View Full Version : Kilmarnock 2 v Hibs 0

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

01-12-2018, 03:29 PM
Why would we start the way we did then take two senior players off? It’s a shambles.

So if you’re a senior player you’re exempt from substitution?

SlatefordHibby
01-12-2018, 03:29 PM
Still plenty time for a comeback then.

01-12-2018, 03:30 PM
Oli shaw heads wide

Shaw heads just wide

Kamberi free header past the post!!!

Great ball in and headed just wide from Shaw. Should've probably hit the target.

Keep me posted on any other imaginary conversations you think we're having...

Why do you have to be a complete ******** all the time pal? Give it a break.

Shaw misses a great chance and doesn’t even test the goalkeeper. Really want that laddie to score and get some confidence again. Feel for him at times.

How long is left now?

Shaw has to do better.

01-12-2018, 03:31 PM
Hope we can turn this round now - bizzare and outlandish starting selection from Lennon - 4 Centre halfs FFS! The much maligned - but quite handy IMO Horgan might make a difference by bringing a bit of pace into that midfield.

Shaw heads just wide

Should've at least hit the target.

2 big chances blown - gotta take one soon

AllyF
Complete sitter missed by Shaw. Crucial miss.

:dunno: Maybe a delegation of players went to Petrie's gaff complaining about the manager flaunting his six pack at training again?

I heard Petrie actually now has a purpose built Delegation Room at his place. Paid for with the McGinn money. Some wealthy Hibs backers wanted in on it too but him and Sir Tom are so small minded they refused to even have the conversation. Got the information from a friend, can't name any names.

Shaw has to bury that

Only just gotten the chance to follow the game. How long were the lights off?

About 30 mins left

RossScott1991
Need a hibs goal for £178, so that probably won’t happen to sum today!

So if you’re a senior player you’re exempt from substitution?

No, of course not, but I wouldn’t be benching two of them at half time while leaving Jamie MAC on the bench and bringing on Horgan who himself got benched randomly.

Bad miss Shaw. Looks like we have stumbled onto a formation. Width has allowed Mallam to start passing the ball. We now in a good position and looking good

01-12-2018, 03:32 PM
Shaw misses a great chance and doesn’t even test the goalkeeper. Really want that laddie to score and get some confidence again. Feel for him at times.

:agree: I really like Shaw. I really want him to make him to make the jump.

About 30 mins left

Cheers :aok:

Horgan is looking like the player we signed.

01-12-2018, 03:33 PM
Good save from Bogdan after Killie break.

YanYansen
Horgan made a big difference apparently. NO ****. What, more of a difference than 279 defenders?

Still plenty time for a comeback then.

If we could take chances yes. But we are struggling to do that

In the "grand scheme of things" Milligan, Horgan, Mallan, Kamberi, McLaren, Hyndman and Bogdan won't be that expensive, but in Hibs terms I'd be astonished if these players weren't taking home some of the biggest wage packets we've ever handed out.

Would you prefer to have these players to Scott Allan, Lawrence Shankland or Greg Stewart? The players we signed (let's face it, duds so far although they have time to turn it around) will all be on more money than players who have been playing and playing well right under our noses.

Milligan has been good, Kamberi was a player everyone wanted to sign, Bogdan was signed because we needed a goalie and he has been a good one. Mallan was another that most people wanted us to sign.

The players you mention arent going to come to us for free, they will require a pay rise if they are being paid less than what we currently pay, maybe they also don't want to play for hibs? We can't force Scott Allan to leave Celtc.

OtleyHibs
Sounds like we are creating a bit since the restart, might be hope yet

01-12-2018, 03:34 PM

Well 'pal' you were the one being a dick having a go at me claiming I was calling you a Yam when I wasn't. When you're pulled up on it it's just "cool".

01-12-2018, 03:36 PM
A bit more possession but no creativity. Killie breaking quickly when we ultimately lose it.

01-12-2018, 03:37 PM
I wonder if the one silver lining of this game might be an end to unconventional tactical selections. The contrast pre and post substitutions is so stark.

YanYansen
Lennon got to be questioned today with today's bizarre team selection. I mean seriously, what was he thinking? Giving it all this pish about "these are the only players I have", when quite clearly Horgan and Shaw could've started and given us a more sane lineup.

