View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness 1 Hibernian 2 (Stokes x2)
16-03-2016, 08:55 PM
Fantastic way to answer the critics and so called experts !
:gwa::gwa:
:flag::flag::na na:
oxley lost his contact lens, stubbs said ox told the referee that, richard gordon not having any of it and said oxley was wasting time and 'he was at it' :rolleyes:
alexhibs
Well done Hibs :flag:
Lee Marvin
Nae bottle eh .................... no bloody much !!! Great reaction from the team.
Oh well Hampden here we come again ......... Share of a 70,000 + pot in the semis will do us a lot of good too.
Bloody well done lads http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif
That's probably 400k in ticket revenue alone.
Brilliant hibs. Supporting you is some ride
16-03-2016, 08:56 PM
Is my CTU valid for the semi? :greengrin
hibsboy69
Yep, well done the guys and gals who went up tonight:top marks
Brilliant support.
To all non Hibbies on here ..,,
Here's the thing ....
we took another scalp. Going to Hampden again !!
We totally 'Hibs-ed' it tonight
GIRUY !!
well said 😊
anon1875
Stokeseyyyyyyyy
Well done Hibs, good result against difficult opposition in crap circumstances.
Would have been all too easy to let the dissapointment of Sunday affect our performance and lose todays game on the back of it.
Hopefully this is the turning point for the rest of the season, put the run of bad results behind us and focus on gaining promotion and winning this bloody cup!!
16-03-2016, 08:57 PM
Braw, Hibs. You've got a lot to answer for, but Hibees I love you!
16-03-2016, 08:58 PM
oxley lost his contact lens, stubbs said ox told the referee that, richard gordon not having any of it and said oxley was wasting time and 'he was at it' :rolleyes:
If he was "at it" when did he lose his contact lens? Gordon is becoming a real tit.
gaz1875
16-03-2016, 08:58 PM
That was a horrendous torture in the last 15 mins
Plus the 8 minutes injury time :worried:
ACLeith
16-03-2016, 08:59 PM
Is my CTU valid for the semi? :greengrin
Why not? We've hardly had a chance to use it this season! 😀
16-03-2016, 08:59 PM
If he was "at it" when did he lose his contact lens? Gordon is becoming a real tit.
What do you mean "becoming". He's been a tit for ages
ACLeith
16-03-2016, 09:00 PM
Disagree MB he's been one for a long time 😮
16-03-2016, 09:01 PM
Wouldn't it just be like them to go and win it now
Erm.... no.
16-03-2016, 09:02 PM
i have to say richard gordon has been way out of order regarding his snidy comments against hibs the last few months
16-03-2016, 09:03 PM
So are yeh awe gonna keep sat doon at Hampden or no?
16-03-2016, 09:03 PM
No, I don't think it would be like us to win the Scottish Cup. :greengrin
16-03-2016, 09:05 PM
i have to say richard gordon has been way out of order regarding his snidy comments against hibs the last few months
Been going on for years
16-03-2016, 09:05 PM
and now the dilemma we could find ourselves in :cb IF we get to the final we would be minus Stokes and Henderson if it's against sellick yes ? i honestly cant bring myself to hope the blue bigots reach it as well :( would sellick let two of their own players miss out on a possible winners medal if it us v sellick
16-03-2016, 09:09 PM
and now the dilemma we could find ourselves in :cb IF we get to the final we would be minus Stokes and Henderson if it's against sellick yes ? i honestly cant bring myself to hope the blue bigots reach it as well :( would sellick let two of their own players miss out on a possible winners medal if it us v sellick
I'd much rather play Rangers in the final than Celtc, if we get there. I don't see Celtc losing in the semi though.
16-03-2016, 09:11 PM
Disagree MB he's been one for a long time
I stand corrected .
Ronster117
16-03-2016, 09:11 PM
Yeeeeessssss!
Well done lads. Hampden all over again.
gonna be another day out Stuart ...GGTTH
16-03-2016, 09:12 PM
I think that would the most unHibs like thing ever. Certainly in the last 114 years anyway.
franks
16-03-2016, 09:12 PM
If we beat DU I will definitely be hoping The rangers win the other semi as it means Henderson and Stokes can play and we will have around a 50% chance of winning the cup. Rather win promotion though.
16-03-2016, 09:14 PM
Just let the OF kick ten bells out of each other-yellow cards galore-in what will no doubt be described as the final before the final-meanwhile whoever gets in either ourselves or United will immediately be considered cannon fodder.
