View Full Version : The Jambos are spewing

Pages : 1 [2] 3

06-08-2017, 01:22 PM
The thought of Lafferty in our team makes me shudder

06-08-2017, 03:22 PM
The thought of Lafferty in our team makes me shudder

Totally agree. Big lanky oaf thats better known for his diving and play acting than he is for anything else. In his prime at rangers he wasn't even a prolific scorer. If he's hearts "main man" this season then happy days!

He'll get goals but nowhere near 20+ as some yams are predicting over on keekback. Laffertys sooking up to the yams by giving it the whole "i bumped hibs for hearts" routine to which they are lapping up, little do they realise how grateful we are that he went to them.

PapillonVert
06-08-2017, 04:38 PM
Agreed, hearts fans have been spoilt, for years and years they were used to big sugar daddy Vlad throwing endless amounts of (stolen) money at them. Many of them still living in that era, the concept (which is pretty alien to them) of living within your means is still something they can't seem to get their heads around. The days of buying players well out of their budget with other peoples money are over.

Exactly, the "oh but it wasn't us, we knew nothing, the big bad man did it and ran away" routine is cringeworthy. They lapped up the glory days, every man and his dug knew what a dodgy, corrupt character Romanov was but the hearts fans chose to ignore it because they were getting a bit of tainted glory out of it. They lapped it up then suddenly when it all blew up in their faces they start playing the victims.

The reality is that they are scrimping and saving, rattling the begging bowls (AGAIN!) to pay for this stand, they've just had to sack their manager who's left with a nice wee pay packet and the team they have now is what they are stuck with because there is no money to bring in more. Karmas a bitch eh!

Quite.

The excuse that they knew or suspected nothing and "a big Russian ex-submariner torpedoed us and ran away" just doesn't ring true.

Unless they really are THAT gullible.........

The_Sauz
06-08-2017, 05:01 PM
So can Lafferty be expecting a call from the compliance officer? Does he even still exist? Griffiths was banned numerous times for less.
Honestly think Lennon's only mistake this far was trying to get that fanny in for a chat. He's an utter utter huddy and total scrotum as well
I think it was more getting him in to clean down the cobwebs in the corners of the training centre, than trying to sign him as a player!

06-08-2017, 05:10 PM
Hahahahaha Daly on Sportscene...what a moronic slaver he is!

WillowbraeHibby
06-08-2017, 05:18 PM
Agreed, hearts fans have been spoilt, for years and years they were used to big sugar daddy Vlad throwing endless amounts of (stolen) money at them. Many of them still living in that era, the concept (which is pretty alien to them) of living within your means is still something they can't seem to get their heads around. The days of buying players well out of their budget with other peoples money are over.

Exactly, the "oh but it wasn't us, we knew nothing, the big bad man did it and ran away" routine is cringeworthy. They lapped up the glory days, every man and his dug knew what a dodgy, corrupt character Romanov was but the hearts fans chose to ignore it because they were getting a bit of tainted glory out of it. They lapped it up then suddenly when it all blew up in their faces they start playing the victims.

The reality is that they are scrimping and saving, rattling the begging bowls (AGAIN!) to pay for this stand, they've just had to sack their manager who's left with a nice wee pay packet and the team they have now is what they are stuck with because there is no money to bring in more. Karmas a bitch eh!

Went over for a look at Keekback.. Deluded lot they are... They actually don't realise how ***** their team is... :greengrin

06-08-2017, 05:19 PM

Comes across as a good fit for his club. Welt of a man.

WillowbraeHibby
06-08-2017, 05:26 PM
Comes across as a good fit for his club. Welt of a man.

06-08-2017, 05:37 PM

Thompson and Stewart defending him a bit too much there

07-08-2017, 06:38 AM
Anyone else see Potter and Budge p*****g themselves laughing after Celtic scored? At least two of them aren't spewing.

07-08-2017, 08:30 AM
Which reminds me, where's Hermit The Crab?

I'm here but I do work and socialise if thats ok?

Are you seriously trying to suggest Hermit is undercover on here?

If I was that good I'd be working for M I-5

He's certainly hiding under something, can't see him anywhere.

See top post, can't be here to justify myself all the time, not that I should have to?

Are you saying that you think he is a Jambo ?

Nobody will ever say that unless they want Scotland Yard from the site

I'll let people make their own minds up.

Ah, the diplomatic answer.

Deary deary me.

Indeed.

A few of the admins have met Hermit at both home and away games and many of the regular posters will also vouch that he is a Hibby so theres really no minds to be made up.

Yes, Ive had the pleasure of meeting a few of you. :aok:

Hermit might be unorthodox is some of his posts, and he's been accused of being a Hearts fan a number of times, but he certainly isn't. I don't know him personally, but I know from .net he has an away season ticket and never misses a game. The last person who would be a Jambo.

Perhaps theres some truth in that :greengrin and lots and lots of truth in that.:agree:

I'm surprised there are people left who don't know HC is an away season ticket holder.

I never ever bring that up! :devil:

HC is a Hibby.

Absolutely :agree:

I make my mind up when I see him at every single Hibs game, home and away

Cheers J :aok:

And me . guys a hibby.

Another one convinced :wink:

I do know him and hes a massive home and away Hibee. Got soaked with him at Alloa last week. He likes a row and wind up but Hibs in his blood

Aye that was some rain eh M, A lot to put up with for a Jambo undercover, or not as was the case at Alloa.

The fact that he constantly talks down Hibs and bigs up Hearts on here. He never posts a single negative thing about Hearts, but is always quick to stick the knife into the club that people claim he supports on here. As I said, people on here will judge him by his posts. I don't feel the need to make any further input on the matter.

You will continue to judge me by posts made on here rather than believing people who actually know me? I actually post what I feel and I don't feel the need to constantly slate Hearts, especially when its not warranted. This is a forum for opinions after all and I'm not asking everyone to like mine, or even read them for that matter.

Good, because the input you have made so far on the subject is total nonsense.

Oh yes, as churchill the dug says

I don't think anybody seriously thinks HC is a Yam.

I think here are definitely one or two but I won't name them.

However if asked does he behave like an attention seeking 13 year old by making outrageous claims, there would be a fair few takers.

I'll take that as a compliment :agree:

This is nonsense, HC is a Hibee. So he thought Hearts might have got a result yesterday because Celtic were poor and there was always the new bounce factor, stranger things have happened. It wasn't a wild suggestion and nothing about the suggestion makes it look like he supports anyone bar Hibs.

I think this "HC is a jambo stuff" has gone way too far. I presumed it was a wee joke because he was a bit negative but it's obvious a) some are serious and b) he doesn't find it funny. The guys entitled to his opinion and should feel he can come on here to discuss his team and other football related stuff without getting that sort of accusation after every post.

I think Celtic will drop a few points this season, With a better goalkeeper and a centre half Hearts would not have been thumped 4-1.

Why can't you just accept that you are wrong? No further "input" is required if it's nonsense. Thanks.

Do you go to the games ?

No answer to this as yet. :confused:

07-08-2017, 08:38 AM
I think Celtic will drop a few points this season, With a better goalkeeper and a centre half Hearts would not have been thumped 4-1.

Don't forget the goalposts. If it wasn't for them it would have been a draw :cb

07-08-2017, 12:21 PM
How are they reacting to the latest pictures of their new stand?

They can't be happy with that surely?

07-08-2017, 09:16 PM
I know I shouldn't have and feel a bit dirty for having done so, but had a look on Kickback and came across this wee gem:

"Make no mistake there is major envy going on about our club right now so as fans I just say we lap it up and sense the seethe rise from the west & lochend..." :faf:

07-08-2017, 09:56 PM
I know I shouldn't have and feel a bit dirty for having done so, but had a look on Kickback and came across this wee gem:

"Make no mistake there is major envy going on about our club right now so as fans I just say we lap it up and sense the seethe rise from the west & lochend..." :faf:

What's he basing that on? Is it because of all the names they are being linked with? E.g. Michael O'Neill who Budgie supposedly phoned up (or his agent) to be swiflty told thanks but no thanks. Does that count as him being a candidate?

07-08-2017, 10:05 PM

That has got to be a wind up...

07-08-2017, 10:05 PM
I'm here but I do work and socialise if thats ok?

If I was that good I'd be working for M I-5

See top post, can't be here to justify myself all the time, not that I should have to?

Nobody will ever say that unless they want Scotland Yard from the site

Ah, the diplomatic answer.

Indeed.

Yes, Ive had the pleasure of meeting a few of you. :aok:

Perhaps theres some truth in that :greengrin and lots and lots of truth in that.:agree:

I never ever bring that up! :devil:

Absolutely :agree:

Cheers J :aok:

Another one convinced :wink:

Aye that was some rain eh M, A lot to put up with for a Jambo undercover, or not as was the case at Alloa.

You will continue to judge me by posts made on here rather than believing people who actually know me? I actually post what I feel and I don't feel the need to constantly slate Hearts, especially when its not warranted. This is a forum for opinions after all and I'm not asking everyone to like mine, or even read them for that matter.