HNA2

Well 'pal' you were the one being a dick having a go at me claiming I was calling you a Yam when I wasn't. When you're pulled up on it it's just "cool".

Give it a rest guys eh?

01-12-2018, 03:38 PM
I wonder if the one silver lining of this game might be an end to unconventional tactical selections. The contrast pre and post substitutions is so stark.

Not for the first time this season tho

01-12-2018, 03:38 PM

Should have been ditching the 3 at the back a while ago. We've looked toothless for weeks with that formation.

01-12-2018, 03:39 PM
Lights out again

K-Zazu
Should have been ditching the 3 at the back a while ago. We've looked toothless for weeks with that formation.

It’s pathetic tbh, it doesn’t work

Floodlights off again.

01-12-2018, 03:40 PM
And again.

Blackout again!!! Keep praying!!!!!

SJNB Hibby
Lights oot again

Looks like we’re going to be here all night. Still won’t score though.

crash
Lights out

floodlights out again

what happens now with 20 to go?

Cancel the game.

Lights out again. Call it off FFS.

YanYansen
Again? Surely they have to abandon this?

01-12-2018, 03:41 PM
Can it still be abandoned?

Not for the first time this season tho

Indeed … having to change the set up or personnel after half of practically every game is becoming a bit of a theme here.

murray26
Game should be postponed 😊

Again? Surely they have to abandon this?

Yes, enough is enough. Abandon it and replay :agree:

Called off now, surely? We could be here for hours.

Game will be off now and as less than 70 mins played means it’ll be a replay

banchoryhibs
01-12-2018, 03:42 PM
I'll be up for a trip through on a Wednesday evening ….. just call it off now and hope that they find 50p for the meter before then :agree:

scoreboard reboots to 0-0 we start again :)

Hibees1973
Does anyone else hate this.....Hibs 2 down, chasing the game, all in hope and ultimately failure. It is torture reading this in the hope that they will turn it around. Let’s be honest this team has not shown any bottle over the last few months that gives us hope they can snatch a draw from this.

A pathetic Summer/Autumn signing policy has left us in this mess which could take a couple of years to sort out.....look what happened to Hearts.

01-12-2018, 03:43 PM

[emoji106][emoji2532][emoji106][emoji2532][emoji106][emoji2532]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181201/bea049c82f17a9ce4b7cd5d30f0f4c61.jpg

Realistically what happens? They have went out twice, you can't just stop and start the game repeatedly.

As much as we want it abandoned surely it's the logical choice?

Power cuts. It's like the seventies. Three day week, union power, all we need now is a great Tornadoes side and bon accord vans.

2-0 and you ****** it up

YanYansen

What happens if it was more than 70mins, out of interest?

01-12-2018, 03:44 PM

Yeah, we almost end up with too many players in midfield. Not enough space to play into or through, lots of possession in the space there but it's all sitting right on top of opposition defence and they compress the space too easily. No chance for our wingers or faster players to break into space. I also think we take two, three or even four touches way too often when we need to be releasing it forward - on the ground - much, much earlier. An Allan figure would help with that but both Mallan and Milligan are capable of doing this well in the right formation.

01-12-2018, 03:45 PM
Still in total darkness.

01-12-2018, 03:45 PM

I thought there was a cut off but wasn't sure what it was. Thanks for clarifying. Got to be called off now.

I know we were starting to hit our stride a little and settle into the changed formation but I fear it was a case of too little too late. Blessing in disguise as they say.

01-12-2018, 03:46 PM
Think we've dodged a bullet here, hopefully we'll be in better form when we replay this game

An abandoned game might be the spark to rekindle our season.

murray26
2-0 and you ****** it up

😂😂👍

Power cuts. It's like the seventies. Three day week, union power, all we need now is a great Tornadoes side and bon accord vans.

Taste of things to come, welcome to Brexit Britain :wink:

Will ALBA show an abondoned game, or will they push for game complesion?

C'mon, abandon ship FFS. I genuinely think we're due a break and this would be a mental one to get.

jellybean
01-12-2018, 03:47 PM
Game abandoned?

