View Full Version : United dot count

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 01:10 PM
I thought it was 5 times?

However, to counteract the hyperbolic hysteria about how much of an own goal Hibs have scored, I'll repeat it as often as I feel necessary.

You've said wrongly, about 15 times, that loads of folk will miss out. Fill your boots.Yeah. I have looked at other threads since then and noticed you have posted it on there aswell hahahahaha Get a grip. Stop repeating yourself. The only time I repeated myself was when my post was replied to.

yerauldda
05-01-2017, 01:12 PM
27 now available at front left of the East. They usually don't sell seats there.

kennyh
05-01-2017, 01:14 PM
A few have popped up online now at the front of the East

05-01-2017, 01:21 PM
Yeah. I have looked at other threads since then and noticed you have posted it on there aswell hahahahaha Get a grip. Stop repeating yourself. The only time I repeated myself was when my post was replied to.

I see that your tendency to exaggerate isn't limited to the number of poor Hibs fans who will be locked out of Easter Road tomorrow night. :faf;

I'll keep repeating myself until I decide not to. Thanks for caring though.

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 01:22 PM
I see that your tendency to exaggerate isn't limited to the number of poor Hibs fans who will be locked out of Easter Road tomorrow night. :faf;

I'll keep repeating myself until I decide not to. Thanks for caring though.lol cool. You obviously have got nothing better to do. Fair enough. Nice fail there on the emote aswell.

05-01-2017, 01:24 PM
lol cool. You obviously have got nothing better to do. Fair enough. Nice fail there on the emote aswell.

Enjoy.

05-01-2017, 01:25 PM
If you did not go on the internet, how would you know this game was nearing a sell out?

05-01-2017, 01:25 PM
Don't think any Hibs fans will miss out as available seats look like they are being drip fed online by the club.

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 01:26 PM
Enjoy.Enjoy?

05-01-2017, 01:28 PM
If you did not go on the internet, how would you know this game was nearing a sell out?

You may not know, however it is that persons personal choice not to keep abreast of ticket sales via the internet or by contacting the club directly.

05-01-2017, 01:28 PM

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/easter-road-set-to-host-biggest-crowd-since-cup-derby-1-4332035

Eaststandee
05-01-2017, 01:33 PM
Hibs sell out the home sections after three years in the Championship against United, on a Friday, oh and it's also on TV. Some people need to stop the moaning like.

I can't wait for tomorrow night, gonna be a some atmosphere.

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

hibees59
05-01-2017, 01:36 PM
East full, but there's 2 in the FF.

05-01-2017, 01:43 PM
Fans actually complaining about it being sold out??? 1 day before the game. If you want a ticket call the club...they are now selling all the sponsors tickets, and any players tickets not taken up. But to actually complain because you haven't bothered buying one yet is absurd! Its a fantastic achievement by the fans to sell out in this division on a Friday night, with the game on telly. Staggering.

05-01-2017, 01:44 PM

Buy a newspaper that folk on here tell you not to buy. :greengrin

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 01:47 PM
Fans actually complaining about it being sold out??? 1 day before the game. If you want a ticket call the club...they are now selling all the sponsors tickets, and any players tickets not taken up. But to actually complain because you haven't bothered buying one yet is absurd! Its a fantastic achievement by the fans to sell out in this division on a Friday night, with the game on telly. Staggering.I hope your not meaning me here. Im very happy about it being sold out. Great to see that the fans are coming back. I was basically referencing the size of the club when talking about there still being people dissapointed. Great that we can sell out and still have people wanting tickets. No clubs in Scotland aside from us, Hearts, Celtic and Rangers have demand for tickets like this. Especially in the Championship.

MalongaMayhem
05-01-2017, 01:48 PM
callum do you get a thrill by counting the dots #ggtth

05-01-2017, 01:50 PM
Fans actually complaining about it being sold out??? 1 day before the game. If you want a ticket call the club...they are now selling all the sponsors tickets, and any players tickets not taken up. But to actually complain because you haven't bothered buying one yet is absurd! Its a fantastic achievement by the fans to sell out in this division on a Friday night, with the game on telly. Staggering.

Who has complained about it being sold out? Not one person.

People are, however, complaining that the club had half a stand available and easily segregated, and for whatever reason, chose to hand more tickets to United instead of holding them back for Hibs fans.

We have a 20,000+ seater stadium, but are not allowed to utilise all of those seats (Less segregation) for one reason or another and it is a valid question that needs answered, especially as there will be fans wanting in and not being able to.

Wee Effen Bee
05-01-2017, 01:54 PM
Underscore Quote: Fans actually complaining about it being sold out??? 1 day before the game. If you want a ticket call the club...they are now selling all the sponsors tickets, and any players tickets not taken up. But to actually complain because you haven't bothered buying one yet is absurd! Its a fantastic achievement by the fans to sell out in this division on a Friday night, with the game on telly. Staggering.

If you haven't bought a ticket, you must be aware by now that you should buy ASAP - there really is no excuse to wait. As someone said, how long does the club hold tickets for those that are dithering about going? The negativity aimed at Hibs on this thread is unwarranted but I'm not surprised as every day people come on to have a dig at Hibs and moan about something. How many people would have said a week or two ago that we should have a contingency plan to open the South as there will definitely be a sell out? Before we beat Falkirk so dramatically and Utd. lost at Dumbarton, very few would have argued for this.
Maybe one or two 'betting types' foresaw an upsurge but I certainly don't think anyone who wants a ticket will miss out. I'm not ITK but perhaps LD and RP would have looked at the costs and or time/management implications of opening the South for a few Hibbies and discussed with the polis (who appear to have a lot of say in how some grounds are managed) whether it was worth while/appropriate. For fun, after the game, why don't we tally up everyone who tried to attend but couldn't get a ticket? Then we will see if Hibs have, 'missed a trick' or not.

hibbymac
05-01-2017, 01:54 PM
Hibs sell out the home sections after three years in the Championship against United, on a Friday, oh and it's also on TV. Some people need to stop the moaning like.

I can't wait for tomorrow night, gonna be a some atmosphere.

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

:top marks:aok::flag:

West lower
05-01-2017, 01:55 PM
Is there actually anybody not got a ticket who wanted one ?
Been an awful lot of talk about folk missing out, but am not seeing it.
with only a day to go until kick off, I reckon Hibs have got this spot on.

05-01-2017, 02:00 PM
07 tickets available all over the ground.

Heckys Wheel
05-01-2017, 02:03 PM

It's not sold out so there won't be anybody without one.

Unbelievable the hysteria around opening the South to Hibs when there's still tickets available elsewhere.

Hibs seem to have played this right.

HibbySpurs
05-01-2017, 02:04 PM

Exactly, at this point the club are still releasing tickets. Perhaps large groups won't get to sit together but if you really want to go is it such an issue?

05-01-2017, 02:06 PM

People are, however, complaining that the club had half a stand available and easily segregated, and for whatever reason, chose to hand more tickets to United instead of holding them back for Hibs fans.

We have a 20,000+ seater stadium, but are not allowed to utilise all of those seats (Less segregation) for one reason or another and it is a valid question that needs answered, especially as there will be fans wanting in and not being able to.

To be fair, there have been many posts stating the valid reasons why the AWAY end will not be made available to home fans.

Personally, I couldnae gie a flying **** if a few hundred fans who have left it very late in the day cannae see the match. They will just have to enjoy it from the sofa or the local boozer, boo hoo and tough titty.

05-01-2017, 02:14 PM
To be fair, there have been many posts stating the valid reasons why the AWAY end will not be made available to home fans.

Personally, I couldnae gie a flying **** if a few hundred fans who have left it very late in the day cannae see the match. They will just have to enjoy it from the sofa or the local boozer, boo hoo and tough titty.

Valid reason being we may not receive more tickets at Tannadice? That ain't a valid reason for us not keeping tickets back for our home support at Easter Road.

05-01-2017, 02:20 PM
Valid reason being we may not receive more tickets at Tannadice? That ain't a valid reason for us not keeping tickets back for our home support at Easter Road.

You are at it mate, carry on:aok:

madhibee_again
05-01-2017, 02:35 PM
I don't really think it is a game that you would obviously choose to take kids to - my daughter has had a season ticket since she was about 3 and it has probably been used about 10 times in 6 years!

Not all are local, a lot of fans will come straight from work and not collect kids. It is also going to be baltic and I know from experience my daughter has no desire to go and watch football when she is frozen and doesn't really care too much about the game anyway.

