View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Dundee Utd match updates
16-04-2016, 12:15 PM
We got our five minutes of airtime. Celtc v Sevco pish now.
16-04-2016, 12:16 PM
It's fairly typical performance so far. Very predictable.
"Hibs fans will be thinking we're finding new and exciting ways to mess it up." - Pat Nevin. Hope we're not in for another groundhog day.
You have to say the game has a familiar look to it, lets hope it does not end in the usual way.
16-04-2016, 12:16 PM
Cummings pen is all about HIM. Disgraceful doesn't come close to describing that penalty. Stubbs will give him a rollocking but leave him on to make amends. This has all the making of a 1-0 defeat for someone.
16-04-2016, 12:17 PM
I am unsure what happened with penalty miss, did he slip couldnt tell from here.
Just tried to chip it up the middle
16-04-2016, 12:17 PM
Just tried to chip it up the middle
Ahhh at 0-0 dick.
16-04-2016, 12:18 PM
Left Jason on. Good call. He needs to make up for it now.
mcfly
16-04-2016, 12:19 PM
Blasts them all season and then does that.
Shocking truly shocking
Made himself look a fool trying that.....
Schteff
Our final ball is woeful.
Got 1-0 Utd all over it now
Touch like an elephant from McGinn.
Schteff
16-04-2016, 12:21 PM
So so predictable AND slow with our build up
I wish someone would have a crack at goal. Theyre trying to walk it into the goal.
"Hibs fans will be thinking we're finding new and exciting ways to mess it up." - Pat Nevin. Hope we're not in for another groundhog day.
You have to say the game has a familiar look to it, lets hope it does not end in the usual way.
terrible corner
16-04-2016, 12:22 PM
I remember Mixu doing that penalty in the last minute against them and missing too. :rolleyes:
I wish someone would have a crack at goal. Theyre trying to walk it into the goal.
They've been doing that for 2 season now, so bloody frustrating
16-04-2016, 12:23 PM
stevenson and grays crossing really is abysmal
16-04-2016, 12:23 PM
So Hibs batter them for 89 mins then what happens?
Schteff
16-04-2016, 12:24 PM
If Utd were any good we'd be struggling, so one paced and lacking urgency.
I remember Mixu doing that penalty in the last minute against them and missing too. :rolleyes:
Right before the Scottish cup final funnily enough!
Get BOYLE and Farid on.
They're not true attacking fullbacks, is unnatural for them, let them defend and get wingers in.
Schteff
16-04-2016, 12:24 PM
Much much better ball from Gray, why was only Cummings in the box though!?
16-04-2016, 12:25 PM
Stubbs not capable of changing anything!
They're not true attacking fullbacks, is unnatural for them, let them defend and get wingers in.
oh yes 100%, far far too much is asked of both of them by stubbs
Does anyone think we could persuade Mixu to come back as Manager?
I've had enough of Stubbs
Schteff
Actually watchin it back from the other angle it was a poor ball as JC was totally unmarked and just needed to lay it on a plate for him
16-04-2016, 12:26 PM
Superb control and cross from Gray then Cummings is inches away from connecting with it.
I really hope we win and that Cummings gets dropped for the final.
Deary me, if we make the final who would you play upfront instead of Cummings.
C'mon JC, get a goal.
Logan is an absolute bear
Schteff
Cummings off now for Farid please
cwilliamson85
16-04-2016, 12:27 PM
Stokes and Henderson doing well together.
Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner
another wasted corner
Mr Grieves
Good football there!
Cummings off now for Farid please
I'd be in favour of that.
16-04-2016, 12:28 PM
Deary me, if we make the final who would you play upfront instead of Cummings.
C'mon JC, get a goal.
Stokes. Oh we won't be able to.
Schteff
Superb play with Stokes & Hendo then an abysmal corner from LH..
This has an all too familiar feel to it
Police and stewards are a joke btw
16-04-2016, 12:29 PM
Here it comes..
Schteff
Mixu knows and will have told his players they only need one clear chance and that'll be enough to win it, we NEED to score in the next 10 minutes
Can't believe how poor Billy Mackay has become.
You'll need to start a new thread for that. I don't think anyone is interested.
