View Full Version : The Jambos are spewing

Pages : 1 2 [3]

16-08-2017, 10:17 PM
007 I know what my answer should have been but I'm saving it all up. I get it pretty much every other day that we are jealous and they have bigger this and better that blah blah blah.

Once the penny actually drops (and it will eventually) I won't need to say anything but smile!

Fair enough, makes sense to play it cool and not waste your energy getting into a debate. Common sense and reasoned arguments don't work on dimwits.

16-08-2017, 10:21 PM
They will be even more spewing if/when this man city player signs and turns out to be great. Potter was offered him on loan and wasnt interested (i seem to recall a few of them saying they are crying out for width) thats what ive heard at least. No idea if it was recently or earlier in the window he was offered to them thougb

17-08-2017, 07:26 AM
They will be even more spewing if/when this man city player signs and turns out to be great. Potter was offered him on loan and wasnt interested (i seem to recall a few of them saying they are crying out for width) thats what ive heard at least. No idea if it was recently or earlier in the window he was offered to them thougb

Brilliant that'll allow them to dust down and update that wonderful comment shouted at Jason at easter road in feb 2016 and caught beautifully and forever on camera and Youtube. I can see it now as Barker scores in a derby at the Dunbar end...

**** off Barker ya wee reject

17-08-2017, 08:37 AM
Fair enough, makes sense to play it cool and not waste your energy getting into a debate. Common sense and reasoned arguments don't work on dimwits.

No point in any reasoned debate with them. Only one sensible jambo I know says they need a ch with pace beside berra a new keeper and two creative midfielders. Plus theyre a meh as to laugherty. Most keep wanting to bet me they will finish above me but I've said I'll wait until after the first round if fixtures until I take their money. But as we know from guys from the bounce they aren't very good at paying debts. They have blind faith even when their eyes tell them,like the Govan hordes,they are mince and no way on current line ups they will finish above us. The jambos haven't beaten us for god knows how long and we have had remarkably the same result v sevco the last three times. Now what was the score again. Ah 2-3 Girfuy. 😁

17-08-2017, 08:43 PM
Their problem is that they get a wee wishful thought inside their tynie minds but by the time it reaches their fingers it has become a FACT.

:tee hee::tee hee:

17-08-2017, 08:47 PM
Darn it just missed you
yeah I was just south of the woodlands.
i know where you are
i was looking at trendmaker in barton woods a while back
the woodlands is very nice so enjoy
i have a son at school In kingwood so will be back every few weekends
maybe meet up sometime

That's the worst poem I've seen on here.

17-08-2017, 09:07 PM
That's the worst poem I've seen on here.

I enjoy his work, this particular piece conveys a feeling of missed opportunity and a love never meant to be, a yearning to be together but also an acceptance that other people matter more and the realisation that paths chosen on the river of life often result in pain for those left trailing in the wake.

Or just sitting in the pub on yer todd

18-08-2017, 07:09 AM
You could go back and ask him/her who their source is re the 21k and then after they answer you say 'so it's a load of mince then?' because you know whatever their answer is it will be nonsense. If they continue to assert it's true then offer to bet a tenner and see if they start backpeddling.

Maybe say you've since watched Sportscene and wonder why they edited out them being unplayable, or did he/she say unpalatable?

Is it just my mind but was the whole shambles re getting the stand finished deliberate so they might get bigger crowds for those games at Murrayfield as they are paranoid we will have a bigger average attendance than them. Surely not.

18-08-2017, 07:26 AM
They are complaining about Hibs getting favourable draws.... wait a minute, did they not draw 3 part time sides and a Championship side in their group and finish 3rd? Boo hoo

We did draw them 2 years on the trot in the Scottish Cup, so they might have a point.

18-08-2017, 05:28 PM
Is it just my mind but was the whole shambles re getting the stand finished deliberate so they might get bigger crowds for those games at Murrayfield as they are paranoid we will have a bigger average attendance than them. Surely not.

It's just a big cock-up but I can see them clinging on to bigger crowds or more ST holders as a comfort blanket when we get further ahead of them in the league.

Gogs07
18-08-2017, 06:01 PM
It's just a big cock-up but I can see them clinging on to bigger crowds or more ST holders as a comfort blanket when we get further ahead of them in the league.