Oh yes, as churchill the dug says

I'll take that as a compliment :agree:

No answer to this as yet. :confused:

This post was was like thread all on its own!!!

Ya hibby git!

:D

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

08-08-2017, 03:07 AM
How are they reacting to the latest pictures of their new stand?

They can't be happy with that surely?

Some of them are now realising that the "giant glass curtain wall" is just another term for cheap looking office windows which is causing more seethe.

08-08-2017, 03:49 AM
This post was was like thread all on its own!!!

Ya hibby git!

:D

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Can we conclude Hermit is mad or at times drunk or both. But a Hibby none the less.

08-08-2017, 05:09 AM

Sorry, but I have to go along with that Yams opinion.

My jealousy at a club almost cemented in a European place at new year blowing it by appointing a dud manager and signing a bunch of huddies is all consuming.

I am raging that they were able to take Hibs to a replay two seasons in a row in the Scottish cup, it has to be said that was pretty humiliating for us.

My envy of their fan ownership model, which doesn't actually own anything after 3 years and will eventually have to pay the current owner to own a stadium they will already have paid for the upgrade of before she sells it to them is palpable.

The claims of seethe and envy from the west are probably spot on ..... Celtic paid a fortune to create a standing area in their stadium with rail seats, I bet they feel daft now when they realise that 'famous' clubs are light years ahead in the move towards standing areas ... they just don't order seats in the first place ..... silly Celtic.

The Rangers too will be 'green' with envy ....... there is no way they could have foreseen that their proud legacy of inheritors of the history of Scotland's biggest car crash club caused by theft from the tax man would be gazumped by a club whose theft of money from charities, including their own, makes what Rangers 1872 did look almost ethical ...... yup, Hertz leading the way again, its infuriating !!!

And now to cap it all Hertz beat us to the signing of the most sought after forward in European football and to compensate all we can manage is a guy with a meagre haul of:

1 EFL Championship winners medal
4 SPL winners medals
3 Scottish cup winners medals
1 League cup winners medal

I have to finish this post now ... the seethe and envy is getting too much for me :grr:

08-08-2017, 05:22 AM
Sorry, but I have to go along with that Yams opinion.

My jealousy at a club almost cemented in a European place at new year blowing it by appointing a dud manager and signing a bunch of huddies is all consuming.

I am raging that they were able to take Hibs to a replay two seasons in a row in the Scottish cup, it has to be said that was pretty humiliating for us.

My envy of their fan ownership model, which doesn't actually own anything after 3 years and will eventually have to pay the current owner to own a stadium they will already have paid for the upgrade of before she sells it to them is palpable.

The claims of seethe and envy from the west are probably spot on ..... Celtic paid a fortune to create a standing area in their stadium with rail seats, I bet they feel daft now when they realise that 'famous' clubs are light years ahead in the move towards standing areas ... they just don't order seats in the first place ..... silly Celtic.

The Rangers too will be 'green' with envy ....... there is no way they could have foreseen that their proud legacy of inheritors of the history of Scotland's biggest car crash club caused by theft from the tax man would be gazumped by a club whose theft of money from charities, including their own, makes what Rangers 1872 did look almost ethical ...... yup, Hertz leading the way again, its infuriating !!!

And now to cap it all Hertz beat us to the signing of the most sought after forward in European football and to compensate all we can manage is a guy with a meagre haul of:

1 EFL Championship winners medal
4 SPL winners medals
3 Scottish cup winners medals
1 League cup winners medal

I have to finish this post now ... the seethe and envy is getting too much for me :grr:

Spot on...I'm seething to the highest envy level possible at how they operate on and off the pitch. (Sarcastic) FACT.

08-08-2017, 06:46 AM
Spot on...I'm seething to the highest envy level possible at how they operate on and off the pitch. (Sarcastic) FACT.

:agree: I've moved to seethecon 5 since I heard they were after the wally with the brolly.

08-08-2017, 07:05 AM
I'm seething they got lafferty and we ended up with stokes. I mean well you would be wouldn't you???

I'm seething their idea of care in the community is to employ window cleaners to keep their spanking new top of the range stand windows clean, so they can look out at a car park/ school and were left drooling looking in.

I'm seething they have a DoF ( enough said)

I'm seething they've got Budge and we've got someone we scrounged of Motherwell.

But my biggest seeth is they are 6 finger inbred poppy thiefs and we had to pay for everything without STEALING/ MONEY LAUNDERING or winning the big cup without having to do so like Big Teams Do.

08-08-2017, 07:09 AM
Can we conclude Hermit is mad or at times drunk or both. But a Hibby none the less.

About a year ago I would have sworn he was a yam. Obviously I was wrong but he did make posts that made him pong a wee bit. :wink:

I do like reading posts that don't follow the mainstream way of thinking and think it adds to the debate on here.

08-08-2017, 07:25 AM

"Make no mistake there is major envy going on about our club right now so as fans I just say we lap it up and sense the seethe rise from the west & lochend..." :faf:I don't personally seethe much but I have to admit to still feeling a bit of seethe on behalf of all those poor heart of Midlothian football club's creditors, especially the charities.

Didn't they once have a manager named Bobby Seethe? Another one with his own wee place in Hibs history.

08-08-2017, 07:55 AM
I am absolutely seething with cringe. Or cringing with seethe. One of the two.

Why can't we be managerless and play our games at a stadium comprised of three pink anderson shelters and an incomplete office block?

Seething like no other.

08-08-2017, 08:24 AM
I’m pure seating.....sorry seething.

Firestarter
08-08-2017, 08:28 AM
I’m pure seating.....sorry seething.

I'm lost.

08-08-2017, 08:30 AM
Didn't they once have a manager named Bobby Seethe?

They did. Eddie Turnbull claimed to have said (probably empathically) to him "It could have happened to anyone", but I've no idea when or what sort of disaster he was referring to.

08-08-2017, 10:02 AM
Its hard to believe that they really think the rest of Scottish Football is envious of them and their basket case of a club.

Sacked the worst manager in recent history a few days before the start of the season, Mega stand that they cant afford delayed because they forgot to order the seats,continually asking the fans to dig deep to bail them out.

you couldn't make it up...:greengrin

08-08-2017, 04:00 PM
I'm jealous that Hearts got promoted with ease with a decent plan and structure then pressed the self destruct button when the fans wanted better than 2nd in the league.

I'm raging that we continually knock them out of their special relationship cup and have selfishly not let them beat us since 2014.

I'm spewing they beat us to Lafferty whose biggest contribution so far is scoring against East Fife and giving a Celtic fan the finger while we're lumbered with Anthony Stokes.

I'm livid we have a cup game tonight and they don't. All these games are doing my head in.

To top it all off they have cut costs by operating without a manager (great business sence) and are letting their pitch develop into the finest playing surface in Scotland by deliberately not playing on it until November at the earliest.

Spewing.

08-08-2017, 04:05 PM
I'm jealous that Hearts got promoted with ease with a decent plan and structure then pressed the self destruct button when the fans wanted better than 2nd in the league.

I'm raging that we continually knock them out of their special relationship cup and have selfishly not let them beat us since 2014.

I'm spewing they beat us to Lafferty whose biggest contribution so far is scoring against East Fife and giving a Celtic fan the finger while we're lumbered with Anthony Stokes.

I'm livid we have a cup game tonight and they don't. All these games are doing my head in.

To top it all off they have cut costs by operating without a manager (great business sence) and are letting their pitch develop into the finest playing surface in Scotland by deliberately not playing on it until November at the earliest.

Spewing.

There isnt a pitch, apparently someone forgot to order one. I believe the goalpost order got cancelled too by a certain Mr I. Cathro.

08-08-2017, 04:10 PM
Its hard to believe that they really think the rest of Scottish Football is envious of them and their basket case of a club.

Sacked the worst manager in recent history a few days before the start of the season, Mega stand that they cant afford delayed because they forgot to order the seats,continually asking the fans to dig deep to bail them out.

you couldn't make it up...:greengrin

Yup, the post I quoted earlier in this thread was a cracker, felt I had to share it.

08-08-2017, 04:16 PM
I forgot to order my seethe. :rolleyes:

MichaelTheCelt
08-08-2017, 04:28 PM
What's with calling of their new stand a "mega stand"? It's smaller than ours so is our west stand a super Duper mega stand?

I think that is the joke :wink:

08-08-2017, 04:32 PM
I think that is the joke :wink:

😂 Whoops

08-08-2017, 05:33 PM
See they are bringing out a third kit. For what?!

More "oh please please give us more money" tactics.

AltheHibby
08-08-2017, 05:38 PM
I forgot to order my seethe. :rolleyes:

😀

08-08-2017, 05:43 PM
I am raging that we have to play tonight and they get extra time between weekends to prepare for their league challenge. They sure are a big team to be able to swing that!!

