View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness 1 Hibernian 2 (Stokes x2)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

16-03-2016, 07:41 PM
Yep best form of defence is attack.

ChrissyG1875
16-03-2016, 07:41 PM
he could do what james collin's does and use a pint glass, sheer laziness
What's this story? I don't even know how that would work

16-03-2016, 07:42 PM
Now FFS Hibs keep it tight for 15-20 minutes!!

Games far from over, so hopefully boys stay focussed and Stokes scores again. If we do win this many of the posters who have tore into Stokes will no doubt disappear so Hibs.Net will be a nicer place again 2 goals tonight doesn't mean he wasn't pish on Sunday.

Ireallywasthere
Easy, guys. Only half time!

Nah - can't see any team losing a 2-0 lead in a Scottish cup tie.....

Caley long ball not working. Have they got the players to change it?

16-03-2016, 07:43 PM
2 goals tonight doesn't mean he wasn't pish on Sunday.

He wasn't pish on Sunday.

I'm not sure if the promise of all this bum-fingering is exactly the carrot that Stokesy needs but if you think these offers help in some way chaps, knock yourselves out.

I didn't think he was pish on Sunday. Wasn't great but still done more than couple others.

Now FFS Hibs keep it tight for 15-20 minutes!!

Stay switched on, make them go for broke later in the game, then hit them on the counter.

16-03-2016, 07:44 PM
I'm not sure if the promise of all this bum-fingering is exactly the carrot that Stokesy needs but if you think these offers help in some way chaps, knock yourselves out.

Your right, he's ***** where's Dom!!!

HiBremian
Periscope man has been told be stewards he can't use the tripod :roll eyes: Roasters. Seasick second half!

Get the boy a steady cam then :greengrin

Yorkshire HFC
Great to log on and see the score - let's hope we can see it out

liamh2202
16-03-2016, 07:45 PM
I didn't think he was pish on Sunday. Wasn't great but still done more than couple others.

I thought he was far from **** , he wasnt even our worst striker on the day

16-03-2016, 07:45 PM
Stokes haters? Stokes can score 20 tonight we needed goals from him and others over last 4,5 matches not toothless final 3rd play. Stokes is good player no doubt as are Cummings etc but everyone who criticised him and others had grounds and were perfectly entitled too.

Now let's kill this match

Directed mainly at the tools behind me at Hampden who for 90mins slated the lad. And some of the comments on here have been nothing short of embarrassing. Some have been reasoned and well thought out. :aok:

xyz23jc
16-03-2016, 07:46 PM
What's this story? I don't even know how that would work

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-35821827

16-03-2016, 07:46 PM

He played well on Sunday. I have been scratching my head since then trying to work out why he was singled out.

16-03-2016, 07:47 PM
This from Kickback made me chuckle:

Game over - unless you are the type of team to H1b5 things up!!!!!

Must have a short memory if he can't remember the last round of the cup. Throwing away a 2 goal lead is Heartsing it.

16-03-2016, 07:47 PM
Wheels back on Aldo! Get it up the yam roaster tomorrow! Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

Defo T! Hopefully another 45 like that and it'll be a big F off smile!!

16-03-2016, 07:48 PM
He played well on Sunday. I have been scratching my head since then trying to work out why he was singled out.

Me too.

16-03-2016, 07:48 PM
Stokes haters? Stokes can score 20 tonight we needed goals from him and others over last 4,5 matches not toothless final 3rd play. Stokes is good player no doubt as are Cummings etc but everyone who criticised him and others had grounds and were perfectly entitled too.

Now let's kill this match

Indeed.

robinp
16-03-2016, 07:49 PM
Periscope man has been told be stewards he can't use the tripod :roll eyes: Roasters. Seasick second half!

Needs to get a monopod!

Not sure I could take a hat trick though!

No he wasn't, your right too many couldn't see what he was doing, he is a smart footballer & I hope we win this and he gets the pat on the back he deserves.:agree:

Callum7
Anyone know why the periscope person isn't back on:confused::confused:

He wasn't pish on Sunday though.