16-03-2016, 09:21 PM
A brilliant win and exactly what was needed - glad this game was so soon after because the incentive was there not to dwell on Sunday.
Delighted for the whole squad.
16-03-2016, 09:23 PM
:agree: Why does that w***** hate Hibs so much? He can GTF.
I think that would the most unHibs like thing ever. Certainly in the last 114 years anyway.
You know what, though; I have been following Hibs for over 40 years and yield to few when it comes to pessimism but on Sunday night (after they inflicted a level of hurt I thought I had become immune to), I just got a feeling...
16-03-2016, 09:35 PM
He's such a poor presenter and if anybody spoke about the sheep the way he derides hibs he'd have a fit. He's so biased against us it's hysterical. He still not got over us grubbing them at er. Here's hoping the sheep go agonisingly close to winning the league and we all have a chorus of isn't karma a bitch. The biggest tube on radio and that's an insult to tubes everywhere.Giruy ya roaster.
Weststandwanab
16-03-2016, 09:39 PM
Becoming ? Been a complete French Connection U.K. TIT for years !
Why not? We've hardly had a chance to use it this season!
Brilliant but loved my CTU this year
What do you mean "becoming". He's been a tit for ages
Beat me to it.
If we beat DU I will definitely be hoping The rangers win the other semi as it means Henderson and Stokes can play and we will have around a 50% chance of winning the cup. Rather win promotion though.
That would be my preferred option followed by the unmentionable followed by a magnum of champagne followed by a contract extension signed by Stubbs
16-03-2016, 09:40 PM
He's such a poor presenter and if anybody spoke about the sheep the way he derides hibs he'd have a fit. He's so biased against us it's hysterical. He still not got over us grubbing them at er. Here's hoping the sheep go agonisingly close to winning the league and we all have a chorus of isn't karma a bitch. The biggest tube on radio and that's an insult to tubes everywhere.Giruy ya roaster.
You know what? I hope his team don't win anything. Aberdeen are a club I've disliked ever since the days of Ferguson, Miller & McLeish (sorry Alex!).
Sergio sledge
16-03-2016, 09:44 PM
At the game I thought Oxley was time wasting initially, but if he was just time wasting then he takes the booking and gets on with it. If he was just 'at it' why would we then sub him for an untested 21 year old keeper?
16-03-2016, 10:22 PM
I'd much rather play Rangers in the final than Celtc, if we get there. I don't see Celtc losing in the semi though.
not too sure about that, i thought sevco were very good indeed against Dundee unfortunately
Just let the OF kick ten bells out of each other-yellow cards galore-in what will no doubt be described as the final before the final-meanwhile whoever gets in either ourselves or United will immediately be considered cannon fodder.
bookings so far
Hibs Oxley and Keatings both out of SF,
Thomson 1 yellow
Gray 1 yellow
McGregor 1 yellow
Stokes 1 yellow
Dundee utd
Durnan out of SF
Paton 1 yellow
Rankin 1 yellow
Sellick
Sviatchenko 1 yellow
Sevco
Ball 1 yellow
Clark 1 yellow
Forrester 1 yellow
he followed Hibs when Joe Harper played for us, then joe left...and took Gordon with him :greengrin
davidw
16-03-2016, 10:52 PM
You know what, though; I have been following Hibs for over 40 years and yield to few when it comes to pessimism but on Sunday night (after they inflicted a level of hurt I thought I had become immune to), I just got a feeling...
Stop that right now...
You know what will happen, 'though? We'll win it, but then lose the play-off against Hamilton 3 days later - thus ensuring that although we had finally put an end to the 114 year hoodoo, this place would still be in meltdown all summer long. Now THAT would be typical Hibs (and typical hibs.net)
16-03-2016, 11:01 PM
Stop that right now...
You know what will happen, 'though? We'll win it, but then lose the play-off against Hamilton 3 days later - thus ensuring that although we had finally put an end to the 114 year hoodoo, this place would still be in meltdown all summer long. Now THAT would be typical Hibs (and typical hibs.net)
I'd be happy with that . Tin hat on :)
16-03-2016, 11:29 PM
Forget about the final.
100% concentration on winning the semi please.
17-03-2016, 06:14 AM
Brilliant! !
Not to forget the dosh from shared semi final money!
Is that you, Rod? :wink: