View Full Version : Europa Draw- NSI Runavik (FAR)1st Round/Asteras Trioplis (GRE) 2nd Round (if qualify)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

20-06-2018, 12:39 PM
Thought we drew a team from the faroes ?? :confused:

They are the Linfield of the Faroes

We did, but the second round draw is also done today.

We find out our second round opponents if we beat the Faroes mob.

2nd round draw is today too Andy

So is that the Linfield game then?

2nd round now Andy

20-06-2018, 12:40 PM
We did, but the second round draw is also done today.

Bit odd way to do it is it no ? Imagine drawing Motherwell in the scottish cup but then making another draw to see who the winner plays :confused:

20-06-2018, 12:42 PM
Bit odd way to do it is it no ? Imagine drawing Motherwell in the scottish cup but then making another draw to see who the winner plays :confused:

They do it in tennis all the time.[emoji3]

They're waiting until HT in the portugal match before they make the draw. :greengrin

So just to get this straight, the draw is at 1.45 and this is for the second round, don't think I've seen it mentioned :faf:

20-06-2018, 12:43 PM

If we had to play the other team the following week and they are a team we've likely never played before and half a continent away, then I'd rather know. :greengrin

20-06-2018, 12:43 PM
So just to get this straight, the draw is at 1.45 and this is for the second round, don't think I've seen it mentioned :faf:

Which tournament?

20-06-2018, 12:46 PM
Anyone seeing anything other than a picture of the trophy?

20-06-2018, 12:47 PM

does it have our name on it

It's revolving, but no.

Waiting for the half time whistle to blow?

seanshow
20-06-2018, 12:48 PM

Same, its not half time yet 1 min to go.

I’ve just got a circle, no chance I’m getting tickets now. It’s barely moved.

Nice trophy though

20-06-2018, 12:49 PM
Last couple of pages were a chuckle cheers folks.

This is a joke. Hurry up ffs.

Music

seanshow
Starting!!!!

20-06-2018, 12:50 PM
Here we ****ing go

Isn't the next draw not until 2:30pm?

That's what it says under the header.
http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2019/draws/round=2000986/

I thought we were at home to Motherwell?

Music..........

Step forward....

here we go, lights, sound, action!!

Thats all I'm seeing

Exactly as the ht whistle blew in the Portugal game!

Where is the final this year

franck sauzee
Only 50 minutes late!!!

Here we go.

Here we go, finally - at least an apology for the delay while they "optimise" the group whatever that means?

seanshow
20-06-2018, 12:51 PM
"Apologies for the delay, we were not watching the world cup, honestly" Aye right :greengrin

He's a Tory, he just lied that they weren't watching the World Cup.

Here we go, finally - at least an apology for the delay while they "optimise" the group whatever that means?

While we finish watching Portugal v Morrocco

Fix it.....

20-06-2018, 12:52 PM
My "live" feed was 3 minutes delayed. :greengrin

Check the wee bar at the bottom if you're still just seeing the trophy. :aok:

20-06-2018, 12:52 PM
Where is the final this year

one game at a time please.

20-06-2018, 12:53 PM
Fix it.....

Fix it. A bit like the SFA and the cup draw.

seanshow
Sheepies are unseeded in the 2nd round draw

Less chat and get the balls out!

20-06-2018, 12:54 PM
one game at a time please.

Winner of Hibs v Faoes team to play Linf...

Ach, even I'm bored of that now.

Hibs are number 11

Genk

please!

20-06-2018, 12:55 PM
Less chat and get the balls out!

You sound like my wife

😂😂

number 11 in a 12 team section ie last draw

20-06-2018, 12:56 PM
Get on with it ya ****!

grammyb111
They were quick but Hadjuk Split, Asterea Tripoli, Moripul, Lech Poznan and an other are our options

so we are in the last bunch..... some tasty teams in there.

Sheepies are unseeded in the 2nd round draw

Could get Burnley. (I think that's what it meant)

We (11) can get:

FC Mariupol
KRC Genk
Partizani/Maribor
Hajduk Split
ASteras Tripolis
Lech Poznan/Gandzasar-kapan

They were quick but Hadjuk Split, Asterea Tripoli, Moripul, Lech Poznan and an other are our options

Think the last team was Genk.