Absolute farce. We’ve obviously been mince but how can you get a head of steam up when the game is stop start? Call it off!

Coming back on boooo

Game abandoned?

Been taken off sky bet.

01-12-2018, 03:48 PM
Yes, enough is enough. Abandon it and replay :agree:

Yesssss! Best result we could hope for now! Get this circus postponed and Killie fined & points deduction😁

Will ALBA show an abondoned game, or will they push for game complesion?

Good point, may be more pressure to go on with the game since it's televised

Absolute farce. We’ve obviously been mince but how can you get a head of steam up when the game is stop start? Call it off!

Yup. We weren’t going to get back into it but there’s no chance when the game keeps stopping for 20 mins at a time.

01-12-2018, 03:49 PM
Lights coming back on again looks like the game will restart.

jellybean
Been taken off sky bet.

🤞🤞

Scottish Power more like! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181201/2ed9fbc3c714b4e67b67e4b07f0e20f2.jpg

Lights coming back on again on one stand. The fact it hasn't been called off yet suggests they're happy to wait to finish the game.

Lights coming back on

Refuse to play under these conditions hibs

We can’t be expected to play with this constant stop start pattern.

01-12-2018, 03:50 PM
So it’s okay to go 2-0 and then just keep switching the lights off to make sure there’s no chance of getting beat?

kin booooooooooooooooooooo

K-Zazu
This will be lennons latest excuse

01-12-2018, 03:51 PM

It’s a decent one tbf

Lights coming back on again on one stand. The fact it hasn't been called off yet suggests they're happy to wait to finish the game.

Yeah that's my worry

Wouldn't be fair to Killie to abandon it but it's also hardly fair on us trying to make a comeback in these circumstances

Taste of things to come, welcome to Brexit Britain :wink:

I'd accept ****ing Brexit if we got a great Hibs side and juice vans back again :greengrin

EH54
01-12-2018, 03:52 PM
The game should be cancelled you can't stop start a game like that. Shocking.

So it’s okay to go 2-0 and then just keep switching the lights off to make sure there’s no chance of getting beat?

What's annoying is you can guarantee that if they go off again then it's called off. Past the mark and they get their win... Ultimately though they deserve it and would no doubt feel a little unjust if they didn't get a win. But... It is their stadium and their responsibility. The conundrum.

TheHarpy76

It’s a pretty legitimate one to be fair.

S**T!!! Players back on the park!!!!!

It’s a decent one tbf

No it's not were 2-0 down and pish.

01-12-2018, 03:53 PM
No it's not were 2-0 down and pish.

Ok, we were pish but we’ve not even had a chance to get going this second half.

SiinDubai
01-12-2018, 03:54 PM
If the lights go out again I think the game automatically gets abandoned

Dock them a goal for each power failure.

Hibs refusing to come out.

They look a happy bunch trotting out the tunnel

S**T!!! Players back on the park!!!!!

Power out? We'd be better off sending Lee Power out!

If the lights go out again I think the game automatically gets abandoned

Is that a rule ?

01-12-2018, 03:55 PM

If it was nil nil at the time then maybe but to be 2 nil down and well into the second half it’s not really that legitimate an excuse.

01-12-2018, 03:55 PM
Must be a good chance of the lights going out again.
Fingers crossed.

01-12-2018, 03:56 PM
Hibs refusing to come out.

They look a happy bunch trotting out the tunnel

You at the wynd up Silver

Not really. We were rotten when the lights were on. Should have tried playing on in the dark. Might have been able to claim we scored 3.

SiinDubai
Is that a rule ?

I think The reporter on sportscene has just mentioned it

01-12-2018, 03:57 PM
Hamilton win 3-1 watched by their 150 fans????

kevinc
Is that a rule ? Reported on Sportscene that they will give it one more go.

TheHarpy76
If it was nil nil at the time then maybe but to be 2 nil down and well into the second half it’s not really that legitimate an excuse.

We can’t expect to get back into the game if we’re unable to build up any rhythm due to circumstances that are outwith our control.

crash
01-12-2018, 03:58 PM
68 mins played

We can’t expect to get back into the game if we’re unable to build up any rhythm due to circumstances that are outwith our control.