08-08-2017, 05:47 PM

All massive clubs do it

DCI Gene Hunt
08-08-2017, 08:14 PM
Big team, big number of strips. Or something like that.

Fanforlife
08-08-2017, 08:15 PM
Could one of our undercover agents on sickbag please enlighten their poster hendricks as to how many goals Simon Murray has scored.guy is insisting its 7.😂

08-08-2017, 08:39 PM
Could one of our undercover agents on sickbag please enlighten their poster hendricks as to how many goals Simon Murray has scored.guy is insisting its 7.😂

Some guy called Smiler just posted "If we played Hibs right now, who would win? I'll give you a big massive clue, it wouldn't be Hearts." 😂😂

08-08-2017, 08:45 PM
Some guy called Smiler just posted "If we played Hibs right now, who would win? I'll give you a big massive clue, it wouldn't be Hearts." 😂😂

Someone else just posted "Hibs are *****".

Peterhead.

08-08-2017, 08:46 PM

Home kit, Temporary Home kit and Away kit?

I see Fiorentina have 4 different Away kits this season, so the skies the limit for the Yam!

08-08-2017, 08:49 PM
They still don't get it though.

They think that building this Megastand thing is the let eat invention and that no one else has one.

Well wrong ya bunch of grade a yam roaster FUDS.

Jealous, envious of what, wracking up £14 or is it £15 million worth of debt to add a couple of thousand seats (well maybe) in a building that looks like the old Cooncil office down Livi Centre.

Get with the times. Karma is a butch and they are heading towards £20 million worth of debt even before Budgie gets her cut!

This is going to drag on and on with no end in sight.

Cheap as chips and tbh give me our Lego soulless stadium (well that's what they think) against their ***** hole any day. No wait our grade 2 category compliant stadium that is finished (with room to grow)

Wonder how many folk are going to lose out on this latest yam journey!!

08-08-2017, 08:52 PM

I love the one who is dismissing the fact Murray has scored 9 in 6 games because none of them have been against premiership opposition from open play...........conveniently forgetting that The entire hearts team have only managed to score 8 goals in the same number of games with only 1 game against premiership opposition as opposed to our 2.

What a flump

Velma Dinkley
08-08-2017, 08:52 PM
I heard they started manufacturing a new top but didn't have the money to finish it. It will be the largest crop top in Scottish football though.

08-08-2017, 08:56 PM
I love the one who is dismissing the fact Murray has scored 9 in 6 games because none of them have been against premiership opposition from open play...........conveniently forgetting that The entire hearts team have only managed to score 8 goals in the same number of games with only 1 game against premiership opposition as opposed to our 2. What a flump

They don't get FACT!

08-08-2017, 08:56 PM

Why? They don't need a home kit

08-08-2017, 09:06 PM
I tend to avoid kickback, but there's something compelling about it when the chips are down at the PBS. Some remarkable stuff on there this evening, such as:

We have a glorious new stand nearing completion, sold heaps of ST's yet again, we even have the likes of Steve McClaren attracted to the opportunity to manage us.
For all the ***** we have had to put up with on the park in recent times we really are a great club and I predict good times ahead. HHGH

You only had to listen to Sportsound tonight on radio Glasgow err sorry Scotland. They don't want us to get it right. They have a fear of us getting it right. They don't admit it up front. It's there just below the surface. Even on the radio you can smell it. Let's get it right Hearts and ram that fear right up their collective sphincters.

I heard there was "turmoil" behind the scenes the other day. What? A manager being sacked aye? Like that doesn't happen at every other football club on the planet. Make no mistake there is major envy going on about our club right now so as fans I just say we lap it up and sense the seethe rise from the west & lochend...

hibs still don't scare me, bounce or no bounce. A Rangers bounce in the way you describe would be much more difficult to overcome given their resources. Hibs are ***** with a cup or without a cup. A good Harts team can be better than a good Hearts hibs team.

What does that last sentence even mean?!

08-08-2017, 09:22 PM
I tend to avoid kickback, but there's something compelling about it when the chips are down at the PBS. Some remarkable stuff on there this evening, such as:

We have a glorious new stand nearing completion, sold heaps of ST's yet again, we even have the likes of Steve McClaren attracted to the opportunity to manage us.
For all the ***** we have had to put up with on the park in recent times we really are a great club and I predict good times ahead. HHGH

You only had to listen to Sportsound tonight on radio Glasgow err sorry Scotland. They don't want us to get it right. They have a fear of us getting it right. They don't admit it up front. It's there just below the surface. Even on the radio you can smell it. Let's get it right Hearts and ram that fear right up their collective sphincters.

I heard there was "turmoil" behind the scenes the other day. What? A manager being sacked aye? Like that doesn't happen at every other football club on the planet. Make no mistake there is major envy going on about our club right now so as fans I just say we lap it up and sense the seethe rise from the west & lochend...

hibs still don't scare me, bounce or no bounce. A Rangers bounce in the way you describe would be much more difficult to overcome given their resources. Hibs are ***** with a cup or without a cup. A good Harts team can be better than a good Hearts hibs team.

What does it mean? Anybody?
Also, the least said about the rest of it, the better,

08-08-2017, 09:24 PM

Probably means that it's been written by Mrs Budge.

08-08-2017, 09:31 PM

Aye, Celtic are bricking it that a bunch of no marks with an IOU for some seats might 'get it right' :faf:

ffs they can't even proof read a statement before publishing it, or get their story straight about the cause of the delays (was it the weather, or the lack of seat order? Who knows :dunno:)

whens the next episode of the soap (dodgers) opera?

08-08-2017, 09:33 PM
Just read the Tuesday night football thread they have. Some have seen the light and being honest about how we are just better overall now.

Others apparently still taking the bravdo approach that we are "*****" and hearts are the best team in the universe/galaxy.

08-08-2017, 09:34 PM
Aye, Celtic are bricking it that a bunch of no marks with an IOU for some seats might 'get it right' :faf:

ffs they can't even proof read a statement before publishing it, or get their story straight about the cause of the delays (was it the weather, or the lack of seat order? Who knows :dunno:)

whens the next episode of the soap (dodgers) opera?

Hearts are about to get it right.....right up them when we face them !!

:flag::flag:

08-08-2017, 09:46 PM

Now we know why Cathro came out with his belters. It was to fit right in and so the Unedumicatrd ( deliberately spelt that way for any poppy thieves looking in ), understood him.

In fact I reckon who wrote that is Cathro

08-08-2017, 09:57 PM
I heard they started manufacturing a new top but didn't have the money to finish it. It will be the largest crop top in Scottish football though.

Hearts - "getting off at Haymarket since Dens 86"

08-08-2017, 10:05 PM
Just read the Tuesday night football thread they have. Some have seen the light and being honest about how we are just better overall now.

Others apparently still taking the bravdo approach that we are "*****" and hearts are the best team in the universe/galaxy.

😂 me too. That was pleasing!!

08-08-2017, 10:18 PM
😂 me too. That was pleasing!!

Very pleasing 😁👍🏼

08-08-2017, 10:27 PM

I've seen this sort of stuff before and I Know exactly what they're doing.

They're talking utter ****.

majorhibs
08-08-2017, 10:29 PM
It is what it is. Popular fitba phrase the now. Hearts are crap! It is what it is, chumps!

08-08-2017, 10:46 PM

reality bites :greengrin

08-08-2017, 11:39 PM
Hearts - "getting off at Haymarket since Dens 86"

A brilliant Edinburgh saying that only us from the city get :greengrin

09-08-2017, 06:56 AM
Today, 06:28

Jambo_in_Hamilton, on 08 Aug 2017 - 11:31 PM, said:

Better than us just now (Hibs are)

even if they were, which they are not, why say that,*

therealgavmac
09-08-2017, 07:10 AM
Today, 06:28

Jambo_in_Hamilton, on 08 Aug 2017 - 11:31 PM, said:

Better than us just now (Hibs are)

even if they were, which they are not, why say that,*

Jambo_in_Hamilton is Yoda.....

Do I win a prize?

09-08-2017, 11:42 AM
Jambo_in_Hamilton is Yoda.....

Do I win a prize?

Yep, your prize is you get to pick a seat.. any seat in the new glass stand.... ***** wait...

And take HC with you!

[emoji16][emoji6]

09-08-2017, 01:00 PM
Yep, your prize is you get to pick a seat.. any seat in the new glass stand.... ***** wait...

And take HC with you!

[emoji16][emoji6]

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

I take it you'll be at Ibrox on Saturday?

09-08-2017, 01:02 PM

do hertz fans seriously think ANYONE is envious of them :hilarious jesus wept

WillowbraeHibby
09-08-2017, 01:09 PM
do hertz fans seriously think ANYONE is envious of them :hilarious jesus wept

They are seriously deluded if they think this... :wink:

09-08-2017, 01:14 PM

Hahaha they seem to take pride in potentially being level on points with us after 2 league games :tee hee:

09-08-2017, 01:14 PM

I'm sure other cities have similar phrases.

