View Full Version : Today's games

Pages : 1 [2] 3

28-10-2018, 01:43 PM
Michael Stewart just can’t admit when he is wrong.

shooosht michael

Soft penalty for sure but how many do the yams get for eff all.

That was never a penalty, i'm disgusted. :tee hee:

Newry Hibs
Stewart protesting, looked a penalty to me.

Really hope it's proved not to be!

**** off Stewart you massive cock.

28-10-2018, 01:44 PM
I was sure Sinclair was missing given the look on his face, looks like he'd rather be anywhere else but Murrayfield!

Hearts will have to attack and leave space now, should be good for another 1 or 2 Celtic goals.

I agree with Stewart, no penalty, but, hey-ho.:greengrin

michael stewart is trying to get the penalty rescinded

Stop bleating Mikey, it was a penalty

Game of Karma for the bottlers

28-10-2018, 01:45 PM
Every week on Sportscene they talk about “if there’s contact he’s entitled to go down” and now Christie does it Stewart is going off his heed about it

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/applications/core/interface/imageproxy/imageproxy.php?img=https://thumbs.gfycat.com/MagnificentThunderousFrenchbulldog-max-1mb.gif&key=1bc9c5d930b95832936ffebe3a62ab25dc10bdec7b9f32 90497be26458c46dc9

Can't wait to hear maximum seethe from Levein aftewards.

28-10-2018, 01:46 PM
Ahahaha, get in there!! How many years now since Hearts won the League Cup?? What an embarrassment!

Arsenal 2-1 up now.

If you look at the picture, you ca't tell whos hand it is?
Maybe from another angle???

You are joking, right? I don't want to sound racist but, what colour is the hand?

hertz fans giving huge backing as usual

0-2 sees Celtic home in my opinion.

28-10-2018, 01:47 PM
Levein is going to cry and shout like a babby in his press conference. Can't wait.

Levein will be heading for the bogs any minute now.

When his team needs him, Craig heads for the traps.

Saying there was contact but not enough. If he is saying there has to be a certain amount of contact then how much and how are you supposed to measure it?

2-1 Arsenal, bit of controversy, from a corner, with a suspicion it brushed Lacazette's hand on the way though to Aubemayang.

28-10-2018, 01:48 PM
As mikey the jambo says hearts need to change tactics here. Problem is how can doctor football change the habits of a lifetime?

I reckon he'll tell them to grab the celtc players balls with both hands rather than just the one.

Celtic need to be more clinical.

As mikey the jambo says hearts need to change tactics here. Problem is how can doctor football change the habits of a lifetime?

I reckon he'll tell them to grab the celtc players balls with both hands rather than just the one.

They should maybe try the offside trap trick again

28-10-2018, 01:49 PM
Everyone getting up in arms about Stewart's comments, don't forget he has a clear soft spot for Hibs and talks us as and Lennon up to the rooftops! He also continues to fire into Hearts and Levein, he acts way more Hibs than he does Hearts these days.

I think it was a bit soft too, but hey, that's how it goes!

build a bonfire lol

Soft penalty for sure but how many do the yams get for eff all.

Spot on. If Naismith was still on he'd by trying to "win" ones like that.

28-10-2018, 01:50 PM
They should maybe try the offside trap trick again[emoji106]

Game changer but he'll save it for the last 5 minutes

Ryan69
0-2 sees Celtic home in my opinion.

There pretty much home and dry now anyway.
Took me 30 minutes to even realise Bain was playing

Everyone getting up in arms about Stewart's comments, don't forget he has a clear soft spot for Hibs and talks us as and Lennon up to the rooftops! He also continues to fire into Hearts and Levein, he acts way more Hibs than he does Hearts these days.

But it was a penalty.

sellick need another two to be safe

28-10-2018, 01:51 PM

Eh? He's still a Hearts fan and he's not done a very good job of hiding that today

The Famous are creating quite the cauldron at Murrayfield with their non-stop singing.

Same old Celtic, always stealing stuff from us. Now they are stealing one of our Levein songs.

one day maybe...
You are joking, right? I don't want to sound racist but, what colour is the hand?

Lol 😂

28-10-2018, 01:52 PM
Boring fans, boring manager, boring team, boring club.

Getting all they deserve here.

28-10-2018, 01:52 PM
The Famous are creating quite the caldron at Murrayfield with their non-stop singing.Did their singing section turn up at Hampden by mistake?

Weegreenman
28-10-2018, 01:53 PM
Sticks a leg out, gets the man and not the ball. Penalty all day long for me. 😷

Scott Sinclair going for no 2, unlucky!!!

