View Full Version : Ticket Sales Progress
Iceman1875
20-05-2015, 12:00 PM
I bought my two tickets on Sunday, I'm genuinely surprised they haven't been snapped up sooner given the reasonable pricing.
At Easter Road we play...
20-05-2015, 12:10 PM
I wonder how many we would have sold if they were only a fiver each.
20-05-2015, 12:46 PM
If people are waiting on tonights result and only buying tickets if its a close game. What happens after we've won 4-0? Will they be like, there's no point going cause we've won so I'll keep my money for the motherwell game?
20-05-2015, 01:05 PM
Just got a couple of tickets for the West.
Taking my jambo brother in law AGAIN! He loves going to ER and just loves drinking in Leith. And not only will be BOTH be cheering on the ol' Hibees we will both be betting on them!
hope it fills up.
HappyHibby93
20-05-2015, 01:10 PM
Plenty time yet, 17,000 minimum. If we win tonight, full house.
20-05-2015, 01:14 PM
Full house if we draw or win tonight. If you miss out because you have not got a ticket already, don't expect much sympathy.
Delboy4
20-05-2015, 01:27 PM
I really don't understand why everybody is leaving it so late? We should be surrounding THEM, giving them it tight all game just like what they do to us at greyskull.
Let's back our team to the hilt!!
:flag::gwa::flag:
20-05-2015, 01:37 PM
Well I ain't going now. Funeral at 11.00 at Daldowie do no way to get to Embed in that time so my seat is empty. At least I got the loyalty points. 😋
20-05-2015, 01:49 PM
If we can't fill it for a game like this, I despair
Delboy4
20-05-2015, 01:54 PM
^^Same^^
yerauldda
20-05-2015, 02:12 PM
1318 left in the east.
20-05-2015, 02:25 PM
We probably have around 6000 to sell in our end.
20-05-2015, 02:27 PM
Just got a couple of tickets for the West.
Taking my jambo brother in law AGAIN! He loves going to ER and just loves drinking in Leith. And not only will be BOTH be cheering on the ol' Hibees we will both be betting on them!
hope it fills up.
You what?
20-05-2015, 02:32 PM
I really don't understand why everybody is leaving it so late? We should be surrounding THEM, giving them it tight all game just like what they do to us at greyskull.
Let's back our team to the hilt!!
:flag::gwa::flag:
What difference does it make if someone buys a ticket now, bought one last week, or waits until Friday? None.
I'm not that worried to be honest. The stadium is future proof and is of the size for a successful top flight club which we are most definitely not. 15-16000 generates a good atmosphere so that will do.
We can't blame fans after last seasons catastrophe. Blame Petrie, Butcher and the years of total mismanagement for any empty seats.
20-05-2015, 02:40 PM
Another 3 from me in the east:flag:
20-05-2015, 02:45 PM
Just got two of my mates to purchase tickets
20-05-2015, 02:46 PM
If people are waiting on tonights result and only buying tickets if its a close game. What happens after we've won 4-0? Will they be like, there's no point going cause we've won so I'll keep my money for the motherwell game?
Can't speak for others, but I would still be going to show the board that cutting the away allocation was the right move.
20-05-2015, 02:48 PM
I wonder how many season ticket holders are still to buy tickets
20-05-2015, 02:50 PM
I'm not that worried to be honest. The stadium is future proof and is of the size for a successful top flight club which we are most definitely not. 15-16000 generates a good atmosphere so that will do.
We can't blame fans after last seasons catastrophe. Blame Petrie, Butcher and the years of total mismanagement for any empty seats.
Thankfully a sensible post on this issue. If the tie remains 'live' after tonight, the other seats will probably go. But, as you say, the stadium is designed for a club fighting in the top four of the Scottish game, challenging in cups, and regularly competing in Europe. We are a million miles from that, and despite Stubbs's best efforts, and whatever League we are in next year, that's were we will probably stay for the next few seasons. The 7 year decline presided over by Petrie's disastrous control of football affairs cant be rectified in one or two seasons, without a big chequebook, which we don't have.
Anything over 15,000 would be a result in a game between two lower league outfits that decides nothing, other than the right to meet Motherwell in the play-off finals. If we get to that point, then I'll get excited.
Delboy4
20-05-2015, 02:52 PM
What difference does it make if someone buys a ticket now, bought one last week, or waits until Friday? None.
And take your 'Orange' chat and sod off to Parkhead.
No, I'll not sod off to Parkhead, I'm not a TIC fan and I'm entitled to my opinion, I've been supporting Hibs for 49 years and I'm sick to death of going to Ibrox and being treated like ******...PIES, BOVRIL, COINS and any other object they can lay their hands on thrown at us!
All I want is to see ER filled to the rafters, showing them what it's like to be in a minority! Maybe it's a hard ask, I don't know? I'm not saying there's a difference if you buy now, later or last week, I just want us Hibbys to rally round and back the team!
Maybe I've been spoilt being brought up watching Hibs in the early 70's with large crowds?
And I have to say that I'm not religious in any shape or form...ok probably shouldn't have used the word "Orange" but when I think of what they call us its a bit mild!!
20-05-2015, 02:58 PM
No, I'll not sod off to Parkhead, I'm not a TIC fan and I'm entitled to my opinion, I've been supporting Hibs for 49 years and I'm sick to death of going to Ibrox and being treated like ******...PIES, BOVRIL, COINS and any other object they can lay their hands on thrown at us!
All I want is to see ER filled to the rafters, showing them what it's like to be in a minority! Maybe it's a hard ask, I don't know? I'm not saying there's a difference if you buy now, later or last week, I just want us Hibbys to rally round and back the team!
Maybe I've been spoilt being brought up watching Hibs in the early 70's with large crowds?
And I have to say that I'm not religious in any shape or form...ok probably shouldn't have used the word "Orange" but when I think of what they call us its a bit mild!!
Don't see what's wrong with using the term 'orange' to describe them, when they do this themselves? When they sing about the sashes their father's wore, do people imagine that their father's were wearing such sashes because they were in local beauty contests?
20-05-2015, 03:03 PM
Sorry mate, but two wrongs don't make a right, no matter how "mild" ..... we need to eradicate this sort of stuff from all sides in Scottish football.
20-05-2015, 03:07 PM
Aye that's right, let's have a scrap amongst ourselves a few hours before the most important game of the season.
20-05-2015, 03:13 PM
I wonder how many we would have sold if they were only a fiver each.
I would have still only bought two!
Delboy4
20-05-2015, 03:14 PM
Aye that's right, let's have a scrap amongst ourselves a few hours before the most important game of the season.
Not scrapping GB just getting focused for the game! 😂
I'm not one of those guys that shout anything like that at the game so shouldn't have wrote it down but I'm probably just getting a tad nervous for my team who are playing a horrible club. Is horrible ok to use? Haha
Cmon the cabbage, let's do it
hibeerealist
20-05-2015, 03:16 PM
Delboy
I grew up and watched The Cabbage in the same era and like you been subjected to all sorts of bile and filth from the OF "fans" and I want to say you should not feel you have to apologise to SOL who is he/she the Net police!!? Sick to death of the pc mob on here constantly on people's backs!! Go get a life
20-05-2015, 03:21 PM
If we draw or even win tonight we will get a big crowd on Saturday
Delboy4
20-05-2015, 03:23 PM
Delboy
I grew up and watched The Cabbage in the same era and like you been subjected to all sorts of bile and filth from the OF "fans" and I want to say you should not feel you have to apologise to SOL who is he/she the Net police!!? Sick to death of the pc mob on here constantly on people's backs!! Go get a life
Thanks mate
🍺⚽️⚽️👍👍🍺
Delboy4
20-05-2015, 03:26 PM
Don't see what's wrong with using the term 'orange' to describe them, when they do this themselves? When they sing about the sashes their father's wore, do people imagine that their father's were wearing such sashes because they were in local beauty contests?
Qiute right Bob
HNA12
20-05-2015, 03:37 PM
You're entitled to hold that opinion but the term will be deleted if used on here. It's only used towards Rangers fan as a sectarian term of abuse so we ain't letting the site be dragged down that route.
