View Full Version : Today's games

Pages : 1 2 [3]

28-10-2018, 02:36 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/44941809_1045568388954772_8674730745505251328_o.jp g?_nc_cat=108&_nc_ht=scontent.fbhx3-1.fna&oh=08947c469c7e203104988918992de13d&oe=5C7D3486

We can take a few off them on Wednesday!

Going 0-4

GGTTH :flag:

Jeezo … no we cant. Our record at the Rust arena is woeful and their defence, postage stamp sized pitch and style of play mean its practically impossible to take more than 2 goals off them. Levine will have them up for the game because its a chance to get the fans back on side after what sounds like an insipid performance this afternoon.

Anybody who thinks this result is going to make life any easier for us on Wednesday is kidding themselves, Naismith injury notwithstanding.

https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/44941809_1045568388954772_8674730745505251328_o.jp g?_nc_cat=108&_nc_ht=scontent.fbhx3-1.fna&oh=08947c469c7e203104988918992de13d&oe=5C7D3486
Naw he cannae.

Gloucester Hibs
28-10-2018, 02:39 PM
This is where we start to get over confident, so many times this is it, and, what usually happens next????

Egg-on-face usually. BUT if we can get the first goal (big ask at the PBS) then who knows, as they had no answer to Celtic taking the lead today.

Here’s Lucy!
28-10-2018, 02:39 PM
Shame.

Bad result for Edinburgh football.

I hope you lot with your half and half Hibs/Celtc Neil Lennon tops enjoy the celebrations with your bhrothers from the west.

Am I missing something here?

Odd post Imo.

28-10-2018, 02:42 PM

Odd post Imo.

Missing something would be my guess :greengrin

28-10-2018, 02:43 PM
Is Craig no coming out for a wee chat how his team were pish.

Egg-on-face usually. BUT if we can get the first goal (big ask at the PBS) then who knows, as they had no answer to Celtic taking the lead today.
Just watch what they manage to magic up, with the loss of 4 captains to injury they will be careful who they pick to captain against us!!!
I think we would have toiled after that early lead by Celtic, but if we can keep the ball moving they could be there for the taking???

Hibs4185
Scraps in the stand according to kickback. Then a poster says what do you expect when we play that badly or something.

Showing their class!

Drumlanrig
28-10-2018, 02:44 PM

Odd post Imo.

Whoooosh!
He's out fishing!

Here’s Lucy!
28-10-2018, 02:45 PM
Missing something would be my guess :greengrin
Fair enough :aok:

I'm new!!

28-10-2018, 02:45 PM
I see what you did there 🤭

Glad someone appreciated it! Haha

28-10-2018, 02:46 PM
Scraps in the stand according to kickback. Then a poster says what do you expect when we play that badly or something.

Showing their class!There's no way it involved yams or wannabe yams along for the day trip as there wasn't enough of them left after an hour to have a game of conkers never mind a fight.

28-10-2018, 02:47 PM
Jeezo … no we cant. Our record at the Rust arena is woeful and their defence, postage stamp sized pitch and style of play mean its practically impossible to take more than 2 goals off them. Levine will have them up for the game because its a chance to get the fans back on side after what sounds like an insipid performance this afternoon.

Anybody who thinks this result is going to make life any easier for us on Wednesday is kidding themselves, Naismith injury notwithstanding.

When was the last time we dominated at Tiny, probably 3-0 Sauzee game.

It will be another tough game and will require a huge amount of effort to get 3 points.

28-10-2018, 02:49 PM

Right on all counts.

Here’s Lucy!
28-10-2018, 02:50 PM
Right on all counts.

OK, I got a wee bit carried away!!

0-2?

28-10-2018, 02:51 PM
me thinks michael stewart would cause an argument in an empty hoose, no wonder sutton said lets move on

Hibs4185
Sutton says “hearts don’t have the strength and depth”.

Maybe not the strength of squad but they’ve got a big enough squad to field 5 teams I think that qualifies as depth.