Blatant dive from Sinclair. Should be booked.

Videos on twitter of some wee hearts tramps attacking a Celtic supporters bus. The usual spotty, 12 year old looking wee boys with their boy band haircuts and skinny jeans who suddenly think their "casuals" just because they've saved up all their pocket money for a Stone Island jacket.

I wonder if her Ladyship Mrs Budge will be quick to come out and condemn it like she was with other fans behaviour . . . .

Ha ha ha howler.

Game over. Rats.

28-10-2018, 01:54 PM
Hahaha

for the sake of scottish football we can't have a craig levign hertz side in the final, it's supposed to be a showcase game

blaikie
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Haha :faf:

GET IN!

:faf: WTF was the keeper doing? 2-0

2-0 Celtic goalkeeper howler. :faf:

2-0 Celtic

Howler from keeper

Eh? He's still a Hearts fan and he's not done a very good job of hiding that today

Exactly Anyhoo game over.

hhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
Henry Henry drop the ball 😂😂😂

**** me, i’ve just pissed ma pants!!!

What a keeper :greengrin

delbert
Hilarious, great Sunday afternoon comedy gold, just the right time for it !!

That will do, Craig will be crying again

Hearts keeper uses up his mistake quota, he'll play like Neuer against us next week.

Haha game over

66 years in a row?

Game over

If it belonged to the jambo, I'm assuming it must have been red?

SuperAllyMcleod
Comedy gold

28-10-2018, 01:55 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/FZnr90PfuTmrm/giphy.gif

Hurrah!

That better go down as Forrest’s goal... I had a fiver on him to score as well.

Zibi Zlamal.

Gutted for Edinburgh football with this result.

Day trippers leaving in droves.

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVEJOY :thumbsup::flag::thumbsup::flag:

Weegreenman
2-0 game over 😂😂😂 .........We can see you sneaking out 😆👀😂😂😂😂

Ooooooh that Hearts keeper looks decent!! 😂😂😂😂

Hibs4185
Celtic fans singing go home ya Huns 😂😂

28-10-2018, 01:56 PM
Oh that's a shame.

aww man i've lost a tenner now

bringbackbenny
Let's see the worlds most magical tactical pioneering manager earn his money now.

Zibi?

Is that you?

Where have you been?

Zibby Zlamal 😂

delbert
That will do, Craig will be crying again

4-6-0 lives, once Celtc went ahead and Hearts realise they have to come out and actually score, they then find it’s difficult when you are playing with no forwards !!

Not since sixty two
They’ve not won the wee cup
Not since sixty two

the rogic pass to the keeper was actually over the line

28-10-2018, 01:57 PM
oh the wee huns are s***e :faf:

Weegreenman
Henry Henry drop the ball 😂😂😂

This 👆😂😂😂😂

57 and counting

Levein will be heading for the bogs any minute now.

When his team needs him, Craig heads for the traps.

The traps wi the craps :greengrin

28-10-2018, 01:58 PM
Have they even had a shot on target yet?

Oh the wee currants are ****tteee

Oh the wee Huns are jobbies

Love a Jambo firedrill

At least it gets the fear of losing out of the way for them or something.

Hibs4185
Naismith out
McLean retrospective ban (surely)
Comical goalkeeping error

If carlsberg did semi finals...

Hearts embrassing wait for the League Cup continues hahahaha. Cheer up Mikey Stewart.

To be fair to the huffy ****, on Off The Ball last week he admitted to being a Hearts **** that enjoyed watching Hibs much more. He also publicly confirmed that he did not like Craig Levein and nothing would change this. He’s nearly there.

So i presume it's back to being "a diddy cup" now then? :rolleyes:

GIRFUY ya horrible *******s.

Have they even had a shot on target yet?

Clapped off at half time 0-0 that’s what counts.

Go home ya huns rings out over Murrayfield. Pleasing

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/179647-official-hearts-v-celtic-semi-final-match-thread/&page=17

Stewart is in tears.

28-10-2018, 01:59 PM
Oh dear, what a shame, what a pity ......................... :greengrin

still need another one to be safe

Clapped off at half time 0-0 that’s what counts.

To be fair we would have done the same.

28-10-2018, 02:00 PM
Just seen the 2nd goal - OOOFT a howler indeed :faf::faf::faf::giruy2:

Some finish from Christie. This is enjoyable.

What a strike.

It's a rout now.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

3-0 bye bye Jambos

Celtic starting to tick now.

