16-04-2016, 01:20 PM
another Logan save. Oxley must worry about this future
Joe Baker2
Another Logan save.
rotherhamrob
One thing we can't fault up till now is the choice of keeper.
Only looking like there's one winner here and it ain't Hibs. Really, really hope I'm wrong!
This is torture
Mr Grieves
Keeper again. Our midfielders are knackered
This season lurches from one bloody disaster to another!
16-04-2016, 01:21 PM
United growing in confidence. Hibs lying too far back
16-04-2016, 01:21 PM
We would have won this 3-0 a few months ago
16-04-2016, 01:22 PM
Only 1 team wanting this now.
All very well listening intently but I want to see some fire in the bellies, some bloody fight.
Keeper saves us again.
That comes from within, not necessarily someone bawling at you
Salisbury Hibby
All very well listening intently but I want to see some fire in the bellies, some bloody fight.
Keeper saves us again.
I'd rather he was telling them how to go about beating United. I can but hope.
Sent from my SM-A500FU using Tapatalk
Don't even look like scoring now.
Mon the Hibees
coco22
Fyvie is dead on his feet - cannae move!
We look ****ed, utd look hungrier
Farid off. Waste of a sub, holding the same hamstring he was toiling with. If he's injured why risk him?
And take Stokes off?
Bizarre
At this rate our keeper will need to save two pens and score one
We are *****, not playing at all and it's been all Utd since the 60th min.
It's time for us to do to them what happens to us so often!
Schteff
16-04-2016, 01:23 PM
Dagnall nae goals for the winner
HibeeEmma
United growing in confidence. Hibs lying too far back
This is Hibs, game in game out. Their confidence gets dented and they can't seem to pull it back easily.
Roller coaster of a team
Gray is looking useless.
Rankin or Anier to get the winner for them. Guaranteed
At last we have a keeper hurrah
that was absolute ***** shocking by fyvie
Just slide Boyle in Fyvie!! Awful
Mr Grieves
16-04-2016, 01:24 PM
***** pass Fyvie
I'd take penaltys now
FFS FYVIE, no composure in this team!
All too familiar, slow, tired, no imagination, no game changers and poor management choices, quicker this season finishes the better.
Forever_Green93
Keep the ball on the deck
HibeeEmma
Haven't been able to watch the game but these updates are dire. Hopefully we are overly critical and will pull one out the bag.
I'd rather score in the last minute of the game anyway, no need to hold on :)
McIntosh
Over elaborate again
Mr Grieves
16-04-2016, 01:25 PM
I'd take penaltys now
Yep, we're not in this at all
What a save by the big man
Logan again
logan saves us again :agree:
Joe Baker2
Interesting to see who's match fit.
GlasgowHibee
Logan starts every game for me, another wonderful save.
Logan is an absolute HERO!!!
Logan saves us again.
Logan saves the day :not worth
Logan has to be MOM
rotherhamrob
Conrad logan take a bow son
What a difference having a keeper that can make a save!
Mr Grieves
Keeper surely man of the match
Logan has been superb.
WTF were we playing at letting Anier go?
paulhfc88
16-04-2016, 01:26 PM
Looks like we found our keeper for next year
OtleyHibs
Logan needs to keep the jersey for the rest of the season
Why was he not noticed at the start of the season, he's been immense.
C'mon Hibs, do it.
We should offer that keeper a thousand pounds for every pound he can shed.
Schteff
Conrad has been phenomenal, I said he looked embarrassing earlier, which he does a bit BUT he's been our best player by a mile, would never be in this game if Oxley was playing.
Looks can be deceiving
16-04-2016, 01:27 PM
Conrad logan take a bow son
:not worth
Joe Baker2
Logan to start against Rangers. Surely?
Dan Sarf
Put Logan up front
MKHIBEE
16-04-2016, 01:28 PM
Logan- one of Stubbs better calls. Give him the jersey till the end of the season
Dan Sarf
16-04-2016, 01:29 PM
Put Logan up front
And put the rest of the team on his diet
Honestly don't think we have another 15 minutes in our legs. Running on empty
I'd fancy the keeper to save a penalty if it goes that far. Big guy and pretty agile too
Fancy Logan with penalties
Logan has played well but I still can't believe that someone in that shape can make a living as a professional athlete!
16-04-2016, 01:30 PM
Logan has played well but I still can't believe that someone in that shape can make a living as a professional athlete!
Although he's played well today. Disgraceful shape for a professional footballer to be honest.
Haven't been able to watch the game but these updates are dire. Hopefully we are overly critical and will pull one out the bag.
I'd rather score in the last minute of the game anyway, no need to hold on :)
Trust me we are now dire and tired
Final push Hibs, lets do it.