You sound like my wife

20-06-2018, 12:57 PM
Genk would be nice

But FWIW no easy draw there

son of haggart
20-06-2018, 12:57 PM

They’ve spotted ‘wan ae’ the old firm is in the draw so had to get their balls heated:wink:

20-06-2018, 12:59 PM
Genk would be nice

But FWIW no easy draw there

Poznan and Split too.

We're getting humped in this draw!

seanshow
Mariupol (UKR)
KRC Genk (BEL)
Partizani (ALB) / NK Maribor (SVN)
HNK Hadjuk Split (HUN)
Asteras Tripoli (GRE)
KKS Lech Poznan (POL) / FC Gandzasdar-Kapan (ARM)

Ukraine,Belgium,Albania,Slovenia,Hungary,Greece,Po land or Armenia.

Could get Burnley. (I think that's what it meant)

We (11) can get:

FC Mariupol
KRC Genk
Partizani/Maribor
Hajduk Split
ASteras Tripolis
Lech Poznan/Gandzasar-kapan

All winnable.

20-06-2018, 01:00 PM
Mariupol (UKR)
KRC Genk (BEL)
HNK Hadjuk Split (HUN)
Asteras Tripoli (GRE)

Split is not in Hungary.

Croatia

Split is not in Hungary.

Its usually around April.

Gibby the Hibby
get the cabbage oot the pot mate. its what the whole world are waiting for!

this could take a while.

looks like the huns could come up against osijek of croatia,

20-06-2018, 01:01 PM
Mariupol (UKR)
KRC Genk (BEL)
HNK Hadjuk Split (HUN)
Asteras Tripoli (GRE)

Not Maribor please.

grammyb111
20-06-2018, 01:02 PM
Huns get Petroclub or Osijek

You sound like my wife

Likes Bingo then?

Not Maribor please.

Poznan at Easter Road would be something. They'd take the whole south stand I expect!

20-06-2018, 01:03 PM
Not a great group. Some nice cities but glamour or easy ties.

Not Maribor please.

Maribor and the Ukrainian mob are the ones to avoid so I know what my money is on.....

Aberdeen v Burnley

skyehibee
Aberdeen Burnley!

Aberdeen v Burnley.

Dons vs Burnley!! :greengrin

seanshow
20-06-2018, 01:04 PM
Apologies Split is not in Hungary, give me a break! :greengrin

Aberdeen vs Burnley!! cmon the sheep

hibbytam
Split is not in Hungary.

Split is a great place to go. Think their fans are a bit mental tho

im confusd....where are we?

grammyb111
Aberdeen v Burnley. Dull one for them

SJNB Hibby
Dons v Burnley

Aberdeen got Burnley!

Gibby the Hibby
aberdeen v burnley ouch for them,

Anyone know who Aberdeen got?

Huns get Petroclub or Osijek

Have they not already won the petroclub fac cup?

No 11 in the pots he's doing now.

20-06-2018, 01:05 PM

In this draw, as with R1 there isn't the same number of teams in all groups.

Gibby the Hibby

here come the hibs now,

We're getting humped in this draw!

I'm surprised you think we're getting past Round 1.

Likewise. There's no balls in the bowl but we've no been drawn. :greengrin

20-06-2018, 01:06 PM
Argh, stream packed in!

grammyb111
Can't get Poznan now

Where’s the link?

https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2019/draws/round=2000986/

20-06-2018, 01:07 PM
That’s Aberdeen out then.

Asteras Tripolis (Greece!)

grammyb111
Astera Tripolis v Us

Greece -brilliant.

SJNB Hibby
Greeks---winnable

Tripolis!

Greece in the 2nd round.

Good luck Aberdeen. Ball is going to take an absolute battering in that time!

seanshow
Asteras Tripoli (Greece)

Asteras Tripolis

20-06-2018, 01:08 PM
Not a bad draw

Here we goooooo

Asteras Tripolis

HiBremian
Where’s the link?

It's all Greek to me :confused:

Gibby the Hibby
hibs v asteras tripolis of greece, need to check them out,

Greece in the 2nd round if we get past the Faroes in the 1st

Are we at home then away ( baring hearts get through and are at home the same night )?

20-06-2018, 01:09 PM
Remember... CLEAR your cache before checking flights or the price will go up!

On paper two winnable ties.

Wheres Happy as Hellas to give us the run down?

Is the best airport athens?

Theodoros Kolokotronis Stadium Only holds 7,700!

