To be fair the boy dived
To be fair Stevenson wouldn't have let him get into the box :aok:
27-08-2017, 12:18 PM
Easy to say but harder to prove.
GST1875
27-08-2017, 12:19 PM
Decent half Whittaker's brain fart aside. Get barker on the ball more, Slivka to drift centrally into the hole more often,and if we're going longer occasionally, let's try and get it to Murray in the channels
27-08-2017, 12:19 PM
Better team first half. More of the same and we should make enough chances to win.
27-08-2017, 12:20 PM
By far the better team apart from the first 10 minutes.
27-08-2017, 12:20 PM
Barker has terrorised them.
Whitaker's defending has always been dodgy and he is better going forward as we saw with the equaliser.
While the guy clearly dived as there was no contact until after he was on the way down, the rash challenge from Whitaker gave the boy the invitation to go down easily and as we know unless its rangers or Celtc refs are only too happy to oblige
coco22
27-08-2017, 12:21 PM
Stokes looking hungry again. Murray looking a bit frustrated but hopefully channel it. Better balance in midfield today
27-08-2017, 12:21 PM
Better team first half. More of the same and we should make enough chances to win.
But will they take them? Need to tighten up at the back too. The high ball to the back post seems to be causing problems.
High-On-Hibs
27-08-2017, 12:22 PM
Easy to say but harder to prove.
Not really. When have you ever seen Stevenson been given the run around like that in a game?
Would definitely have him in that position ahead of Whittaker.
27-08-2017, 12:22 PM
Doesn't matter. The boy dived, shouldn't have been a pen.
Am i i the only one who thinks whitts never touched him?
He touched him
27-08-2017, 12:23 PM
Deacon the Diver :agree:
hope yer proud of yerself son
He touched him
Only after the boys dived. There's contact when the boys on his way down.
Nevi_SOL
Kris Boyd is a bellend
27-08-2017, 12:24 PM
Not really. When have you ever seen Stevenson been given the run around like that in a game?
Would definitely have him in that position ahead of Whittaker.
Agreed, Stevenson 99 times out of 100 would have put a tackle in before the Dundee player even getting to the box.
Just admit it's not a penalty ya Hun ****!!
Doesn't matter. The boy dived, shouldn't have been a pen.
Maybe so but he shouldn't have been given the chance to dive if you see what I mean.
hibIBZ
Huge dive, only contact was when the boy put his leg out after he started to go down
27-08-2017, 12:25 PM
i missed wee allan handling the ball in the box
Kris Boyd is a bellend
Fat bellend sevco ****
GST1875
Kris Boyd- 'Whittaker's ahead of Stevenson because of his experience'.
Stevenson's played 10 years of professional football ya roaster
High-On-Hibs
Deacon the Diver :agree:
hope yer proud of yerself son
If it helps Dundee to win the game, I doubt he'll care what you think to be honest.
So "giving someone an opportunity to go down" is justification for a dive?
**** off.
CL0762
Kris Boyd is an absolute hun welt.
Kris Boyd is a bellend
Saying that Whittaker was brought in ahead of Stevenson for his experience.
That's Lewis Stevenson, over 10 years at Hibs, over 300 games for Hibs. Totally inexperienced right enough :rolleyes:
27-08-2017, 12:26 PM
If it helps Dundee to win the game, I doubt he'll care what you think to be honest.
it's an internet forum, i'l be amazed if he heard me, to be honest
27-08-2017, 12:27 PM
He touched him
I think the difference is that Deacon touched Whittaker.
That's Lewis Stevenson, over 10 years at Hibs, over 300 games for Hibs. Totally inexperienced right enough :rolleyes:
Still though, as much as I hate to agree with Boyd, Whittaker does have more experience, of a better level of football. That's a fact.
Mr Grieves
Two big decisions have went against us, ****ing typical!
Amazed we never got a pen for handball
High-On-Hibs
27-08-2017, 12:28 PM
**** off.
No, but as we know, any player will take the opportunity to go down in a situation like that. I would expect our own players to do the same thing if an opposition defender slides in like that with no chance of winning the ball.
Not a penalty. But he chanced it and he got it. Doubt his team mates will be giving him a hard time in the changing room.
I think the difference is that Deacon touched Whittaker.
