View Full Version : Any info on next season’s kits...?
18-05-2018, 02:28 PM
Dundee United know how to make a strip:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DdacDMeVMAAd8G9.jpg
Not sure the matching hat idea will catch on.
BlackSheep
18-05-2018, 02:30 PM
I think it's tidy. If you support Dundee United then that's gonna be a popular one.
Definitely at the lower end of the Nike template ladder.... accept the fact that Scottish teams are unlikely to get the bleeding edge release designs but this feels like a step back for Dundee United... there kit this year was better IMHO.
My son has that same t-shirt minus the badge and sponsors.
And what’s with the sponsor on the socks?
yonder1875
18-05-2018, 11:00 PM
The away top is going to sell out very quickly, the best away top I've seen us have. As said above somewhere, it's white.
18-05-2018, 11:19 PM
Pointless black stripe on the sholder.
18-05-2018, 11:20 PM
The away top is going to sell out very quickly, the best away top I've seen us have. As said above somewhere, it's white.
More please!
19-05-2018, 12:01 AM
Any pictures :hyper
19-05-2018, 12:35 AM
Check out the awful sticker sponsors on the socks. Looks like they are stuck on for a laugh
Austinho
19-05-2018, 01:00 AM
Brilliant, good news.... hope we get a wee sneak peak or teaser soon :)
While we wait for that... some food for thought...I’m quite surprised I like it, but could probably get on board with it.
Not sure why there’s so much hate for the Dundee United shirt - I like it, and it’s about as good as it gets for them.
yonder1875
19-05-2018, 10:58 AM
More please!
Patience!
It'll be worth the wait.
ivan03
19-05-2018, 10:59 AM
The home kit is 2 shades of green, one of the players said it’s “no the best” and the away kit is white and is very nice. The promo vids were done a few days ago as someone said earlier so should be announced soon!
19-05-2018, 11:09 AM
Not sure the matching hat idea will catch on.
HAHAHAHAHA.....:thumbsup:
Souter96Mac
19-05-2018, 11:15 AM
The home kit is 2 shades of green, one of the players said it’s “no the best” and the away kit is white and is very nice. The promo vids were done a few days ago as someone said earlier so should be announced soon!
Probably Halliday that said thay
19-05-2018, 12:48 PM
Still think that man should be wearing our strip.
19-05-2018, 12:51 PM
Don't like the sound of the home top if it's different shades of green. The simpler the better imo.
19-05-2018, 01:43 PM
Don't like the sound of the home top if it's different shades of green. The simpler the better imo.
Disagree, look how ‘simpler’ the Dundee Utd kit is. You don’t want it looking just like a t shirt with a badge and sponsor on it
White away kit sounds promising. Home kit not so much.
Greenfly
19-05-2018, 09:25 PM
Check out the awful sticker sponsors on the socks. Looks like they are stuck on for a laugh
That's just a label telling you to wash inside out and seperately from whites.
Green-Hibee-7
19-05-2018, 11:12 PM
Got no interest in being a ITK poster - just passing on what I’ve been told, which strangely enough came from speaking to someone in marketing at Crystal Palace who claims to me they’ve saw the Hibs strips - I have no idea how this would be tbh. I’ve known him through a few jobs and have no reason to doubt him...
He claims from what he told me the that the home top has a bit more bottle green in it (2 shades of green on the home strip) and again the socks are apparently a different green from the top.
The away top is apparently white. Nothing really given away tbf.
It would appear if some here have seen this to confirm I owe one of my clients an aplogy for doubting the info.
I still have no idea how he would have seen the Hibs tops given he has zero interest in Scottish football.
Austinho
20-05-2018, 12:00 AM
It would appear if some here have seen this to confirm I owe one of my clients an aplogy for doubting the info.
I still have no idea how he would have seen the Hibs tops given he has zero interest in Scottish football.Crystal Palace are also with Macron, so if he works in their marketing department, it’s more than reasonable he’s had a glimpse at a few of their kits for next season.
BlackSheep
20-05-2018, 04:28 AM
Crystal Palace are also with Macron, so if he works in their marketing department, it’s more than reasonable he’s had a glimpse at a few of their kits for next season.
Palace are now with Puma, but what you suggest still stands.... he could have seen the kits prior to palace moving to Puma.
20-05-2018, 06:01 AM
I remember there being some talk that Leanne and co had a trip to Macron HQ before Christmas to sign off on next season’s kits.... I’m just wondering if anyone has any info them yet?
Aye. It will be green.
LustForLeith
20-05-2018, 06:07 AM
Slightly off topic but my favourite kit makers are Adidas. Annoys me that they never make tips with the classic trefoil logo anymore.
They’ve got some nice green and white trefoil stuff that would look great with a Hibs badge.
20-05-2018, 06:31 AM
Peep shoulders anyone?
BlackSheep
21-05-2018, 04:11 PM
Only sizes XXL and above available in both the home and away kits now.... can see the release of the new kits happening soon in time for the summer holidays.
Fingers crossed.
Spudster
21-05-2018, 04:25 PM
Slightly off topic but my favourite kit makers are Adidas. Annoys me that they never make tips with the classic trefoil logo anymore.
They’ve got some nice green and white trefoil stuff that would look great with a Hibs badge.
If they were to remove the new Adidas badge they would have to remove the technological content of the garment with it. That's the internal conflict between Adidas and Adidas Originals (trefoil)
Green-Hibee-7
21-05-2018, 05:04 PM
Crystal Palace are also with Macron, so if he works in their marketing department, it’s more than reasonable he’s had a glimpse at a few of their kits for next season.
I see.
I suspect he probably has as you say had a glimpse!
BlackSheep
22-05-2018, 02:32 PM
Ross County release their new Macron kits.... that’s Club brugge and Deportivo on top of Ross County to rep earl their Macron kits in the past week.... hoping this is leading up to ours.
https://twitter.com/rcfcstaggies/status/998915502067077120?s=21
22-05-2018, 02:47 PM
Ross County release their new Macron kits.... that’s Club brugge and Deportivo on top of Ross County to rep earl their Macron kits in the past week.... hoping this is leading up to ours.