20-06-2018, 01:10 PM
£307 round trip edinburgh to Athens :wink:

Gibby the Hibby
they are no aek athens, 10 points of 4th spot, 8k stadium, winnable for sure, mon the hibs

Right how do we get there then?

Asteras Tripolis (Greece!)

Whats the date for the home and away fixture?

Just a couple of hours drive on a nice new motorway from Athens.

20-06-2018, 01:11 PM
Not too far from Athens. About 2 hours away by road

SJNB Hibby
hibs v asteras tripolis of greece, need to check them out,

Finished 5th last season. Made the group Rounds in 2015-16, Schalke battered them both times, ended up 3rd ahead of APOEL, behind Sparta Prague
Their coefficient is less than Hull, better than Hertha

going by their wiki they have had a few decent results in the past.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asteras_Tripoli_F.C.

7Hero
20-06-2018, 01:12 PM
Asteras Tripolis
Asteras Tripolis.svg
Full name Αθλητικός Γυμναστικός Σύλλογος Αστέρας Τρίπολης
(Athletic Gymnastics Society Asteras Tripolis)
Nickname(s) The Yellow-Blue
Arkádes (Arcadians)
Founded 26 March 1931; 87 years ago
Ground Theodoros Kolokotronis Stadium
Capacity 7,616
Owner(s) Dimitris Bakos
Giannis Kaimenakis
Chairman Georgios Borovilos
Manager Savvas Pantelidis
League Super League
2017–18 Super League, 5th
Website Club website

Home colours

Away colours
Current season
Asteras Tripolis Football Club (Greek: Αστέρας Τρίπολης, transliterated "Asteras Tripolis", translated "Star of Tripoli") is a Greek football club from the town of Tripoli in Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece. The club was founded on 26 March 1931 and since the 2007–08 season, they have been in Superleague Greece, the top professional league in Greece.

seanshow
Asteras Tripoli, no prizes for guessing which city they are based in, :greengrin The Greek team finished 5th in the 'Superleague Greece' last season.

Gibby the Hibby
Are we at home then away ( baring hearts get through and are at home the same night )?

am sure they have butlins booked that week,

one day maybe...
I’m in Corfu on holiday.. boat 🚣*♀️ trip on the card me thinks if we qualify...

No train links. Road links from elsewhere look decent. Not far from Athens.

7Hero
our stadiiums bigger... we must have a chance :agree:

when are these played?

20-06-2018, 01:13 PM
Asteras tripolis finished 5th in the Greek Superleague. That was 11 points back from their Europa league qualifying spots, I would assume that means they qualified because the cup was won by a team already in Europe. Pretty good draw if thats the case, the weakest Greek team we could get.

20-06-2018, 01:13 PM
what date is the away game

20-06-2018, 01:14 PM
Every flight north of 300 notes for me from Stansted out the Thursday back the Saturday morning.

Dont want to tempt fate with these Faroes though. I remember all the rangers booking up Cyprus only for Pedrogate and the bush to happen :agree:

20-06-2018, 01:14 PM
When’s the home game in the 2nd round if we get there?

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 01:15 PM
tripoli only got 1 player in double figures last season, 12 goal striker 25 games.

we can put efe on him:greengrin

Only a 7600 capacity. Bring back loyalty points!

Austinho
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/67/Asteras_Tripolis.svg/1200px-Asteras_Tripolis.svg.png

http://www.stadia.gr/tripoli/tripoli10.jpg

https://alchetron.com/cdn/asteras-tripoli-fc-b4eed013-1ddf-4256-8e9e-2c70725a556-resize-750.jpeg

26th July. Away on the 2nd August.

20-06-2018, 01:16 PM
So flying into athens is the best option?

Away game should be Thursday 2nd August

HibeeDaz6270
2 and a half hours from athens
4 hours from zante

Every flight north of 300 notes for me from Stansted out the Thursday back the Saturday morning.

Dont want to tempt fate with these Faroes though. I remember all the rangers booking up Cyprus only for Pedrogate and the bush to happen :agree:

Exactly what I was thinking

I'm in Kent and it's too tempting

HarpyHibby
20-06-2018, 01:17 PM
Flights looking brutal!

26th July. Away on the 2nd August.

Don’t get back from holiday until the 27th so we better make the 3rd round!

Tynie01011973
when are these played?

Home tie 26/7 Away 2/8

Isaac_Refvik

Home 26th July Away 2nd August I think

They’re no mugs.

Been in the Group stages the last few years and have taken some notable scalps at home.

