View Full Version : **Match Updates** The Rangers 1 v Hibernian 0 FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

23-08-2015, 12:38 PM
Nightmare having Gray injured. McGeouch coming on so how are we setting up now?

23-08-2015, 12:39 PM
Gray holding hamstring:confused:

Wallace should be booked for wasting time at throwins

Under the cosh a bit here

liamh2202
That injury doesn't help the cause whatsoever and also shows we still lack depth

Gray injured......again.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

I feel there is a goal coming for them.

Is that not what admins call trolling? pity nothing is done about it.Why don't you report it then if you are that concerned

high bee
Feeling of inevitability here

23-08-2015, 12:40 PM
Dylan coming on

Riding our luck at the moment.....

high bee
23-08-2015, 12:41 PM
Shape has gone some Grau went off.

Ploor start to the second half. Bit of a siege.

liamh2202
Andy walkers a bellend

liamh2202
Bonus if Wallace is done,

23-08-2015, 12:42 PM
Shape has gone some Grau went off.

Wallace down....serious blow for them if he goes off

Bonus if Wallace is crocked

Didn't see too much wrong with that challenge. Thought he got enough of the ball.

Wallace feigning injury to influence the referees next decisions.

Off the bar
Bonus if Wallace is done,

Looks like he'll be off

Edit: Or not, the bread man won't be pleased with his time wasting

:agree: hee-haw wrong with him.

23-08-2015, 12:43 PM
Why don't you report it then if you are that concerned

I wasn't the one complaining, was just pointing out to the poster who was.

Hibee_Lisa
23-08-2015, 12:44 PM

Agree, not so much as a limp when going off!

No yellow for Wallace.....

I'm not getting this back 4 now. Dylan is wasted there and will leave gaps. Big mistake.

23-08-2015, 12:45 PM
49,220 not bad for scotlands newest football club

I'm not getting this back 4 now. Dylan is wasted there and will leave gaps. Big mistake.

Who else can we stick at right back?

Another foul and no booking, starting to grate a bit now.

Does seem a strange one to be honest.

23-08-2015, 12:46 PM
what a damn stupid foul to give away Fyvie

high bee

Struggling to understand the logic, surely there are better option for RB

Not bad at all for a club who has only ever won two lower league championships.:agree:

Off the bar
So so stupid from fyvie

Stupid booking for Fyvie

23-08-2015, 12:47 PM

Only if you believe it to be factual!! 😑

Who else can we stick at right back?

Dunsmore who's sitting on the bench, why have him there if you don't play him?

Huyns bringing on Nathan Detroit.

23-08-2015, 12:49 PM
This is like the start of the first half

cummings having to come back to our half just to get a touch of the ball

Not seeing enough from McGinn, Henderson, or Fyvie this half.

23-08-2015, 12:50 PM
Still talking about this Rangers loan boys "silky skills"...will that be when he flicked the ball over his head and immediately lost it to the defender? It's only impressive if it gets you somewhere, otherwise it's just something I used to do in my garden when I was 10 year old.

All over us now.

Bring on dunsmore. Push Dylan into Danny pos.

Off the bar
Cynical foul there

Mr Grieves
23-08-2015, 12:51 PM
Wakey Wakey hibs, the second half has started!

Off the bar
Good save their keeper

Sad miss

absolutely ****** terrible from henderson

McGinn is a cracking player!

GlasgowHibee
23-08-2015, 12:52 PM
Got to score those.

That is woeful by Henderson. Bad miss

Oh dearie me

Holy ****! How's that not 1-0???

Off the bar
Huge chance Henderson well over the bar

Eyes popped out his head there

Forever_Green93
ffs!

Shocker put Cummings should have played him more in front. Btw if any of u slate Hanlon again I'll send you this on DVD

23-08-2015, 12:53 PM
ref got that one wrong hand ball my erky

Shocking from Henderson.

liamh2202
Handball has to be deliberate iirc? Refs are hopeless

With all these absolute sitters the writing is on the wall of something happening at the other end.

oh dear, ref played his part in that goal

Forever_Green93
Piss off

23-08-2015, 12:54 PM
Bottom line no goalie should ever be beaten from there. Very poor

Can't save that

With all these absolute sitters the writing is on the wall of something happening at the other end.