Chill everyone. Lets do this.
liamh2202
20-05-2015, 04:13 PM
Be under no illusion... The orange remark is not welcome at our club
liamh2202
20-05-2015, 04:14 PM
Maybe because that's their level?? Can't be against all the sectarian singing stuff then come out with that kind of *****
20-05-2015, 04:15 PM
You're entitled to hold that opinion but the term will be deleted if used on here. It's only used towards Rangers fan as a sectarian term of abuse so we ain't letting the site be dragged down that route.
Yes I am and I have aired it. But I respect your attempts to run the site on a non sectarian basis and I shall endeavor to play my part by refraining from using such terms in relation to football teams on here.
20-05-2015, 04:23 PM
Me and my 3 mates are buying on Friday, regardless of tonights result.
20-05-2015, 04:24 PM
Meanwhile back to "Stadium watch."
Section 37 of the East now changed to "limited availability" as have sections 15 & 9 of the West. We're getting there slowly but surely.
20-05-2015, 04:31 PM
Delboy
My first time at Ibrox, I had no idea where to go so went into the Main Stand with most of the other guys on the Bus.
There was one old guy sat near us that gave us almost constant abuse, so one of our group shouted "shut up ya smelly barsteward"*. He replied, "I'm a smelly orange barsteward", emphasising the word 'orange'.
Who are we to argue?
* That's not the exact word, but there's a filter in place on here ;-)
20-05-2015, 05:11 PM
My first time at Ibrox was ages ago and I was in with the unwashed. Can't remember what they were singing or chanting as I was too busy cheering the three goals that we put past them that day. No bovril, no coins and no spitting either. I was only about 13 and was on my best behaviour. My dad had told me earlier that day that I wasn't going but try and stop me. No way.
20-05-2015, 05:16 PM
My first game at Ibrox we lost 1-0 but progressed 2-1 on Agg in the Skol cup 1985 :greengrin
20-05-2015, 05:57 PM
the real time to worry is if all those that stopped going to ER have found something else to do on match days, no doubt a decent number have possibly decided enough was enough over the last several seasons...and they wont be back...and personally i really cant blame them
20-05-2015, 06:33 PM
My first game at Ibrox we lost 1-0 but progressed 2-1 on Agg in the Skol cup 1985 :greengrin
I was there that day but got lifted for a wee bit of a rumble after the game.
I'm much better behaved nowadays.........
20-05-2015, 06:44 PM
sect
43=11
42=19
41=7
40=34
c'mon now lets have some reds
Hibstrooper
20-05-2015, 09:00 PM
Need every fan we can that can make it along on Saturday now.
Anyone that can make it and decides not to go can get tae.
We can turn this around however will need full backing of the fans
AL-Qaholik
20-05-2015, 09:06 PM
Never mind this "we need the fans" pish! What we need is our professional football players to do what they're paid to do! Defenders actually defend, strikers take their chances and midfield support the forwards whilst breaking up opposition attacks. NONE of this happened tonight. Again.
20-05-2015, 09:06 PM
Need every fan we can that can make it along on Saturday now.
Anyone that can make it and decides not to go can get tae.
We can turn this around however will need full backing of the fans
Hibs score first and the noise from 3 full stands!! Who wants to miss that!!!
20-05-2015, 09:07 PM
Never mind this "we need the fans" pish! What we need is our professional football players to do what they're psid to do! Defenders actually defend, strikers take their chances and midfield support the forwards whilst breaking up opposition attacks. NONE of this happened tonight. Again.
Hope you're not going
20-05-2015, 09:12 PM
Never mind this "we need the fans" pish! What we need is our professional football players to do what they're paid to do! Defenders actually defend, strikers take their chances and midfield support the forwards whilst breaking up opposition attacks. NONE of this happened tonight. Again.
Correct. But if it's not a full house, I fully expect people to blame the fans rather than the team for not going through.
It would be nice to get a sell out for the game, but I don't think it's essential for turning it round. The players shouldn't need it to perform.
ElginHibbie
20-05-2015, 09:13 PM
Got 2 tickets for me and my dad, nice 5.30am start on Saturday will hopefully be worth it!
20-05-2015, 09:17 PM
Correct. But if it's not a full house, I fully expect people to blame the fans rather than the team for not going through.
It would be nice to get a sell out for the game, but I don't think it's essential for turning it round. The players shouldn't need it to perform.
Obviously it would be great if we sold out but it is more important that those that do go get behind the team from the kick off and probably better that doom merchants like Mr Al-Quaholic don't go.
muzzando
20-05-2015, 09:27 PM
No chance we're selling out after tonight. Think we'll see around 13k hibbies
20-05-2015, 09:28 PM
Sadly, I think you're right.
AL-Qaholik
20-05-2015, 09:29 PM
I'll be there and I'll be behind the team from the outset. I'm just sick of this attitude that its down to the fans to "do their bit" - we always do our bit, it's the players' turn!
20-05-2015, 09:30 PM
I just don't get that. The tie is far fom finished.
20-05-2015, 09:32 PM
I'll be there to the end !! GGTTH
20-05-2015, 09:32 PM
I'll be there and I'll be behind the team from the outset. I'm just sick of this attitude that its down to the fans to "do their bit" - we always do our bit, it's the players' turn!
You're right to an extent. But I'd rather have a packed stadium than not. We need any kind of advantage we can get.
muzzando
20-05-2015, 09:33 PM
Not my thinking, I'll still be there. Just that some people will look at it as a lost cause or think they have better uses of their time
20-05-2015, 09:34 PM
:agree: Spot on.
Green Fish
20-05-2015, 09:35 PM
[QUOTE=ALF TUPPER;4377868]I'll be there to the end !! GGTTH[/QUOT
Well said, am gutted with tonight's result, but like you will be there to the end
20-05-2015, 09:35 PM
Why not? We're now less than likely to win the tie, and people will avoid the second leg now because of this.
20-05-2015, 09:37 PM
Why not? We're now less than likely to win the tie, and people will avoid the second leg now because of this.
People with no bottle, probably the same ones who claim the club has none
20-05-2015, 09:37 PM
Tonights result made the six hour drive north friday night all the more enjoyable :rolleyes:
Will still be there doing my part-time fan duties. :cb
20-05-2015, 09:41 PM
me tae.
20-05-2015, 09:44 PM
Have we never been 2-0 down before in a game? For goodness sake, Only a couple of weeks ago Rangers were 2-0 up on Hearts with 5 mins to go and didn't win. I bet the Hearts fans weren't streaming out the ground shouting " bottle merchants".
20-05-2015, 09:44 PM
If they want to avoid the second leg because we are two down then that's exactly what they should do.
At least the guys that do turn up will get behind the team.
One goal in each half gets us extra time, they will wilt.
20-05-2015, 09:45 PM
We were two down against aek when they came to us, we can do this
20-05-2015, 09:47 PM
Fair enough. Can I ask why you are telling us their business? I recall you avidly stating before a ball was kicked that whether people go on Saturday or not it was their business and we have no right to tell them what they should or shouldn't do.
Guess you have a right to tell people what they 'will' do - people will avoid the second leg now because of this
It's none of my business and none of yours.
Half time in a game and people think we are less than likely to win the tie...
Oh my...depressing bunch, eh?
20-05-2015, 09:49 PM
I'm buying a couple of tickets for it tomorrow, 2-0 is nothing, we can still do this
jane_says
20-05-2015, 09:54 PM
I'm buying a couple of tickets for it tomorrow, 2-0 is nothing, we can still do this
That's the spirit mate 👍
Let's get Easter road bouncing to see us get a goal after 15 minutes.
Gerard
20-05-2015, 09:57 PM
Our quest to win promotion appears to be almost lost. If the players listen to Alan Stubbs and play as well as they can they might surprise us all and get through to the play offs. Winning is the most important thing, good exciting football has its place but winning football trumps it. We all can play our part in this quest by loudly cheering the team in the games they play. If our team plays the best game they can and win then the quest continues. I look forward to Saturday's game and may the best team win.
20-05-2015, 10:00 PM
Have we never been 2-0 down before in a game? For goodness sake, Only a couple of weeks ago Rangers were 2-0 up on Hearts with 5 mins to go and didn't win. I bet the Hearts fans weren't streaming out the ground shouting " bottle merchants".
Yes, I'm not backing up or condoning anything.
If they want to avoid the second leg because we are two down then that's exactly what they should do.
At least the guys that do turn up will get behind the team.
One goal in each half gets us extra time, they will wilt.