We usually score in the next ten mins in semis at Hampden I'm sure.
Heedersnvolleys
16-04-2016, 12:30 PM
still not tested their keeper, said that a few times this season!
Schteff
16-04-2016, 12:30 PM
Has Stevenson ever beat the 1st man with a cross? I mean ever?!
Can't believe how poor Billy Mackay has become.
Take him next season any day of the week.
16-04-2016, 12:31 PM
Nothing new there!
Does anyone else have the sensation that Hibs and Utd are both struggling to avoid being the Sacrificial Lamb for the Final?
If he spent more time training and less on his stupid haircut we might be winning here.
Again. Deary me.
Am I the only one who thinks we are playing well ? :greengrin
McIntosh
The disconnect between the forwards is something to see!!!
16-04-2016, 12:32 PM
still not tested their keeper, said that a few times this season!
he's been indicating to mixu that he wants taken off, in a huff cause he's not getting a touch of the ball
Take him next season any day of the week.
He just looks a shadow of the player he was at ICT
Schteff
Anier to score winner with assist from Rankin?
Logan again.
Has Stevenson ever beat the 1st man with a cross? I mean ever?!
You mean like the one the keeper could only parry? :rolleyes:
Schteff
Another save from the big chunky monkey, good pair of hands on the big guy
16-04-2016, 12:33 PM
Anier to score winner with assist from Rankin?
In the last minute of injury time.
Marvin best player on the park. Again.
hibeeleicester
Bartley best player on the park.
Schteff
You mean like the one the keeper could only parry? :rolleyes:
Are you classing that as a cross? :faf:
If we don't win i will consider streaking n the pitch Haven't done that since the 70s So don't make me do this Hibs
Only 60 minutes in I know but big Conrad will do me for rest of season :thumbsup:
We are but this feels too familiar.
ffs stevenson
Our full backs run up all day and in the last twenty are absolutely knackered. We have fallen a ****ing sleep.
RedHibby
16-04-2016, 12:35 PM
I thought this was a game update thread obviously I was mistaken, its another thread to criticise the players and manager. FFS give it a rest.
16-04-2016, 12:35 PM
Are you classing that as a cross? :faf:
Was it stopped by the first defender? No
Did the keeper have to deal with it? Yes.
16-04-2016, 12:36 PM
Just seems like one of these games where all our dominance leads to a goal for them.
We are playing well, just need a wee break.
Our midfield have gone missing except Bartley.
Utd starting to believe a bit I think.
Schteff
Was it stopped by the first defender? No
Did the keeper have to deal with it? Yes.
It was never a cross
off the line :rolleyes:
16-04-2016, 12:37 PM
FFS
Keeper does well again to get out sharpish and put pressure on the striker.
Schteff
16-04-2016, 12:37 PM
McGregor more interested in claiming for offside than defending, worse when it was his man and never fracked then played him onside
The team have fell asleep, ****ing shocking at the moment, no heart or fight at times.
16-04-2016, 12:38 PM
Stokes leaves the ball behind!
Effing well, shoot!!!!!'
Schteff
Utd currently 9/2
16-04-2016, 12:39 PM
Sounds like the only player putting in a decent display is the much maligned Fat Goalie
Gray looks knackered already
Schteff
Standard has dropped, really poor game of football
It was never a cross
Well it wasn't a shot.
16-04-2016, 12:40 PM
this is cr*p we will lose :-(
Does anyone want to shoot
PiemanP
Crying out for Boyle here. Mcginn should have let fly!
Boyle on the right would have a field day here.
Schteff
Well it wasn't a shot.
So what the **** was it :faf:
Ah, it was the usual pish poor attempt from LS at delivering a ball
16-04-2016, 12:41 PM
Can anyone explain why Darren McGregor stopped playing to claim offside when the Ute striker was right behind him? Most unprofessional thing I've seen since err.... that penalty miss.
16-04-2016, 12:41 PM
Give it a rest.
16-04-2016, 12:42 PM
Please tell me why our midfielders NEVER shoot on the edge of the box and ALWAYS try and play a difficult pass in or pass it around the edge.
Heedersnvolleys
a save !!!
Why no subs yet, does Stubbs realise there are guys sitting there champing at the bit to come on, getting really fed up with his stubbornness.