Austinho
Could the temperature in August be our downfall?

Greek season starts 25th August .

they are no aek athens, 10 points of 4th spot, 8k stadium, winnable for sure, mon the hibs

July average temperature 30c or 86 in old money - could be a factor...

ToffeeCabbage
Is this as good as we could have hoped for? Heavy favourites for 1st round followed by winnable tie in a nice location for the 2nd round. Buzzing!

Gibby the Hibby
Asteras tripolis finished 5th in the Greek Superleague. That was 11 points back from their Europa league qualifying spots, I would assume that means they qualified because the cup was won by a team already in Europe. Pretty good draw if thats the case, the weakest Greek team we could get.

yeh Id agree, we gotta be happy with that lets take care of the Faroes first, but greek trip would be good.

Garymcl
Looks not far from Zante :greengrin:greengrin

20-06-2018, 01:18 PM

Think some Hearts supporters did that as well and went to Russia to see
the Maltese team.

HarpyHibby
20-06-2018, 01:18 PM
£365 direct flights Manchester to Athens. Wednesday - Friday.

20-06-2018, 01:19 PM
Take 3 or 4 goal lead to the Faroes, then do the same in the next round.

Buzzing.

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 01:21 PM
July average temperature 30c or 86 in old money - could be a factor...

yep, fair point, tthese biys can take the heat tho!. we hope,

gotta be happy with that draw, considering what we could have got,

take aberdeen, they will watch 2 bad games against burnley and go out, no doubt. and I wouldnt fancy
a trip to osijek either in croatia, so all in all, we did well

Can imagine Aberdeen Burnley will be quite tasty.

what date is the away game

2nd august

20-06-2018, 01:22 PM
thursday flight from edinburgh doesnt get there till friday morning. nothing on the wednesday from edinburgh

20-06-2018, 01:23 PM
Don't think a trip to Greece is great in footballing terms. We will need to take a lead over there. Also not ideal the second let being away then facing Motherwell on the Sunday

haagsehibby
20-06-2018, 01:23 PM
Home 26th July Away 2nd August I think

So, if we qualify for this round then I assume our opening SPL fixture will be moved to the Sunday.

20-06-2018, 01:24 PM
Hope Aberdeen can knock out Burnley.

MagicSwirlingShip
20-06-2018, 01:24 PM
Great draw for us, got to be happy with that.

If we navigate these two rounds is there another qualifying round before the Group stage?

20-06-2018, 01:25 PM
So, if we qualify for this round then I assume our opening SPL fixture will be moved to the Sunday.

A certainty.

If we navigate these two rounds is there another qualifying round before the Group stage?

Another two rounds. 4 in total.

Another 2

20-06-2018, 01:26 PM
Looks not far from Zante :greengrin:greengrin

That would be absolute carnage. Would everyone be staying in Athens (or Zante :greengrin) and just going to and from Tripoli on the day of the game? Or staying in Tripoli?

20-06-2018, 01:27 PM
I'm seeing an airfield just to the north east of tripoli. May not be passenger flights.

20-06-2018, 01:28 PM
Folk seem to be awfy confident of it being Home first and Away tie second.

Did Hearts not get screwed by Uefa switching the dates round last year? Bit risky to just dive in and book flights surely.

Isaac_Refvik
1hr 51m drive from Athens

I'm seeing an airfield just to the north east of tripoli. May not be passenger flights.

Lennon Airways lands where he wants.

20-06-2018, 01:29 PM
Wonder if hibs will do a charter plane for greece.

My partner's family live 1/2 hours away from Tripoli, could be a goer.

ToffeeCabbage
Hope Aberdeen can knock out Burnley.Wouldn't surprise me as much as it should. English teams are weird at this stage, most couldn't give 2 hoots. West Ham got dumped out 2 years running by the same, previously unheard of team. When Hull got into Europe(for the 1st time in their history) they rested players for prem games. Sad really. Saying that I don't think Dyche will stand for any of that nonsense

20-06-2018, 01:30 PM
Looks like Runavik have a plastic pitch.

20-06-2018, 01:30 PM

Greek airforce mate

20-06-2018, 01:31 PM
My partner's family live 1/2 hours away from Tripoli, could be a goer.

Do they have room for all of us?

20-06-2018, 01:31 PM
https://footballtripper.com/theodoros-kolokotronis-stadium-asteras-tripoli/#Away_Fans

Theres absolutely nothing there!

