View Full Version : Match Updates Raith v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2]

18-02-2017, 03:52 PM
Boo

Stop trolling.

guthrie01
I think some of us are just worried and a bit frustrated at the way we just seem to scrape by matches and pray for other matches to go in our favor.

We have the potential to see out games much better but choose not to do so. I just want us to win this league and be done with it already to be honest.

Another draw.
Not good enough. Making hard work of this.

18-02-2017, 03:53 PM
maybe you forgot dundee utd managed to close the gap earlier in the season still possible for Hibs to lose the 7 point advantage is possible just like last two seasons.

Have you seen their form?

If we don't lose to them the league is over.

That will do, another point on the board and another away game out the road.

07 points clear . On we go .

dalkeith stu
18-02-2017, 03:54 PM
Raith 22 fouls 1 booking, us 15 fouls 3 booking FFS!!!

one win in six against the team from kirkcaldy, thankfully other teams manage to take full points of them for us :)

Boo

You trying to scare the kids on here or something?

maybe you forgot dundee utd managed to close the gap earlier in the season still possible for Hibs to lose the 7 point advantage is possible just like last two seasons.

And did you forget us then building up this lead again :confused:

JackLadd
Never that easy a place to go, Stubbs lost 1-0 on his last visit.

I think this Derby has been on the mind of the plyers. Still 7 clear but Hibs should be winning these though!

Another draw.
Not good enough. Making hard work of this.

It's the Hibs way!! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Brazil 1 ICT 1 FT.

I wonder if some of the players have their minds on Wednesday.

I think so. The manager too. Holt on the bench being saved for Wed? I've said it before and I'll say it again the Cup is a distraction this season. It'll be the same when we get Rangers in the semi finals.

18-02-2017, 03:55 PM
We might be 7 ahead but our lack of goals could still come back to haunt us.

Much better second half, and extended our lead to seven points with that draw.

However, Raith were very poor and really ought to have been disposed of.

We seem to play the first half of these games as if they are some kind of imposition, and we can't be bothered, so just promote us now.

So I'm putting it down to two points lost.

Another 2 points dropped. Without arguing about who should be dropped, Lennon needs to start playing a more adventurous formation to get 3 points instead of 1. It worked at home v Utd. Also clear we should have strengthened in the window with Commons or similar.

4 points dropped pish

Give it a rest

Ft. Could have been worse.

Definately.
Another game gone and the chasers are no nearer.
A home win next Saturday will give us another spring forward towards the finish line.

Very very poor but I'll see it as a point gained over our rivals rather than 2 lost.

We are a very poor team going forward. Making hard work of this skooshing so far.

18-02-2017, 03:56 PM
It's not great but a points a point and keeps our noses in front.

I understand peoples frustrations with our performances in a lot of games though. It's often eye bleeding stuff and it's not exactly fun to watch. Hopefully it's just a necessary evil to get us up this year and we see a vast improvement next season.

Raith 22 fouls 1 booking, us 15 fouls 3 booking FFS!!!

another one for Marvin

Much better second half, and extended our lead to seven points with that draw.

However, Raith were very poor and really ought to have been disposed of.

We seem to play the first half of these games as if they are some kind of imposition, and we can't be bothered, so just promote us now.

So I'm putting it down to two points lost.

Absolutely agree. A real chance to farther widen the gap between us and the rest.

If it weren't for Dumbarton ... :rolleyes:

18-02-2017, 03:57 PM
I wonder if some of the players have their minds on Wednesday.

Disgrace if they do. Lennon, hopefully, will deal with anyone who tries that one. Promotion is more valuable to the club than a run in the cup. I can understand the supporters view that The Cup tie is a real biggie but the players have to go with club priority.

Brazil 1 ICT 1 FT.

Brazil and Hearts. They do both seem to like shifting 7 goals at home :)

yogis 1st game , raith weren't going to go down easy .

18-02-2017, 03:59 PM
7 points clear and a better goal difference, we would have jumped at this position in the last 2 seasons. Only 12 games to go we are moving slowly towards the premiership.

18-02-2017, 03:59 PM
Attendance:4,172

18-02-2017, 04:00 PM
Not good enough.

18-02-2017, 04:00 PM
We might be 7 ahead but our lack of goals could still come back to haunt us.

Still scored more than any other team in the league though, we don't score many, but we don't lose many goals either

18-02-2017, 04:01 PM
I think some of us are just worried and a bit frustrated at the way we just seem to scrape by matches and pray for other matches to go in our favor.