Every kid and every family situation will be different. I look at it that I've paid the money over and will keep doing so in the knowledge its basically a donation with the option for her to go when the mood takes her. At the prices in the FF I'm sure those people can take even more of that view. That's up to them, they have paid the cash over and helped raise our season ticket holder number. If they want to go to the bother of offering it for resale then fair enough, if they don't want to then that's fine too.

I'm in the same boat as you. My dad, brother and I have sat in the same seats since the Famous 5 was built and last year there was a single seat that came up beside us. My daughter shows a passing interest every now and again, and my youngest is mad about football but too young to sit for 90 minutes. They share it between them when they choose to come - but I also know it means I'm guaranteeing that seat for the youngest when he inevitably wants to start coming and at the same time helping Hibs with extra cash. Tomorrow night I'm bringing a friends son along who wouldn't normally attend. I imagine there are a number of people who do similar.

05-01-2017, 02:41 PM
Buy a newspaper that folk on here tell you not to buy. :greengrin

:faf: :top marks

cam75
05-01-2017, 02:45 PM
Just phoned office can't get 2seats together at the moment fingers crossed more become available.

05-01-2017, 02:50 PM
Just phoned office can't get 2seats together at the moment fingers crossed more become available.

Theres at least 40 available up the back of section 38 in the East.

05-01-2017, 02:51 PM

Section 38 in the east has a whole group together near the back. maybe 30-40 seats

cam75
05-01-2017, 02:53 PM
Section 38 in the east has a whole group together near the back. maybe 30-40 seats

Claire at ticket office said there was nothing available at the moment ?
Il try book online👍

05-01-2017, 02:54 PM
Il try book online👍

going fast

05-01-2017, 02:55 PM
Il try book online👍

Selling fast.

05-01-2017, 03:01 PM
i just bought that last one in sect 40, told friends that i wasn't going to this game and instead was gonna watch on Alba....but that seat looked so lonely there on it's own :)

05-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Selling fast.

We just need a 'me and my mates looked yesterday and were were only single seats, so we bought them in different parts of the ground. Now today there's a lot together we could have had...' type of post.

05-01-2017, 03:06 PM
Plenty seats left!

FF - 0

West - 0

East - 22.

South - 1000+ (but not for sale.) :greengrin

05-01-2017, 03:06 PM
We just need a 'me and my mates looked yesterday and were were only single seats, so we bought them in different parts of the ground. Now today there's a lot together we could have had...' type of post.

19 seats together suddenly became available East 38. It's really weird how randomly seats are popping up becoming available. Must be st holders not able to go?

Glory Glory

05-01-2017, 03:10 PM
19 seats together suddenly became available East 38. It's really weird how randomly seats are popping up becoming available. Must be st holders not able to go?

Glory Glory

I think some are conscientious ST holders, letting the club know for resale. Others might be cancelled block bookings made long in advance before the game was rescheduled to Friday night.

05-01-2017, 03:18 PM

Glory Glory

Nearly all gone

cam75
05-01-2017, 03:19 PM
Got 2tickets booked👍

05-01-2017, 03:21 PM
5 reappeared in sect 38 and one in 45, 5 in the FF

muzzando
05-01-2017, 03:30 PM
2 bought in sect 38

05-01-2017, 03:33 PM
41 1
42 1
45 1

22 1
23 3

05-01-2017, 03:35 PM

Segregation agreements have been in place for some time. Its far to late to apply for changes.

05-01-2017, 03:40 PM
Ticket about to become available in section 38!

05-01-2017, 03:40 PM
Four tickets in the FF with two together! Get in there!

Still 1,000 plus in South Stand unsold.

05-01-2017, 03:46 PM
Segregation agreements have been in place for some time. Its far to late to apply for changes.

hibs kids (and adults) were in the south v Dumbarton covering two sections...why can't we do that again :confused: hold the hibs fans back until the away fans have left the building

Arch Stanton
05-01-2017, 03:48 PM
5 reappeared in sect 38 and one in 45, 5 in the FF

Very strange if you ask me. I noticed it went form one being red to them all being red very quickly - and now some seats are reappearing.

You don't think it could be an Enron type scam where the club deliberately restricted supply in order to shift season tickets?

They are certainly playing a blinder if that is the case! :greengrin

05-01-2017, 04:03 PM

As it stands there is no segregation as there are no Hibs fans in that stand? Also if Hibs/police only have a plan A regarding crowd size and control then I am extremely surprised and worried regarding that, especially after LD stating fairly early this season that use of the south stand would. R possible.

05-01-2017, 04:05 PM
Perhaps the seats that are appearing are ST seats being put up for resale by holders as they're unable to make it?

05-01-2017, 04:05 PM
As it stands there is no segregation as there are no Hibs fans in that stand? Also if Hibs/police only have a plan A regarding crowd size and control then I am extremely surprised and worried regarding that, especially after LD stating fairly early this season that use of the south stand would. R possible.

for this game it was agreed that we wouldn't be using that stand for our fans. If we want to do that (especially with such a large away support) it has to be agreed well in advance.

05-01-2017, 04:08 PM
for this game it was agreed that we wouldn't be using that stand for our fans. If we want to do that (especially with such a large away support) it has to be agreed well in advance.

if it was agreed in advance, the club made a mess of it, by overestimating the number of United fans and underestimating the number of Hibs fans.

05-01-2017, 04:09 PM
Four tickets in the FF with two together! Get in there!

Still 1,000 plus in South Stand unsold.

The 1000+ in the South will be getting held back for the tramps fae the other side of the toon.

In which case I'll ask, why did we split United's allocation vertically? Makes no sense when in any normal game like this they would all be housed in the full bottom tier, with overspill in the top tier. Why did we change our normal procedure for this game if we had no view of putting home fans in.

mghibs
Imagine its a combination of individual seats being released by season ticket holders, and large reserved areas being released by the club. RE the season tickets being released, probably takes time as TO staff will need to manually release each seat one at a time, which is why they are appearing slowly over time.

05-01-2017, 04:14 PM
The 1000+ in the South will be getting held back for the tramps fae the other side of the toon.

It would certainly stop United fans buying tickets in such numbers knowing that they might have to sit close to those mingers.

05-01-2017, 04:23 PM
In which case I'll ask, why did we split United's allocation vertically? Makes no sense when in any normal game like this they would all be housed in the full bottom tier, with overspill in the top tier. Why did we change our normal procedure for this game if we had no view of putting home fans in.

Not going to keep berating the club here, but nobody is going to convince me that they haven't made a mess of this. When people watch on their screens at home they will see a packed stadium, apart from one stand, which will be 40% empty, when three other home stands were defacto full a whole two full days, (including for many payday), before the match. I don't know how many more tickets we'd have sold, but I'm not going to believe it would be less than however many of the extra 600 briefs Dundee United have shifted. So in effect, the club have sacrificed home fans to accommodate a small number of visitors. It's a silly way to do business.

However, I've bored everybody to tears with my views on this, and the club is still trying to, at least in an organisational sense, come to terms with our post-Scottish Cup status. So happy to accept it on those terms, but would like to see greater awareness from them in the future. I'm done with this now, and looking forward to the game.

05-01-2017, 04:24 PM

The south stand was built and designed to be spilt vertically. On the inside concourse on both levels they can pull out big metal doors to divide it. I have been in it few times back when the east was smaller and away fans were in the side near the main stand.

I would imagine its cheaper to open the bottom tier only and we have now sold all the seats so can't split it vertically.

Arch Stanton
05-01-2017, 04:28 PM
Imagine its a combination of individual seats being released by season ticket holders, and large reserved areas being released by the club. RE the season tickets being released, probably takes time as TO staff will need to manually release each seat one at a time, which is why they are appearing slowly over time.

Can ST holders release their seats? And, if so, what's the deal? Do you get money back, or what?

To be honest I just can't see that being possible - it isn't an advertised option is it?

05-01-2017, 04:28 PM
The south stand was built and designed to be spilt vertically. On the inside concourse on both levels they can pull out big metal doors to divide it. I have been in it few times back when the east was smaller and away fans were in the side near the main stand.

I would imagine its cheaper to open the bottom tier only and we have now sold all the seats so can't split it vertically.

I get that, but if we weren't going to sell to Hibs fans then there is no reason to split it vertically. I think you missed my point in that we haven't sold them the whole bottom tier, which we would normally do, we have sold them half the bottom and half the top tier.

05-01-2017, 04:36 PM
I see what you mean! It's really bizarre then.