The wee crowd team knew all along that the new school end would not be built in time and foxed the SFA with only the first 4 homes games away from home, especially since the seats were forgotten about:rolleyes:

Murrayfield was was always the back up and they should get bigger crowds with unlimited seats for der Hun and the sheep.

i can see the games at Murrayfield being extended further, with the seats on a slow boat from wherever to allow the unwashed and then ourselves to play there come Dec 27.

Hibs4185
18-08-2017, 10:42 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/171656-garry-oma-sides/page-4#entry6204796

Its actually infuriating to read how delusional they are but also kind of funny! They can't stand seeing a team who have done things properly on top!

18-08-2017, 10:58 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/171656-garry-oma-sides/page-4#entry6204796

Its actually infuriating to read how delusional they are but also kind of funny! They can't stand seeing a team who have done things properly on top!

Apparently we train in a " cow barn " And the Yams train in a " state of art facilities at Riccarton "

Words fail me

18-08-2017, 11:29 PM

Wow that's some read...the mere suggestion of Hibs being 'bigger' than them in any possible way has them in hysterics!

Loved this quote tho:

“Financially, Hibs are a bigger club than Hearts. We’re ran so much better." - That is why Sir Tom Farmer had to make a deal with the bank to not pay his clubs debts right?

Ermmm naw. 🤣

18-08-2017, 11:37 PM

I don't find it infuriating, it's a superiority complex which has spread amongst them like a virus. I feel sorry for them.

18-08-2017, 11:43 PM
Funny that anyone dare to question anything Hearts do they are shot down in flames even when making valid points. Yet post a strange gif of a player screaming FTH they thrash themselves to death over it with big pats on the back. So to me they are like the school bullies. You tow the line keep telling everyone you are the biggest and best at everything ignore the problems you actually have and just a a right prick.

They average age over there has to be 15 or under because if that's midddle aged men that's actually a real concern.

19-08-2017, 12:19 AM
Hibs fans are worrying about how we can compete for second while hearts fans worry about some interview Garry o Connor has done.

A great microcosm of the mentality and status of both clubs.

19-08-2017, 07:23 AM
Apparently we train in a " cow barn " And the Yams train in a " state of art facilities at Riccarton " Words fail me

They train at these FS Olivier when and if they are permitted to do so. They don't just rock up they have to book it.

That's why their pitch was the state it was in for the SC game at the PBS. The SNWT were training and using the Oriam and Riccarton so they trained at the PBS

19-08-2017, 08:02 AM
Wow that's some read...the mere suggestion of Hibs being 'bigger' than them in any possible way has them in hysterics!

Loved this quote tho:

“Financially, Hibs are a bigger club than Hearts. We’re ran so much better." - That is why Sir Tom Farmer had to make a deal with the bank to not pay his clubs debts right?

Ermmm naw. 🤣Putting themselves into administration and publishing their very own list of shame with all those bumped creditors would suggest they might be wrong here.
Especially when Southern declared them "self sufficient"! As they are so financially astute, how did they fall for that one?

19-08-2017, 08:03 AM

Loved this quote tho:

Ermmm naw. 🤣

The fundamental difference being that the Bank (and everybody else) got paid. And we own the "Cow Barn" and all the surrounding fields and can use them whenever we want. Any time. Day or night.

I find it difficult to fathom that there are people that stupid out there?

19-08-2017, 08:31 AM
The fundamental difference being that the Bank (and everybody else) got paid. And we own the "Cow Barn" and all the surrounding fields and can use them whenever we want. Any time. Day or night.

Farmer repaid debt to bank and club took out a loan to Farmer. He converted half to shares which fans bought and other half to a mortgage secured on stadium which club will repay over a longer period.

19-08-2017, 09:04 AM
Farmer repaid debt to bank and club took out a loan to Farmer. He converted half to shares which fans bought and other half to a mortgage secured on stadium which club will repay over a longer period.

And all down to him being a proper business man unlike the Pie man or mad Vlad

19-08-2017, 09:06 AM

It is difficult...but I suppose we've had a few on our side that think STF and RP are running a Ponzi scheme to line their own pockets so maybe there is?

Pete70
19-08-2017, 09:12 AM

The club are repaying £5m interest free at £500k per year for 10 years

19-08-2017, 09:30 AM
Hearts supporters are an amusing bunch. I have to admit to being rather fond of them in a strange sort of pitying way.

19-08-2017, 09:32 AM
Unlike the 6% Budge is charging.

