View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 2-3 Hibernian (Murray, O.G, Slivka)
speedy_gonzales
12-08-2017, 02:43 PM
Why was he sent off?
All I can make out is he ran in from distance and got involved by grabbing McGeough quite high up around the throat. Rangers TV commentators suggesting Jack feigned a headbut.
12-08-2017, 02:44 PM
Could do with another before HT while they are still in disarray
Blackfordhibby
One down
So we didn't learn from the Partick game.
Ill be out for a fag more often. What is this ridiculous nonsense? Hun sent off? Hibs 2-1 up? :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Exactly, a few cards been shown already and Beaton has set his stall out early.
Keep the heid,,, win the game.
Might need to change things second half depending on who has yellow cards.
Good time to score as well, Chicky young must be using this for his updates on bbc as he said it was SJM who scored.
SJNB Hibby
it was :) Tavenier(sp) got fired
BBC giving it to SJM
We want seven.
GIRFUY DOC
s'funny....hun hoardes are all quietThey're up to their knees in their own p1ss
12-08-2017, 02:45 PM
BBC giving it to SJM
BBC are wrong, SJM just about scored there though !
Didn't think it was a red card but we will take it.
Dylan playing well.
We have created lots of chances and a 3rd would nearly kill this off.
What a save
jack misses the game v hertz next week....not sure if we've done hertz a favour or not
Mon Hibs!
I've got money on a draw at Rugby Park too so could do with a Killie equaliser please.
A wee reminder not to post links to illegal streams please.
BBC giving it to SJM
Sky have it as a OG
Dylan playing well.
He is a quality player.
12-08-2017, 02:46 PM
If we keep our discipline and 11 players on the pitch then we have this one.
The Rangers commentators are brutal - particularly Alan McLaren.
Dirty *******s
SJNB Hibby
Well I'd take a point now
I'd take one more, to go top of the league
12-08-2017, 02:47 PM
What a save
Who, only got this site to keep up to date.
that morales is going to be next me thinks, durty f*d
rotherhamrob
Got to say the ref is playing a blinder
Galahibby
12-08-2017, 02:48 PM
Rangers booed off the pitch 😁
Lewiehas2
Who, only got this site to keep up to date.
Foderingham, McGinn close from 20 yards
AZhibee
I see BBC crediting Cardoso with an own goal:flag:
Poor Chick, he sounds pissed off anouncing the half time score from Ibrox.
Well that was some half and some turnaround :aok:
Galahibby
And the ref. That has to be a first!
'hibs toying with rangers at the moment' :greengrin told yi morales finally booked
that morales is going to be next me thinks, durty f*d
Aye he's losing the plot.
Curly1875
12-08-2017, 02:49 PM
Morelos trying his hardest to also get sent off.
Imagine the outrage if 2 huns are sent off at Ibrox
Foderingham, McGinn close from 20 yards
Cheers :thumbsup:
So far so good. Don't forget we've got no Bartley & Boyle!
Half way there lads!
They're nowt but a long ball team.
loyal fans indeed
12-08-2017, 02:50 PM
I'm keeping this follow follow Kodi app.
It's hilarious viewing
There's only one team in this. So far.
Hes a havering roaster who I am amazed manages to make a living off the game. ****ing parasite.
Feel like I'm about to have a heart attack. Jesus Christ
What a glorious half of football.
Hun TV showed the card incident 500000 times and I reckon it was probably a yellow. Not complaining at all though.
murray26
Get in there Hibs.. let's keep the head now and finish the job..
hibs#1
Great start.got to keep it going stamp on their throats while thier down. Mon the hibs.
TAHibby
Slivka foul on Dorrans, whole group of players came together, Jack appeared to grab someone by the throat but not sure it was any worse than anything else going on there
12-08-2017, 02:51 PM
BBC giving it to SJM
Sky have it as a OG
Aye he's losing the plot.
need to put a little pressure on him in the 2nd half
hfc-1875
Different class hibs :not worth early goal after half time to kill it please:flag:
Morelos trying his hardest to also get sent off.
Imagine the outrage if 2 huns are sent off at Ibrox
Has that ever happened?
Need to be careful Hibs - a Hun sent off at Ibrox will more than likely now mean they can do what they like !!
Question for the stats-fiends - when was the last time a Hun was sent-off at 'Greyskull' ................................ has it ever happened ???
We are all over them.
This is amazing
12-08-2017, 02:52 PM
Would love Stoksey to crack one in second half to really raise the levels of sourness amongst the hun hordes.
