View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Falkirk Playoff Semi Final 1st leg 2-2

Pages : 1 [2] 3

10-05-2016, 07:51 PM
Dreadful cross there from Gray.

I don't know how some fans rate him higher than Lewis.

There's no need for any subs until it's too late. Maybe after Falkirk score another.

60 minute mark

Sunshine Scott
Chris Sutton makes my ears bleed, holy F, how is this guy in a job??? :confused:

Cummins with another embarassing dive.

10-05-2016, 07:52 PM
McGeouch usually plays the ball forward. Shame its mostly to a blue jersey.

10-05-2016, 07:53 PM
Gray gives away possession again.

Sunshine Scott
10-05-2016, 07:53 PM
Gray!! Again!!

10-05-2016, 07:54 PM
We're too predictable just now and getting vulnerable on the counter.

Started this half better, look more direct.

hibs69
Score one of these ffs!

10-05-2016, 07:55 PM
McGinn does everything right until smashing the ball a mile over the bar. Has to do better.

hibs69
Unbelievable.

OtleyHibs
Stokes has to score there!

****ing sitter from Stokes.

Much better though. This is bossing it.

How the **** did he miss that?!?

10-05-2016, 07:56 PM
Stokes ffs. Shocking miss

Stokes with a shocking miss.

GlasgowHibee
Stokes must score that, not looking like tonight will be our night.

This is all about touch. Where is our touch. First touch.

hibs69
And yet F K I NG believable.

He has to score. That's poor after lovely touch.

Can't go missing these chances

McGinn close

RoadtoER
Get him ****ing off

rotherhamrob
How can you not get that on chuffin target?

OK I'm just about to tune into Hibs TV....Watch things change :agree::flag:

10-05-2016, 07:57 PM
Stokesy shocking, as bad as any error Oxley got hammered for. These misses are killing us.

Stokes should be burying that. What's happened to his finishing.

Stokes idiot

Time For Heroes
Pretty sure half our fans just use hibs to vent their inner frustrations from their sad unfulfilled lives.

I question the "fans" part haha

Stokes. I'm saying nothing.

Sunshine Scott
10-05-2016, 07:58 PM
F'ing *****e Stokes !!!!

20 passes when 2 would do and McGinn scoops miles over.

Murder. Just murder.

McGinn has to start at least working the keeper with those shots.

10-05-2016, 07:59 PM
McGinn looks like the only one wanting to take shots from range at the moment

hibs69
Stubbsy???? Let's see a change within ten minutes. Before it starts getting really desperate.

Not better than Zidane.

Murder. Just murder.

In the last ten minutes we've had 2 clear cut chances that should have been goals and Falkirk haven't had a look in.

What are you watching?

10-05-2016, 08:00 PM
Good build up, Stokes slips at the crucial moment.

Creating plenty chances.

Poor shot from McGinn. Our skill is off. Get it on!!!

Jesus. Stokes got slippers on?

SJM
Goals cumming.

Gooooooalll Henderson

Well deserved this half.

Hendo

Goal henderson

HibeeEmma
So frustrating to watch! 35 mins left of this game, I remain hopeful

hibs69
Yeeeeeeessssssssssss

hendo hendo hendo

Time For Heroes
In the last ten minutes we've had 2 clear cut chances that should have been goals and Falkirk haven't had a look in.

What are you watching?

Henderson Score!!!!!!!!

Hendoooooooooo

Cmon please get in there, and equalise

OtleyHibs
Yaaaassssss!!!!! Henderson

10-05-2016, 08:01 PM
It's been coming

hibs69
Craig in Prague........., it's 1-1 now.

We just cannot convert enough chances.......

It's utterly depressing.

SJM
Goals cumming.

Yasssss told ye!

Time For Heroes
well played Stokes, great play to find Henderson 1-1 come on Hibs!!!!

That's been coming.

Been all over them the second half.

Don't let that stop you all needlessly sticking the boot in though :aok:

Cmon boys we can do these defensive hammer throwing nobodies.

Forever_Green93
F***ing YAAAAASSSSSSSS!!!!!!

Mon the hibs!!!!!!!!!!

Better Stokes! Lovely nod back to Hendo. Nice finish!

rotherhamrob
Get it wide,cross it in,goal,who'd have thought.
Get chuffin in there.

paulhfc88
HENDERSON!!! So much passion from a player whos on loan at the club

The very very leat we deserve, now cmon hammer this pish

10-05-2016, 08:02 PM
Yasssss told ye!