I hope so. The team will need to show intent to attack straight from the first whistle to get everyone right up for it.
We were two down against aek when they came to us, we can do this
Fair enough. Can I ask why you are telling us their business? I recall you avidly stating before a ball was kicked that whether people go on Saturday or not it was their business and we have no right to tell them what they should or shouldn't do.
Guess you have a right to tell people what they 'will' do - people will avoid the second leg now because of this
It's none of my business and none of yours.
Half time in a game and people think we are less than likely to win the tie...
Oh my...depressing bunch, eh?
Incredibly strange reply.
I'm not telling you anyones business, I'm telling you exactly how humans have before and will again react to a result like tonight. There will be less people up for going to the game on Saturday now. Defeats make some people lose confidence, especially the fairweathers, this is a fact.
Do you disagree that we are less than likely to progress now, after losing 2-0? I would LOVE to hear your logic if this is so.
You've depressed yourself, if anything.
20-05-2015, 10:08 PM
Yes, I'm not backing up or condoning anything.
I hope so. The team will need to show intent to attack straight from the first whistle to get everyone right up for it.
Incredibly strange reply.
I'm not telling you anyones business, I'm telling you exactly how humans have before and will again react to a result like tonight. There will be less people up for going to the game on Saturday now. Defeats make some people lose confidence, especially the fairweathers, this is a fact.
Do you disagree that we are less than likely to progress now, after losing 2-0? I would LOVE to hear your logic if this is so.
You've depressed yourself, if anything.
Yes, I 100% disagree. How many times have you seen teams come back from 2-0 at half-time? Simple logic. 2-0 after 90mins, 90mins to play where anything could happen. What is so hard to grasp with that?
Me depressed, no, I don't think so...
Your post, if anything, is an attempt to show your own negative views. Only one of them I agree with - there is likely to be less people going on Saturday. The other, as above, I disagree with. You know what though, if people need to be that coerced to turn up to support 'their' team then I couldn't care less if they turn up on Saturday.
20-05-2015, 10:14 PM
Yes, I 100% disagree. How many times have you seen teams come back from 2-0 at half-time? Simple logic. 2-0 after 90mins, 90mins to play where anything could happen. What is so hard to grasp with that?
Me depressed, no, I don't think so...
Your post, if anything, is an attempt to show your own negative views. Only one of them I agree with - there is likelyto be less people going on Saturday. The other, as above, I disagree with.
It wasn't an attempt to show any views at all, actually.
Your scenario is full of ifs and buts. "How many times", "anything could happen". That says nothing of our likelihood of winning the tie, it's clinging to hope and not much else.
I desperately hope we can win, but we need to score a minimum of 2 goals. This is unlikely, especially when the Huns will have every man defending against a Hibs team that has struggled all season to break down teams that play for a draw.
20-05-2015, 10:18 PM
Me too this tie is not dead :cb
20-05-2015, 10:25 PM
It wasn't an attempt to show any views at all, actually.
Your scenario is full of ifs and buts. "How many times", "anything could happen". That says nothing of our likelihood of winning the tie, it's clinging to hope and not much else.
I desperately hope we can win, but we need to score a minimum of 2 goals. This is unlikely, especially when the Huns will have every man defending against a Hibs team that has struggled all season to break down teams that play for a draw.
Full of ifs and buts? What do you think the definition of unlikely is: not likely to happen, be done, or be true, improbable. What does that tell you of our likelihood of winning the tie? That anything could happen but from your perspective one outcome is not likely to happen. I do not see your counter-argument. You are trying to tell me that my opinion of anything could happen is clinging to hope but in actual fact it could merely be an acceptance that it could go either way (we could lose or we could reverse the deficit). One thing I cannot understand is how you perceive your assessment of the likelihood as gospel, when in reality me saying anything could happen is about as meaningful as you saying this is unlikely. Unless of course either of us has been to the future, but then I'd question why we've not placed a bet and talking using terms more ascribed with certainties.
Delboy4
20-05-2015, 10:27 PM
If we get an early goal, they will not know what to do...defend or attack!
So, let's get behind their goalkeeper and throw bog roll, paper etc at him...make it intimidating for them!
Im sick and tired of us sitting back letting us take it up the bahooky from the old firm.
We had 15 corners to their 1, Jesus that should be addressed on the training park, C'mon Stubbsy shake it up a bit, give a corner kick to another player other than Allan.
I still have faith in our team to beat that ****...lets do it :agree:
Oh and by the way, show the players a video of that fat centre forward Boyd lifting up the number board 0-1 ...what an abnoxious B......!
BE POSITIVE GUYS
20-05-2015, 10:35 PM
Full of ifs and buts? What do you think the definition of unlikely is: not likely to happen, be done, or be true, improbable. What does that tell you of our likelihood of winning the tie? That anything could happen but from your perspective one outcome is not likely to happen. I do not see your counter-argument. You are trying to tell me that my opinion of anything could happen is clinging to hope but in actual fact it could merely be an acceptance that it could go either way (we could lose or we could reverse the deficit). One thing I cannot understand is how you perceive your assessment of the likelihood as gospel, when in reality me saying anything could happen is about as meaningful as you saying this is unlikely. Unless of course either of us has been to the future, but then I'd question why we've not placed a bet and talking using terms more ascribed with certainties.
I've given you a reason as to why it's unlikely, something that has already happened many times this very season. You've given nothing to counter that, other than "anything could happen", which doesn't really say anything, it's just a passive fact that merely states the obvious. But you're obviously using it rhetorically, yet it still means nothing.
Fergos
20-05-2015, 10:39 PM
Mare than one of us then, me tae
20-05-2015, 10:49 PM
You're back I see.
Now bolt - twat.
20-05-2015, 10:52 PM
I've given you a reason as to why it's unlikely, something that has already happened many times this very season. You've given nothing to counter that, other than "anything could happen", which doesn't really say anything, it's just a passive fact that merely states the obvious. But you're obviously using it rhetorically, yet it still means nothing.
OK, using your logic: we've won many games this season, therefore I think it is likely that we will win. In fact, surely my reasoning has more foundation - 38 played, 21 won, 7 drawn, and 8 lost. Scored 70 goals (2nd highest in eague), conceded 32 (2nd lowest in league). This is just conjecture because I don't know if we will win. No-one does. We support team anyway.
Here's something else to consider, without knowing score at Tynecastle between Hearts and Rangers, our game against Falkirk was critical. They sat back and tried to contain us, we won 3-0. We dominated semi and had chances but lost against the very same team who once again sat back and tried to contain us. Now, by my reasoning that is 50% chance either way which is consistent with "anything could happen". Also, when does a fact, passive or otherwise, not "really say anything". Surely it is better to deal in facts than speculate on what is likely and unlikely?
In fact, maybe this sums it up a bit more clearly...."Aguerooooo...I swear you will never see anything like this ever again.".
20-05-2015, 11:01 PM
OK, using your logic: we've won many games this season, therefore I think it is likely that we will win. In fact, surely my reasoning has more foundation - 38 played, 21 won, 7 drawn, and 8 lost. Scored 70 goals (2nd highest in eague), conceded 32 (2nd lowest in league). This is just conjecture because I don't know if we will win. No-one does. We support team anyway.
Here's something else to consider, without knowing score at Tynecastle between Hearts and Rangers, our game against Falkirk was critical. They sat back and tried to contain us, we won 3-0. We dominated semi and had chances but lost against the very same team who once again sat back and tried to contain us. Now, by my reasoning that is 50% chance either way which is consistent with "anything could happen". Also, when does a fact, passive or otherwise, not "really say anything". Surely it is better to deal in facts than speculate on what is likely and unlikely?
In fact, maybe this sums it up a bit more clearly...."Aguerooooo...I swear you will never see anything like this ever again.".
But how many of those games were against a Rangers team managed by Stuart McCall? They've lost something like 1 in 18 games now (I think). Or 1 in 8, maybe, either way, they're much better than they were all season. This tie is also critical, and our attacking was pish.
Facts don't say anything when it's as wide a statement as you made, one which commits to nothing and argues with nothing. The fact you stated doesn't say anything relevant. Anything could happen, well obviously.
20-05-2015, 11:06 PM
I wish I could be at ER on Sat. I want the players to know how badly we want it.
20-05-2015, 11:16 PM
Really - I'd say it was the perfect result for a sell out.
