View Full Version : Ticket Sales Progress

Pages : 1 2 [3]

22-05-2015, 06:33 PM
This will be first and last time we cut an allocation!

Maybe so, but IMHO the club made the correct decision on this occasion to cut the Huns allocation if it means there will be far fewer of them roaring their team on.

SQHib
22-05-2015, 06:35 PM
Should have made a judgement call last night and gave the corner sections of the West/FF to schools to hand out to those less fortunate.

Better than having empty seats and if/when (delete as appropriate) we win, it could give us new fans.

Every ticket hibs "give away " for this game would cost us as we need to give 50% of the gate proceeds to the spfl - not against charities etc getting tickets but not for this game where it would cost us hard cash

Ken
22-05-2015, 06:37 PM

Hibs done the right thing given the circumstances

22-05-2015, 06:38 PM

I'm not too sure
If we beat Rangers the demand will be high for the Well game. Can see them getting half

22-05-2015, 06:38 PM
How will we survive Princess :tumble:

22-05-2015, 06:42 PM
69 seats left in the east :)

22-05-2015, 06:48 PM

I LOVE a count down thread!! :thumbsup:

I know i shouldn't! :greengrin

22-05-2015, 06:49 PM

Is the west close to selling out as well?

22-05-2015, 06:51 PM
How will we survive Princess :tumble:
Liquidation surely beckons!

Canon Hannan
22-05-2015, 06:53 PM
It was the correct decision to cut the allocation.

Agree. Get 200 CCS beside the Hunz and give them carte Blanche to throw, threaten and shout anything at them while the police stare and watch only the sevco supporters. Keep them in for 20 minutes and when outside make sure they get abuse on their way to the buses. Sound familer? Carma.

22-05-2015, 06:59 PM
C'mon all of you reading this thread, don't delay any longer if you haven't already got a ticket.
We can do this, you can say that you were there.

22-05-2015, 06:59 PM
Is the west close to selling out as well?

167 available in the 7 Amber sections, still plenty in the end sections upper and lower, no one really wants to sit near the great unwashed bigots..

can someone please buy that last seat in sect 39 :greengrin

62 left in the east

22-05-2015, 07:06 PM
I don't understand why some fans who came along to watch us in last year's play-off with a team playing poorly, won't support us tomorrow when we're actually playing well and in with a chance of achieving something.

EHZERO7
22-05-2015, 07:14 PM
I don't understand why some fans who came along to watch us in last year's play-off with a team playing poorly, won't support us tomorrow when we're actually playing well and in with a chance of achieving something.

Totally agree, I understand people were sickened by last years fiasco, but we have moved on and have some real class players now. Give them your support.

Boris
22-05-2015, 07:14 PM
167 available in the 7 orange sections, still plenty in the end sections upper and lower, no one really wants to sit near the great unwashed bigots..

Is that no the 1500 away seats in the South..............................

22-05-2015, 07:21 PM

22-05-2015, 07:22 PM

updated my post :agree:

Cluny Hibs
22-05-2015, 07:46 PM
Sections 39-44 now sold out. 49 seats left in the east.

22-05-2015, 07:52 PM

We were winning 2-0. I think if it was the same situation more would have bought tickets. Still think it will be decent especially given the result on wed.

22-05-2015, 08:05 PM

You'll be bloody delighted eh

22-05-2015, 08:22 PM
You'll be bloody delighted eh

We did the right thing cutting their allocation. We should not be giving them any help whatsoever for the sake of 15 grand or so.

Rangers reaped the benefit of a noisey home crowd and tiny away supoort midweek. Here's hoping we can do the same tomorrow.

22-05-2015, 08:24 PM
We did the right thing cutting their allocation. We should not be giving them any help whatsoever for the sake of 15 grand or so.

Rangers reaped the benefit of a noisey home crowd and tiny away supoort midweek. Here's hoping we can do the same tomorrow.

One hundred percent.

If we have the demand it won't be the last time allocations are cut either.

I know the club would rather it was a capacity Hibs crowd and the away fans got a sham section like they do at barca haha

22-05-2015, 08:36 PM
Even supposing we only had 2,000 Hibs fans inside the stadium tomorrow, it would still have been the correct decision to cut Sevco's allocation.

If anything, their allocation wasn't cut enough.

Togs91
22-05-2015, 08:37 PM
What times are the ticket office open pre match to collect tickets? Don't have a printer :confused:

Also, is anyone travelling from helensburgh? :flag:

22-05-2015, 08:38 PM
What times are the ticket office open pre match to collect tickets? Don't have a printer :confused:

Also, is anyone travelling from helensburgh? :flag:

It opens at 10am.