We weren’t going to get back into the game unfortunately.

Would abandonment of the game make December even worse for us with games to play???

01-12-2018, 03:59 PM
Livi 2 murrawell 0, good result for them

01-12-2018, 03:59 PM
Would abandonment of the game make December even worse for us with games to play???

Only if you watch them.

01-12-2018, 04:00 PM
Unbelievable Horgan.

K-Zazu
Be the funniest thing ever if we got something out of this

Only if you watch them.

kamberi and boyle free either side of Horgan but he takes it himself

TheHarpy76
We weren’t going to get back into the game unfortunately.

The stop/start nature of the second half has certainly made sure of that.

01-12-2018, 04:01 PM

No, they wouldn’t play it in December.

01-12-2018, 04:01 PM
Oli shaw is an absolute headless chicken

Looks very much a young boy amongst men

Weststandwanab
01-12-2018, 04:04 PM

Loving that encouragement!

01-12-2018, 04:04 PM
Keatings scored one and set up another 2 today, for Hamilton

01-12-2018, 04:05 PM
Horgan touch of an elephant unfortunately

att 6,036

Hibees1973
If there is a god he needs to make an appearance pronto and put these lights out again....more chance if this happening than Hibs scoring a couple of late goals.

Its true tho - he needs to start affecting games much more when he gets a chance

supermcginn
01-12-2018, 04:06 PM

Nowhere near good enough for top flight football.

Mr_F
01-12-2018, 04:07 PM

He’s pish tho, why sugar coat and pretend. Nowhere near good enough for where we expect and want to be

01-12-2018, 04:07 PM
will we ever win a game again :confused:

01-12-2018, 04:08 PM
Killie players are happy to run at players all day long. The only one we have who's capable hasn't ran past a player for weeks. Boyle is just so underutilized right now and I wonder if he's been carrying a knock for a bit as he looks to have lost a yard of pace.

01-12-2018, 04:09 PM
Nowhere near good enough for top flight football.

The fact that he is an option at all sums up where we are at the moment.

jellybean
01-12-2018, 04:09 PM
Brian McLauchlin saying that if the lights go off again the match will be abandoned....

01-12-2018, 04:10 PM
How long is left to play?

pheeeww :hyper

Brian McLauchlin saying that if the lights go off again the match will be abandoned....

Yes but I'm assuming that game awarded to Killie since it's past the 70 minute mark.

01-12-2018, 04:11 PM
How long is left to play?

2 days, or however long it takes us to score 3 :greengrin

This shows how far we've come when we want a game abondoned!!!!

Twice should be enough!

jellybean
01-12-2018, 04:12 PM
Yes but I'm assuming that game awarded to Killie since it's past the 70 minute mark.

Ah, forgot about the 70 minute rule!

Would it not depend on why it’s abandoned? Weather okay fair enough, but floodlight failure? It’s surely up to Killie whether or not their floodlights work?

What to stop teams cutting the power if they’re 1-0 up in a must win game and it’s backs against the wall in the 84th minute?

Yes, but would be over with

dmc1875
This shows how far we've come when we want a game abondoned!!!!

Yup - when hibs go down you know they aren’t coming. Back.

When hibs go goals up your still worried...sums it up.

Although the fact this game was allowed to continue after two floodlight failures that’s shocking IMO

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAgreed not even remotely close to being good enough for top flight football...our lack of strikers is a disgrace tbh

RossScott1991
Only small consolation I can get from today is if we score 1 goal I win £178, but it’s hibs so I can accept that won’t happen. Bad weekend all round.

01-12-2018, 04:13 PM
Only small consolation I can get from today is if we score 1 goal I win £178, but it’s hibs so I can accept that won’t happen. Bad weekend all round.

Good luck Ross.

greg stewart blows a gilt edged chance for a 3rd, one on one with bogdan

No way?

That’d be ridiculous.

I’m not saying we would but 20 minutes is plenty time to get two goals. I thought it was after 85 minutes the game got abandoned and points awarded to the winning team at the time?

