View Full Version : Transfer rumours
Pages :
[
8]
15-01-2018, 05:24 PM
I think everyone is talking about other teams signings because we aren’t making any and there’s no rumours either.Fed up making this point on this thread...there is nothing happening at Hibs so if we don't talk about our rivals atm there would be no forum discussion..beyond me why some have a problem with that tbh
Tornadoes70
15-01-2018, 05:25 PM
He would walk in to our team.
Yet another Yam/Hun player/target/signing that would simply just 'walk' into our team.
Dearie me.
Mon the Cabbage!!!
DavidDavidGray
15-01-2018, 05:35 PM
Berra has been outstanding this season, and the data is there to back me up on that. Hearts would be much worse off without him and I reckon he’d get into our team. That’s not a slight on McGregor or Efe though, both of them are class players aswell. Hope we can at least be linked with somebody soon though, this Hearts/Rangers chat is boring.
15-01-2018, 05:44 PM
O'halloran going back to the rangers will also be like a new signing
15-01-2018, 05:49 PM
Anything on SJM possible exit? with each passing day it makes his departure possibly less likely which is good but the flip side less time to replace.
15-01-2018, 05:51 PM
Anything on SJM possible exit? with each passing day it makes his departure possibly less likely which is good but the flip side less time to replace.
I think for now it’s all about keeping him for the derby. At the start of the window I’d have taken a quick sale if it meant getting a replacement in quickly.
15-01-2018, 05:54 PM
O'halloran going back to the rangers will also be like a new signing
When was the last time he did anything noteworthy at St Johnstone?
15-01-2018, 05:58 PM
O'Halloran looked a good player in his previous spell at St Johnstone but hasn't done much for a couple of years. I always thought he was Irish but turns out he is actually Scottish.
Big L
15-01-2018, 06:06 PM
Tony Pulis Middlesbrough apparently the latest to be interested.
15-01-2018, 06:07 PM
When was the last time he did anything noteworthy at St Johnstone?
Set up the goal v us, put a number of decent crosses in & looked dangerous...also scored 5 this season in the league, only 1 less than Murray.
Why haven't our two Scottish centre backs got caps then?
Because they play for Hibs in Scotland. Strachan continually capped English based players even though they weren't getting a club game. Gordon Greer was the most ridiculous example but both Martins, Chris & Russell, Anya, Naismith, Hanley, Bannan, Fletch, Berra & Whitty & many more have all come into that category in the last few years. Being a regular Scottish cap is no longer a measure of quality.
hibs#1
15-01-2018, 06:45 PM
Talk of how many caps players have is pointless Brian Kerr has 3 Scottish caps.
15-01-2018, 06:54 PM
Centre back has been the weakest position for Scotland since at least 2006.
15-01-2018, 07:38 PM
Rafa benitez paid 6 million for him at Newcastle , can't see Hanlon or McGregor going for that much 😂😂😂
jesus! :rolleyes:
15-01-2018, 07:48 PM
He would walk in to our team.
He wouldn’t replace Hanlon or Ambrose. He’s better than Fontaine and posssibky McGregor. I’d personally rather have Porteous playing than him too so to say he would walk into our team is nonsense.
15-01-2018, 07:51 PM
He wouldn’t replace Hanlon or Ambrose. He’s better than Fontaine and posssibky McGregor. I’d personally rather have Porteous playing than him too so to say he would walk into our team is nonsense.
Definitely in your opinion...crazy to say you'd have porteous in front of a seasoned international who's played at a higher level than any of our current CB's
supermcginn
15-01-2018, 07:59 PM
Definitely in your opinion...crazy to say you'd have porteous in front of a seasoned international who's played at a higher level than any of our current CB's
👍👍👍 Spot on
15-01-2018, 08:16 PM
Absolutely but thats my opinion however crazy it may seem. The point I’m making is he wouldn’t walk into the Hibs team.
15-01-2018, 08:17 PM
Absolutely but thats my opinion however crazy it may seem. The point I’m making is he wouldn’t walk into the Hibs team.
Fair enough man.
15-01-2018, 08:20 PM
Fair enough man.
My thinking is Porteous is a better passer and distributed. Quicker and just as good in the air both defensively and in attack.
15-01-2018, 09:19 PM
Grant Hanley... Just shows what a good agent can do. Absolute tripe.
davhibby
15-01-2018, 10:12 PM
Hanley has been behind Berra and Martin in the Scotland ranks for the last year at least. Berra has done well for Hearts this season but I'd not have any of those three ahead of our three cbs. Talk of Hanley walking into our team is madness, the championship in England isn't as good as some of you believe
Don't know if Tim Cahill has been mention before but a story has popped up on Hibs News Now linking us and the Jambaws with him.
http://theworldgame.sbs.com.au/article/2018/01/16/exclusive-cahill-courts-hearts-and-hibernian-after-millwall-miss
16-01-2018, 03:05 AM
Don't know if Tim Cahill has been mention before but a story has popped up on Hibs News Now linking us and the Jambaws with him.
http://theworldgame.sbs.com.au/article/2018/01/16/exclusive-cahill-courts-hearts-and-hibernian-after-millwall-miss
Another Aussie seeking game time toget selection for the World Cup.
38 now, leaps like a salmon, but toils to last 90minutes.
A hero in Oz fitba by the way....gave everything for the Socceroos when he played......left lucrative contract with Melbourne City because of lack of game time.
16-01-2018, 03:07 AM
Hanley has been behind Berra and Martin in the Scotland ranks for the last year at least. Berra has done well for Hearts this season but I'd not have any of those three ahead of our three cbs. Talk of Hanley walking into our team is madness, the championship in England isn't as good as some of you believe
Is it silly season or what. Hanley who has been out of his depth for Scotland. He's no better than our cbs and I just can't fathom how he was ahead of mcgregor or hanlon. Any coach can see they are as good if not better. IMHO.
16-01-2018, 06:01 AM
Rafa benitez paid 6 million for him at Newcastle , can't see Hanlon or McGregor going for that much 😂😂😂
That’s the equivalent of a Scottish free transfer down there
16-01-2018, 06:12 AM
Another Aussie seeking game time toget selection for the World Cup.
38 now, leaps like a salmon, but toils to last 90minutes.
A hero in Oz fitba by the way....gave everything for the Socceroos when he played......left lucrative contract with Melbourne City because of lack of game time.
Can I just be the first to say that if we sign him I think this is a great piece of business.
On the other hand if Hearts get him I think his legs have gone and he’s a waste of money who wouldn’t get into our team anyway.
MacGruber
16-01-2018, 06:39 AM
I've got one!