Please tell me why our midfielders NEVER shoot on the edge of the box and ALWAYS try and play a difficult pass in or pass it around the edge.
Cause that's what Stubbs tells them do?
It was a cross, that, because it was Lewis Stevenson, and you don't seem to rate him, became a shot that the keeper didn't hold :wink:
16-04-2016, 12:43 PM
just a punt up the park from gray...this is dire
Schteff
Fyvie gives the ball away so much, if that was KT folk would be having kittens on here..
Chances of a sub/subs Stubbs?
Has Boyle done something to hurt Alan's feelings? WHY ISN'T HE ON THE WIDE HAMPDEN PITCH.
Fur coat and nae knickers, I'm afraid.
Schteff
16-04-2016, 12:44 PM
Give it a rest.
Aye ok mum :faf:
16-04-2016, 12:44 PM
Cause that's what Stubbs tells them do?
It's ****ing ridiculous. It makes NO sense.
PiemanP
16-04-2016, 12:45 PM
Come on Stubbs use a b***dy subs! Gray and Cummings off for gunnarson and boyle
If your ****ing punting it Hibs then ****ing bring on Farid. The full backs are ****ing knackered. Gunnarson on! Make a ****ing change to save your Job Alan this isn't ****ing good enough for **** sake.
Stubbs won't change things while they are working.
This is embarrassing.
oh fer the luv o ****
16-04-2016, 12:46 PM
Mixu going radge at his player coming off
Utd at 6s and 7s with 10 men on the park and we take an age to take a throw in then Cummings passes the ball 2 yards behind our players and out the park. Utd get to make the sub.
McIntosh
Cummings should be subbed
Pretty clear how this ends. :(
OtleyHibs
16-04-2016, 12:47 PM
Pretty clear how this ends. :(
It does have that familiar feel but I have faith in our roly goalie : )
16-04-2016, 12:47 PM
Hibs sitting too deep, this isn't going to end well imo.
16-04-2016, 12:48 PM
Anier about to come on. :rolleyes:
Substitutions, puh-leez!!!
quick, someone text stubbs tell him we have 3 subs, this isn't working man
rotherhamrob
75 mins and no sub to change things
United players dropping like flies. Arny coming on.
Boyle on pronto please before it's too late
16-04-2016, 12:49 PM
Sitting in the Hampden sunshine and am pretty bored with this.
Stubbs not able to change to affect the game.
"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"
Farid stripped
poor poor fare
Anier about to come on. :rolleyes:
Can see him getting the goal that counts.
hibeeleicester
Farid for Cummings please
United players dropping like flies. Arny coming on.
I'll be back. :greengrin
PiemanP
It's very hard to defend Stubbs in this difficult time when it is blatantly clear what needs to happen. Utd are all over the place and we can't fathom a shot on target.
Salisbury Hibby
Anier to score. Nap.
Sent from my SM-A500FU using Tapatalk
At the moment just dont see us winning this, Utd coming into the game weathered storm.
This is why we were all calling for Stubbs to go last week, he is incapable of seeing when things need changing and does it all too late when the horse is bolted, this is brutal to watch, like two different teams in each half.
16-04-2016, 12:50 PM
I still trust my previous theory, that neither side actually wants to win this game.
It must be true, cos the only other explanation is they really are both crap.
As others have said, unless hibs surprise us, we've all seen how this game ends.
Subs at last..
Farid and boyle coming on, own up...who telt stubbs
Gray took a sair yin
And he takes Stokes off.
Deary me Alan.
Hahaha what a ****ing joke.
rotherhamrob
16-04-2016, 12:51 PM
Stokes instead of Billy big baws mmm
Why's Boyle suddenly no coming on
PiemanP
Baffling
erin-go-bragh87
That's ridiculous.
hibeeleicester
Stubbs is on the gear. Lost all hope in him
how bizarre alan
I actually think Stubbs is playing for extra time, if that's the case it beggars belief. :confused:
16-04-2016, 12:52 PM
Stokes off?! And then holds off on the Boyle sub? What is going on!?
RedHibby
We don't need a new manager because there are obviously 20+ top quality managers posting on this thread.:cb
He takes the wrong man off????????????????????????:confused:
People were saying this about starting Logan - wait and see.