Tornadoes70
For an unbiased St Mirren fan he did sound awfy bitter about announcing the huns were being beaten 2-1 by the Hibernian.
We need to be smart now and avoid any iffy challenges. The ref will even things up at the first opportunity.
erin-go-bragh87
If anyone's still looking for somewhere to watch it searching for Hibs in the periscope app might help. Sorry if this has been mentioned before.
ArmadaleHibs
12-08-2017, 02:53 PM
The rangers Tv commentators are obviously biased but they are also sick as dogs lol
At the game, Hibs end buzzing, and my heads bursting
Laced1875
Guaranteed hibs player to be sent off next - probs Stokes
Green&White
12-08-2017, 02:54 PM
Cant see us not getting a man sent off 2nd half. Ref will be itching to even it up. Dnt think it will matter either way as we are the better team imo. More goals in this game for sure
12-08-2017, 02:54 PM
Broxi loyal on Facebook has had a live stream, off for half time, hopefully back up for second half as was faultless
12-08-2017, 02:55 PM
Has that ever happened?
Not sure about the current team that plays at Ibrox, but did a Old Rangers vs Hearts game not get abandoned or nearly abandoned in the 90s as too many players were sent off on both sides?
blaikie
I didn't see the point in signing Simon Murray, thought he was a good lower league striker like Graham etc.
How wrong was I ... one of the best strikers i've ever seen in a Hibs jesery up there with Riordan and O'Connor already after less than 10 games!
Get in there Hibs.. let's keep the head now and finish the job..
This, and sure Lennon will be saying the same.
12-08-2017, 02:56 PM
Not sure about the current team that plays at Ibrox, but did a Old Rangers vs Hearts game not get abandoned or nearly abandoned in the 90s as too many players were sent off on both sides?
Yes- 4 sent off....for Hearts!
SJNB Hibby
Not sure about the current team that plays at Ibrox, but did a Old Rangers vs Hearts game not get abandoned or nearly abandoned in the 90s as too many players were sent off on both sides?I
think Hearts at least were down to 7 men
What an absolutely immense performance so far.
Shouldn't have had so much to drink before the game:greengrin
Great result so far :) playing some good stuff
Would love Stoksey to crack one in second half to really raise the levels of sourness amongst the hun hordes.
I can see Lennon taking him off as he is on a booking .
Seems like more security than Hibs fans :greengrin
12-08-2017, 02:57 PM
I didn't see the point in signing Simon Murray, thought he was a good lower league striker like Graham etc.
How wrong was I ... one of the best strikers i've ever seen in a Hibs jesery up there with Riordan and O'Connor already after less than 10 games!Alright mate, relax.
Did Jack call someone a Fenian?? Just watching the replay and he says something and they all go nuts.
Nah, Hearts got 4 sent off and Pieman Robinson came running down to pitchside trying to get the rest of the hearts players off the park.
Think the Pieman might have got a fine for that
According to McLaren commentating Murray only has one trick in his locker, aye scoring a shed load of goals haha
Keep safe and enjoy I think more goals for Hibs still to come.
'mon the beers
12-08-2017, 02:58 PM
Broxi loyal on Facebook has had a live stream, off for half time, hopefully back up for second half as was faultless
Some of the comments from the Huns are hilarious 😂😂
According to McLaren commentating Murray only has one trick in his locker, aye scoring a shed load of goals haha
Hahaha!
Get into these Hun bassas in the second half.
Job only half done.
The ref will be well warned to even things back up after Ht. Just seen the replay and it was a fairly soft red.
Exuberant
simon murray's equaliser
http://www.talkingbaws.com/2017/08/video-simon-murray-scores-nice-equaliser-hibs-v-rangers/
guthrie01
Did Jack call someone a Fenian?? Just watching the replay and he says something and they all go nuts.
Would make sense as to why Stokes was going proper mental at him
Keyser Sauzee
12-08-2017, 02:59 PM
Is that a song??? 😂😂
BBC giving it to SJM
just watched the replay mate, came off tavengier(sp) SJM was good back from it
I can see Lennon taking him off as he is on a booking .
Forgot he was booked early on cheers.
Oranje39
Never red card! Not our fault though. Still a lot to do!
The ref will be well warned to even things back up after Ht. Just seen the replay and it was a fairly soft red.
He might have said something
12-08-2017, 03:00 PM
Need to be careful Hibs - a Hun sent off at Ibrox will more than likely now mean they can do what they like !!