A Hibs rumour! (although not new players)
like how a rumour is meant to be - unsubstantiated - not even first hand lol
Got told though Hibs were offered Cummings before the The Rangers loan and Lennon turned it down.
I guess it's neither here nor there but just passing on what I was told
16-01-2018, 07:00 AM
Can I just be the first to say that if we sign him I think this is a great piece of business.
On the other hand if Hearts get him I trying his legs have gone and he’s a waste of money who wouldn’t get into our team anyway.
:thumbsup: :faf::faf:
16-01-2018, 07:27 AM
"Cahill OFFERED to hearts & hibs"...maclaren was also offered to us, so what happens to all that scouting we do throughout the season? How come we're not finding players to sign as oppose to being offered?
16-01-2018, 07:28 AM
Tim Cahill would be an utterly abysmal signing. Hope we steer well clear.
16-01-2018, 07:48 AM
Interestingly this Australian source seems to think that Cahill could be a replacement for Laugherty who is being sold to an Asian/Middle East club?? Can’t see that?
Mainstandman
16-01-2018, 07:51 AM
Can we please stop discussing everyone but Hibs.
Anyone heard anything new Hibs related?!
Think I saw Lukaku getting a chippy in Easter Road
16-01-2018, 07:53 AM
Think I saw Lukaku getting a chippy in Easter Road
Not what we need, too static. Would like somebody to provide more movement.
stantonsboots
16-01-2018, 07:57 AM
Think I saw Lukaku getting a chippy in Easter Roadaye he was he also got a single white pudding and pickle for paul pogba!!!
16-01-2018, 08:05 AM
Not played at a higher level than Ambrose, just saying.
16-01-2018, 08:06 AM
aye he was he also got a single white pudding and pickle for paul pogba!!!
Sauce?
16-01-2018, 08:07 AM
Complete and utter Nonsense. He'd be an excellent signing and has been one of the best headers of a ball in the premier league this century. Still doing it for his national team too at the age of 38. Get balls into the box for him and he'd score goals.
16-01-2018, 08:12 AM
Complete and utter Nonsense. He'd be an excellent signing and has been one of the best headers of a ball in the premier league this century. Still doing it for his national team too at the age of 38. Get balls into the box for him and he'd score goals.
Would be a very similar type signing to Commons last year.
16-01-2018, 08:13 AM
On the other hand if Hearts get him I think his legs have gone and he’s a waste of money who wouldn’t get into our team anyway.
That's a fair and accurate summation as always, DH.
16-01-2018, 08:16 AM
Interestingly this Australian source seems to think that Cahill could be a replacement for Laugherty who is being sold to an Asian/Middle East club?? Can’t see that?
Aye for 1 million too :hilarious
16-01-2018, 08:18 AM
He’s very good mates with Alan Stubbs...if Hibs want Cahill, I’m sure Stubbsie could deliver him if asked.
16-01-2018, 08:20 AM
Likewise. 38 and has been without a club since last season. Definitely pass if it was down to me. If he ends up signing however then I’ll back him of course.
16-01-2018, 08:22 AM
Likewise. 38 and has been without a club since last season. Definitely pass if it was down to me. If he ends up signing however then I’ll back him of course.
He played for Melbourne up until last month.
16-01-2018, 08:23 AM
I've got one!
A Hibs rumour! (although not new players)
like how a rumour is meant to be - unsubstantiated - not even first hand lol
Got told though Hibs were offered Cummings before the The Rangers loan and Lennon turned it down.
I guess it's neither here nor there but just passing on what I was told
Well, despite it not being a particularly robust piece of gossip, I mean information, I'll take it seriously.
I can't quite put my finger on why, but bringing JC back on loan wouldn't have been right.
You'd have a guy on several times the salary of the other players, who clearly wasn't committed to the club - he only left 6 months ago - and who would be eyeing his next move away.
I think his presence, on loan, would have a negative effect on the squad so I could understand if the story was true ( which it probably isn't).
Signing him permanently, on the other hand, might be different, if his own morale and confidence had survived the failure at Forest.
16-01-2018, 08:24 AM
Cahill 😳
I’m praying Hearts sign him he’s brutal. 38 hasn’t don’t anything of note in how long now? Please Hibs don’t even think about it!!
16-01-2018, 08:25 AM
Cahill 😳
I’m praying Hearts sign him he’s brutal. 38 hasn’t don’t anything of note in how long now? Please Hibs don’t even think about it!!
Hes done nothing since October when he fired his country to the World Cup. Past it though :rolleyes:
16-01-2018, 08:25 AM
Cahill has a brilliant goal scoring record wherever he's been.
16-01-2018, 08:26 AM
Cahill 😳
Would you be happy with us signing 38 year old Kenny Miller :wink:
16-01-2018, 08:28 AM
Hes done nothing since October when he fired his country to the World Cup. Past it though :rolleyes:
I honestly never knew he was still playing. I just looked him up! I could be wrong about him.
16-01-2018, 08:28 AM
Would you be happy with us signing 38 year old Kenny Miller :wink:
Nope he’s past it 😁
Souter96Mac
16-01-2018, 08:30 AM
Don't think there's anything in this rumour. Seems he's off to Millwall.
16-01-2018, 08:30 AM
Um yes. He will always have an eye for goal but he’d make Grant Holt look like Usain Bolt.
Nice eye roll mind.
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 08:36 AM
I honestly never knew he was still playing. I just looked him up! I could be wrong about him.
He's been coming off the bench for Melbourne when I've seen him. He's definitely past it.
16-01-2018, 08:44 AM
He's been coming off the bench for Melbourne when I've seen him. He's definitely past it.
Ah right, as I say I honestly thought he retired! At 38 I’m not sure he’s the answer and I’d rather we left this one.
16-01-2018, 08:47 AM
Um yes. He will always have an eye for goal but he’d make Grant Holt look like Usain Bolt.
Nice eye roll mind.
Grant Holt was a good signing for us. He contributed in other ways than scoring goals which Cahill would too I'd imagine. I can't see him signing I think he will go down south but people seriously turning their noses up at a player of his Standing, a man who's played at world cups and scored goals at world cups, scored goals in the premier league for years. Seriously, who do people expect us to sign?
16-01-2018, 08:51 AM
Grant Holt was a good signing for us. He contributed in other ways than scoring goals which Cahill would too I'd imagine. I can't see him signing I think he will go down south but people seriously turning their noses up at a player of his Standing, a man who's played at world cups and scored goals at world cups, scored goals in the premier league for years. Seriously, who do people expect us to sign?
With all due respect, that goes for nothing if you are at the tail end of your career and the legs have gone. We could get a young hungry striker in instead. Playing at WC etc and doing it in the prem was years ago. You’d be amazed how quick a players legs go and Cahill I think may fall into that category.