We have the potential to see out games much better but choose not to do so. I just want us to win this league and be done with it already to be honest.

exactly and folk seem to think cos we are 7 points we wont drop more points but weve struggled in this game and against ayr.
theres still points that we can potentially lose

The Captain....
Jason Cummings has bailed us (and Lennon's tactics) out time and again this season.

We are a very, very ordinary side going forward, we needed strengthened in both windows and have failed miserably to do so. Defensively is a different matter, although given the number of defensive minded players we have in the team against ***** opposition its maybe not surprising.

It's not great but a points a point and keeps our noses in front.

I understand peoples frustrations with our performances in a lot of games though. It's often eye bleeding stuff and it's not exactly fun to watch. Hopefully it's just a necessary evil to get us up this year and we see a vast improvement next season.

Its been largely eye bleeding, pub team, hoofball with the odd glimpse of football here and there. Sadly, I'm not sure its a necessary evil, as both Sevco and Hearts truly skooshed this league by humping team's with attacking football.

We look like staggering over the winning line at the moment.

My last game was Raith 00......at least there was goals in this one..

Not good enough again imo. We should be home and dry the amount of points are rivals have dropped and we aren't. This hearts cup draw has been a big distraction it seems.

18-02-2017, 04:02 PM
Absolutely agree. A real chance to farther widen the gap between us and the rest.

If it weren't for Dumbarton ... :rolleyes:

Agree great opportunity missed however the lead is a decent one. Need to play much better to beat Hearts IMO.

18-02-2017, 04:04 PM
Have you seen their form?

If we don't lose to them the league is over.

yeah but id say our performance hasnt been great esp as we couldnt beat Ayr so theres a good chance we can lose to utd. theres still a long way to go. if your happy to scrape a 1-1 draw with raith thats your choice

18-02-2017, 04:05 PM
7 points clear and a better goal difference, we would have jumped at this position in the last 2 seasons. Only 12 games to go we are moving slowly towards the premiership.

30 points from the next 12 will do nicely, onwards and up.:agree:

And did you forget us then building up this lead again :confused:

and its gone down again!

Raith had lost their previous 6 league games on the trot since they last drew with us. Hopefully, these points dropped will not come back to haunt us but we are more than capable of losing a good few points till the end of the season. Other results are going our way but if the three chasers go on a winning run it could be squeaky bum time. It will be interesting to see if Lennon changes it to try and score more as at the moment we look like we are concentrating on stopping the opposition scoring and just hoping we nick one.

18-02-2017, 04:06 PM
United got the draw - 90+1 and 90+3 according to the Beeb.

18-02-2017, 04:06 PM
What would we do without Cummings and his goals. Our general attacking play has been very poor for a few weeks now.

Terrible performance but 1 point further ahead of 2nd place I'll take it.

18-02-2017, 04:07 PM
It seems to me right through the season that there haven't been many goals where the scorer has been given the goal on a plate.Mostly the scorer has had to do it all.This is where the midfield is sadly lacking.

18-02-2017, 04:07 PM
Brian Graham should not be starting games when we have Boyle, Holt and Humphrey available.

McGinn and Fyvie need to be getting into the box much more too. Surely half the point of signing Holt and Graham was to bring the midfield into play. For the third season in a row our highly rated midfielders offer next to no goals

18-02-2017, 04:08 PM
Morton and Falkirk draw that helps us.

12 games left..30 points available - we are 7 ahead plus better goal difference.

Win 5 games and think we are champions.

18-02-2017, 04:08 PM
30 points from the next 12 will do nicely, onwards and up.:agree:

There's no chance of winning 10 from 12 on current form.

18-02-2017, 04:09 PM

The last 2 seasons when Hearts and Rangers in the league yes.

We might be 7 clear but our points total is a joke

18-02-2017, 04:09 PM
Turgid fare. Form team drew at home to Falkirk so no huge loss . Terrible game

Sent via the bushes @ EM

18-02-2017, 04:10 PM
United got the draw - 90+1 and 90+3 according to the Beeb.

They will be tough to get past in the next round, down to 10 men for a while as well.

18-02-2017, 04:10 PM
Its been largely eye bleeding, pub team, hoofball with the odd glimpse of football here and there. Sadly, I'm not sure its a necessary evil, as both Sevco and Hearts truly skooshed this league by humping team's with attacking football.

We look like staggering over the winning line at the moment.