01-12-2018, 04:14 PM
He’s pish tho, why sugar coat and pretend. Nowhere near good enough for where we expect and want to be

does the F stand for Fanny or Fud out of curiosity

01-12-2018, 04:15 PM

i've got two bets just needing hibs to score :( inc killie to win

What the **** is the point in that sub

WTF Neil.

supermcginn
01-12-2018, 04:16 PM
Brutal wtf

Strange strange strange

Lewis for Milligan. Answers on a postcard.

Not a chance.

Going with that logic, every time a side is winning beyond 70mins, just switch off the lights and 3 points gaurantee’d.

Lennon has lost it

No way?

That’d be ridiculous.

I’m not saying we would but 20 minutes is plenty time to get two goals. I thought it was after 85 minutes the game got abandoned and points awarded to the winning team at the time?

Does anyone have chapter and verse on the 70 minute thing? Is it a current rule?

What was the sub?

01-12-2018, 04:17 PM

Lennon loves a sub in the last few minutes to make you scratch your head

Stevenson on for Milligan.

Much more possession but never look like scoring.

01-12-2018, 04:18 PM

Has Lennon seriously lost all interest now?

Now??

It was clear we didn't have enough players on the park who cut back when running shoulder to shoulder with the opposition... ;)

Here comes goal machine Lewis Stevenson to save the day. Tactical masterclass :rolleyes:

Efe is the best player we have at the moment, Mr consistent.

we're winning the foul count 12 v 5

01-12-2018, 04:19 PM
Torn apart again. We simply don't track rumners

Has Lennon seriously lost all interest now?I've a feeling he will be gone before Xmas tbh I've posted a few times in last few weeks...he looks disinterested to me

Hibernian32
Anyone for Martin O'Neil coming in?

01-12-2018, 04:20 PM
3-0 easy peezy

Like I said, very shoogly peg mr Lennon

A pumping now. Shameful.

I've a feeling he will be gone before Xmas tbh I've posted a few times in last few weeks...he looks disinterested to me

Why doesn't he just go then?

Shambolic.

If this was four or five we couldn’t really have any complaints.

F off

Unacceptable this.

Another ex Celt?

01-12-2018, 04:21 PM
Like I said, very shoogly peg mr Lennon

I’ve started to change my mind. Said earlier I didn’t think he was on a shoogly peg yet but could be end of the month.

It should be on a very shoogly peg right now.

TheHarpy76
Utter *****e

I've backed Lennon for a long time but he should walk and take the recruitment team with him. Shambles.

The team selections , tactics , and substitutions are all over the place just now. Since we went to parkhead things seem to have gone totally crazy. Only one man making these decisions, so he had questions to answer.

So easy 3-0. Easy money for Killie -1 bit small concelation watching that.

Why doesn't he just go then?

gets a bigger payout if mutually consented :cb

Why doesn't he just go then?Who knows mate?? But something is badly wrong at our club just now...getting pumped 3 zip at Killie is not acceptable

He wouldn't come to Hibs

01-12-2018, 04:22 PM
So easy 3-0. Easy money for Killie -1 bit small concelation watching that.

What odds was that? They were 7/4 just for the win.

was this killies easiest game this season

Real problems now. George needs to get a grip of this. We cannot constantly chop and change formations and players and then expect anything in the way of performance. Lennon has to take the blame for this and get back to the basics.

Embarrassing. Heartless and spineless squad operating under a despondent and tactically inept manager.

On to Wednesday.

What's happened?

Lights stayed on until the end.

I’ve started to change my mind. Said earlier I didn’t think he was on a shoogly peg yet but could be end of the month.

It should be on a very shoogly peg right now.Weds night is surely a must win for him?? And that's not being a bed wetter or panic merchant but if we don't win on weds we are in serious bother

RossScott1991
01-12-2018, 04:23 PM
Isn’t there a lennon is the best manager in my lifetime thread somewhere on here ??

Thegreenside
01-12-2018, 04:24 PM
That team selection and subs seem beyond bizarre

Well that was pish

Weds night is surely a must win for him?? And that's not being a bed wetter or panic merchant but if we don't win on weds we are in serious bother

Anything but a win on Wednesday and he should be sacked.

01-12-2018, 04:25 PM
Is it over?

TheHarpy76
01-12-2018, 04:26 PM
What's happened?

We tried our best, but ultimately Kilmarnock wised up and put a security guard on the fuse box.