This is really bad though, we wanted something to show we have some end of season fight in us and I haven't seen that in the last two games. Stubbs time is still up for me even of we somehow win this
Mikey_1875
Penalties with big Logan in goal seems best option at the moment!
16-04-2016, 01:32 PM
This is really bad though, we wanted something to show we have some end of season fight in us and I haven't seen that in the last two games. Stubbs time is still up for me even of we somehow win this
The players are shattered. A new manager doesn't change that.
Off the bar
I was just saying that to my pal, I'd take pens now if offered
Auckland Hibs
Cannot believe how inept we have been up front - we are so poor it's laughable.
Fair play to the stand in keeper - kept us in it
What's their keeper doing there? Bit flappy.
Mr Grieves
16-04-2016, 01:33 PM
Unlucky Cummings!
Never thought I would think this but I am bored with this now.
16-04-2016, 01:33 PM
What's their keeper doing there? Bit flappy.
And we've hardly tested him in 120 mins.
16-04-2016, 01:34 PM
The players are shattered. A new manager doesn't change that.
I mean the whole performance not just the end of the game, it's all been poor with barely a clear cut chance
16-04-2016, 01:36 PM
What an awful game this has been.
PiemanP
16-04-2016, 01:37 PM
We are absolutely dead on our feet here
And we've hardly tested him in 120 mins.
6 saves according to the BBC stats
I mean the whole performance not just the end of the game, it's all been poor with barely a clear cut chance
I mean the whole performance too, when Hearts won the league they didn't put up a fight in the early stages of the cups so their only focus was promotion. We don't have a big enough squad to compete on three fronts
Our midfielders are absolutely knackered, and done nothing since the first half.:confused:
a goal is coming in 2 mins 30 seconds
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2016, 01:38 PM
Game's going to penalties, both sides look exhausted and happy to let the game slowly finish.
a goal is coming in 2 mins 30 seconds
who for?
I mean the whole performance too, when Hearts won the league they didn't put up a fight in the early stages of the cups so their only focus was promotion. We don't have a big enough squad to compete on three fronts
We arent competing on any fronts recently
16-04-2016, 01:39 PM
Hibs look spent. Two poor teams. Neither of which would beat Celtic or The Rangers in the final IMHO barring some drastic improvement.
16-04-2016, 01:40 PM
The was a crucial block by mcgregor
Our squad is big enough but Stubbs doesn't use it effectively. Rangers' squad is smaller than ours and they've played a similar amount of games to us whilst keeping their performance levels consistent.
poor ball from Fyvie, for a change
rotherhamrob
16-04-2016, 01:41 PM
It feels as if my heart is going to burst out of my chest, this can't be good for you.
16-04-2016, 01:41 PM
So if it goes to penalties does Cummings take one?
16-04-2016, 01:42 PM
It feels as if my heart is going to burst out of my chest, this can't be good for you.
http://scifimoviefilms.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/spaceballs-chestburster-john-hurt.jpg
MKHIBEE
I said to my wife I would take that at 1/2 time in extra time
#weareallconradlogan
HibeeEmma
I can't deal with this game and not being able to watch it. I'm relying on .net and forza app
16-04-2016, 01:44 PM
final 2 minutes
Great defending Lewis Stevenson
fyvie time and time again passes to the opposition utter rank
I'd think so. He won't chip it though.
Ffs Stevenson what is that?
16-04-2016, 01:45 PM
2 lines of 4 defenders in the last 25m :rolleyes:
16-04-2016, 01:46 PM
so..penalties it is....will any team score ? logan to win it
Penalties to come!
rotherhamrob
Come on big conrad
A poor, poor advert for Scottish football.
I cannot watch this!
I've got faith in the big man. Cmon Conrad
Pub quiz question in waiting in goals for us.
OtleyHibs
Come on Conrad, take us to the final!
16-04-2016, 01:47 PM
Never been less nervous about penalties in my life, either way it goes it's been very poor once again
Has to be said. We are ****.
I think Cummings should chip the keeper. Nobody will expect it.
Mr Grieves
16-04-2016, 01:48 PM
Only Logan and big Marv have played well. A really disappointing performance and we're very lucky to still have a chance.
Has to
Cummings
Gray
Dagnall
McGinn
Mcgregor
:agree: Who ever wins this will be fodder in the Final. Both pub teams. Other than Bartley, Hibs midfield has been posted missing since HT.
16-04-2016, 01:49 PM
Jeez, they're dragging the Rs out of this game.
so long as it is below the bar, aye, otherwise blast it!
Northern Hibby
It'd be very brave!!!
HibeeEmma
The nerves.... I can't....
Please post clear updates fellow posters. I'm relying on this
Decision to bring Farid on was just baffling
I was thinking the exact same thing earlier...