We have been let down badly by our forwards except Cummings this is why we are not battering teams.

18-02-2017, 04:11 PM
I find it hard to even blame the team for that - truly dreadful setup from Lennon. Why is it that against United we need four offensive players: Cummings, Humphrey, Commons and Boyle and yet against Raith, Cummings, Graham and Keatings is enough.

What was the plan to score a goal today? Lennon to blame 100% imo.

Hearts only drew against numpties today.

It means that we are going to take them to Pullars of Perth on Wednesday.

And they're the cleaners.

18-02-2017, 04:12 PM
Lennons style of football is awful to watch. We STILL don't score enough. Hell we don't even create enough chances.

I'm still confident we'll win the league but it is not good to watch.

mmcclory02
18-02-2017, 04:13 PM
Should've played shinnie rather than Bartley, and played 3 up top considering we're playing a bang average championship team

18-02-2017, 04:15 PM
We have been let down badly by our forwards except Cummings this is why we are not battering teams.

We lack quality in the final third of the pitch, that costs money, and we have not spent the required cash, when we go up we will have to spend some real cash to produce a team that can be consistent and finish higher up than with the players we have at present.

18-02-2017, 04:18 PM
An awful performance and a 1-1 draw at home against Ayr United (a really poor team it must be said) coming from a goal down. This was prior to playing Hearts in the Scottish Cup.

Another poor insipid performance (I'm reliably informed), and another 1-1 draw, coming from a goal down, against a team who haven't won a single game since 29 October last year. This again prior to playing Hearts in the Scottish Cup replay.

Does anyone see a pattern here?

The sooner this cup tie is over the better.

18-02-2017, 04:19 PM
Should've played shinnie rather than Bartley, and played 3 up top considering we're playing a bang average championship team

Shinnie was banned today.

Sent via the bushes @ EM

18-02-2017, 04:20 PM
12 games left..24 points available - we are 7 ahead plus better goal

Or 36 points available even? 😉

Ronster117
18-02-2017, 04:22 PM
I too think we should be winning more games.... but when we increase our lead on the chasing pack even by only 1 point it has to be seen as a good result, I'd take that every week.
schooooossshhhhhhhh

FC Leige
18-02-2017, 04:22 PM
Or 36 points available even? 😉 Anyone worked out when we could win it

18-02-2017, 04:23 PM
Or 36 points available even? 😉

An we only need 30 of them just to go up in style like.

mghibs
18-02-2017, 04:28 PM
Lennon going ballistic in his post match

18-02-2017, 04:30 PM
An awful performance and a 1-1 draw at home against Ayr United (a really poor team it must be said) coming from a goal down. This was prior to playing Hearts in the Scottish Cup.

Another poor insipid performance (I'm reliably informed), and another 1-1 draw, coming from a goal down, against a team who haven't won a single game since 29 October last year. This again prior to playing Hearts in the Scottish Cup replay.

Does anyone see a pattern here?

The sooner this cup tie is over the better.

Well one way or the other it will be over midweek Whatever the result we need to avoid more injuries
Insipid is not a phrase i want to be associated with Hibs performances but we ate where we are and its one of the reasons i am not attending as many games this Season
I expected more but its been done to death The most important thing is to win the League and get players we want to keep yied up for Next Season

18-02-2017, 04:30 PM
Q.o.s 0 Dundee utd 2 after 10 mins in the challenge cup SF

BS44
18-02-2017, 04:33 PM
I think this Derby has been on the mind of the plyers. Still 7 clear but Hibs should be winning these though!

What did you see in Hibs performance today that makes you think the players are distracted by the upcoming game against the dogs?

18-02-2017, 04:38 PM
9 in front of Falkirk and Morton and Falkirk only have 11 games left ..... It would take a major meltdown for either one to catch us. 7 in front of Dundee Utd with a GD that effectively makes it 8.

Utd have 2 home games before they play us against Morton and Ayr. We have 3 games .. Dunfermline home, then for some reason away to St Mirren on a Wednesday night, followed by home to Morton. If we can keep the gap to 7 points by the time we go to Tannadice a win there would make us pretty well uncatchable.

Its a fact that we aint blowing anybody away though so in all honesty nothing is guaranteed at this moment in time ...... 3 of our last 4 games are at home, with our away game being Ayr Utd ....... Dundee Utd have 2 home and 2 away, with interestingly their last game of the season being away to Morton, which the way things are going could not only be Utd's last chance of catching us, but also a decider for 2nd pace.