Maybe Hibs can only split the stand 50/50 and as we have no given Utd over half there is no way to split the stand safely. If so thats a major fail from Hibs, not just for limiting the amount of Hibs fan at the match but also the overlooked factor of a bigger noisier Utd support.

05-01-2017, 04:37 PM
Is there even the tiniest likelihood of the club changing their mind at the last minute and opening the south up for sales or walk ups tomorrow?

Callum7
05-01-2017, 04:37 PM
3 single seats available now.

05-01-2017, 04:39 PM
I get that, but if we weren't going to sell to Hibs fans then there is no reason to split it vertically. I think you missed my point in that we haven't sold them the whole bottom tier, which we would normally do, we have sold them half the bottom and half the top tier.

The point is it would need to have been arranged weeks ago. Extra stewards, police etc. All has to be agreed.

05-01-2017, 04:39 PM
FF

20-1
23-1

East

45-1

scandalous

05-01-2017, 04:40 PM
I think the problem is that Utd have sold more than half meaning that we can't segregate down the middle. If this is the case we would be as well releasing the whole stand to them now.

The only alternative would have been to limit Utd to the original 1900 leaving the other 1800 or so for us.

So, the club had a choice to make. They maybe didn't think, at the time, that we would sell out our end. Once they had given the extra 600 to Utd they couldn't do anything else.

It should hopefully mean that Utd will accommodate more of us when we go up there.

05-01-2017, 04:41 PM
Hibs must have had one eye on having Hibs fans in the South even a late as yesterday when we gave the Arabs just a further 600 tickets rather than the whole stand. Something has happened in the meantime. My guess is some security issue with plod intervening.

mghibs
Can ST holders release their seats? And, if so, what's the deal? Do you get money back, or what?

To be honest I just can't see that being possible - it isn't an advertised option is it?

From what I gather earlier in the thread, you can phone up the ticket office and let them know if you are not going to be there using your salon ticket so that the seat can be sold to someone else, saving us having loads of empty seats from season ticket holders who can't make it. No money back, but if you can't go anyway, best to let someone else go and pump more money into the club :agree:

Not going to keep berating the club here, but nobody is going to convince me that they haven't made a mess of this. When people watch on their screens at home they will see a packed stadium, apart from one stand, which will be 40% empty, when three other home stands were defacto full a whole two full days, (including for many payday), before the match. I don't know how many more tickets we'd have sold, but I'm not going to believe it would be less than however many of the extra 600 briefs Dundee United have shifted. So in effect, the club have sacrificed home fans to accommodate a small number of visitors. It's a silly way to do business.

However, I've bored everybody to tears with my views on this, and the club is still trying to, at least in an organisational sense, come to terms with our post-Scottish Cup status. So happy to accept it on those terms, but would like to see greater awareness from them in the future. I'm done with this now, and looking forward to the game.

Its Dundee Utd on a Friday night and the game is live on telly. Are you honestly saying that you expected a sell out?? I don't think for a second that any of us would have expected this demand for tickets.

05-01-2017, 04:43 PM
FF

20-1
23-1

East

45-1

scandalous

Scandalous?

05-01-2017, 04:45 PM
Scandalous?

calm down, forgot a smiley

05-01-2017, 04:48 PM
Is there even the tiniest likelihood of the club changing their mind at the last minute and opening the south up for sales or walk ups tomorrow?

It seems strange to me that Hibs and the police cant come up with some plan to do this ...... its pretty easy to separate fans outside of the south if its made clear that access for Hibs fans is round the back of the east. The problem will be inside the stand, but if the Utd allocation is small enough to keep them all on one side of the dividing partitions then even at this late stage I cant see why at least part of the south cant be opened up to Hibs fans.

Its a real shame to see us lose out on revenue like this, if we were able to sell 1000 adult tickets for the south that's £22,000 ... no small amount for a club of our size.

05-01-2017, 04:49 PM
Scandalous?

Did you feel a draught going over your head 😁

05-01-2017, 04:53 PM
calm down, forgot a smiley

Whoooosh:greengrin

JimboHibs
05-01-2017, 04:54 PM
Does the Bounce have as many drama queens as there are on here ?

05-01-2017, 04:56 PM
Its Dundee Utd on a Friday night and the game is live on telly. Are you honestly saying that you expected a sell out?? I don't think for a second that any of us would have expected this demand for tickets.

We have 11,300 season ticket holders. By the time you take hospitality in to account it only leaves around 4,000 tickets to sell. For a game as big as this that isn't that much. This isn't a run of the mill league game against Dundee Utd. This is as big a game as we've had in the two and a half seasons we've been in this league.

05-01-2017, 04:57 PM
We have 11,300 season ticket holders. By the time you take hospitality in to account it only leaves around 4,000 tickets to sell. For a game as big as this that isn't that much. This isn't a run of the mill league game against Dundee Utd. This is as big a game as we've had in the two and a half seasons we've been in this league.

All good reasons to have bought a ticket before now!

05-01-2017, 04:58 PM

Correct mate. Some folk are going on and on and on but as far as I can see folk can still get tickets if they want.

05-01-2017, 05:23 PM
The point is it would need to have been arranged weeks ago. Extra stewards, police etc. All has to be agreed.

That's not my question, why have we changed arrangements for this game when we had no plan of selling to Hibs fans? There is no reason at all to split it vertically unless we had planned to house both sets in there.

05-01-2017, 05:24 PM
Section 43 about 20 odd tickets just become available , Maybe this game isnae actually a sell out in the hibs end ? Just when you think we have sold out about 20 odd tickets keep popping up in various stands

05-01-2017, 05:36 PM

Yes, most certainly. As was said above, our crowds for nothing games have been high and this is a top-of-the-table clash between two clubs battling for an automatic promotion slot. It's probably our biggest game since the cup final. There isn't a lot of spare capacity to sell out in the home stands. Lots of people on this board were anticipating this game selling out weeks ago. I'm surprised the club wasn't on top of this.

05-01-2017, 05:37 PM
Yes, most certainly. As was said above, our crowds for nothing games have been high and this is a top-of-the-table clash between two clubs battling for an automatic promotion slot. It's probably our biggest game since the cup final. There isn't a lot of spare capacity to sell out in the home stands. Lots of people on this board were anticipating this game selling out weeks ago. I'm surprised the club wasn't on top of this.

It's still not sold out. [emoji23]

05-01-2017, 05:39 PM

A 43 has a bundle up for grabs.

05-01-2017, 05:40 PM
That's not my question, why have we changed arrangements for this game when we had no plan of selling to Hibs fans? There is no reason at all to split it vertically unless we had planned to house both sets in there.
There is no answer to this question, other than they were at least considering selling tickets to hibs fans in the south stand.

05-01-2017, 05:42 PM

Nope.

05-01-2017, 05:45 PM
Section 43 about 20 odd tickets just become available , Maybe this game isnae actually a sell out in the hibs end ? Just when you think we have sold out about 20 odd tickets keep popping up in various stands

I do find this it strange that this number suddenly appear Apart from Season Ticket Holders that cant go allowing thoer seats to be resold thete can be no other explanation unless these batches were being held back for walk ups but now that its clear we arent getting the South , the Club would rather any available seat is sold so they can say in advance there are no tickets left But thought we would have teached that point by close of play today

05-01-2017, 05:48 PM

If ST holders who can't make it are generously taking the time to tell the club so they can resale, or block bookings made ages who can no longer show up on a Friday are doing the same, then all good. But these are scraps which are being snapped up as soon as they appear. All they mean is that the 10% of ST holders who can't make it might be a little smaller, with fewer empty seats.

05-01-2017, 05:52 PM
My 2 seats in sect 42 will still be empty. Had no reply to my email from ticket office

Heckys Wheel
05-01-2017, 05:54 PM
If ST holders who can't make it are generously taking the time to tell the club so they can resale, or block bookings made ages who can no longer show up on a Friday are doing the same, then all good. But these are scraps which are being snapped up as soon as they appear. All they mean is that the 10% of ST holders who can't make it might be a little smaller, with fewer empty seats.

Struggling to see what's bugging you here DBS.

If it reduces the ST no shows, so be it. If the club continue to find little pockets of unsold tickets, should they still have opened the South to us?