BS44
Waiting Room emptied at full time. But I'm gonna hang around and wait for their fans at the game to hopefully come back for a pint! Someone needs to say hard luck....

On a sidenote did anyone see the fantastic ovation at Old Trafford for the Thai kids

28-10-2018, 02:53 PM
Has the presenter got a broken leg or something or is she just wearing a pair of dodgy boots?

28-10-2018, 02:54 PM
Has the presenter got a broken leg or something or is she just wearing a pair of dodgy boots?

She broke her ankle (I think) a few weeks ago

28-10-2018, 02:54 PM
I take no pleasure from our pink chums being soundly beaten today.
:fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber:

Liam978
28-10-2018, 02:57 PM
We can take a few off them on Wednesday!

Going 0-4

GGTTH :flag:

Careful what you wish for,the old wounded lion springs to mind, aka the Deeks and Ross Laidlaw games. when the hot favourites lost.

BS44
28-10-2018, 02:57 PM
Waiting Room emptied at full time. But I'm gonna hang around and wait for their fans at the game to hopefully come back for a pint! Someone needs to say hard luck....

On a sidenote did anyone see the fantastic ovation at Old Trafford for the Thai kids

And here they are.....😁

Bad luck lads

28-10-2018, 02:58 PM
So I’m guessing the 27k hearts fans were loud and sang to support the team the full 90 minutes

Here’s Lucy!
28-10-2018, 03:02 PM
So I’m guessing the 27k hearts fans were loud and sang to support the team the full 90 minutes

:greengrin Surprisingly, they buggered off early :greengrin

Sioux
28-10-2018, 03:10 PM
[QUOTE= Hibs need to go at them from the off on Wed and see how they cope.[/QUOTE]

Celtic tried that and it didn't work until they got a penalty.

If hertz play the same way on Wednesday it will be really hard to break then down.

Ideally we get an early goal and force them out.

28-10-2018, 03:16 PM

Did they not just get confused because they are used to going to Murrayfield for 80 minute matches?

28-10-2018, 03:17 PM
Any chance Agyepong can play on Wednesday? Celtic's pace down the flanks roasted Hearts in that second half.

I could see Boyle and Agyepong (if not him then Horgan out wide) being our key men in this game.

There is joy to be had running at that defence.

28-10-2018, 03:20 PM

I’m shocked

28-10-2018, 03:22 PM
Watching the warm up for the 2nd game, does Hampden not give a far better atmosphere than Murrayfield?

60,000 at Murrayfield, 50,000 at Hampden, but just a better atmosphere.

28-10-2018, 03:24 PM
Careful what you wish for,the old wounded lion springs to mind, aka the Deeks and Ross Laidlaw games. when the hot favourites lost.

Caldwell 👍

28-10-2018, 03:25 PM
Watching the warm up for the 2nd game, does Hampden not give a far better atmosphere than Murrayfield?

Was thinking the same myself.

SuperAllyMcleod
28-10-2018, 03:28 PM

I don't think you could judge it on just one game - I'd like to try playing the Huns there in a semi to see what the atmosphere is actually like.

28-10-2018, 03:30 PM
Caldwell 👍

Cheers for that. I was trying for the life of me to think of ' the Ross Laidlaw game'. Thought I was going mad

28-10-2018, 03:30 PM
I don't think you could judge it on just one game - I'd like to try playing the Huns there in a semi to see what the atmosphere is actually like.

Very true, also the Hearts fans to factor in, probably the noisiest bunch on social media but one of the quietest in a stadium.

28-10-2018, 03:31 PM
Refs clearly competing to see who can issue a yellow card the fastest.

Rangers player booked in 30 seconds

BS44
28-10-2018, 03:31 PM
Waiting Room filling up nicely....

28-10-2018, 03:34 PM
Shinnie booked right away he had that coming from the last round

28-10-2018, 03:35 PM
Dirty game, methinks ......... get the popcorn out.

28-10-2018, 03:36 PM
Getting the full range of “folk” songs from the Huns

28-10-2018, 03:36 PM
Supposedly potential of them missing Naismith, Harring and Dikamona

28-10-2018, 03:37 PM

What's wrong with Dikamona?