Well done sir

HibeeLR
Reading this thread is depressing me 😂 Cmon the hibs! 🙌

BarneyHibby
Brilliant goal:agree::thumbsup:

Let's Bury this pish Hibs

SJM
Don't stop hibs we can win this tie in the next ten mins.

10-05-2016, 08:03 PM
Henderson celebrates like a die hard hibby

Now let's lay it on these ****** cloggers!

Cmon Hibs they have shat it.

Yessssss come on

Destroy these *****! Get right into them. They are a miserable bunch of hammer throwers and sack luggers.

SJM
Well done sir

👍👍👍 lets do this. No peddling off.

Just too long with that free kick, right idea.

10-05-2016, 08:04 PM
Henderson celebrates like a die hard hibby

Seems like one of our more passionate players and he ain't even a Hibby

10-05-2016, 08:05 PM
Lucky there, piss poor marking at that corner.

Houston looks live a starved pit bull.

Come on Hibs!!

Good chance for vaulks from a corner but he puts it over.

10-05-2016, 08:06 PM
Sibbald must hate playing for them. Good player in a rotten club

Poor final ball by Lewis after good build up.

Sunshine Scott
Phew!

Good chance for vaulks from a corner but he puts it over.

We need to practise moves like that.

HibernianJK
Stevenson's crossing is painful to watch

10-05-2016, 08:07 PM
Get that baldy pr1ck aff ma screen

10-05-2016, 08:07 PM
Stevenson's cross balls are abysmal.

10-05-2016, 08:08 PM
Great ball. Corner

Corner to hibs

Time For Heroes
well played Lewis, unlucky, Hibs corner....
2-1 Hibs!!!!!

Goal big daz

10-05-2016, 08:09 PM
2-1 McGreggor

This is more like it. Great ball and finish.

OtleyHibs
Ya beauty!!! McGregors on fire!

HibeeLR
Yaaaaaaas

rotherhamrob
Get in there Darren.

Yasssss

Forever_Green93
YAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!! Ya Beauty!!!!

Great goal. McGregor!!

alhibby
Brilliant, let's get 3

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

Get in there.

hibs69
YEEEESSSS!!!! Get it right up ye Houston

SJM
****ing in there 👍👍👍👍👍👍

Wow. Couldn't wish anyone else to score such meaningful goals. Go big Daz!!

BarneyHibby
10-05-2016, 08:10 PM
Yasssss!!!:flag:

I just wish we could score from corners though.

Who says we can't take corners:greengrin

Thank f $#@ we didn't make a load of subs at half time.

SJM
2-1 McGreggor

This is more like it. Great ball and finish.

Totally!

Score again and it's tie over. Concentration, keep it up. Can finish these pricks now. Concentrate hibs.

Darren"the Hibbie" Mcgregor.

Get that one right up ye Falkirk Bairns

10-05-2016, 08:11 PM
HibsTv is about 2 minutes behind!!!! McGregor!!!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

What a corner and what a finish!

We need to keep up this tempo, Falkirk will wilt.

Corner again

Don't sit back Hibs.

PiemanP
My man love for mcgregor is growing!

hibs69
10-05-2016, 08:12 PM
Come on, Hibs finish this tie off completely now.

Falkirk player all over McGreggor, soon as it's kicked ref should give a penalty, instead he books McGreggor.

Card for McGregor? WTF?

HibernianJK
two unnecessary bookings there from the ref to be honest

Yellow for daz and falkirk defender. Harsh on him.

Forever_Green93
10-05-2016, 08:13 PM
Your having a laugh ref!

Cheating ****

Come on!!! Total destruction!!!!

Time For Heroes
Card for McGregor? WTF?

harsh... both got bookings i think?

Green&White
Refs got Falkirk on his coupon

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Cummings tackled on the line, McGinn fluffs the rebound.

Please please please please please please Hanlon score from a corner tonight be so funny.

Yorkshire HFC
10-05-2016, 08:14 PM
Sounds great on the radio - come on Hibs - one more goal will see us sitting pretty.

harsh... both got bookings i think?

Indeed, more pissed at McGregors obvs.

HibeeEmma
Cummings tackled on the line, McGinn fluffs the rebound.

As someone else said Hibs tv is a good 1/1.5 minutes behind tv.

10-05-2016, 08:15 PM
Penalty?

Handball!

OtleyHibs
Stonewalled denied

Cmon tae **** ref ffs clear as **** penalty

The most blatant handball ever FFS!

Goal kick?!?

Time For Heroes
Definate handball? wtf!!!!

Deary dear. Stonewaller

10-05-2016, 08:16 PM
Should be a penalty and a straight red there.