Eek that's bad!
Hope we're not doing a paint splash sides effect
22-05-2018, 02:52 PM
Quite like that
thorbs
22-05-2018, 03:23 PM
Both are horrendous!
22-05-2018, 03:25 PM
Both are horrendous!
:agree: minging.
22-05-2018, 03:32 PM
I quite like the home kit design (not a huge fan of the colour scheme), the away is one of their templates with a Ross County badge on it, a few have made a Hibs version on here as a mock up before.
BlackSheep
22-05-2018, 03:33 PM
I quite like the home kit design (not a huge fan of the colour scheme), the away is one of their templates with a Ross County badge on it, a few have made a Hibs version on here as a mock up before.
The away is actually a bespoke tartan and not from their templates, but i can see the similarity.
It is the same tartan as their home shirt from last year though.
22-05-2018, 03:34 PM
The away is actually a bespoke tartan and not from their templates, but i can see the similarity.
It is the same tartan as their home shirt from last year though.
Fair enough, I hadn't realised. It looked the same to me.
BlackSheep
22-05-2018, 03:55 PM
Very close but if you take a more detailed look there is more of a tartan pattern than a plaid pattern.
22-05-2018, 04:02 PM
the arsenal kit is possibly the worst one yet!
22-05-2018, 04:06 PM
Is it just me or do hibs always seem to be much later than most clubs when releasing the new strips?
22-05-2018, 04:10 PM
the arsenal kit is possibly the worst one yet!
Indeed.....what's the pink hoop on the sleeve all about
22-05-2018, 04:23 PM
Surely won’t be too long till ours is out, saw on Twitter the other day that they were putting together the announcement video etc in the last week or two.
BlackSheep
22-05-2018, 04:34 PM
Surely won’t be too long till ours is out, saw on Twitter the other day that they were putting together the announcement video etc in the last week or two.
Oooooh... link please :)
KinchHibee
22-05-2018, 04:34 PM
What are the sizing/fit like on our current strips? This thread has made me want to pick up our away strip before its gone but are they true to size or would a large need an XL etc?
BlackSheep
22-05-2018, 04:35 PM
What are the sizing/fit like on our current strips? This thread has made me want to pick up our away strip before its gone but are they true to size or would a large need an XL etc?
Large normally needs an XL with the Macron kits......
I think you may have missedou though, the online store only has XXL and above... maybe try in the shop in person though.
22-05-2018, 04:38 PM
:sick:
http://e1.365dm.com/18/05/16-9/20/skysports-pierre-emerick-aubameyang_4317370.jpg?20180522135721
The sleeve bands aren't actually pink, they're very thin red stripes.
Honker though.
yonder1875
22-05-2018, 04:43 PM
http://e1.365dm.com/18/05/16-9/20/skysports-pierre-emerick-aubameyang_4317370.jpg?20180522135721
Honker though.
Puma at it again with another naff strip.
Arsenal used to have some nice Nike ones.
22-05-2018, 04:45 PM
Honker though.
OMFG That is revolting !!
22-05-2018, 04:55 PM
Honker though.
yikes, looks like a billboard on the front, i'm sure someone could photoshop a diagonal bit of string on each corner, is the designer a spurs fan ?
OMFG That is revolting !!
Looks like the red bit is a sticker on a dodgy t shirt.
22-05-2018, 04:59 PM
Whoever from Arsenal signed that design off needs to be sacked immediately. Possibly one of the worst kits I have ever seen.
The neck is hideous
Souter96Mac
22-05-2018, 06:08 PM
Looks like something you'd make on Paint
22-05-2018, 06:47 PM
Honker though.
I can see why Wenger left early.
22-05-2018, 06:48 PM
Oooooh... link please :)
It was the head of sales at Hibs. I’ll try and attach the screenshot. Didn’t realise but she also goes on to reply to someone and give away a reveal date of June 1st...
22-05-2018, 06:57 PM
It was the head of sales at Hibs. I’ll try and attach the screenshot. Didn’t realise but she also goes on to reply to someone and give away a reveal date of June 1st...
May just be the date that the announcement video gets released but hopefully i'm wrong :aok:
22-05-2018, 07:03 PM
That Arsenal strip is so bad it’s actually uncomfortable to look at.
BlackSheep
22-05-2018, 07:34 PM
Last season the new kits were unveiled on 14th June and went on sale from the 16th for the home kit and the 30th for the away.... so any announcement on the 1st is great, 2 weeks earlier than last year and hopefully more aware of demand this time around.
WestCoastHibby
22-05-2018, 08:15 PM
How about purple with white sleeves??
🤔
22-05-2018, 09:20 PM
We're a leith team, away kit Black and white stripes lets nick Leith Athletics kit. :wink:
22-05-2018, 09:25 PM
We're a leith team, away kit Black and white stripes lets nick Leith Athletics kit. :wink:
I'd actually like to see something like this
We have had plently of white away kits and plenty of black ones, why not combine the two in some way
Maybe with a wavey pattern at the bottom similar to the flag of Leith
23-05-2018, 12:01 AM
Honker though.
That is beyond horrendous ... if Hibs released something like that I think I would cry :confused:
23-05-2018, 12:04 AM
How about purple with white sleeves??
🤔
The first Hibs strip I ever owned, I was given it by a friend ... just the classic early 70s strip but purple instead of green ... it was absolutely class :aok:
HibsTalk
23-05-2018, 12:17 AM
We had Lisa from Hibs Ladies on the Podcast. The team has seen it she said a few players had gone to module the kit. But she wouldnt give anything away about what they look like or when.
I'll plut the podcast while I'm here, you can get it on HibsTalk.com Spotify, iTunes, YouTube and all other good podcast suppliers. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180523/54bb3150701d4392343a3580c7b2fb8e.jpg
xyz23jc
23-05-2018, 08:38 AM
Rod...Is that you? :greengrin:duck:
23-05-2018, 09:03 AM
Honker though.
Wow that is absolutely Horrendous !