Seems to me that anybody who wants a ticket, will get a ticket. If there is some that miss out, it's looking like it'll be 10's rather than hundreds or even thousands. Nothing close to justifying the hysteria on here.

houstonhibbee
05-01-2017, 05:55 PM
I do find this it strange that this number suddenly appear Apart from Season Ticket Holders that cant go allowing thoer seats to be resold thete can be no other explanation unless these batches were being held back for walk ups but now that its clear we arent getting the South , the Club would rather any available seat is sold so they can say in advance there are no tickets left But thought we would have teached that point by close of play today
maybe held back for potential last minute half season ticket sales?

05-01-2017, 06:00 PM
There is no answer to this question, other than they were at least considering selling tickets to hibs fans in the south stand.

Which is why I find it strange that the quoted poster states the segregation was sorted weeks ago, and cannot be changed within the last few weeks of sales, yet the club clearly had provisions to sell to us so would surely have had a plan B...

Anyway, I've said my piece, I don't agree with giving United more tickets but it's happened and it's not changing, just hoping we have this same dilemma in the last few months of the season and the club are better equipped to deal with said problems. Looking forward to a packed out Easter road in which we seem to do very well with, especially under the lights.

Wee Effen Bee
05-01-2017, 06:01 PM

Actually there is at least one other reason - and a very good one: splitting the stand means the Dundee Utd fans are further away from our own 'baddies' in the east terracing. Less aggro.:aok:

05-01-2017, 06:01 PM
Who knows, the ticketing "plan" may have already been discussed between the Club and Supporters representatives!

houstonhibbee
05-01-2017, 06:02 PM
Which is why I find it strange that the quoted poster states the segregation was sorted weeks ago, and cannot be changed within the last few weeks of sales, yet the club clearly had provisions to sell to us so would surely have had a plan B...

Anyway, I've said my piece, I don't agree with giving United more tickets but it's happened and it's not changing, just hoping we have this same dilemma in the last few months of the season and the club are better equipped to deal with said problems. Looking forward to a packed out Easter road in which we seem to do very well with, especially under the lights.
It seems to have come down to a decision to take 600 extra guaranteed sales from United rather than the uncertainty of selling a further 600 plus to home fans?

Actually there is at least one other reason - and a very good one: splitting the stand means the Dundee Utd fans are further away from our own 'baddies' in the east terracing. Less aggro.:aok:

Nonsense! Every single side in the last 2 years have filled bottom up, including Dundee United, Aberdeen etc.

inglisavhibs
[QUOTE=Albanian Hibs;4897663]My 2 seats in sect 42 will still be empty. Had no reply to my email from ticket office

phone?

05-01-2017, 06:16 PM
[QUOTE=Albanian Hibs;4897663]My 2 seats in sect 42 will still be empty. Had no reply to my email from ticket office

phone?

They may not reply, just sell the tickets?

ano hibby
05-01-2017, 06:36 PM
FF

20-1
23-1

East

45-1

scandalous

Cricket scores are on the other thread mate.

05-01-2017, 06:46 PM
Cricket scores are on the other thread mate.

tomorrow nights going to be a cricket score as well, hope we don't stop after 4

anyway, all red again if someone buys they 2 in sect 43

05-01-2017, 06:54 PM
Struggling to see what's bugging you here DBS.

If it reduces the ST no shows, so be it. If the club continue to find little pockets of unsold tickets, should they still have opened the South to us?

Seems to me that anybody who wants a ticket, will get a ticket. If there is some that miss out, it's looking like it'll be 10's rather than hundreds or even thousands. Nothing close to justifying the hysteria on here.

Wel, that's the problem Chaz, we don't know the numbers. Could be a pocket of people as you suggest, could be loads, as I tend towards. The fact we sold out with two full days of sales and a payday left convinces me that we could have sold a lot more. The odds and sods that crop up are being snapped up straight away and I'd imagine there's still demand out there. I reckon if we'd held off the 600 to united and split the stand, we could have made it into a hot ticket and had a late stampede. I think the ardour has probably cooled off now, with the announcement, and most people will be content enough watching it home or in the pub. But I personally think the club missed a trick.

However, that's just my gut instinct - you could be right and we might have sold all we were going to sell two days before the match and any stragglers can mop up the presold tickets that become available.

Callum7
05-01-2017, 06:55 PM
Our goal is now complete we've sold out our end of the stadium. Now we need to create an atmosphere. Make as much noise as we can and let's get right behind the team for the full 90 minutes.

An 18K crowd with no atmosphere isn't going to make the game very exciting.

05-01-2017, 06:56 PM
United claim almost 2,500 united fans will be at ER, yet they still have less tha 400 left
How many did did they actually get in total?

05-01-2017, 06:57 PM
Wel, that's the problem Chaz, we don't know the numbers. Could be a pocket of people as you suggest, could be loads, as I tend towards. The fact we sold out with two full days of sales and a payday left convinces me that we could have sold a lot more. The odds and sods that crop up are being snapped up straight away and I'd imagine there's still demand out there. I reckon if we'd held off the 600 to united and split the stand, we could have made it into a hot ticket and had a late stampede. I think the ardour has probably cooled off now, with the announcement, and most people will be content enough watching it home or in the pub. But I personally think the club missed a trick.

However, that's just my gut instinct - you could be right and we might have sold all we were going to sell two days before the match and any stragglers can mop up the presold tickets that become available.

Exactly.

05-01-2017, 06:59 PM

That's the way I read the situation as well.

05-01-2017, 07:01 PM
Fans can avoid further disappointment and not miss any matches in our march to the championship title by buying a half season ticket :wink:

05-01-2017, 07:03 PM
United claim almost 2,500 united fans will be at ER, yet they still have less tha 400 left

I thought it was an initial 1900 followed by a further 600?

05-01-2017, 07:16 PM
I thought it was an initial 1900 followed by a further 600?

it was indeed

05-01-2017, 07:17 PM

They have sold 250 of the 644 extra we gave them yesterday. They have been given just over 2500

wazoo1875
05-01-2017, 07:19 PM
Hibsbollah you have a pm mate

Earlydelivery
05-01-2017, 07:20 PM
They've only sold 2100 at this moment .

05-01-2017, 07:20 PM

Wonder what the club would do if there was possibly 300/400 fans queuing for tickets as walk ups, would they just turn them away or try to accommodate them in the south.

05-01-2017, 07:28 PM
Wonder what the club would do if there was possibly 300/400 fans queuing for tickets as walk ups, would they just turn them away or try to accommodate them in the south.

I think the "Sold Out" sign will be up before that has a chance to happen.

05-01-2017, 07:31 PM

Sorry but not buying this, if more stewards were needed then that would not be a problem, don't see why we would need extra police if we were to bring in extra stewards, fans would go in from the east to the west and fans would be separated by a canvass sponsor sheet with stewards on one side in the south stand.

05-01-2017, 07:36 PM

😂 where have these 300/400 fans been all week while tickets have been on sale?

05-01-2017, 07:37 PM
Hibs must have had one eye on having Hibs fans in the South even a late as yesterday when we gave the Arabs just a further 600 tickets rather than the whole stand. Something has happened in the meantime. My guess is some security issue with plod intervening.

Really can't see why plod would have any problems with this, wish the fans reps could maybe let us know why Hibs aren't going to try to accomadate Hibs fans in the south.

Something not right.

05-01-2017, 07:39 PM
Sorry but not buying this, if more stewards were needed then that would not be a problem, don't see why we would need extra police if we were to bring in extra stewards, fans would go in from the east to the west and fans would be separated by a canvass sponsor sheet with stewards on one side in the south stand.

We have a bare minimum police numbers normally - that would go up due to number of away fans slightly. If we then say we want to put both fans in the same stand we would 100% have to increase the police presence. The would all have to be agreed upfront.

Anyway - now that we are selling out the ground on a cold Friday night with the game live of telly and NO reduction in price of tickets I will look forward to a full ground for the rest of the season. What a time to be alive! :flag:

05-01-2017, 07:40 PM
Really can't see why plod would have any problems with this, wish the fans reps could maybe let us know why Hibs aren't going to try to accomadate Hibs fans in the south.

Something not right.

Leeann said its was too late in the day to change arrangements.

05-01-2017, 07:40 PM
[emoji23] where have these 300/400 fans been all week while tickets have been on sale?

Waiting to the last minute before the decide to go so all the hysterics on here can say we told you so?

05-01-2017, 07:42 PM
We have a bare minimum police numbers normally - that would go up due to number of away fans slightly. If we then say we want to put both fans in the same stand we would 100% have to increase the police presence. The would all have to be agreed upfront.

Anyway - now that we are selling out the ground on a cold Friday night with the game live of telly and NO reduction in price of tickets I will look forward to a full ground for the rest of the season. What a time to be alive! :flag:
I was under the impression that there are no police inside the stadium during category b games.