Here’s Lucy!
28-10-2018, 03:38 PM

Is he injured too?

28-10-2018, 03:39 PM
Any chance Agyepong can play on Wednesday? Celtic's pace down the flanks roasted Hearts in that second half.

I could see Boyle and Agyepong (if not him then Horgan out wide) being our key men in this game.

There is joy to be had running at that defence.

Think his hammy is knackered.

28-10-2018, 03:41 PM
That boy Kent is a decent player.

Shinnie booked right away he had that coming from the last round

Would he miss the final if they got through?

This game's better than the Hearts Celtic already. Can enjoy wanting Aberdeen to win now, which I wouldn't have been able to do if Hearts had won.

Oh, and "Proudly Scottish, Fiercely British"? Ma sides!

28-10-2018, 03:42 PM
This game's better than the Hearts Celtic already. Can enjoy wanting Aberdeen to win now, which I wouldn't have been able to do if Hearts had won.

Oh, and "Proudly Scottish, Fiercely British"? Ma sides!

Pitch is much better, ball rolls true, where as at Murrayfield it kept getting stuck

Lemonade
28-10-2018, 03:44 PM
McGinn should have scored there

28-10-2018, 03:45 PM
What's wrong with Dikamona?

Dead leg apparently.

28-10-2018, 03:46 PM
Good game this so far. Both teams going for it.

28-10-2018, 03:47 PM
What a miss from McGinn.

28-10-2018, 03:50 PM
ffs even mackay-steven is covering his mouth when talking to the manager in case of lip-readers :rolleyes:

delbert
28-10-2018, 03:50 PM
What the **** do people see in Scott McKenna, he is a lumbering cart horse of a defender, I have no idea what all the fuss is about this guy, just not seeing it at all !!

Off the bar
28-10-2018, 03:51 PM
ffs even mackay-steven is covering his mouth when talking to the manager in case of lip-readers :rolleyes:

Embarrassing stuff

That must be (one of) the most ridiculous thing in football

I do it on here as I type. Its trendy.:greengrin

28-10-2018, 03:52 PM
imo today has proven without a doubt Hampden is for football and Murrayfield for rugby :agree:

28-10-2018, 03:54 PM
imo today has proven without a doubt Hampden is for football and Murrayfield for rugby :agree:

Only if they rebuild Hampden to make it tighter.

28-10-2018, 03:55 PM
I really hate the huns. Just putting it out there.

28-10-2018, 03:57 PM
I really hate the huns. Just putting it out there.

Yep. I find the new Huns even more despicable than the original ones

28-10-2018, 03:57 PM
Embarrassing stuff

That must be (one of) the most ridiculous thing in football

it would have been funny if the manager had done the same :greengrin

must admit i had my hand over my mouth watching hertz earlier,, trying to stop the spit covering the Monitor when i was laughing :)

28-10-2018, 03:58 PM
Only if they rebuild Hampden to make it tighter.

can't disagree with that

28-10-2018, 03:59 PM
Thame hr. Dntwnt the mithith lithninin.

28-10-2018, 04:02 PM
I heard on the radio that a flare made it on to the area beside the goal at murrayfield. No chance of that happening at hampden. Proved a point about the crowd being closer to the pitch behind the goals at murrayfield compared to hampden.

Off the bar
28-10-2018, 04:03 PM
Looks like a bad one for considine down and not moving much, stretcher on

28-10-2018, 04:03 PM
I heard on the radio that a flare made it on to the area beside the goal at murrayfield. No chance of that happening at hampden. Proved a point about the crowd being closer to the pitch behind the goals at murrayfield compared to hampden.

There was still some distance between the goals and stand at Murrayfield.

28-10-2018, 04:04 PM

Clash of heads but he took a few seconds before he went down.

28-10-2018, 04:06 PM
Looks really serious for Considine. Hopefully not as bad as it looks but he appears to be in a really bad way.