Edit: I found this;

Get off at Edgehill

"To perform coitus interruptus. A catholic Liverpudlian expression derived from the symbolic use of the railway station before the Mersey tunnel and the last stop. Also heard phrased as jump off at Edgehill. Other UK cities also have their own variations, such as get off at Paisley, used in Glasgow; get off at Gateshead, used in Newcastle-upon-Tyne; get off at Haymarket, used in Edinburgh."

09-08-2017, 01:32 PM

It's similar to the Liverpool expression 'getting off at Edge Hill'!

Edit: someone has beaten me too it!

09-08-2017, 01:54 PM
There's a thread entitled "Neil Lennon" on there just now, which is quite a good read.

WillowbraeHibby
09-08-2017, 02:10 PM
There's a thread entitled "Neil Lennon" on there just now, which is quite a good read.

Once they get Pep Guardiola or whoever in, sign Ronaldo, and Karim Benzema, the SPL better watch out.. The hertz are here.... :wink:

09-08-2017, 02:18 PM

Amazing scenes:

couple of hobo pals say they are honking to watch lets see how they do week in week out against bigger teams

Own up, who's been lulling thier yam mates into a false sense of security?

09-08-2017, 02:19 PM
Can someone explain their 3rd strip?? 1. Why do they have it? 2. No sponsor?

09-08-2017, 02:21 PM
The meltdown is EPIC

Why are Hibs so good all of a sudden? Is it because they signed the fat ***** Danny Swanson, or maybe the big ginger huddy from United? They're utter *****. Losing Cummings, Holt and Keatings is like 30+ goals gone. Yes Stokes and Whittaker are decent signings, but we're miles better. They'll finish 7th, maybe 6th if they're lucky.

09-08-2017, 02:24 PM

Maybe they "forgot"?

09-08-2017, 02:27 PM
Maybe they "forgot"?

Never forget !!

K-Zazu
09-08-2017, 02:27 PM

So they can make more money

09-08-2017, 02:46 PM

Probably for Europe or League Cup games.

09-08-2017, 02:52 PM
Probably for Europe or League Cup games.

... Or their single tie in the Scottish, with the possibility of a money spinning replay

09-08-2017, 02:59 PM
The meltdown is EPIC

🤣🤣🤣

The ginger huddy has more goals than Holt and Keatings managed last season and it's not even the end of August. Someone is panicking I think [emoji23]

09-08-2017, 03:07 PM
Neil Lennon thread is a beauty too. Apparently the boys mates are Hibs fans and we are "honking to watch" 😂😂 Yes pal we are honking it's crap watching all these goals fly in and playing fast free flowing football.

Every pundit in Scotland is raving about us right now but aye, his Hibs pals know best. If we are honking WTF are Hearts?

09-08-2017, 04:03 PM
Neil Lennon thread is a beauty too. Apparently the boys mates are Hibs fans and we are "honking to watch" 😂😂 Yes pal we are honking it's crap watching all these goals fly in and playing fast free flowing football.

Every pundit in Scotland is raving about us right now but aye, his Hibs pals know best. If we are honking WTF are Hearts?

Spewing?

09-08-2017, 04:26 PM
A yam on kb just made me laugh out loud on the train... the sensible ones (I know, I know) actually can see the writing on the wall.

"We mock Hibs for spending three years in that league to our one. Yet they emerge in better shape than us at this time and have a Scottish Cup after we **** the bed against them, only to do it again the following year just for ridicule"

Thank you Spencer :wink:

09-08-2017, 08:55 PM
Hibs v Livi. The spewing continues

portycabbage
09-08-2017, 09:10 PM

If we do the business against Livi are there any good candidates for a semi final venue? Oh aye - Murrayfield.

09-08-2017, 09:13 PM
We'll be back at Hampden again. Its our second home. It drives yams crazy the money we make from cup runs, especially when we pump them out along the way.

09-08-2017, 09:15 PM
They are complaining about Hibs getting favourable draws.... wait a minute, did they not draw 3 part time sides and a Championship side in their group and finish 3rd? Boo hoo

09-08-2017, 09:15 PM
If we are honking WTF are Hearts?

Skint :cb

09-08-2017, 09:16 PM
They are complaining about Hibs getting favourable draws.... wait a minute, did they not draw 3 part time sides and a Championship side and finish 3rd? Boo hoo

You got to be in the draw to get a favourable draw!!

They moaning they didn't get a good draw, that's cause yer no even in it!!!

09-08-2017, 09:18 PM
Some claiming that the draw is fixed. 😂😂😂😂

09-08-2017, 09:19 PM

C##ts.

09-08-2017, 09:20 PM
Disappointingly, they haven't even mentioned the draw on KB☹️

joe t
09-08-2017, 09:21 PM
Skint :cb

🎶 girls don't like boys, girls like Simon Murray,
Hearts are f...in sh**e when they've no money 🎶

High-On-Hibs
09-08-2017, 09:25 PM
The benefits of having Petrie on the board eh?

That mob get the easiest draw every single time these days, I said before the draw they'd get Livvy at home!

Fae "johnmitchell" with a display pic of Kim Jong-un. :faf:

09-08-2017, 09:28 PM
To any Yam looking in whining about cup draws: look at the insanely easy first round group you were given. Then look at how that turned out for you.

Fuds.

09-08-2017, 09:30 PM
@JKBMeltdown has captured this really well :greengrin

09-08-2017, 09:33 PM
Disappointingly, they haven't even mentioned the draw on KB☹️

Yes they have in Dundee v Dundee Utd section.

09-08-2017, 09:34 PM

Why do they care? It's just the 'wee cup'...

09-08-2017, 09:42 PM
Yes they have in Dundee v Dundee Utd section.

What? ........ not a dedicated thread for such an important event?

09-08-2017, 09:49 PM
What? ........ not a dedicated thread for such an important event?

I know how dare they. Not to worry they're saving that for when we get to the final.

1875STEVE
09-08-2017, 10:19 PM
That's my fave

Wonder what the income from cup runs has been for us and them over the last few years. Safe to say that it has more or less kept them afloat. Aberdeen too. Our cup record is an absolute disgrace over the last decade or so.

Cup runs have kept us afloat. :violin::violin::paid:

09-08-2017, 10:33 PM
We'll be back at Hampden again. Its our second home. It drives yams crazy the money we make from cup runs, especially when we pump them out along the way.

Semi finals Sellick v Sevco and Hibs v Aberdeen with vate money pooled would be good.

09-08-2017, 10:57 PM
I'm sorry but there are literally scores and scores of Hibees who have infiltrated Sickback causing mayhem. There is no way that half the stuff is written by them. It's absolutely hilarious.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/171464-our-domestic-cup-record-in-recent-times/#entry6186175

09-08-2017, 10:59 PM
Aberdeen, Hibs, Celtic and Sevco in semis I'd say. Big 4 in Scotland.

09-08-2017, 11:24 PM
🎶 girls don't like boys, girls like Simon Murray,
Hearts are f...in sh**e when they've no money 🎶

Girls dont like boys, girls like Simon Murray
We've got John McGinn, Hearts have got Don Cowie

High-On-Hibs
10-08-2017, 12:54 AM

Girls don't like boys, girls like Simon Murray
He's outscored Hearts and we find it really funny

10-08-2017, 01:05 AM
Hearts fans really are having a torrid time right now and the fact we are miles ahead on and off the pitch is ending them. Budge seems to have left them in the dark on that now too.

Speaking of dark, do blind people switch the lights on in their house when it's dark? This is keeping me up btw so would like an answer!!

10-08-2017, 01:22 AM
Hearts fans really are having a torrid time right now and the fact we are miles ahead on and off the pitch is ending them. Budge seems to have left them in the dark on that now too.

Speaking of dark, do blind people switch the lights on in their house when it's dark? This is keeping me up btw so would like an answer!!
Take some more morphine then ya bam and gie us all some peace......

10-08-2017, 01:27 AM

No they always have them on.

High-On-Hibs
10-08-2017, 02:15 AM

and how do they know they're switching the light on? They might be switching it off. :confused:

10-08-2017, 02:17 AM
and how do they know they're switching the light on? They might be switching it off. :confused:

Wow.. This has just got deep!!! 🤔

10-08-2017, 02:17 AM

They will need to if they have tunnel vision.

10-08-2017, 02:18 AM
Take some more morphine then ya bam and gie us all some peace......

Sorry... but these sort of questions need answered!😁

High-On-Hibs
10-08-2017, 02:25 AM
Wow.. This has just got deep!!! 🤔

:cb

Humo
10-08-2017, 06:04 AM

Speaking of dark, do blind people switch the lights on in their house when it's dark? This is keeping me up btw so would like an answer!!More importantly who picks up their guide dogs *****e?

10-08-2017, 06:39 AM

C'mon guys. This conversation is just not clever and not funny. Let's leave people's disabilities out of this please.