I don’t think he’ll be here anyway so pointless debate I suppose.
16-01-2018, 08:52 AM
The only way Cahill would be a good signing is if FIFA change the rules and allow a temporary player to come on for corners only - would finally give us an aerial threat!
16-01-2018, 08:52 AM
Aye for 1 million too :hilarious
That’s where I closed the article down as it lost all credibility there.
If it is true, interesting if Stubbs would be ushering him towards us.
16-01-2018, 08:55 AM
Doesn’t matter about a player’s pedigree or reputation - they all are past it at some point.
Tim Cahill has had a great career but getting Australia to the WC is the glorious finale. He might still make their squad as an impact sub but I cannot imagine him doing the business for us.
16-01-2018, 09:08 AM
Re Cahill sometimes these short term stop
Gap signings can make all the difference to your season.
Commons last year being the example and to a lesser extent Grant Holt.
I’m pretty sure NL would know if he was ‘past it’ or ‘his legs have gone’ more so than anyone on here so I’ll trust the club if they decided to pursue this option.
He was a top EPL player in his prime and even at his age may be able to cut it in the SPL.
Nope he’s past it 😁
E tu Brute:greengrin
BegbieHSC
16-01-2018, 09:24 AM
Lenny just said on SSN that he has SEVERAL signings lined up, but may have to trim the squad before getting them in.
16-01-2018, 09:26 AM
I’m told attacking mid expected to be shown around today but still trying to find out the name.
Souter96Mac
16-01-2018, 09:27 AM
Lenny just said on SSN that he has SEVERAL signings lined up, but may have to trim the squad before getting them in.
Yass we're gonna win the league
16-01-2018, 09:28 AM
Hopefully Naismith can pass a medical.
BegbieHSC
16-01-2018, 09:29 AM
I’m told attacking mid expected to be shown around today but still trying to find out the name.
If it's no Hendo, I'll go ****!
16-01-2018, 09:30 AM
If it's no Hendo, I'll go ****!
Haha, I doubt very much it’s him sadly.
16-01-2018, 09:32 AM
Trim the squad Apart from Big Dave and possibly Fontaine Who else could go
16-01-2018, 09:34 AM
I'd rather we stick with Oli Shaw than bring in someone like Cahill.
BegbieHSC
16-01-2018, 09:35 AM
That's all I can think of. We're hardly bursting from the seams with first-team players.
16-01-2018, 09:37 AM
Stokes, Swanson, Boyle? 😊
16-01-2018, 09:41 AM
That's all I can think of. We're hardly bursting from the seams with first-team players.
Stokes and Swanson too i'm told if we can get any takers.
16-01-2018, 09:44 AM
Cahill is finished, I hope we go nowhere near.
Struggling for game time in the A-League? We’ve just signed the best player from last seasons A-League. Why would we then want a guy who can’t get a game there?
BegbieHSC
16-01-2018, 09:46 AM
Stokes, Swanson, Boyle? 😊
Behave :p
BegbieHSC
16-01-2018, 09:52 AM
Given Stokesy did a very positive interview in the Scotsman yesterday, which would have been sanctioned be the club, and he said he'd be happy to retire with us, I'd be sceptical about that.
Dunno bout Danny tho.
16-01-2018, 09:54 AM
Glad to see Kris Boyd calling Rangers out for unsettling players.Will other journalists follow suit(aye right).
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 09:54 AM
Ah right, as I say I honestly thought he retired! At 38 I’m not sure he’s the answer and I’d rather we left this one.
Yeah me too. He's good in the air though something we are missing but I can't see it regardless.
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 09:55 AM
Glad to see Kris Boyd calling Rangers out for unsettling players.Will other journalists follow suit(aye right).
I said it before he is inproving media wise and calls it like he sees it. Good on him, it certainly will give him more credibility pundit wise now.
Souter96Mac
Would be unfortunate for Danny. I like him, he's had an awful 12 months with off the ball issues, and I would love to see him kick on the 2nd half of the season.
Haha, I doubt very much it’s him sadly.
Just what is the situation with Hendo, would have thought given the situation that he’s nowhere near their first team Celtic would now be quite receptive to doing a deal to move him on and the lad must want to play and get his what was very promising career back on track??
Is it NL just isn’t interested in him? Or can we not afford him? Does he not want to come to Hibs? Or are Celtic just being knobs with the lads career?
yonder1875
16-01-2018, 09:56 AM
Mallan!!
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 09:56 AM
Fontaine wants to stay. I don't think he will be leaving.
16-01-2018, 09:58 AM
OfficialHFC lurking! Last time I saw them lurking McLaren signing was announced:greengrin:flag:
wfortune
16-01-2018, 09:58 AM
Stokes and Swanson too i'm told if we can get any takers.St Johnstone fan at work has heard swanson back to Perth, on loan.
Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk
16-01-2018, 10:01 AM
Think it would be a big mistake letting Swanson go.
He has been injured and had a lot on his mind and is finally getting past that.
He could be like a new signing and one I expect to do well second half of the season.
Big Dave and Fonts should be moved on imo.
16-01-2018, 10:02 AM
I hope that's not true. We don't have enough people scoring goals in our team to be getting rid of someone that has eleven goals so far this season.
16-01-2018, 10:03 AM
Given Stokesy did a very positive interview in the Scotsman yesterday, which would have been sanctioned be the club, and he said he'd be happy to retire with us, I'd be sceptical about that.
Dunno bout Danny tho.
Just passing on some info from the same lad who told me about Ross County sacking their manager days before it was announced, and the same guy then told me to lump on Owen Coyle 3 days before it was announced, yet he'd already signed.
Both will probably stay, but that does not stop us offering them around through different means.
16-01-2018, 10:05 AM
Wonder if it’s Ali Crawford being shown around...
16-01-2018, 10:07 AM
Hearts are closing in on a midfielder from abroad.
This guy (http://i.imgur.com/2G66D0D.gif), I'm led to believe.
16-01-2018, 10:08 AM
Think it would be a big mistake letting Swanson go.
He has been injured and had a lot on his mind and is finally getting past that.
He could be like a new signing and one I expect to do well second half of the season.
Big Dave and Fonts should be moved on imo.
Whilst this is true , recently you would think he would be knuckling down and not breaking curfews boozing.
For someone who is a diehard hibbie and it was a dream to play for the club you'd expect better attitude than he has shown in recent weeks.
16-01-2018, 10:09 AM
Hearts are closing in on a midfielder from abroad.
This guy (http://i.imgur.com/2G66D0D.gif), I'm led to believe.