Question for the stats-fiends - when was the last time a Hun was sent-off at 'Greyskull' ................................ has it ever happened ???
For the Old Thes, Nacho Novo launched himself from many yards away into someone's shin. Can't remember whose, but think it was at iPox.
12-08-2017, 03:00 PM
He might have said something
Maybe - I hadn't thought about that. Just assumed it was for the push on McGeough.
12-08-2017, 03:01 PM
Stokes' seem to mouth the word Fenian when I first saw it. Can't be 100% sure though (obviously)
12-08-2017, 03:01 PM
Keep safe and enjoy I think more goals for Hibs still to come.
Definitely. Gers defence is wide open.
12-08-2017, 03:02 PM
If the refs heard Jack call someone a fenian he should get a lengthy ban. I think it was prob just a soft red for the handbags, prob get appealed and won.
Decent performance by Hibs - poor showing by Rangers (from what I've seen) - Morelos should be off the park IMO ... we need to be professional and not lose the head ....
Maybe - I hadn't thought about that. Just assumed it was for the push on McGeough.
Someone tried to head but stokes, stokes was raging about it. I'm assuming it was Jack.
gogsy23
Never a sending off for the push what he said will await conformation. Now Hibs game managment is key. Ref will look to even up for sure. Mcgeogh and stokes need to screw the nut.
We need to be smart now and avoid any iffy challenges. The ref will even things up at the first opportunity.
He'll be getting his orders after being called up to the Ibrox boardroom at half time! :wink:
Am I seeing that right? Some Hun fan's on the pitch taking a selfie and the hashtag on the wee board thing is #RangersLoyal?
Aye, Rangers as an institution are fully committed to erasing sectarianism. **** off.
12-08-2017, 03:03 PM
Should have said, any side that's used ibrox as home!
speedy_gonzales
re the red card, is there any chance Beaton got Dorrans & Jack mixed up? Slivka (allegedly) fouls Dorrans, Dorrans grabs him by the throat and just as Beaton wades in Jack runs in between the two. The two players are not THAT dissimilar, easy mistake to make.
If that were the case, a straightforward appeal would allow Jack to be available next week.
Delboy4
Anyone having bother listening to Hibs tv??
I can't get into it for some reason
12-08-2017, 03:04 PM
One hun red and hatred.
Come on the Hibs.
Double change for Sevco. Wilson and somebody
simon murray's equaliser
http://www.talkingbaws.com/2017/08/video-simon-murray-scores-nice-equaliser-hibs-v-rangers/
What a great goal and such composure, this lads been a great signing :thumbsup:
Oranje39
12-08-2017, 03:05 PM
Too many silly fouls given away.
12-08-2017, 03:06 PM
and of we go for 2nd half
just watched the replay mate, came off tavengier(sp) SJM was good back from it
Sky now saying its a Tavernier OG
MrGuitar
Looks like the ref was indicating that Jack had spat at Stokesy when he was walking off at halftime. I think that's why Stokesy was so riled.
The ref will be itching to send off one of our players [emoji85]
SJNB Hibby
12-08-2017, 03:07 PM
Anyone having bother listening to Hibs tv??
I can't get into it for some reason
No probs here---went quiet for 30 seconds just now
12-08-2017, 03:07 PM
That was nice by Hanlon. These commentators are idiots!
12-08-2017, 03:10 PM
hertz 1 up at relegation favourites(imo) killie
12-08-2017, 03:11 PM
hertz 1 up at relegation favourites(imo) killie
Relegation favourites 1 up at Killie :greengrin
hope we hold on to 2nd spot :)
Looks like the ref was indicating that Jack had spat at Stokesy when he was walking off at halftime. I think that's why Stokesy was so riled.
That would make for an unavoidable red no matter what allegiance Beaton may have. We want another goal to kill them right off.
12-08-2017, 03:12 PM
hope we hold on to 2nd spot :)
Think we'd go top if it stays like this 😉
12-08-2017, 03:13 PM
Relegation favourites 1 up at Killie :greengrin
**** the Hertz and **** Killie
12-08-2017, 03:14 PM
That's what we're all hoping.
12-08-2017, 03:15 PM
Think we'd go top if it stays like this 😉
we would be 2nd on GD if it stayed like this
12-08-2017, 03:15 PM
Take stokes off for Swanson now before the ref gets any ideas
12-08-2017, 03:16 PM
we would be 2nd on GD if it stayed like thisForgot Celtic played last night
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Let him get his goal first. :wink:
Stephen Thomson watching for BBC Scotland said it is one of the worst games he's seen, severely lacking in quality. :greengrin
12-08-2017, 03:17 PM
Should be all over. Need to bury these chances.