If it was a European tie like AEK Athens - then we'd all be saying not bad.
What Rangers fans did tonight was make it really intimidating for our players - our board has restricted their allocation - so let's do the same.
20-05-2015, 11:20 PM
But how many of those games were against a Rangers team managed by Stuart McCall? They've lost something like 1 in 18 games now (I think). Or 1 in 8, maybe, either way, they're much better than they were all season. This tie is also critical, and our attacking was pish.
Facts don't say anything when it's as wide a statement as you made, one which commits to nothing and argues with nothing. The fact you stated doesn't say anything relevant. Anything could happen, well obviously.
Why should I commit to anything other than facts? You really are stretching now looking at Stuart McCall. First it was against smaller teams and I think the facts I presented discounted some of that considering we've won 56% of our games this season which is by no means spectacular but isn't really indicative of such dire straits.
I like to look at the big picture rather than getting a magnifying glass out and only look at snippets of a sport (the only profession that allows talk of "form") and come to conclusions on what will or will not happen. I saw Zidane's volley at Hampden all those years ago and there is nothing before the game I could have analysed to come to the conclusion he was going to do that. I've seen goalkeepers make some horrendous mistakes, and once again I could not have foreseen when or why they would occur.
Rangers are better than they were but lets not forget we had chances and if we had done something with the corners tonight (ignoring the volley of objects coming from fans) we may have had a much better result.
I believe what my statements argue against is: having a pre-defined hope or gloom over any sporting event and using that to determine future probabilities. Facts are that we lost tonight but the tie is not over.
20-05-2015, 11:26 PM
I'll be there, along with the all the other fans who turn up when we are most needed
AL-Qaholik
20-05-2015, 11:36 PM
You're back I see.
Now bolt - twat.
Classy. Fortunately I don't feel the need to rise to your childishness.
Nighty night.
Ryan69
21-05-2015, 12:29 AM
Think you'll find his record isn't too different from Fat Sally's.
21-05-2015, 03:48 AM
I fear yesterday's result is going to really hurt our ticket sales now and Stubbs Vision of seeing a packed Easter Road. It shouldn't, as it's all still to play for, but certain fans have such a loser mentality that they'll stay away.
21-05-2015, 04:24 AM
The morning after the game and having calmed down, it's time to get behind the team and at least try and turn this around. It's the only thing we can do. Players, management, supporters all need to give it 100% and let's see where it takes us.
I fear yesterday's result is going to really hurt our ticket sales now and Stubbs Vision of seeing a packed Easter Road. It shouldn't, as it's all still to play for, but certain fans have such a loser mentality that they'll stay away.
If fans stay away it is their choice, if the players had stepped up they would have turned up, who is to blame?
21-05-2015, 04:39 AM
The morning after the game and having calmed down, it's time to get behind the team and at least try and turn this around. It's the only thing we can do. Players, management, supporters all need to give it 100% and let's see where it takes us.
We turned up for the AEK Athens game and almost pulled off a result.
21-05-2015, 06:04 AM
Mon the Hibees!
I've been a Hibby for 55 years ( thanks dad ). There is no way I'm missing Saturday. I'm going to cheer, sing .... support the boys. We can do them ladies n gents.
I'm loving that the arrogant Ibrox Filth think it's a done deal.
We need as many Hibbys as poss to get to Easter Road and join us. It's only half time!
Let them know they're in a game. Let them know they're at Easter Rd. Let them hear us! Get yourself a ticket:aok:
GGTTH :flag:
21-05-2015, 06:05 AM
thebausburst
21-05-2015, 06:21 AM
Agreed. Got my tickets fit Saturday before last night, whole tie now rests on Hibs scoring an early goal to take this tie into 'lift-off', danger is it turns into Rangers defending and Hibs becoming more desperate and ending with them passing across Rangers 18 yard line for last 30 mins but creating here-haw! Let's hope it's the former.
21-05-2015, 06:33 AM
:thumbsup: Spot on Steve20
Currie Hibee
21-05-2015, 07:03 AM
I woke up this morning with the usual self pity of being a hibbee. Quick read of some of these posts, a slap across the chops and the belief is back. 2-0 is nothing. They brick themselves whenever the pressure is on. They have more holes in their defence than a colander. Wallace is their best player and has a dodgy hamstring. Our strikers cannot be that poor again.
We will win, the future is green! :flag:
21-05-2015, 07:09 AM
Ticket bought for s43, almost all the east is yellow. Game isn't over by a long shot.
Four tickets bought for the West Upper North.
nickwhibs
21-05-2015, 07:57 AM
Exactly. Just pray we score early doors and the atmosphere will be brilliant. At least we know we can play a lot better than last night (and the rangers can play a lot worse)
hibbyboy1
21-05-2015, 08:01 AM
We've had 3 wins against that filth a repeat of 2 of these wins would take it to extra time a reapeat of the last win at Easter road gets us through. Let's get the place bouncing.
Largshibby
21-05-2015, 08:02 AM
Spot on. Last night was never going to be easy. They have improved under McCall and we have slipped from the standards around the 3-1 and 4-0 results. But its only half time and if we score first (at virtually any stage of the game) we can do it. The East is going to be full and noisy so lets get in amongst them. I'd enjoy coming back from 2 nil down as much as pumping them 4 nil in both legs!
sauzeelegod
21-05-2015, 08:28 AM
if you can make it then get to easter road for the 2nd leg. this is our club and they need us. we can still win this game.
21-05-2015, 09:21 AM
Bought my tickets on Monday. Unless the meteorite hits before then, I'll be there. We can and could still win this. Those *******s didn't dominate the game and we ****ed up two good chances. We take them this time and we're back in it.
Deek01
21-05-2015, 09:30 AM
If you can make it on Saturday then you should be at the game. The game is far from over and the team needs us right behind them.
Fergos
21-05-2015, 10:35 AM
I wonder how last night's result will affect the famed 'waiting to see the result of the first leg' brigade.
If anybody can't be bothered going on Saturday purely because we're two goals behind, they shouldn't really call themselves 'Supporters'.
Its this lot that will be the first to start the "told you so" - if we don't get through whilst being completely unaware of the impact they are having by continually not letting go of whats went on in the past and move on supporting the new guard in what's trying to be achieved. The talk of bottle is more relevant to some of our "supporters" than it is to the players.
If you can go, go.
21-05-2015, 10:37 AM
I wonder how last night's result will affect the famed 'waiting to see the result of the first leg' brigade.
If anybody can't be bothered going on Saturday purely because we're two goals behind, they shouldn't really call themselves 'Supporters'.
I'm famous? Tidy.
Already bought my ticket as I said I would if we were still in with a chance.
21-05-2015, 10:46 AM
Tonights result made the six hour drive north friday night all the more enjoyable :rolleyes:
Will still be there doing my part-time fan duties. :cb
Don't envy you with bank holiday traffic, train strike and normal Friday night traffic.
Have a safe journey and well done.
21-05-2015, 10:51 AM
If we get the first goal I am convinced we will win. The Rangers defence is not very good and they will get deeper and deeper as the match progresses.
We can do it so get behind the team and roar us on to victory.
21-05-2015, 11:07 AM
Are you going?
hibsmad
21-05-2015, 11:22 AM
I'm gutted after last night. Feels like one in a long list of let downs where once again I'm left feeling "typical Hibs!"
However, although I am not confident, we are well capable of turning this around! Imagine how it would feel to turn this around and beat them. Think back to AEK Athens and how good that felt (up until extra time), now imagine doing it against them!!! Seriously, if you are undecided then just get along and be there. If we score first the atmosphere will be superb - do you want to miss it?
It could be the best £15 you'll ever spend.
legends of 73
21-05-2015, 11:45 AM
This game is far from over. Leaving the ground last night the amount of guys saying it's all over was a joke. Back the team guys this is when the team need your support like the rangers fans did last night no matter how they did it they were right behind their team. Those folk who are still undecided about going on Saturday need to wake up YOUR CLUB needs YOU. I'm not buying this pish I'm not going back till Petrie is out or I'm not watching championship football crap. If your Hibs fans at all get yer arse along and get behind YOUR team.