Joe Baker2
Boyle on please
OtleyHibs
16-04-2016, 12:53 PM
Stokes has been the better of the front two but guess the thinking is Cummings will play better off Farid.
Big call, I'd have had Cummings off personally
I actually think Stubbs is playing for extra time, if that's the case it beggars belief. :confused:
With about 400 games coming up including Rangers on weds in a must win that would be a shocking call. This is like the Dunfermline replay all over again.
That's ridiculous.
Hoooof ball
Henderson running in treacle.
SJNB Hibby
Maybe he's keeping JC on in case it goes to penalties??
:cb
16-04-2016, 12:54 PM
Getting nervy now
16-04-2016, 12:55 PM
A shot on target!!!
16-04-2016, 12:55 PM
Getting nervy now
Aye, not liking this. Can feel a goal coming.
16-04-2016, 12:56 PM
Squeaky bum time.
I
Aye, not liking this. Can feel a goal coming.
Would you or everyone else be really surprised seeing it's what's been happening for the past 2 months.
16-04-2016, 12:56 PM
Do they even want to win this game ...this is bloody awful
16-04-2016, 12:57 PM
Boyle coming on.
Why on why did we get rid of Malonga we really need someone with his magic just now
Henderson off.
Games died a death. Hibs shot their bolt
Boyle for Henderson
Usual drab tippy tippy pish from us.
Might not be popular but McGinn has been rubbish today
Heedersnvolleys
I can't believe how we fall away at the end of games these days, it was all about fitness when Stubbs first came.
Did we ever replace that guy that went to THE Rangers?
16-04-2016, 12:58 PM
Mon the squirrel
Do they even want to win this game ...this is bloody awful
Think the final would be an even bigger nightmare!
Joe Baker2
Another bad game for Henderson.
Might not be popular but McGinn has been rubbish today
So has Henderson.
GlasgowHibee
McGinn is absolutely shattered.
Why on why did we get rid of Malonga we really need someone with his magic just now
We never got rid, he wanted to go
So has Henderson.
Add Fyvie to that as well
16-04-2016, 12:59 PM
Am no liking this at all
Joe Baker2
16-04-2016, 01:00 PM
We're knackered. Extra time????
16-04-2016, 01:00 PM
Hibs will sneak it.
Mikey_1875
16-04-2016, 01:01 PM
Whole team are knackered we will need to dig very deep come on!
16-04-2016, 01:02 PM
Come on boys. Last minute winner...please.
4 mins added on
McGinn is absolutely shattered.
Our whole team is.
16-04-2016, 01:03 PM
Last minute goal hibs please
Use your ****ing right man
Joe Baker2
4 mins ET
Unless he's scoring goals, having Cummings on the park is like playing with 10 men.
16-04-2016, 01:04 PM
jesus jings
Well done Lewis
Mr Grieves
Good defending from Stevenson
16-04-2016, 01:05 PM
Geez, thought he was giving a penalty
16-04-2016, 01:05 PM
think the referee is on our side
Pen miss is looking increasingly costly at this moment in time.
16-04-2016, 01:06 PM
Unless he's scoring goals, having Cummings on the park is like playing with 10 men.
Cummings has been in hiding in the second half. Not sure why Stokes was taken off.
16-04-2016, 01:06 PM
FFS Boyle fouled and the ref doesn't give it
16-04-2016, 01:07 PM
If this goes to ET we still have a ton of games to navigate whilst even more tired. That miss could cost us promotion.
full time
Joe Baker2
Pub fitba at its best.
16-04-2016, 01:08 PM
If this goes to ET we still have a ton of games to navigate whilst even more tired. That miss could cost us promotion.
If we fail to get promoted, it certainly won't be because Cummings played Billy Bigbaws with a penalty. There are about 100 reasons for it before we get to the missed penalty.
Feel like I'm watching the local team playing on a public park, truly dire football from both teams.
Steady :greengrin
Beaton ignores Boyle being tripped.
Absolute garbage from us. Utd getting stronger and stronger. We're all over the place.
Cummings has been in hiding in the second half. Not sure why Stokes was taken off.