28-10-2018, 04:07 PM

Hope is alright.

How kite is Aberdeens support. To think they wanted 20k tickets lol.

28-10-2018, 04:07 PM
5-1 Barca in the Classico 😮

28-10-2018, 04:08 PM
There was still some distance between the goals and stand at Murrayfield.

Yes, but there is no chance a flare thrown from the stand at hampden would make it to the area beside the goal. Which it did at murrayfield. This proves that the stand is closer to the pitch at murrayfield than at hampden.

28-10-2018, 04:09 PM

Real dead as a club.

That McKenna looks bowfin. All over the place

I wish him well and whatever but I find it hard to believe they don't have a better defender on the bench. Considine is a poor player.

28-10-2018, 04:10 PM

Real manager is a cert to be sacked. Only question is, will it be tonight or tomorrow.

28-10-2018, 04:11 PM
it would be hilarious if they put a replay of the sellick game on to the big screens at hampden :greengrin

Did you see him getting nutmegged and turned inside out he had to pay to get back in 😂

Allan McGregor at it again

28-10-2018, 04:12 PM
McGregor elbows GMS. Struggling to feel sorry for him.

Allan McGregor up to his old tricks again.

Horrible *******.

McGregor at it again. No need.

28-10-2018, 04:13 PM
Should have been at least a yellow for McGregor. Gets away with it every time.

McGregor just generally gets to do what he wants.

mcgregor elbowing GMS...durty hun runt

crash
Real manager is a cert to be sacked. Only question is, will it be tonight or tomorrow.

Would imagine they will go for Pochettino.

28-10-2018, 04:14 PM

Completely overrated

28-10-2018, 04:15 PM
mcgregor elbowing GMS...durty hun runt

Didn’t we say, if he gets away with it once......

28-10-2018, 04:15 PM
Did you see him getting nutmegged and turned inside out he had to pay to get back in 😂

Aye and the Dons think he’s worth millions!

28-10-2018, 04:16 PM
8 mins added

28-10-2018, 04:17 PM
Didn't think the Hearts game could be worsened

28-10-2018, 04:17 PM
Joke referee.

Aberdeen and The Rangers players tackle each other waist high. Foul to The Rangers.

The Rangers player tackles the Aberdeen head high with his boot. No foul.

28-10-2018, 04:19 PM
Would imagine they will go for Pochettino.

Not so sure. Tried getting him in the summer and he knocked them back before signing a new deal with Spurs.

Think Conte will get it till end of season. He shouldn't be anywhere near it though.

28-10-2018, 04:20 PM
Can't help thinking we missed a great opportunity not putting Aberdeen away in the quarters. Would really have fancied us today.

Off the bar
28-10-2018, 04:22 PM
Can't help thinking we missed a great opportunity not putting Aberdeen away in the quarters. Would really have fancied us today.

Yup, hun look the better side but I'd fancy us against them

28-10-2018, 04:23 PM

Would loved to have been in the semi but think the wee break might be a blessing in disguise with injuries etc

28-10-2018, 04:26 PM
Not so sure. Tried getting him in the summer and he knocked them back before signing a new deal with Spurs.

Think Conte will get it till end of season. He shouldn't be anywhere near it though.

Why not? Conte is a good manager.

28-10-2018, 04:40 PM
I see Celtc fans are whining about train services today, including fact that fans were turned away from a full train at Motherwell. If only there were local teams they could support....

And as for the "Granite City" flag in the sevco end.....

28-10-2018, 04:42 PM
I take it McInnes took over Calderwood's tanning membership?

28-10-2018, 04:46 PM
Similar to the last round Aberdeen could not score even if their lives depended upon it they are gash!

28-10-2018, 04:51 PM
Aberdeen are somehow managing to use the exact same game plan that got them through the QF and succeeding.

28-10-2018, 04:53 PM
One way traffic. Aberdeen can’t put 2 passes together.

28-10-2018, 04:57 PM
Only one team going to win this.

BS44
28-10-2018, 04:57 PM
Hearts fans apparently knocking ten bells out of each other today. Pleasing....