21-05-2015, 11:54 AM
This game is far from over. Leaving the ground last night the amount of guys saying it's all over was a joke. Back the team guys this is when the team need your support like the rangers fans did last night no matter how they did it they were right behind their team. Those folk who are still undecided about going on Saturday need to wake up YOUR CLUB needs YOU. I'm not buying this pish I'm not going back till Petrie is out or I'm not watching championship football crap. If your Hibs fans at all get yer arse along and get behind YOUR team.
It doesn't matter if you are buying it or not. People are entitled to not go if they don't want to for whatever reason, including if they think Petrie has ruined our club or they think the tie is over. Those of us who will be there, will be there and the rest will either watch on TV or not at all. It's their choice.
Also saying "You're not a Hibs fan if you don't go on Saturday". Who decides this? They'll still be Hibs fans whether people like it or not. People saying that on a fans forum is going to make them think "Oh yes, I better go along now or people I've never met won't think I'm a real fan".
FWIW, I've changed my mind about the outcome and we will win 4-1.
21-05-2015, 12:00 PM
All these Clarion Calls for folk to buy tickets, I wonder if anyone has actually been influenced to buy a ticket that originally wasnae going to bother?
21-05-2015, 12:03 PM
It doesn't matter if you are buying it or not. People are entitled to not go if they don't want to for whatever reason, including if they think Petrie has ruined our club or they think the tie is over. Those of us who will be there, will be there and the rest will either watch on TV or not at all. It's their choice.
Also saying "You're not a Hibs fan if you don't go on Saturday". Who decides this? They'll still be Hibs fans whether people like it or not. People saying that on a fans forum is going to make them think "Oh yes, I better go along now or people I've never met won't think I'm a real fan".
I think a lot of people will change their mind about the outcome before Saturday.
Last night was a disappointment and to write off our chances was all too easy to do, however as kick off nears I think the mood will become more positive.
21-05-2015, 12:06 PM
All these Clarion Calls for folk to buy tickets, I wonder if anyone has actually been influenced to buy a ticket that originally wasnae going to bother?
Sadly there's not much evidence that this has happened. Ticket sales seem to have remained much the same as yesterday so the wait & see fans must have decided that's it's not worth making the effort.
legends of 73
21-05-2015, 12:08 PM
Where did I say your not a hibs fan if you don't go on Saturday. We muster 19000 for a cup semi but this game is much bigger and we're struggling to sell tickets for this. Not good enough imho
21-05-2015, 12:08 PM
Sadly there's not much evidence that this has happened. Ticket sales seem to have remained much the same as yesterday so the wait & see fans must have decided that's it's not worth making the effort.
I think tomorrow will be the day we see a bigger movement in ticket sales, as the game gets closer.
Stuarty27
21-05-2015, 12:10 PM
Ive already bought my tickets and season ticket, but after last night you cant blame people for not turning up.
Still gutted this morning
21-05-2015, 12:12 PM
Had a wee look and the only stand looking particularly empty is the famous five. East can't be far away and west not doing too badly.
21-05-2015, 12:14 PM
I'm looking forward to the game. I believe hibs can get something. We are second for a reason in the league, have faith.
21-05-2015, 12:22 PM
Still gutted but got to man up and go on Saturday I suppose.
I'm certain by Friday night I'll have convinced myself that Hibs are gonna do it :greengrin
21-05-2015, 12:28 PM
While last night wasn't ideal - I still have a feeling that there is more to this tie.
While an early goal would help - all we need to score a goal giving us enough time to equalise. Taking the game into extra time would be to our advantage..but we have defend so well we don't give them a sniff.
The east looks like it's not far from being full.
West middle looks busy but sides need more sales.
Famous Five looking like lots of spaces - hopefully sales pick up.
Last night won't have helped sales but I expect those attending to be fully behind team and hopefully it will be a game we are talking about in years to come.
scottyd
21-05-2015, 12:29 PM
Will wait till Thursday/Friday. Why all the fuss?
I went along this morning and bought 1 ticket for me and 1 ticket for my 5 year old son :thumbsup::flag:
21-05-2015, 12:31 PM
Probably been said before but if we can repeat any one of our THREE victories over them this season we will at least take it to extra time. THIS GAME US FAR FROM OVER!
DarrenSQH
21-05-2015, 12:40 PM
Thats another 1 ticket bought for the East.
21-05-2015, 12:42 PM
Ive already bought my tickets and season ticket, but after last night you cant blame people for not turning up.
Still gutted this morning
Disagree this is a huge game and the game is only at half time. We score the first goal and game on.
21-05-2015, 01:55 PM
Some of my best memories following Hibs is of games where we pulled off a result against the odds and there was only a few thousand of us there to see it. It doesn't happen very often ..... but it does happen :aok:
I fully understand that supporting Hibs isn't the be all and end all for a lot of people ... not even me. You cant blame folk for handing the tie to The Rangers before the 2nd leg is even played. It makes for pretty depressing reading though, I mean, be all and end all or not, this is a forum for people who are supposed to at least care about Hibernian football club is it not? Getting off your arse and backing the team in this game for the below average price of £15 is hardly asking folk to aspire to uberfan status .... is it?
Two years ago I bought my niece a One Direction CD for her Christmas .... It seems to me that gives me just as much right to call myself a One Direction fan as half the folk out there calling themselves Hibs fans have a right to identify themselves as that.
I guess what I'm trying to say is that many of the arguments folk put forward for non attendance at Hibs matches are rational and perfectly logical .... That still doesn't do Hibs much good on or off the pitch ..... does it? So to the few folk on here coming on with their reasons not to go to this game or not buy a season ticket or whatever ............. you have a right to do so, its a free country & all that, but if you are going to go overboard with the righteous indignation when you get chibbed about it, why bother to post at all?, its hardly encouraging for the folk who are actively supporting the club.
21-05-2015, 02:12 PM
Are you going?
Yes, my flight arrives tomorrow about 11:30
21-05-2015, 03:16 PM
I'm famous? Tidy.
Already bought my ticket as I said I would if we were still in with a chance.
Sorry Bud, I was a bit grumpy.
Post now removed
HappyHibby93
21-05-2015, 03:26 PM
Can see both sides of the coin on this one. Without a doubt, I, like any Hibby wants to see a sell out crowd. But, we've been let down before and people have had enough. However, i'll be there. On another note, if we could get the east sold out by tomorrow, if might just galvanise a few hibees to get themselves along. fingers crossed
DaveSo
21-05-2015, 03:30 PM
Thats me just got my ticket for the East Stand.
Another dot off the ticket website.
21-05-2015, 04:09 PM
Looks like about 10000 Hibbies now? Can't see us getting too many more*. Guess the Huns will bleat big time about the empty space but attendance last night was only 41000 and we'd have easily taken double our allocation, so suck on it Huns! :na na:
* disclosure: I've bought tickets but certainly don't blame anyone who can't face it.
21-05-2015, 04:24 PM
Looks like about 10000 Hibbies now? Can't see us getting too many more*. Guess the Huns will bleat big time about the empty space but attendance last night was only 41000 and we'd have easily taken double our allocation, so suck on it Huns! :na na:
* disclosure: I've bought tickets but certainly don't blame anyone who can't face it.
Screw that .......... A bunch o' whinging pussies, get oot there & support yer team :scarf:
21-05-2015, 04:29 PM
And we have a red - Section 5 in the West is the first to fall. (excluding the hospitality chaps that is)
21-05-2015, 04:34 PM
Screw that .......... A bunch o' whinging pussies, get oot there & support yer team :scarf:
If said team weren't such a bunch of pussies I might agree with you. :wink:
Juice-Terry
21-05-2015, 04:42 PM
Can't be more than a few hundred left in the East (from looking online).
21-05-2015, 04:48 PM
If said team weren't such a bunch of pussies I might agree with you. :wink:
And I might agree with you if that was the case ... but its not.
21-05-2015, 04:48 PM
I think maybe a wee bit more looking online. East is all limited except the one smaller section nearest the away end. West doesn't look to be doing too bad. It's the North where things need to pick up.
Hopefully there is a surge tomorrow.
21-05-2015, 05:04 PM
2 nil is a strange lead to have. Do you go for it and try and extend, do you sit back and defend. Hibs are not out of this tie, by a long way. If you are not at this game on Saturday, you will kick yourselves
21-05-2015, 05:12 PM
It looks like we have sold around 12k. I would guess we have at least 5.5k to sell including the south stand.