Thumped!!!

Keep them coming Celtic.

3-0 :greengrin

What a goal :greengrin

3-0

SuperAllyMcleod
Time for a fire drill in the Jambo end! [emoji3]

By all accounts Sinclair hasn't been playing well of late, but he's been outstanding for Celtc today.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/179647-official-hearts-v-celtic-semi-final-match-thread/&page=17

😂😂😂

A hammering on the cards.

Now it's a tragedy for Edinburgh football.

What a goal.

An Aberdeen win would top off a pleasing day

28-10-2018, 02:01 PM
Cracking finish, he’s been the difference to Celtc this half

Beezer

Love a Jambo firedrillThe whole fuss to get it moved to muddyfield was to ensure they got back to the bowling club in time to watch sevco. Good on celtc for helping them out.

delbert
Could be some crowd trouble here now with 400000 trying to all leave the ground early !!

Fast becoming a Carlsberg Sunday !

oh my cracker

Peach. Bye bye yamboids 😅

That is some goal. :top marks

Mikey Stewart just combusted into a million pieces.

GIRUY

Seeing that again keeper should do better. Gets a hand to it and has the floppy wrist syndrome.

He's there to be got at.

Sutton - “this is the Natural Order”. Then BANG 3-0. No luck Hearts.

wallpaperman
Sitting at Bristol airport hoping this doesn't go to extra time and penalties, so I don't have to encounter hordes of smellies from both sides when getting back to town.

So far, on all counts, very pleasing.

still need 4 just to be safe

28-10-2018, 02:02 PM
Sinclair has been outstanding this half

If only that soft penalty hadn’t been given.

1st division teams would've given Celtic more of a test.

Another Levein team soiling themselves when it matters.

Rather get beat by Celtc 4-2 after going toe to toe than 3-0 putting 11 men behind the ball. Ha ha Hear7s

Did he actually say that?

BOOM
Zibby had no chance with that 1

28-10-2018, 02:03 PM
We can see you sneaking out!

Weegreenman
Great strike from Christie but the Hearts player didn’t cover himself in glory turning his back, ***** bag! 💩💩💩

Jambottlers

Complete bottle job here. What an embarrassment.

Why when your in the final throw a smoke bomb into the opponents net????

still need 4 just to be safe

Loving it.

Already got a jambo on my social media giving it "awck don't care about that diddy cup anyway, it's only important to the wee teams etc etc etc" :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

can gurantee theyl be raging at that one :greengrin

28-10-2018, 02:04 PM
Hearts "fans" leaving.

57 years.......

James310
Did Sutton say the result was the 'natural order'.

The whole fuss to get it moved to muddyfield was to ensure they got back to the bowling club in time to watch sevco. Good on celtc for helping them out.

Post of the day.

So does this mean they've Heartsed it?

The whole fuss to get it moved to muddyfield was to ensure they got back to the bowling club in time to watch sevco. Good on celtc for helping them out.

:faf: …. :agree:

Did he actually say that?He did[emoji4]

Hearts "fans" leaving.

In their droves

28-10-2018, 02:05 PM
whos that came on for the sparryheids, he's got a big lump of turf on the side of his coupon

Did he actually say that?

He did.

Dilly Dilly

Is that a tattoo on that boys face?

Hearts "fans" leaving.

Yet they were absolutely creaming themselves this morning about how wonderful their set of fans are . . . . .

Oh Craigie! Yer hives are starting to act up!

Was hoping this would go to extra time to add to the fatigue, then for them to get pumped towards the end. Ach well. Cannae have everything. Just hope they now get pumped even more than 3.

57 years.......

Full o’ beans....

Would be nice if Celtic could do this in Europe. Will be a bit of an embarrassment if they win everything again this season, considering they get papped by every slightly above average team on the continent.

However.

Nae Luck Jambos, see you on Wednesday for the Halloween Derby! :halowitch:

28-10-2018, 02:06 PM
Great strike from Christie but the Hearts player didn’t cover himself in glory turning his back, ***** bag! 💩💩💩
Lovely goal

28-10-2018, 02:06 PM
He did.

Dilly Dilly

In which case Mr Sutton is an Hibernian hero.

Tinribs
28-10-2018, 02:07 PM
Beezer

I love that expression, and topper too 😁

The boy Dunne looks half decent

57 fu**ing years!! 😂😂😂

never in the history of football can 30K football fans be so quiet for 90 mins

Lenny in the Celtic end pishing himself

28-10-2018, 02:08 PM
When they showed at Half Time just there the McLean incident, they really captured how bad it was. He should definitely be pulled up for that. The Celtic lad done well not to jump up and stick the nut on him! Dirty weird *******.