Knew it.

GlasgowHibee
That's what happens when you don't take your chances, some ****ing goal but so ****ing annoying.

**** off. Never a foul in the first ****ing place.

And how does he get his hand away from 2 yards at that speed?

Shocking from Henderson.

Not really. Rush of blood to the head. He's a young lad FFS.

liamh2202
We were far too deep at the free kick. What a woefol goal to lose . ox must do better

bill the hibby
Yet again we don't take our chances and get punished, very poor

We've had the 2 best chances in the game and should be ahead.

Bad miss by Henderson

Now made to pay as they score fffffssss

weststandhibby
How far back has he put our wall?? That's about 15 yards

Never a free kick, fantastic goal though.

Hibs miss their chance The Rangers take theirs.

Get that keeper to ****... Awful goalie

high bee
Fontaines reaction says it all. Can't Oxley remember what happened a few weeks ago?

Oxley is Sunday amateur league standard.

That's what happens when you don't take your chances.

Never handball. And they score from it.

Oh dear goalie

Off the bar
****s. Great free kick. Didn't think it was a hand ball in the first place.

Bound tae happen. Miss a sitter and they bawbags go up the other end and score

23-08-2015, 12:55 PM
Great goal .

hibbymick
No surprises from Oxley.

Guys I've been critical of Oxley but can't blame him there!

How the **** is that a free kick?!!

henderson again wow

WTF is Ox doing, terrible keeping, we need a new keeper now, gifted a goal.

Very harsh in my opinion.

Forever_Green93
That was pathetic

Henderson had another good chance. Not his lucky day.

We've had chances. We need someone capable of putting the ball in the net. Cummings and Henderson have played well enough but god, their finishing is horrific.

Away and dont talk rubbish, no keeper was saving that

It's unfortunate, but just has to be said, there boy Travernier is outstanding.

Off the bar
Another ****ing chance Henderson c'mon hibs

Ox positioning suspect yet again but it was never a foul. Cummings and Henderson missing great chances does not help

Henderson again😡 has he got his boots tied together? Shocking

The Gorf
23-08-2015, 12:56 PM
When are we going to learn. Nobody at the back post. Is Henderson nervous at Ibrox ?

liamh2202
Result not going our way but apart from first twenty five minutes performance is much better. Henderson is outstanding

Can someone direct me to the 'Henderson wonderkid' footage as I just can't see it.

Brutal from Oxley

Cheated again, but we have missed so many gilt edged chances and should be winning.

high bee
How many chances do we want.

More than enough chances to have this game safely tucked away

Very harsh people blaming Ox and im no his biggest fan...was never a free kick in 1st place

ibrox is buzzing....not bad after 67 mins

Bloody typical them scoring after missing some great chances.

Tell you what if folk are slating Oxley for that then Henderson should be getting pelters. He's wasted two great chances and ****ed them both the twat!!!

23-08-2015, 12:57 PM
WTF is Ox doing, terrible keeping, we need a new keeper now, gifted a goal.

Gifted a goal?! Get a grip, it was a cracking finish that the best of keeper would of struggled with!!

Nope, stood rooted to the spot and took ages to realise it was a shot, bad keeping.

weststandhibby
Wtf. Is this rangers TV commentary. Waiting for them to start singing next !!!

We must get Dylan further up the pitch. I'm lost to why Stubbs would play this.

All in all we've played really well so far and should've scored two or three. Very unlucky.

Off the bar
We're still in this, we'll definitely make another good chance but who's going to finish it? Time for someone to step up

I'm always quick to criticise Oxley but can't really blame him for that.

Don't think Oxley was to blame for the goal.

liamh2202
Guys I've been critical of Oxley but can't blame him there!