How have sales gone today?
sauzeelegod
21-05-2015, 05:26 PM
my mate just got tickets for me and him. said he could only get them for the west.
21-05-2015, 05:34 PM
Plenty every where else. I think your mate just wants to sit in the West.
21-05-2015, 05:36 PM
This game is far from over. Leaving the ground last night the amount of guys saying it's all over was a joke.
If that's what very committed supporters were saying, what are the chances of those less committed people buying a ticket for Saturday's game?
The tie is not over, but Hibs must score first to have any chance of overcoming a two goal deficit. This may go to penalties AET.:worried:
21-05-2015, 06:09 PM
What is happening with the Famous Five stand ?
Parents not taking kids along to this game ?
21-05-2015, 06:12 PM
I think it will be the cost for some. Remember most of the season tickets in there were at 25 quid for kids. I think most of the adults in there will go but may prove a bit too costly to take their kids along too
21-05-2015, 06:52 PM
I'm past the stage of caring how many tickets we sell now. I'm confident that every single Hibs fan who is going will be right behind the team from start to finish though. I can't wait.
Nevi_SOL
21-05-2015, 07:23 PM
1 ticket left in section 43
21-05-2015, 07:37 PM
Got 3 today. Can't wait!!
alexhibs
21-05-2015, 07:54 PM
I think it will be the cost for some. Remember most of the season tickets in there were at 25 quid for kids. I think most of the adults in there will go but may prove a bit too costly to take their kids along too
Just bought one for Famous Five Stand
K-Zazu
21-05-2015, 08:12 PM
Did rangers get the whole south stand ?
21-05-2015, 08:14 PM
Yes, my flight arrives tomorrow about 11:30
Just as well because you're dishing out a fair bit stick to those who are not!
21-05-2015, 08:15 PM
No, it's been split down the middle.
21-05-2015, 08:19 PM
They're only getting 1500 tickets for Saturday, so less than half of the stand.
21-05-2015, 08:27 PM
The more I think about this game, the more I think it's going to be one of those special days for Hibs fans. You really don't want to miss it for the sake of 15 quid!
21-05-2015, 08:42 PM
The more I think about this game, the more I think it's going to be one of those special days for Hibs fans. You really don't want to miss it for the sake of 15 quid!
I do hope so.
I would love to wipe the smug grins off their faces after last night.
I would go as far as to say that if we can progress to the play off final on Saturday, it will go down as one of my favourite ever matches following Hibs.
21-05-2015, 08:51 PM
Pay day for a lot of people tomorrow, hopefully we can shift another 1000 tomorrow and maybe another 1000 walk up on saturday, would probably see around 17,000 to 18,000 there
Nevi_SOL
21-05-2015, 08:52 PM
Sect 43 - gone
21-05-2015, 08:52 PM
2 sections now red, 1 in East,1 in west
21-05-2015, 08:58 PM
2 sections now red, 1 in East,1 in west
Only green sections in those two stands are the very end ones so they should be full, or very close, come kick off. Need the famous five to start filling up. Crowd looking as if it could be quite healthy now.
IWASTHERE1902
21-05-2015, 09:53 PM
Only green sections in those two stands are the very end ones so they should be full, or very close, come kick off. Need the famous five to start filling up. Crowd looking as if it could be quite healthy now.
dont want it to fill too much. Pie q is bad enough as it is.
Cammy
21-05-2015, 09:56 PM
We moved to west upper for this game (1 adult, 2 kids). I think a lot of people may have done the same as it's the same price for all parts of the ground.:aok:
21-05-2015, 09:57 PM
Is a bit steep but I'm taking my 2 anyway and they can't wait for it
21-05-2015, 10:00 PM
Ditto
21-05-2015, 10:21 PM
Weather forecast for Leith around kick off. A big sun, 14 degrees C and not so windy.
May help the attendance if folk wake up to a nice day.
21-05-2015, 11:12 PM
It's a funny old game is football, we can do it if we take our chances.
Dr Jimmy
21-05-2015, 11:18 PM
i bought my ticket online using my client ref number from my season ticket. I didn't get the option of printing the ticket. Will it be added into my season ticket or should I wait on the postie?
Just getting a bit concerned that its cutting it fine.
21-05-2015, 11:24 PM
i bought my ticket online using my client ref number from my season ticket. I didn't get the option of printing the ticket. Will it be added into my season ticket or should I wait on the postie?
Just getting a bit concerned that its cutting it fine.
If you log into your account and check the account history section, it will tell you how what option you have chosen.
More than likely, it's just been added to your card.
I wouldn't worry too much about it, either way. The ticket office will have a record of your booking so if the worst comes to the worst and you have chosen for a ticket to be posted out to you and it doesn't arrive before Saturday, you can always go to the ticket office and explain the situation and I'm sure they will sort you out.
21-05-2015, 11:39 PM
We moved to west upper for this game (1 adult, 2 kids). I think a lot of people may have done the same as it's the same price for all parts of the ground.:aok:
5 of us ( 3 adults 2 kids ) in the FF upper for this one .. usually the lower.
hibeeleicester
22-05-2015, 01:53 AM
I think Hibs need to take a gamble here.
Forget about the money, we need a full ER.
Something along the lines of if we progress every ticket stub gets in free for the Motherwell game or something along those lines.
It's a win win!
22-05-2015, 02:06 AM
my son, and his group of mates who are not regulars, have all got seats for the east stand. got me a ticket beside them, although I am working. I hope to get there around half time but can anyone tell me when the turnstyles close? I know they open at half time, as people get out for a smoke, but are they open all through the match period? canny mind the last time that I got in, very late.
22-05-2015, 02:19 AM
east
37-51
38-over half full
39-44
40-13
41-4
42-5
43-zilch
44-54
45-just under half full
:nerd:
big queues for the HT pie and bovril now :(
Fergos
22-05-2015, 04:37 AM
east
37-51
38-over half full
39-44
40-13
41-4
42-5
43-zilch
44-54
45-just under half full
:nerd:
big queues for the HT pie and bovril now :(
Thats no looking to shabby.
Hope the rest if the ground fills up also!
Cannae wait.
'mon the Hibs.
GGTTH.
Dr Jimmy
22-05-2015, 06:25 AM
If you log into your account and check the account history section, it will tell you how what option you have chosen.
More than likely, it's just been added to your card.
I wouldn't worry too much about it, either way. The ticket office will have a record of your booking so if the worst comes to the worst and you have chosen for a ticket to be posted out to you and it doesn't arrive before Saturday, you can always go to the ticket office and explain the situation and I'm sure they will sort you out.
Thanks. I was Just getting a bit twitchy.
22-05-2015, 07:09 AM
The East is a bit steep but it gives a better view
scottish_sleepy
22-05-2015, 07:22 AM
3 bought for the famous five.
Dragging the old parents along 😁
itslegaltender
22-05-2015, 10:01 AM
Couple of sections gone red in the East. FF and Main still have plenty on the Wings.
22-05-2015, 10:21 AM
Couple of sections gone red in the East. FF and Main still have plenty on the Wings.
Arthur Duncan had plenty on the wings :greengrin
22-05-2015, 11:57 AM
Anyone know what the deal is with the south stand?
Are they only getting 1500 regardless?
22-05-2015, 11:58 AM
Only 1 section red on East just now?
In West S12 6 left, s13 12 left, s14 7 left, s4 19 left and s6 3 left.
All singles so 5 sections only need 47 tickets to go between them.
sbell1875
22-05-2015, 11:59 AM
Anyone know what the deal is with the south stand?
Are they only getting 1500 regardless?
I believe so yeah. To avoid it looking pretty stupid if we fail to shift a substantial number of tickets overnight they should put the 400 or so donated tickets in that section and open it up to walk-up's as well. But Hibs being Hibs and Police Scotland will probably prevent that from happening.
22-05-2015, 12:00 PM
I believe so yeah. To avoid it looking pretty stupid if we fail to shift a substantial number of tickets overnight they should put the 400 or so donated tickets in that section and open it up to walk-up's as well. But Hibs being Hibs and Police Scotland will probably prevent that from happening.
The donated tickets have already been distributed according to Suzy
22-05-2015, 12:02 PM
That's good though.
Regardless of whether or not we sell it.
Keep them away from tha park and in small numbers
sbell1875
22-05-2015, 12:07 PM
That's good though.