Togs91
22-05-2015, 08:39 PM
It opens at 10am.

22-05-2015, 08:41 PM
well done all those going, understand some of those not. it is sad that this isnt a sell out and sorry but Mr Petrie must take a huge blame for the damage his leadership has done to our club. massive let downs year on year has turned people away. im sure those there will make a tremendous atmosphere and heres to all of you. gutted i cant make it. there in spirit. stone on wall / hibernian keep on keepin on

22-05-2015, 08:43 PM
41 left in the east

can someone buy that solitary seat left in sect 12 over in the west please...much appreciated

22-05-2015, 08:48 PM
We were winning 2-0. I think if it was the same situation more would have bought tickets. Still think it will be decent especially given the result on wed.

Well I don't understand it.

Mark79
22-05-2015, 08:49 PM
So whats the attendance looking like then as it stands? Assume the huns are getting the whole south stand?

22-05-2015, 08:50 PM
how many have we shifted so far.?

Currie Hibee
22-05-2015, 08:58 PM
So whats the attendance looking like then as it stands? Assume the huns are getting the whole south stand?

Only been given 1500

22-05-2015, 09:00 PM

Their allocation has been cut to 1500.

Where have you been? :greengrin

Togs91
22-05-2015, 09:14 PM
Went for a change of scenery, west 04, just purchased! Might be the wine talking but feeling confident, cant wait to get into sevco tommorow!! Ggtth!

22-05-2015, 09:16 PM
Up until 10 minutes ago i was not going to bother, but one phone call from another lancashire glory hunter and we are leaving at 7am.

No idea why, only been twice this season and we've lost both games.

22-05-2015, 09:18 PM
Up until 10 minutes ago i was not going to bother, but one phone call from another lancashire glory hunter and we are leaving at 7am.

No idea why but this song seems an appropriate response to this post. :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3w1TzLR2tYc

22-05-2015, 09:19 PM

Good on you. 3rd time lucky!

22-05-2015, 09:23 PM
No idea why but this song seems an appropriate response to this post. :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3w1TzLR2tYc

22-05-2015, 09:44 PM

Says who? You? It must be true then.........

Billy McKirdy
22-05-2015, 09:48 PM
Bought mines online tonight, West 13 HH, very few left overall, it's looking like a possible 18000+ crowd.

22-05-2015, 09:50 PM

Well we know who to blame now if we don't win!

22-05-2015, 09:51 PM
Bought mines online tonight, West 13 HH, very few left overall, it's looking like a possible 18000+ crowd.

You sure? Bearing in mind the Huns only have half the stand. Would be great if your figure was accurate. Thought we were looking at 12k max? :confused:

Billy McKirdy
22-05-2015, 09:52 PM
Their allocation has been cut to 1500.

Where have you been? :greengrin

That's strange because when I bought my ticket an hour ago the South Stand was completely red.

eebsie
22-05-2015, 09:54 PM
That just means "unavailable" not that the seats have been sold.

Billy McKirdy
22-05-2015, 09:56 PM
You sure? Bearing in mind the Huns only have half the stand. Would be great if your figure was accurate. Thought we were looking at 12k max? :confused:

Im assuming the South is given over completely to the buns as it's totally unavailable for a seat.
The rest of the seating I'm assuming that the walk ups tomorrow will fill the gaps?
A sell out or close too is looking good.

MARCHMONT HIBEE
22-05-2015, 09:58 PM
To the tune of clashes rock the casbah
HIBEES DONT LIKE THEM
F--K THE RANGERS
Come on boys don't give up hope!

22-05-2015, 09:58 PM
Im assuming the South is given over completely to the buns as it's totally unavailable for a seat.
The rest of the seating I'm assuming that the walk ups tomorrow will fill the gaps?

Nowhere near it I'm afraid.

Billy McKirdy
22-05-2015, 09:59 PM

I hope your wrong.

22-05-2015, 09:59 PM
Local Hun was moaning that we had over 3000 seats left but wouldn't increase their allocation.

I just reminded him they had 10,000 odd spare tickets so **** them and their new club.

C'mon get into these dirty *******s tomorrow.

22-05-2015, 10:04 PM
I hope your wrong.

So do I! :greengrin

22-05-2015, 10:16 PM
So do I! :greengrin

I thought you'd gone missing from this thread! :-)

22-05-2015, 10:17 PM
29 left in the east including a few together at the visitors end. C'mon you know you want to be there tomorrow!