I see what you did there 🤭

What a difference in quality the 2nd half compared to the 1st!

Yet they were absolutely creaming themselves this morning about how wonderful their set of fans are . . . . .

To be fair Budge was right, there is a fantastic atmosphere about football in the capital today. Nothing like a bandwagon falling apart spectacularly.

So does this mean they've Heartsed it?

Hearsed it. National mourning between now and the 11th day please. Bit of respect.

Here’s Lucy!

Lovely, ain't it?

28-10-2018, 02:09 PM
Ajer has been excellent. He'll play at a bigger club than Celtic.

Wonder when the semi final DVD is coming out

sellick bring hendry on..... hertz comeback maybe on ?

nah maybe not

Levein = anti football

Do you want to lose when trying to win or lose when trying not to lose.

Levein chose the latter

Great save by the keeper. Shame he couldn't do it when it mattered.

Good save by Zibi

28-10-2018, 02:10 PM
great save :greengrin

28-10-2018, 02:10 PM
Could be 5 or 6 by now

28-10-2018, 02:11 PM
Only 79-21 possesion in the last 10 minutes.

Not quite the 81-19 Hearts usually manage in the LC.

and another great save :greengrin

Howler apart their keeper is half decent.

So, no honours for the Poppy Thieves this season then.

This could easily have been 7-0. Can’t wait for Wednesday.

this should be 8-0

28-10-2018, 02:12 PM
McLean could have had 3 yellows and a straight red.

This could easily have been 7-0. Can’t wait for Wednesday.

Levein will play defensively on Wednesday

Folk used to say that about zibi and Maka. Apart from the mistakes they’re decent goalies.

28-10-2018, 02:13 PM
Yams totally out of their depth here.

Tell all the Hearts you know, that it's 57 years in a row...

If Mclean is playing for them on Wednesday I'd have Kamberi winding him up, he's got a screw loose.

Top of the league.. Yer havin a laugh.

McLean could have had 3 yellows and a straight red.

Dirty little bassa isn't he

Tornadoes70
28-10-2018, 02:14 PM
:singing:

Tell all the yams you know its 57 years in a row oh oh oh........

Mon the Cabbage!!!

28-10-2018, 02:14 PM

I'm not convinced.

He's not made any extraordinary saves and made a howler.

I'd be gutted if we didn't put him under a lot of pressure on Wednesday.

28-10-2018, 02:15 PM
so, sellick v sevco it is

Hearts players just dived and caught that.

Collum giving them the sympathy decision.

An Aberdeen win would top off a pleasing day

Ditto !

**** me that was the best save of the day!!!

Scott Bain has been terrible. Done nothing.

How's that not a penalty

28-10-2018, 02:16 PM
Can`t have any complaints about the soft penalty now, that was a stonewaller not given.

28-10-2018, 02:16 PM
'Biscuits' in full whine mode.

Don't feel the least bit sympathy for him.

28-10-2018, 02:17 PM
other than nayheight, do hertz have any players under 7ft

How's that not a penalty

That’s not a penalty. Wasn’t deliberate.

Refs fault

https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/45006886_2106151592781641_3614284167212171264_n.jp g?_nc_cat=102&_nc_ht=scontent.fbhx3-1.fna&oh=b1bec30b3e4848518ee06d87f14950e8&oe=5C3F9552

28-10-2018, 02:18 PM
Hearts need to score the next goal to have any chance of victory.

Hearts have completely shat it it the big games so far. Hopefully more of the same on Wednesday to compound their misery.

Wee Effen Bee
Only 79-21 possesion in the last 10 minutes.

Not quite the 81-19 Hearts usually manage in the LC.

I think that’s part of the problem: despite being behind twice (now thrice) Hertz kept playing the containment game. Just like at ibrox when Levein set the team up to ‘frustrate’ Rangers. At least we have a go at the Weedgies.

A perfect afternoon for us.

A totally gutless and negative display with zero chances created let alone zero.goals.

Semi dodgy penatly, shocking goalkeeping mistake and as one sided a half as you will ever see.

Naismith with what looks like bad injury.

Carlsberg Sunday.

Tinribs
28-10-2018, 02:19 PM
Ditto !

Ditto ditto 👍
I don't hold any love for Aberdeen, but the BBC have been reporting on sevcos "destiny" to win a trophy this year, so get it up both of them.

