View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts 2 - 2 Hibernian (Cummings, Hanlon) FT (goes to replay)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

JJP
07-02-2016, 12:21 PM
Hearts have had the freedom of our right side since Kevin Thomson came on.

Exactly what I was screaming!

Game over!

Watch the replay in the lead up. Gray was on a hiding to nothing. 2vs1 and he covered the more central man but had no support. Then he got mugged off by a decent touch and change of direction, but the damage was done by Thomson being a day late and a dollar short tracking back.

We've been pish. Fallen right into their HOOF trap.

Two shots two goals. If we don't put the ball in the net we don't win. Thomson doesn't have to get involved for them now. Come on hibs

07-02-2016, 12:22 PM
Not over yet. We need to get a grip of the midfield.

The midfield is spending more time defending that creating. I don't know why we're criticising Hearts for hoofball tactics, we've been at it most of the game as well. High balls to stokes and Cummings against that Hearts defence.....really??😡

Powder puff as usual from us.

If we don't look like getting back into to it I would take Mcginn and Henderson off early second half we have much more important games coming up and we need them fit.

You wanting to see the 0-7 avenged?!? No chance should they come off.

Stokes isn't fit enough to be starting a game like this, it's passed him by, should've started Dagnall and used Stokes off the bench.

He's no done anything, but we've given him nothing to do. Few long balls that the hearts defence have dealt with easy.

Don't want to judge him just yet, but I felt that leaving Dundee suggested he was a spent force.
He told Hartley he was done, he's not fit enough for games like this. He said that himself.

Yes it was well behind the man.

Thought so. He should be getting back and helping, he shouldn't even be on the pitch, another fit midfielder for me.

Stubbs making a few mistakes today.

We're winning nowt in midfield, getting bullied off the ball and we don't have a playmaker when we do have the ball.

Bring KT off at HT, Dagnall on and go 4-3-3

07-02-2016, 12:23 PM
Stubbs needs to have a word and get this midfield sorted. Loose balls falling to them and way to much space. There are shooting from distance as not closing down. KT was for me to blame for 2nd goal.

It honestly looks like we have had a player sent off.

StevieBoyKdy
Predictable Derby performance at Tynie get sucked in to matching them in their play of hoofball. Overall
no where near good enough, making them look good.

Bit harsh to find ourselves 2 down imo. 2 piss poor defensive lapses have killed us.

Would like to see the offside again as didn't look it to me but TV may say different.

Just off but they were lucky as their man stayed in and almost made to pay for it.

Jason was very annoyed.

You can tell these clubs play in different leagues. Hearts haven't got out of 2nd gear and they are 2-0 up.

He told Hartley he was done, he's not fit enough for games like this. He said that himself.

Would have liked to have seen Boyle instead.

Hearts have had the freedom of our right side since Kevin Thomson came on.
Sadly Dylan going off was a game changer

How many "hard luck" derbies have their been? Hearts haven't had to play well and 2-0 up. McGeoch going off a big blow.

Ell_Chrisso
One of the worst 45 Iv seen us play. Time and time again we resort to their game of punting it up the park. We've played no football and only have ourselves to blame.

Get it sorted!

Stokes isn't fit enough to be starting a game like this, it's passed him by, should've started Dagnall and used Stokes off the bench.

Regardless though the midfield is the problem. Far too complacent and happy enough to stand off players. We don't press with any kind expectations and have allowed hearts to dictate the game. Missing Fyvie more than anything. And that isn't a blight on Bartley but McGinn and Henderson just aren't doing enough and look lost again...

Listen today was always going to be very hard. All in all Hearts are a better side. Not by much but they are. We pick ourselves up and move on! This is a bonus game, the league is the main priority here. Yes I'm gutted to be losing to Hearts but not as much as I usually would be.

The boys have done superb all season and I still think no matter what happens today we can have a good end to the season.

Message to Alan Stubbs, show that team a video of Leicesters game yesterday and tell them that's how you want them to play, too many jogging around, Hearts players give us zero time on the ball, yet we do bugger all to them.