10-08-2017, 06:48 AM
Inspired by this thread I have just had a wee look at Brokeback. Hilarious, in a nauseating way. They are getting into a thread about a rumour that an Isreali is interested in taking us over, ignoring the well reported fact that this was some time ago and not current.

The bile, well similar ***** to what you get on here about them, but with added delusion. We've signed loads of Liths and Loanees. Mocking our 8000 crowd v Ayr, laughing at HSL and our transfer budget. Lennon will be off if successful or he'll be punted because a large section of us have never taken to him.........

A harrowing experience and not for the faint hearted.

10-08-2017, 06:59 AM
Inspired by this thread I have just had a wee look at Brokeback. Hilarious, in a nauseating way. They are getting into a thread about a rumour that an Isreali is interested in taking us over, ignoring the well reported fact that this was some time ago and not current.

The bile, well similar ***** to what you get on here about them, but with added delusion. We've signed loads of Liths and Loanees. Mocking our 8000 crowd v Ayr, laughing at HSL and our transfer budget. Lennon will be off if successful or he'll be punted because a large section of us have never taken to him.........

I saw that too. It's hard to read without ending yourself laughing. Loads of Liths (two) and loans (zero). They are clutching at straws and not very well. You can almost feel the jealousy and seethe pouring from that lot.

10-08-2017, 07:03 AM
C'mon guys. This conversation is just not clever and not funny. Let's leave people's disabilities out of this please.

10-08-2017, 07:14 AM

I think that a large majority of their posters don't actually see JKB as a 'Fans-site', they see it as more of a 'Wish-site' - they post the keech that goes through their (Tyney/Tiny ??) minds and wish that it comes true, sort of like a virtual wishing-well for Muppets !!

10-08-2017, 07:26 AM
I saw that too. It's hard to read without ending yourself laughing. Loads of Liths (two) and loans (zero). They are clutching at straws and not very well. You can almost feel the jealousy and seethe pouring from that lot.

Do they not have a couple of loan players this year :confused:

And 2 lith internationalists...one the product of the juventus youth set up, and highly rated by all accounts.

And someone said something about lennon being away as soon as he is 'successful' would not that apply to any manager? (assuming the definition is high finishes, and winning cups. Not just beating hibs) and some of our fans didn't take to him and will turn if we hit a sticky patch? im pretty sure not all fans are like them and cant take it when they have a wee bad spell (i.e Neilson).

renato
10-08-2017, 08:02 AM
"Girls dont like boys, girls like Simon Murray,
He scores goals whilst Budge steals all your money!"

10-08-2017, 08:09 AM
"Two disgraceful performances against the wee team [have they played Spartans] especially the second half of being 2 up [was OK for them until 80mins]. However us apart they spankers have had easy rides [don't let facts get in the way] at every turn and only won the cup due to loanees from their big team in the weeg. Their luck will run out at some stage and their crowds will dwindle like snaw aff a dyke". They really are hurting..😂😂

10-08-2017, 08:12 AM

Oh look, Sockrates is back again

10-08-2017, 08:32 AM
I think someone at the Samaritans needs to be assigned to watch over Kickback on a full time basis for this season, I've never seen anything as funny as the full-on meltdown over there right now. I'm massively amused by the conspiracy theory about the fixed draws. These guys make Celtic fans look positively normal.

Hearts: you're crap. It's this simple. You didn't get a nice cup draw because you got papped out by Peterhead and Dunfermline. You want to blame Hobos hiding under the bed? Go ahead. It's funny as hell.

10-08-2017, 08:48 AM
Oh look, Sockrates is back again

What's the going rate for socks these days?

... On second thought, that's probably a question to ask on KB :greengrin

10-08-2017, 08:52 AM
Hearts :faf:

10-08-2017, 10:13 AM
https://twitter.com/JKBmeltdown/status/895582117668634627

Lester B
10-08-2017, 10:37 AM

Favourite has to be "85-86 season started poorly". This is meant to reassure fellow flumps is it?

How did it end again? Seems so long ago I can't quite remember

patlowe
10-08-2017, 11:08 AM

Works better if you take out the word John IMO but reckon you're on to a winner there :aok:

10-08-2017, 11:40 AM
Favourite has to be "85-86 season started poorly". This is meant to reassure fellow flumps is it?

How did it end again? Seems so long ago I can't quite remember

Best one is;

"It's pretty depressing to think that we haven't been to Hampden since exiting administration."

It's called a level playing field, ********s.

10-08-2017, 03:42 PM
I'd be spewing too if my club had just slapped a £50 price tag on a training top and called it a "third kit".

10-08-2017, 04:11 PM
What's the going rate for socks these days?

... On second thought, that's probably a question to ask on KB :greengrin
Two for pound?

Worked for Chewin' the Fat!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6H92_dwkBY

10-08-2017, 04:14 PM
Cathro may not be remembered for free-flowing, fast football. He may not be remembered for lifting Hearts to league or cup glory. However, he has left behind his unique brand of thinking (No goals we are as good as anyone).

Not often I venture on to Kickback, but just picked this gem from the many on offer, this one regarding a bond that is forming between the famous and Schalke.

I welcomed 5 Germans who came to see the famous and score and atmosphere aside they had a great weekend.

So, a 1-4 defeat and a lousy atmosphere makes for a great weekend :confused:

Must be a big team thing!

P.S. Hope no-one mentioned the war.....you know, the Great one which Hearts won kicking German ass.

10-08-2017, 04:18 PM
"Two disgraceful performances against the wee team [have they played Spartans] especially the second half of being 2 up [was OK for them until 80mins]. However us apart they spankers have had easy rides [don't let facts get in the way] at every turn and only won the cup due to loanees from their big team in the weeg. Their luck will run out at some stage and their crowds will dwindle like snaw aff a dyke". They really are hurting..dde02dde02

Like when they last won it ..... Failing to pay they debts and robbing local businesses and charities including the Lady Haig Poppy Fund. That bit btw is for those grade A yam roaster FUDS looking in.

Since the final whistle on the 21/05/2016 the seethe and bitterness from that bunch of f Witts has been superb! They don't and never will get it and the vicious circle of debt is fast upon them again.

Do they actually realise that they are paying (at the very least) £14 million for a stand that will take their capacity to less than 20,000 and look like a council office building from the front. They will have restricted view seats (and not just a few). This is brilliant and to think we are all jealous of what their club is doing....... NOT!

CossackBossack
10-08-2017, 05:06 PM
I think someone at the Samaritans needs to be assigned to watch over Kickback on a full time basis for this season, I've never seen anything as funny as the full-on meltdown over there right now. I'm massively amused by the conspiracy theory about the fixed draws. These guys make Celtic fans look positively normal.

Hearts: you're crap. It's this simple. You didn't get a nice cup draw because you got papped out by Peterhead and Dunfermline. You want to blame Hobos hiding under the bed? Go ahead. It's funny as hell.

Funnily enough if they had got through n played rangers they would've got 40% of that 35k gate as a minimum [emoji87]

Moneyspinners eh [emoji1184]⚽️[emoji471]

10-08-2017, 05:11 PM
"Girls dont like boys, girls like Simon Murray,
He scores goals whilst Budge steals all your money!"

this could actually go all the way in the charts :thumbsup:

10-08-2017, 05:15 PM
Like when they last won it ..... Failing to pay they debts and robbing local businesses and charities including the Lady Haig Poppy Fund. That bit btw is for those grade A yam roaster FUDS looking in.

Since the final whistle on the 21/95/2016 the seethe and bitterness from that bunch of f Witts has been superb!

They don't and never will get it and the vicious circle of debt is fast upon them again.

Do they actually realise that they are paying (at the very least) £14 million for a stand that will take their capacity to less than 20,000 and look like a council office building from the front. They will have restricted view seats (and not just a few).

This is brilliant and to think we are all jealous of what their club is doing....... NOT!

21st of May 2016 did more damage to them than their final win over us did to Hibs. Fact.

10-08-2017, 05:34 PM
21st of May 2016 did more damage to them than their final win over us did to Hibs. Fact.

Agreed (but my liver took a hammering)

10-08-2017, 06:25 PM

Nice one CentreLine. :thumbsup:

Posts like those are not Hibs class at all. :shocked:

Souter96Mac
10-08-2017, 06:44 PM
Agreed (but my liver took a hammering)

i'll second that

TrinityHibs
10-08-2017, 07:45 PM

My mother suffered with Glaucoma all her life and eventually lost her sight about 7 years ago. In answer to your question she didn't switch her lights on or off but her carers did. It is very sad walking into a house in the middle of a sunny day with some of the lights on or the blinds closed. Hope you can sleep now.

renato
10-08-2017, 09:13 PM
this could actually go all the way in the charts :thumbsup:

As long as it's not coming from my angelic vocal cords...

10-08-2017, 09:20 PM
My mother suffered with Glaucoma all her life and eventually lost her sight about 7 years ago. In answer to your question she didn't switch her lights on or off but her carers did. It is very sad walking into a house in the middle of a sunny day with some of the lights on or the blinds closed. Hope you can sleep now.