I'm the opposite tbh.. I've backed him but thought he should be saving that. His positioning was bad and organization of defence never helped him either

That was a great goal, not sure any goalie would have got to it - it's the Celtc player that has missed two sitters I'm more worried about

Never a free kick of course

Tell you what if folk are slating Oxley for that then Henderson should be getting pelters. He's wasted two great chances and ****ed them both the twat!!!

No need to call someone a twat for missing a chance?

2 brilliant chances!! Unbelievable he didn't at least take one!!

Nope, stood rooted to the spot and took ages to realise it was a shot, bad keeping.

23-08-2015, 12:58 PM
someone send a video to that referee with the foul he gave for that non-handball, and a voucher for specsavers

Away and dont talk rubbish, no keeper was saving that

His setting up of his defenders and his positioning is truly awful.. He will cost us more points than he saves us this season.. Poor signing from stubbs

chinaman
How the **** is that a free kick?!!
It wasn"t. just another hun loving inept ref

23-08-2015, 12:59 PM
Flight of the ball on the free kick was close to unstoppable imo. Harsh criticism of oxley.

Never mind Oxley, what the **** is the ref playing at goving the free kick? Terrible decision.

Not many goalkeepers, playing at any level, would have kept that free kick out.

We've more than lived with them here and it's only one league game, so can all the people currently drafting their "League is over" topics to post at full time just, you know, not bother?

liamh2202
Can someone direct me to the 'Henderson wonderkid' footage as I just can't see it.

Get lost .. He's missed one good chance and one half chance.. Apart from that he's been excellent

Totally unconvinced by Henderson.

23-08-2015, 01:00 PM
Great tackle from Stevenson

We've shown that we are more than a match for Rangers today. We will beat them this season, and they will drop points. Let's at least try and get a point in this game.

And very rarely does he read the flight of the ball. He is a ***** keeper..

No need to call someone a twat for missing a chance?

Listen I shouted a lot worse at the TV. Twat is tame!!

weststandhibby
Time to get Henderson off. Looks lost out there now.

GlasgowHibee
We're being taken apart now, can see another one being conceded.

Ryan69
Now I may be wrong here...But is a non deliberate handball not an indirect free kick? :dunno:

20 mins left, needs to make changes now, Dunsmore on and push McGeouch forward, Stanton for Carmichael

23-08-2015, 01:01 PM
We've more than lived with them here and it's only one league game, so can all the people currently drafting their "League is over" topics to post at full time just, you know, not bother?

Agreed. I think we've been decent today. And matched them in all areas. Just unfortunate not to have scored.

Get lost .. He's missed one good chance and one half chance.. Apart from that he's been excellent

Cost us the game with those misses potentially

liamh2202
Flight of the ball on the free kick was close to unstoppable imo. Harsh criticism of oxley.

I don't think stopping the shot was the issue but he should have had defenders covering a low front post shot and positioned himself further back . all IMO of course , we didn't look set up well at all

abysmal ball from boyle again

That goal by Tavenier was absolutely 100% impossible to save.

Off the bar
Poor ball from Boyle

How many chances do we want.

Bottom line is you cannot miss chances like we've had that against Celtic and Huns and expect to win the match. They'll punish you.

I'm the opposite tbh.. I've backed him but thought he should be saving that. His positioning was bad and organization of defence never helped him either

I don't think it's his fault. That was just a class free kick that 9/10 keepers wouldn't reach.

23-08-2015, 01:02 PM

Took ages? How long was it between the ball being struck and it hitting the net? Half a second?

Shut up. Apart from the 2 chances he's been brilliant, it's only his 2nd appearance for Hibs and only his 1st start! Comments like this are just plain stupid.

Commentary team on radio Scotland slating Oxley for the goal.

liamh2202
23-08-2015, 01:03 PM
Cost us the game with those misses potentially

The second one was a half chance.. More than him have missed chances today . he has been the one driving us forward at every opportunity. Harsh just to focus on one missed chance.. Hes a young lad who is running the show for us in his first start and people are on a witch hunt on here already

Took ages? How long was it between the ball being struck and it hitting the net? Half a second?