Regardless of whether or not we sell it.
Keep them away from tha park and in small numbers
I'd do what Sunderland have done with away fans this season. Stick them in the upper tier, away from the pitch creating a barrier between the fans and the players.
In Glasgow we always get put into the corner so I think it's now time to start treating that lot the same.
22-05-2015, 12:07 PM
Only 1 section red on East just now?
In West S12 6 left, s13 12 left, s14 7 left, s4 19 left and s6 3 left.
All singles so 5 sections only need 47 tickets to go between them.
How many do you reckon we've sold?
22-05-2015, 12:08 PM
The 400 tickets have already been allocated, as Hibs had to print them off for collection by the groups today. Don't think it's fair to put kids near that lot anyway, TBH :wink:
22-05-2015, 12:15 PM
Just as well because you're dishing out a fair bit stick to those who are not!
That's a bit of an exaggeration and I already removed the one post you're talking about, which I'm sure you already know.
HappyHibby93
22-05-2015, 12:27 PM
Don't understand how we can't sell tickets for this game, should have been a sell out easily.
***** effort from the hibs fans
22-05-2015, 12:28 PM
The people who dont go tomorrow better not complain when we have at least another season down here.
22-05-2015, 12:30 PM
The people who dont go tomorrow better not complain when we have at least another season down here.
22-05-2015, 12:32 PM
When?
22-05-2015, 12:35 PM
Aye, it'll be all their fault.
22-05-2015, 12:45 PM
Aye, it'll be all their fault.
Most important game this season and they're bailing on the team. If it was a cup final they'd be there though..
22-05-2015, 12:47 PM
And they'll also be the ones who complain when they don't have enough loyalty points to get tickets for our next trip to hampden.
22-05-2015, 12:48 PM
Most important game this season and they're bailing on the team. If it was a cup final they'd be there though..
So "when" (your word) we stay down, nobody who isn't there tomorrow should complain about the team, the manager, the Board, the ref, the cheating Gers, the SPFL or the SFA?
Will you be taking names? :greengrin
22-05-2015, 12:50 PM
So "when" (your word) we stay down, nobody who isn't there tomorrow should complain about the team, the manager, the Board, the ref, the cheating Gers, the SPFL or the SFA?
Will you be taking names? :greengrin
Nah, but they shouldn't be allowed to class themselves as hibs supporters anymore.
22-05-2015, 12:53 PM
Anyone who is not bothering their arse to go along and support the team tomorrow is no Hibs fan. Simple as that. The so called fans that can't be arsed coming along for a game of this magnitude are worse than any Jambo.
22-05-2015, 12:56 PM
The East stand is now yellow and 2 sections are red.
22-05-2015, 01:00 PM
As for "when" when stay down. I was obviously being a touch dramatic. Of course I hope the team need fans like them like they need a Claros hole in the head. Like the time these "supporters" all left at half time in the 4-3 semi vs falkirk..
Actually the more I think about it, the more I believe we're better off without them. Real supporters only please
22-05-2015, 01:04 PM
As for "when" when stay down. I was obviously being a touch dramatic. Of course I hope the team need fans like them like they need a Claros hole in the head. Like the time these "supporters" all left at half time in the 3-3 semi vs falkirk..
Actually the more I think about it, the more I believe we're better off without them. Real supporters only please
Did you miss the extra time? :greengrin
22-05-2015, 01:07 PM
Real fans stayed until Sparkys winners, obviously the part timers missed it.....:greengrin
22-05-2015, 01:07 PM
Aye, I left early..
22-05-2015, 01:09 PM
The Lunatic has taken over the asylum.
22-05-2015, 01:09 PM
Excellent, let's all avoid the point I was making and be a bunch of pedantic goons. Sums up this place these days.
22-05-2015, 01:12 PM
As for "when" when stay down. I was obviously being a touch dramatic. Of course I hope the team need fans like them like they need a Claros hole in the head. Like the time these "supporters" all left at half time in the 4-3 semi vs falkirk..
Can you tell me which fans are welcome, as it seems i am more confused than you? :faf:
22-05-2015, 01:23 PM
If we want to bring back lapsed fans then we're just going to have to start winning the big games. Far too often in the last few years fans have made a real effort to get to Easter Road only for us to be humiliated - I'm thinking last year against Hamilton when we almost sold out (including half the South Stand). Whilst I understand nothing is guaranteed in football, a lot of fans are not fond of paying if they don't think they'll get a return. It's sad, but true.
I'll be there tomorrow but I have no complaints against anyone who chooses to give it a miss. Results and only results will bring fans back. Mowbray had us finishing 3rd in 2004-05 and for a good 4-5 years after Easter Road would be almost sold out for standard league games and always sold out for games against the OF and Hearts. We need to get back there again.
22-05-2015, 01:33 PM
C'mon fellow Hibbys .... Get a ticket for Saturday. Great value.
👍
⚽️💚
22-05-2015, 01:34 PM
How many are sold now?
22-05-2015, 01:39 PM
If we want to bring back lapsed fans then we're just going to have to start winning the big games. Far too often in the last few years fans have made a real effort to get to Easter Road only for us to be humiliated - I'm thinking last year against Hamilton when we almost sold out (including half the South Stand). Whilst I understand nothing is guaranteed in football, a lot of fans are not fond of paying if they don't think they'll get a return. It's sad, but true.
I'll be there tomorrow but I have no complaints against anyone who chooses to give it a miss. Results and only results will bring fans back. Mowbray had us finishing 3rd in 2004-05 and for a good 4-5 years after Easter Road would be almost sold out for standard league games and always sold out for games against the OF and Hearts. We need to get back there again.
Should get a season ticket at Parkhead then if that's their mentality.
22-05-2015, 01:40 PM
How many are sold now?
Not doing the dot counting but looking at the plan earlier it would appear the East is on course for a sellout. West looking busy aswell. North still alot of availability bar 2 or 3 blocks...
22-05-2015, 01:54 PM
Sections 39, 40 and 41 in the East have 8 (EIGHT) tickets left
22-05-2015, 02:22 PM
Anybody know if Tickets are on sale tomorrow morning?
22-05-2015, 02:29 PM
East stand has 181 seats remaining.
West has 1117 remaining not taking into account hospitality
More than half the FF has sold.
I reckon we've sold around 13,000 so far.
22-05-2015, 02:35 PM
Anybody know if Tickets are on sale tomorrow morning?
Should be, as long as you're on the database
Spot on
Canon Hannan
22-05-2015, 02:49 PM
East stand has 181 seats remaining.
West has 1117 remaining not taking into account hospitality
More than half the FF has sold.
I reckon we've sold around 13,000 so far.
That's not too bad considering the home end holds 16,000. Great to see huge gaps in the away end..........part timers hahahahaa
22-05-2015, 02:52 PM
Absolutely 100%
I always buckle on the morning of a game and end up taking the kids, however most midweeks I'm planning how I could be spending my ££ elsewhere... Many will not make the game. I'm not ashamed to say that if hibs got done in on Wednesday, i'd not have taken my kids along tomorrow.
22-05-2015, 02:52 PM
Should get a season ticket at Parkhead then if that's their mentality.
That's a pretty cheap point to make.
Hibees have been undone by countless disappointments in recent years. No one expects us to win all the time but a lot of people have lost the hope that we can win.
Super Leigh
22-05-2015, 02:53 PM
Because my exams have finished and I have far too much time on my hands, I've just gone through the pain of counting ALL the dots. :greengrin
These will no doubt already be inaccurate because it took me so long (In fact, I quickly recounted the east and the current figure is 30-40 shy of what I had originally, suggesting quite a few are being shifted even at this late stage.)
East:
37 - 40
38 - 35
39 - 3 - singles only
40 - 1 (EDIT: sold out)
41 - 1
42 - sold out
43 - 4 seats together have just appeared for whatever reason although I cant imagine they will be there for long. (EDIT: 1 left)
44 - 12 - singles only
45 - 89
Total - 185
West:
(Lower)
1 - 178
2 - 269
3 - 21
4 - 16 - singles only
5 - sold out
6 - 2 singles only
7 - 24 - singles only
8 - 78
9 - 150
(Upper)
10 - 163
11 - 82
12 - 4 - singles only
13 - 11 - singles only
14 - 4 -singles only
15 - 132
Total - 1134
North:
(Lower)
16 - 280 - first 6 rows are almost untouched
17 - 155
18 - 86
19 - 174
20 - 247
(Upper)
21 - 62
22 - 158
23 - 39
50 - 18
24 - 77
25 - 252
Total - 1548
All in that leaves 2867 tickets left in the North, West and East stands. On that basis I'd be happy to predict an attendance of just over 17 000. Think the club should have given some tickets away (like in the North lower) even if they had to pay the difference because a full stadium always looks better.