You should watch the game back mate. If you, or anyone else, actually genuinely think he was then I'm stunned.

This from Kickback made me chuckle:

Game over - unless you are the type of team to H1b5 things up!!!!!

Must have a short memory if he can't remember the last round of the cup. Throwing away a 2 goal lead is Heartsing it.

Seething :na na:

16-03-2016, 07:50 PM

Agreed!

Anyone know why the periscope person isn't back on:confused::confused:

Dont know. But there is someone else @hibsgame

Tremarco misses from 3 yards out :greengrin

16-03-2016, 07:51 PM
Your right, he's ***** where's Dom!!!

Ach, getting a double in the Highlands in a cup game has been done.

Thats good cause he wasnt pish

Tremarco misses from 3 yards out :greengrin

Keep it tight we said.... Keep it tight!!!

hibsboy69
Aw no. Do I really have to go back to Hampden?!

Callum7
Dont know. But there is someone else @hibsgame

I can't find anyone :confused:

16-03-2016, 07:52 PM
Lurkers ejected.

Thank you admins.

You may feel different but a BJ is definitely out of the question. :greengrin

Directed mainly at the tools behind me at Hampden who for 90mins slated the lad. And some of the comments on here have been nothing short of embarrassing. Some have been reasoned and well thought out. :aok:

Guy in front of me called him superstar every time he touched the ball on Sunday. Got the impression it was first time he'd seen him play for us.

A 2-0 lead. I'm feeling faint. Hoping we can expose them on the counter now. Mon the Hibs, lets get straight back to Hampden..

16-03-2016, 07:54 PM
He was pretty awful on Sunday, 2/3 very tame efforts on goal and some link up play with Lewis on the left pretty much all he done. Jason was worse but Stokes was undoubtedly poor. Delighted he has bounced back tonight though.

HibeesLA

@hibsgame is broadcasting - http://www.periscope.tv/hibsgame

I noticed that it tried to broadcast the repeat of the 1st half when I first logged in, so had to click on the username, and then see the live stream in the right hand side. Not using the App, so don't know the instructions for that.

He was pretty awful on Sunday, 2/3 very tame efforts on goal and some link up play with Lewis on the left pretty much all he done. Jason was worse but Stokes was undoubtedly poor. Delighted he has bounced back tonight though.

Away and dont talk rubbish, he was not awful

16-03-2016, 07:55 PM

Search @hibsgame

Away and dont talk rubbish, he was not awfulWhy wasn't he awful? Any reasons or should I just believe you?

hibsboy69

You'll get it via Twitter mate - I'm on via that :thumbsup:

Wee Effen Bee
Just heard Stokes drop-kicked the Inverness tea lady in the mush before downing a bottle of Buckie and inviting the rest of the team ooside for a square go. Don't think Stubbs will sub him though as he has done much worse...or so I've heard!
Mon Stokes, one more for the hat-trick and another visit to Hampden.:flag:

16-03-2016, 07:56 PM
Guy in front of me called him superstar every time he touched the ball on Sunday. Got the impression it was first time he'd seen him play for us.

Guy behind me in Sect 43 has been sarcastically calling him that for weeks now

16-03-2016, 07:57 PM
Keep it going Hibs, this game is worth a right few quid to the club.

16-03-2016, 07:58 PM
Why wasn't he awful? Any reasons or should I just believe you?

Go back and watch the game again and you will see he was anything but awful

Callum7
16-03-2016, 07:58 PM
You'll get it via Twitter mate - I'm on via that :thumbsup:

Found it now. Here's a link for others

https://t.co/4nkTIUbsu2

CorrieHibs
16-03-2016, 07:59 PM
He wasn't pish on Sunday though.

Spot on

pennyhibee
16-03-2016, 07:59 PM
Caley pressing to get back in the game Let,s keep it tight and hit them on the break and finish them off

16-03-2016, 08:00 PM
@hibsgame is broadcasting - http://www.periscope.tv/hibsgame

I noticed that it tried to broadcast the repeat of the 1st half when I first logged in, so had to click on the username, and then see the live stream in the right hand side. Not using the App, so don't know the instructions for that.

My lad reckons its Jane park doing the periscope

16-03-2016, 08:00 PM
Have they got private boxes with a balcony at ICT?

Any sign of Gary Locke lurking underneath ?

16-03-2016, 08:01 PM
Keep it going Hibs, this game is worth a right few quid to the club.

This would have been a decent shout on "Yogi bingo".

My lad reckons its Jane park doing the periscope

Yip it is

yellow card for Wedderburn, foul on Henderson

16-03-2016, 08:02 PM
Aw no. Do I really have to go back to Hampden?!

hibsboy69
16-03-2016, 08:03 PM
Very decent looking Hibs support up tonight.

Well done to all who went :thumbsup:

This would have been a decent shout on "Yogi bingo".

That was the reason for me wording it as I did. :-)

'Its all about Stokes and for all the right reasons' says baw bag Mitchell.

Has there been stuff in the paper's this week or is he raking up old 'allegations'?

He was probably just reading .net earlier.

16-03-2016, 08:04 PM
double sub for caley

16-03-2016, 08:05 PM
Really not convinced by the 433 - we have performed better with 4 midfielders on the park or with the 352 set-up. Likely to be overrun by ICT in midfield with forwards dropping too deep to get the ball. Would love to be wrong.

Currently looking out the recipe for Humble Pie

Seems to be a reasonable atmosphere https://www.periscope.tv/TamHibs/1PlKQgLbPrXJE

Benny Brazil
16-03-2016, 08:08 PM
Very decent looking Hibs support up tonight.

Well done to all who went :thumbsup:

My daughter is at the game - she just text me to say there ia good size Hibs support there tonight

st.johnstone 1 cup winners 1(pen)

Meekings gets a yellow card now

16-03-2016, 08:11 PM
McGregor picks up a yellow and will miss the SF...ffs

Section C5?

Hope that's not the stewards eyeing periscope

Iceman1875
16-03-2016, 08:12 PM

Disaster! When is Hanlon back?

At Easter Road we play...

Callum7
Hope that's not the stewards eyeing periscope

Yep, he's being told to put his phone away

Step forward Mr. Gunnarson (if we make it).

Hanlon could be back.

16-03-2016, 08:13 PM

Hardly a disaster, we've got Gunnarsson who can play there.

FIzz

Here's hoping he's the only one!

'Mon the Hibs!

When's hanlon due back?

JennaFletcher
16-03-2016, 08:14 PM
Gutted the Periscope has been taken down by the steward!

3rd sub on for caley

Periscope down, great effort.

TAHibby
just watched the periscope man be told off live from the steward

Iceman1875
Hardly a disaster, we've got Gunnarsson who can play there.

Sure, what happens if Gray becomes injured again...? Who plays in back four without a Gray, Hanlon and McGregor?

16-03-2016, 08:15 PM
Boooo periscope pulled due to stupid steward

Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk

Hanlon was originally out for 4 weeks. That's been 2 already I think.

BBC site says Keatings booked not McGregor!!? Is it wrong?

Hibs Twitter said Keatings too.

16-03-2016, 08:16 PM
Hibs Official twitter said Keatings too

Nevi_SOL

Flash scores says keatings aswell

Glesgahibby
Periscope boy has been rumbled !!

Sure, what happens if Gray becomes injured again...? Who plays in back four without a Gray, Hanlon and McGregor?

We play a 3-5-2 in that situation I'd imagine but Gray isn't injured so no worries, at the moment.

Bbc Commentary definitely said McGregor.

16-03-2016, 08:17 PM

I'm here and thought it was keatings

Ah well, guess we will have to watch our Glorious UEFA's Most Wonderous European Elites' Knockout Competition.

Hibs Official twitter said Keatings too

Hibs Twitter said Keatings too.

BBC commentator said McGregor, although the update page has it as keatings, he's not even corrected himself

16-03-2016, 08:18 PM
Caley undefeated in 8 against Hibs? Did I hear that right?

Sky sports app just has Keatings as being booked.

Bbc Commentary definitely said McGregor.

That settles it......must be Keating's.

gorgie greens
just watched the periscope man be told off live from the steward

More than 1 periscope being done at the game found 3

Gutted the Periscope has been taken down by the steward!

Claiming it's on sky too :confused:

16-03-2016, 08:19 PM
vigurs scores,, chance to clear but we didn't

Glesgahibby
Fckkkkkk!!

Ffs

Same old at the back :-( mon' hibs!!!!

Nevi_SOL
16-03-2016, 08:20 PM
Come on hibs dodgy 10 mins now.

Bum

Here we go!! Twitchy arse time for next 12 or so mins!!

Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs

More than 1 periscope being done at the game found 3

They're not live - made that mistake for the QoS game and realised I was watching the same 20 minutes over again!

under the cosh now....get boyle on for an out ball and run about with it man

oldbiker
squeaky bum time again, come on Hibs stick a reply in

16-03-2016, 08:21 PM
Here we go! Cant think of any other supporters who go through more than us Hibees!

Cmon Hibs, FFS don't "hearts it"

Martymck
ffs never make easy hibs:rolleyes:

caley should have equalised, c'mon stubbs NOW is the time to change the flow

16-03-2016, 08:22 PM
Here we go, the obligatory squeaky bum time .........................its the hibs way:rolleyes:

Callum7
I much preferred the periscope stuff. Stuck with BBC now they get excited over a pass you don't know whats happening!

"Hibs defence looks like it is made of paper" - commentator.

Bit of hysteria on the radio now.

Gunnarson on for Keatings.

Is it away goals doubled in the Scottish Cup?

gunnerson on for keatings,

16-03-2016, 08:23 PM
Squeaky bum time now :rolleyes:

oldbiker
got to shut the door, wee break now might help

Here we go, the obligatory squeaky bum time .........................its the hibs way:rolleyes:

How long to go

Forever_Green93
16-03-2016, 08:24 PM
C'mon hibs!

16-03-2016, 08:24 PM
Cmon

16-03-2016, 08:25 PM
Miss of the century ICT? Very lucky.

TheFall
5 mins plus possibly 4 mins added time

gray takes boy out...yellow card (well the commentator said gray anyway)

oxley keeps pointing to his eyes, getting subbed

I am going to stop listening now. The BBC commentator is really annoying.

As Hibs grasp another defeat from the jaws of victory I'd rather it wasn't described by a strangled ferret.

How long to go

Waaaayyyy toooo looonng

How long to go

7 minutes

Glad caley scored. ...now it's time to see what hibs are made of

How long to go

............ A lifetime.

16-03-2016, 08:26 PM

Are you off your head? Lol

Oxley going off?

Edit. No he stays on

pennyhibee
Gray booked calm doon

Lee Marvin

Aye nae bother mate

16-03-2016, 08:27 PM
Not sure I can listen to any more of this.:worried::worried:

Are you off your head? Lol

Its the best thing for them

Martymck
surely we can't blow this again .??:sofa::sofa::sofa:

virtanen was ready to come on, oxley changes his mind...hope that's a wise move

alexhibs
Please please Hibs don't throw this away:flag:

FFS is Ox going off or staying on! Poor virtanen doesn't know if he is coming or going !

16-03-2016, 08:28 PM
No wonder the Hibs support get drunk in important games! How the hell anyone supports Hibs without being "under the influence" deserves my utmost respect!

Its the best thing for them

Living up to your name mate!

we were lucky there by the sounds of it! pressure on us at the moment

Conj
Oxley booked, misses semi

Oxley now been booked and will miss semi

oxley booked AGAIN out of any semi final

16-03-2016, 08:29 PM
WTF is Oxley doing?

Aye lets hope for a 2nd too to see how we'd fare in extra time eh?

Jeezo

Wtf is going on?

16-03-2016, 08:30 PM
What was the ox booked for? Time wasting?

We'll need to give virtanen some game time beforehand if we make it.

Oxley a liability, get him off.

Oxley booked and will miss semi. Subbed.

get oxley out for a while and give another keeper a chance, get McGovern in in the summer hopefully

16-03-2016, 08:31 PM
Oxley going off.

All kinds of confusion as to what's up. Looked dodgy at a couple of crosses so not sure if it was a head knock or what.

Martymck
ffffffflng farce

The yellow cards and miss games is a joke. Basically if you get to the final without a replay you could face a team with half their side missing due to replays and extra games.

oxley booked AGAIN out of any semi final

Knew his yellow card for time wasting would come back to haunt us.

How much stoppage?

How can any Hibs fan want the other team to score??

Forever_Green93
Im guessing oxley got booked for time wasting?

16-03-2016, 08:32 PM
Too much to spare us the oxleymoron comments?

oldbiker
FFS time for Oxley to have a break anyway

This is torture.

hibsboy69
Bound to be LOADS of injury time.

Free Kick to Caley at the edge of the box.

Torture :dunno:

Glesgahibby
7 **** mins!!

7 mins added

How can any Hibs fan want the other team to score??

He does say he's CRAZY mate 😂

Oxley going off.

All kinds of confusion as to what's up. Looked dodgy at a couple of crosses so not sure if it was a head knock or what.

I'd be more inclined to think he had a head knock if he'd managed to catch a couple.

Hibee_Craig7062
Oxley now been booked and will miss semi

Could be a blessing!

16-03-2016, 08:33 PM
7 minutes added time.

7 minutes????

Conj
7 mins to go

TheFall
7 mins added time

How much stoppage?7 minutes

dalkeith stu
Should be able to sign another keeper now. Could be a blessing in disguise!!

16-03-2016, 08:34 PM
Sorry but that booking of Oxley is an absolute joke. Clearly injured - correct protocol would be to let the physio enter the field of play. Scottish football is an utter joke.

16-03-2016, 08:34 PM
great save from caley keeper

16-03-2016, 08:35 PM
Could be a blessing!

Sometimes defenders work harder for newbies in goals.

Hibee_Craig7062
Hendo almost won it

Henderson could have finished it there. Great save.

Conj
Not sure they will, got Sean Brennan as well so would be surprised if permission was given

oldbiker
16-03-2016, 08:36 PM
can't say its not exciting, come on hibs dig in :gwa:

Nevi_SOL
Sorry but that booking of Oxley is an absolute joke. Clearly injured - correct protocol would be to let the physio enter the field of play. Scottish football is an utter joke.

Surely appeal it. If that's the script with that other bloke

OtleyHibs
Good effort in the break by the sounds of it.

Come on Hibs, sounds like fans trying I help them over the line, well done to those who have travelled

liamh2202

Will that count as simulation? Surely if the ref thought he was at it we can then appeal the yellow

gawd this is slowwwwww

16-03-2016, 08:37 PM
Should have been a hat trick, hope that doesn't cost us

Callum7
3 minutes of the 7 to go

edit : 1 minute now

TheFall
Vitanen made a horrendous mistake according to BBC

16-03-2016, 08:38 PM
erse twitching stuff haha

16-03-2016, 08:39 PM
FFS 3 chances to kill it all missed.

Hibee_Craig7062
Sounds like 3 golden chances to win it

Seconds left!!

Get in there! Well done Hibs!

Nevi_SOL
Sounds amazing end to end stuff haha

hibbydog
Yaaaasssss

moan hibs dig deep here!

Conj
Get In!!!!!

Vitanen made a horrendous mistake according to BBC

someone will be along shortly to find a way to blame oxley for it no doubt.

Hibee_Craig7062
Yasssss

skyehibee
16-03-2016, 08:40 PM
FT!! Cmon!!!!

What are we playing at? Just blow the whistle, please!

Yes !!!! I LOVE Hampden !!

Yeeeeessssss!

Well done lads. Hampden all over again.

Good win against another team of bruisers.

Brilliant! !

Not to forget the dosh from shared semi final money!

oldbiker
16-03-2016, 08:41 PM
nerve jangling as usual, well done Hibs and the crowd sounded great

Never a doubt. 😎🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Martymck
yessssssss god that was torture.

both commentators going bananas cause we were trying to score goals instead of taking the ball for a walk

16-03-2016, 08:42 PM
Get in the Cabbage!!!' Couldn't listen so went for a shower. What happened with Ox?!

BarneyHibby
16-03-2016, 08:43 PM
Yeeesss!!!:gwa::hibees

Sitting in a pub in Berlin and I see Don Hutchinson tweet, yasss 2-2 then realised he is probably watching the Champions League and not Hibs on Periscope. Heart in the mouth stuff. Well done Hibs.

Get in there!

We're all going to hampden!

Well that's nice, isn't it?

TheFall
Okay
Beat Raith Rovers and it will have been a good week.

Think I've aged 10 years in the last 10 minutes!!

Huge credit to Stubbs and the players tonight - we can't have had too many wins in Inverness over the years, and that one is massive.

et_hibby
16-03-2016, 08:44 PM
Yessssssssssss

Callum7
I am glad to announce I will be back with my 8pm maps.

Well done Hibs... Smile back on the faces tomorrow!

16-03-2016, 08:45 PM
Wow. Hate listening on the radio at the best of times but that was horrendous! Well done everyone who made it to the game- heard you at the end when it was needed.

Hampden here we come..... Again!

Ps how do I go about buying debenture tickets for Hampden :p

16-03-2016, 08:45 PM
Hibees - you guys are killin me this week .
💚💚💚💚 well done .

murray26
16-03-2016, 08:46 PM
Much needed.. Tough semi but we are still in it.. Mon the hibees..

Forever_Green93
YAAASSSS massive win!!! well done hibs, back to hampden we go. :flag:

coldingham hibs
Well done Hibs, bad run over. Looking forward now.

16-03-2016, 08:47 PM
Oh great another trip to hampden..........still law of averages and all that

16-03-2016, 08:47 PM
I am glad to announce I will be back with my 8pm maps.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-03-2016, 08:48 PM
Get in the Cabbage!!!' Couldn't listen so went for a shower. What happened with Ox?!

Off injured, booked , misses semi-final, problems with his eyes 😎

nerve jangling as usual, well done Hibs and the crowd sounded great

Yep, well done the guys and gals who went up tonight:top marks

Brilliant support.

Well done to Stubbs and the players.

Answered a few doubters tonight of which I was one.

Humble pie time for me.

Yuillsy
Yes! Need to get up at 4am so I can get absolutely legless for the 12:15 semi kick off!!!!😂

Yorkshire HFC
16-03-2016, 08:49 PM
Brilliant!:flag:

I can't wait to see the highlights of that game; everything was happening. Some of the chances missed sounded crazy.

ED Hibee
Great result. Well done Stokes in proving doubters (including myself) wrong!

scooby
Brilliant result! Well done hibs and everyone who travelled.
Gutted I couldn't be there

Great radio coverage. Good to listen to.

TheFall
16-03-2016, 08:50 PM
Wow. Hate listening on the radio at the best of times but that was horrendous! :p

That was a horrendous torture in the last 15 mins

pennyhibee
Wouldn't it just be like them to go and win it now

andy1875
Hampden again.

Delighted on one hand, a feeling of awwww no again on the other :greengrin

Hibs and emotions eh!!!!!

16-03-2016, 08:52 PM
att: 3,207, richard gordon said away stand must have been approx two thirds full, happy return journey for the fans that went

capitals_finest
16-03-2016, 08:52 PM
Well done Hibs. Glad for Stubbs and for the team.

Delighted for the support that went up...

16-03-2016, 08:53 PM
Nae bottle eh .................... no bloody much !!! Great reaction from the team.

Oh well Hampden here we come again ......... Share of a 70,000 + pot in the semis will do us a lot of good too.

Bloody well done lads http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

16-03-2016, 08:54 PM
big hearts amongst the players and supporters who made the trip....proud of everyone.

To all non Hibbies on here ..,,

Here's the thing ....
we took another scalp. Going to Hampden again !!
We totally 'Hibs-ed' it tonight
GIRUY !!

Stubbs has just said in BBC interview - "we didn't bottle it tonight did we".

Sly dig. Love it.