BlackSheep
23-05-2018, 09:30 AM
Let's try and keep this thread on point with references to the potential new Hibernian Kits, things like other MAcron kits and other Scottish teams are relevant, but let's try not to turn into a kit bashing thread.
PS Mods... can someone add "(Possible 1st June Reveal)" to the thread title? Thanks.
Austinho
23-05-2018, 10:26 AM
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/-B-pacwTTQGk-XEBZ49L_9imHfur6wIgmeBQ_dPc06sWsKS5RewFkK8Qkol5ee5 iWtfA37cwxDU6HXcAa9-kMv1Z8IhqK5SkA6X0cFUiqXgRt5fFmjqYiwQpfbzGJRRqNfg3x ZL-V9eTJ5Zy-Vh2Y6fOaFN_etxyRlJC8YtkTZuP5vE=w504-h292-nc
Club Brugge new Macron kits. Hope we’ve done away with the fussy collars and ours is closer to the style of the away kit (red and white) than the home kit.
Whos-the-poster
23-05-2018, 10:28 AM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/2018/ross_county_18_19_macron_home_kit.jpg
23-05-2018, 10:31 AM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/2018/ross_county_18_19_macron_home_kit.jpg
I can't decide if I'd love it or hate it if ours was that was emerald green with bottle green at the side. I'm currently swaying towards that latter but for the record I doubt very much well have the same design as another Scottish club.
BlackSheep
23-05-2018, 11:28 AM
I can't decide if I'd love it or hate it if ours was that was emerald green with bottle green at the side. I'm currently swaying towards that latter but for the record I doubt very much well have the same design as another Scottish club.
I think we are Macron's number 1 in Scotland, so I can see a bespoke kit again this year for our home shirt.... Although with Macron signing up with both Millwall and Notts Forest we could see similarities with their kits.... possibly.
Thankfully our kits were signed off by LD and GC in December.
sphibee
23-05-2018, 05:52 PM
I think we are Macron's number 1 in Scotland, so I can see a bespoke kit again this year for our home shirt.... Although with Macron signing up with both Millwall and Notts Forest we could see similarities with their kits.... possibly.
Thankfully our kits were signed off by LD and GC in December.
Our home top last season was the same version of Macrons Millwall 15/16 home top.
So it possibly could be a similar design again, although I hope not.
23-05-2018, 05:57 PM
Our home top last season was the same version of Macrons Millwall 15/16 home top.
So we're getting the same kit as other teams.. which is why people claim they hate Nike and Adidas. Me personally, I don't care. If the design is nice, then it'll be nicer than anyone elses once it has the green and white treatment.
23-05-2018, 06:02 PM
We had a few unique elements though with the double-badge, glory glory stitching and possibly the subtle hoops on the back?
sphibee
23-05-2018, 06:11 PM
We had a few unique elements though with the double-badge, glory glory stitching and possibly the subtle hoops on the back?
Sorry I was just meaning the version/style of it, things such as the collar and sleeves.
As you said It’s the unique extras that make it bespoke to us.
BlackSheep
23-05-2018, 06:17 PM
Good find.... strange that Millwall went for Errea for a season then back to Macron....
I was under the impression that our home shirt last year was bespoke.... must just be bespoke features like the badge, hooped back and embroidery.
sphibee
23-05-2018, 06:36 PM
Good find.... strange that Millwall went for Errea for a season then back to Macron....
I was under the impression that our home shirt last year was bespoke.... must just be bespoke features like the badge, hooped back and embroidery.
I was working in Croydon for a few months last year and it was one of the lads on the job who pointed it out to me after i wore it out for about a week straight for pints after work. He was a Millwall fan and a nice one at that, who after many nights of my drunken Hibs musings now follows the mighty Hibees as his second team.
TelaStella
23-05-2018, 06:58 PM
Is it just me or do hibs always seem to be much later than most clubs when releasing the new strips?
You’re not wrong mate but tbh I prefer it that way. Way too many teams are releasing their new strips far too early these days usually before the current season is even finished, just ruins the exciting wait.
23-05-2018, 09:30 PM
So we're getting the same kit as other teams.. which is why people claim they hate Nike and Adidas. Me personally, I don't care. If the design is nice, then it'll be nicer than anyone elses once it has the green and white treatment.
We have an open design with Macron for one of the tops... the second top is based on a template with options available to change. But in reality all tops in football are pretty similar unless you go for something a bit mental. Bottom line is we just got stock team wear with colour changes from Nike / Adidas.
Callum7
24-05-2018, 01:06 AM
http://i68.tinypic.com/nlevit.png
24-05-2018, 04:59 AM
http://i68.tinypic.com/nlevit.png
Lol brilliant
Always strangely excited by seeing the new kit every year
I think I have a problem
24-05-2018, 05:21 AM
Lol brilliant
Always strangely excited by seeing the new kit every year
I think I have a problem
Problem over here too then. Love it!
BlackSheep
24-05-2018, 08:48 AM
https://www.thekitman.co.uk/stevenage-fc-2018-19-kits-revealed/
New Stevenage Macron Kits
And yes I also have a problem.....
24-05-2018, 08:49 AM
Ooooft
A green and white version of that would be awesome
BlackSheep
24-05-2018, 08:56 AM
Ooooft
A green and white version of that would be awesome
Apart from the Sleeves...... look closely.....
24-05-2018, 12:25 PM
There is just far too much going on and different bits with Macron kits for me.
24-05-2018, 12:29 PM
Macron version of the puma "doon the slope" kit?
BlackSheep
24-05-2018, 12:30 PM
There is just far too much going on and different bits with Macron kits for me.
The devil is in the detail.... it’s whats sets us out from other Macron users.
Would you prefer we wore a plain green shirt with white sleeves, no other details?
24-05-2018, 12:44 PM
Would you prefer we wore a plain green shirt with white sleeves, no other details?
I would. The best tops we’ve had have all been so simple.
24-05-2018, 12:45 PM
24-05-2018, 12:48 PM
:agree::agree::agree:
24-05-2018, 12:49 PM
Less is more!
Bowfin!!! :sick: looks like a training top for a circus
BlackSheep
24-05-2018, 01:13 PM
Less is more!
I agree, but i really don't see the little details on this year's kit as too much, IMHO just the right amount.
Austinho
24-05-2018, 01:21 PM
Macron have this on their teamwear catalogue. Wouldn't be surprised if it ends up being one of our training kits. A few of the other green ones on there ended up being our gear last season. It's pretty smart if so.
Perhaps a bit of inspiration for the 'two shades of green' that's been rumoured.
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401.jpg
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/thumbnail/600x/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401_02.jpg
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401_03.jpg
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401_04.jpg
Austinho
24-05-2018, 01:27 PM
I agree, but i really don't see the little details on this year's kit as too much, IMHO just the right amount.Imagine how nice that beautiful detail behind the crest would have looked on a more simple kit though. Instead it has to fight with a fussy collar, and lots of unnecessary trim everywhere. I think my least favourite detail is the white trim at the bottom - makes the kit look too short on the players.
24-05-2018, 01:29 PM
Imagine how nice that beautiful detail behind the crest would have looked on a more simple kit though. Instead it has to fight with a fussy collar, and lots of unnecessary trim everywhere. I think my least favourite detail is the white trim at the bottom - makes the kit look too short on the players.
I actually thought the white trim on the bottom was one of the best features, makes the kit look nicer when worn with ordinary jeans/trousers
The collar is horrendous though
BlackSheep
24-05-2018, 01:29 PM
Macron have this on their teamwear catalogue. Wouldn't be surprised if it ends up being one of our training kits. A few of the other green ones on there ended up being our gear last season. It's pretty smart if so.
Perhaps a bit of inspiration for the 'two shades of green' that's been rumoured.
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401.jpg
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/thumbnail/600x/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401_02.jpg
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401_03.jpg
https://smhttp-ssl-61065.nexcesscdn.net/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/5/0/50600401_04.jpg
This would be an awesome training kit 👍🏻
Austinho
24-05-2018, 02:09 PM
That is beyond horrendous ... if Hibs released something like that I think I would cry :confused:https://i.imgur.com/r8deH2K.jpg
Couldn't resist :greengrin
Not sure even the Hibee treatment can salvage it.
24-05-2018, 02:19 PM
https://i.imgur.com/r8deH2K.jpg
Looks better than the arsenal version lol
24-05-2018, 02:19 PM
It looks more like it should have "The End is Near" written on it as opposed to Marathon Bet.
YanYansen
24-05-2018, 02:58 PM
You know, one of my bugbears with the kits in recent years is that they don't match the shades of green with the embroidery on the badge - I'd prefer them to adjust that to match the top, and even reverse it on a white kit, so that the lettering and outline etc is green and the backing white.
TelaStella
24-05-2018, 03:05 PM
That would work for me[emoji1303]. Sleeves are the only issue
24-05-2018, 03:09 PM
:drool:
BlackSheep
24-05-2018, 04:02 PM
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2018/05/cagliari-18-19-kit.html
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/18/19-Kits/cagliari-2018-2019-macron-home-kit.html
Cagliari macron kits....
24-05-2018, 04:26 PM
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2018/05/cagliari-18-19-kit.html
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/18/19-Kits/cagliari-2018-2019-macron-home-kit.html
Cagliari macron kits....
This with 2 tone green would do nicely
Bad Habits
24-05-2018, 04:35 PM
Weirdly, I really like that!
The Pointer
24-05-2018, 06:05 PM
Reminds me of Lego men. Some footballers hairdos these days look like Lego hair as well.
24-05-2018, 06:08 PM
This with 2 tone green would do nicely
I think people have said it’s a two toned hibs home strip so I reckon that’s what our strip will be like.
BlackSheep
24-05-2018, 06:49 PM
I think people have said it’s a two toned hibs home strip so I reckon that’s what our strip will be like.
Similar to the Man United shirt from a couple of seasons back.
24-05-2018, 07:09 PM
This is a macron effort for Sporting Lisbon
Austinho
24-05-2018, 08:23 PM
I think people have said it’s a two toned hibs home strip so I reckon that’s what our strip will be like.All that has been confirmed is there will be ‘2 shades of green’. Posters have automatically assumed it will be split down the middle, but it could well be a gradient running from top to bottom, some form of monstrosity with lots of lines like the Stevanage kit, or even just has more bottle green trim or collar - we don’t know. Could be anything!
Souter96Mac
24-05-2018, 08:26 PM
This is a macron effort for Sporting Lisbon
I'm liking the idea of two tone, but this one doesn't really go. Think it's the collar
25-05-2018, 02:49 PM
Hoops.
BlackSheep
25-05-2018, 03:02 PM
Hoops.
Weren’t you desperate for hoops last year too?
mentalhibee
25-05-2018, 04:27 PM
Hoops.
Heard it’s hoops or just want it to be hoops? Bottle green/green hoops would look pretty smart.
TelaStella
25-05-2018, 05:06 PM
Hoops.
That would be a laugh, I can just imagine the statement(s)...
We were first to wear them after all.
25-05-2018, 05:17 PM
We are confident it'll not be all-green (in two shades maybe) like 14/15? Not that I necessarily have a problem with that provided it's a better effort than Nike's.
HibeeHibernian4
25-05-2018, 06:05 PM
We are confident it'll not be all-green (in two shades maybe) like 14/15? Not that I necessarily have a problem with that provided it's a better effort than Nike's.
I won't lie, if it was that, I would have a problem.
We wear green shirts with white sleeves, that's just what we wear.
BlackSheep
25-05-2018, 06:51 PM
I won't lie, if it was that, I would have a problem.
We wear green shirts with white sleeves, that's just what we wear.
Historically we have worn hoops so while in recent history you are correct, it’s entirely possible that something slightly different could be released.
I however think it’ll be more like our recent kits, perhaps with a bit more bottle green.
25-05-2018, 10:50 PM
Best Ive seen on this thread:aok:
25-05-2018, 11:35 PM
To be fair that ****s all over the arsenal effort.