Bobo
Typical gutless Derby performance where we allow a sub-standard merrick team to drag us down to their level and concede possession. Doesn't help either that every shot they have on target goes in!

Until we have a team who want to up the tempo in Derby matches and not stand off and allow inferior opposition time and space then the result is always going to be the same :rolleyes:

Bring KT off at HT, Dagnall on and go 4-3-3

Yeah or move one in behind. Sorry KT jogging back not on.

07-02-2016, 12:24 PM
After a relatively peaceful period on Net, the blame game is up and running again.

07-02-2016, 12:25 PM
I hate playing at this ****ing stadium.

Quality finish
Good player Nicholson, Hearts will make a bit of money when he moves on.

Game not over but doesn't look good. I'm more worried about Fyvie and now Mcgeouch potentially being out, if it's any consolation we might now see a hibs team with some width in a flat midfield 4.

Watch the replay in the lead up. Gray was on a hiding to nothing. 2vs1 and he covered the more central man but had no support. Then he got mugged off by a decent touch and change of direction, but the damage was done by Thomson being a day late and a dollar short tracking back.

We've been pish. Fallen right into their HOOF trap.

Wasnt Hanlon and McGergor marking 1 man? (only seen replay once so may be wrong)

Gray couldve passed one man to McGregor and Marked Nicholson instead of leaving him free

We have looked exposed on the right since KT came on

Mind, he couldnt play on the right in the cup final many years ago - what makes us and Stubbs think he could play it now?

Agree big chap.

Thought so. He should be getting back and helping

So should Bartley and he wasn't even in the picture. Hanlon and McGregor shouldn't be leaving Gray with two players to mark.

I think if Thomson had done a Bartley and not even been in sight, folk wouldn't be blaming him.

07-02-2016, 12:26 PM
After a relatively peaceful period on Net, the blame game is up and running again.

KT has been on the park five minutes and it's all his fault.

We lost our best player and they scored twice from no chances made.

I think in retrospect, bringing Thomson back as a player was a mistake. Certainly against a Premiership team.

07-02-2016, 12:27 PM
Just seen 1st again. Lewis has a shocker.

Neil mcann thinks Bartley was the man to get hibs foot on the game. These guys don't have a clue.

cameronw-hfc

Off with his head!

07-02-2016, 12:28 PM
Wasnt Hanlon and McGergor marking 1 man? (only seen replay once so may be wrong)

Gray couldve passed one man to McGregor and Marked Nicholson instead of leaving him free

We have looked exposed on the right since KT came on

Mind, he couldnt play on the right in the cup final many years ago - what makes us and Stubbs think he could play it now?

Just think we get exposed by any quality of attack. We don't face it often, but when we do, we do look out our depth. Promotion is a must, as we can only improve this aspect by being tested at a higher level more regularly.

Aye but where was Thomson?

To be expected.

Turkish Green
I thought to myself tbat when they took of Prince.they would struggle but our midfield has gone from well on top to struggle for pace. The difference is that they have plYers that can score from outside if the box while we need to get the ball to the feet of Cummings and Stokes.

I am still hopeful of a draw but worry that they have superior fitness in the final 20 minutes when they will bring on Juanma.

So should Bartley and he wasn't even in the picture. Hanlon and McGregor shouldn't be leaving Gray with two players to mark.

I think if Thomson had down a Bartley and not even been in sight, folk wouldn't be blaming him.

Gray has it all in front of him though, it's up to Gray to let the others know. Maybe he did, maybe he didn't.

07-02-2016, 12:29 PM

Not sure?

Green&White
Playing Hoof ball against hearts is crazy. Bread and butter for them. Plus if your going to do it have players like Boyle and dagnall on to get in behind. No pace in the team. Great Finnish for both but what was Stevenson up to for the first?? And can't believe I'm going to say this C Thompson has had a great game so far. Very fair.

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

The 2nd goal he has played a massive part in by not busting a gut to get back. So aye I blame him

Gray has it all in front of him though, it's up to Gray to let the others know. Maybe he did, maybe he didn't.