28-10-2018, 02:19 PM
VERY disappointing at no 4th goal

28-10-2018, 02:20 PM
Should be 5 or 6 now.

We want 20

In just on a tram back to Edinburgh airport right now and the orks are arguing amongst themselves. Glorius. One guy screaming levein out !

Don't you just love Murrayfield 😚

28-10-2018, 02:21 PM
FT

Restoring elasticity to the Hearts ring piece after this will be challenging. :greengrin

Thought Christie was excellent today, made a difference.

In just on a tram back to Edinburgh airport right now and the orks are arguing amongst themselves. Glorius. One guy screaming levein out !

Beautiful 😁

Easy! Once they lose a goal they haven't a clue... just like they did against their big cousins

28-10-2018, 02:22 PM
Ack well, they can still win the league.....

🤔

the budge has put an appeal in, she wants the game at Hampden after all

Three going on 7.

Shame.

Bad result for Edinburgh football.

I hope you lot with your half and half Hibs/Celtc Neil Lennon tops enjoy the celebrations with your bhrothers from the west.

coldingham hibs
28-10-2018, 02:23 PM
Magnificent, hopefully round 2 on Wednesday.

28-10-2018, 02:24 PM
Shame.

I hope you lot with your half and half Hibs/Celtc Neil Lennon tops enjoy the celebrations with your bhrothers from the west.

:fishin:

Hope you catch something for yer dinner :greengrin

28-10-2018, 02:24 PM
Shame.

I will thanks

28-10-2018, 02:25 PM
Shame.

Have you omitted the appropriate smileys?!

stats, there were exactly 57 fans left in the hertz end at FT, one for each year without winning the league cup, quite symbolic

Here’s Lucy!
Three going on 7.

7 you say?

Now, that sounds familiar. :greengrin

28-10-2018, 02:26 PM
Shame.

I'm off to get the rebel tunes on, hang the tricolour from my window and tan a bottle of Buckfast.

Bhrothers across the cities.

28-10-2018, 02:26 PM
Dirty little bassa isn't he

Was he like that at St Johnstone or has he been converted since joining Hearts?

28-10-2018, 02:27 PM
Hearts proving they're too big for the wee cup for the 57th rear running

Here’s Lucy!
We can take a few off them on Wednesday!

Going 0-4

GGTTH :flag:

Thought Christie was excellent today, made a difference.

Really good player - when he was playing against us for Aberdeen we only got to see the ugly side of his game but he’s much better than that.

28-10-2018, 02:28 PM
Pleasing result today and even better if that wee rat, Naismith is out for a while. If so, that's a huge blow for them on top of the there injuries they've had last few weeks.

Hibs need to go at them from the off on Wed and see how they cope.

28-10-2018, 02:29 PM
Haha, the advert just came up with “hearts pumping “ 😂

28-10-2018, 02:29 PM
Shame.

Dry your eyes. The double is still on

28-10-2018, 02:30 PM
Big pressure on us to go and get a result now. Could be a great chance to get a win.

28-10-2018, 02:30 PM
Naismith going off injured.
A soft penalty for the first Celtic goal.
A goalkeeping error for the second goal.
Sutton winding the Hearts fans up with 'Natural Order

T'is been a good day so far.

28-10-2018, 02:31 PM
This is where we start to get over confident, so many times this is it, and, what usually happens next????

28-10-2018, 02:32 PM
Apologies if posted elsewhere but a line from KiwiDoug's pre-match prediction stood out -

'I honestly think we'll be too good for them and win 3-1 and a very good chance Naismith will be back on the scoresheet'

Love the guy, he really gives 100% to the sheer enjoyment & pleasure !

28-10-2018, 02:33 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/45042850_2030060557050909_8655112365689274368_n.jp g?_nc_cat=100&_nc_ht=scontent.fbhx3-1.fna&oh=a53860df714f92d5bb61344af285e885&oe=5C45AC0D

28-10-2018, 02:33 PM
Ah, well, after a wee thrill it's back to being a diddy cup for them.

Slunk away like cheats in the night and could not even stay to the end to clap their team.

I remember when Celtic beat us by three in the Cup Final at Hampden, we stayed to a man and gave our side a great reception. We were back and won the cup on that never to be forgotten day.

Different class of supporter.

28-10-2018, 02:35 PM
Shame.

Behave. our city rival just got dumped out of the cup, we would be just as happy if it was Aberdeen, sEt Johnston, Hamilton or anyone else that won the game. Celtic are just one cheek of a bigot arse