And thats why the broadcasters wont pay over the odds for the tv rights etc
Hibs end for the Penalties
Hibee_Lisa
16-04-2016, 01:50 PM
Save!!
What a hero
saved :thumbsup:
Logan saves!!!!!!!!!
don't think it will be the first save either
McGinn score
16-04-2016, 01:51 PM
and again :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Hibee_Lisa
Save
Saved again
GlasgowHibee
Logan is a hero, he must start.
Hanlon scores
3-1 so far so close :greengrin
2-0 on penalties
2-1
16-04-2016, 01:52 PM
boooooooo
c,mon man surely we cant...
Boyle smashes it home
3-1
3- 1 Boyle
Misses this it's done
16-04-2016, 01:53 PM
3-2
Cummings up next
3 - 2 booooo
yasssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: cummings attones
Jc
4-2
Mr Grieves
16-04-2016, 01:54 PM
Billy big baws, Cummings, Yes!
Mikey_1875
Get a statue erected of the big man at ER :greengrin hero!
logan earns a man of the match....just ahead of bartley
rotherhamrob
16-04-2016, 01:55 PM
Ya chuffin beauty, conrad logan you are an absolute hero.
Hibee_Lisa
Well done Logan!!!
What a hero the keeper is
Schteff
Wow!!!
Brilliant!
Conrad for the season
rotherhamrob
Get a statue erected of the big man at ER :greengrin hero!
It'll cost a few bob :-)
I love the irony of all that.well done HIbs
Wow.
What a big beautiful ******* he is, I love him
Nobodies laughing at big conrad now. Get in there big man :thumbsup:
OtleyHibs
16-04-2016, 01:56 PM
I love Logan! Hopefully keeps his place after that, deserves it!
Time For Heroes
16-04-2016, 01:56 PM
Well done Logan!!!
SJNB Hibby
16-04-2016, 01:57 PM
Well we've just accomplished something few teams have done outside the OF, and never by the Yams---both National Finals in one season:aok:
BarneyHibby
Conrad Logan! Conrad Logan! Conrad Logan!:hibees
16402Well done BBC
SAT, 16 APR 2016SCOTTISH CUP - SEMI-FINAL
AETHT0-0FT0-0
Dundee United win 2-2 on penalties
16-04-2016, 01:58 PM
:music:
one conrad logan
there's only one conrad logan
16-04-2016, 01:58 PM
Well done, Hibs. Great character in the pen short out. Conrad Logan take a bow :hibees
Now for the Final.
16-04-2016, 01:59 PM
How's that for bottle? Come on
16-04-2016, 01:59 PM
What a day :flag:
Karma for a change after last year and the final this year lads. Enjoy.
Conrad Logan is a hero!!'
16-04-2016, 02:00 PM
So much for the pre game questioning of choosing Logan as GK
16-04-2016, 02:00 PM
Cracking pens by hibs (JCs first was pish, his second wasn't brilliant but it went in and that's all that matters)
Well done hibs. Now get your **** sorted for the playoffs.
Logan is man-mountain, not much gets past him.
16-04-2016, 02:02 PM
for the fans that went through enjoy yer post-match :cheers::cheers: in the weedge, have a few for moi
MileHighBees
16-04-2016, 02:03 PM
Well done Hibs :flag:
Logan :not worth
Schteff
"With my new barnett I thought I was more like Pirlo!"
I've now forgave him :faf:
Northern Hibby
Love to see Logan get a start on Wednesday 😍
Went back out to work half way through extra time, couldn't see us winning, listened in the taxi a can't believe we won, logan is a hero now.
16-04-2016, 02:05 PM
Love to see Logan get a start on Wednesday
Me too, make him 1st choice GK for the rest of the season.
16-04-2016, 02:06 PM
Thanks Conrad, legend.
chasitup
"With my new barnett I thought I was more like Pirlo!"
I've now forgave him :faf:
I was raging with him throughout the match, but when he came out with that. Bwahahaha.
imagine if McKay had scored when he was blatantly off-side and the south stand linesman missed it..******* specsavers very apt
Schteff
16-04-2016, 02:09 PM
I was raging with him throughout the match, but when he came out with that. Bwahahaha.
Same, love it!!!
skyehibee
16-04-2016, 02:11 PM
What date is the final?
16-04-2016, 02:12 PM
What date is the final?
may 21st
ShinyFantastic
16-04-2016, 02:15 PM
At the end of the day. I love Hibs
OtleyHibs
16-04-2016, 02:15 PM
Come on Conrad, take us to the final!
Thanks big man, should be first pick for Wednesday!
16-04-2016, 02:19 PM
How much money will Hibs make from being in the Final?