22-05-2015, 10:18 PM

Nah they've only got 1500 but it's pointless putting the other half on sale to us while there's still seats in the rest of the stadium.

I reckon 17,000 by kick off (in total)

22-05-2015, 10:18 PM

That's the (vodka) spirit :thumbsup: Great effort, G!

22-05-2015, 10:19 PM
Local Hun was moaning that we had over 3000 seats left but wouldn't increase their allocation.

I just reminded him they had 10,000 odd spare tickets so **** them and their new club.

C'mon get into these dirty *******s tomorrow.

:aok: Quality :greengrin

connerg
22-05-2015, 10:22 PM

Why do you post on here? Never read a positive point from you?

22-05-2015, 10:24 PM
I thought you'd gone missing from this thread! :-)

Laughed out loud

22-05-2015, 10:26 PM

crustaceans are always right crabbit, and nippy

connerg
22-05-2015, 10:32 PM

Aye ok. The second question mark should have been an explanation mark.

22-05-2015, 10:33 PM
:aok: Quality :greengrin

Drink always helps

Get into these moronic ****s tomorrow.

22-05-2015, 11:33 PM

3rd time lucky bud. :thumbsup:

22-05-2015, 11:57 PM

You're a real sunbeam of joy....where ever things are miserable, there you are!!

Glesgahibby
23-05-2015, 12:11 AM
Went for a change of scenery, west 04, just purchased! Might be the wine talking but feeling confident, cant wait to get into sevco tommorow!! Ggtth!
Enjoy mate,wish I could make it but got family coming tomorrow.
if we get through,dump the car in erskine and get over here and join the party:greengrin
your wee sis will be here by the way:agree:
Jim.

Juice-Terry
23-05-2015, 12:54 AM

Correct. Most negative poster. Quite tiresome.

23-05-2015, 01:40 AM
Correct. Most negative poster. Quite tiresome.

Not so sure Al Quaholic is up there with the guys who only post when we lose...

23-05-2015, 05:10 AM
So this is what 6am looks like. :yawn:

23-05-2015, 05:21 AM
So this is what 6am looks like. :yawn:

Make sure you take your sat nav.

23-05-2015, 05:55 AM
Hopefully a few walk ups this morning given the cracking weather. Lets do this Hibs.:flag:

23-05-2015, 06:06 AM
Hopefully a few walk ups this morning given the cracking weather. Lets do this Hibs.:flag:

Shame it's not a 3 pm as with the extra few hours I reckon we would've easy filled the three stands, possibly into the south as well. Should hopefully still get thereabouts

23-05-2015, 06:10 AM
Nobody seems to want to sit in the FF when the ticket prices are the same for the whole stadium, it's still really empty.

Oh and what's up with section 2 in the West? Is there somebody that sits there with really bad BO? :greengrin

23-05-2015, 06:50 AM
21 in the east, all in the two end sections

Togs91
23-05-2015, 07:09 AM
Enjoy mate,wish I could make it but got family coming tomorrow.
if we get through,dump the car in erskine and get over here and join the party:greengrin
your wee sis will be here by the way:agree:
Jim.

I would do mate however im travelling by train from helensburgh so i can have a few celebration scoops!!

23-05-2015, 07:55 AM

I like this a lot

Glesgahibby
23-05-2015, 08:06 AM
I would do mate however im travelling by train from helensburgh so i can have a few celebration scoops!!
:thumbsup:GGTTH:thumbsup:

23-05-2015, 08:13 AM
Looks like about 1900 left meaning we have sold 14k. I would guess at a crowd of around 16.5k by kick off

Canon Hannan
23-05-2015, 08:59 AM
15,000 Hibs supporters are going to have a great day.

Stuarty27
23-05-2015, 09:08 AM
4 tickets left in east stand

23-05-2015, 09:24 AM
If I bought my season ticket seats online, access will just be loaded onto my cards yes?

23-05-2015, 09:26 AM
If I bought my season ticket seats online, access will just be loaded onto my cards yes?

Should be unless you indicated you were collecting.

aljo7-0
23-05-2015, 09:37 AM
That's the East showing all red

23-05-2015, 09:53 AM
Big crowds already outside the ground. Could shift another 1000 I reckon.

23-05-2015, 10:00 AM
Big crowds already outside the ground. Could shift another 1000 I reckon.

Big crowds in the pubs and BTG. Could be a good attendance helped by the sunshine on leith.

HFCcammy1875
23-05-2015, 10:00 AM
Got a spare ticket here for the East, section 43

hibee-shtuggie
23-05-2015, 10:03 AM
I have a spare for the east - section 40 - anyone interested?