View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Falkirk Playoff Semi Final 1st leg 2-2
Time For Heroes
10-05-2016, 08:33 PM
What do you want people to do, come on to post about how content we are with the way things are going.
not at all, im just confused as to why many posters complained at 1-0, said nowt at 1-1 and nowt at 2-1 but turn up again at 2-2. either trolls/yams or morons imo
10-05-2016, 08:34 PM
Has the 4th official forgot about the board?
hibs69
10-05-2016, 08:34 PM
I'm sick of hearing "this game should be out of sight for Hibs"........., need to get this pish addressed Hibs. Frustrating as fk.
10-05-2016, 08:35 PM
4 mins
Why did Cummings come off?
OtleyHibs
That penalty decision turned this game, not felt this disgusted at a decision since Leigh's screamer of a free kick against the knuckle draggers.
We are better than this mob and we can do them on Friday, thank f*** away goals don't count
10-05-2016, 08:36 PM
not at all, im just confused as to why many posters complained at 1-0, said nowt at 1-1 and nowt at 2-1 but turn up again at 2-2. either trolls/yams or morons imo
That's not true though. Lots of positive posts when we scored.
We've just witnessed one of the worst decisions in years, it's going to get a reaction.
I find it difficult to see how we moved from a clear stop with the hand at 2.1 where we probably go to 3.1 and now we are at 2.2.
I still fancy us at their hovel. We can't play any worse and they probably won't get lucky twice.
Tollhouse Hibee
Stokes is just a waste of a jersey. 1 goal in 9 is not acceptable
10-05-2016, 08:37 PM
Boyle getting 3 minutes at the end to prey on those tired Falkirk legs
Thats why we came third in this pishy league.
I find it difficult to see how we moved from a clear stop with the hand at 2.1 where we probably go to 3.1 and now we are at 2.2.
I still fancy us at their hovel. We can't play any worse and they probably won't get lucky twice.
How many times this season have we said, we can't play any worse?!!
Cause he can't score in a barrel of fannies of late!
Sunshine Scott
Pathetic again!
GTF STubbs!
Time For Heroes
10-05-2016, 08:38 PM
That's not true though. Lots of positive posts when we scored.
We've just witnessed one of the worst decisions in years, it's going to get a reaction.
look back through the thread, it is true, aye there are loads of positive posts but loads of bs at 1-0, these posters haven't returned... thats the truth.
10-05-2016, 08:38 PM
***** free kick at the end, easy for the keeper.
Big ask on Friday as the course of the season proves these 2 teams are about on a par with each other.
Fingers crossed.
10-05-2016, 08:39 PM
Pathetic again!
GTF STubbs!
We were by far the better side in the second half. It's not Stubbs that is pathetic.
Well disappointing result overall.
Cause he wasnt in the game at all
McIntosh
All to play for
SlatefordHibby
Pathetic again!
GTF STubbs!
Waffle
I thought Hibs were very good second half. Completely outplayed them.
Hibs might find it easier away from home.
Fine. We'll just have to shut them up at their place.
GlasgowHibee
Falkirk be much happier with that result, would feel a heck of a lot more confident if we were going to their pishy wee stadium with a 2-1 lead.
10-05-2016, 08:40 PM
Pathetic again!
GTF STubbs!
We completely dominated them, should have scored more and would have won 3-1 if the ref had eyes.
get back to kickback.
I don't understand the thinking behind bringing Boyle on with less than 2 minutes left.
Pathetic again!
GTF STubbs!
hibs69
Pump them at Brockville Morrisons.
WAIT! CT is ref?
Oh *** Deary me.
K-Zazu
The first 20 mins of the second half we were absolutely outstanding at times
Some absolute roasters posting here as per usual
Edson Arantes
Boo Hibs!
pennyhibee
Pathetic again!
GTF STubbs!
Have a word .Still in it
Friday gonna be unbearable to watch. Luckily I'm out. Cannae imagine having sit through it. Win that penalty and at 3-1 you would imagine we'd be through. 2-2 going there it's in their favour now.
Falkirk are putting me off the sport TBH.
Hibs had a good spell when we.got the goals, but referee cheated and from 3.1 to 2.2 could.set our club back for another few years.
Now we have to win away with CT as ref.
Sick to the bottom of stomach.
***** free kick at the end, easy for the keeper.
Big ask on Friday as the course of the season proves these 2 teams are about on a par with each other.
Fingers crossed.