Another goal for us would see the stadium empty quickly.
Murray so close there
Navids Numpties
Murray header sciffs the post.
If Stoksey was to go off then it would have to be Big Dave who replaced him.
get a 3rd and this is finished :)
12-08-2017, 03:18 PM
Let's get a 3rd Hibs!
Man Down Under
"when hibs have the ball they're always going to have an extra man."
Such is the nature of red cards.
Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk
Stephen Thomson watching for BBC Scotland said it is one of the worst games he's seen, severely lacking in quality. :greengrin
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
How did Kyle Laughatme just miss that says Steven (Do you like my beard) Thomson.
12-08-2017, 03:19 PM
Bitter?
12-08-2017, 03:19 PM
think i'm about 30 secs behind :rolleyes:
12-08-2017, 03:20 PM
If Stoksey was to go off then it would have to be Big Dave who replaced him.
Swanson Murray linked well last week, no need for a bigman
Bitter?
He's at the hearts match.
12-08-2017, 03:21 PM
He's at the hearts match.
Ha ha ha ha!
SkootTheCat
12-08-2017, 03:22 PM
⚽️⚽️⚽️ Haha
SJNB Hibby
SLIVKA!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif
7-Heaven
and that's 3 :)
Yahooooooooooooo
mon the cabbage p@sh all over they k ants
Tornadoes70
3-1 Yeeeessssss
Hahahaha
CathroMustStay
3-1 get in there you hun *******s!!!!
SJNB Hibby
12-08-2017, 03:23 PM
We are top of the League
What a ****ing goal!!!
Man Down Under
What a goal
Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk
Slivka!!!
🇱🇹
Oh my :-)
oldbiker
3-1 one what a weekend
Go home you huns
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:
speedy_gonzales
Booooo!
I had Hibs @ 2-1 for the BBC predictor league!
Navids Numpties
Slivka with an absolute scorcher
mikewynne
Great first touch and finish!
Forever_Green93
Yaaaaassssss!!!!
Ya ****ing beauty.
livi hibs 1875
That goal puts us top of the league
3-1 get in there you hun *******s!!!!
2 more and we end these zombies for good.
12-08-2017, 03:24 PM
What a cracking goal
BarneyHibby
Slivka!:flag::hibees
Woo hoo
guthrie01
Yaaaaaaaasssssss
Let's leave them to lose the plot and see how many we can get.
nellio
What a strike! Top quality.
kaisersmith
What a strike!!!
Oh yah dancer. This is a very very good Hibs side
Ya f***ing beauty
Posh Hibby
Sublime from Slivka!! Absolute genius!
Chicky Young greeting as he tells the bbcthe latest score, lets go for 4 this time.
Hibs fans loud and proud
woo hoo.. we have a team of men and warrior as a manager !!! Keep going Hibs.
we want :7:
12-08-2017, 03:25 PM
Maybe we should go 1-0 at the start of every match...
pentlando
Whats it like to score less than 3 at ibrox. I forget!
BarneyHibby
Brilliant finish:wink::thumbsup:
Thats why I was delighted he started. Fantastic strike. Now lets humiliate them.
Let's get a 4th now!!!!
Slivka with an absolute scorcher
Cant wait to see the goals..
MKHIBEE
Great finish. Let's really hammer them
Top of the league as it stands.
12-08-2017, 03:26 PM
Oh yah dancer. This is a very very good Hibs side
Oh yeh and they will get better with Neil Lennon as manager.
OtleyHibs
Stream a bit blurry but that looked liked a screamer!
This looks a VERY good Hibs team, happy days 😄
great to hear the hibees singing cummon the Hibees
:music: go home ya huns
yellow for windyass
Get Slivka on a 10 year deal, incredible goal.
First league game I've missed in 16 months...would kill to be a part of that Hibs support today.
What a goal from Slivka that was .................. this is flooking brilliant :greengrin
12-08-2017, 03:27 PM
'profanities' from the travelling support :greengrin
Jim Herriot
That goal puts us top of the league
... and puts The Rangers into the bottom six, just above Hearts on GD.
Thats why I was delighted he started. Fantastic strike. Now lets humiliate them.
They are humiliated now lets ****ing hammer them.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
HAHAHAHA is this commentator for real?
