View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston 1 - 3 Hibernian (Robertson, Cummings, Malonga) FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

dmc1875
22-04-2015, 07:49 PM
Certainly seems like hibs arent in his plans

What did he say?

22-04-2015, 07:49 PM
Fyvie not keen to stay then!

Not what I took from that interview?

Togs91
22-04-2015, 07:50 PM
What did he say?

Talked alot about how he loves aberdeen, then about the future, hes going to speak to his agents about where to go!

22-04-2015, 07:50 PM
Fyvie angling for a move back to dons....

He may struggle to get a game if he went there.

22-04-2015, 07:51 PM
Farid looking to set a world record for most offsides in a week by the look of it.

Hannah_hfc
22-04-2015, 07:51 PM
I took that he's waiting to see what position Hibs are in after this season/ playoffs. If he's keen to get into the Scotland team, he won't get that playing in the division we're in

22-04-2015, 07:52 PM
Talked alot about how he loves aberdeen, then about the future, hes going to speak to his agents about where to go!

He said he'd wait until the summer before deciding what to do next and he was specifically asked for his thoughts on Aberdeen so he obviously said as he was an Aberdeen fan growing up he was delighted to see them do well.

Nothing wrong with what he said imo

22-04-2015, 07:55 PM
Cracking touch on that from Oxley.

22-04-2015, 07:56 PM
Another cross inti our box and keeper had to make good save

22-04-2015, 07:57 PM
The defence haven't looked especially convincing tonight. Usually far more assured.

22-04-2015, 07:58 PM
Another cross inti our box and keeper had to make good save

Wingbacks need to be stopping crosses coming in.

Free kick quite far up the park, good chance to get a decent ball in.

22-04-2015, 07:59 PM
Great last ditch challenge from Fontaine.

Another long ball. What a tackle from Liam.

We've started the 2nd half as if we have the 10 men. :confused:

Long ball keeps troubling us.

Livi in, but a great recovery tackle by Fontaine.

Seem to be going long ball for some reason, we've got the extra man, we should be using it!

22-04-2015, 08:00 PM
Referee blocks a Hibs pass. Again.

Ref in the way again.

Ref in the road. FFS

Referee intercepts us again!

Hannah_hfc
Off the ref again... this is becoming a habit

The defence haven't looked especially convincing tonight. Usually far more assured.
Poor tonight, seem to be lacking in confidence.

22-04-2015, 08:01 PM
Ref in the road. FFS

Total Football+

22-04-2015, 08:01 PM
Good play there, penalty!

22-04-2015, 08:02 PM
great ball over top from livi - Fontaine does brilliant to recover

Penalty.

McGeough scythed down.

Penalty. Dylan fouled.

oldbiker
Cracking passing Nd penalty

Penalty! :thumbsup:

That's better. Pen Hibs.

Should that be another Red??

Penalty hibs

Got a big touch on the ball long before he hit the man.

Tell you something, the Livi player got the ball.

Penalty.

Cummings scythed down.

Dylan:wink:

On seeing the replay, I think we've been lucky. Karma I suppose.

saved.

**** off

Saved!

22-04-2015, 08:03 PM
Boy touched the ball. Good save from the penalty.

Justice done. Never a pen!!!

Ffs.

oldbiker
Ffs

Missed. good save but perfect height for him. Never understand players taking penalties at the one height the keeper wants them.

Hannah_hfc
Ugh...missed pen. How many is that this season?

Come on Hibs!

Appalling pen. So casual. How many have we missed this season?

Why doesn't the on form striker take the pens?

Justice done. Never a pen!!!

Confused!! ;-)

How many penalties have we missed this season? That's at least 3.

ManBearPig
agree never a pen.

Hibs have stepped up a gear here. Need to capitalise though.

oldbiker
Was a soft pen. Took the ball by a yard

22-04-2015, 08:04 PM
Shockingly poor pen from Dylan... don't let him take another.

As usual we just don't take enough of the chances we have.

hibbymick
Shocking penalty, far too casual.

Confused!! ;-)

Boy got the ball Al, we'll win this fair and square without dodgy pens ;)

We can't put teams away. Poor pen.

Awful penalty. Keepers dream. Not a penalty to start with though.

How many penalties have we missed this season? That's at least 3.

I was just about to post that

22-04-2015, 08:05 PM
As usual we just don't take enough of the chances we have.

Indeed.