Horrible, but we specialize in big asks. :greengrin
Would have liked to take a lead to the Falkirk Stadium, but not the worst result. Confident we can beat them on Friday. Second half performance was great from Hibs. Got in behind them and stretched them. If we can do that from the off on Friday we'll be alright.
Falkirks luck has to run out sometime. 2 of the jammiest goals you'll ever see tonight from 2 shots on target, and as clear a penalty as you'll ever see not given for us which would have killed the tie.
10-05-2016, 08:41 PM
But that was a shocking miss by the ref for that handball. Ref was looking right at it
rotherhamrob
Pathetic again!
GTF STubbs!
How was it?
A howler from our keeper and the worst penalty decision you'll ever see is the only reason Falkirk are still in this tie.
Edson Arantes
Pump them at Brockville Morrisons.
WAIT! CT is ref?
Oh *** Deary me.
We can't blame the referee in advance.
Surely?
Improved second half performance but I think we're going to come up just short.
Zorro
If we had justly got that penalty, it could have been 3-1. Unlucky not to win, bad mistake from Logan & he looked gutted. That penalty not given a woeful decision - he handled with both hands ffs!!
10-05-2016, 08:42 PM
Would have liked to take a lead to the Falkirk Stadium, but not the worst result. Confident we can beat them on Friday. Second half performance was great from Hibs. Got in behind them and stretched them. If we can do that from the off on Friday we'll be alright.
Falkirks luck has to run out sometime. 2 of the jammiest goals you'll ever see tonight from 2 shots on target, and as clear a penalty as you'll ever see not given for us which would have killed the tie.
Spot on. Play like we did in the second half and we will win on Friday. No doubts about that.
Disappointing result, but no worse off than we were at at 19:45 this evening.
We must play FROM THE START like we did in the second half.
A skaffed deflection, goalkeeping howler and the most obvious missed handball penalty that would have made it 3-1.
Keep the faith peeps. It's all evens at HT.
It's always the same folk booing after every defeat, do you go to the games???? We played them of the park tonight.
Jesus Christ Logan. Both him and the ref had a zibbi moment.
Let's see what happens on Friday. We shouldn't be losing over two legs to players of Falkirk. I think we will pull it out the bag.
hibs69
Must admit, as a new member, can't believe some of the pish from so called Hibs supporters. Can only be looking for reactions from others. Either that or they are indeed thick.
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 08:43 PM
16 shots to 4 shots ffs
It's always the same folk booing after every defeat, do you go to the games???? We played them of the park tonight.
And yet still didnt win
Cheshire Hibby
It's only half time. We can win this and the Hibs fans on Friday will help them do just that. GGTTH
Was it a pen? Looked like the boy actually took the ball under his arm?!
RoadtoER
Got extra time on Friday written all over this
Steviethebear
Never saw such a boring park the bus clog hopping football team, dominate the game 2nd half, nothing to fear in the 2nd leg GGTTH
shamo9
Play like we did in the second half and we'll win. They still haven't beaten us this season and their luck will run out on Friday. We're the better team.
And we rightly should. We have much better players. We didn't win though.
I booed the ref incidently.
pennyhibee
Falkirk are putting me off the sport TBH.
Hibs had a good spell when we.got the goals, but referee cheated and from 3.1 to 2.2 could.set our club back for another few years.
Now we have to win away with CT as ref.
Sick to the bottom of stomach.
Think we've beat them last time or two at their place and Thomson been ok last few times with us .STILL IN IT TO WIN IT
Falkirks luck has to run out some time. I'd be happy to bet on us winning there if we play as we did in the second half. Pity it's in Craig Thompson's hands to do us again. Will he be able to stop himself?
I thought Hibs were very good second half. Completely outplayed them.
Absolutely this.
1st half we were poor, 2nd we totally murdered them.
10-05-2016, 08:44 PM
And yet still didnt win
No we didn't, but not through bad tactics, lathargy etc etc the calling for Stubbs head is getting tedious.
Falkirk prove that luck (deflected goal and keeper howler) and key ref decisions are much more likely to determine the outcome of a game than one team dominating another. Craig Thomson will be licking his nuts at the thought of deciding Hibs fate in the lower leagues.
Overall, Hibs are just not good enough.
Tha Cabbage Kid
when you see the reply the ref is looking right at it with a perfect view. someting fishy if you ask me.:confused:
alexhibs
Absolutely this.
1st half we were poor, 2nd we totally murdered them.
Spot on
And then rolled it blatantly forward with ref..in perfect position!!