01-12-2018, 04:26 PM
Anything but a win on Wednesday and he should be sacked.

Leeann and the board won’t act that quickly. We went through a worse run under Stubbs in the Championship and he kept his job.

01-12-2018, 04:27 PM
Anything but a win on Wednesday and he should be sacked.If we don't turn this around in next 2 games in not sure I want him to be given the Jan window...his signings so far have been woeful bar a couple (Bogdan and Ambrose and Flo of last season) ...the rest have turned us into a bottom 6 side

Oh well, least we got that wee bit more money for Mcginn.

Disgrace we haven’t spent more, record ST sales, millions of pounds coming into the club where’s it all going? Small % been reinvested but that’s it. Not good enough.

Is it over?

No he’s still manager

Disgrace we haven’t spent more, record ST sales, millions of pounds coming into the club where’s it all going? Small % been reinvested but that’s it. Not good enough.

We spent plenty. The balance of the signings was all over the place and Lennon doesn’t have a clue what to do with them

01-12-2018, 04:28 PM
Sets the tone for the season now. Think we'll finish top of the bottom group, at best. Just simply not anywhere good enough. The Australian players aren't helping the cause either, a very bad distraction we just do not need. Too many others not good enough and need to move on.

01-12-2018, 04:28 PM
Real problems now. George needs to get a grip of this. We cannot constantly chop and change formations and players and then expect anything in the way of performance. Lennon has to take the blame for this and get back to the basics.

You'll be disappointed. Glass ceiling, lack of character, losing McGinn, injuries, floodlights, mis-firing strikers, dodgy officials ... we've had them all. Lennon would be well advised to say less and do more.

01-12-2018, 04:29 PM
We spent plenty. The balance of the signings was all over the place and Lennon doesn’t have a clue what to do with them

Plenty? Not sure about that

We needed a lot more £ spent after Mcginn left but we brought in a half arsed youngster on loan & a guy nearing the end of his career.

01-12-2018, 04:29 PM
His team selections have been a shambles for most of the season tbh. He’s been saved a couple of times by subs but more often than not we’ve not been up to scratch.

01-12-2018, 04:30 PM
Lennon needs to identfy new signings and address the teams clear deficiencies in january. If he cannot fix it in next window , then he needs to go. His 2 summer transfer windows in the premiership have been awful , he managed to turn things around last january , im unconvinced he can repeat that.

01-12-2018, 04:31 PM
Is it just me who thinks the age of our squad is a problem? We've got so many senior players with youngsters being reduced to cameos. I look at St Johnstone this year and the way the stripped out a lot of older dead wood and are now flying.

euro Hibby
another bad night coming on the forum.......... but I think when form is poor
the safest set up is 442. Pity we did not do that from the start.

You'll be disappointed. Glass ceiling, lack of character, losing McGinn, injuries, floodlights, mis-firing strikers, dodgy officials ... we've had them all. Lennon would be well advised to say less and do more.

Indeed. I used to enjoy listening to what Lennon had to say and always felt he was very fair and astutue during interviews. Recently though it's excuse central and it's getting rather tedious.

No chance of that. He said himself yesterday that he likes being in the limelight.

Liam978
01-12-2018, 04:32 PM
I've backed Lennon for a long time but he should walk and take the recruitment team with him. Shambles.

What do you call a long time ya F---y, your pseudo name suits you, get lost GG2TH.

01-12-2018, 04:33 PM

Fees for Kamberi, Mallan, Horgan. Milligan not cheap, neither will be the fees for the likes of MacLaren and Bogdan.

We know this team can perform, we had spells of brilliance at the start of the season. Started to go wrong at Hearts and the rumours of the players being told good luck for the rest of the season.

Dropping Lewis for no reason yet not starting a RB at RB. Playing Efe in DM when we have a DM at RB. Lewis for Milligan. Three at the back when it’s not worked for a while.

I’m never concerned when the right team is out and is outplayed by a better team as it happens. Today was baffling. It’s not the first time.

RossScott1991
I can’t wait for his post match interview where he threatens to quit, again.

killies biggest win against us since 2011, although we did have 3 seasons avoiding them

01-12-2018, 04:34 PM
Is it over?