I think we will have to agree to disagree:greengrin
27-08-2017, 12:28 PM
I'm just in. Is Allan getting schooled by McGinn?
27-08-2017, 12:29 PM
Diving for penalties (cheating) is endemic in the game of football. Until the authorities get real, and hand out severe and meaningful sanctions for those caught cheating, it will continue.
How about a 6 game ban for starters?
coco22
Fat Hun Jobbie - Hibs are genuinely under Their skin 😂
GST1875
Still though, as much as I hate to agree with Boyd, Whittaker does have more experience, of a better level of football. That's a fact.
But that's not what he said is it. He said that's the reason Whittaker was picked. The difference in their experience isn't justification to play him out of position. He's in the team today because he gets forward better
I'm just in. Is Allan getting schooled by McGinn?
Stokes went right through him (fairly) and got a very loud cheer which was a high point.
We have no balance with the 11 we are starting.
27-08-2017, 12:30 PM
Did he say Stevenson is totally inexperienced or did he say Whittaker had more experience than him?
I think Whittaker's played 400 games including a UEFA cup final, EPL games and internationals. Sounds pretty experienced.
Ambrose coming on at ht
But that's not what he said is it. He said that's the reason Whittaker was picked. The difference in their experience isn't justification to play him out of position. He's in the team today because he gets forward better
Boyd didn't say Stevenson hasn't played for years and years, he said Whitaker was more experienced, and he is.
Mantis Toboggan
Kris Boyd is an absolute hun welt.
I once screamed OOOOOOH just as said stocky donkey made contact with a free kick about 25 yard out. Absolutely ballooned it. And people say that one person can't make a difference?
27-08-2017, 12:31 PM
Ambrose on Darren off
Was just thinking the very same mate
So we coming to the conclusion Whittaker can't defend now? Some career he has had for a defender that "can't" defend.
**** off.
Yup it's a joke. If you go down without someone touching you it's a dive, that's it.
I'll happily condemn any Hibs player that does the same. It's funny how British football used to blame foreigners for diving a few years back but now all they seem to do is find excuses, especially when it's a British player.
Not at LB though.
hibee62
Whittaker has been done by the boy and is about to give away a penalty but has been let off the hook by the stupidity of the Dundee player to dive BEFORE contact is made. The ref then saves the Dundee boy from a roasting by getting the decision wrong. I really don't see how Whittaker is any more stupid than the Dundee boy?
Why is Ambrose coming on
Whittaker has played in the EPL, lol. Is a junior player as experienced as Stevenson because he's played for 15 years in amateur football?
Boyd is a prick, but that comment is harmless.
27-08-2017, 12:32 PM
Ambrose on for McGregor
McGregor must be injured
euro Hibby
27-08-2017, 12:33 PM
possibly not needed.........
David_D
These short corners need to stop.
Velma Dinkley
Whittaker has played international football at left back. In any case, a rest for Stevenson will do him good. Whittaker will play various positions throughout the season so hopefully we won't see our full backs get burnt out as they have done in previous seasons.
27-08-2017, 12:34 PM
Get these corners to ******
GST1875
Boyd didn't say Stevenson hasn't played for years and years, he said Whitaker was more experienced, and he is.
Alright let's not keep arguing about it. No one's saying that he isn't more experienced, that's a fact. But that's almost certainly not why he's playing at left back, which is what Boyd actually said
Been working on corners this week by any chance.....
CL0762
McGregor not injured but 'just isn't right'? The hell is that supposed to mean.
27-08-2017, 12:35 PM
Why is Ambrose coming on
His distribution will make us more attack minded I think. A part of McGregor's game that needs improved.
High-On-Hibs
Alright let's not keep arguing about it. No one's saying that he isn't more experienced, that's a fact. But that's almost certainly not why he's playing at left back, which is what Boyd actually said
Well why else would he be playing there?
cjward2
'Mon the Hibs. I've got you on a 2-1 win for my predictor:flag::flag:
Saying McGregor not injured, just not right, I wonder if there's a wee bug going around seeing as Swanson is out ill.
27-08-2017, 12:37 PM
McGregor not injured but 'just isn't right'? The hell is that supposed to mean.
Got the runs?
27-08-2017, 12:38 PM
Got the runs?