Keatings on for Cummings.

Good sub

OtleyHibs
Watching the replay and that's a shocking decision from the red who had a great view of the handball

Clear handball in the penalty area - guess what happened....?

Unbelievable. Incompetent idiot!

What have I just witnessed?!? How in gods name wasn't that a pen....

Jase off, Keatings on. Good sub.

10-05-2016, 08:17 PM
Just seen on Hibs TV, we are well behind

BarneyHibby
Stonewall penalty...:rolleyes:

Utter utter shambolic to not possibly see that. A ****ing disgrace I tell you, disgraceful ref utterly disgraceful. That last angle he was looking right at it.

SJM
Was it a penalty?? Massive shout from John boy.

Forever_Green93
AYE RIGHT REF!!! Ya blind b*******!!!!

Cheating W******!!!

rotherhamrob
Fu@#%#@ shocking decision,that is a game changer right there.

Thugs coming out to play now. Another Falkirk booking.

**** you Houston. No penalty for a hand grab!!!~!~!!~!! Stonewall penalty

Clear handball in the penalty area - guess what happened....?

He actually hand balled it twice. Once without knowing and a second rolled under his hand.

A joke of a ref.

The referee's a b******.

MileHighBees
He only touched the ball with BOTH hands :confused:

rotherhamrob
Let's see if Houston saw that.

To be fair to sutton he's ripping into the ref.

10-05-2016, 08:18 PM
Worst decision since the Kujabi penalty

That of course will even out the penalty we got but shouldn't have which has been talked up as the worst decision ever in the history of football.

Chris Sutton calling the ref a 'joke' for that missed handball

Oh dear. Ref sees that perfectly! !!!! Replay shows so. CHEAT

To be fair to sutton he's ripping into the ref.

Sutton "he must have blinked" good one lol

David_D
10-05-2016, 08:19 PM
Ref has lost the plot

K-Zazu
Ref having a nightmare

Ref has lost this. Woeful for such an important game

HibernianJK
Houston screams at ref. Ref books Mcginn. Both absolute ****ing rockets

That looked a stonewaller from the FF upper. Disappointed to see the TV confirms it.

Hanny
Sutton not holding back. Saying he's just "guessing" now and McGinn's booking being a prime example.

Wow - this referee is absolutely ****ing awful!!!!

SJM
How the **** does john McGinn get booked there by the foul on Dylan doesn't. Ref is a ****ing idiot.

ArmadaleHibs
10-05-2016, 08:20 PM
On BT sport Chris Sutton says referee is an absolute joke he didn't give a penalty. Says the ref is a joke. The ref was looking right at it. I'm gobsmacked

Why are Scottish refs so incompetent and why do we put up with it. A total farce of a referee display.

Saw the handball reply. Goes down as one of the worst ref decisions in living memory. Inexplicable and probably an end to his ambitions of European football if EUFA see that. The idiot just booked McGinn, for a nothing challenge.

OtleyHibs
Replay just shown again, red looking directly at it with unobstructed view. That's cheating, pure and simply

Zorro
This ref is clueless

Hibee_Lisa
Handball gets worse each time they replay it!!

That's the worst decision I've ever seen. No joke.

Mixu62
Come on Hibs, finish them!! A 3rd would probably kill the tie. 2-1 is an awkward score to take to Falkirk. Do we sit in or attack? A 3rd would settle that.

LordBamba
10-05-2016, 08:21 PM
Fair play to Sutton. Saying it how it is

Thats not incompetent that's cheating plain and simple

Time For Heroes
Fair play to Sutton. Saying it how it is

SJM
2 up top for them now, let's get Squirrell on and get in behind them.

Houston get's rewarded for incessant bitching. No obvious penalty.

Benny Brazil
10-05-2016, 08:22 PM
That looked a stonewaller from the FF upper. Disappointed to see the TV confirms it.

Ref looking straight at it - handled twice by the Falkirk player

Why are Scottish refs so incompetent and why do we put up with it. A total farce of a referee display.

This!!

Ref has lost whatever plot he had. Woeful.

I think we can beat his pile of ***** at their tip and progress.

**** sake.

Howler by Logan. 2-2.

hibs69
FUUUK this man.

Green&White
By far the worst decision I've ever seen in football. Based on his view of it you can only come to the conclusion that he's a cheat. Nobody is that incompetent. Wouldn't be surprised if that goes viral on the net. That could cost us a place in top flight.

Time For Heroes
keepers had a howler 2-2

rotherhamrob
10-05-2016, 08:23 PM
Fu@#

Big Logan there ach

Ref has lost whatever plot he had. Woeful.