I'm sorry to hear that, if what I said offended you then I do apologise. It was in now way meant to offend anyone. Also if my comment offended anyone else it wasn't meant in any way mocking blind people. But I'm big enough to admit maybe it wasn't in the best of taste to post it. No excuses.

10-08-2017, 09:23 PM
I'm sorry to hear that, if what I said offended you then I do apologise. It was in now way meant to offend anyone. Also if my comment offended anyone else it wasn't meant in any way mocking blind people. But I'm big enough to admit maybe it wasn't in the best of taste to post it. No excuses.

You weren't even remotely mocking anyone or anything.

10-08-2017, 09:25 PM

:aok: Now that's Hibs class.

10-08-2017, 09:33 PM
You weren't even remotely mocking anyone or anything.

Cheers, but I can understand why TH may feel offended. Just hope he/she knows that's not my style nor would I go out to offend anyone with any disability.

High-On-Hibs
10-08-2017, 10:33 PM
You weren't being offensive TC. We live in a world these days where people actively look to take offence at every opportunity, even when they know full well that it was never intended to be.

10-08-2017, 10:41 PM

'Quite frankly, we have to show our enormous power'

That the enormous 'Power' of that lethal finisher - Cole Something-or-other ??? ..................

Or even better - Laff-At-Me ???? ............

:faf::tee hee::LOL::rotflmao::hilarious

TrinityHibs
11-08-2017, 06:31 AM

Accepted TC. I was not offended but as you say felt it was not in the best of taste and sometimes what passes as humour for some does not resonate with others. I will respond but PMs are being blocked on my iPad TH

11-08-2017, 06:34 AM
I try not to tar all Hearts fans with the same brush as there appears to more than a few mutants on JKB who I don't think represent the Hearts support as a whole...however my lifelong Jambo mate who I am in regular discussion with on our group chat suffers from delusion that would make even your most hardened JKB member chortle.

He genuinely thinks Hearts will be top three and Hibs will finish eighth, he thinks the Proclaimers fund paid for Stokes, Hibs are skint and get the easiest cup draws ever and the only reason hearts didn't beat Hibs over the four cup games recently is because they never applied themselves. Staggering.

11-08-2017, 06:38 AM
They can't grasp the reality that Hibs are a LOT better and stronger than them both on and off the park.

banchoryhibs
11-08-2017, 07:01 AM
I try not to tar all Hearts fans with the same brush as there appears to more than a few mutants on JKB who I don't think represent the Hearts support as a whole...however my lifelong Jambo mate who I am in regular discussion with on our group chat suffers from delusion that would make even your most hardened JKB member chortle.

He genuinely thinks Hearts will be top three and Hibs will finish eighth, he thinks the Proclaimers fund paid for Stokes, Hibs are skint and get the easiest cup draws ever and the only reason hearts didn't beat Hibs over the four cup games recently is because they never applied themselves. Staggering.

Does your mate's carer share his views?

11-08-2017, 08:45 AM
'Quite frankly, we have to show our enormous power'

That the enormous 'Power' of that lethal finisher - Cole Something-or-other ??? ..................

Or even better - Laff-At-Me ???? ............

:faf::tee hee:[emoji38]:rotflmao::hilariousThey've been listening to Trump, he's their kind of guy.

They talk in sound bites that bear no relation to reality.

11-08-2017, 09:08 AM
Does your mate's carer share his views?

Nope, his dad and brother are the exact same. Twerps.

11-08-2017, 09:19 AM
They've been listening to Trump, he's their kind of guy.

Bigly.

11-08-2017, 11:13 AM
Bigly.They're bigulists, and so are their sisters.

11-08-2017, 12:26 PM
Nope, his dad and brother are the exact same. Twerps.

I read that as "... are the exact same person..."

11-08-2017, 12:41 PM
Cole Stockton from Vauxhall Motors

Says it all.

12-08-2017, 03:03 PM
This really won't help them

12-08-2017, 03:27 PM

Its actually a serious problem. 400,000 people will be needing professional help in the near future..

12-08-2017, 04:15 PM
I had a wee check of KB and they seem to think a new manager and 2 or 3 players and they have a decent squad.

FFS, they are deluded.

I cannot think of too many of their current squad would enhance ours.

Berra might struggle to be 5th choice centre half.

Lafferty maybe would boost our options up front.

Walker adds a bit of pace.

Can't think of any of the others that would get close to a start for us.

Let the course of the season prove who the better player is. It won't be the second rate Norn Oirishman anyway, that's for sure. Stokes is way above him, without any doubt. Proven too.

12-08-2017, 04:20 PM
Lafferty will be gone end of the season. Apparently brutal today! To think folk still say "he'll get them goals" lucky if he gets more than 10 all season. Murray has 10 already 😂😂😂

12-08-2017, 04:21 PM
Apparently Laugherty had a miss of the season today when it was easier to score:not worth:not worth:aok:

13-08-2017, 03:20 PM
Apparently Laugherty had a miss of the season today when it was easier to score:not worth:not worth:aok:

There's a few rumblings over there about Lafferty being not very good. It's starting to sink in.

13-08-2017, 03:25 PM
There's a few rumblings over there about Lafferty being not very good. It's starting to sink in.

Sportsound went on yesterday about what a good game Berra had, but then a few minutes later went on to castigate the slow ponderous and static Killie forwards :greengrin

13-08-2017, 03:27 PM
Sportsound went on yesterday about what a good game Berra had, but then a few minutes later went on to castigate the slow ponderous and static Killie forwards :greengrinKillie are relegation fodder. They shouldn't get too excited. A half decent team would murder them.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

13-08-2017, 03:35 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/171544-kyle-lafferty-dare-i-say-it/

13-08-2017, 06:53 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/171544-kyle-lafferty-dare-i-say-it/

Hubby on the wind up - nap :greengrin

JimboHibs
13-08-2017, 07:21 PM

😂😂😂 pleasing.

13-08-2017, 07:28 PM
Hubby on the wind up - nap :greengrin

I didn't know you were married, but I like his style.

13-08-2017, 07:32 PM

That man who invented auto correct has a lot to answer for :greengrin

13-08-2017, 07:45 PM

13-08-2017, 08:15 PM
"I'll nail my colours to the mast right now and say he's [Laugherty's] pish. Really, really pish. He's no that clever in the air, he cannae hold the ba' in, he's certainly not a finisher............... an' he thinks he's better than he is.

Goin' by what I've witnessed so far, he'll be found out by the rest of the fans by October. On what I've seen, he's no better than Sammon. God, I hope I'm wrong!!!" God, I hope he's not 😂😂

Big L
13-08-2017, 10:18 PM

I just seen it, the ball came along the six yrd line and he fresh aired it. Miss of the season, what a laff erty.

BroxburnHibs
13-08-2017, 10:47 PM
"I'll nail my colours to the mast right now and say he's [Laugherty's] pish. Really, really pish. He's no that clever in the air, he cannae hold the ba' in, he's certainly not a finisher............... an' he thinks he's better than he is.

Goin' by what I've witnessed so far, he'll be found out by the rest of the fans by October. On what I've seen, he's no better than Sammon. God, I hope I'm wrong!!!" God, I hope he's not 😂😂

😂😂😂😂

14-08-2017, 09:23 AM
I see a lot of them think they will beat Rangers at Ibrox because we did. What planet are they on? Rangers will take 3 or 4 off them at least.

15-08-2017, 11:52 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/171601-simon-murray-impressed/

15-08-2017, 11:57 AM
The Rangers will pump Hertz. I feel a bit sorry for Hertz (I don't really!) as the official taking charge of that game will now be pressured into giving The Rangers a few big decisions after the fuss they've made over us turning them over.

15-08-2017, 12:26 PM
Check this little beauty for a poster called Salad Fingers...

The boy has started well, over the course of the season Isma and Lafferty will prove themselves to be much, MUCH better.

Seriously how deluded are these clowns? It's slightly worrying, Murray is in 10 goals yes 10 already but yeah they have a better front two 😂

15-08-2017, 12:27 PM

The boy has started well, over the course of the season Isma and Lafferty will prove themselves to be much, MUCH better.

Seriously how deluded are these clowns? It's slightly worrying, Murray is in 10 goals yes 10 already but yeah they have a better front two 😂

Would genuinely surprise me if Murray didn't get more than those two combined this year :agree:

15-08-2017, 12:31 PM
Would genuinely surprise me if Murray didn't get more than those two combined this year :agree:

That's what I think as well. Hearts front line is honking I'd be very worried if I was a Hearts fan.

15-08-2017, 12:35 PM

Seriously how deluded are these clowns? It's slightly worrying, Murray is in 10 goals yes 10 already but yeah they have a better front two ��

One also said that Hibs are going through a "purple patch" and a promotion "bounce" and that "normal service" will be resumed shortly.
They are going to put us "back in our box" in October

:LOL:

15-08-2017, 12:37 PM
That's what I think as well. Hearts front line is honking I'd be very worried if I was a Hearts fan.