Same old story tonight, not scoring anywhere near enough goals our play deserves. Here's hoping we can keep our lead.

Has Dylan missed a couple this season?

How many penalties have we missed this season? They're mounting up that's for sure.

C'mon Hibs. Don't make this another game of missed chances!!

Boy got the ball Al, we'll win this fair and square without dodgy pens ;)

:-).

22-04-2015, 08:06 PM
Has Dylan missed a couple this season?

Just that one I think, Farid and Malonga have also missed.

Dylan:wink:

On seeing the replay, I think we've been lucky. Karma I suppose.

saved.

Sums up Hibs perfectly. Bit of luck at last, be ruthless, just stick it in the net, game over. Nah, too easy.

I was just about to post that

4 I think.

Craig, Farid, malonga and Mcgeoch.

22-04-2015, 08:07 PM

Cheers, for some reason I thought he's missed another!

Looked a soft penalty so in true hibs fashion we took it softly.

do we draw lots to see who takes the penalties?

What kind of a cross was that from Boyle??!!

Everyone's obviously blanked out Liam Craig's missed penalty

Let's stop trying to play bloody World Cup balls and get it on the deck and stretch them.

Poor cross from Boyle... Unless you were a giraffe on stilts that is.

ManBearPig
What is it with Boyle cannae score and cannae cross

All the time in the world. Shocking cross from Boyle. :confused:

22-04-2015, 08:08 PM
Boyle has gone off the boil. Time for a change or two?

4 I think.

Forgot about Craigs! has anyone but Dylan scored a penalty?

To be fair to Malonga, he scored his, the ref just didn't give it!

A poor one.

Similar to the Livvy lads control on the touch line.

Northern Hibby
22-04-2015, 08:09 PM

He's no a Catholic is he ;-)

4 I think.

Not great going into play offs where penalties may come into it. :-(

Looks like we've run out of ideas??

Greenblood70
really sloppy from Hibs last few minutes

MileHighBees

Add Liam Craig to that list.
I make it 7 penalties awarded this season and only 3 scored.

Edit : too slow

22-04-2015, 08:10 PM
Forgot about Craigs! has anyone but Dylan scored a penalty?

To be fair to Malonga, he scored his, the ref just didn't give it!

Malonga scored one against cowden

Dom on. Farid Aff

Malonga on for Farid.

This has been pish in the 2nd half.

I have a bad feeling now.

It's got 2-2 written all over it.

I'm off to Betfair.

I wouldn't be bringing on malonga need someone with a bit fight in them tonight

Certainly seems like hibs arent in his plans

That was the impression I got

An Ivan one :greengrin

Everyone's obviously blanked out Liam Craig's missed penalty

I totally had!

Dom on for FEA.

Hope Dom can get a couple, looks like if he gets one, he'll get on a run.

Here's an idea. Bring on Malonga :wink::agree:

22-04-2015, 08:11 PM
We never make it easy for ourselves do we?

22-04-2015, 08:12 PM
C'mon Dominique. A goal to lift the big man would be most welcome.

Keeper done a rib?

What happened to the keeper?

Doctor now on the park.

We are winning eh?

I wouldn't be bringing on malonga need someone with a bit fight in them tonight

Faird played a lot of football since he came back , prob a wise move , need him got play offs

22-04-2015, 08:13 PM
Farud was quiet. Worth giving Malonga a chance.

22-04-2015, 08:13 PM
Looks like the keepers dad has ran on to see how he is 😂

22-04-2015, 08:14 PM
Looks like the keepers dad has ran on to see how he is dde02

;-)

22-04-2015, 08:14 PM
Very poor 2nd half against 10 men

22-04-2015, 08:15 PM
We played better against 11

speedy_gonzales
What happened to the keeper?

Doctor now on the park.
Keeper has keeched himself that Dom has come on,,,,,you could say he's done a Malonga(allegedly),,,,

Green Reaper
Looked like the keeper was being taken off but refused to go ? Livi one I mean

Northern Hibby
Has somebody on a losing side ever deep booked for time wasting?

22-04-2015, 08:16 PM
We're keeping the ball well, but it's almost all sideways or backwards passes at a slow pace.

oldbiker
22-04-2015, 08:17 PM
Middle third we are sound but clueless outside that

Very poor 2nd half against 10 men
Not been watching it till last ten minutes or so Livingston have hardly been in our half

What's gaelic for pish?