Nah, way too small.
supermcginn
16-01-2018, 10:10 AM
Just what is the situation with Hendo, would have thought given the situation that he’s nowhere near their first team Celtic would now be quite receptive to doing a deal to move him on and the lad must want to play and get his what was very promising career back on track??
Is it NL just isn’t interested in him? Or can we not afford him? Does he not want to come to Hibs? Or are Celtic just being knobs with the lads career?
Signing for Bari in Italy
16-01-2018, 10:11 AM
Was there not a rumour of a attacking mid from a Dutch team? Im sure he had a decent scoring record, but for the life of me can't remember the name :confused:
16-01-2018, 10:11 AM
Whilst this is true , recently you would think he would be knuckling down and not breaking curfews boozing.
For someone who is a diehard hibbie and it was a dream to play for the club you'd expect better attitude than he has shown in recent weeks.
Do we know how far past the curfew it was?
It’s still unacceptable either way however is possible they missed it by a short period of time and were just in a bar.
Not necessarily missing it by 12 hours as they were out clubbing.
However the fact stokes was there it was probably the latter :grin
16-01-2018, 10:16 AM
Assume Lennon wasn’t interested then:dunno:
16-01-2018, 10:24 AM
Do we know how far past the curfew it was?
It’s still unacceptable either way however is possible they missed it by a short period of time and were just in a bar.
Not necessarily missing it by 12 hours as they were out clubbing.
However the fact stokes was there it was probably the latter :grin
For me on the outside looking in I would think Danny being a big Hibby he would desperately be wanting to play in an Edinburgh Derby. Having been out of the team you would think he would be working hard and proving to management he deserves a place in that game. I do not think his actions reflect someone who has a good attitude at the moment - even greater the fact that it is the club he supports. It might have been an hour or 15minutes, either way if he really cared he wouldn't be bevvying and would be using the training camp wisely.
16-01-2018, 11:05 AM
For me on the outside looking in I would think Danny being a big Hibby he would desperately be wanting to play in an Edinburgh Derby. Having been out of the team you would think he would be working hard and proving to management he deserves a place in that game. I do not think his actions reflect someone who has a good attitude at the moment - even greater the fact that it is the club he supports. It might have been an hour or 15minutes, either way if he really cared he wouldn't be bevvying and would be using the training camp wisely.
The fact is he’s not producing. There may be reasons behind this but none of that really matters in football. So far, every time he has been asked to make the step up to a bigger club he has failed. I don’t think he has long now to make it at Hibs.
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 11:07 AM
We are interested. Bari can afford him right now and have offered a deal in place.
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 11:08 AM
The fact is he’s not producing. There may be reasons behind this but none of that really matters in football. So far, every time he has been asked to make the step up to a bigger club he has failed. I don’t think he has long now to make it at Hibs.
He played in the Championship with Peterborough and also went to Coventry so that's not entirely true.
What do we think about Steven Naismith coming to Hibs?
(Asking for a friend..)
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 11:15 AM
(Asking for a friend..)
I've said my bit already. He would be a brilliant signing in terms of ability, experience and what he can pass on to the youngsters.
16-01-2018, 11:15 AM
Naismith would be a great signing for anybody in Scotland outside Celtic. Anybody who claims other wise is looking at it through green tinted specs.
Benny Brazil
16-01-2018, 11:17 AM
Was there not a rumour of a attacking mid from a Dutch team? Im sure he had a decent scoring record, but for the life of me can't remember the name :confused:
De Graff? :greengrin
16-01-2018, 11:18 AM
(Asking for a friend..)
At Hibs he'd have the benefit of making his debut, from the bench, with the game already won, and a chance to sample the derby atmosphere.
At hearts he'd be expected to pull his underpants over his tights, stick a cape on, and win matches single handed (after 4 months out) hoping that Ofir Marciano hasn't brought the Kryptonite with him...
16-01-2018, 11:18 AM
I don't think his wee indiscretion on the trip will have helped.
If he wasn't producing, but knocking his pan in in training and doing exactly as the manager wanted then I'm sure he'd be fine.
If you're not producing (as could justifiably be levelled at Stokes and Swanson) then you could be in a sticky position. Lennon won't want to be seen to be tolerating stuff.
At least Boyle is producing on the park.
TheGreenMan
16-01-2018, 11:24 AM
John McGinn :boo hoo:
In regards to Swanson, i don't know him or inside info etc but after the hard personal time he's had perhaps this is him slowly getting back to some normality? Socialising in Dubai and Portugal with a few teammates will start to settle him down and we might begin to see some spark from him?
Obviously its no use if he's on the lash full time and the curfew thing is disappointing but hopefully we can see him on form when we come back
JDHibs
16-01-2018, 11:36 AM
Id rather we got Jason Naismith over Steven to be honest....
16-01-2018, 11:37 AM
He’s had the magic touch wherever he’s been on loan, cups or Leagues galore. It’ll be a barry signing.
Mallan!!
Wes Hoolahan.
Yeah there was, sure someone posted a YouTube video of him. Like you i can’t mind his name either!
16-01-2018, 11:40 AM
De Graff? :greengrin
Oh please no haha
I remembered the name - Jonathan Opoku, not sure if I read it on here or if someone told me though
16-01-2018, 11:41 AM
Oh please no haha
I remembered the name - Jonathan Opoku, not sure if I read it on here or if someone told me though
Yeah I think that’s the boy who the you tube video was on!
16-01-2018, 11:49 AM
I’m told attacking mid expected to be shown around today but still trying to find out the name.Happy with that...exactly what we need. From what Lennon is saying do U think they expected bids in by now for SJM TC and that's maybe holding up further signings?? Just a guess on my part
16-01-2018, 11:50 AM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkFonts is going nowhere in EEN today more or less saying he wants to end his career at Hibs
16-01-2018, 11:50 AM
EEN is full of transfer rumour patter today.
Also we have offered Dylan a three year deal. Mon the Mcgeouch!
16-01-2018, 11:51 AM
Wes Hoolahan.
A favourite of mine. Tremendous left foot and just looks a lovely balanced player every time I see him. Always thought he would end up at east end of Glasgow.
16-01-2018, 11:53 AM
Happy with that...exactly what we need. From what Lennon is saying do U think they expected bids in by now for SJM TC and that's maybe holding up further signings?? Just a guess on my part
I’d be very surprised if we went the whole window with no firm bids for SJM. Few teams asking but no offer from anyone far as I know. If he goes frees up money and I’m sure Lennon will know who he wants in. Just hope if it’s going to happen it’s not day or so before the derby.