05-01-2017, 07:42 PM
All good reasons to have bought a ticket before now!

I spent my giro on Xmas, don't get another payment until tomorrow, hopefully hasn't sold out by then.

05-01-2017, 07:45 PM
I was under the impression that there are no police inside the stadium during category b games.

There has been police at every single game this season... not many mind. But if you filled a stand with 50/50 support there is no danger that police wouldn't demand to be in force.

05-01-2017, 07:57 PM
They have sold 250 of the 644 extra we gave them yesterday. They have been given just over 2500

So really, if you are looking at the club's wisdom or otherwise, you have to ask: would we have sold more than 250 tickets in the South Stand?

05-01-2017, 07:58 PM
😂 where have these 300/400 fans been all week while tickets have been on sale?

Waiting to get paid there wages, or giros.

Not everyone will be flush with cash just after Xmas and new year, Friday will be the first pay day for a lot of folk the morn since festivities.

K-Zazu
05-01-2017, 08:03 PM
I spent my giro on Xmas, don't get another payment until tomorrow, hopefully hasn't sold out by then.

Do u actually get a giro or u just taking the piss

05-01-2017, 08:08 PM
You also have to question the logic behind the extra allocation of precisely 644 tickets. Why that number ? And if there was never any intention of our own support being accommodated in the south stand then why not give the whole stand over to United?

Enough said
05-01-2017, 08:11 PM
You also have to question the logic behind the extra allocation of precisely 644 tickets. Why that number ? And if there was never any intention of our own support being accommodated in the south stand then why not give the whole stand over to United?

Costing of stewards and police given them the whole stand

05-01-2017, 08:12 PM

05-01-2017, 08:21 PM

It gets paid in to your bank account nowadays, you don't get a giro as such, but you have to wait for the payment to go in every fortnight, and don't think they would give me a emergency loan for tickets to a football game. :greengrin

05-01-2017, 08:23 PM
Costing of stewards and police given them the whole stand

Last post on this subject from me but I can't help feeling that this entire situation has been badly managed.

05-01-2017, 08:24 PM
It gets paid in to your bank account nowadays, you don't get a giro as such, but you have to wait for the payment to go in every fortnight, and don't think they would give me a emergency loan for tickets to a football game. :greengrin

Maybe we should bring back concessions for having a UB40?

Glory Glory

Greenworld
05-01-2017, 08:29 PM
Last post on this subject from me but I can't help feeling that this entire situation has been badly managed.
Well I totally disagree it's a home leugue game where plenty of time was available to buy tickets.
Now tickets are becoming available from people who have declared there seats won't be used.
What do u want from the club ...

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

05-01-2017, 08:31 PM

It really hasn't. Hibs will have maximised profit from this game and we will have a huge home support.

05-01-2017, 09:19 PM
We have around 16k seats in the three "Home" stands, and have been averaging around 15k this season with very minimal away supports. That to me says we aren't far away from filling those seats, and it is inconceivable to think that for big games we wouldn't get the extra through the door.

It is a huge own goal by Hibs, whether you want to admit that or not. Hibs are a huge business, and forecasting is a massive part of that. Going on our previous crowds, plus half season tickets now, there was around 4.5k tickets available for walk ups. Anyone who thought those wouldn't sell out should be out a job.

To give United over 600 more tickets just 2 days ago, when we had less than 1000 left in our stands was absolutely suicidal and has now left us in this position, scraping the barrel to find single tickets here and there and begging ST holders not going to hand back their tickets to be resold.:top marks sums up the mess created by our club, leaving hundreds or more ossible walk ups with an easy decision, not going to a game that looked like it could accommodate lots more Hibs fans and sadly cant .

05-01-2017, 09:19 PM
Tickets for this match have been on sale since April. Individual tickets have been on sale for weeks. Anyone who has missed it only have themselves to blame

05-01-2017, 09:26 PM
Tickets for this match have been on sale since April. Individual tickets have been on sale for weeks. Anyone who has missed it only have themselves to blame

That's a bit inflammatory; how do you know anyone's personal circumstances enough to lay blame in that way? And its also not the point. The point is; should the club have made it as easy as possible for as many Hibs fans as possible to attend the game?

05-01-2017, 09:27 PM
:top marks sums up the mess created by our club, leaving hundreds or more ossible walk ups with an easy decision, not going to a game that looked like it could accommodate lots more Hibs fans and sadly cant .

What a horrible mess they have created. Im sure there will be plenty walk ups available for those fans for other games this season. :greengrin

05-01-2017, 09:31 PM
[/B]
That's a bit inflammatory; how do you know anyone's personal circumstances enough to lay blame in that way? And its also not the point. The point is; should the club have made it as easy as possible for as many Hibs fans as possible to attend the game?

Who else is at fault. You want to go to the game you buy a ticket, if you've got the cash, if you don't and it sells out it's on tv. Hardly inflammatory

Wee Effen Bee
05-01-2017, 09:32 PM
Nonsense! Every single side in the last 2 years have filled bottom up, including Dundee United, Aberdeen etc.

:confused:Do you mean those teams who have sold out the whole stand? But Utd haven't sold out their allocation, and no-one really expected them to, so surely Hibs will start by filling up the west of the South stand first? You said there were no other reasons - I might not be right but I gave one which is plausible.

05-01-2017, 09:34 PM
I wonder why anyone would expect to buy a ticket on the night when it's clear none will be on sale.

And why would folk not buy in advance?as previously stated, no everyone is made o' money you could be in a totally different situation compared to thousands of Hibernian supporters who would love to be at this game but need to wait until the last minute, or the wages coming in,or the wife allowing him to take the bairns or lots of other reasons. many are walk up fans, many don't know how to work the system to buy online and many just like to go to the TO and buy as they have done for decades. your post implies that anyone not already with a ticket for this game is an erse. think so?

05-01-2017, 09:34 PM
Who else is at fault. You want to go to the game you buy a ticket, if you've got the cash, if you don't and it sells out it's on tv. Hardly inflammatory

I'd put 'sell out' in apostrophes as there are going to be around 1500 empty seats. I'm glad we have sold as many, but when chances like that arise, we have to be in a position to sell those tickets.

05-01-2017, 09:46 PM
I suspect that Hibs have given Dundee United extra tickets with one eye on the next fixture.

Dundee United almost sold out at the last fixture, and their obvious solution if that happens is to move into the shed (which I think they gave to us AFTER it was clear we'd sell out our initial allocation). If we deny them additional tickets for this game then there's a fair chance that they'd be using the shed for home fans at the next fixture. I'd expect carnage on here if that happened.I don't suspect that. United almost sold out their own allocation did they? aye right. what was the attendance/ and I do know we had 3k almost. what does Tannadice hold?

05-01-2017, 09:46 PM
Remember, Hibs are getting double money for all those season tickets people are making available.

If they'd opened the south those seats would be lying empty and the final attendance would have been no bigger.

Wee Effen Bee
05-01-2017, 09:47 PM
What gets on my t-ts here is that no-one really knows why the sale of tickets to the South was handled the way it has been. Despite that, so many people have decided Hibs are responsible for one enormous **** up and are having a real go. Some of us have suggested reasons for the distribution but apparently we are wrong, which is very possible, but surely everyone is only guessing...no matter what side you are on.:dunno:

05-01-2017, 09:47 PM
I'm going to leave it to those that are doing are grand job of running our club. finally.

05-01-2017, 10:01 PM
United tweeted pay at the gate for their fans tomorrow.

007 Mickey Weir
05-01-2017, 10:04 PM
United tweeted pay at the gate for their fans tomorrow.

Undercover Hibs fans chance to sneak in? 😎

05-01-2017, 10:05 PM
Undercover Hibs fans chance to sneak in? 😎

I would if i was in that situation. Sit as close to East as possible.

05-01-2017, 10:13 PM
Correct mate. Some folk are going on and on and on but as far as I can see folk can still get tickets if they want.not strictly true, unless you are prepared to hover and wait for a single seat "pop up". don't try and suggest that group seatings will come along anytime soon. to some fans, sittin' on their tod is like being in the doctors waiting room with naebody talkin' and the magazines are on the other side of the room

05-01-2017, 10:14 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170105/a455d69c34eff1147563543e06d38765.png

From the DUFC site. If anything causes an issue with segregation, it is having cash sales for the away end when the home end is sold out.