Exactly. Some of the comments from our fans are incredible.

high bee
Schoolboy stuff ffs

bill the hibby
Theyre nothing special

Malonga should be on now

Off the bar
Commentary team on radio Scotland slating Oxley for the goal.

Should be slating the ref, absolutely rank decision

23-08-2015, 01:04 PM
Listen I shouted a lot worse at the TV. Twat is tame!!

Me too but not really needed calling him it on here.

This Rangers defense is awful. How many chances are we going to pass up? Cummings should have stayed inside there

high bee
Game getting stretched, just down to which team takes their chances. Not a good omen.

Off the bar
Oxley keeps us in it

Another good save from Oxley.

_hucks_
Now I may be wrong here...But is a non deliberate handball not an indirect free kick? :dunno:

A non deliberate hand ball isn't an infringement at all.

In all honestly The Rangers have been better than us the second half! We've lost our shape and Ox has actually kept us in it with a couple of good saves.

Only ourselves to blame here for missed chances, the sooner Keatings is fit the better.

Do Do Do

He was looking for a cross and didn't even expect the shot, that's why his movement was poor, knowing Tavernier he should've realised a shot might come.

liamh2202
I don't think it's his fault. That was just a class free kick that 9/10 keepers wouldn't reach.

Maybe your right mate , I'm more looking at it from a positioning and organizing view. I agree from where he started theres no way he could have saved it

23-08-2015, 01:05 PM
For their goal, hands were at his side. They weren't up or blocking the ball... In the Law of Modern Day Football, not a foul...

We are letting them dictate now. Really not understanding Stubbs tactics in the last 20.

No

liamh2202
A non deliberate hand ball isn't an infringement at all.

Makes a mockery tbh because in all honesty how many hand balls are deliberate?

hibbymick
That goal by Tavenier was absolutely 100% impossible to save.

Thats just not true.

The second one was a half chance.. More than him have missed chances today . he has been the one driving us forward at every opportunity. Harsh just to focus on one missed chance.. Hes a young lad who is running the show for us in his first start and people are on a witch hunt on here already

Young lad or not, it was certainly more than a "half chance".

GlasgowHibee
23-08-2015, 01:06 PM
Carmichael got a thigh injury apparently.

_hucks_
Makes a mockery tbh because in all honesty how many hand balls are deliberate?

I agree - the rule in its current form really needs looking at.

Theyre nothing special
Maybe not, but certainly better than us

Thats just not true.

It's 100% no going to be saved by any goalie plying his trade in the second tier of Scottish fitba.

thebausburst
23-08-2015, 01:07 PM
Glad to see back of Carmichael, slow as the hills!

A well placed wall would have allowed Oxley to be nearer his left post. He has to be blamed for the goal.

liamh2202
Young lad or not, it was certainly more than a "half chance".

The second one on his left foot? I thought he was rushed and had to just swing at it. Although I haven't seen it back

Need to take one of the chances we're getting.

In all honestly The Rangers have been better than us the second half! We've lost our shape and Ox has actually kept us in it with a couple of good saves.

Only ourselves to blame here for missed chances, the sooner Keatings is fit the better.

Henderson had two sitters. What game are you watching?

Slim Shady

You're having a laugh surely. Apart from the two missed which will cost Hibs dearly. He's been excellent.

Acres of space when he's on the ball. That's not luck.

23-08-2015, 01:08 PM
McGeouch had his back to the referee, absolutely impossible for the man in black to judge if it was a definite handball...he gave it cause the mutants shouted for it

23-08-2015, 01:09 PM
A well placed wall would have allowed Oxley to be nearer his left post. He has to be blamed for the goal.

That's just nonsense, no keeper's saving that free kick. Just looking to blame the keeper there but realistically there wasn't any more he could have done.