16-01-2018, 11:56 AM
I’d be very surprised if we went the whole window with no firm bids for SJM. Few teams asking but no offer from anyone far as I know. If he goes frees up money and I’m sure Lennon will know who he wants in. Just hope if it’s going to happen it’s not day or so before the derby.Yeah if like to keep him till we have knocked that lot out of the cup...I just wonder if his loss of form in the last few months has put a few suitors off. I'm pleasantly surprised at lack of interest so far...don't get me wrong be delighted if it stayed that way till 1 Feb
16-01-2018, 11:58 AM
Id rather we got Jason Naismith over Steven to be honest....
Me too. Looks a decent player in a position we need to strengthen.
16-01-2018, 12:00 PM
I'd be gutted if Fontaine left. The cup winning squad should be offered deals for life
16-01-2018, 12:01 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if Slivka moved on if we need squad space. Just doesn't seem to have a natural home in the team.
16-01-2018, 12:01 PM
(Asking for a friend..)
Not fussed either way.
It would be hilarious though.
Drumlanrig
16-01-2018, 12:03 PM
A favourite of mine. Tremendous left foot and just looks a lovely balanced player every time I see him. Always thought he would end up at east end of Glasgow.
That wil be "Hot Lips" Hoolahan then? (Maybe only those of a certain age?)
IAmLee
16-01-2018, 12:04 PM
Me too. Looks a decent player in a position we need to strengthen.
Yeah definitely. I think he’s out of contract in May too so it’s not outwith the realms of possibility. Would we go for a RB on a perm contract when we have two signed to us though?
16-01-2018, 12:05 PM
He's on our Radar :greengrin
16-01-2018, 12:08 PM
(Asking for a friend..)
I always think you take as much a chance signing an aged player as a rookie.
Pluses
1. Experience.
2. Probably past the daft wee laddie mentality (re. oot on the lash).
3. Helps the bring young players along.
Negatives
1. Slow to recover from injury
2. Limited playing time left.
3. May have lost enthusiasm and therefore don't expect them to go that extra mile.
4. Legs can go at any time
5. Not last 90 mins.
Re. Naismith.
Pluses : prob all 3 above
Negs : 1, 2, 4 & 5
h185forever
16-01-2018, 12:08 PM
Midfield could be a real mish Mash............
16-01-2018, 12:12 PM
You don't half have a Hawkeye :greengrin
Drumlanrig
16-01-2018, 12:12 PM
Oh no...... What have I started?
He'll be a good Trapper though!
16-01-2018, 12:13 PM
That'S WITTy :wink:
Drumlanrig
16-01-2018, 12:14 PM
Oh no...... What have I started?
He'll be a good Trapper though!
He could also have a good Korea with us!
16-01-2018, 12:17 PM
That would be painless
16-01-2018, 12:19 PM
That would be painless
So long as he doesn't offer anyone a BJ.
16-01-2018, 12:20 PM
I'd be gutted if Fontaine left. The cup winning squad should be offered deals for life
Again, from the EEN... Fonts is doing his coaching badges and wants to move into the Hibs ‘boot room’!
(He’s also desperate to get back in the team right now.)
IMO he’s the perfect replacement for Hanlon... but PH is not giving him any opportunities. It’s hard to see Fonts as first choice.
That would be painless
Not if he proved to be a Klinger :wink:
RossScott1991
16-01-2018, 12:28 PM
Who are the realistic ins and outs , anyone able to update me on players we are heavily linked with and who could leave to make room ?
16-01-2018, 12:30 PM
Again, from the EEN... Fonts is doing his coaching badges and wants to move into the Hibs ‘boot room’!
(He’s also desperate to get back in the team right now.)
IMO he’s the perfect replacement for Hanlon... but PH is not giving him any opportunities. It’s hard to see Fonts as first choice.
Fontaine as a replacement for Hanlon?!
He’s 32 years old now, if anyone will replace Hanlon it’s Porteous, and even at that he still has Efe and Daz to get past
16-01-2018, 12:34 PM
Fonts has been a superb player for us, has never let us down.
He's had a few injuries, but doesn't seem to have been the type to have had a wild lifestyle and looks like he's taken decent care of himself.
I don't see why he can't still play a decent playing role for us for a couple of years yet.
He can only have a good effect on other players too - good guy, great attitude and cup winner. If he's keen to get into coaching, he seems to have many of the suitable attributes.
He's been a bit of an unsung hero, and I'd be in no rush to move him on.
16-01-2018, 12:35 PM
He’s 32 years old now, if anyone will replace Hanlon it’s Porteous, and even at that he still has Efe and Daz to get past
Daz is 5 months older than Fontaine.
Think Ambrose will be off to the English Championship in the summer which will take us back to 4 centre halfs
16-01-2018, 12:37 PM
Wes Hoolahan.
Lionel Wessi! Wonderful player, guessing you're just throwing a name out there though?
16-01-2018, 12:38 PM
Wes Hoolahan.
Will be 36 in a couple of months
GillyHibee
16-01-2018, 12:41 PM
Anyone heard of any left back cover coming in? Stevenson is reliable, but on the odd occasion might be worth while to have some in place?
16-01-2018, 12:42 PM
Didn't realise that.
Was 12 years ago he played for Livi.
16-01-2018, 12:47 PM
Anyone heard of any left back cover coming in? Stevenson is reliable, but on the odd occasion might be worth while to have some in place?
Think at present Right back cover is more important along with creative midfielder who can score
16-01-2018, 12:49 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if Slivka moved on if we need squad space. Just doesn't seem to have a natural home in the team.
The whole dynamic of the team will change when McGinn leaves and Slivka will be part of the new look midfield
16-01-2018, 12:51 PM
Errrrrrrr, no thanks.
16-01-2018, 12:54 PM
Daz is 5 months older than Fontaine.
Think Ambrose will be off to the English Championship in the summer which will take us back to 4 centre halfs
Daz is older however he is a starter at the moment.
Fontaine is at least 4th choice centre back.
Hanlon won’t be leaving anytime soon.
If anyone would “replace” Hanlon, imo it’s Porteous.
16-01-2018, 01:05 PM
Mallan
The whole dynamic of the team will change when McGinn leaves and Slivka will be part of the new look midfield
Maybe. Not seen enough of him to form a string opinion one way or the other.
K-Zazu
Mallan
Source?
16-01-2018, 01:06 PM
If anyone would “replace” Hanlon, imo it’s Porteous.
Is Ryan not Right footed?
Souter96Mac
16-01-2018, 01:10 PM
Mallan
Honestly think he'd be the difference in our team. He can create, score goals, I know he's not really tested at this level but think he could do it. Get him in Lenny.
GillyHibee
16-01-2018, 01:17 PM
Honestly think he'd be the difference in our team. He can create, score goals, I know he's not really tested at this level but think he could do it. Get him in Lenny.