Whoever is running this needs their arse kicked as the only reasonable explanation for not selling tickets to Hibs fans in the Dunbar End was segregation. If cash sales go ahead that point is moot.

05-01-2017, 10:24 PM

From the DUFC site. If anything causes an issue with segregation, it is having cash sales for the away end when the home end is sold out.

Whoever is running this needs their arse kicked as the only reasonable explanation for not selling tickets to Hibs fans in the Dunbar End was segregation. If cash sales go ahead that point is moot.

There we go then. If you want a south stand ticket you just need to head round to the pod and go 'ahl just git ma ticket then grab a peh' and you'll be fine. Or if you're on the second offenders register, take your number along and go as a visiting Jambo.

05-01-2017, 10:27 PM
Do u actually get a giro or u just taking the pissmines now comes as a direct debit from the dhss funds, signed by a Ms May.

05-01-2017, 10:28 PM
Has anyone on here posted saying that they can't, for whatever reason, get a ticket till tomorrow?

05-01-2017, 10:31 PM
Has anyone on here posted saying that they can't, for whatever reason, get a ticket till tomorrow?

TheGreenMan
05-01-2017, 10:36 PM
Guaranteed there's going to be Hibs fans in the Utd end with cash sales on the night.

Madness

05-01-2017, 10:42 PM
all red again

05-01-2017, 10:51 PM

I haven't seen any such posts.

05-01-2017, 10:58 PM

What happens if more than 400 Utd fans turn up and you now have the chance that Hibs fans may try to get in the away end is well, will it be a first come situation and so what if you have travelled down from Dundee, your not getting in.

Just open the whole South to the Utd support and it will look a bit more full with Hibs fans PATG for away end.

05-01-2017, 11:07 PM
Guaranteed there's going to be Hibs fans in the Utd end with cash sales on the night.

Madnessthat'll dae me. hopefully we can all get decent seats nearer the East. wonder what the pehs 'll be like

05-01-2017, 11:08 PM

Stupid post. If there is more demand than the stadium can hold then people will miss out whether they all went for their tickets in April or in January.

Imo, the south stand should have been open to hibs support. The club are wanting more season tickets sold. Obviously there are going to be a lot of non regulars at the game, putting in a performance, under the floodlights could be the reason they buy a ticket next year etc.

05-01-2017, 11:13 PM
I haven't seen any such posts.

Didn't take me long to find such post, and I only looked back a few pages.

05-01-2017, 11:27 PM
What happens if more than 400 Utd fans turn up and you now have the chance that Hibs fans may try to get in the away end is well, will it be a first come situation and so what if you have travelled down from Dundee, your not getting in.

Just open the whole South to the Utd support and it will look a bit more full with Hibs fans PATG for away end.

This has disaster all over it, when ticketless Hibby's buy up the remaining away allocation then you have Utd fans that have travelled, unable to get in along with a number of Hibby's thinking they could get into away end.

one day maybe...
05-01-2017, 11:28 PM
It says seat specific briefs.. So my understanding of that would be, those seats are allocated within the designated Dundee Utd section & when all allocated seat specific briefs have been sold, there will be no more available.

Hibs have allocated them all the tickets they are going to get. No extra will be made available on the night. So yes there will be empty seats in the away section regardless. Unless Dundee Utd contact Hibs tomorrow asking for more tickets, which is highly unlikely IMO.

So yes, should you wish to and you manage to get a ticket, you can go sit amongst the Dundee Utd fans. You could sit amongst the away support at most games I suppose, many however wouldn't.

06-01-2017, 08:01 AM
Didn't take me long to find such post, and I only looked back a few pages.

I followed, and contributed to, this thread from the outset and I've scrolled back several pages, but I still haven't read a single post from anyone saying that, for whatever reason, they can only buy a ticket today, the day of the game.

Had I read one, I'd have considered buying one in advance to help them as it only sold out last night.

It seems that none of the hundreds of walk up fans who will supposedly be locked out tonight read hibs.net or post on it. A remarkable demographic.

Anyway, we'll see what happens soon enough.

Let's just hope the team puts in a performance that merits the big turnout.

06-01-2017, 09:18 AM
One or two dots appearing for those that don't have a ticket as yet, best move quick :wink:

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=3663

06-01-2017, 09:48 AM
I followed, and contributed to, this thread from the outset and I've scrolled back several pages, but I still haven't read a single post from anyone saying that, for whatever reason, they can only buy a ticket today, the day of the game.

Had I read one, I'd have considered buying one in advance to help them as it only sold out last night.

It seems that none of the hundreds of walk up fans who will supposedly be locked out tonight read hibs.net or post on it. A remarkable demographic.

Let's just hope the team puts in a performance that merits the big turnout.

I would say going by the time it takes single dots to disappear (They are disappearing as quick as they are appearing) shows there are still many looking for tickets.

If there are Hibs fans locked out tonight, with over 1000 empty seats then it's less than ideal but it's not really worth dwelling on now, my thoughts were made clear but it's now far too late for any of that.

It's all done now and I am over the moon at how the Hibs fans have rallied round this season. Tonight has the feel that Ibrox had last season. Any Rangers fan I speak to speak of how that is the loudest Ibrox has been in many years, maybe ever, and I have no doubt that is what got their side over the line that day. That is the sort of backing we need tonight, from 10 minutes before Kick off.

06-01-2017, 09:55 AM
[/B]
Correct, it's a complete and utter arsey and downright ignorant point of view. What if you were skint or never got paid until today? You were unsure if you were working etc? List is endless.

Cash gates in the Dundee United end I see aswell now, this is a shambles. Guaranteed there'll be Hibs supporters in there which poses a far greater risk of bother than segregating the stand surely? Whoever has 'organised' this mess needs their jotters.

Heckys Wheel
06-01-2017, 10:00 AM
Correct, it's a complete and utter arsey and downright ignorant point of view. What if you were skint or never got paid until today? You were unsure if you were working etc? List is endless.

Cash gates in the Dundee United end I see aswell now, this is a shambles. Guaranteed there'll be Hibs supporters in there which poses a far greater risk of bother than segregating the stand surely? Whoever has 'organised' this mess needs their jotters.

There's some serious bed wetters on here.

06-01-2017, 10:01 AM
Bed wetter aye, did you get a Hibs.net thesaurus for your Christmas? Clown 😂

06-01-2017, 10:24 AM
2 together in West Lower section 8 - be quick

06-01-2017, 10:36 AM

No there's not
There will be a few guys who don't have tickets as they weren't intending to go,after a few beers (Friday night ritual for some) the cash gate option might be appealing

06-01-2017, 10:42 AM
Can we please keep this sensible? There may or may not be a debate to be had so let's try and keep it civil or the thread will be closed.

Personal digs aren't on and that includes woeful 'banter' like the term bedwetters.

06-01-2017, 10:43 AM
No there's not
There will be a few guys who don't have tickets as they weren't intending to go,after a few beers (Friday night ritual for some) the cash gate option might be appealing

We're really going for it now eh?

A guy who goes for a few beers after work with no intention of going to the match, is more likely to stay warm and watch the match on the tv while having another few beers.

06-01-2017, 10:55 AM
2 together in East 41

06-01-2017, 11:22 AM
Like it or not in today's world things have changed with buying tickets for events / flights etc.

Going to the football has slightly changed also (prices / online sales / scanning tickets etc).

These tickets have been on sale for a long time (possibly even start of the season) - if people can't get their act together and plan early and organise tickets then unfortunately that's the way it is.

People shouldn't be annoyed at Hibs for not opening up the South Stand - the South is the away end without home fans 99% of home games.

Ideally ER would be all ticket every week and we would know every game is sold out and the projected income at the start of the season.

If people missed out this game I would urge them to buy a ST or half ST in future or even buy in advance earlier (online or in person at the ticket office).

Quite simple really - hopefully those who didn't get ticket for this game have already purchased for the next home game at ER instead.

06-01-2017, 11:26 AM
all red again, south stand beckons for some :greengrin

06-01-2017, 11:39 AM

Same could be said of the Scottish Cup Final Sean or any other game where demand is higher than supply. I have sympathy for people who haven't got funds but if you didn't have money for the Scottish Cup Final you didn't get a ticket. You couldn't just roll up on the 21st May and say geeza ticket.

If you're not fast you're last.:greengrin See you tonight.