20-06-2018, 01:32 PM
****ing buzzing for this! Hopefully get to the second round away leg if we get through.

Another 4 games after the greek mob.

Folk seem to be awfy confident of it being Home first and Away tie second.

Did Hearts not get screwed by Uefa switching the dates round last year? Bit risky to just dive in and book flights surely.

I think thats if there is 2 teams from same city or close by they can change the ties round. For example if Hibs and Hearts were both in Europe at got home ties they switch the lowest coefficient team I believe. I dont think there will be any problems with where we are going :aok:

20-06-2018, 01:33 PM

Thats where any charter will go to imo. Was like that in the Ukraine. :greengrin

20-06-2018, 01:34 PM
No train links. Road links from elsewhere look decent. Not far from Athens.

I found direct trains from Athens to tripoli on Hellenic railways

southfieldhibby
20-06-2018, 01:35 PM
Do we know who is possible opponents if we win both rounds?

20-06-2018, 01:36 PM
Do we know who is possible opponents if we win both rounds?

Nope, it’s not been drawn that far.

20-06-2018, 01:37 PM
Are they in ISIS.....?

Wow!

20-06-2018, 01:40 PM
I don't think the Faroese side will be an easy match, they are 14 matches into their season already and sit 3rd atm. Playing a team midway through their season is always difficult when your team are only just into pre-season. Hopefully we can get up to speed quickly.

20-06-2018, 01:41 PM
Are they in ISIS.....?

Snowflake triggering in 3....2.....1 :greengrin

andyf5
20-06-2018, 01:42 PM
Initial look shows flights £300 return from Edinburgh, hotels £50 in Tripoli, bus is 3 hours from Athens so one overnight stay in Tripoli. Details below. There are many options.

https://hibseuropa.wordpress.com/2018/06/20/flight-prices-edi-to-2nd-qualifying-round-opponent/

Dr Jimmy
20-06-2018, 01:46 PM
I Clearly didn’t factor in the potential overtones to my post....apologies as that was not the intention !

Post deleted.

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 01:47 PM
tripoli have got a bad away record, they won teh last 2 games of season, but previous to that,

7 games without a win, and only 1 goal in all those away games.(only 1 of rthe matches had more than 1 goal)
they seem the masters of losing 1-0 or drawing 0-0 away.

They do look a much stronger proposition at home tho

20-06-2018, 01:49 PM
I Clearly didn’t factor in the potential overtones to my post....apologies as that was not the intention !

Post deleted.

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 01:50 PM
I don't think the Faroese side will be an easy match, they are 14 matches into their season already and sit 3rd atm. Playing a team midway through their season is always difficult when your team are only just into pre-season. Hopefully we can get up to speed quickly.

yeh its always tough when they are mid season. but the gulf in quality "should be enough" it wont be easy tho
unless we put 4-5 past them at hone, im sure there will be some some buttholes twitching like a rabbits nose if
we go over there and its a close score. but all in all, if you are to play a team mid season, this is one we want.

Frank Moon
20-06-2018, 01:54 PM
What about this Kalamata airport? Is closer than Athens but probably less flights?

20-06-2018, 01:58 PM
What about this Kalamata airport? Is closer than Athens but probably less flights?

37 miles from Tripoli, very few flight, most require a stop over.

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 02:02 PM
Did tripoli qualify by the same channel as us? a higher league team won the cup? I cant see that they won anything, and they were 5th in league, they have a tricky wee argentine called tonso, plays behind the striker, take care of him Marv! take him oiut.

:flag:in europe

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 02:06 PM
easy jet got flights to kalamata, only from gatwick!

seems athens is the option.

20-06-2018, 02:06 PM
Greek season starts on 25th August so they won’t have that over us. Faroes league will be months in..

20-06-2018, 02:08 PM
I know its a long way off, and we could fall flat on our face in the Faroe's, but get through that and then the next game is winnable in Greece too.

Would this get us further up the seeded list should we qualify again next season, win these two rounds and how much difference would it make to our points? :confused:

20-06-2018, 02:10 PM

Kalamata flights already through the roof - Gatwick to Athens is probably your best bet!

20-06-2018, 02:11 PM
Greek season starts on 25th August so they won’t have that over us. Faroes league will be months in..

NSI have played 14 games and sit 3rd in their league.