18-02-2017, 04:39 PM
Well one way or the other it will be over midweek Whatever the result we need to avoid more injuries
Insipid is not a phrase i want to be associated with Hibs performances but we ate where we are and its one of the reasons i am not attending as many games this Season
I expected more but its been done to death The most important thing is to win the League and get players we want to keep yied up for Next Season

The bit in bold - I agree.

My concern is that this league is far from won yet. If anyone seriously thinks DU, Morton, and Falkirk believe that it's all over and won already with 12 games still to go, and they've chucked in the towel, then they're nuts.

Hibs keep dropping the ball far too often. Four points dropped in our last two matches against two of the worst teams in this crap league is not Championship winning form.

18-02-2017, 04:46 PM
D Utd. 2 up after ten minutes against QOS in the wee Cup. We ignore them at out peril, especially if we go on drawing games.

18-02-2017, 04:46 PM

My concern is that this league is far from won yet. If anyone seriously thinks DU, Morton, and Falkirk believe that it's all over and won already with 12 games still to go, and they've chucked in the towel, then they're nuts.

Hibs keep dropping the ball far too often. Four points dropped in our last two matches against two of the worst teams in this crap league is not Championship winning form.

Its no consolation but Lennon sounds as pissed off as we do A wee bottle of red tonight ,and tomorrow we will be starting to anticipate beating the jambos in the Cup
Its the roller coaster ride that is Hibernian F C

We atent going to imode though Lennon has made us hard to beat and it may well be that Resilient factor that gets us over the line

18-02-2017, 04:53 PM
crackin goal for united 0-3

18-02-2017, 04:58 PM

In spite of my previous post its hard to disagree with any of this ..... we have made heavy weather of Ayr and Raith and we still have to play Morton, Falkirk and Dundee Utd. As I said, we would have to be totally rank to allow Morton and especially Falkirk to catch us, but if Utd rediscover their form and we don't pick up its delusional to think we cant be caught by them.

We really need to get the finger out and in all honesty that's why even though I would absolutely love us to pike the Yams on Wednesday make no mistake about it, it wont be the end of the world if we do lose from a purely pragmatic point of view ...... the league is all that matters and if that means having one less distraction no matter how unpalatable the removal of that distraction will be then so be it ...... we simply must get out of this bloody league !!!

18-02-2017, 05:35 PM
In spite of my previous post its hard to disagree with any of this ..... we have made heavy weather of Ayr and Raith and we still have to play Morton, Falkirk and Dundee Utd. As I said, we would have to be totally rank to allow Morton and especially Falkirk to catch us, but if Utd rediscover their form and we don't pick up its delusional to think we cant be caught by them.

we simply must get out of this bloody league !!!

Slavers
18-02-2017, 06:33 PM
Surely Oli Shaw is worth game time before Graham based on today's performance.

18-02-2017, 07:02 PM

We really need to get the finger out and in all honesty that's why even though I would absolutely love us to pike the Yams on Wednesday make no mistake about it, it wont be the end of the world if we do lose from a purely pragmatic point of view ...... the league is all that matters and if that means having one less distraction no matter how unpalatable the removal of that distraction will be then so be it ...... we simply must get out of this bloody league !!!

18-02-2017, 07:43 PM
Surely Oli Shaw is worth game time before Graham based on today's performance. Graham got pass marks from Lennon. It is very unfair on Graham that he gets the odd start here and there. He did no worse than Holt has done for a good number of games this year. He doesn't look the answer to me on the limited starts he has had but he also looks like he is trying too hard. It wouldn't be the worst idea to say to him he will get the next 2 or 3 games.

19-02-2017, 09:05 AM

Train home was a laugh. Female cup pulled the young team up for singing Hibs songs. Broke into a hymn . 'Canny lift us for singing hymns'. I burst out laughing and she threatened me with the jail. Said hen, I've been in more jails than Billy the Lid' She couldn't carry on after that.

19-02-2017, 09:21 AM
Graham got pass marks from Lennon. It is very unfair on Graham that he gets the odd start here and there. He did no worse than Holt has done for a good number of games this year. He doesn't look the answer to me on the limited starts he has had but he also looks like he is trying too hard. It wouldn't be the worst idea to say to him he will get the next 2 or 3 games.

I agree he has had limited game time , and I'm all for him getting more - he did little yesterday though to seize his chance for a starting shirt