I have a bad feeling now.

It's got 2-2 written all over it.

I'm off to Betfair.

FT 2-2. £2 nets me £29.50. Decent insurance policy IMO.

22-04-2015, 08:18 PM
Over playing the ball. Go for a bloody goal to finish it please!

22-04-2015, 08:19 PM
No one willing to (or possibly capable of) take a man on and beat them. Just passing the ball about in front of livi.

Now watch out for the quick break Hibs!

We need a goal to put this to bed.

Can we please test the keeper?

22-04-2015, 08:20 PM
Djedje on for JC.

No one willing to (or possibly capable of) take a man on and beat them. Just passing the ball about in front of livi.

Tell me about it. Exactly the same away to Raith the other week, except we were chasing the game!

What's gaelic for pish?

Cfdtesafhpish

oldbiker
Jj on

Not put the keeper under any pressure since his injury.

22-04-2015, 08:21 PM
Hibs haven't played well to be fair but if we get the 3 points I'll be very happy. sluggish and sloppy all night!

high bee
10/1 for the draw.

FT 2-2. £2 nets me £29.50. Decent insurance policy IMO.

If only we had all been taking this kind of insurance policy for the last few years we could buy the club tomorrow!

22-04-2015, 08:22 PM
Hibs haven't played well to be fair but if we get the 3 points I'll be very happy. sluggish and sloppy all night!

Huffing and puffing our way you mean.

Another goal is a must IMHO cos even with 15 to 20 mins to go it's edgy??

Utter pish.

another corner. Should be putting it right on top of the keeper.

Corner. Chance to put some pressure on.

22-04-2015, 08:23 PM
And again.

Huffing and puffing our way you mean.

Another goal is a must IMHO cos even with 15 to 20 mins to go it's edgy??

Can't see Livvi scoring if I'm honest but it's Hibs and we need one more just in case.

Hanlon, Forster and Fontaine should be right on top of keeper

22-04-2015, 08:24 PM
Off the line. Unlucky.

keeper drops it and Dom stands on it 4 yards out.

Djedje has a header cleared off the line.

Unlucky from Dje Dje

hibbymick
I hope hibs dont lose second spot due to goal difference.

22-04-2015, 08:25 PM
Playing against 10 men, saved penalty, ball cleared off line. 2-2 written all over it

To tight there.

Another chance missed. Boyle this time.

When teams sit in, our plan seems to be to try more of what is not working.

Have to take these chances FFS.

22-04-2015, 08:26 PM
Playing against 10 men, saved penalty, ball cleared off line. 2-2 written all over it

Hope yur wrong but can see it.

hibbymick
To tight there.

Another chance missed. Boyle this time.

Theres a shock.

I hope hibs dont lose second spot due to goal difference.

seems unlikely. Rangers need to lose a game and we need to win one and draw one for that to happen, think we should b ok so long as we gain at least a point on them.

Is it just me or is Hanlon playing like a fanny?

Game over.. 😁😁😁😁

3-1 Malonga :thumbsup:

Great goal from Dom!

Dom with the third.

Looks delighted.

Theres a shock.

Get in big Dom. Thought the chance had gone there

Great to see Malonga on the score sheet.

Good goal but the reaction says a lot.

22-04-2015, 08:27 PM
Well done big Dom!! Great persistence..

Dom with the third.

Looks delighted.

oldbiker
Cracking goal how does he not do that more often great control

No celebration from Malonga there. Reacting to previous bad reception?

Thank god for that:flag:

Doo do doo......

Northern Hibby
Sweet footwork ;-)

That'll do nicely. The keeper is clearly Donald Ducked. Let's get a few more...

SJNB Hibby
seems unlikely. Rangers need to lose a game and we need to win one and draw one for that to happen, think we should b ok so long as we gain at least a point on them.

I know, but last day, we draw with Falkirk when they lose to Hertz:confused:

Game over.. dde01dde01dde01dde01

Not quite yet Sir. I won't be happy until the final whistle goes and 3 points are in the bag!

Hannah_hfc
Good to see Dom get a goal but body language says absolutely everything.

high bee
Malonga still in the huff from the Derby.

22-04-2015, 08:28 PM
He was just feigning not celebrating

Forever_Green93
Well done Dom!

Dom has done ok since coming on. Well done

Thank ****.