Lights out.

EH54
01-12-2018, 04:34 PM
Wish this season would just end the now. Waste of time this season has been. Only the Scottish to keep us interested.

Fergos
01-12-2018, 04:35 PM

Id agree with the line that he should say less and do more, he was fed some leading questions yesterday and took the bait hook line and sinker - alongside the fact that’s it’s his job to replace players that are sold on as he would have known when he came to us.

01-12-2018, 04:36 PM
Leeann and the board won’t act that quickly. We went through a worse run under Stubbs in the Championship and he kept his job.

Big diff today is money. If the Board is indecisive and Lennon cannot turn this around (quickly), you could see thousands drop their season tickets. Risk of relegation is unthinkable. That was not case with Stubbs.

01-12-2018, 04:36 PM
What odds was that? They were 7/4 just for the win. 9/2 which I didn't think was very generous but I couldn't see it not coming in. I bet about once a year so not one to throw money away

big gogs
01-12-2018, 04:37 PM
Well Said. This quote sums it all up
,the club has backed the manager,within the funds available,the players signed have let us down recently,but the manager must take his share of the blame,his players,tactics,selection.he takes the glory after a win ,so he must take his share of the flak .what is the answer only those involved must decide.i want him to succeed,I really do ,but time is going against him.

supermcginn
01-12-2018, 04:37 PM
another bad night coming on the forum.......... but I think when form is poor
the safest set up is 442. Pity we did not do that from the start.

Certainly a better option than 6 defenders!

sundo1875
01-12-2018, 04:39 PM
Milligan is finished and Mallan is not good enough. Lennon’s recruitment in the summer has been nothing short of abysmal.

01-12-2018, 04:39 PM
Sad results and they have been for a while, dont know what is going on at our club, but its not good, all seems to have gone tits up since that game at the PBS even though we were no great shakes before that game, it has been erratic ever since. I have supported the manager and have been patient but there is a limit. Although knee jerk reactions never end well, we were not the best at the start of the season but we have gone downhill since. Change the manager - I dont know if this would be right I think he may come to that conclusion himself, but even if he goes Rod will still be at our club and nothing much is ever going to change while his shadow lurks the corridors of power at our club.
It will be interesting to see how our crowds go from now till Xmas, maybe then the ones in control will notice.
Something has to change, we need to start winning again the alternative is not a very nice thought.

01-12-2018, 04:40 PM
It’s worth noting Lennon took over Hibs when we had just won the cup and had an incredible feel good factor.

Here’s Lucy!
01-12-2018, 04:41 PM
Team selection, formation and subs all wrong.

A must win game on Wednesday now or we are going into freefall.

Manager has lost the plot.

Not a pleasant summary, Im afraid. :bitchy:

Fifehibby74
01-12-2018, 04:42 PM
Can't believe how quickly things have went Pete Tong. Must win game against st mirren on Wednesday. Minds me off a must win game against them a few years back when calderwood was manager. A well suppose we've had our hibs high over the last year and a half (Scottish cup , championship promotion and excellent first season back in premiership) back to the usual I suppose. Shame as we had the fans back in droves - wonder what "actual" crowd will be on Wednesday night.

01-12-2018, 04:43 PM

Not like you to be so negative...….

01-12-2018, 04:44 PM
That first half today was as bad as you’ll ever see.

Effort, application and desire was disgraceful.

Looks to me like a number of them, on the pitch and touchline, have chucked it.

01-12-2018, 04:45 PM
Sad results and they have been for a while, dont know what is going on at our club, but its not good, all seems to have gone tits up since that game at the PBS even though we were no great shakes before that game, it has been erratic ever since. I have supported the manager and have been patient but there is a limit. Although knee jerk reactions never end well, we were not the best at the start of the season but we have gone downhill since. Change the manager - I dont know if this would be right I think he may come to that conclusion himself, but even if he goes Rod will still be at our club and nothing much is ever going to change while his shadow lurks the corridors of power at our club.
It will be interesting to see how our crowds go from now till Xmas, maybe then the ones in control will notice.
Something has to change, we need to start winning again the alternative is not a very nice thought.

I'm no fan of Petrie it must be said.