I agree. My point was the ludicrous 'it was all Thomson's fault' theme.

07-02-2016, 12:30 PM
Michael O'Neill has just hit the nail on the head. We need to change our approach for the second half. The current tactics allow Hearts to smoother us as an attacking threat. We must change our approach.

The 2nd goal he has played a massive part in by not busting a gut to get back. So aye I blame him

And presumably Bartley?

Yams just more physical and bullying us all over the park .

I think if Thomson had down a Bartley and not even been in sight, folk wouldn't be blaming him.

KT was the one who seen Nicholson making the the run, KT should have even tried to attempt to get back to help, his side to cover.

My relationship with Hibs could be the Oxford English Dictionary definition for love/hate.

Next goal is crucial and it has to be us that score it. Preferably in the first 10 mins of the 2nd half.

2nd to almost every ball all over the park ...Henderson non existent can't afford passengers ! No right sided midfielder now and 2,defensive midfielders !!
Cummings coming deep to do Henderson's job and back to looking like men against boys ppart from Gray, Hamlon and McGregor ! Let's hope we get out and play like we have been on a few occassions this,season where second half performances have been better !
Everyone needs to find a couple yards sharpness and aggression or it could be more of a nightmare !!!

Sky didn't show offside or any of Hibs chances at
half time. All Hearts, both in studio seemed happy enough with score.

07-02-2016, 12:31 PM
We're getting no time on the ball. I wonder if they will tire as we're being suffocated in the middle. There is enough quality in there should they ease off a bit.

Sky not showing our goal! Wtf?! Unreal. Was a poor half of football but when a team has a goal chalked off within 5mins it should be talked about!

I agree. My point was the ludicrous 'it was all Thomson's fault' theme.

It wasn't "all" Thomsons fault, but he didnt do enough. That's pretty clear.

Where was McGinn? He's the player of the left of the diamond, yet far too far away.

He needs to practise kicking with his right foot if he did he wouldn't be trying to head the ****in ball

Sky not showing our goal! Wtf?! Unreal. Was a poor half of football but when a team has a goal chalked off within 5mins it should be talked about!

Was just offside.

07-02-2016, 12:32 PM
Im surprised that everyone in the studio thinks Hearts are very deserving of the 2 goal lead

They look stronger than us, but created absolutely nothing (like us)

I certainly dont see them as dominating

2 bad bits of defending and 2 very good finishes

07-02-2016, 12:32 PM
Second best all over the pitch

Finger out 2nd half

Frank Moon
07-02-2016, 12:33 PM
There's no doubt in my my mind Mcgeough would have tucked in behind Gray for their second goal and could've prevented Nicholson scoring freely

07-02-2016, 12:34 PM
KT was the one who seen Nicholson making the the run, KT should have even tried to attempt to get back to help, his side to cover.

Are we now saying that Thomson wasn't trying to get back? How do you know Bartley didn't see Nicholson's run and just thought '**** it, I'll get Thomson deal with it'? To be fair, if Bartley didn't see the run, maybe he should pay more attention seeing as supporting the defence is a big part of his role.

Just to be clear, I'm not blaming Bartley solely. About half the team is culpable.

Stop it, Lewis has had his fair share of the blame from his poor clearance, sticking up for KT and having a go at Stevenson. If they are doing wrong you can't say "well done".

Yup and not the first time I have seen him do that this season. Terrible decision to try and headr it instead of meeting it with his right foot ...!!!

Michael O'Neill has just hit the nail on the head. We need to change our approach for the second half. The current tactics allow Hearts to smoother us as an attacking threat. We must change our approach.

I've mentioned this before, the diamond needs to be re thought when against better/same teams.

4-5-1 or 3-5-2 but we need to look at other options, we have no pace in the team at all.

I would probably bring Boyle on for probably Bartley

Put KT inside and Boyle wide

Basically exactly what Michael Oneill said

Not buying the nonsense from McCann and O'neill that they have been in control and deserve to be 2 up. 2 really poor goals but well taken for them. I think Boyle right mid would have been the more sensible sub for McGeouch especially given the conditions. Thomson is a central player not a wide mid.