22-04-2015, 08:29 PM
Cheer up Dom ffs

Fyvie off, Craig on

Wouldn't be a stretch for us to draw with Falkirk while Hearts beat Sevco.

speedy_gonzales
Keeper has keeched himself that Dom has come on,,,,,you could say he's done a Malonga(allegedly),,,,

Keeched himsel',,,,,telt ye,,,,

:rolleyes: Not reacting to a goal properly, Malonga oot

Game over. Dom looks like I felt at 4.45 Sat :rolleyes:

He's done that before this season quite a few times, let's not overly politicise a bloody goal (non) celebration, eh?

'Mon the Hibs!

Why the malonga face?

ShadesLongThrow
22-04-2015, 08:30 PM
Can see Craig scoring here. 25 yard volley.

Malonga still in the huff from the Derby.

If so, he nae much of a footballer. Mind you our fans don't half push you to the limit.

Wouldn't be a stretch for us to draw with Falkirk while Hearts beat Sevco.

Yup, but our goal difference is two better already, it would improve by at least one if that happens, so rangers would need to beat falkirk by three goals more than we beat alloa. Seems unlikely.

That's far more like it from Malonga.

22-04-2015, 08:31 PM
Good goal but the reaction says a lot.
He clearly feels he has been dropped down the pecking order and rightly isn't happy just as well he wasn't on when mcgeoch took pen or he would of sulked again .Its a shame as that goal typifies what he can do as individual ,but need to be more of a team player

22-04-2015, 08:32 PM
If he keeps banging in the goals I hope he stays in the huff.

22-04-2015, 08:33 PM

Exactly!!

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-04-2015, 08:34 PM
Me too hope the moody bassa scores a hat trick

superbam
22-04-2015, 08:35 PM
The only time he has properly celebrated a goal was the derby, normally doesnt bother. Fair enough by me

4 mins injury time

nickwhibs
Delighted for big Dom. Some of the criticism he's been receiving lately has been shameful. He obviously had a dip in form/confidence, but hopefully he's back now for the vital end to the season.

22-04-2015, 08:37 PM
Yup, but our goal difference is two better already, it would improve by at least one if that happens, so rangers would need to beat falkirk by three goals more than we beat alloa. Seems unlikely.

There is no place for well thought out logic on Hibs.net

oldbiker
22-04-2015, 08:37 PM
Delighted for big Dom. Some of the criticism he's been receiving lately has been shameful. He obviously had a dip in form/confidence, but hopefully he's back now for the vital end to the season.

Me too but he dinnae help himself with the attitude

22-04-2015, 08:38 PM
Touch of an elephant from LC when he should be going clean through...

Truly awful but the win is the main thing.

AT8
Wasn't there a hun player in the nineties who scored for fun and never once raised a smile?

At the end of the day we play not do well and win 1-3. At this part of the season I'm happy with that.

Touch of an elephant from LC when he should be going clean through...

Gie him a break, he's on for match practice

22-04-2015, 08:39 PM
Full time. Did the necessary.

That'll do Hibs. That'll do.

oldbiker
3points well done hibs:thumbsup:

All over.

22-04-2015, 08:40 PM
Wasn't there a hun player in the nineties who scored for fun and never once raised a smile?

Marco Negri

Gordy M
Great result this eve after sat. Important 3 points. Thats all that matters at this stage. Well done!!

ardecos
Game over. Dom looks like I felt at 4.45 Sat :rolleyes:

i don't know, by 4:45 a few beers had helped me get used to it and I had cheered up again. Different story at 2:15 mind you.

Good 3 points, well done Hibs. Looked liked 2 struggling end of season sides, sadly.

Greenblood70
Job done is about all you can say from that performance second half - was very poor at times

MileHighBees
Another 3 points is all that really matters :greengrin
Good result :flag:

AT8
22-04-2015, 08:41 PM
Marco Negri

That's the one. I'm sure he scored something like 7 in one game and had a right soor puss.

Tha Cabbage Kid
22-04-2015, 08:42 PM
That marco negri he was some goal machine. Did he not score about 20 or 30 goals before christmas time one season?

22-04-2015, 08:44 PM
Another important 3 points, well done lads

GreenPJ
22-04-2015, 08:45 PM
Job done is about all you can say from that performance second half - was very poor at times

Well we were good for most of the game on Saturday and lost so which would you take.