It happens at Dens. Just ask Craig Levein.
Got the runs?
Then why not just say it's illness?
deacon trying to touch up oor Marv
High balls to Murray are a waste of time.
27-08-2017, 12:39 PM
Did Bartley just stick his finger up that guy's arse😱
Think the boy was looking for more than 1 finger from marv there.
oh dear Si, what a chance that was
27-08-2017, 12:40 PM
Has to hit the target there.
Very good chance missed
Needed a first time hit
So we coming to the conclusion Whittaker can't defend now? Some career he has had for a defender that "can't" defend.
I cant talk for his time away from Hibs, but when he was here at the start of his career, his defensive frailties were pretty clear to see and he was often caught out of position with an attacker getting the ball in behind him.
aljo7-0
27-08-2017, 12:41 PM
Well if they've been told to get in their faces and the guy talks through his ar** .he's only following orders.
Just give Barker the MOTM award now. He's been brilliant
McGinns passing has been shocking in the 2nd half. That pass to Bartley was the classic 'hospital ball'.
GST1875
27-08-2017, 12:42 PM
Bartley having a very rearend-centric start to the half
Dan Sarf
27-08-2017, 12:42 PM
Part and parcel of the modern game
27-08-2017, 12:43 PM
not too smart that one rocky
We've had loads of corners and not looked like scoring from any of them. We need Hendo's deliveries.
27-08-2017, 12:44 PM
Maybe do something with this corner ?
27-08-2017, 12:44 PM
McGinn's been poor
Mr Grieves
27-08-2017, 12:45 PM
Diving ****s!
27-08-2017, 12:45 PM
**** off andy walker he was all over him
27-08-2017, 12:46 PM
That's a foul. He's got his shirt almost off his back.
27-08-2017, 12:46 PM
Handball again.
27-08-2017, 12:47 PM
Is walker serious it was another clear handball!!!
Went to ground looking for the foul after he said Dundee should have had a foul. Walker your a knob
That looked a strong shout
Velma Dinkley
The updates on this thread are almost as vague as on open all mics. What is happening?!
Anyone but Bartley and that was a goal
we really have to make all this possession count
McGinn's been poor
Something distracting him?
27-08-2017, 12:48 PM
The updates on this thread are almost as vague as on open all mics. What is happening?!
Chance!
Oooooft
OtleyHibs
Thought that was a penalty again, Andy walker has as usual informed me I am wrong though, thanks Andy
Hibs v their goalie. No way this should be 1-1.
27-08-2017, 12:49 PM
Chance!
Oooooft
That sounds like open all mics.
27-08-2017, 12:49 PM
wtf is stokes doing jeezo
Another handball walker there doesn't need to be intent. It prevented the ball from going into box.
Bain is keeping them in it.
We really need to keep at them.
Dan Sarf
27-08-2017, 12:50 PM
Ooh! Aahh
what an incredibly stupid thing to do stokes ffs man
Thought that was a penalty again, Andy walker has as usual informed me I am wrong though, thanks Andy
Referee called Robertson denies Hibs 2 penalties..
What is Stokes playing at?
Stupid yellow and with the wrong ref could have been worse.
We've been good today, deserve a win here, c'mon Hibs
Diving wee dick. Twice in a minute. Get him booked.
27-08-2017, 12:51 PM
Hibs v their goalie. No way this should be 1-1.
Where have I seen and heard this before? Got to put it in the net.
Walker really does not like us does he. Negate comments all the time.
Stokes you nutter, calm it!
Mr Grieves
Idiotic from Stokes!
OtleyHibs
Deacon likes falling down
They're looking for another penalty.
High-On-Hibs
What is Stokes playing at?
Stupid yellow and with the wrong ref could have been worse.
Bloody stupid.
Stokes needs to screw the nut.
Velma Dinkley
What is happening?!?!
We should be winning this and we need to take a chance. Diving twat
27-08-2017, 12:52 PM
Dundee just falling over just trying to get penalties now.
27-08-2017, 12:52 PM
Idiotic from Stokes!
Keeper was deliberately trying to block his path when Stokes was trying to close the boy down. Did look aggressive though.
27-08-2017, 12:53 PM
What is happening?!?!