Get the next goal and we are back in it though.

Matty_Jack04
07-02-2016, 12:35 PM
It wasn't "all" Thomsons fault, but he didnt do enough. That's pretty clear.

It's what happens when u try and fit players into unsuitable formations, this diamond we're hell bent on playing only suits if we have a full quota of midfielders mcgeoch going off there should have resulted in a change of shape not KT playing right midfield, I love stubbsy but this has to hit home at some point we need a plan B we can't just stick to the same thing over and over no matter what

Cmon hibs!

I think we are done, sadly.

A draw would be surprising, a win would be a miracle.

Off the bar
07-02-2016, 12:36 PM
Bartley booked flew at Djoum

meister
07-02-2016, 12:36 PM
I think you will find from one of their posters on here miester I think... They are not dirty but full of strength and skill. Yet they sit top of the red card and bookings table (6 reds I believe)

Our disciplinary record is a concern, but yes, I don't think we are a dirty team (I would say that though). We need to have words with Juanma and Augustyn and I think this will improve.

I'd also say there's a difference between being dirty and being able to impose yourself on other teams.

Our bookings so far have been deserved though, stupid, but deserved.

07-02-2016, 12:37 PM
Yup and not the first time I have seen him do that this season. Terrible decision to try and headr it instead of meeting it with his right foot ...!!!

When else then?

The bench.

In a way KT probably was bursting a gut to get back, he simply has no pace. Hopefully he will play a part in the Championship when called upon.

I watched a couple of Dundee games this year albeit on TV, he was a bye stander mostly. The pace has deserted him and he was never pacey.

07-02-2016, 12:38 PM
Pitch looks like the Somme.

A Hibs fan has tumbled over the top of the exit. One reason why opposing players shouldn't make gestures in front of rivsl fans. Looks a sore one.

Boy still in situ - looks worse than just a sore one. Went right over top of exit in section J in reaction to gesturing from Hearts goal scorer for 2nd.

Utterly woeful defending, again.

Our disciplinary record is a concern, but yes, I don't think we are a dirty team (I would say that though). We need to have words with Juanma and Augustyn and I think this will improve.

I'd also say there's a difference between being dirty and being able to impose yourself on other teams.

Our bookings so far have been deserved though, stupid, but deserved.

Persistent tactical fouling = dirty imo.

Off the bar
07-02-2016, 12:39 PM
Anyone getting a good picture from hibs.TV? Might be my crappy internet but the quality has been poor today

Oz turk off.

We're not ****ing pressing them!!

He needs to practise kicking with his right foot if he did he wouldn't be trying to head the ****in ball

McGinn should have closed down the hearts player before the ball was crossed .

We are not street wise enough.

Theoretically my prediction of 2. 2 is still possible

Where was McGinn? He's the player of the left of the diamond, yet far too far away.

I assume he was in position on the left hand side KT is on the right.

07-02-2016, 12:40 PM
Boy still in situ - looks worse than just a sore one. Went right over top of exit in section J in reaction to gesturing from Hearts goal scorer for 2nd.

Hope he's ok.

07-02-2016, 12:40 PM
Stokes putting himself about like a 3 year old lassie. Ability not in question, commitment very much is.

07-02-2016, 12:41 PM
We've went into this game assuming they're going to play like other teams we've played this season.

They've went into this game assuming we're the nazi party reincarnated.

Standard Derby fare.

I hope we look to attack as much as we can. Going forward we are no bad, soft when defending. Need a bit of luck thats for sure.

The Jambos I know say this sub they have brought in is HUMPTY , hope they are right.

IF we got one back at any time I would fancy us to go on for the draw. IF...

07-02-2016, 12:42 PM
oh ffs stokesy man

07-02-2016, 12:43 PM
Why do I get the feeling good the commentators love spouting one sided facts to put us down?

Gray off, Gunnarsson on

Gray off, Gunnarsson on.

Why do I get the feeling good the commentators love spouting one sided facts to put us down?

Paranoia?

Gray injuired now.