Never seen anything iny life as bad, except the penalty in SC final of course
10-05-2016, 08:45 PM
I can't believe the ref. For those at the game who don't have the benefit of replays you won't be able to fathom how he never seen the handball from about 10 yards away with no obstruction, looking right at the incident...
As for Hibs well done on getting back in it after an unfortunate goal and well done for upping the pace when needed. Poor by Logan but he's had it tight and knows he needs to to do better. Will be there on Friday and can't wait. We've got this if we play like we did 2nd half.
Benny Brazil
As clear a penalty as you will ever see - unless you are a referee of course
alexhibs
The boy has actually handled with both hands holy ****
Play like we did in the second half and we'll win. They still haven't beaten us this season and their luck will run out on Friday. We're the better team.
4 draws and a single goal Hibs win in 5 games suggest that the teams are pretty evenly matched. We can do it but Friday os going to be a real nervy one and very tight, a single goal wins it imo.
Going to be a mare for me as I'm relying on text updates.
10-05-2016, 08:46 PM
Should have had that game out of sight. Very good second half performance. The ref was simply biased. He had a clear view of the penalty handball incident. He should be held to account for that, but he won't be in our incredibly corrupt domestic game.
A bad mistake by Logan, but these happen - let's not turn on him yet and make it into something it isn't, he's done little wrong.
We can still win it, but with Thomson refereeing the game, I'm very fearful that we won't.
Sunshine Scott
10-05-2016, 08:46 PM
Just realised CT is the ref for the return leg ... FFS!
On the upside he's murder against all clubs, I expect 3 reds, 2 missed stonewallers, 3 dodgy yellows, and a dozen runaways pretending not to see it.
10-05-2016, 08:47 PM
And then rolled it blatantly forward with ref..in perfect position!!
Never seen anything iny life as bad, except the penalty in SC final of course
:rolleyes: we just don't get the breaks
Mccracken has a brass neck. Said it wasn't deliberate. Aye right then.
SlatefordHibby
We can't blame the referee in advance.
Surely?
Lol. :rolleyes:
Did you see the match tonight?
10-05-2016, 08:48 PM
We can still win it, but with Thomson refereeing the game, I'm very fearful that we won't.[/QUOTE]
Craig! If you're looking in - you're a great guy! Always said so.
10-05-2016, 08:49 PM
Right Hibs. Falkirk got lucky tonight, show them who's boss in the return leg.
Green&White
10-05-2016, 08:50 PM
Lovell just said he doesn't thinks it was a pen. I want some of what he is on!!!!
Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 08:50 PM
Lovell **** off
gogsy23
10-05-2016, 08:51 PM
Poor 1st half,too much distance between mid and att. Much better 2nd half mcginn and stokes had great chances at 1-0. Couldnt see pen from east. Fair play to baird and alson for aplauding on 14 mins
Lovell just said he doesn't thinks it was a pen. I want some of what he is on!!!!
Lovell hasn't said anything positive about hibs since the year 2000, bitter wee runt
This is laughable listening to these ****s. ITS A ****ING PENALTY.
10-05-2016, 08:52 PM
I used to idolise Lovell, he's just disappointed me!
alexhibs
How the **** can you not say that was a pen
alexhibs
Who are these idiots
rotherhamrob
You have to be joking,2 BT commentators have just said it wasn't a penalty!
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 08:53 PM
You have to be joking,2 BT commentators have just said it wasn't a penalty!
Un ****ing believable
Zorro
10-05-2016, 08:54 PM
Are these guys on the laughing gas? Unbelievable.
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 08:55 PM
Ref no speaking surprise surprise
Time For Heroes
Fair play to Sutton 100% spot on, Lovell is a bitter wee scrote
Piss off Houston, how exactly does that even things up from October!?
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 08:56 PM
Houston prick
Zorro
Houston - "I never seen it" & "makes up for the one in October "
Evens it up aye houston? Conveniently forgetting the apology you had to issue when we had a stonewaller denied at your place? Snidey sneaky jambo tool.
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 08:57 PM
4 shots at goal ya ****in
Piss poor. So is it now about where a players eyes are rather than his arms? Let's win the second leg and shut that idiot Houston up.
Christ if I was a Hibs player and scored the winner id be right in that bald ****s face.
Absolute welt.
10-05-2016, 08:58 PM
I ****ing hate Peter Houston.
Dobosz83
They are having a debate about where the lads eyes where focused!!
He looks at the ball, places his hand on it, rolls it into a different direction and clears! Within 10 yards of the ref who sees this clearly!! Stuart McCall actually says he doesn't look and then changed his mind on live TV! Incredible.