28-10-2018, 04:58 PM
Aberdeen are pish however if they score it would be amusing.

28-10-2018, 04:58 PM
Don't know how this is stillbgoaless, Aberdeen should be dead & buried.

28-10-2018, 04:59 PM
Aberdeen are absolutely brutal, as much as i never want rangers to win, aberdeen deserve to get nothing out of this, let alone an appearance in a finsl

****WARNING**** Aberdeen have entered the opposition half

"Aberdeen are not a patch of the Aberdeen teams of the past".

No not from Rangers TV but from BT Sports.

Newcastlehibby
28-10-2018, 05:03 PM
Yes, but there is no chance a flare thrown from the stand at hampden would make it to the area beside the goal. Which it did at murrayfield. This proves that the stand is closer to the pitch at murrayfield than at hampden.

No it doesn't. Only measuring the distance can 'prove' that. There are too many variables - the distance the thrower was from the area beside the goal, the weight of the flare, wind direction, strength of the thrower etc, etc.

proud_and_green
28-10-2018, 05:06 PM
No it doesn't. Only measuring the distance can 'prove' that. There are too many variables - the distance the thrower was from the area beside the goal, the weight of the flare, wind direction, strength of the thrower etc, etc.

and, of course, if the thrower was on a moving conveyor belt....!

28-10-2018, 05:06 PM

Think Conte will get it till end of season. He shouldn't be anywhere near it though.Conte is an excellent manager, will never last at Real Madrid though, he can organise a defence which will blow the minds of Ramos etc. .

hibs#1
28-10-2018, 05:07 PM
Stevie May and Graeme Shinnie are ****.

28-10-2018, 05:08 PM
I actually want the Huns to win. Aberdeen are as negative as hearts.

28-10-2018, 05:09 PM
Stevie May and Graeme Shinnie are ****.

Stevie May. Yer actual bona fide one season wonder?

hibs#1
28-10-2018, 05:11 PM
Stevie May. Yer actual bona fide one season wonder?

Could be the best example I can think of anyway.

28-10-2018, 05:12 PM
wtf has happened to stevie may over the years, he's a huddie nowadays

Dandy dons score!!!

1-0 Aberdeen

Aberdeen 1-0

Terrible defending.

Aberdeen are pish however if they score it would be amusing.

Consider me amused.

28-10-2018, 05:13 PM
Playing for penalties

blaikie
Cheer up Stevie G!

In my 55 years on this mortal I’ve never thought like this J, but the ‘Dandies’ are changing my auld mind.
And there you have it 1-0...

Imagine The Rangers losing a goal at a corner!!

What a magnificent day of football

28-10-2018, 05:14 PM
jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezo

Mr_F
Glorious stuff today

Hahaha!!! Brilliant

Get it up ye sevco

28-10-2018, 05:15 PM
Didn’t see that coming

Have rangers ever lost a goal from a corner at Hampden before?

Brilliant! They’ve never been in it. Hold on!!!

hibs#1
A Ferguson no less 😂😂

A Ferguson scores for Dons.

Hahaha!!! Brilliant

Get it up ye sevco

And the goal was scored by the son of Derek Ferguson and nephew of Barry!!

28-10-2018, 05:16 PM
Rangers player booked for diving :greengrin

therealgavmac
and, of course, if the thrower was on a moving conveyor belt....!

And it also depends on whether it was an African or European flare

Turning into a right old Carlsberg Sunday 😀

Have rangers ever lost a goal from a corner at Hampden before?

Hmmmmm? 😁

blaikie
28-10-2018, 05:17 PM
I like that Sadiq hopefully he plays against us

Cheating hun bassa

Rangers player booked for diving :greengrin

For me that should be a straight red. Cheating at its worst

TheRangers were always goi g to tire given they played midweek European Football Can't play Aberdeen for playing to their Strengths as they know they are free scoring

28-10-2018, 05:18 PM
my goodness what a ******* horrible dive....yet another cheat in the game

For me that should be a straight red. Cheating at its worst

Appalling. Deserves to have the book thrown at him with retrospective bans. Absolute ****.

therealgavmac
The Rangers just can’t cope with these pressure games at Hampden can they?