22-04-2015, 08:45 PM
Strolled it in the end, good to see Malonga back on the scoresheet

22-04-2015, 08:46 PM
its a win and three points but we were poor tonight, missing scott alan in midfield , how about boyle his finishing is woeful and his crossing is woeful. stevenson was terrible as well his crossing is woeful as well.

green.and.white
22-04-2015, 08:46 PM
Good win, on to the next one! :flag:

22-04-2015, 08:47 PM
its a win and three points but we were poor tonight, missing scott alan in midfield , how about boyle his finishing is woeful and his crossing is woeful. stevenson was terrible as well his crossing is woeful as well.

Aye, but focus on the positives.......

That marco negri he was some goal machine. Did he not score about 20 or 30 goals before christmas time one season?

23 goals in 10 games then he got injured. Never quite the same again.

He never much celebrated the goals.

Northern Hibby

And it all ended with a squash accident!!

22-04-2015, 08:48 PM
Nice work Hibs! Job done, bring on Alloa, and then a bit of revenge mauling of those pesky Falkirk monkey-radges.

Capt Mainwaring
22-04-2015, 08:48 PM
Good job done. Result was everything

Breathe and move on to Saturday

C'mon the Hibs!

FastEddieFelson
22-04-2015, 08:49 PM
Why the malonga face?

22-04-2015, 08:49 PM
not a great game but a win is a win

22-04-2015, 08:50 PM
Aye, but focus on the positives.......

i was

Why the malonga face?

:greengrin and what was with the half-mast shorts at the final whistle?

I agree, important 3 points, but we need to keep working on the goal difference just in case.

And it all ended with a squash accident!!

Actually blood tests during his diagnosis showed AIDS like characteristics! So he quit. It was in the paper a few weeks back.

22-04-2015, 08:53 PM
Another note, good to see Brad Donaldson playing again after so many injury problems

Good 3 points. Hibs looked knackered at the end. They gave 100% on Saturday imo so no wonder. Another tough game on Saturday as Alloa will be scrapping.

Malonga's attitude and body language is terrible. - feigned indifference when he scored as if to say I've done my job but sod it and at full time, off with top, shorts pulled down to his scrote and a slow amble off the pitch saying I'm not interested. I'll get hammered by everyone who can't see past a safe three points, but my eyes were bleeding at that and Malonga's quiet petulance is naff.

22-04-2015, 08:54 PM
not a great game but a win is a win

All about the points tonight, good win puts a bit of pressure on Rangers. Good response to Saturdays defeat.

22-04-2015, 08:55 PM
Middle three did well in a scruffy game. Problems elsewhere though. We appear to be playing 3-5-2 because we don't have a fit right-back, so who drops out for Scotty Allan on Saturday? Neither wing-back impressed tonight, so do we go back to 4 at the back? I reckon Malonga deserves to start ahead of FEA against Alloa.

22-04-2015, 08:57 PM
agree never a pen.

How many did we not get that we should have?

22-04-2015, 08:58 PM
Malonga's attitude and body language is terrible. - feigned indifference when he scored as if to say I've done my job but sod it and at full time, off with top, shorts pulled down to his scrote and a slow amble off the pitch saying I'm not interested. I'll get hammered by everyone who can't see past a safe three points, but my eyes were bleeding at that and Malonga's quiet petulance is naff.

So what. He done well on the pitch.

22-04-2015, 08:58 PM
Good 3 points. Hibs looked knackered at the end. They gave 100% on Saturday imo so no wonder. Another tough game on Saturday as Alloa will be scrapping.

Just saw the league table. Hard hats on, sleeves rolled up, and get out the base ball bats, its going to get physical. :tin hat:

22-04-2015, 09:00 PM

22-04-2015, 09:03 PM

Not the first player to take his shirt off and pull his shorts down a bit after the game either.

In fact I can't believe he's been criticised for that?!

hhibs
22-04-2015, 09:04 PM
Another 3 points is all that really matters :greengrin
Good result :flag:

Performance ...........rank rotten ,does not bode well !

22-04-2015, 09:12 PM

I remember having him in my fantasy football team that season. He got me a ridiculous amount of points from Aug-Dec

22-04-2015, 09:17 PM
I'm glad we won but I just can't shake off Saturday. This is the longest a Hibs game has played on my mind since the 5-1 game. Watching Dylan buzz about the centre of the park tonight-and set up a goal after only 7 minutes-just convinces me even more that we would have won if he had been left there on Sat. Completely wasted at RWB and also sadly cost us the goal by not knowing how to defend. If only Gray had been fit [emoji25]

Tonight also convinced me more that both Malonga and Dje Dje should have been on far, far earlier on Sat as well

22-04-2015, 09:18 PM

Without re opening the can of worms from the PM board, I am not sure he was fully fit. It looks like his groin.....or he loves rubbing his baws.