However most of our efforts would **** all over that*
Edit: a drunken mix up with my words
26-05-2018, 12:37 AM
It also ****s all over most kits we've ever had
Not keen myself, too much white surrounding a green square.
Souter96Mac
26-05-2018, 06:20 AM
I'm interested to see if the Home kit will be two toned. It seems to be a bit of a trend For Macron kits for next season, and it'll be something different.
26-05-2018, 06:25 AM
Yes I would. The silly white trim at the bottom for starters, the unecessary other shade of green on the sleeve and three macron logos are a bit much.
26-05-2018, 06:34 AM
Does that mean the Kamberi deal's dead if we've signed Aubameyang?
26-05-2018, 07:35 AM
Does that mean the Kamberi deal's dead if we've signed Aubameyang?
Let’s just sign him as backup for Flo.
26-05-2018, 08:00 AM
That kit design is just **** regardless of whether it is in red or green.
26-05-2018, 08:36 AM
Weren’t you desperate for hoops last year too?
I'll be honest I have no idea.... i know a couple of the womens squad well and they've seen but wont tell me a thing about it!!
ChrissyG1875
26-05-2018, 09:20 AM
To be honest, I can't stand macron strips.
I found this on the Internet, can hibs not just buy some of these and stitch on a hibs badge?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180526/f3fbb02bde1eabfda553baf219c8b6e1.jpg
26-05-2018, 09:40 AM
I really hope its not like that one above. If its just two blocks of colour on either side I think it will look crap
26-05-2018, 10:04 AM
That kit design is just **** regardless of whether it is in red or green.
26-05-2018, 10:18 AM
No that I've been reminded of that monstrosity (and it's lazy white polo shirt counterpart) I think ill accept anything that is not that.
Two shades in ok with, I actually really liked puma's down the slope kit as a wee change despite the horrendous marketing, but wouldn't be a huge fan of half and half. An emerald green top that gradients into dark green towards the bottom with white sleeves could look very smart. I hope the embossed badge behind the embroidered one is still included too but I fear it was a one off.
26-05-2018, 10:41 AM
I found this on the Internet, can hibs not just buy some of these and stitch on a hibs badge?
Can you send me the link to that mate.
BlackSheep
26-05-2018, 10:50 AM
Can you send me the link to that mate.
https://www.edwardsmenswear.co.uk/products/adidas-3-stripe-tee-cw1206-in-green?variant=5723806662685&cmp_id=991894552&adg_id=50337383205&kwd=&device=m&gclid=CjwKCAjwi6TYBRAYEiwAOeH7GdEUGUgBubyfXov9le8Z zGfbHuZgXPDTwzGOxQuTIlkk8kOWPKbjUhoCzIEQAvD_BwE
26-05-2018, 03:01 PM
That is beautiful.
26-05-2018, 03:12 PM
Had this on in the weege yesterday, got a few funny looks 😂😂
26-05-2018, 04:36 PM
It seriously doesn't mate ... we have had some poor ones to be sure, but nothing would come close to that bogging effort.
26-05-2018, 07:07 PM
Had this on in the weege yesterday, got a few funny looks 😂😂
What’s the sizing like? It’s says it’s a slim fit. Should I go a size up.
For context, I have a beer belly but it’s not massive. Just a late 30s beer gut.
bodhibs
26-05-2018, 07:50 PM
For context, I have a beer belly but it’s not massive. Just a late 30s beer gut.
Worried, 👀
26-05-2018, 10:34 PM
That is beautiful.
I’ve got it. Wore it to the Celtic game. Great top.
27-05-2018, 02:45 AM
I’ve got it. Wore it to the Celtic game. Great top.
Got around 8 adidas tops. Time to add another one to my collection. :greengrin
27-05-2018, 04:34 PM
Mines isnae a slim fit, that’s for sure 😂
27-05-2018, 04:54 PM
I’m usually a large but went for a medium which fits nice and tight although not in an uncomfortable way. I wouldn’t recommend that for the larger sized gent though. Not too flattering for a beer belly.
27-05-2018, 04:59 PM
Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkOrdered. Gonna get the crown patch made and sewn onto it.
27-05-2018, 06:18 PM
Hope Adidas is giving ChrissyG1875 some Commission for the up sales in this top hahaha
Austinho
28-05-2018, 10:59 AM
Got bored and tried a Hibee version of Arsenal's kit from the year before too...
https://i.imgur.com/Y0IjQ8L.jpg
Might be a wee bit tight for some of you though :greengrin
HibeeHibernian4
28-05-2018, 12:05 PM
Hope Adidas is giving ChrissyG1875 some Commission for the up sales in this top hahaha
I've bought one too, he's raking in the cash for them :greengrin
BlackSheep
28-05-2018, 12:17 PM
Got bored and tried a Hibee version of Arsenal's kit from the year before too...
https://i.imgur.com/Y0IjQ8L.jpg
Might be a wee bit tight for some of you though :greengrin
Not bad, certainly a lot better than this year's Arsenal shirt....
Here is another effort with two tones... this time subtle hoops, bottle green into emerald from top to bottom.... thoughts?
IAmLee
28-05-2018, 12:19 PM
Here is another effort with two tones... this time subtle hoops, bottle green into emerald from top to bottom.... thoughts?
That's a cracker!
28-05-2018, 02:56 PM
I'd prefer if we didn't have hoops - the "mini Celtic" jibes will go into overdrive.
mentalhibee
28-05-2018, 03:05 PM
That looks class.
BlackSheep
28-05-2018, 03:17 PM
I'd prefer if we didn't have hoops - the "mini Celtic" jibes will go into overdrive.
We wore them first 😂
Let’s call them horizontal stripes shall we, instead of hoops.
28-05-2018, 03:43 PM
Just ordered 2 of those adidas shirts. Edwards menswear will wonder where the rush for them is coming from :greengrin
HibeeHibernian4
28-05-2018, 03:50 PM
Just ordered 2 of those adidas shirts. Edwards menswear will wonder where the rush for them is coming from :greengrin
The green pound strikes again
28-05-2018, 04:06 PM
You can get them from JD, Asos and various other places.