Just looking less likely, with his MOTM performance the other week and starting on Saturday passed :confused:
16-01-2018, 01:20 PM
Is Ryan not Right footed?
Doesn't matter for a center half does it?
16-01-2018, 01:35 PM
This story in the Scotsman is suggesting that the Yaks are about to sell Laughatme for 600,000? Surely not? :faf:
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/tim-cahill-offered-to-hearts-and-hibs-in-bid-to-boost-world-cup-hopes-1-4662477
16-01-2018, 01:41 PM
Hoolahan was Norwich's player of the year in 2017.
16-01-2018, 01:51 PM
Yes, obviously I mean as capable of stepping into the team if Hanlon is unavailable. A good member of the squad.
16-01-2018, 01:58 PM
Who is this Barry from Italy we are chasing?! :greengrin
16-01-2018, 02:03 PM
Mallan
I’m sure you’ve been spot on in the past.
So the fact you’re saying this I’m delighted.
16-01-2018, 02:07 PM
Doesn't matter for a center half does it?
Ofcourse it does. One plays left one plays right. FBs normally play much higher up the pitch these days therefore CBs go out wider. Playing a RF CB on the left is never a good idea.
GillyHibee
16-01-2018, 02:08 PM
what's the source? So hoping this is true :greengrin
16-01-2018, 02:17 PM
If anyone would “replace” Hanlon, imo it’s Porteous.Don't write off Fonts yet we've had injury problems already this season at centre half and the 2nd half of last season...he will have a part to play this season I'm certain
Tornadoes70
16-01-2018, 02:19 PM
Mallan
Would be a very good addition as would either Ally Crawford or the young lad at Dundee Mark O'Hara.
Mon the Cabbage!!!
stantonsboots
16-01-2018, 02:19 PM
Sauce?naw vinegar i think?
Tornadoes70
16-01-2018, 02:21 PM
naw vinegar i think?
Brown sauce on Link or Square Sausage/Black Pudding and its Red on Bacon for me.
Mon the Cabbage!!!
huggie1875
16-01-2018, 02:28 PM
Word of the day: WITZELSUCHT - a medical condition in which one makes puns in socially unacceptable situations
stantonsboots
16-01-2018, 02:30 PM
For me on the outside looking in I would think Danny being a big Hibby he would desperately be wanting to play in an Edinburgh Derby. Having been out of the team you would think he would be working hard and proving to management he deserves a place in that game. I do not think his actions reflect someone who has a good attitude at the moment - even greater the fact that it is the club he supports. It might have been an hour or 15minutes, either way if he really cared he wouldn't be bevvying and would be using the training camp wisely.i think i read somewhere during the trial that danny was a tee-totaller?
16-01-2018, 02:35 PM
I am just boarding an easyjet flight to Belfast for work and Sat 2 rows behind me is....Neil Lennon. Gonna try and get a word if I can
16-01-2018, 02:37 PM
I am just boarding an easyjet flight to Belfast for work and Sat 2 rows behind me is....Neil Lennon. Gonna try and get a word if I can
Ask him WTF he's leaving Embra for. He should be chained to his desk at EM 24/7.
:cb
16-01-2018, 02:37 PM
Ahaha that's amazing. Good luck agent.
16-01-2018, 02:38 PM
Ask him for a ticket for Sunday 👀
16-01-2018, 02:40 PM
Fonts has been a superb player for us, has never let us down.
He's had a few injuries, but doesn't seem to have been the type to have had a wild lifestyle and looks like he's taken decent care of himself.
I don't see why he can't still play a decent playing role for us for a couple of years yet.
He can only have a good effect on other players too - good guy, great attitude and cup winner. If he's keen to get into coaching, he seems to have many of the suitable attributes.
He's been a bit of an unsung hero, and I'd be in no rush to move him on.
:agree::agree:
stantonsboots
16-01-2018, 02:42 PM
Brown sauce on Link or Square Sausage/Black Pudding and its Red on Bacon for me.
Mon the Cabbage!!!
:flag:agree with the sausage scenario but you cant put sauce on bacon man that's outrageous!
16-01-2018, 02:43 PM
Ask him WTF he's leaving Embra for. He should be chained to his desk at EM 24/7.
:cbHaha Stokesy will be having a field day 2nite...George st Bar crawl it is lead by Stokesy 🤣🤣
Never mind NL - I hope he remembered to attach ankle tags to Stokes, Swanson and Boyle........ might email Firestarter so he can start a new thread........
Does this suggest that there is no prospect of any imminent signings.?
Ask him for a ticket for Sunday [emoji102]Didn't even have speedy boarding...wtf?? Petrie!!!
16-01-2018, 02:44 PM
Didn't even have speedy boarding...wtf?? Petrie!!!
Sack the board 😂
16-01-2018, 02:44 PM
Not another Celtc function !!
16-01-2018, 02:45 PM
I wouldn't think so. A lot of deals can be completed by the backroom department and signed off by management. I'd imagine he'll be telecommuting a lot.
16-01-2018, 02:45 PM
Does this suggest that there is no prospect of any imminent signings.?Presume so ...must be going home for a few days I guess?? I'd imagine anyway
16-01-2018, 02:46 PM
Sack the board [emoji23]And reading the Sun at the Dept Gate...I mean I expect better of a Hibs manager 🤣🤣🤣
Maybe signing an Irishman. I'm guessing Jonny Evans - Hibs are a better option than Man City......
And reading the Sun at the Dept Gate...I mean I expect better of a Hibs manager 🤣🤣🤣
What?? That’s it LENNON OUT! 😁
16-01-2018, 02:47 PM
And reading the Sun at the Dept Gate...I mean I expect better of a Hibs manager 🤣🤣🤣
You would have thought it would be something more intellectual like Viz for example......
16-01-2018, 02:47 PM
He’ll be checking to see who we’ve signed :greengrin
16-01-2018, 02:48 PM
What?? That’s it LENNON OUT! [emoji16]Sack them all ...at least it wasn't the Record...🤣🤣🤣
16-01-2018, 02:49 PM
He’ll be checking to see who we’ve signed :greengrinAnd whose bidding for SJM...[emoji1]
16-01-2018, 02:50 PM
Mallan
I thought Hendo was off to Bari, are there two Italian teams in for him? :greengrin
hughio
16-01-2018, 02:53 PM
Presume so ...must be going home for a few days I guess?? I'd imagine anyway
Please just tell him from me he's a breath of fresh air to most Hibbies, we love his winning mentality and were right behind him. :aok:
16-01-2018, 02:53 PM
I thought Hendo was off to Bari, are there two Italian teams in for him? :greengrin
Is Mallan a fitbaw team? I thought it was that wummin who dressed up as a man and fought off the rampaging Hun hoardes with only yon wee dragon to help her oot...... ........