07-02-2016, 12:44 PM
Paranoia?

Probably

Memo for our defence: it's air in the ball, not molten lava. Give it a rest with the panicked hoofing.

Mcgeouch and now Gray off injured......surprise surprise!!

07-02-2016, 12:45 PM
is gray injured?

id bring Dagnall on

07-02-2016, 12:45 PM
Are we now saying that Thomson wasn't trying to get back? How do you know Bartley didn't see Nicholson's run and just thought '**** it, I'll get Thomson deal with it'? To be fair, if Bartley didn't see the run, maybe he should pay more attention seeing as supporting the defence is a big part of his role.

Just to be clear, I'm not blaming Bartley solely. About half the team is culpable.

And i was just pointing out that it was Thomson who you seen in the picture and didn't actually bust a gut to get back.

I had a go at KT you had one at Lewis for the 1st goal.

Bartley has put himself about, KT was fresh when he came on, he could have done better to get back quicker, but agree, half the team are not at the races.

Hannah_hfc
07-02-2016, 12:46 PM
If it wasn't for using 2 subs already on injuries I'd say Dagnall on for Stokes asap. Nothing going right for him today.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

07-02-2016, 12:46 PM
Better.

07-02-2016, 12:48 PM
Why did Stokes take the free kick when Henderson scored a cracker a couple of games ago is there?

07-02-2016, 12:49 PM
Paggers!! :greengrin

Matt92
Hearts player grabbing McGinns face get him off.

Thomson breaking down a few moves there so getting in about it

07-02-2016, 12:50 PM
Same old, same old.

Some people were a little over-optiimistic about today's game but that's the perils of being a Fan.

oldbiker
Fighting now, not a great day

Same old, same old. Some people were a little over-optiimistic about today's game but that's the perils of being a Fan.

There is nothing wrong with being positive

oldbiker
handbags at twenty paces

07-02-2016, 12:51 PM
McGregor and Stokes booked

07-02-2016, 12:51 PM
Thomson to the linesman, "i'm not sending anyone off"

Dan Sarf
07-02-2016, 12:52 PM
Thomson to the linesman, "i'm not sending anyone off"

Oh yes he will

stokes booked for getting pushed/thrown to the ground

Disgustyn gets booked at last.

Persistent tactical fouling = dirty imo.

Exactly. Its what Leeds in the 70's were all about.

Good header from Gunnarsson there

Dan Sarf
07-02-2016, 12:53 PM
Great pass from KT

07-02-2016, 12:54 PM
Need a goal in the next 5

Forever_Green93
Ffs stevenson.

Bartley rescued Stevenson there.

James.
07-02-2016, 12:55 PM
Great pass from KT

He's been solid since he came on. Terrible header from Stevenson there. I like our fight second half.

mcfly
A new left back is needed - Stevenson is just not good enough in the big games.

fouls

16 v 6

Thomson popping nice passes that are needed.

07-02-2016, 12:56 PM

Yeah, he's been awful against Rangers lately right enough :rolleyes:

From comments on here we need a new right back as gray has also been way short today??

Get Dagnell on , we need an injection of pace.

Good to hear we are pushing forward here. A goal for us makes it interesting.

07-02-2016, 12:57 PM
Any update on the fan who fell over the railing?

Great pass from KT

It was.

Dan Sarf
From comments on here we need a new right back as gray has also been way short today??

Gray's been invisible the last 10 mins

Good to hear we are pushing forward here. A goal for us makes it interesting.

Interesting use of tense there.

07-02-2016, 12:58 PM
Gray's been invisible the last 10 mins

I believe he's been subbed

Stokes having a stinker today

Dan Sarf

No!

khib70
He's been solid since he came on. Terrible header from Stevenson there. I like our fight second half.

:agree: Stevenson was terrible again but it was obviously KT's fault. You need to remmber which players are Beyond Criticism, and which are Always to Blame on here...

Interesting use of tense there.

my sense of grammar right now isn't my highest priority! :greengrin

07-02-2016, 12:59 PM
No!