19-08-2017, 09:40 AM

Although its true to say that Hibs, in line with what a lot of clubs did at the time, made a deal with BoS to pay only a percentage of the overall debt (i.e. our debt might have been notionally £10M, Farmer agreed to pay them £5M, i cant remember the exact figures).

So, not quite "bumping the creditors" whch is what the Jambos and the Huns did - rather coming to a businesslike agreement.

I think it helped that the banks, post crash, were a disaster area and happy to come to deals to get old debts off the books.

19-08-2017, 09:48 AM
Hearts supporters are an amusing bunch. I have to admit to being rather fond of them in a strange sort of pitying way.
I've got one that I keep tied to the fence at the bottom of my garden. He's not toilet trained yet, but he saves me cutting the grass.

19-08-2017, 09:50 AM
I've got one that I keep tied to the fence at the bottom of my garden. He's not toilet trained yet, but he saves me cutting the grass.

Bit like the GIMP in Pulp Fiction?

19-08-2017, 09:57 AM
The word is Apophenia - seeing connections that are not there. We buy Lithuanian footballers means we are struggling financially. Farmer bumps Banks - we are cheating, robbing shareholders and defaulting on debt - must be going bust. That's what they did after all as the big team. They go in a bank - rob it. We go in a bank - deposit cash. Looks the same doesn't it if you are trying to convince yourselves of something.

19-08-2017, 09:57 AM

I find them funny, like when someone else tells you about the trouble they're having toilet training their new puppy. Funny because it's not your problem tinged with a wee bit of pity.

19-08-2017, 09:58 AM
Bit like the GIMP in Pulp Fiction?
:agree: Much the same mate.

MurrayfieldHibs
19-08-2017, 10:04 AM

And we ARE paying it off each year so it isn't now down to £3.5m, and falling.....

19-08-2017, 10:15 AM
To be honest what's revealing about the Yams in their reaction to the O'Connor interview isn't the FTH reaction and the tired old rhetoric about how 'famous' they are and the constant referral to past glories ... that's pretty well standard stuff and in a sense true, they do have more derby wins, they have won more trophies .... they can even point to 'that' cup final and rightly say that the history books wont point to the shady and crooked background to it, no matter how much we would like them to. I'm even prepared to concede that the probably do have a bigger fanbase than us, though not as big as they would have folk believe.

But their take on the current state of affairs surrounding their club and what the future is likely to hold is like holding a mirror up to what put them in the mire a few years ago.

* They genuinely seem to think they have a decent team which only needs the right manager ... where's the evidence for that? Their best player wants away, their midfield is honking and they are relying on a striker with at best a bang average scoring record even in his pomp ... no wonder they seem to see a scraped win against a truly rank football team as a new dawn.

* They compare a superb club owned facility at East Mains to a facility they have nothing to do with apart from being able to rent it like any other sports club and see that as a positive for their club ... Big clubs build and own their facilities lads and eventually Hearts are going to have to address that situation ... Hearts know that, how long until the begging bowl comes out to rectify that state of affairs?

* They compare FOH to HSL and our share issue ...... totally ignoring the fact that the two situations are entirely different and ignoring the fact that Hibs fans actually get something for our money, rather than a new stand paid for out of our pockets that we will then have to pay for again if we ever want to own it.

* And finally there is the stadium. The redevelopment over the years has left them with a stadium which in the context of Scottish football will be perfectly fine once the new stand is finished, but if they think its a facility that's going to rocket them to a whole new level they are wrong. Players aren't attracted by stadiums they are attracted by money, its only after they have signed the contract that they gush over stands and atmosphere and this new development is sucking the financial life out of them, whether they want to admit it or not .... They wont go bust, but it will slow progress to a crawl for years ... and that's evident even now, the end of the window draws ever closer and they still haven't signed the minimum of two midfield players they desperately need.

They actually appear to be falling for the mantra that 'the stand will be UEFA compliant' ..... that means sod all if your pitch isn't and even less when the cock eyed poorly planned redevelopment of the stadium means it never can be. If the finished stadium is going to attract players it will be washed up auld pros whose legs have gone and who find the prospect of playing on a postage stamp pretty attractive.

In all of it they are missing the point totally ...... at the end of the day the important argument isn't who is bigger, its who is better, and from that point of view as things stand Hibs are looking at them in the rear view mirror :aok:

therealgavmac
19-08-2017, 10:17 AM
This is what made me spit the coffee out........