16-01-2018, 02:54 PM
Please just tell him from me he's a breath of fresh air to most Hibbies, we love his winning mentality and were right behind him. :aok:Plane has Still not left Edinburgh but hoping to try and grab him at Belfast and wish him well for Sunday mate ...spot.on [emoji106]
16-01-2018, 03:10 PM
Tim Cahill has been offered to both Hibs and Hertz.
16-01-2018, 03:11 PM
Is Mallan a fitbaw team? I thought it was that wummin who dressed up as a man and fought off the rampaging Hun hoardes with only yon wee dragon to help her oot...... ........
Inter Mallan...😐
16-01-2018, 03:15 PM
Tim Cahill has been offered to both Hibs and Hertz.
I'd take him if he was cheap. I don't think he'd be great, but would be good to see what he's got.
16-01-2018, 03:16 PM
Agent of Walker, Cummings, Martin is making himself a few bob this window no doubt.
Yeah if like to keep him till we have knocked that lot out of the cup...I just wonder if his loss of form in the last few months has put a few suitors off. I'm pleasantly surprised at lack of interest so far...don't get me wrong be delighted if it stayed that way till 1 Feb
I'm not sure why it suddenly seems to be a Net "fact" that SIM has had a loss of form in the last few months. In the last few months he's scored 2 at Celtc, was MOTM for Scotland & received huge plaudits for his performance at ER vs Celtc. He's the #1 sellable asset in Scottish football just now, I wish we had a few more out of form.
16-01-2018, 03:32 PM
I'm not sure why it suddenly seems to be a Net "fact" that SIM has had a loss of form in the last few months. In the last few months he's scored 2 at Celtc, was MOTM for Scotland & received huge plaudits for his performance at ER vs Celtc. He's the #1 sellable asset in Scottish football just now, I wish we had a few more out of form.There is no denying his form has dipped mate...those 2 goals against Celtic were back in mid Sept..it's January now. He has had some good matches but a fair few indifferent performances too. Maybe loss of form Was a bit harsh...but more a dip. But hey form is temporary...class is permanent
16-01-2018, 03:34 PM
I'm not sure why it suddenly seems to be a Net "fact" that SIM has had a loss of form in the last few months. In the last few months he's scored 2 at Celtc, was MOTM for Scotland & received huge plaudits for his performance at ER vs Celtc. He's the #1 sellable asset in Scottish football just now, I wish we had a few more out of form.
Because it's a fact that his performances have dropped,most folk recognise that.
16-01-2018, 03:35 PM
I agree, he got stick for his performance against Rangers but he was part of a 2 man midfield that bossed 3 rangers central midfielders.
16-01-2018, 03:38 PM
Because it's a fact that his performances have dropped,most folk recognise that.
It’s not a fact, it’s an opinion.
GreenOnions
16-01-2018, 03:40 PM
I agree, he got stick for his performance against Rangers but he was part of a 2 man midfield that bossed 3 rangers central midfielders.
I agree with this 100%. I honestly don't know what some posters are going on about. McGinn has been absolutely outstanding in some games during the period people talk about and good in most of the rest.
Gregor
16-01-2018, 03:46 PM
Wondered where I'd seen the name before. Somebody mentioned this to me on Sun 15th October (I just searched my Skype history for the name hence the preciseness of the date). Joining Hibs on loan in Jan they said. I thought nothing of it at the time because they were also ITKing about Celtic buying SJM and lending him back to us for the rest of the season ; so I stuck my fingers in my ears and pretending not to hear / read.
16-01-2018, 03:48 PM
It’s not a fact, it’s an opinion.
I know his form has dipped so it's a fact.😉
Just like I knew Robertson woild never be good enough for Liverpool in my opinion.🤣
patlowe
16-01-2018, 03:49 PM
The game is all about opinions I guess. I thought McGinn was excellent in December (bar the collective brain-fart that was Aberdeen away) and in the last game before the break he totally dominated and made flavour of the month Mulumbu look distinctly average.
The expectation levels for SJM are pretty ridiculous IMO. You don't know what you've got till it's gone.
Lee Marvin
16-01-2018, 03:49 PM
I know his form has dipped so it's a fact.
Lol
16-01-2018, 03:52 PM
The game is all about opinions I guess. I thought McGinn was excellent in December (bar the collective brain-fart that was Aberdeen away) and in the last game before the break he totally dominated and made flavour of the month Mulumbu look distinctly average.
The expectation levels for SJM are pretty ridiculous IMO. You don't know what you've got till it's gone.
My expectation levels aren't ridiculous, he's a fantastic player who has some consistency issues, that's not a criticism, he's a superb player.
16-01-2018, 03:55 PM
Agree thought he was really good in most of the games recently as you say totally dominated Mulumbu.
16-01-2018, 04:23 PM
Hoolahan was Norwich's player of the year in 2017.
So why would they want to move him on?
16-01-2018, 04:23 PM
New manager in may not fancy him.
16-01-2018, 04:30 PM
McGinn's performances have dipped from "absolutely outstanding" to "still top notch compared to every other player but slightly less than he's capable of, but probably understandable playing in an inconsistent team every week".
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 04:32 PM
I'd take him if he was cheap. I don't think he'd be great, but would be good to see what he's got.
Thinking about it more, it's more for him in prep for the World Cup and if he can come off the bench to like up with JM then it might be a winner. He's got a brilliant attitude too. Surprised he's not going to Millwall tbh.
New manager in may not fancy him.
Might think his legs have gone!
McGinn's performances have dipped from "absolutely outstanding" to "still top notch compared to every other player but slightly less than he's capable of, but probably understandable playing in an inconsistent team every week".
Ah tried reading your post but ah goat dizzy and fell doon........
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 04:34 PM
Super John still isn't a patch on Brown or Thomson for me when they left. He's brilliant our level but with they two you just knew they where a class apart. McGinn I still have my doubts.
16-01-2018, 04:34 PM
I've no idea, I don't know if they do - I was just responding to the comment that implied that he was finished due to his age.
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 04:35 PM
He created nothing though and they didn't have to dominate, they went away with 3 points because of our seemingly brilliant defence and goalie.
greenflyer
16-01-2018, 04:37 PM
Hibernian Football Club should not be used as a layby for old vehicles. :taxi
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 04:41 PM
Tell that to Budgie, to his face :greengrin
Dungannon v Crusaders tonight. Dungannon 40 miles from Belfast.
16-01-2018, 05:14 PM
i think i read somewhere during the trial that danny was a tee-totaller?
I thought that as well - sure I read it jut couldn’t remember where.