Eh he has for Gunnarsson??

if we can sneak a goal...

never EVER a foul

skyehibee
07-02-2016, 01:00 PM
Stevenson worst player out there

07-02-2016, 01:00 PM
never EVER a foul

I wouldn't use that term with CT being the ref especially against that mob

Dan Sarf
07-02-2016, 01:01 PM
Eh he has for Gunnarsson??

my sense of grammar right now isn't my highest priority! :greengrin

I just assumed you were conveying the triumph of hope over reality

Damn, Stokes was the reason I felt we had a chance here. Keep pressing Hibs!

07-02-2016, 01:02 PM
Hibs 62% possession. Goes to show that means **** all when you don't have a playmaker.

07-02-2016, 01:02 PM
McFeck. This is like Scotland v England yesterday. Nothing seems to change.

07-02-2016, 01:03 PM
Get Stokes off FFS. He's done nothing!

time for a sub stubbsy

what a cheap foul to give away thomson

I just assumed you were conveying the triumph of hope over reality

If I was, it was accidental, but what the hey, theres still time!

Should we make another sub if so who?

Thomson takes out Paterson :greengrin

Get a 3rd striker on now Stubbs. Risks must be taken at this stage.

Hibs 62% possession. Goes to show that means **** all when you don't have a playmaker.

Or, just as importantly, width and pace.

mcfly
Yeah, he's been awful against Rangers lately right enough :rolleyes:

Are you watching today - hes having a shocker again

07-02-2016, 01:04 PM
Big Marv has been very good for us today. Trackin back and getting stuck in.

That's the game Thomson go right through him,exactly what they have been doing.

Big probs with Fyvie and Dylan injured.

Thomson is done as a player and Stevenson has played like the wee boy we know and love.

Cue: scapegoat chat!!!

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

07-02-2016, 01:05 PM
So how many yellows have they got?

Oshinawa had the audacity to tell Craig Thomson that wasn't a yellow card...

Bottom line as a team Hearts are playing better than Hibs as a team are playing.

Hearts are 2-0 up, they aren't pressing us, nae wonder we've had more of he ball.

Hearts desperate to stop us from winning the treble.

Nigerian world cup star with a howler of a challenge. Another free kick in a good position....

07-02-2016, 01:06 PM
Are you watching today - hes having a shocker again

Yes he's having a mare today but it's one game, calling for a new left back after one bad game is a bit extreme in my eyes.

So how many yellows have they got?

The overall fouls and cards count must be pretty imbalanced.

Off the bar
Henderson not happy that stokes wanted to hit this one. Rightly so.

So can anyone explain why Stokes is taking free kicks when Henderson scored a beauty the other day??

07-02-2016, 01:07 PM
p@sh lewis son

Henderson should be taking these free kicks. Stokes is pulling rank over him.

Hendo begging for the pass from Lewis.

**** sake Lewis

Is Dagnall on yet?

Hearts are 2-0 up, they aren't pressing us, nae wonder we've had more of he ball.

It was roughly about the same first half.

So can anyone explain why Stokes is taking free kicks when Henderson scored a beauty the other day??

Worrying.

mcfly
Yes he's having a mare today but it's one game, calling for a new left back after one bad game is a bit extreme in my eyes.

He doesn't even attempt to use his right foot therefore putting us under pressure hence costing the first goal.

Bournemouth vs Arsenal beckons...

07-02-2016, 01:08 PM
Does the Yam commentating on Radio Scotland really have to sound like he's having an orgasm any time Hearts break forward?

Not one man in green has played to their full potential, Bartely perhaps unlucky to be labelled that way. I can't believe we've had 13 players have a bad day.

Get Stokes off now, just a waste today

Forever_Green93
Decision making upfront has been poor.

FFS Stokes

Off the bar
Bartley has been our best player today

He doesn't even attempt to use his right foot therefore putting us under pressure hence costing the first goal.

I'm not disputing that, all I'm saying is that it's one bad game.