Cue: 97th minute penalty to them 🙄

Turning into a right old Carlsberg Sunday 😀

I think I'll hang out my window and give it tight to the Der Hun fans on their way out

Halmyre Hibee
28-10-2018, 05:19 PM
For one day only.....c’mon you Dons.

28-10-2018, 05:19 PM
Hold on Aberdeen ffs

28-10-2018, 05:20 PM
C'mon aberdeen

TheRangers were always goi g to tire given they played midweek European Football Can't play Aberdeen for playing to their Strengths as they know they are free scoring

Ronnie are you Charlie Nick?

How Aberdeen have got to this final god only knows. Batteted by Hibs and the Huns. Very pleasing today though

28-10-2018, 05:21 PM
Come on Aberdeen. Two glorious results today if they pull this off!

therealgavmac
28-10-2018, 05:23 PM
Thought I’d dip my toe into RangersMedia...... it’s carnage in there 😂😂😂😂😂

28-10-2018, 05:24 PM
Hearts will be even more disappointed they didn’t get through. Sad eh!

10-20 mins injury-time coming up ??

Thought I’d dip my toe into RangersMedia...... it’s carnage in there 😂😂😂😂😂

Dont know wheather to piss myself laughing ay JKB or Rangers Media tonight. Maybe both!

28-10-2018, 05:25 PM

I despise the way Aberdeen play but thats taking things way too far.

crash
28-10-2018, 05:27 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5AyocR4YUs

1-0 Aberdeen full time :greengrin

sevco have hunsed it

28-10-2018, 05:28 PM
1-0 Aberdeen full time

blaikie
This is were Pedro’s season derailed last season when they got beat off Motherwell.

Take away Gerard’s Europe record .... he’s pretty *****

nae GSTQ from the vile ones today :confused:

Toldo123
28-10-2018, 05:29 PM
Nae luck Stevie G. Teach you to mouth off like you did in first game at pitoddrie

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

Haha huns!

How Aberdeen won their last 2 games in this competition is beyond me.

Celtic will wipe the floor with them in the final.

Quite pleased with that.

Aberdeen are the masters of the football muggings. We totally outplayed than as did the Huns. It's a funny old game right enough.

We threw this cup away

28-10-2018, 05:30 PM
Very pleased about the teams knocked out today, and couldn't have less interest in who wins the final.

Mantis Toboggan
Absolutely beautiful

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5AyocR4YUs

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Its never a bad sunday when the huns and diet huns both get humped oota cup :greengrin

28-10-2018, 05:31 PM
So Aberdeen have bored the opposition to death all the way to the final..

Will they capitulate to Celtic as per usual in another Cup Final?

Celtic vs Aberdeen is becoming a bit tiresome, time for Hibs to shake things up again for Scottish cup time.

Incredible how Aberdeen are in the final are we outclassed them in the quarters. Oh well

F,n yaaaasssss

This is were Pedro’s season derailed last season when they got beat off Motherwell.

Getting sussed just in time for us.

Bit of giggle both matches today.:greengrin

I despise the way Aberdeen play but thats taking things way too far.

Just cos I had them in a treble with Celtc and Barca :wink:

am fair gutted for that little squirt Gerrard

Haha huns!

How Aberdeen won their last 2 games in this competition is beyond me.

Celtic will wipe the floor with them in the final.

Yep, the dons are really quite poor - and neither this nor the last round v us was a tactical masterclass, just poor decisions by Hibs and Rangers in the last third.

Doubt Celtic will make the same mistake - however, the fact remains that Aberdeen are in the final !!

Wonder if they will sell half the tickets :cb

28-10-2018, 05:32 PM
I think Aberdeen are crap enough to fluke this competition.

Would rather it was Aberdeen lucking it to the final than the Hertz.

nae GSTQ from the vile ones today :confused:

Bobby is deid.