20-06-2018, 02:11 PM

Aye for £400. :rolleyes:

20-06-2018, 02:12 PM
I know its a long way off, and we could fall flat on our face in the Faroe's, but get through that and then the next game is winnable in Greece too.

Would this get us further up the seeded list should we qualify again next season, win these two rounds and how much difference would it make to our points? :confused:

No, as Tripolis are not seeded for the 3rd round.

20-06-2018, 02:12 PM

Yes but whats the standard of football like over there?

20-06-2018, 02:19 PM

Strangely they play a league game on Friday night then there is a one month break.

20-06-2018, 02:19 PM
I think thats if there is 2 teams from same city or close by they can change the ties round. For example if Hibs and Hearts were both in Europe at got home ties they switch the lowest coefficient team I believe. I dont think there will be any problems with where we are going :aok:

There is a team due to play in Athens in the Europa League on the Thursday night at home. Our tie is 2 hours away from Athens so should not be impacted you would think but I don't know the rules?

20-06-2018, 02:22 PM
No, as Tripolis are not seeded for the 3rd round.

Victories in the two ties would still gain us point towards our coefficient, no?

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 02:26 PM
Victories in the two ties would still gain us point towards our coefficient, no?

I would think so, as aberdeen currently sit at 4000, and us and rangers are 3750, so whatever the sheep have done in the
past 5 years have them slightly above the national average,

Gibby the Hibby
20-06-2018, 02:28 PM
Yes but whats the standard of football like over there?

utter garbage. I can say that with confidence!. its a bunch of fisherman playing against each other,

20-06-2018, 02:30 PM
not even a mention on sky news, aberdeen/vile filth/sellick did though :rolleyes:

20-06-2018, 02:34 PM
Reserved a room in the Arcadia hotel in Tripoli, £52 a night. Free cancellation with booking.com. Flights and more specifically transferring from Athens might be more of an issue.

20-06-2018, 02:42 PM
Reserved a room in the Arcadia hotel in Tripoli, £52 a night. Free cancellation with booking.com. Flights and more specifically transferring from Athens might be more of an issue.

Got stung for £132. Between two of us though and it is a 4 star with breakfast included :greengrin

20-06-2018, 02:43 PM
utter garbage. I can say that with confidence!. its a bunch of fisherman playing against each other,

Aye but mind Hearts lost to Maltese barmen.

20-06-2018, 02:44 PM

600+ quid a pop too.

20-06-2018, 02:46 PM

It would but it won't change our coefficient for this current year, only future years. The only way we can be seeded in a future round is to knock out a team who are due to be seeded as we take their place.

20-06-2018, 02:47 PM
There is a team due to play in Athens in the Europa League on the Thursday night at home. Our tie is 2 hours away from Athens so should not be impacted you would think but I don't know the rules?

Hibs haven’t said anything yet, I’d be careful about booking before this is confirmed, UEFA can be funny about these sort of things

20-06-2018, 03:06 PM
Hibs haven’t said anything yet, I’d be careful about booking before this is confirmed, UEFA can be funny about these sort of things

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180620/3783dbc332d05bd638bda2c41b937e52.png

20-06-2018, 03:06 PM

Cant see Uefa being in the slightest worried about anyone booking a flight or a hotel billy? :wink:

20-06-2018, 03:15 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180620/3783dbc332d05bd638bda2c41b937e52.png

Meant about the 2nd round

20-06-2018, 03:17 PM
Meant about the 2nd round

I would hang off booking anything until we have played the first leg against the Faroes, then we will hopefully have a better idea if we're going through or not.

20-06-2018, 03:17 PM
Would prefer the home/away order to be reversed tbh, I can just about make the home leg if it's first but would be considerably less hassle if it was last.

20-06-2018, 03:19 PM
I would hang off booking anything until we have played the first leg against the Faroes, then we will hopefully have a better idea if we're going through or not.

Think that’s what we’re doing.

20-06-2018, 03:20 PM
You may as well reserve rooms in Tripolis just now. It's free cancellation on booking.com until 25th July by which time Runavik will have pumped us out and we can cancel for free.

Or more likely we pump them and you save yourself potentially hundreds in rates.

20-06-2018, 03:33 PM
Flights prices will go through the roof if you wait for the 1st round to be over.

20-06-2018, 03:34 PM
Flights prices will go through the roof if you wait for the 1st round to be over.

Loads off airlines fly into Athens though

20-06-2018, 03:34 PM
When Hibs played AEK,we were due to play the night after Man.Utd in Athens
Flight only costs to Athens were astronomical.
Man Utd being there was the main reason for high fares,of course.
I wanted to go to Athens for the game. i had time off, so booked 2 wks SC in Santorini
It was cheaper than the return flight to Athens!
I booked hydrofoil? and ferry in Santorini to get to and from Piraeus Port (Athens)
I was due to meet up with 3 pals who were on other Greek Islands on holiday.
Sadly,i went the first time round and 9/11 resulted in all games in Europe to be cancelled that week,as planes were grounded.

But worth considering combining this trip with a wee break on a Greek Island,if you have the holiday time.;-)

20-06-2018, 03:36 PM
Loads off airlines fly into Athens though

only if you fancy going all over the place to get them? very few flights from edinburgh

20-06-2018, 03:37 PM
Hopefully the game in Greece is played late in the evening as it will be absolutely roasting over there in July.

burtis97
20-06-2018, 03:39 PM
In the last two hours flights have jumped from 250 to 460 that's flying from Edinburgh. Anyone any ideas for Athens?

20-06-2018, 03:39 PM
Hopefully the game in Greece is played late in the evening as it will be absolutely roasting over there in July.

It will be a 20:45 KO their time.

20-06-2018, 03:40 PM
In the last two hours flights have jumped from 250 to 460 that's flying from Edinburgh. Anyone any ideas for Athens?

Thats because doughnuts keep searching them without clearing their internet cache or browsing privately.

20-06-2018, 03:41 PM

Last time they played at this stage it was a 7pm kick off against RoPS of Finland.

burtis97
20-06-2018, 03:42 PM
Thats because doughnuts keep searching them without clearing their internet cache or browsing privately.

Chances of them coming back down?

20-06-2018, 03:42 PM
Last time they played at this stage it was a 7pm kick off against RoPS of Finland.

7pm local time? It will still be hot at that time over there, will definitely be a disadvantage for us playing in that heat.

20-06-2018, 03:43 PM

HC
For the benefit and education of said doughnuts (not a term i would use for fellow Hibernians;-))

How about you giving us a wee tutorial on "Clearing Caches and "Incognito Searching" ;-)

20-06-2018, 03:44 PM
Tripoli looking like a nightmare of a place to get too

20-06-2018, 03:44 PM
7pm local time? It will still be hot at that time over there, will definitely be a disadvantage for us playing in that heat.

Yeah, local time, there doesn't seem to be much consistency in kick off times though for the early rounds.

20-06-2018, 03:47 PM
For anyone looking up flights to Tripoli.
Mind you dont end up in Libya !

20-06-2018, 03:49 PM
Chances of them coming back down?

Flights fluctuate daily, you could buy a flight to Greece today for £400 but in two weeks time the price might come down to £160, it all depends on how the market is at the time.

20-06-2018, 03:49 PM
For anyone looking up flights to Tripoli.
Mind you dont end up in Libya !

20-06-2018, 03:50 PM
You may as well reserve rooms in Tripolis just now. It's free cancellation on booking.com until 25th July by which time Runavik will have pumped us out and we can cancel for free.

Or more likely we pump them and you save yourself potentially hundreds in rates.

The three hotels that are in Tripolis are virtually sold out on Booking.com. Better be quick. I booked the last twin room in the Alex hotel.

20-06-2018, 04:17 PM
The three hotels that are in Tripolis are virtually sold out on Booking.com. Better be quick. I booked the last twin room in the Alex hotel.I'm booked in a 17 minute walk from the stadium. Camannnn.

hhibs
20-06-2018, 04:18 PM
I found direct trains from Athens to tripoli on Hellenic railways

Have you a link for that Tourist site only mentions bus and car from Athens ?

20-06-2018, 04:19 PM
I've got 2 rooms at the Mainalon resort.

Getting there from Athens will be the tricky bit.

20-06-2018, 04:20 PM
Have you a link for that Tourist site only mentions bus and car from Athens ?

Google hellenic train

20-06-2018, 04:23 PM
I'm booked in a 17 minute walk from the stadium. Camannnn.

There’s nothing near the ground

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180620/2bc98f95d6656e98bb84f40055fae2ce.jpg

Dunfyhibee
20-06-2018, 04:23 PM
People booking tripolis for night of the game and Athens for the other nights they away or tripolis for multiple nights?