07-02-2016, 01:09 PM
Not one man in green has played to their full potential, Bartely perhaps unlucky to be labelled that way. I can't believe we've had 13 players have a bad day.

his best performance today imo

Goal

zing yassssssssss :thumbsup:

Cummings, fight is on!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Get Stokes off now, just a waste today

If no take a striker off. Get Dagnall on for someone else.

JC 2-1:thumbsup:

Hannah_hfc
Cummings!! Get in!!!

Come on Hibs!!!!!

This is the type of game we should be judging players on if we're serious about getting promoted and doing more than making up the numbers in the top flight.

He's been found wanting. No shame in that per se, but let's not kid ourselves that the Stevensons of this world is who we need to progress.

07-02-2016, 01:10 PM
what a freakin header man :)

aww mannnnnnnnnn lewis again ffs man

oldbiker
Cmon HIbs, another one while they are shocked

Forever_Green93
C’mon!!!! Good goal but a bit late. Hopefully we can get 1 more.

Get in JC.

Hope!!!!

Not got long to save this. C'mon Hibs.

Stevenson has burst into life too:greengrin

This is the type of game we should be judging players on if we're serious about getting promoted and doing more than making up the numbers in the top flight.

He's been found wanting. No shame in that per se, but let's not kid ourselves that the Stevensons of this world is who we need to progress.

I'd rather judge him over the whole season.

Stokes off and Dagnall on please.

Yorkshire HFC
Cummings! Now come on Hibs

Lewis nearly equalises

Hannah_hfc
Keep the momentum Hibs! Caught them off guard

07-02-2016, 01:11 PM
Would 2-2 mean a straight replay? No ET?

Off the bar
Come on hibs let's do these ****s

Ya beauty. Reminds me of Fletcher's goal several moons ago. Lewis almost shutting me right up there.....

Would 2-2 mean a straight replay? No ET?

:agree: replay

The Pointer
Yaaaaa beautyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!

Cup game. Get a defender off for Dagnall. They've got 1 up front.

Fs john

What a bizarre reaction to the goal, it all seemed delayed.

07-02-2016, 01:12 PM
We couldn't hit a barn door from 10 paces. 8 shots off target.

Oooooo. Nearly

Mon Hibs, regardless of whether we progress in the tie, would be great for confidence to get this one back to Easter Road. Well done to the team for not giving up.

unlucky barts

Off the bar
Walker on for Djoum for the fuds

Bartleys been really good today!

Forever_Green93
Argh!!!

07-02-2016, 01:13 PM

:agree: Good honest pro, and decent at Scottish Championship level but if we are to progress we need better. Infuriating unwillingness to use his right foot too.

Turned over to check the Bournemouth score and missed the bloody goal! Should I just turn over til FT?!

Bournemouth vs Arsenal beckons...
& Chelsea v Ma. U

this, should have been done 10 mins ago imo

07-02-2016, 01:14 PM
Jambos s****** it. They know the score is not indicative of the two teams play today.

yamboids are quiet

Bartley has been our best player today

Has got back and helped the defence out on several occasions this half. :greengrin

Lewis has been so poor.

07-02-2016, 01:15 PM
We couldn't hit a barn door from 10 paces. 8 shots off target.

Been our problem as a team. Not enough goal scorers.

we more than deserve a draw here

Stubbs is wrecking my head with his unwillingness to introduce a 3rd striker....

Corner

07-02-2016, 01:17 PM
Hibs deserve a draw

Oh ffs thought that was a hamstring

McGinn limping

What a great attitude McGinn has, pity it can't be spread to all the players, willingness to fight for everything.

Off the bar
07-02-2016, 01:18 PM
C'mon hibs we must be due a last minute equaliser at this dump

Hibs deserve a draw

Nothing new in an Edinburgh derby but it never happens.

we would have done they grunts at ER

McGinn limping

worst moment of the day. Craaaaaaap.

Stevenson that was not needed!!!

Stupid foul Lewis.

Matt92
We've played reasonably well, a draw would be a fair result. Hearts proving today as with every other SPFL team that we'd be right up there with them and Aberdeen if promoted.

Kicking the ball away? What are you playing at Lewis?