Now we have Houston banging on about not seeing it, and referencing the one from earlier in the season. What about the overturned McGinn red card in the first half vs them lot at Xmas!
I'm utterly raging with what I witnessed tonight.
shamo9
Evens it up aye houston? Conveniently forgetting the apology you had to issue when we had a stonewaller denied at your place? Snidey sneaky jambo tool.
And the McGinn red card at Easter Road which got bumped to a yellow.
No surprises - reading these comments about the pundits doesn't surprise me either :rolleyes:
10-05-2016, 08:59 PM
Christ if I was a Hibs player and scored the winner id be right in that bald ****s face.
Absolute welt.
Argylehibby
Piss off Houston, how exactly does that even things up from October!?
Though the leveller from October was the one where Houston had to apologise for calling McGinn a diver after he saw the replay and had to admit it was a penalty.
Wait a minute, is it true that Thomson is the referee for the return leg?
Yip
Houston must have to make a lot of public apologies. Must have lost track of them, given that tonight's penalty shout cancels out the Hibs penalty in October apparently. And we can just forget McGinn's 'dive' last time through there.
10-05-2016, 09:00 PM
Yip
Are you ****ing kidding me?
Benny Brazil
10-05-2016, 09:01 PM
Ref no speaking surprise surprise
Refs arent allowed to speak to the media after games :confused:
Callum7
10-05-2016, 09:02 PM
yes.
10-05-2016, 09:02 PM
And the McGinn red card at Easter Road which got bumped to a yellow.
Indeed. But the only one that gets any airtime is the one controversial decision that actually went in our favour against them this season. I'm not surprised but it's infuriating.
majorhibs
10-05-2016, 09:10 PM
Indeed. But the only one that gets any airtime is the one controversial decision that actually went in our favour against them this season. I'm not surprised but it's infuriating.
There is just a tremendous over excessive media bias against Hibs this last couple of years. Why?
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 09:11 PM
Refs arent allowed to speak to the media after games :confused:
Aye but they should it's a ****ing joke
alexhibs
10-05-2016, 09:12 PM
Let's do this on Friday Hibs ggtth
1068gary
10-05-2016, 09:14 PM
Do away goals count double?
10-05-2016, 09:14 PM
Do away goals count double?
No
1068gary
10-05-2016, 09:15 PM
No
Thanks
10-05-2016, 09:16 PM
They are a ****ing gang and after that I've no doubt in my mind we will win on Friday. One of the most anti football teams I've seen in a long time.
Don't get me started on the ref and that handball. ****ing joke a so called top ref never gave that.
10-05-2016, 09:25 PM
They are a ****ing gang and after that I've no doubt in my mind we will win on Friday. One of the most anti football teams I've seen in a long time.
Don't get me started on the ref and that handball. ****ing joke a so called top ref never gave that.
How can u be so confident? We couldnt beat them at er how can u be confident we will beat them on friday?
If John McGinn could shoot without skying it we would be breezing it through this tie. Still no idea how we conspired not to win that game. Oh well. On to Friday. Play like that again and surely we will be into the final.
10-05-2016, 09:30 PM
How can u be so confident? We couldnt beat them at er how can u be confident we will beat them on friday?
Cause you get games like that.... Bottom line is we're capable of destroying that anti football team, look fresh as can be expected and can only be G'd up by one of the most catastrophic ref errors I've ever come across!
10-05-2016, 09:30 PM
Tonight we should have beat them and had a pen. They won't be so lucky Friday and the boys will be right up for it.
Kavinho
10-05-2016, 09:32 PM
Tonight we should have beat them and had a pen. They won't be so lucky Friday and the boys will be right up for it.
We we are without doubt the better of the 2 sides..
Perservere... It'll come good
10-05-2016, 09:33 PM
The Falkirk playerthat got interviewed when asked about the tie and Friday just answered about Hibs maybe being more tired!.... their players know fine well we're a better side and fingers crossed we get in front on Friday and then pick them off for a 2nd and game over.
CT being ref. is a major spanner in the works. I despair with Scotland and referees.
rotherhamrob
10-05-2016, 09:39 PM
Too right they will,I also have to add that we seemed to look fitter than them in the 2nd half,surprisingreally considering our schedule.
10-05-2016, 09:53 PM
He missed the hand ball when ICT played Celtic
10-05-2016, 09:58 PM
Are you ****ing kidding me?
I did post the question on another thread - 'Wonder when the GFA will play their ace-card and appoint Craig Thomson in one of our play-off games ??' Sickened but NO big surprise !!