23-08-2015, 01:09 PM
Maybe not, but certainly better than us

By not much. Been really surprised at how little there was between the teams today.

No way are Hibs going to win the championship though. Not a chance in hell. Rangers will walk over teams all season whilst Hibs will toil home and away.

7-Zip_Mike
23-08-2015, 01:10 PM
Keeper at fault. Any shot over Ox head - very vulnerable

7-Zip_Mike
Oh and Henderson is pace less

Henderson had two sitters. What game are you watching?

Aye we missed a couple of good chances but they've both been on the counter. We haven't played much football this half at all. At nae point have we dominated, or had any continuous pressure on them.

Andy Walker has to be the most 'Pro-Hun' ex-Celtic player going - did we seriously p*ss him off when he was with us or something ??

We have absolutely zero leaders on that pitch, no one to take the game by the scruff of the neck and change things.

high bee
23-08-2015, 01:11 PM
Get Stanton on and tell him to shoot.

Henderson looks out on his feet. But has played well

hibbymick
It's 100% no going to be saved by any goalie plying his trade in the second tier of Scottish fitba.

If a goalie had been standing right underneath where the ball went in he couldve just poked it over the bar with his thumb :greengrin

23-08-2015, 01:12 PM
By not much. Been really surprised at how little there was between the teams today.

No way are Hibs going to win the championship though. Not a chance in hell. Rangers will walk over teams all season whilst Hibs will toil home and away.

Rangers will steamroll clubs, while we will struggle to score.

Better performance than I expected but once again, we need to take our chances

Yip agree, play offs for hibs and all that intails.

If a goalie had been standing right underneath where the ball went in he couldve just poked it over the bar with his thumb :greengrin

Mibbe

thebausburst
No real fire, fight or belief, just going through the motions and hoping something might happen, very very disappointing!

That's just nonsense, no keeper's saving that free kick. Just looking to blame the keeper there but realistically there wasn't any more he could have done.

Exactly. He's played well today!

23-08-2015, 01:13 PM

But its the same old story "if only we had taken our chances" but we never do. So far we have been beaten by part timers, struggled to beat Morton and it looks like our biggest rivals in the league will beat us for the 2nd time in the matter of a few weeks.

Don't agree Matty. He should be saving that Imo.
I'm just not getting all the unsavable chat.

Not looking to slate him but he should have at least touched it over .

Midfield have vanished.

bill the hibby
Looks a little like boys against men at times

Rangers have been ok but with a bit more composure we could have taken four goals from them today.

Frank Moon

Haven't seen it but Craig Paterson and John Daly on Radio Scotland were convinced goalkeeping error. They say Stubbs will be disappointed. Also said it wasn't a freekick to be fair.

high bee
Do many great opportunities that other teams would slot away and we waste them, how many season is our mantra going to be 'we need to take our chances'

Aye we missed a couple of good chances but they've both been on the counter. We haven't played much football this half at all. At nae point have we dominated, or had any continuous pressure on them.

I'm seeing us about even over the game with chances. It's their home pitch so I expect them to dominate possession. I rue our missed chances.

I think you are wrong Matty but I wouldn't dismiss your opinion as nonsense.

Gordy M
23-08-2015, 01:14 PM
Glad to see all the doom merchants are out in force today....brilliant.

23-08-2015, 01:14 PM
Andy Walker has to be the most 'Pro-Hun' ex-Celtic player going - did we seriously p*ss him off when he was with us or something ??

No he is just an absolute cock of a guy. Heard a brilliant story about him in an ice cream parlour in Cambuslang years ago (not the time or place) but needless to say he would rip the heid right off it to see the return of the bigot fest.:agree:

bill the hibby
23-08-2015, 01:15 PM
All we've needed is a little more composure in front of goal, exact same problem as last season...unfortunately we'll find ourselves 6 points a drift at the end of the game

Glad to see all the doom merchants are out in force today....brilliant.

Where are they mate ?
On this thread ?

sammy coming on

23-08-2015, 01:16 PM
Free kick good position for Hibs

I think you are wrong Matty but I wouldn't dismiss your opinion as nonsense.