Edit - in fact Edwards seems to have a decent sale on just now. Lots of other decent gear available with big reductions. Fill your boots.
28-05-2018, 04:09 PM
Who gives a f***? We wore them first
28-05-2018, 04:24 PM
Who gives a f***? We wore them first
Is that not a myth?
Actually I think the myth may have been that it was our very first strip. We did wear hoops in 1877 though, before Celtic were even an idea, so **** them.
28-05-2018, 04:59 PM
Is that not a myth?
Actually I think the myth may have been that it was our very first strip. We did wear hoops in 1877 though, before Celtic were even an idea, so **** them.
It was the first strip that we played in.
28-05-2018, 05:33 PM
It was the first strip that we played in.
Nah apparently the first kit we played in was plain white with green socks IIRC
Kiddo
28-05-2018, 05:36 PM
Away strip is white with dark green sleeves.
Renfrew_Hibby
28-05-2018, 05:37 PM
Is the home kit getting released this Friday? The misses is through to see Wicked and said she would pop in and get us one if it was.
28-05-2018, 05:50 PM
Nah apparently the first kit we played in was plain white with green socks IIRC
That strip was never played in apparently. The first players in 1875 were required to assemble their own strip, which was a plain white top with a harp sewn on; but that was apparently never used it and the first actual strip we played in was the hooped one.
28-05-2018, 05:53 PM
I’ve been praying for a white away strip with green sleeves for years so I really hope you’re not at the wind up.
If this doesn’t come to fruition it’ll be the most raging I’ve been since we missed out on Dylan Bikey.
BlackSheep
28-05-2018, 06:11 PM
Is the home kit getting released this Friday? The misses is through to see Wicked and said she would pop in and get us one if it was.
The very least we know is that it’s supposed to be revealed on Friday 1st June, could go straight on sale or it could be put on sale the following week... last year it was revealed on the 14th June and released for sale on the 16th....
Could be that we get a roe earl on Wednesday with the strip actually on sale on Friday.
Who knows.
Kiddo
28-05-2018, 06:17 PM
I’ve been praying for a white away strip with green sleeves for years so I really hope you’re not at the wind up.
If this doesn’t come to fruition it’ll be the most raging I’ve been since we missed out on Dylan Bikey.
100% not at the wind up mate, you’ll be a happy man when it’s out
28-05-2018, 06:20 PM
I like the sound of that.
28-05-2018, 06:23 PM
100% not at the wind up mate, you’ll be a happy man when it’s out
I’ll reserve judgement until I see it
Sorry, any mock ups of this on here, can’t be bothered reviewing 14 pages
Austinho
28-05-2018, 06:44 PM
Away strip is white with dark green sleeves.Sounds similar to Barnsley’s current away kit.
https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-SDEd5P2m-uQ/WWYc7Y0UyvI/AAAAAAABPj8/sVDyKE8nMxAhuiR05t7SgOm2yUbu8RZ8gCLcBGAs/s738/Barnsley%2B17-18%2BHome%2B%2526%2BAway%2BKits%2B%25281%2529.jpg
Stevie Mallan in there too!
yonder1875
28-05-2018, 06:53 PM
Was in the club shop today and the guy working said it wouldn't be out this week, contrary to what Hibs have tweeted.
BlackSheep
28-05-2018, 06:55 PM
Was in the club shop today and the guy working said it wouldn't be out this week, contrary to what Hibs have tweeted.
He is maybe just saying it won’t be on sale this week, doesn’t mean it won’t be revealed this week.
BegbieHSC
28-05-2018, 06:55 PM
Would expect it to be unveiled this week, and on sale Monday Tbh.
28-05-2018, 06:56 PM
I assume he means it won’t be released for sale this week.
Could still be launched this week though.
28-05-2018, 07:33 PM
I quite like the pattern on the Albania home and away kits, that would look good in 2 tone green imo.
http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/Macron-Albania-2017-18-WCQ-Home-Shirt-SS-Mens-Replica-Shirts-58096360-Red-Black-161823.aspx?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI0rGDgJOp2wIV6LftCh0S qgVDEAQYASABEgJHo_D_BwE
https://www.macron.com/eu/en/albania-national-jersey-fshf-away-wcq-2018-senior-2dc381.html
28-05-2018, 08:34 PM
I quite like the pattern on the Albania home and away kits, that would look good in 2 tone green imo.
http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/products/Macron-Albania-2017-18-WCQ-Home-Shirt-SS-Mens-Replica-Shirts-58096360-Red-Black-161823.aspx?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI0rGDgJOp2wIV6LftCh0S qgVDEAQYASABEgJHo_D_BwE
https://www.macron.com/eu/en/albania-national-jersey-fshf-away-wcq-2018-senior-2dc381.html
Yes!
29-05-2018, 08:06 AM
Finally.
BlackSheep
29-05-2018, 08:31 AM
Here you go....
29-05-2018, 09:52 AM
Look at Stokes new away kit
BlackSheep
29-05-2018, 09:55 AM
https://www.stokecityfc.com/news/gallery-201819-kit
29-05-2018, 10:01 AM
I got this a couple of months ago.
Cheers for posting it to the masses [emoji854]
29-05-2018, 10:06 AM
Here you go....
Looks good to me.
29-05-2018, 10:09 AM
Vertical green/bottle green stripes then? Sounds good.
BlackSheep
29-05-2018, 10:23 AM
29-05-2018, 10:29 AM
Maybe a slight different collar. But i wouldnt be surprised if it looks like that. Away the same with green sleeves, and different white shades on the body.
thorbs
29-05-2018, 10:29 AM
https://www.stokecityfc.com/sites/default/files/styles/media_lightbox_images/public/image/2018-05/Away%20Shirt%201%20-%20169%20-%202400x1350%20-%20201819%20Kit.jpg?itok=5LxNhHxI
thorbs
29-05-2018, 10:30 AM
https://www.stokecityfc.com/sites/default/files/styles/media_lightbox_images/public/image/2018-05/Away%20Goalkeeper%20Shirt%20-%20169%20-%202400x1350%20-%20201819%20Kit.jpg?itok=FtvmjMW5
BlackSheep
29-05-2018, 10:40 AM
Away kits.....