I was pleased when Murray signed (unlike some) as I thought he was a good swap for Keatings and would be a good impact player. He has FAR surpassed my expectations so far, and although there is a wee bit of me thinking "maybe its just a wee hot run he's on", his positional play is far better than I expected and with his work rate, he is sure to continue to be amongst the goals. Ok, its unlikely to stay anywhere near the conversion rate he's currently at, but even if he dropped to 1 in 3 in the remaining league games, he'd have 13 league goals and 8 cup goals as a minimum. I expect him to get more than 11 more goals in the league tho.

Keatings, Holt and Cummings scored 29 league goals between them last season, I expect Murray & Stokes to match that on their own.

15-08-2017, 12:44 PM
I see a lot of them think they will beat Rangers at Ibrox because we did. What planet are they on? Rangers will take 3 or 4 off them at least.

Strange logic. When was the last time the Rangers lost 2 home league games on the bounce ? Think that might be a better guide to the outcome.

15-08-2017, 12:46 PM
Strange logic. When was the last time the Rangers lost 2 home league games on the the bounce ? Think that might be a better guide to the outcome.

Aye cos they're results against us in recent times would indicate that they're a better side than us right enough :greengrin

15-08-2017, 12:48 PM
One also said that Hibs are going through a "purple patch" and a promotion "bounce" and that "normal service" will be resumed shortly.
They are going to put us "back in our box" in October

:LOL:

Normally a reasonable assumption, however they're blind to the quality of our signings and depth of squad. It is MILES better than anything the Yams have at this point.

Yams are not our benchmark for this season. They are a mid-table, bang average team who will lose as many as they'll win. Sevco and Dons are our benchmark.

15-08-2017, 12:54 PM
Aye cos they're results against us in recent times would indicate that they're a better side than us right enough :greengrin

In fairness to Jonny Yam, he can point out to us (in his cardigan, in between washes of the SAAB, on his monoblock driveway) that Hibs haven't played Elgin City AND Peterhead away, so what do we know...compared to Laff, Isma, Sicknote Walker, Butterfingers Hamilton & the two pensioners at centre back, quite frankly Hibs haven't even been tested yet

Hibs4185
15-08-2017, 01:19 PM
Kickback is in lockdown again!! Wonder what bad news is about to be unveiled today??!

bobrich
15-08-2017, 01:26 PM

"Sorry, but **** Hibs. And **** Simon Murray.

The amount of pro-Hibs stuff recently has been ****** nauseating. We can't say anything positive half the time about our own team, yet we give these cretins praise?

Not specifically Deodato's fault, but I've woken up in a foul mood, and this ****-a-thon-type-Hibs-fest doesn't help."

Brilliant.

15-08-2017, 01:27 PM
Kickback is in lockdown again!! Wonder what bad news is about to be unveiled today??!Mclaren is joining tel aviv in some capacity the the realisation that it really is going be Hartley or Cave Man? :dunno:

15-08-2017, 01:35 PM
Strange logic. When was the last time the Rangers lost 2 home league games on the bounce ? Think that might be a better guide to the outcome.

Rangers beat Dunfermline 6-0. Hearts are in for a long afternoon. Early pen and red for Hearts to ensure its a routine home victory

15-08-2017, 01:46 PM

Someone saying Goncavles will be sold for more than Murray? 😂😂

15-08-2017, 01:48 PM
Kickback is in lockdown again!! Wonder what bad news is about to be unveiled today??!

They've sold off some servers to help pay for the new stand, hence the semi constant lockdown.

15-08-2017, 01:50 PM
Someone saying Goncavles will be sold for more than Murray? 😂😂

Murray has already scored more goals for Hibs than Goncalves has for hearts.

Murray has scored more for hibs than Goncalves did for his previous club over 33 games.

High-On-Hibs
15-08-2017, 01:50 PM

Alright, who was it? :faf:

High-On-Hibs
15-08-2017, 01:51 PM
Murray has already scored more goals for Hibs than Goncalves has for hearts.

Murray has scored more for hibs than Goncalves did for his previous club over 33 games.

He's also scored more goals that Hearts.

15-08-2017, 05:57 PM

Look ..... I'm beginning to think these people don't like us, don't ask me why, its just a feeling I get. I was about to start a thread in praise of a wonderful wonderful football club with fantasist, sorry I mean fantastic, supporters who are a shining light to the football world. But now I'm in the huff with them so I'm not going to bother :dummytit:

Tug Wilson
15-08-2017, 09:08 PM
Look ..... I'm beginning to think these people don't like us, don't ask me why, its just a feeling I get. I was about to start a thread in praise of a wonderful wonderful football club with fantasist, sorry I mean fantastic, supporters who are a shining light to the football world. But now I'm in the huff with them so I'm not going to bother :dummytit:

I like a wee visit to JKB. It is like looking through the windows of an asylum.

Couple of my favourites were

1. So far they have had harder league games than us!

2. Only Super John McGinn would get in their squad.

Now we have played and comprehensively beaten 2 Top 6 sides from last season including away to the team tipped for 2nd place. Whilst they have been hammered by Celtic then scraped past a very poor Killie side that already look to be heading for a relegation fight.

As for only SJM getting in their squad, we all know that both Rocky and Laidlaw are better goalies than Flap Jack. Whilst we have quality fullbacks they have who? Our central defence is faster, younger yet seasoned SPFL players.

They are crying out for some creativity in their midfield like say Swanson although they had him and didn't know what to do with him. That's before you even talk about driving midfielders like McGeoch, Slivka and of course Super.

Any post on JKB about the sort of player that they need is a pacey winger like maybe dare I say it Squirrel?

Up front? Lafferty and Isma (I think that is his name. He seems to have so many) are both slow and ponderous when compared to the speed of thought and deed of Stokes and Murray. Maybe ask the great Bruno Alves who he prefers to play against after this Saturday.

And I haven't even mentioned Bartley for Prince Bauble.

So only SJM could get in their team.

Aye right.

15-08-2017, 09:11 PM
The amount of people on that thread who reply "This" - it's a pet peeve regardless of who does it, but more annoying when it's a yam.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

15-08-2017, 09:18 PM
I was pleased when Murray signed (unlike some) as I thought he was a good swap for Keatings and would be a good impact player. He has FAR surpassed my expectations so far, and although there is a wee bit of me thinking "maybe its just a wee hot run he's on", his positional play is far better than I expected and with his work rate, he is sure to continue to be amongst the goals. Ok, its unlikely to stay anywhere near the conversion rate he's currently at, but even if he dropped to 1 in 3 in the remaining league games, he'd have 13 league goals and 8 cup goals as a minimum. I expect him to get more than 11 more goals in the league tho.

Keatings, Holt and Cummings scored 29 league goals between them last season, I expect Murray & Stokes to match that on their own.
I was the same with Murray, but he's been even better than any of us could've imagined. He's benefiting from playing in a team that looks like it could score from any position, add that to his phenomenal work rate and eye for a goal and we've got a real gem on our hands.

15-08-2017, 09:19 PM
The amount of people on that thread who reply "This" - it's a pet peeve regardless of who does it, but more annoying when it's a yam.

🤗

15-08-2017, 09:20 PM

This !

(I'm so, so sorry, just couldn't resist it - tho it IS a pet-hate of mine also - but I'll get my coat anyway :embarrass)

Velma Dinkley
15-08-2017, 09:21 PM

15-08-2017, 09:22 PM

15-08-2017, 09:23 PM
Someone saying Goncavles will be sold for more than Murray? [emoji23][emoji23]Could be technically correct as Murray won't be sold, we have no pressing need to sell. The yams need to pay their contractors and fit out their aircraft hanger so if someone offers the price of a couple of deep fat fryers and some deck chairs he's off.

15-08-2017, 09:26 PM

Another thing that's really annoying is when posters reply to a post which was already a reply, so you can get a chain of replies and posts just get longer and longer the more people that chip in to the topic.

15-08-2017, 09:26 PM
[QUOTE=Nameless;5144324]The amount of people on that thread who reply "This" - it's a pet peeve regardless of who does it, but more annoying when it's a yam.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE
This! 😂

Catch22
15-08-2017, 09:29 PM
Another thing that's really annoying is when posters reply to a post which was already a reply, so you can get a chain of replies and posts just get longer and longer the more people that chip in to the topic.

15-08-2017, 09:30 PM

This. :agree:

15-08-2017, 09:36 PM

��

This !

(I'm so, so sorry, just couldn't resist it - tho it IS a pet-hate of mine also - but I'll get my coat anyway :embarrass)

This! ��

This. :agree:

These.

15-08-2017, 09:38 PM
These.

That

hibsboy69
15-08-2017, 09:43 PM
That

Them.

Stax
15-08-2017, 09:45 PM
These.
Pleasing..

15-08-2017, 09:52 PM

Wee airdrie jambo agrees

15-08-2017, 09:54 PM
Because their stand isnae ready (and they won't play in front of 3 stands like a normal club) they have had to start with a run of away games.