It's all happening:wink:
chinaman
27-08-2017, 12:53 PM
That deacon pxxxk needs shot
They do like falling down
27-08-2017, 12:54 PM
barker son must do better with that chance
Hit the ****ing thing Barker.
Going to regret missing these chances
27-08-2017, 12:55 PM
Hit it earlier son!
Barker has to score there.😖
Looper
Our 2nd is coming
Mcginn losing this ball again.
Great chance for Barker needed to pull the trigger quicker
Some game to be fair. I'm enjoying this.
Scott Allan looks like a guy who has spent 2 years sitting on his erse. Shadow of the player he was at Hibs.
Oh well he made his bed.
Only a matter of time
Hit the ****ing thing Barker.
What a howler..
Barker has to score there.😖
Agreed. I'd take Murray off and put big Davy on also
Slivka is just sublime. Barker put your laces through it son
27-08-2017, 12:56 PM
Barker HAD to go down there under the challenge in the box. Niaive !
Put yer foot through it son
Have we created anything from the 12 corners we've had?
Looper
Referee has been very poor. Dive for their pen, missed handball in the box by Dundee player. Suspectly poor refereeing
Great chance for Barker needed to pull the trigger quicker
Even a save bad follow up
Dan Sarf
Nodding smiley
:agree: just said the same
27-08-2017, 12:57 PM
Barker had to score there, what a chance, one on one! Think we need to get McGinn off for Mcgeough.
Or showed some composure and put it away.
Please not the usual script of missing chances then conceding to one chance.
Fraser Murray coming on
Fraser murray coming on
Time for a change up top for me. Big Dav on for Murray.
Hopefully not going to rue these missed chances
Probably would have been booked for diving
27-08-2017, 12:58 PM
Refs absolute desperate to blow his whistle
27-08-2017, 12:58 PM
dundee keeper having a wee rest to stop the flow
wee gogs strachan in the stand :)
Cutting edge missing.
How the **** is that a foul. Dundee time wasting already
27-08-2017, 12:59 PM
Think we could do with a sub
27-08-2017, 01:00 PM
dundee keeper having a wee rest to stop the flow
wee gogs strachan in the stand :)
Think maybe Mcginn knows it. He's over trying and needs to relax a bit more
**** another good save from that keeper
Another good save. Bain MOTM by a distance.
Looper
We should be starting games like this.
lol ref gives dundee a throw-in :rolleyes:
27-08-2017, 01:01 PM
A Dundee throw in?? Officials having a shocker here
McGinn taking a few bob off his fee in the last 2 games.
Another good save. Bain MOTM by a distance.
Yep. Outstanding.
All one way traffic here, chance after chance, surely the winners coming because only one team here deserves it!!
27-08-2017, 01:02 PM
13 corners we've had
Cmon Hibs let's get a winner
Fair play to the Dundee goalie, he has been in outstanding form and only a great cross and suberb finish have beaten him
27-08-2017, 01:03 PM
murray on for murray
A midfielder on for a striker?
Apart from the obvious penalty howler, Whittakers had a good game today
27-08-2017, 01:04 PM
Good to see Lennon giving the youngsters a go.
27-08-2017, 01:04 PM
Sorry but im just not understanding that substitution.
27-08-2017, 01:06 PM
Me neither, if Stokes keeps dropping deep we'll have nowt up top.
Simon Murray was poor, Fraser Murray can get on the ball and thread a pass in final third
Likewise, why bring a midfielder on for a striker when we're looking for a winner???
Dylan on for Barker...boy hurt himself with that tackle
Whittaker wins a lot in the air in the wide areas.
27-08-2017, 01:07 PM
Maybe a tactical one based on Dundee's formation.:dunno:
Bring Lewis on and get him to have a dab from outside the box.
Why do our players continuously feel the need to dive in?
el bakithingyname shaves the post with that shot
27-08-2017, 01:09 PM
Would be criminal if Dundee sneaked a winner here, they've barely had a shot on target
aw ffs McGinn that was freakin terrible mate
What formation are we actually playing now with us bringing on Murray and mcgeouch? Does lennon even know?
Have some composure in front of goal ffs
That's awful from McGinn.
We should be winning this. Please don't do anything daft and let one in Hibs.