One slightly different to the other.... (slightly)
29-05-2018, 10:45 AM
Was trying to remember who Stokes plays for now. D'oh!
https://www.stokecityfc.com/sites/default/files/styles/media_lightbox_images/public/image/2018-05/Away%20Shirt%201%20-%20169%20-%202400x1350%20-%20201819%20Kit.jpg?itok=5LxNhHxI
29-05-2018, 10:58 AM
Away kits.....
Love these!
29-05-2018, 11:34 AM
Hopefully we won’t end up with two cracking kits -expensive enough without the necessity of having to get both, so room for one howler.
BlackSheep
29-05-2018, 11:42 AM
Hopefully we won’t end up with two cracking kits -expensive enough without the necessity of having to get both, so room for one howler.
Lol, the last few years I have said i would get the away top just to break up my cupboard full of green home tops, but never been enamoured enough with the away to get one..... plus the draw of the home tops has been too much to resist.
I have a feeling i'll be buying 2 this year! Thankfully my birthday is in September!
Austinho
29-05-2018, 11:54 AM
https://www.stokecityfc.com/sites/default/files/styles/media_lightbox_images/public/image/2018-05/Away%20Goalkeeper%20Shirt%20-%20169%20-%202400x1350%20-%20201819%20Kit.jpg?itok=FtvmjMW5That is stunning - would have loved that as an away kit.
Souter96Mac
29-05-2018, 12:04 PM
Away kits.....
Quality
29-05-2018, 12:12 PM
Here you go....
Not so keen on the stripe down the shorts but other than that that is sublime.
BlackSheep
29-05-2018, 12:19 PM
I wonder if the stoke away kit could be our away kit too.
Maybe with the white detailing replaced by green or luminous yellow detailing for us?
thorbs
29-05-2018, 12:36 PM
That is stunning - would have loved that as an away kit.
Make it with white sleeves and show me where to pay...
BlackSheep
29-05-2018, 12:37 PM
That is stunning - would have loved that as an away kit.
FYI.... This is their GK kit.
Bottle green with pink trim? I have this top from Fortuna Düsseldorf and it's lovely. https://goo.gl/images/aZ8wKB
Austinho
29-05-2018, 10:55 PM
Here you go....
20829That’s the one - awesome.
BlackSheep
30-05-2018, 06:40 PM
Kit teaser
https://www.facebook.com/HibernianFootballClubOfficial/videos/1660330720732649/
30-05-2018, 06:51 PM
That’s the one - awesome.
With the tease at the end of the video this could be the one
BlackSheep
30-05-2018, 07:37 PM
As much as i agree it is a nice design, i really hope we don't end up with last years cast off templates and that we get a bespoke design.
30-05-2018, 07:46 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180530/039ffcc74c06273e542b75bf8bd131bf.jpg
This one
30-05-2018, 08:20 PM
I just hope it’s not bottle green. Emerald green please.
30-05-2018, 08:21 PM
I just hope it’s not bottle green. Emerald green please.
Wash your mouth out!
30-05-2018, 08:33 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180530/039ffcc74c06273e542b75bf8bd131bf.jpg
This one
If you stop it during the crackly bits you get to see the new strip.
30-05-2018, 08:37 PM
Wow! It's a beauty
30-05-2018, 08:39 PM
It's cracking.
30-05-2018, 08:43 PM
No you cannae, you bad man! :-)
GGTTH07
30-05-2018, 08:51 PM
Away top is smartest I can mind in a while
Hibby_G
30-05-2018, 09:55 PM
Can someone send a link ?
30-05-2018, 10:57 PM
Away top is smartest I can mind in a while
:hyper
Austinho
31-05-2018, 06:54 AM
Goalie top or not, this would make a stunning away top for us. 2019-2020 season perhaps...
https://i.imgur.com/CJTdq1K.jpg
31-05-2018, 07:02 AM
Goalie top or not, this would make a stunning away top for us. 2019-2020 season perhaps...
You know the away is supposed to be different from the home?
31-05-2018, 07:09 AM
Similar to the strip we had first season in Ch’ship.
Austinho
31-05-2018, 07:15 AM
You know the away is supposed to be different from the home?Umm, never been a problem for us before. Especially if it had black shorts.
https://ssl.c.photoshelter.com/img-get/I0000llR70S_NT2o/s/700/Rob-Jones-1-vass.jpg
31-05-2018, 08:35 AM
https://i.imgur.com/CJTdq1K.jpgIf it was my choice that’d be the shade of green our home kit would be. Lovely.
Austinho
31-05-2018, 09:05 AM
If it was my choice that’d be the shade of green our home kit would be. Lovely.Prefer it in Emerald, but still smart.
https://i.imgur.com/Pi0sXxU.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/KJDLIPc.jpg
31-05-2018, 09:40 AM
If it was my choice that’d be the shade of green our home kit would be. Lovely.
Agreed, I'd prefer bottle green to be a constant with our home kits.
31-05-2018, 09:57 AM
I hope it's not a crazy barcode stripe kit.
Shearer
31-05-2018, 11:55 AM
That is stunning 😍 just ordered one
ChrissyG1875
31-05-2018, 12:05 PM
That is stunning [emoji7] just ordered oneHaha you and half the site! At this rate, there's going to be more of these than home kits at easter road next season. I feel slightly obliged to pay my adidas commission over to hibs
31-05-2018, 12:08 PM
Haha you and half the site! At this rate, there's going to be more of these than home kits at easter road next season. I feel slightly obliged to pay my adidas commission over to hibs
I expect these t shirts will be on show at the European games.
31-05-2018, 12:51 PM
Haha you and half the site! At this rate, there's going to be more of these than home kits at easter road next season. I feel slightly obliged to pay my adidas commission over to hibs
Just ordered two. Not sure if the sizing so bought a Large and XL.