Fair point Jim, apologies.

The league table is looking pretty ugly right now. The Rangers must be delighted to have emptied out our key player without spending a single penny.

Looks a little like boys against men at times

You really do talk some utter nonsense.

23-08-2015, 01:17 PM
what a waste of a free kick

I know it's become almost fashionable to slate Malonga but once again, I find myself asking what he brings?!

So far he's given the ball away 3 times, offered no aerial option against Wilson and has scarcely broken sweat since coming on. We need hell for leather right now!

K-Zazu
When was the last time we scored from a free kick or a corner

We have played decent today, but we have once again failed to take our opportunities. You can have all the nice silky football you like, but when you are in the 2nd tier of Scottish football, its winning at all cost that really matters.

weststandhibby
Too late for sub

Forever_Green93
Free kicks have been poor

bill the hibby
You really do talk some utter nonsense.

Likewise.

Yip agree, play offs for hibs and all that intails.

GlasgowHibee
That freekick somes us up, can't believe after only 3 games we've pretty much accepted we're not going to win the league.

hibbymick
Its been a while since we have wasted so many balls at Ibrox.

bill the hibby
Haven't scored from a freekick or corner in donkeys

Ffs, do we work on set pieces? We can't take corners and we are honking at free kicks. ****ing sort this out Stubbs as we are soft as ***** when it comes to these!

23-08-2015, 01:18 PM
What a waste of a free kick.

Leaving it late to do anything now.

4 mins stoppage time coming up

stevenson ffs

23-08-2015, 01:19 PM
I know it's become almost fashionable to slate Malonga but once again, I find myself asking what he brings?!

So far he's given the ball away 3 times, offered no aerial option against Wilson and has scarcely broken sweat since coming on. We need hell for leather right now!

He brings what we are willing to pay. Has it crossed your mind that Hibs are now a championship club?

Off the bar
23-08-2015, 01:20 PM
C'mon hibs one last chance

Good effort to get this game back. Stevenson had a good chance there too.

If only we had taken our chances...

I'm getting sick of the same routine after every match tbh.

He has no energy. We really need Farid back

23-08-2015, 01:21 PM
what a difference in our performance from that petrothingy cup game, expected a hammering today but with a little bit more quality in our finishing we could easily have got a point here

All we've needed is a little more composure in front of goal, exact same problem as last season...unfortunately we'll find ourselves 6 points a drift at the end of the game

You're absolutely loving this, aren't you?

Too many young laddies with no one to guide them, McGinn, Henderson, JC, Boyle, where is the team leader on the park, think we missed Bartley today.

23-08-2015, 01:22 PM
At home to Raith next week and then away to Falkirk? Six points from those or the title is over.

He brings what we are willing to pay. Has it crossed your mind that Hibs are now a championship club?

Eh? There are plenty of good players in this team and others in the league so I'm not following your reply at all.

bill the hibby
You're absolutely loving this, aren't you?

I think you'll find that all ive done is said the truth, don't know how that would imply that im loving it to be honest but yea of course

Dan Sarf
23-08-2015, 01:23 PM
The slicker has a 100% record, you know.

Waghorn and Tavernier play against Hibs in a pre-season friendly in Spain then sign for the huns. Something isn't right there.

hibbymick
ive just noticed Fyvie was playing.

Off the bar
FT if only we'd taken our. . . .

Kavinho
Depressing that with a couple of minutes to play, we appear to have largely accepted that the games done.

23-08-2015, 01:24 PM

Was excited about Malonga coming to Hbs, thought he'd be a star. Now, just a massive let down. Gives the impression he'd sooner be anywhere but on a football field.

Very good performance today from Hibs. Deserved a draw minimum. Could easily have won. Lots to like about today performance. Some tubes will now spend the next few days slagging their own team to death.

thebausburst
Another slow start to the league for Hibs and same as last year by the time they get going 1st place is gone!