27-08-2017, 01:11 PM
Simon Murray was poor, Fraser Murray can get on the ball and thread a pass in final third
Thread a pass to now just Stokes....the lone striker....when we're in the assentancy chasing the winner. Sorry, but again, that sub makes no sense at all.
The Pointer
That's awful from McGinn.
What did he do? I'm following this in a pub in a hot place.
we badly need a kris commons type midfielder.
27-08-2017, 01:12 PM
We're deserve to win this game. Hopefully get a late winner.
Velma Dinkley
27-08-2017, 01:12 PM
He did something badly when he should have done it better.
27-08-2017, 01:13 PM
Could do with someone in the box if we're chucking crosses in.
even slivkas getting in on the ****e balls in to the box
There's why you don't bring a striker off for a midfielder cause there's no one in the box.
Bereft of ideas up front.
GST1875
27-08-2017, 01:14 PM
Now playing with 5 central midfielders. Really could use one more attacking/wide midfielder, as we know that Boyle and Swanson will spend more than their fair share of time on the treatment table
Thread a pass to now just Stokes....the lone striker....when we're in the assentancy chasing the winner. Sorry, but again, that sub makes no sense at all.
More strikers does not equal more of a goal threat
had a shot with his right foot that went skywards, the ball has been pronounced missing
There's why you don't bring a striker off for a midfielder cause there's no one in the box.
Stupid decision by Lennon, still can't get over the thinking there!?
Just don't chuck it away now Hibs ffs.
27-08-2017, 01:15 PM
Combination of their goalie and our poor final ball (esp at corners) has us struggling to win this.
27-08-2017, 01:15 PM
Bartley's our MOM by a mile.
27-08-2017, 01:16 PM
we should have been out of sight by now, 3 great chances not taken by Si, Marv and can't remember who else
Looper
27-08-2017, 01:16 PM
This referee is comical
27-08-2017, 01:17 PM
we should have been out of sight by now, 3 great chances not taken by Si, Marv and can't remember who else
Barker, stokes, slivka
Dan Sarf
Barker
This referee is comical
Yep, Robertson is awful.
OtleyHibs
27-08-2017, 01:18 PM
C'mon Hibs, deserve a winner here
27-08-2017, 01:18 PM
gotta take our chances, had two or three today that should have been goals
27-08-2017, 01:19 PM
Barker, stokes, slivka
murray blew one over the bar mate
Barker
that's the man :aok:
Newcastlehibby
[QUOTE=Aldo;5154008]Another handball walker there doesn't need to be intent. It prevented the ball from going into box.
Bain is keeping them in it.
We really need to keep at them.
A direct free kick is awarded if a player commits any of the following offences: handles the ball deliberately
Silky
Bring Lewis on and get him to have a dab from outside the box.
Don't think doing the dab will help, somehow!
OtleyHibs
27-08-2017, 01:20 PM
That was our throw, this ref is a moron
27-08-2017, 01:21 PM
first point for dundee... seen it so many times over the last few decades, always us unfortunately
I'm just happy the performance has picked up again. Not everything is going to go our way in this league and teams can punish you. We do need to start better though and we need to take our chances.
We deserved the 3 points today. Pretty gutted at that, Dundee stole a point.
Dundee were there for the beating today. Poor result.
27-08-2017, 01:22 PM
Poor result against a team who'll be fighting relegation
OtleyHibs
Should have won that. Dundee have their keeper and the ref to thank (as well as some poor finishing on our part)
Bartley's our MOM by a mile.
I agree and that doesn't say much for the overall performance.
first point for dundee... seen it so many times over the last few decades, always us unfortunately
All too often, beat one of the o/f, lose next game, team needs points, wait until you play Hibs!
27-08-2017, 01:23 PM
Missed Boyle there. Murrays form has tailed off to performances a bit more like I expected rather than the early season ruthlessness.
Scott Allan is a strange character - doesn't seem to have the appetite to play football
I just dinnae see how Lennon thought we'd go on to get a goal when he took off Simon Murray for Fraser Murray.
We were the better team, we just gave ourselves less chance of a goal.
What was the drop ball all about at the end?! It was our throw in. If not we should've challenged the drop!
The Captain....
Don't take your chances you don't win matches...dominated that but had little composure in final third. Two points dropped.