I’ll send the one that doesn’t fit back for free.
31-05-2018, 12:54 PM
Prefer it in Emerald, but still smart.
Yes yes yes yes, either of them :thumbsup:
Hfc_Since1875
31-05-2018, 12:57 PM
Scottish Cup winning top is my favourite home strip - but given the cup win as well, this i'd like the home strips to always be bottle green and white sleeves
31-05-2018, 01:22 PM
Make it reversable - bottle and emerald. Then you decide.
Shearer
31-05-2018, 01:24 PM
Haha wouldn’t surprise me😂 you’ll be getting offered a marketing position at Adidas at this rate
BlackSheep
31-05-2018, 01:26 PM
I'll be honest, thank goodness we don't get to design the kits... some of the ideas floating about ion here leave me with worry!!! :greengrin
Renfrew_Hibby
31-05-2018, 01:26 PM
Off topic but the club formally known as Rangers will launch their kits tomorrow as well and I've been told the away is a union jack strip! And yes there will be an orange third kit. Full on loyalist pash
31-05-2018, 01:28 PM
Scottish Cup winning top is my favourite home strip - but given the cup win as well, this i'd like the home strips to always be bottle green and white sleeves
In all fairness we could have worn a brown and orange tutu or the pink and yellow hearts shirt that day and it would still be a lot of peoples favourite shirt
Well, maybe not the latter but you get my point :greengrin
RossScott1991
31-05-2018, 01:36 PM
I wish we could just stick to a shade of green for a good period. Recent times the chopping and changing. If it were up to me I’d always have emerald green hibs kits as it’s (mainly) what I’ve known. And I’d then release an anniversary kit 10 years after cup final with the shade we wore when we won the cup. And then for future anniversaries. But let’s stick to one identity hibs and decide on one for good ! Save the playing about with shades for away kits. imo. Hibs strips should match the colour of stadium and seats we sit and watch them in!
BlackSheep
31-05-2018, 01:45 PM
Off topic but the club formally known as Rangers will launch their kits tomorrow as well and I've been told the away is a union jack strip! And yes there will be an orange third kit. Full on loyalist pash
Where have you heard this....? I have read that the kits will be worn by the players before they are on sale due to the puma deal running later than needed, also seen the mock ups of the union jack away kit and orange third, both on sale in turkey and both heavily touted as fakes.......
BlackSheep
31-05-2018, 02:06 PM
Argh, just read that its Friday evening for the launch tomorrow!!!!
TamHibs
31-05-2018, 02:27 PM
It would appear that it's possibly only the home kit being unveiled tomorrow as the online store has removed all replica kit options apart from home replica option with no items currently available when you choose this option.
BlackSheep
31-05-2018, 02:44 PM
It would appear that it's possibly only the home kit being unveiled tomorrow as the online store has removed all replica kit options apart from home replica option with no items currently available when you choose this option.
Could be, but its quite likely the process of updating the site is staggered to do proper testing of the new pages.
Unlikely that the Away will go on sale at the same time as the home as well.
Probably both revealed tomorrow and then a staggered sale.
31-05-2018, 04:23 PM
Where have you heard this....? I have read that the kits will be worn by the players before they are on sale due to the puma deal running later than needed, also seen the mock ups of the union jack away kit and orange third, both on sale in turkey and both heavily touted as fakes.......
They cannie be faikers, no them shirley, Awe Naw.
31-05-2018, 05:38 PM
Argh, just read that its Friday evening for the launch tomorrow!!!!
Evening?!?
Ah FFS
31-05-2018, 05:50 PM
I wish we could just stick to a shade of green for a good period. Recent times the chopping and changing. If it were up to me I’d always have emerald green hibs kits as it’s (mainly) what I’ve known. And I’d then release an anniversary kit 10 years after cup final with the shade we wore when we won the cup. And then for future anniversaries. But let’s stick to one identity hibs and decide on one for good ! Save the playing about with shades for away kits. imo. Hibs strips should match the colour of stadium and seats we sit and watch them in!
I actually like that we use different shades of green. Buy a top every season and there's a bit of variety. If it was the same colour then it'd be difficult to come up with enough ideas that didn't make it look like 3 or 4 templates being rotated every few seasons.
BlackSheep
31-05-2018, 05:51 PM
Evening?!?
Ah FFS
Yup a whole day at work checking for leaks 😂😂😂
31-05-2018, 05:57 PM
You a plumber?
31-05-2018, 06:36 PM
Unveiled in 24 hours, in-store Monday
31-05-2018, 07:29 PM
Unveiled in 24 hours, in-store Monday
Unveiled at 1930 hours
Godsahibby
31-05-2018, 07:37 PM
Going by he tweet from Hibs tonight I’m guessing it is going to look very similar to the Albania top someone posted on here earlier.
31-05-2018, 07:49 PM
You know me so well lol
31-05-2018, 08:14 PM
Take a bow son.
Hfc_Since1875
31-05-2018, 08:24 PM
In all fairness we could have worn a brown and orange tutu or the pink and yellow hearts shirt that day and it would still be a lot of peoples favourite shirt
Well, maybe not the latter but you get my point :greengrin
I do get the point, regardless of that though it definitely is still my favourite home top!
31-05-2018, 08:40 PM
Dunno if I could a hibs team with they sleeves
31-05-2018, 09:18 PM
Could you put together an Away shirt in the same style?
31-05-2018, 11:31 PM
The away top has a collar.
Austinho
31-05-2018, 11:35 PM
The away top has a collar.How do you know? Gutted! Macron collars are rank IMO. The simple ones are better.
Unless it’s more like this:
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/proxy/b32oG_5WaBZENyd2XI9izWk8-ZiRQjNxCdbGw7iSKVMkxulYaVkIAbTIULXO-73yeZe3TS9shEfwMU4NBvzlyMbBC8aK282hYGN2Rj2k0U8Wgzj d82SPYO0=w360-h240-nc
01-06-2018, 12:36 AM
The away top has a collar.
ah well, no ta :(