for a winner

Good god my blood pressure! 😂

Off the bar
Super Ryan Porteus!!!! 2-2 c'mon to **** hibs let's get this won

McIntosh
You could not make it up

You were saying?

If you feel vindicated because we’re drawing with this ***** at home then god help you.

05-12-2018, 08:17 PM
Our defence is an absolute mess. Has been since the end of last season (minus about 3 or 4 games when Milligan arrived)

We’ve changed it every single match. It’s not the defences fault it’s the inconsistency.

half.time.draw.
Was really lovely not having this feeling for a few years. Wins, a cup and swashbuckling football and (generally high) confidence in two managers.
Ah happy days!

"Hello darkness my old friend..."

Was just thinking the same mate😱

Off the bar
First decent corner from Mallan

Third goal please

It’s 2-2 but still not good enough.

You were saying?

Are you at the game?

Petrie must go.

How do you work that one out????

First decent corner from Mallan

Another assist for the boy. Good player.

05-12-2018, 08:18 PM
Are you at the game?

I’d be surprised if he’s seen us this season.

05-12-2018, 08:19 PM
It’s 2-2 but still not good enough.

Yes. I think 3-2 Hibs would be much better.

If you feel vindicated because we’re drawing with this ***** at home then god help you.

Lol

**** sake Boyle. A simple square ball to Sliv and it’s 3-2.

05-12-2018, 08:20 PM

Straight out of the ‘Marvin the Paranoid Android’ phrasebook.

People getting excited at us drawing 2-2 at home with St.Mirren. WOW!

2-2. Porteous

So Porteous + Mallan = goal 😁

Isn't that 8 assists to go with the 9 goals from the boy who doesn't do much?

Im so bloody excited

boyle straight at the keeper p@sh

Ach away

05-12-2018, 08:21 PM
Get MacLaren on for the winner

boyle straight at the keeper p@sh

Square to sliv and that was a goal.

referee feared to book st.mirren players

Exactly

05-12-2018, 08:22 PM
I’d be surprised if he’s seen us this season.

Who is going to talk you down if we get a winner?

Aye, the whole stadium should have just stayed silent when the goal went in.

If we could bring him on for set pieces then take him off, he'd be a great player, apart from that, we are playing a man short.

Well a few men short with a couple of the other imposters.

Aye but, taking away all the goals and all the assists, what does he offer?

This may yet go belly up in a number of ways, but at least this has been far more spirited.

Slivka's made a difference and this team shape is much better.

They've scored 2 goals out of nothing really.

05-12-2018, 08:23 PM
Aye but, taking away all the goals and all the assists, what does he offer?

Aquaducts?

bodhibs
As far as bonkers match day threads go this is right up there, Mon hibs

horgan cross in to the box to, ....no one

This may yet go belly up in a number of ways, but at least this has been far more spirited.

Slivka's made a difference.

Careful. You’ll be told he’s pish and should be emptied in January. Great player.

05-12-2018, 08:24 PM
Aye, the whole stadium should have just stayed silent when the goal went in.

05-12-2018, 08:25 PM
tantrums from the st.mirren player getting subbed

McIntosh
As far as bonkers match day threads go this is right up there, Mon hibs :top marks

10+ mins

Wakeyhibee
If we could bring him on for set pieces then take him off, he'd be a great player, apart from that, we are playing a man short.

Well a few men short with a couple of the other imposters.

unfortunately that's American Football

Off the bar
Kenny Miller hat trick for Dundee

Kenny miller hat trick

05-12-2018, 08:26 PM
hammil kidding on he's been shot

05-12-2018, 08:26 PM
I smell a winner.

05-12-2018, 08:27 PM
The amount of time wasting from St Mirren is really making me warm to this "sixty minute game, clock stopped when ball not in play" idea.

bodhibs
I smell a winner.

Please this

steviehibsleith
Coming behind twice regardless of final score doesn’t strike me as a example of the manager losing the dressing room. Come on Hibs scrappy 3-2 will do for me

unfortunately that's American Football

:greengrin Unless you see him take a free kick or corner, you wouldnt actually know he was on the park.

Or fouling like that?

I smell a winner.

For Hibs hopefully

Hibees1973
10 mins to go but no escaping we are in a right mess. No consistency of team selection, fragile at the back and very few options up front........how did we get into this mess.

Post match Lennon must be open and honest what is going on.

Lennon does deserve the next transfer window to sort this but there must be questions asked what has happened the last couple of months.

wallpaperman
Kenny miller hat trick

Past it, not good enough for Hibs etc etc,

Blatant time wasting and play acting going on from the at Mirren players now.

05-12-2018, 08:28 PM
mallan needless foul

Off the bar
05-12-2018, 08:28 PM
Mallan booked by Ferdinand sorry the ref