"Apologies if our microphones are picking up profanities from the travelling support"
gaz1875
Any links for the 3rd (NOT THE CUP FINAL :greengrin)
Maybe we should go 1-0 at the start of every match...
Yep, Butcher was definitely on to something. C'mon the Cabbage.
12-08-2017, 03:28 PM
fs stokesy keep the ball down man
Slivkas Goal here:
https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/896392157195632640
I've got 3-2 at 40/1 but they can keep my pound... I want 4 :greengrin
12-08-2017, 03:29 PM
by jings some loyal fans they proclaim to be eh
Slivkas Goal here:
Thanks for the link mate
I've got 3-2 at 40/1 but they can keep my pound... I want 4 :greengrin
Ive got both teams to score and Hibs to win at 8/1 :thumbsup: (so far)
ED Hibee
When do we not score three against them in Glasgow.
Slivkas Goal here:
Great strike and technique
12-08-2017, 03:30 PM
hibs playing exhibition stuff now
McHibby
Slivkas Goal here:
Oh wow 😍
gaz1875
Slivkas Goal here:
Thing of beauty :flag:
12-08-2017, 03:31 PM
Slivka is class
Wtf?
Well I'd take a point now
Or just Keep Calm The Hibs are at Ibrox...we love giving them a spanking there
Slivkas Goal here:
Disappointed/\. He really needs to up his game regards celebrating scoring. Poor.
kdhibees1
https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=ILErW4f_NyQ
Subscribe
Jpdhfc
12-08-2017, 03:32 PM
Rankers tv going on about sin bins now
HAHAHAHA is this commentator for real?
"Apologies if our microphones are picking up profanities from the travelling support"
More like profanities from his old maw.
OtleyHibs
Now that The Rangers also get red cards should we introduce sin bins instead was basically the point the commentator made there 😂
Snap ... looking good so far
Silversand
12-08-2017, 03:33 PM
Slivka is the real deal
home ends emptying already :confused: ******* loyal ? anything but
Losing track of all these times we've scored 3 at Ibrox :greengrin
12-08-2017, 03:34 PM
Disappointed/\. He really needs to up his game regards celebrating scoring. Poor.
Very good goal and very good cool professional celebration. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
12-08-2017, 03:34 PM
home ends emptying already :confused: ******* loyal ? anything but
They don't do walking away, allegedly! :greengrin Yep - they do do absolutely running away! :flag:
12-08-2017, 03:35 PM
c'mon hibs poor show, no goals for a while now
Just read this thread and my hangover has vanished.
Rangers TV on the ref
"All we're looking for is a little bit of fairness" :hilarious
Rankers tv going on about sin bins now
You misheard they were talking about *Bins* nothing about sin.
Rangers TV on the ref
"All we're looking for is a little bit of fairness" :hilarious
It's a conspiracy
12-08-2017, 03:36 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=ILErW4f_NyQ
Subscribe
Cheers mate !!
12-08-2017, 03:36 PM
We've scored some amount of goals v them these last few years- several threes and a four.
12-08-2017, 03:37 PM
home ends emptying already :confused: ******* loyal ? anything butThey've got a ferry to catch.
Saying that Efe just hit the bar wi a header, now that would have been some celebration.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
renato
Ambrose just hit the woodwork!
guthrie01
Same, put £32 on it :greengrin
So we get to keep them now, right?
Ryan69
12-08-2017, 03:38 PM
Same here....was a great price. :)
SJNB Hibby
*******os!!!! c'mon Hibs , hang on here
12-08-2017, 03:39 PM
MMmmm was wondering where lee wallace was...must have been put out to grass
DavidDavidGray
Been dominating the game now it's well and truly nervous again, should be out of sight
Ryan69
*******os!!!! c'mon Hibs , hang on here
**** that....Lets get a 4th!
kdhibees1
3-2 mon hibs
2-3 Tavernier. Don't blow it Hibs.
Christ sake
oldbiker
defence napping a bit for that one, squeaky bum time for the last ten
Bugger!!
They'll be half an hour of injury time, then!
hibs defend poor for sloppy gers goal
speedy_gonzales
12-08-2017, 03:40 PM
I've got 3-2 at 40/1 but they can keep my pound... I want 4 :greengrinHmmm!
12-08-2017, 03:41 PM
Character now really need lets crack another one in.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
tavegnier v stevenson at back post, only one winner, we should have been streets ahead here
Draw it is then
CathroMustStay
We better not sevco this game.
8 mins to go cummon hibees get back in gear
Let's keep the head and see the game out.