But he had 3 parts of eff all to do with our defeat today.

01-12-2018, 04:46 PM
What do you call a long time ya F---y, your pseudo name suits you, get lost GG2TH.

...You need to calm down.

hhibs
01-12-2018, 04:47 PM
Milligan is finished and Mallan is not good enough. Lennon’s recruitment in the summer has been nothing short of abysmal.

Not lennon's recruitment,ffffing others ,like Craig

Hibeesforever
01-12-2018, 04:47 PM
Players need to look at themselves, our internationalist thinking they are better than they have shown. Confident Lennon will sort it out but ridiculous that Wednesday is now such a must win game, we are eighth for goodness sake!

01-12-2018, 04:48 PM
It’s worth noting Lennon took over Hibs when we had just won the cup and had an incredible feel good factor.

All true but not overly relevant to this poor spell.

Unless you’d like to explain the point you’re trying to make?

I have not read all 25 pages but I want to know if there pies were better than ours.

Players need to look at themselves, our internationalist thinking they are better than they have shown. Confident Lennon will sort it out but ridiculous that Wednesday is now such a must win game, we are eighth for goodness sake!

Nothing Lennon did today gives me any faith he’ll sort it. The most baffling team selection I’ve ever seen.

Not lennon's recruitment,ffffing others ,like Craig

Lennon is fully involved with recruitment. He is offered a variety of options and has final say on players. Every player we have signed has been up to Lennon.

01-12-2018, 04:50 PM
Can't believe how quickly things have went Pete Tong. Must win game against st mirren on Wednesday. Minds me off a must win game against them a few years back when calderwood was manager. A well suppose we've had our hibs high over the last year and a half (Scottish cup , championship promotion and excellent first season back in premiership) back to the usual I suppose. Shame as we had the fans back in droves - wonder what "actual" crowd will be on Wednesday night.

Lucky if we get 12k

Here’s Lucy!
01-12-2018, 04:50 PM

:confused: Bet you're glad that's off your chest?:rolleyes:

01-12-2018, 04:51 PM

You don’t know that. Main reason we are struggling is we bought poor players this summer. Maybe Rod has something to do with that, maybe not. Def did not use all the money that came in for McGinn. What are we saving that for?

01-12-2018, 04:52 PM
Not like you to be so negative...….

Tbf, things to be positive about are in short supply right now as far as Hibs are concerned

Green-Hibee-7
01-12-2018, 04:52 PM
That first half today was as bad as you’ll ever see.

Effort, application and desire was disgraceful.

Looks to me like a number of them, on the pitch and touchline, have chucked it.

100%.

There was the situation before the penalty Whitaker gave up.

Milligan got done about 10 times by Stewart and then stopped. (It was class skill but you don’t give up).

The application was amateur. The starting line up was abysmal.

You look a December and wonder where the next result is coming from and what we will look like at the end of the year. Wednesday is massive. Not knee jerk but lose that and it could be curtains for Lenny.

After the cup win look at the crowds, the feel good factor around the club we need to do everything to keep that. It’s a serious threat imo.

01-12-2018, 04:53 PM
All true but not overly relevant to this poor spell.

Unless you’d like to explain the point you’re trying to make?

My point is he entered under great circumstances whereas most managers enter having to transform teams.

01-12-2018, 04:57 PM
No he’s still manager

😂😂

01-12-2018, 04:58 PM

I was speaking about the bigger picture, not just getting humped today.

01-12-2018, 04:58 PM
My point is he entered under great circumstances whereas most managers enter having to transform teams.

So he doesn’t get any credit until the last couple of weeks?

01-12-2018, 05:08 PM
Lennon has taken a good bunch of players and through his bizarre signings/team selections and weird interviews he's managed to make this team absolutely honking, well done :applause:.

I wasn't convinced by him but gave him my support as I would any new manager, unfortunately he's now beginning to look like a very average, dare I say it poor manager, a winner as a player but not so much as a manager, forget Celtic as a monkey could win with them.

I'm not taking this we've lost our best midfield crap, he recruited poor replacements who resembled nothing like the players we lost, they were not like for like but absolutely different but he's still trying to play the same way with different players, that cannot happen.

His time is very limited now.