2+2....
https://belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/irish-league/crusaders/qpr-leading-chase-to-land-crusaders-rising-star-whyte-this-summer-36477577.html
16-01-2018, 05:26 PM
2+2....
https://belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/irish-league/crusaders/qpr-leading-chase-to-land-crusaders-rising-star-whyte-this-summer-36477577.html
how about this🤔
https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/international/kyle-lafferty-set-for-600000-move-to-middle-east-or-asia-claims-report-36494867.html
Tornadoes70
16-01-2018, 05:28 PM
Having just secured the services of the much more appealing and younger acquisition of Jamie Mclaren I think we should leave the soon to retire veteran strikers to other clubs.
Mon the Cabbage!!!
He created nothing though and they didn't have to dominate, they went away with 3 points because of our seemingly brilliant defence and goalie.
You forgot the blind officials!
16-01-2018, 05:52 PM
2+2....
Sort of signing we should be going for imo.
A lot of gems in the Irish league much like our own.
16-01-2018, 05:55 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/kris-boyd-accuses-rangers-of-unsettling-clubs-with-derisory-offers-1-4662292
“There’s one club unsettling everybody; if they want players then pay the money and come and take them''
Strange that the fat, ****my, Hun-******* is only speaking-out about it now when it's his own club that the Hun are trying to shaft !!
16-01-2018, 06:00 PM
Nah, must be a sellick supporters bash.
There is no denying his form has dipped mate...those 2 goals against Celtic were back in mid Sept..it's January now. He has had some good matches but a fair few indifferent performances too. Maybe loss of form Was a bit harsh...but more a dip. But hey form is temporary...class is permanent
I appreciate you pulling back a bit & the positive comments about SIM. My problem arises when people make a comment that reads as a fact when the reality is they're opinions only & 100 different posters will have 100 different opinions. I live in England & constantly put up with people telling me how crap our game is even though they've never seen a game & I see much more English football than they do. These "facts" contribute to our game, & our players being devalued & we need to bring a bit more balance & reality to the debate. Im not suggesting we make things up but I'd prefer we talked our players up rather than down.
Postponed!
Firestarter
16-01-2018, 07:51 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/kris-boyd-accuses-rangers-of-unsettling-clubs-with-derisory-offers-1-4662292
“There’s one club unsettling everybody; if they want players then pay the money and come and take them''
Strange that the fat, ****my, Hun-******* is only speaking-out about it now when it's his own club that the Hun are trying to shaft !!
His own club is the Huns. Boyd has grown up, ill say it again and he's got the baws to call it like it is.
davhibby
16-01-2018, 08:04 PM
His own club is the Huns. Boyd has grown up, ill say it again and he's got the baws to call it like it is.
Last month he was on the radio saying attendances are only doing well because of rangers being in the league and wouldn't take no for an answer. He's a total welt and wouldn't be saying this if Jones didn't play for Killie. Just another case of an ex OF player getting one of the jobs for the boys type role where they get paid to play down everything that happens unless rangers or celtic are involved
I appreciate you pulling back a bit & the positive comments about SIM. My problem arises when people make a comment that reads as a fact when the reality is they're opinions only & 100 different posters will have 100 different opinions. I live in England & constantly put up with people telling me how crap our game is even though they've never seen a game & I see much more English football than they do. These "facts" contribute to our game, & our players being devalued & we need to bring a bit more balance & reality to the debate. Im not suggesting we make things up but I'd prefer we talked our players up rather than down.
GreenOnions
16-01-2018, 09:31 PM
majorhibs
16-01-2018, 09:41 PM
Last month he was on the radio saying attendances are only doing well because of rangers being in the league and wouldn't take no for an answer. He's a total welt and wouldn't be saying this if Jones didn't play for Killie. Just another case of an ex OF player getting one of the jobs for the boys type role where they get paid to play down everything that happens unless rangers or celtic are involved
Wee possibility mebbes, eftir 120 yrs o numpties, finally along comes somebody like S.C. Worked wi Gullit/Vialli/Zola & many mair, says tae Boyd “what’s this rantic nonsense” “get that nonsense sorted” & fat Scotland noshow Boyd & others slowly start to get it just a little bit what a cancer rantic are to every other team in Scotland?
16-01-2018, 09:41 PM
lol
16-01-2018, 09:46 PM
Naismith going to Hearts. It's in tomorrow's Sun so must be true 😂
16-01-2018, 09:47 PM
Naismith going to Hearts. It's in tomorrow's Sun so must be true 😂
It probably is.
euro Hibby
16-01-2018, 09:53 PM
I read on the Bari fans forum that they seemed to like Hendo ! Someone who plays with his head up and not afraid to pass long !
They are in a promotion race for serie A
16-01-2018, 10:08 PM
St Johnstone looking to get Swanson on loan until summer.
16-01-2018, 10:08 PM
Looks like Naismith is going to Hearts. 10k a week wage contribution is what Norwich were apparently wanting...
16-01-2018, 10:14 PM
St Johnstone looking to get Swanson on loan until summer.do it. frees up a wage for someone who will contribute. lets danny get games and come back next season fit and ready. win win.
16-01-2018, 10:17 PM
Looks like Naismith is going to Hearts. 10k a week wage contribution is what Norwich were apparently wanting...No chance they are paying 10k a week...not a hope
Souter96Mac
16-01-2018, 10:19 PM
No chance they are paying 10k a week...not a hope
Isn't lavatory on a fair wage as well?
Tornadoes70
16-01-2018, 10:20 PM
Looks like Naismith is going to Hearts. 10k a week wage contribution is what Norwich were apparently wanting...
Lot of money for a bang average player in my opinion. They could have used the Jamie Walker money to pay off Malaury Martin's contract instead :greengrin. Typical yams spending oodles of money on a loan player just to try to beat us.
We'll just have to move up the gears a little and smash them out of the SC for the third year running.
Mon the Cabbage!!!
16-01-2018, 10:26 PM
Isn't lavatory on a fair wage as well?Rumours were 5/6k mate but 10k is another level...I really doubt that's what they are paying
21sMay
16-01-2018, 10:47 PM
Was told mallan was shown around East mains today,
Lennon also trying to bring In 2 others , 1 of the players are pretty much a done deal, the other one is a wee bit away yet (dependant on moving a few players on) but would certainly put a smile on our faces 😉
Was told mallan was shown around East mains today,
Lennon also trying to bring In 2 others , 1 of the players are pretty much a done deal, the other one is a wee bit away yet (dependant on moving a few players on) but would certainly put a smile on our faces 😉
That sounds to me like you're implying Hendo. I haven't quite given up hope yet, reports say Bari have offered him a contract but nothing yet saying he's accepted. It's wishful thinking I know, but maybe he's holding off to see what happens with Hibs.