Weegreenman
After having to suffer The Billy Boys were upto their knees in fenian blood for the umpteenth time......GIRFUY 😷😂😂😂😂

Did anyone else notice Tavernier’s dive right at the end?

Its never a bad sunday when the huns and diet huns both get humped oota cup :greengrin

Hear hear!

28-10-2018, 05:33 PM
Similar to the last round Aberdeen could not score even if their lives depended upon it they are gash!

Sorry I forgot it was all part of the master plan football is a science The Rangers must be asking how have we been beat ? We all feel their pain but we had 21 attempts on goal I don’t really recall The Rangers testing the Aberdeen goalie. Life sucks! Roll on Wednesday Cmon the cabbage !

Oh the big Huns are jobbies

Yep, the dons are really quite poor - and neither this nor the last round v us was a tactical masterclass, just poor decisions by Hibs and Rangers in the last third.

Doubt Celtic will make the same mistake - however, the fact remains that Aberdeen are in the final !!

Wonder if they will sell half the tickets :cb

Think Celtc will be perfectly entitled to look for a bigger share.

28-10-2018, 05:34 PM
Do rangers and hearts have a third place playoff? 😂😂

Bobby is deid.

not again surely

What a delightful day

Be a massive upset if it’s anything other than a comfortable Celtc win in the final. Sevco still haven’t won a trophy 😀

Did anyone else notice Tavernier’s dive right at the end?

Yes, shocking! No way was there going to be a second player booked for diving though

28-10-2018, 05:35 PM

Scottish football has caught him out I think. He has a weird forehead too.

mayo hibee
28-10-2018, 05:35 PM

Similar to his playing career then.

28-10-2018, 05:36 PM
Sob!
Sob!
Sob!
I am so unhappy that both our pink chums and the horrid blue ones lost today.
:lolrangers::lolyam::fibber::fibber::fibber:

28-10-2018, 05:36 PM
Scottish football has caught him out I think. He has a weird forehead too.

They can’t play away from Ibrox.

28-10-2018, 05:37 PM
That cheating streak of piss up front for Rangers and Stevie May for Aberdeen. Have two centre forwards ever been that bad in a semi final?

28-10-2018, 05:37 PM
Once again, that 1st piece of major silverware avoids the Hun !

CathroMustStay
28-10-2018, 05:38 PM
What a beautiful sunday!

GIRFUY Jambo & Sevco cretins!

H18S NX
28-10-2018, 05:38 PM
Great results the day,cudnae gie a **** aboot the final now.

28-10-2018, 05:39 PM
That cheating streak of piss up front for Rangers and Stevie May for Aberdeen. Have two centre forwards ever been that bad in a semi final?

Congrats 70 0 post just saying likes

28-10-2018, 05:41 PM
They can’t play away from Ibrox.

That's exactly it, the likes of Hamilton, Dundee etc go all weak at the knees at Ibrox. On the road or against a half decent team and they are shown up as being very average.

I'm a bit gutted though as it should have been us today. Aberdeen were so poor against us in the quarters and looks like they've scrapped through again today.

28-10-2018, 05:41 PM
Congrats 70 0 post just saying likes

If I understood that I'd reply. :greengrin

CropleyisGod
28-10-2018, 05:44 PM
As much as I wanted the Dons to win, McInnes and his rope-a-dope tactics hack me off. We got suckered just like The Rangers. Ironically the anti-football team at the home of rugby failed.

28-10-2018, 05:45 PM
Gerrard record away from home: played 12, won 3, drawn 6, lost 3.

Hibs4185
28-10-2018, 05:46 PM
Commentator just said on bt sport “Gerard said he was here to bring the glory days back to rangers”

Was that the glory of the Ramsdens cup?

blaikie
28-10-2018, 05:48 PM
Gerrard record away from home: played 12, won 3, drawn 6, lost 3.

He’s had a good run of luck since taking the job, theyve not played anyone of note at Ibrox like ourselves, Celtic or Aberdeen.

His European record is good, but again he played the Villarreal reserves and a very easy route through to the group and a few of the teams have sacked their manager prior to playing rangers.

He’ll do enough to see the season out I reckon.

28-10-2018, 05:49 PM
We threw this cup awayYeah, our excellent record against Celtic, especially in finals, would've had us strolling it.

28-10-2018, 05:50 PM
Huns and baby Huns going out of the cup on the same day is a good day 👍😄

28-10-2018, 06:02 PM
Always knew this comment from the first day of the season would come back to haunt The Rangers manager Steven Gerrard, when he described his side as "a class above Aberdeen".

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45076686

They probably are, but you don't say anything that the opposition can use as motivation.

28-10-2018, 06:19 PM
Conte is an excellent manager, will never last at Real Madrid though, he can organise a defence which will blow the minds of Ramos etc. .

:agree: Madrid fans are going to hate his style of play.

28-10-2018, 07:57 PM
As much as I wanted the Dons to win, McInnes and his rope-a-dope tactics hack me off. We got suckered just like The Rangers. Ironically the anti-football team at the home of rugby failed.

Aberdeen are dire, but play to a game plan, a negative game plan that relies on kicking people, frustrating and hoping to snatch something on the break, or go to pens. Horrible to watch, we will see in the final if it's enough to win silverware - I doubt it.

28-10-2018, 08:48 PM
Think Celtc will be perfectly entitled to look for a bigger share.
Nope. Never. It’s a national final at a neutral venue. 50/50 split every time. Get all the once in a lifetime fans and day trippers there but that’s how it should be every time even if there’s empty seats.

28-10-2018, 08:57 PM
Nope. Never. It’s a national final at a neutral venue. 50/50 split every time. Get all the once in a lifetime fans and day trippers there but that’s how it should be every time even if there’s empty seats.

That's certainly how it should always start out. However if it's clear that one club cannot sell their full allocation and the other club has a waiting list, it makes sense to give both clubs a deadline of around 10-14 days before the match to sell the majority of their tickets. If it's clear that they are well short of that then they should be handing those tickets over to the other club.

AltheHibby
28-10-2018, 09:14 PM
Huns and baby Huns going out of the cup on the same day is a good day 👍😄

Best birthday I've ever had on the sporting front.

28-10-2018, 09:16 PM
That's certainly how it should always start out. However if it's clear that one club cannot sell their full allocation and the other club has a waiting list, it makes sense to give both clubs a deadline of around 10-14 days before the match to sell the majority of their tickets. If it's clear that they are well short of that then they should be handing those tickets over to the other club.

Basic commonsense.

28-10-2018, 09:32 PM
Basic commonsense.
Never catch on.

29-10-2018, 08:53 AM
Since McInnes took over they've been to 4 finals in 5 years. They hadn't been in any final in 13 years prior to him being there. Say what you want about him and their style of football but he's been a revelation at the sheep.

Ryan69
29-10-2018, 09:00 AM
Since McInnes took over they've been to 4 finals in 5 years. They hadn't been in any final in 13 years prior to him being there. Say what you want about him and their style of football but he's been a revelation at the sheep.

He is a good manager...but thats it,id say.
He has had alot of investment,2nd most in SPL. For majority of the time.

His team have a tendancy to bottle it in big games however.
Yesterday apart obviously.

29-10-2018, 11:57 AM

How many of those have they won?

29-10-2018, 07:33 PM
30 minutes gone in the spurs city game, and its one touch down to nil for city. :greengrin

Criswell
29-10-2018, 10:15 PM

I find McInnes the most irritating manager ever. He endlessly quotes his record at every opportunity available. "We've been to x number of semis...x number of finals...Blah Blah Blah." Someone should remind him it's winning trophies that matter not being perpetual runner-ups! (ok one league cup) It does my head in that his game plan of "parking the bus" and playing for penalties or trying to nick something from a set play seems to work. Totally anti-football and hideous to watch. A self-inflated mediocrity of a manager.

29-10-2018, 10:20 PM
How many of those have they won?

1 win is still decent.