MalongaMayhem
06-01-2017, 11:42 AM
hope there is a load of us in the utd end and go absolutley nuts when we score

06-01-2017, 11:44 AM
Same could be said of the Scottish Cup Final Sean or any other game where demand is higher than supply. I have sympathy for people who haven't got funds but if you didn't have money for the Scottish Cup Final you didn't get a ticket. You couldn't just roll up on the 21st May and say geeza ticket.

If you're not fast you're last.:greengrin See you tonight.
Can see your point, I'm no really sure why it's annoying me so much cause I'm sorted but I fear seeing swathes of empty seats in the South Stand tonight could tip me over the edge :greengrin Indeed you will :aok:

06-01-2017, 11:45 AM

Yeh coz that is really helpful for the club. If you don't have a ticket for tonight don't come.

tcm1875
06-01-2017, 11:45 AM
4 just released in East....... :-)

1875Hibees
06-01-2017, 11:47 AM
hope there is a load of us in the utd end and go absolutley nuts when we score:top marks:top marks

06-01-2017, 11:48 AM
It is a shame for people who want to attend but, for whatever reason, are unable to get a ticket. It is tough but that is the way of life.

Let's just enjoy the fact that we are playing in the Championship, have over 11,000 STs and the stadium is going to be packed tonight. :flag:

06-01-2017, 11:53 AM
dont see why you are encouraging other fans not to come typical bed wetter

Take it you didn't see the post a little while back asking for these petty insults to stop.

Either that or you're choosing to ignore it?

Give it a rest guys please.

kennyh
06-01-2017, 11:55 AM
Hoping a good # of ST holders who cant go have contacted Hibs. I released my two kids ST's back to Hibs this morning and the TO were very gratefull.

Two more happy Hibees and £44 in the Promotion kitty

06-01-2017, 12:02 PM
MalongaMayhem. Sounds like the second part of the name is apt anyway. Dearie me.

MalongaMayhem
06-01-2017, 12:05 PM
Cant belive there is folk encouraging supporters to stay away its disgraceful probably the same folk that applaud stevenson because he tries 100% even when we lose they just accept it

06-01-2017, 12:07 PM
Cant belive there is folk encouraging supporters to stay away its disgraceful probably the same folk that applaud stevenson because he tries 100% even when we lose they just accept it

Ha Ha, you're at it mate.

06-01-2017, 12:07 PM
I cant imagine there will be alot of fans who want a ticket for this one tonight but cant get one. There may be a very small number but the vast vast majority of folk who wanted to go to this game tonight will be there.

Looking at it in a positive light it just shows the potential crowds we will be pulling if (when) we are promoted. I would expect the club are already looking at the logistics of how to split the south stand for next season.

Hear7ts , Sevco and Celtic will all be given a reduced allocation at ER next season IMO.

MalongaMayhem
06-01-2017, 12:08 PM
Ha Ha, you're at it mate.

Not at all making a valid point

06-01-2017, 12:09 PM

Who's encouraging folk to stay away like? If you don't have a ticket, you stay away. Basic common sense in my book. If you're really desperate and don't have a ticket then you can try and buy one for the South but behave appropriately once inside. Maybe the last bit could be a struggle for some though.

linlithgowhibbie
06-01-2017, 12:14 PM

Really,,,,,,,

So when they get banjoed/chucked out you will be happy, then when the Hibs get blamed and /or fined as we are responsible for crowd control you will be happy.

Sorry cannot agree.

If any Hibbies in that end I hope they can control their emotions when we score.:aok:

MalongaMayhem
06-01-2017, 12:17 PM
Really,,,,,,,

So when they get banjoed/chucked out you will be happy, then when the Hibs get blamed and /or fined as we are responsible for crowd control you will be happy.

Sorry cannot agree.

If any Hibbies in that end I hope they can control their emotions when we score.:aok:

NO

06-01-2017, 12:38 PM
west S 6 lower-1

FF S 18 lower-1

06-01-2017, 12:42 PM
I cant imagine there will be alot of fans who want a ticket for this one tonight but cant get one. There may be a very small number but the vast vast majority of folk who wanted to go to this game tonight will be there.

Looking at it in a positive light it just shows the potential crowds we will be pulling if (when) we are promoted. I would expect the club are already looking at the logistics of how to split the south stand for next season.

Hear7ts , Sevco and Celtic will all be given a reduced allocation at ER next season IMO.

Rangers and Celtic possibly, Hearts will continue to get the full stand as an agreement between the sides I would imagine as per previous seasons with us visiting Tynecastle.

06-01-2017, 12:46 PM

Dunno about you mate, but I'll always applaud a player who tries 100%.

If there's any suggestion that fans should stay away its probably aimed at those looking to get a ticket for the Utd end .... though I have to say if I didn't have a ticket I would probably be thinking of giving that a go :greengrin

06-01-2017, 12:46 PM
Rangers and Celtic possibly, Hearts will continue to get the full stand as an agreement between the sides I would imagine as per previous seasons with us visiting Tynecastle.

That's all fair and well but how much will we get at Tynie considering they have season ticket holders in the Roseburn?

06-01-2017, 12:48 PM
Whoever has 'organised' this mess needs their jotters.

You want someone to lose their job because a few Hibs fans might not get tickets for this game??

What a load of crap. Grow up.

06-01-2017, 12:52 PM
You want someone to lose their job because a few Hibs fans might not get tickets for this game??

What a load of crap. Grow up.

Dempster should go. And go now.

06-01-2017, 12:52 PM
So as we get closer to kick off time we find on the 32 page thread that there are still tickets coming up for the truly determined.

This thread truly captures the car crash aspect of football discussion forums. Club berated, special pleading made on behalf of those who rely on state benefits to fund their Hibs fix, blah, blah , people getting their jotters and at the end of it all we still haven't sold out all of the home tickets.

Thanks for the ride guys:top marks.

06-01-2017, 12:57 PM
So as we get closer to kick off time we find on the 32 page thread that there are still tickets coming up for the truly determined.

This thread truly captures the car crash aspect of football discussion forums. Club berated, special pleading made on behalf of those who rely on state benefits to fund their Hibs fix, blah, blah , people getting their jotters and at the end of it all we still haven't sold out all of the home tickets.

Thanks for the ride guys:top marks.

I think hibs could have sold half the south to hibs fans. Others don't. Some people think hibs are to blame. Others don't. Think that's 32 pages summed up there! ;)

06-01-2017, 01:01 PM

Next time we play Hearts in the league we will only get half the stand.

They sell full season tickets in half of that stand and we only got all of it last time we played because it was the Scottish cup.

06-01-2017, 01:02 PM

It's nowt to do with Newco, lesser greens or Yams. Hibs decide what allocation these teams get. As with the yams demand dictates what they away fans so give a portion of the roseburn stand to away fans.
We don't sell out enough to do this.... simple as that.

06-01-2017, 01:03 PM

They sell full season tickets in half of that stand and we only got all of it last time we played because it was the Scottish cup.

We will get the full end as they will have an increased capacity with their new stand.

They won't buy seasons in the Roseburn any more.

06-01-2017, 01:09 PM

I would suggest any Hibs supporter that celebrates any sort of goal sitting in the south will potentially Find themselves ejected and may even find themselves banned from ER. This could also cause trouble amongst the Utd fans and get the club b and to bother with the authorities.

Yeah it's a shame that we cannot get any tickets for the south but I personally believe it's time to move on.

As for yur last part WTF has that got to do with encouraging folk to stay away. I would suggest that you are looking to open up an already opened can of worms... maybe your trolling?? I don't know but why bring this up!

06-01-2017, 01:12 PM
We will get the full end as they will have an increased capacity with their new stand.

They won't buy seasons in the Roseburn any more.

If it's finished by then.

06-01-2017, 01:17 PM

I would think any season tickets sold in the Roseburn next season(potentially none due to the new stand) will be slightly cheaper and not include the derbies(if we are promoted). Dempster and Budge will agree on that or they will only get half the south when they visit

madhibby
06-01-2017, 01:29 PM
2 tickets currently available on line - one in the West and one in the Famous Five

06-01-2017, 01:30 PM

Hearts? Give em half the South, charge 'em grand a head and spend the entire 90 mins laughing at and taunting the handful of fools who pay it! Blithering clowns, every last one of 'em!

06-01-2017, 01:31 PM
would encourage any STH who can't make it tonight to give the ticket office a phone and release their seats. Only take 2 minutes and means we can get a real sell out. 0844 844 1875 option 2 :flag:

06-01-2017, 01:32 PM
Dempster should go. And go now.
Shock you're being a wide-o and boring the pants off the thread as per, nice one :aok:

06-01-2017, 01:50 PM
Ive read some tosh in my time but this thread takes the biscuit in terms of over reaction and folk repeat repeat repeating themselves. Give it a rest, time to focus on the game.