That's tough, and the fixture list (Killie aside) has made it tougher.

Of course stupid Cathro dismissed this concern, when he should have managed expectations and told the fans to be patient.

The Jambos are spewing because they've been told all will be Barry and the truth is very, very different.

PS I think Sevco will gub them.

High-On-Hibs
15-08-2017, 09:56 PM

I concur.

15-08-2017, 09:57 PM

What he said

😁

15-08-2017, 10:04 PM

That

16-08-2017, 01:21 AM
The Rangers will pump Hertz. I feel a bit sorry for Hertz (I don't really!) as the official taking charge of that game will now be pressured into giving The Rangers a few big decisions after the fuss they've made over us turning them over.I disagree. don't think that issue will be relevant. the gorgie boys are no very good, the huns are very angry. someone will pay at huncity, and I (don't) feel for our chums from across the city. 3 or possibly 4 against them. :cb

dunedinhibs
16-08-2017, 01:23 AM
These.
That

houstonhibbee
16-08-2017, 01:28 AM

Now we have played and comprehensively beaten 2 Top 6 sides from last season including away to the team tipped for 2nd place. Whilst they have been hammered by Celtic then scraped past a very poor Killie side that already look to be heading for a relegation fight.

As for only SJM getting in their squad, we all know that both Rocky and Laidlaw are better goalies than Flap Jack. Whilst we have quality fullbacks they have who? Our central defence is faster, younger yet seasoned SPFL players.

They are crying out for some creativity in their midfield like say Swanson although they had him and didn't know what to do with him. That's before you even talk about driving midfielders like McGeoch, Slivka and of course Super.

Any post on JKB about the sort of player that they need is a pacey winger like maybe dare I say it Squirrel?

Up front? Lafferty and Isma (I think that is his name. He seems to have so many) are both slow and ponderous when compared to the speed of thought and deed of Stokes and Murray. Maybe ask the great Bruno Alves who he prefers to play against after this Saturday.

Aye right.
Im not sure why it bothers you. I couldn't care less what Hearts are doing. Maybe its because I grew up at a time where we were just so superior. I dont feel the need to points score over them. I have always found that they want to do that to us because they know they're inferior and we just remain aloof.....

16-08-2017, 01:41 AM
Im not sure why it bothers you. I couldn't care less what Hearts are doing. Maybe its because I grew up at a time where we were just so superior. I dont feel the need to points score over them. I have always found that they want to do that to us because they know they're inferior and we just remain aloof.....
Here mate, we need to hook up for a beer one of these weekends..... I'm trying to recall - you live in the Woodlands?

houstonhibbee
16-08-2017, 03:28 AM
Here mate, we need to hook up for a beer one of these weekends..... I'm trying to recall - you live in the Woodlands?
where did you move to?

I just relocated to San Jose so we may have to put it on ice!!

16-08-2017, 03:31 AM
where did you move to?

Trying to stay ahead of the bailiffs or something? :greengrin The wife and I moved to the golf course community River Plantation in Conroe, just north of the Woodlands

16-08-2017, 05:01 AM
where did you move to?

He might know the way.

houstonhibbee
16-08-2017, 05:57 AM
Trying to stay ahead of the bailiffs or something? :greengrin The wife and I moved to the golf course community River Plantation in Conroe, just north of the Woodlands
Darn it just missed you
yeah I was just south of the woodlands.
i know where you are
i was looking at trendmaker in barton woods a while back
the woodlands is very nice so enjoy
i have a son at school In kingwood so will be back every few weekends
maybe meet up sometime

16-08-2017, 07:34 AM

Aye right.Flap Jack and Prince Bauble...not worthy [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

16-08-2017, 01:51 PM
According to someone on kickback Lennon is off to Villa shortly as the Hibs board are furious at his behaviour at the weekend. Apparently Lennon doesn't give a toss about his job with us.

I'm not making that up. This is the way some of them think across the road. It would be kinda worrying if it wasn't so funny.

They would absolutely love to have someone of Lennon's quality. Pure seethe from them that the best they will get is Hartley or Pressley.

16-08-2017, 01:52 PM
According to someone on kickback Lennon is off to Villa shortly as the Hibs board are furious at his behaviour at the weekend. Apparently Lennon doesn't give a toss about his job with us.

I'm not making that up. This is the way some of them think across the road. It would be kinda worrying if it wasn't so funny.

They would absolutely love to have someone of Lennon's quality. Pure seethe from them that the best they will get is Hartley or Pressley.

Thats a beauty!

16-08-2017, 02:52 PM

Their problem is that they get a wee wishful thought inside their tynie minds but by the time it reaches their fingers it has become a FACT.

16-08-2017, 06:12 PM

We'll just go and get Steve McLaren or Billy Davies.

16-08-2017, 07:35 PM
Was told today we are jealous of the famous as Budge is going to surprise us all by announcing the capacity as over 21,000 once the stand is built.

Also after the result at the weekend,where they were unplayable at times, will see them go on a run that will show exactly what they are all about.

How the hell do you respond to a statement like that??

Easy

[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣

16-08-2017, 08:27 PM
The Jambo in my office informed me today that he and his son got some sort of membership for man Utd that lets them buy tickets for home matches. Said they might go to one or two matches at tiny this season but will mostly go to Old Trafford. I just laughed and told him that ER was the place to go this season. He was also saying that he is going to cancel his DD.

16-08-2017, 08:32 PM
Stephen Hendry first out in Celebrity Madterchef. Not only are they pish on the park and pish at building it also appears they are pish at cooking.

16-08-2017, 08:37 PM
Was told today we are jealous of the famous as Budge is going to surprise us all by announcing the capacity as over 21,000 once the stand is built.

Also after the result at the weekend,where they were unplayable at times, will see them go on a run that will show exactly what they are all about.

How the hell do you respond to a statement like that??

Easy

[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣[emoji23]🤣

You could go back and ask him/her who their source is re the 21k and then after they answer you say 'so it's a load of mince then?' because you know whatever their answer is it will be nonsense. If they continue to assert it's true then offer to bet a tenner and see if they start backpeddling.

Maybe say you've since watched Sportscene and wonder why they edited out them being unplayable, or did he/she say unpalatable?

16-08-2017, 08:41 PM
You could go back and ask him/her who their source is re the 21k and then after they answer you say 'so it's a load of mince then?' because you know whatever their answer is it will be nonsense. If they continue to assert it's true then offer to bet a tenner and see if they start backpeddling.

Maybe say you've since watched Sportscene and wonder why they edited out them being unplayable, or did he/she say unpalatable?

007 I know what my answer should have been but I'm saving it all up. I get it pretty much every other day that we are jealous and they have bigger this and better that blah blah blah.

Once the penny actually drops (and it will eventually) I won't need to say anything but smile!

High-On-Hibs
16-08-2017, 08:43 PM
Stephen Hendry first out in Celebrity Madterchef. Not only are they pish on the park and pish at building it also appears they are pish at cooking.

He should have baked some cakes, I hear they're exceptionally good at that.

16-08-2017, 08:55 PM
Their problem is that they get a wee wishful thought inside their tynie minds but by the time it reaches their fingers it has become a FACT.

Been telling folk that for ages - JKB ISN'T a 'Fan-site' it's a 'Wish-Site' where they post any old p**h about us and wish it comes true !

16-08-2017, 08:55 PM
He should have baked some cakes, I hear they're exceptionally good at that.

You've got to understand the schematics of a carpaccio.

16-08-2017, 09:09 PM
Stephen Hendry first out in Celebrity Madterchef. Not only are they pish on the park and pish at building it also appears they are pish at cooking.After all those post vlad years of attempting to make fondant fancies, battenburghs that matched last seasons away strip and Jack Hamilton flap jacks, if the idiots best celebrity fans still can't make a reasonable effort at frying an egg that tells us all we need to know[emoji6]

16-08-2017, 09:12 PM
The Jambo in my office informed me today that he and his son got some sort of membership for man Utd that lets them buy tickets for home matches. Said they might go to one or two matches at tiny this season but will mostly go to Old Trafford. I just laughed and told him that ER was the place to go this season. He was also saying that he is going to cancel his DD.
Tickets are usually available for United home matches unless it is against City, Liverpool, etc.

16-08-2017, 09:26 PM

Have you tried the chips?!!!

16-08-2017, 09:31 PM
He should have baked some cakes, I hear they're exceptionally good at that.Absolutely...no soggy bottoms over Tiny tynie way...just soggy trousers when fatty foulkes wets himself again

16-08-2017, 09:35 PM
Have you tried the chips?!!!
Believe it or not he did actually make chips, they didn't like them. :greengrin

16-08-2017, 09:35 PM
Absolutely...no soggy bottoms over Tiny tynie way...just soggy trousers when fatty foulkes wets himself again

Haysi Fantayzee song,
Tiny Tynie sha na na na

I'll get my coat 😬