He cant hold the ball up, he cant head the ball or win headers when the ball is played up to him. His first touch is poor and he try's the outrageous rather than just play the ball on to another team mate.
If he's not scoring he's a waste of a player.
Mixu standing there geeing his players up with some passion, Stubs all calm and hardly talking, says it all TBH.
16-04-2016, 01:09 PM
He cant hold the ball up, he cant head the ball or win headers when the ball is played up to him. His first touch is poor and he try's the outrageous rather than just play the ball on to another team mate.
Its been like playing with a man short, he has hardly touched the ball today
16-04-2016, 01:10 PM
30 more minutes to play in a congested cluster of crucial fixtures at the end of the season. Hat tip to Cummings and his narcissism.
Cummings hs done nothing apart from missing that penalty.
Mixu standing there geeing his players up with some passion, Stubs all calm and hardly talking, says it all TBH.
Stubbs keeps telling us the players know what they've got to do. 😩
chasitup
I couldn't agree more. I fail to see why Stubbs took Stokes off. Cummings has just been flapping his arms around in the second half.
Handling on for Cummings run at them instead of hoof.
Forever_Green93
16-04-2016, 01:11 PM
C’mon hibs!!!!! Pick up the pace and show more urgency!!!
16-04-2016, 01:11 PM
MOTM so far is Conrad Logan
Joe Baker2
16-04-2016, 01:12 PM
Conrad Logan = smashing.
oxley, get your coat.
16-04-2016, 01:12 PM
They are ***** if we cant beat them the form slump continues Moan the Hibs
16-04-2016, 01:13 PM
Unless Stokes was injured that sub was bizzare
It's depressing that we're struggling to beat such a poor team as this.
16-04-2016, 01:14 PM
Both teams are mince.
16-04-2016, 01:15 PM
Good punch Logan
good strong punch from Logan
Logan comes out and punches clear
Either winner of this game will get beat in the final.
16-04-2016, 01:16 PM
i'm surprised bbc didn't pull the plug at the though of an extra 30 mins of this :greengrin
Good punch Logan
I'd sign him permanently, he's exactly the keeper we need.
It's depressing that we're struggling to beat such a poor team as this.
Hibs have been beaten by worse teams than this recently.
And we are now defending deeper and inviting them onto us. :rolleyes:
Dagnall coming on
16-04-2016, 01:17 PM
Either winner of this game will get beat in the final.
either team from tomorrows winner will be huge favourites
Both teams are mince.
Butt you can make Chilli Con Carne from mince with the right ingrediants
El alagui injured again
I'd sign him permanently, he's exactly the keeper we need.
Maybe 2 stone ago.
Dagnall coming on for Farid, jeez it gets ****ing worse
Dagnall coming on
Farid off :rolleyes:
Farid off...absolutely ***** incredible
Farid off. Waste of a sub, holding the same hamstring he was toiling with. If he's injured why risk him?
Farid going back off
**** sake Farid. Total waste of a sub.
Salisbury Hibby
Stubbs doing plenty talking to the whole team, who are listening intently.
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2016, 01:18 PM
Farid subbed, he should never play for Hibs again. Good player but far too unreliable.
****in joke, waste of a sub.
Joe Baker2
Farid off? Ffs!
Schteff
Farid off AGAIN.
What a ****in waste of a sub & place on the bench, surely the management team know by now he's ****ed!? Unbelievable
Farid off you couldnt make it up.
Farid off. Waste of a sub, holding the same hamstring he was toiling with. If he's injured why risk him?
only stubbs could answer that one
16-04-2016, 01:19 PM
Dagnall to score the winner :wink:
Save again the big guy
Good save Logan
Stubbs doing plenty talking to the whole team, who are listening intently.
All very well listening intently but I want to see some fire in the bellies, some bloody fight.
Keeper saves us again.
16-04-2016, 01:20 PM
El alagui injured again
The teal question is why the desperation to play him when e has hardly played and couldn't of been fit
16-04-2016, 01:20 PM
Bartley and Logan our performers today
We're far too slow, soft and apologetic! Stubbs really needs his fucin arse booted for this sub-standard pish!
Clueless in the extreme offering this inept Utd team every encouragement at every turn. No other team would show them as much respect!