22-04-2015, 09:19 PM
=eastterrace;4355824]its a win and three points but we were poor tonight, missing scott alan in midfield , [/U]how about boyle his finishing is woeful and his crossing is woeful. stevenson was terrible as well his crossing is woeful as well.

Yeah agree with that . The delivery into the final third of the pitch was poor and the lack of close control on numerous occasions lost us possession
Felt the midfield was completely off colour tonight and the use of the wing backs was terrible
Stevenson wasn't as bad as you make out it was the number of "hospital passes " he was given
Still a win is a win is a win !!!!!!!!

Canongatehibs
22-04-2015, 09:20 PM
I blame Saturday's referee. FFS! !!

22-04-2015, 09:25 PM

Jesus!

22-04-2015, 09:27 PM
Performance ...........rank rotten ,does not bode well !

At times we had them on toast. No way rank rotten. Defence needs to sharpen up a bit at cross balls, but apart from that I didn't see too much wrong.

OsloHibs
22-04-2015, 09:29 PM
Who was MOTM?

22-04-2015, 09:29 PM
Who was MOM?

Fraser fyvie got it on alba

22-04-2015, 09:35 PM
Pretty much controlled whole game but not penetrating enough imo.

But if pen scored and Boyle finished the 1v1 then would have been 5-1.

All about the points though so job well done.

22-04-2015, 09:36 PM
We just had to win tonight but thought we were far from great.

Final ball was poor again from wide areas.

Oh and another goal from another long ball in to the box!

22-04-2015, 09:47 PM
Fraser fyvie got it on alba

Thoroughly deserved. Said to ma laddie at the game that he should get it so glad Alba agreed.

He covered every blade, has a great attitude, strong as an ox and has a fair bit footy about him

22-04-2015, 09:47 PM
disappointing turn out tonight 2,300+ think it was, always good reading the match thread after the event :greengrin see aw the oooh's and the aaah's

22-04-2015, 09:49 PM
We just had to win tonight but thought we were far from great.

Final ball was poor again from wide areas.

Oh and another goal from another long ball in to the box!

From the right again. Pee-heed Houston would have been sitting at home with a smug look on his yam puss

22-04-2015, 09:49 PM
We just had to win tonight but thought we were far from great. Final ball was poor again from wide areas. Oh and another goal from another long ball in to the box!

Just saw it on SSN and confirms what I thought at match. Hanson misjudged it and I think this threw Forster off as he then totally got his timing wrong. Should have been more alert

However comfortable win which was the main thing

22-04-2015, 09:50 PM
Don't care how we got the three points. We got them and that's all that matters.

22-04-2015, 09:50 PM

Noticed every bit of this. He should get a rocket for his attitude. However, he played well and put in a fair bit of effort. Mibbe needs reminding it wasn't the fans who had a pure stinker against hertz!

22-04-2015, 09:52 PM
biggest laugh of the night was the livi announcer trying to pronounce djedje's name :greengrin both times

22-04-2015, 09:53 PM
Hibs really did need that win tonight after sat. A loss now would have us knocked us on our knees at a crucial time. Ok we didn't play that well but we did control the game and never looked like losing.

Defence need to talk more and position themselves better when playing 3 at the back. Fantastic 3 points and also glad to see Malonga get a goal. The lad has been down for a while and not just because of that shot he took at the hearts game.

Roll on the next game and keep the winning momentum going in the league.

GGTTH.

22-04-2015, 09:54 PM
Just saw it on SSN and confirms what I thought at match. Hanson misjudged it and I think this threw Forster off as he then totally got his timing wrong. Should have been more alert

However comfortable win which was the main thing

Yeah I wasn't entirely sure what actually happened. I just remember two of them having a chance to deal with it and not doing so.

On a positive note, Malonga looked more lively when he came on.

22-04-2015, 10:27 PM
Good for Hibs, well done. I wish people would lay off Malonga. Given what he has contributed to Hibs play, points and goals this season, I don't think he is entitled to the over the top and somewhat ignorant criticism.