06-01-2017, 01:54 PM
would encourage any STH who can't make it tonight to give the ticket office a phone and release their seats. Only take 2 minutes and means we can get a real sell out. 0844 844 1875 option 2 :flag:

2 coming up in east shortly

06-01-2017, 01:55 PM
2 together East 41

06-01-2017, 01:55 PM

That is before the chuck up a new stand which gives them 3000 more home fans in the "home" ends. When they were down, they gave Rangers half the stand, they still gave Hibs the full stand and that is, I would imagine, due to a "Gentleman's agreement" between the clubs.

If/When we go up, our fans will occupy the full Roseburn end, as always.

Salt N Sauzee
06-01-2017, 01:57 PM
Ive read some tosh in my time but this thread takes the biscuit in terms of over reaction and folk repeat repeat repeating themselves. Give it a rest, time to focus on the game.

It's embarrassing.

Lighten up folks and try not to let the sight of a hundred-odd seats in the away end ruin the game for you!

Game (Pub) Time. Mon the Hibs' :hyper

06-01-2017, 02:03 PM

It's embarrassing.

Lighten up folks and try not to let the sight of a hundred-odd seats in the away end ruin the game for you!

One thousand five hundred plus and nothing short of a skoosh shall erase that bitter memory. But I'm quite able to roll with it, I would also settle for the installation of a giant TV screen in the corner on the ground, showing Petrie perpetually hanging his head in shame, and a plaque at the back of the south stand with the names of 1,500 Hibs fans would didn't attend the game displayed, under the inscription: THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN THERE.

Rangers visitor
06-01-2017, 02:04 PM

It's embarrassing.

good luck tonight. You won't believe me but Hibs should be up there in the top division. Haven't seen you much this year but I reckon last years team would be quite comfortable in the top tier

06-01-2017, 02:06 PM
good luck tonight. You won't believe me but Hibs should be up there in the top division. Haven't seen you much this year but I reckon last years team would be quite comfortable in the top tier

We keep hearing that we 'should be' in the top division. They also said that last seasons team 'should have' won the cup. Never going to happen.

06-01-2017, 02:08 PM
Like it or not in today's world things have changed with buying tickets for events / flights etc.

Going to the football has slightly changed also (prices / online sales / scanning tickets etc).

These tickets have been on sale for a long time (possibly even start of the season) - if people can't get their act together and plan early and organise tickets then unfortunately that's the way it is.

People shouldn't be annoyed at Hibs for not opening up the South Stand - the South is the away end without home fans 99% of home games.

Ideally ER would be all ticket every week and we would know every game is sold out and the projected income at the start of the season.

If people missed out this game I would urge them to buy a ST or half ST in future or even buy in advance earlier (online or in person at the ticket office).

Quite simple really - hopefully those who didn't get ticket for this game have already purchased for the next home game at ER instead.you want all games ticket only. many Hibs fans don't. you want everyone to fall in with the new "system" of life. many don't, and just cant get their heid round printing off tickets etc. I am one of them

06-01-2017, 02:12 PM
Yeh coz that is really helpful for the club. If you don't have a ticket for tonight don't come.

The same underscore that told me to no bother coming and go watch Hearts..

Arch Stanton
06-01-2017, 02:14 PM

That's a dead good idea.

On the other hand we could just moan and greet about the tens of thousands of walk-ups who will not get to see the game.:boo hoo:

Personally I would prefer it if you had to get a ticket in advance to get into ER - this business of wanting spare empty seat for people to stroll up and get in at the last minute is stupid. If they get paid on Friday then they could have bought one last Friday!

Callum7
06-01-2017, 02:15 PM
a group of 2 and a group of 3 tickets available in the west stand now.

06-01-2017, 02:16 PM
2 together West 12
3 together West 15

Callum7
06-01-2017, 02:23 PM
West lower, block 6, row C, single seat available now.

06-01-2017, 02:25 PM
That is before the chuck up a new stand which gives them 3000 more home fans in the "home" ends. When they were down, they gave Rangers half the stand, they still gave Hibs the full stand and that is, I would imagine, due to a "Gentleman's agreement" between the clubs.

If/When we go up, our fans will occupy the full Roseburn end, as always.they gave us the end, during a cup match not a league match. If we meet them in the league, and their new shed is incomplete I suspect we will be getting half the school end

1875Hibees
06-01-2017, 02:34 PM

Let's just hope the team puts in a performance that merits the big turnout.http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?317500-Help-ticket-needed Oh yeah. Everyone who wants a ticket will get one. No one has posted about not having a ticket. And thats just the small minority of Hibs fans who post on Hibs.net. lol

06-01-2017, 02:49 PM
you want all games ticket only. many Hibs fans don't. you want everyone to fall in with the new "system" of life. many don't, and just cant get their heid round printing off tickets etc. I am one of them

I don't !

But for a high demand event tickets make sense and people should adapt to that.

06-01-2017, 02:50 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?317500-Help-ticket-needed Oh yeah. Everyone who wants a ticket will get one. No one has posted about not having a ticket. And thats just the small minority of Hibs fans who post on Hibs.net. lol

Irony is that there are constant updates highlighting tickets being made available on that very thread :aok:

1875Hibees
06-01-2017, 02:53 PM
Irony is that there are constant updates highlighting tickets being made available on that very thread :aok:Irony is that his previous posts were stating that anyone who wants a ticket has already got one :aok::aok:

06-01-2017, 02:57 PM
Irony is that his previous posts were stating that anyone who has a ticket has already got one :aok::aok:

A truer word has never been said.

Conversely anyone who doesn't have a ticket has not already got one. Funny old world.

06-01-2017, 02:58 PM
5 tickets available in West & FF

Rangers visitor
06-01-2017, 03:00 PM
We keep hearing that we 'should be' in the top division. They also said that last seasons team 'should have' won the cup. Never going to happen.

Championship is a bottleneck. Hibs of last season were better than some I've seen in the top tier this year

1875Hibees
06-01-2017, 03:01 PM
A truer word has never been said.

Conversely anyone who doesn't have a ticket has not already got one. Funny old world.lol You knew what I meant. Anyone who wants!!

vincipernoi
06-01-2017, 03:01 PM
seat in middle of lower west about to come up

06-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Tickets continuing to appear and disappear in the West & FF.
Now 4 in West and 1 in FF.

houstonhibbee
06-01-2017, 03:04 PM
what happens if several hundred turn up at the south to patg, more than the balance of the 600 tickets United are selling. Will those folk get turned away or will they take money?

06-01-2017, 03:04 PM
Dundee Utd sold 2200 - rest available from pods.

They should have done what Fulham do - have a neutral part of the stand - works in rugby and could see Hibs and Utd fans mix.

06-01-2017, 03:05 PM
Down to 2 in West and 1 in FF

Callum7
06-01-2017, 03:06 PM
Only 2 in the west now.

06-01-2017, 03:07 PM

They should have done what Fulham do - have a neutral part of the stand - works in rugby and could see Hibs and Utd fans mix.

That would be great.
A fitba fan area devoid of trumpetheids.

06-01-2017, 03:08 PM
2 together in East appeared

lol You knew what I meant. Anyone who wants!!

To be fair, your post was not a masterclass in plain english:na na:

This thread has been a classic, it should be locked in the vaults.

I'm not sure that would be a good idea. Like it or not, we have some real zoomers in our support and there would most likely be trouble.

06-01-2017, 03:09 PM
still 3 in West

06-01-2017, 03:09 PM
Emailed the ticket office again about selling my 2 season ticket seats for tonight. Keep a look out for 2 in section 42 in the east coming up (hopefully) and apologies that you have to sit in front of an absolute moany ******* tonight

1875Hibees
06-01-2017, 03:12 PM
To be fair, your post was not a masterclass in plain english:na na:

This thread has been a classic, it should be locked in the vaults.No it really wasnt haha. Noticed that when I read it back. Yeah. Been a good one!

06-01-2017, 03:15 PM
I'm not sure that would be a good idea. Like it or not, we have some real zoomers in our support and there would most likely be trouble.

There should probably be a dedicated zoomers area.
The only problem is zoomers don't realise they are.
They could all stand there giving the v's, the finger, up yours etc signs to the zoomers in the away support whilst the rest of us watch the game.

06-01-2017, 03:16 PM
If it's finished by then.

If it's started by then!