As an aside, Hibs should guarantee anyone buying Season Tickets for next season tickets for the Final. That might encourage a few more ST sales.
16-04-2016, 02:23 PM
I'm chuffed to bits to be in the final and Logan deserves a lot of credit but what an awful performance from both sides.
16-04-2016, 02:24 PM
I thought Alan Stubbs was very magnanimous in victory today in his interview after the match. Said he felt a bit sorry for the DU players losing a cup semi-final on penalties.
Disappointed in Mixu though. Not a word of congratulations to Hibs in his interview, or praise for the Hibs goalkeeper.
16-04-2016, 02:34 PM
so....the vile bigots next up on wednesday
16-04-2016, 02:43 PM
Unlike the jokers on this thread the fans stayed behind the team all the way today.
16-04-2016, 02:50 PM
Unlike the jokers on this thread the fans stayed behind the team all the way today.
Whaaaaat??????
16-04-2016, 02:51 PM
What a sad comment to make.
HibeeEmma
16-04-2016, 02:53 PM
I really object people who come on this thread and slate the fans who can't make the game. In the heat of the game people say stuff as they are frustrated. This is their space to voice it, as it is for the supporters at the game to voice their complains.
It's really discouraging for those who can't see the game to not speak out because they are going to be attacked by those who get home and sit behind their computer and criticise afterwards.
16-04-2016, 02:53 PM
What are you slavering on about?
16-04-2016, 02:56 PM
What a sad comment to make.
indeed :agree: i often read match day update threads even if i've been to the game, different emotions from every poster during the game....then someone comes on at the end of a win and says something like that, when it could have been so different an outcome, always poor show having a dig at fellow fans :agree:
16-04-2016, 02:57 PM
I really object people who come on this thread and slate the fans who can't make the game. In the heat of the game people say stuff as they are frustrated. This is their space to voice it, as it is for the supporters at the game to voice their complains.
It's really discouraging for those who can't see the game to not speak out because they are going to be attacked by those who get home and sit behind their computer and criticise afterwards.
well said
rotherhamrob
16-04-2016, 03:06 PM
Should we play the development team for the remainder of the season and rest these players for the playoff games?
They look knackered.
Just said the same to my the rangers pal,
At the end of the day, we could play a full strength team on wed and still get beat, rest them for play offs and final.
16-04-2016, 03:17 PM
When is the final?
16-04-2016, 03:25 PM
When is the final?
21st may
You must be one of these uber fans I keep reading about.
16-04-2016, 03:32 PM
21st may
I was worried it was going to be that weekend. I'm going to be in Ohio so I guess I will need to find somewhere showing the game.
Hibeesforever
16-04-2016, 03:35 PM
Should we play the development team for the remainder of the season and rest these players for the playoff games?
They look knackered.
A fair suggestion, I personally do not think it matters if we have an extra two games. Key is our big players perform in the big games.
16-04-2016, 03:42 PM
I'm probably one of those jokers, and I was at the game getting behind the team. Amazing that someone can support the team in person andnbe critical on an online forum.
16-04-2016, 03:42 PM
I was worried it was going to be that weekend. I'm going to be in Ohio so I guess I will need to find somewhere showing the game.
Got a friend who lives in Ohio so will ask about bars for you
NYHibby
16-04-2016, 03:46 PM
Ohio is geographically larger than Scotland. That's like saying you have a friend in England.
16-04-2016, 03:51 PM
Cleveland to be specific though at worst I guess I can watch it on the laptop? Will Hibs TV will be allowed to cover it?
16-04-2016, 03:57 PM
Ohio is geographically larger than Scotland. That's like saying you have a friend in England.
I clicked submit before typing where about :greengrin
To busy celebrating on the bus
16-04-2016, 04:05 PM
Very poor game. We were fine for 20 mins but we still lack pace and quality when we get it wide. Stokes comes too deep as well so isn't in there when we do work it in.
Great stuff from the keeper. Thought Bartley and Fyvie until he tired a bit were also good. McGregor defended well. The rest not up to much.
Great to be through though. Wasn't too fussed beforehand but there you go.
16-04-2016, 04:16 PM
Very poor game. We were fine for 20 mins but we still lack pace and quality when we get it wide. Stokes comes too deep as well so isn't in there when we do work it in.
Great stuff from the keeper. Thought Bartley and Fyvie until he tired a bit were also good. McGregor defended well. The rest not up to much.
Great to be through though. Wasn't too fussed beforehand but there you go.
Big Marvin was my MOTM, he was superb, Conrad a close second.....
16-04-2016, 04:17 PM
Logan's 10/10 performance has to be up there as one of the best performances I've ever seen in such a big game.
Game was torture to watch but we're in the final. Let's see who we have tomorrow afternoon then let's prepare for Wednesday.