2 points dropped. Bain fantastic for dundee although certainly some poor finishing from us. If I'd been offered 7 points before the international break I'd have been okay with that, we go again at saints
Not good enough - mid-table stuff from Hibs against a very very poor Dundee side. Their goalie was easily man of the match by a distance, but we should have won that easily. Poor dropped 2 points.
2 points dropped, very poor result.
I'd have taken a point before the game after last week
Dundee were there for the beating today. Poor result.A point away from.home is never a poor result....have a word man. We were by far the better team...poor penalty decisions at both ends cost us today
27-08-2017, 01:24 PM
I'm still struggling to understand him bringing on another midfielder for a striker, surely had to bring on dave
Totally dominated and plenty positives to take. Really poor finishing though by pretty much everyone apart from Stokes.
I wish they would shut the **** up about Nottingham Forest. Where is this chat coming from?
27-08-2017, 01:25 PM
What was the drop ball all about at the end?! It was our throw in. If not we should've challenged the drop!
Ref blew before the ball went out of play. Definitely should have contested it though.
I just dinnae see how Lennon thought we'd go on to get a goal when he took off Simon Murray for Fraser Murray.
:agree: Substitution made no sense and definitely weakened us.
All too often, beat one of the o/f, lose next game, team needs points, wait until you play Hibs!
we know the script :greengrin only surprise is we didn't concede a goal to a player that hasn't scored for a few years :)
I'm still struggling to understand him bringing on another midfielder for a striker, surely had to bring on dave
Surely NL wasn't happy with a point?!!
27-08-2017, 01:26 PM
I'm still struggling to understand him bringing on another midfielder for a striker, surely had to bring on daveYeah that was a bizarre substitution
Missed Boyle there. Murrays form has tailed off to performances a bit more like I expected rather than the early season ruthlessness.
Scott Allan is a strange character - doesn't seem to have the appetite to play football
You must have watched a different game from me.
Ref blew before the ball went out of play. Definitely should have contested it though.
Definitely. We were attacking and it was going to be our throw in.
What utter ****ing idiot decided that they should "get it"?
Bit surprised that we went to one recognised striker with 10 minutes left. A few chances to get the ball in the box and there was no one to hit.
A points a point but it should have been a comfortable 3. We can't let missed chances costs us points this season the way they did last year. 10 shots on target with 1 goal today suggests it already has cost us 2.
We really do miss Boyle. Someone with spark. The pace was poor. Players don't look very fit somehow.
Fraser Murray got at least two, maybe three shots away. I don't think we became any less attacking with the substitution.
Missed opportunity there, Dundee are decidedly average and only their keeper worth talking about.
Impressed with Slivka, Barker and Bartley but McGinn looks a different player we saw in the 1st few games, too many bad passes and seems to be trying to do too much himself, needs more composure, that could be said about a few players today, composure.
We were on the ascendancy looking like we'd score and after that sub we lost all momentum
27-08-2017, 01:27 PM
Not good enough - mid-table stuff from Hibs against a very very poor Dundee side. Their goalie was easily man of the match by a distance, but we should have won that easily. Poor dropped 2 points.
Not many mid table teams will create 20+ chances away from home.
Agree poor result considering our dominance and chances created, we need to be more clinical.
Brutal finishing has cost us.
Si Murray, edge of the area
Barker 1 on 1
Bartley 1 on 1
Fraser Murray ball dropping to him in the box at the end there
We need to improve our finishing
Mr Grieves
It was a good performance and we were unlucky. Their keeper has made some great saves and the ref got every major decision wrong. I still think we could do with signing a couple of attacking players though..
Simon Murray looks to have gone "off the boil" a bit in the last couple of games, and Hibs then rely too much on Anthony Stokes for goals.
Hibs need to reinforce the striker department IMO, but decent goalscorers don't come cheap...
A point away from.home is never a poor result....have a word man. We were by far the better team...poor penalty decisions at both ends cost us today
Have a word yourself. Dundee were poor. We should be beating teams when they are that poor whether it is home or away.
Two points dropped today and that is how Lennon will see it.
GST1875
27-08-2017, 01:28 PM
You see it work sometimes changing the shape. But when you've already got a congested central midfield, and with stokes dropping deep or wide (which is a plus to his game) it doesn't work at all