My neighbors have heard me for the first time since I moved in over that disgusting injustice.

Don't lose your shape Hibs.

Oh for **** sakes!

Oh no. Logan FFS

For ****s sake you couldn't ****ing write it

By far the worst decision I've ever seen in football. Based on his view of it you can only come to the conclusion that he's a cheat. Nobody is that incompetent. Wouldn't be surprised if that goes viral on the net

The sport is finished if that doesnt expel him forever

Just as bad an error as Stokes miss.

A howler from Logan

K-Zazu
**** in hell

10-05-2016, 08:24 PM
Bloody Oxley. :rolleyes:

Oxley would be getting absolutely torn apart from that. Absolutely torn to pieces.

As predicted 😣😣😣😣

Keeper should do a lot better. Got to keep going though.

GlasgowHibee
awful

AL-Qaholik
Shocker from Logan but how big is that penalty decision now? Blatant cheating.

Time For Heroes
Bloody Oxley. :rolleyes:

? eh Logan naw?

HIBEES 4 LIFE
Fact is, oxley saves that

10-05-2016, 08:25 PM
Hilariously bad from The Fatman. Appalling.

Sunshine Scott
F'ing joke. You couldn't script ... well actually you could. Just put Hibs in the title and you can guarantee where the story's going. F'ing sick of it all man, think I'll take up golf. PISH!

We need 5 or 6 chances to score one, we seem to let the other teams get 1 from 2 or 3.

Time For Heroes
Shocker from Logan but how big is that penalty decision now? Blatant cheating.

massive 3-1 to 2-2 for blatant cheat, absolutely brutal

Shocking from Logan, absolute Howler

We still beat them at home. I have no doubts about that. Their luck will not last two games.

Oxley would be getting absolutely torn apart from that. Absolutely torn to pieces.

As is Logan as far as I can see.

PiemanP
How effin jammy are Falkirk?? So many times this season they seem to get more than the rub of the green

Why have zero luck. God cast a spell upon us surely. 😩

10-05-2016, 08:26 PM
Denied a stone wall penalty. ..then concede an absolute howler. ..typical hibs

Falkirk keeper almost does a Logan, McGreggor free header over from the corner.

Busy Bear
We still beat them at home. I have no doubts about that. Their luck will not last two games.

Eh?

Time For Heroes
I love how we were winning and half the folk on here say **** all, as soon as something bad happens the flood gate opens, have a word

Well it's lasted all season against us...

les83
This lot carry yam ammounts of luck. As for the handball, that's just blatant cheating, fully controls the ball with his hand.

10-05-2016, 08:27 PM
Denied a stone wall penalty. ..then concede an absolute howler. ..typical hibs

Being denied a blatent double dribble was nothing to do with Hibs..

Logan deserves stick but ffs these misses are shocking its 2-2 juzt now due to the chances missed and a bawbag ref.

Keatings almost in. Left the ball a yard behind.

10-05-2016, 08:28 PM
Oxley makes that mistake and this place is in meltdown. ****ing woeful error from the fat man.

11850 attendance.

As is Logan as far as I can see.
Correct

10-05-2016, 08:29 PM
Logan deserves stick but ffs these misses are shocking its 2-2 juzt now due to the chances missed and a bawbag ref.

Its 2 against because Logan shat the bed. Pathetic

Edson Arantes
10-05-2016, 08:29 PM
Unreal.

10-05-2016, 08:30 PM
Henderson is shattered here. Can barely run 5 yards.

10-05-2016, 08:30 PM
Its 2 against because Logan shat the bed. Pathetic

Aye it should 4 for us with this mob.

10-05-2016, 08:31 PM
Stevenson MOTM.

Boyle gets three minutes at the end...

I love how we were winning and half the folk on here say **** all, as soon as something bad happens the flood gate opens, have a word

What do you want people to do, come on to post about how content we are with the way things are going.

10-05-2016, 08:32 PM
Stokes hits the side netting, worth a go.

Henderson replaced by Boyle.

Why bring Boyle on with 2 mins to go???

Benny Brazil
Stevenson MOTM.

Really? Some of his crossing has been woeful

Two good shots from Stokes. Kept it down.

HibernianJK
10-05-2016, 08:33 PM
Boyle getting 3 minutes at the end to prey on those tired Falkirk legs

Boyle coming on. with 3 minutes to go.

Stokes booked, bad tackle.

We've been on the end of some brutal decisions this year but the only one the media ever mention is one of the few that went in our favour. That can't continue after tonight.