10-05-2016, 09:59 PM
He missed the hand ball when ICT played Celtic
Was that the same ref? **** me how is he still getting games.
10-05-2016, 10:03 PM
Was that the same ref? **** me how is he still getting games.
He was the extra numpty behind the goal line....McLean (our cup final ref ) was the ref that day.
10-05-2016, 10:04 PM
I was raging at half time so how bad we were but fair play to the team getting right back in it. That was definitely a penalty and stokes and McGinn missing fitters things could have been very different.
If the team just imposed themselves a bit more we can take them.
10-05-2016, 10:07 PM
Cos we're Hibs supporters and that is what supporters do.
Would you rather we pitched up shaking with fear on Friday?
10-05-2016, 10:13 PM
If John McGinn could shoot without skying it we would be breezing it through this tie. Still no idea how we conspired not to win that game. Oh well. On to Friday. Play like that again and surely we will be into the final.
Bit unfair to pick on McGinn, when you consider Stokes' chance from 4 yards out with only the keeper to beat.... :confused:
10-05-2016, 10:16 PM
houston didn't want to talk about our stonewaller tonight 'i can't comment as i've not saw the highlights' pity yi commented straight after the john McGinn penalty without seeing the highlights first...p@ick
anyway, boyle brought on @ 88 mins ? seriously WTF is that all about stubbsy ffs man
gonna be a hard hard game in the return
10-05-2016, 11:08 PM
I was raging at half time so how bad we were but fair play to the team getting right back in it. That was definitely a penalty and stokes and McGinn missing fitters things could have been very different.
If the team just imposed themselves a bit more we can take them.
Wasn't there but the missing sitters bit is the worry for me We ate bound to get tired er with each game and if they were sitters that were missed mental tiredness could be a factor
So we now have potentially another four huge games still to play
10-05-2016, 11:17 PM
houston didn't want to talk about our stonewaller tonight 'i can't comment as i've not saw the highlights' pity yi commented straight after the john McGinn penalty without seeing the highlights first...p@ick
anyway, boyle brought on @ 88 mins ? seriously WTF is that all about stubbsy ffs man
gonna be a hard hard game in the return
Aye, that done my head in. Worse than Blobby not knowing what time it was.
Things were bad enough having Plunkett as the ref. We didn't need our manager joining in with the Bairns' the time-wasting circus. :idiot:
10-05-2016, 11:35 PM
Play like we did in the 2nd half and we'll pump them on Friday.
10-05-2016, 11:37 PM
Overall we played crap first half.
Falkirk were very lucky lets make no mistake. Deflected goal, goalie blunder, and well everyone knows the third!
10-05-2016, 11:40 PM
Overall we played crap first half.
Falkirk were very lucky lets make no mistake. Deflected goal, goalie blunder, and well everyone knows the third!
Sums it up for me.
11-05-2016, 12:14 AM
1:40am and just finished reading the whole of this thread ...... some of the stuff getting posted between the 1st Falkirk goal and half time was nothing short of embarrassing, thank **** the crowd inside ER stuck with the team.
A goal from a massive deflection, denied a stonewall penalty and a goal from a goalie howler from their one shot on target in a 2nd half which we totally dominated ...... when oh when will this club get some bloody luck in a big game?
11-05-2016, 12:28 AM
Wasn't there but the missing sitters bit is the worry for me We ate bound to get tired er with each game and if they were sitters that were missed mental tiredness could be a factor
So we now have potentially another four huge games still to play? don't quite get that. we were always potentially playing 4 huge games. we want to play 3 potential games. we have 1 Massive game at the end of this week and A hugely Massive game to play in 2 weeks. I hope we finish the season off by having to play another 2 extremely Huge Massive games at the end of this incredible season.
11-05-2016, 12:38 AM
1:40am and just finished reading the whole of this thread ...... some of the stuff getting posted between the 1st Falkirk goal and half time was nothing short of embarrassing, thank **** the crowd inside ER stuck with the team.
A goal from a massive deflection, denied a stonewall penalty and a goal from a goalie howler from their one shot on target in a 2nd half which we totally dominated ...... when oh when will this club get some bloody luck in a big game?
I've been saying for ages that there are a number of so called Hibs fans who need to get launched from this site. We all know who they are and they wait in ambush for us to concede a goal before launching into the "Hibs are pish" nonsense. Losses I can handle but the intellectual lightweights make this site near unbearable when we lose. Which in fairness is probably their aim I guess.........