Only my second game of the season because of uni, hopefully not my last, and really looking forward to it. We can do it but Stubbs needs to get his tactics right and our big players need to turn up.:flag:
22-05-2015, 02:57 PM
Because my exams have finished and I have far too much time on my hands, I've just gone through the pain of counting ALL the dots. :greengrin
These will no doubt already be inaccurate because it took me so long (In fact, I quickly recounted the east and the current figure is 30-40 shy of what I had originally, suggesting quite a few are being shifted even at this late stage.)
East:
37 - 40
38 - 35
39 - 3 - singles only
40 - 1
41 - 1
42 - sold out
43 - 4 seats together have just appeared for whatever reason although I cant imagine they will be there for long.
44 - 12 - singles only
45 - 89
Total - 185
West:
(Lower)
1 - 178
2 - 269
3 - 21
4 - 16 - singles only
5 - sold out
6 - 2 singles only
7 - 24 - singles only
8 - 78
9 - 150
(Upper)
10 - 163
11 - 82
12 - 4 - singles only
13 - 11 - singles only
14 - 4 -singles only
15 - 132
Total - 1134
North:
(Lower)
16 - 280 - first 6 rows are almost untouched
17 - 155
18 - 86
19 - 174
20 - 247
(Upper)
21 - 62
22 - 158
23 - 39
50 - 18
24 - 77
25 - 252
Total - 1548
All in that leaves 2867 tickets left in the North, West and East stands. On that basis I'd be happy to predict an attendance of just over 17 000. Think the club should have given some tickets away (like in the North lower) even if they had to pay the difference because a full stadium always looks better.
Only my second game of the season because of uni, hopefully not my last, and really looking forward to it. We can do it but Stubbs needs to get his tactics right and our big players need to turn up.:flag:
By those calculations we've sold around 13.5k tickets. I'd expect around 1.5-2.5k more tomorrow so factoring the 1.5k Rangers fans then yeah we'll probably be looking at an attendance of 17k. That's not too bad.
22-05-2015, 03:15 PM
Don't understand how we can't sell tickets for this game, should have been a sell out easily.
***** effort from the hibs fans
I take it you've missed the efforts of the fans to get children along to the game who wouldn't normally be able to? That's folk that have either 1) bought a ticket for themselves and wish to donate to someone less fortunate, 2) folk that can't make it as they don't live in the UK but wish to help fill ER or 3) folk who wanted to back the Board's decision to allocate The Rangers half their normal allocation?
Oh, and there's still plenty of time for people to buy tickets :aok:
HappyHibby93
22-05-2015, 03:30 PM
On the money. Correct.
22-05-2015, 04:08 PM
By those calculations we've sold around 13.5k tickets. I'd expect around 1.5-2.5k more tomorrow so factoring the 1.5k Rangers fans then yeah we'll probably be looking at an attendance of 17k. That's not too bad.
A good result at Ibrox and this could have easily been a sell out although I'm always a bit on the cautious side when counting the dots. 17k would be a good attendance considering we are already 2-0 down and it's on the old telly box. The good weather tomorrow may of course help.
The East Stand looks like it could sell out so will look good for the TV viewers. :duck:
22-05-2015, 04:18 PM
Excellent, let's all avoid the point I was making and be a bunch of pedantic goons. Sums up this place these days.
It's far funnier to make a joke about someone's username or point out a typo than it is to actually address the point though.
22-05-2015, 04:28 PM
It doesn't look like we are going to need the extra capacity in the South .... good try Leeann, but it looks like your faith in the support was a wee bit misplaced I'm sad to say.
On that note though ..... I'm pretty sure you can fit 1,700 or more in the top deck of the South, in view of that we should shut the bottom deck tomorrow and stuff all the bigots up there away from the pitch ... easy to justify after Wednesday.
22-05-2015, 04:30 PM
I'm pretty sure you can fit 1,700 or more in the top deck of the South, in view of that we should shut the bottom deck tomorrow and stuff all the bigots up there away from the pitch ... easy to justify after Wednesday.
:agree: citing security reasons
22-05-2015, 04:33 PM
Lots of guys from my work who usually go wont be finished in time to make the daft KO time.probably a couple of hundred in the same boat across Edinburgh:rolleyes:
Disappointing if 17k is likely to be our attendance. I've no doubt it's a struggle for some, if it had been a cup final I'm sure we would manage and this is arguably much bigger. Anyway I'm going more in hope than expectation, but if we get the first goal and have a noisy support behind us then it'll be game on.
Come on the hibees, let's get intae them
22-05-2015, 04:48 PM
Lots of guys from my work who usually go wont be finished in time to make the daft KO time.probably a couple of hundred in the same boat across Edinburgh:rolleyes:
Yeh .............. Its a bloody stupid kick off time, its a shame for folk who want to be there and cant because of that... even more galling for these folk to know that there are Hibs 'fans' out there who can go, but for whatever reason choose not to.
Super Leigh
22-05-2015, 04:50 PM
I agree the kick off time is disappointing. It also means there will still be fans shuffling in at 20 past 12 as well.
Super Leigh
22-05-2015, 04:57 PM
Less that 100 left in the east
22-05-2015, 05:05 PM
Less that 100 left in the east
That's a great turnout, although must be a big risk of quite a few Sevco fans being in among us.
22-05-2015, 05:07 PM
east
37-22
38-14
39-3
40-0
41-0
42-0
43-0
44-8
45-45
i'm tempted to buy the last 3 in my sect 39....could use one for my bovril, one for a couple o pies, and i could bring my Hudl2 and rest that on the 3rd extra seat...sorted :greengrin
Stuarty27
22-05-2015, 05:09 PM
East nearly sold out.
More sections turning yellow in the famous five as well.
There has been a massive improvement over the last couple of days.
Fingers crossed we get an early goal and get right behind them.
DarrenSQH
22-05-2015, 05:29 PM
That's a great turnout, although must be a big risk of quite a few Sevco fans being in among us.
Im sure none would be daft enough to go in a packed East than hide in a space in the famous 5 or west
Stuarty27
22-05-2015, 05:31 PM
You need to be on the database so canny see it.
A full East is like an extra man. :thumbsup:
Arch Stanton
22-05-2015, 05:53 PM
And we didn't need any seats in the South after all. Ah well.
22-05-2015, 05:54 PM
A full East is like an extra man. :thumbsup:
But will that be enough to cancel out the Huns extra man, the referee?
It's funny 'cause it's true :greengrin
22-05-2015, 05:57 PM
Rangers were 9,000 short of their capacity on Wednesday, yet they don't give us any more
22-05-2015, 05:59 PM
I'm not so sure.
I asked about getting the .net flag up in the south rather than have empty seats but was told they still aren't sure they won't need it.
Might be that sales have been very strong today with more expected to fancy it tomorrow.
I'm not so sure.
I asked about getting the .net flag up in the south rather than have empty seats but was told they still aren't sure they won't need it.
Might be that sales have been very strong today with more expected to fancy it tomorrow.
Open it to let the radges in. Or at least people who are willing to constantly pelt them with scrunched up card. See how these ****s like it.
22-05-2015, 06:04 PM
Rangers were 9,000 short of their capacity on Wednesday, yet they don't give us any more
This was exactly my response to a hun this afternoon. He went on to tell me that thers a few of them that have managed to get tickets for the home end.
Told him,well if your in the East you'll no last long son.
HappyHanlon
22-05-2015, 06:14 PM
Should have made a judgement call last night and gave the corner sections of the West/FF to schools to hand out to those less fortunate.
Better than having empty seats and if/when (delete as appropriate) we win, it could give us new fans.
22-05-2015, 06:26 PM
This will be first and last time we cut an allocation!
Still time to get a ticket!! A game not to miss tomorrow
22-05-2015, 06:32 PM
:yawn:
It was the correct decision to cut the allocation.