"We,re ran so much better"

Add failed o level english to the long list of his career failures.!!!

19-08-2017, 11:30 AM
To be honest what's revealing about the Yams in their reaction to the O'Connor interview isn't the FTH reaction and the tired old rhetoric about how 'famous' they are and the constant referral to past glories ... that's pretty well standard stuff and in a sense true, they do have more derby wins, they have won more trophies .... they can even point to 'that' cup final and rightly say that the history books wont point to the shady and crooked background to it, no matter how much we would like them to. I'm even prepared to concede that the probably do have a bigger fanbase than us, though not as big as they would have folk believe.

But their take on the current state of affairs surrounding their club and what the future is likely to hold is like holding a mirror up to what put them in the mire a few years ago.

* They genuinely seem to think they have a decent team which only needs the right manager ... where's the evidence for that? Their best player wants away, their midfield is honking and they are relying on a striker with at best a bang average scoring record even in his pomp ... no wonder they seem to see a scraped win against a truly rank football team as a new dawn.

* They compare a superb club owned facility at East Mains to a facility they have nothing to do with apart from being able to rent it like any other sports club and see that as a positive for their club ... Big clubs build and own their facilities lads and eventually Hearts are going to have to address that situation ... Hearts know that, how long until the begging bowl comes out to rectify that state of affairs?

* They compare FOH to HSL and our share issue ...... totally ignoring the fact that the two situations are entirely different and ignoring the fact that Hibs fans actually get something for our money, rather than a new stand paid for out of our pockets that we will then have to pay for again if we ever want to own it.

* And finally there is the stadium. The redevelopment over the years has left them with a stadium which in the context of Scottish football will be perfectly fine once the new stand is finished, but if they think its a facility that's going to rocket them to a whole new level they are wrong. Players aren't attracted by stadiums they are attracted by money, its only after they have signed the contract that they gush over stands and atmosphere and this new development is sucking the financial life out of them, whether they want to admit it or not .... They wont go bust, but it will slow progress to a crawl for years ... and that's evident even now, the end of the window draws ever closer and they still haven't signed the minimum of two midfield players they desperately need.

They actually appear to be falling for the mantra that 'the stand will be UEFA compliant' ..... that means sod all if your pitch isn't and even less when the cock eyed poorly planned redevelopment of the stadium means it never can be. If the finished stadium is going to attract players it will be washed up auld pros whose legs have gone and who find the prospect of playing on a postage stamp pretty attractive.

In all of it they are missing the point totally ...... at the end of the day the important argument isn't who is bigger, its who is better, and from that point of view as things stand Hibs are looking at them in the rear view mirror :aok:

A sound post, but I have to disagree with the highlighted point about them having a bigger fanbase. This can't be proved , and having higher average attendances over a set period of time is no barometer or indicator. We have recorded the biggest attendances in the Capital these last few years and I am old enough to remember when they struggled for years to get 7k at Tynecastle. I would suggest that a great swathe of Hibs fans have been inclined to stay away from ER during decades of mediocrity and poor showing in derbies. This does not equate to them having a larger fanbase. I would suggest that we are, at worst, evenly matched. No club is bigger than the other.

Whilst I'm here, the most important trophy of all - The League Championship - shows our respective clubs as having won 4 each! This is actually a pitiful return for a combined 250 years of competitive football by 2 of the biggest clubs in Scottish football. Our European record dwarfs their achievements, and they have seen nothing but 55 years of failure in trying to win the Scottish League Cup. They also went 36 years with not a hint not a trophy until 1998.

19-08-2017, 12:59 PM

I'm really annoyed with myself, for letting these clowns anger me so much!

19-08-2017, 01:07 PM

LoL

19-08-2017, 01:07 PM
They're going to thump rangers today on the basis that if we can beat them it must be easy. Kickback logic.

What they don't realise is that we beat Rangers cause of how good we were.

I think Rangers will put 3 past them.

19-08-2017, 01:19 PM
I've got one that I keep tied to the fence at the bottom of my garden. He's not toilet trained yet, but he saves me cutting the grass.We used to have one but replaced it with a goldfish. The fish has a better range of social skills.

19-08-2017, 01:41 PM

Absolutely sound - I couldn't disagree with a word of this. :top marks