View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston 0 v Hibernian 4
Juice-Terry
18-10-2014, 05:27 PM
Allen looks very good up to the crucial moment when he either makes the wrong choice or misplaces a pass. Infuriating.
18-10-2014, 05:27 PM
can't agree he was unlucky. Only 10 yards out and he didn't hit the target.
Ok fair one, but with Malonga's first miss, and Allan hitting the post , that should have been 3-0
I do think we are the unluckiest team around
Pat McGinlay / Farmer / Autocare on the back of Burchills jacket.. :dunno:Not the ex hibs player though ..
DAVE1875
18-10-2014, 05:28 PM
Graduate of the Zibi Malkowski goalkeeping school.
Mentored during his time there by Yves Ma-Kalambay
18-10-2014, 05:34 PM
Livi are poor and there for the taking We should of been three up Allan having influential game IMO but we need to go on and win well glad I came but want more in second half we really have nothing to fear from them
Good wee insight on scott allan there, still finding his feet and fitness but should become an automatic pick for us, heres hoping :agree:
18-10-2014, 05:37 PM
Credit to Hibs, it's been a high, pressing game from us that's put tangible pressure on Livingston.
I can't remember who was accusing Malonga of being lazy on another thread but they should hang their head in shame. There was a moment in the first half where he was sprinting to close down their right back and that's exemplified his pressing.
18-10-2014, 05:39 PM
What a save!
18-10-2014, 05:39 PM
Great save atrocious defending.
18-10-2014, 05:40 PM
Livvy #6 totally unmarked on the 6 yard line from a corner. Sitter. Really poor.
18-10-2014, 05:40 PM
Credit to Hibs, it's been a high, pressing game from us that's put tangible pressure on Livingston.
I can't remember who was accusing Malonga of being lazy on another thread but they should hang their head in shame. There was a moment in the first half where he was sprinting to close down their right back and that's exemplified his pressing.
I think he's a player who looks lazy even when he isn't if that makes sense.
Very casual and laid back which probably doesn't help his cause.
18-10-2014, 05:42 PM
Nice goal, Handling
That was brilliant from Danny!
DAVE1875
Pleasing
Pleasing
Brilliant goal
Great finish Handling!!
aljo7-0
Woo hoo!!!!
Goal Handling, what the odds on Oxley next goal scorer
:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
What a finish that is. Well done Danny!
Forever_Green93
18-10-2014, 05:43 PM
YAS!!! 2-0 :flag:
kaisersmith
Great finish!!
Handling is guff tho. Heard it on here for years.
Well worked and good finish
Lovely move. Deft from Cummings, lovely finish by Handling, whos not put a foot wrong tonight.
Goal Handling, what the odds on Oxley next goal scorer
Nearly!!
18-10-2014, 05:44 PM
Great goal. Best bit of play all game and cool finish. Oxley tryiing his luck again!
Bloody missed that.
Yas! Bring on the 'unbeatables'.
Well in Danny :not worth
2 goals in 1 game??? WTF :Awright!:
18-10-2014, 05:45 PM
Some of the camera work on Alba is absolutely mingin.
StarMan10
18-10-2014, 05:46 PM
We look good when we play those 1-2s with purpose in the centre of the park
Playing with a lot of freedom now. Great stuff down the left.
Nearly!!
HAHA, almost had to change my name to Nostradamus
Far too far from the pitch. It's not exactly a big stadium either.
Dan Sarf
Great commentary though
TheFamous1875
18-10-2014, 05:47 PM
Great finish from Handling with wonderful play by Allan that set it up. Now we're all over them! Let's do this!!
18-10-2014, 05:48 PM
Handling is guff tho. Heard it on here for years.
Yi canny be every players boyfriend surely?
Great commentary though
We always do better in gaelic. :wink:
Chance to get a few here and set down a wee marker.
18-10-2014, 05:49 PM
We're still terrible at defending high balls.
Tony Rougier :wink:
18-10-2014, 05:50 PM
Has mcglynn instructed his players to take out the free runner when hibs break?? ****in infuriating.
18-10-2014, 05:50 PM
We're still terrible at defending.
Fixed that for you.
18-10-2014, 05:51 PM
Lovely move. Deft from Cummings, lovely finish by Handling, whos not put a foot wrong tonight.
Yep, impressed by him Allen and McGeouch so far. We can only beat whats in front of us.............
18-10-2014, 05:52 PM
Yi canny be every players boyfriend surely?
I'd rather stick up for my team than rip them apart very mistake they make.
Fixed that for you.
I'm just waiting for someone to take the defending part out too :greengrin
Dan Sarf
Some of this is very similar to football
InterviewLoI
Handling out wide is not the answer for us.
18-10-2014, 05:53 PM
I'm just waiting for someone to take the defending part out too :greengrin
Ha ha, it won't be long!
18-10-2014, 05:54 PM
I know what you mean.
It's something that's sat uncomfortably with me for a while though.
Ten years viewing, seven years posting, I can only ever recall the word 'lazy' being used about black players. Malonga, I remember it about Gathuessi and Bamba and others too. No one ever uses it about white players. Not even Nish :greengrin
I don't think it's intentional and I'm not suggesting for a second that everyone who has used it is a racist. But it's an adjective that only seems to come out when it's a black player.
There's something wrong there surely?
The Tony macaroni twins coming on
To be fair he's not playing out wide, he's playing through the middle.
The obvious key to the second goal was Cummings and Handling both staying relaxed. You could see it their movement and posture.
the commentary is quality though:agree:
Saint Hibee
18-10-2014, 05:55 PM
It's called the "Le Tissier" syndrome.
Dan Sarf
18-10-2014, 05:55 PM
Who is Tony Macaroni? Where can I get some?
18-10-2014, 05:56 PM
I know what you mean.
Ten years viewing, seven years posting, I can only ever recall the word 'lazy' being used about black players. Malonga, I remember it about Gathuessi and Bamba and others too. No one ever uses it about white players. Not even Nish :greengrin
I don't think it's intentional and I'm not suggesting for a second that everyone who has used it is a racist. But it's an adjective that only seems to come out when it's a black player.
100% right, glad you spotted it too.
Why oh why do our players wait for the whistle when they think it's foul to us ? - play on, ffs !!!
There's some decent football going on here.
tomhorn
18-10-2014, 05:57 PM
3 points much mair important than a vintage display.
18-10-2014, 05:57 PM
Who is Tony Macaroni? Where can I get some?
It's a resteraunt up the centre.
18-10-2014, 05:58 PM
Penalty
Hannah_hfc
Penalty. Great run by Cummings before being brought down
tomhorn
Pen
Dan Sarf
Thanks! Wonderful name!
Penalty, good run by Cummings
I agree, some nice play from Hibs. Whole team playing well.
I know what you mean.
Not just black players. The same was said about Zemamma and Benji...
That looked harsh.
Forever_Green93
18-10-2014, 05:59 PM
penalty
I know what you mean.
Agree 100%. Add Benji to that too.
Great penalty.
Although it's not actually in the centre.
3-0 :)
Yes!!!!!:flag:
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
LordBamba
Luvly penalty!
FINALLY a player who can take a decent penalty
That looked harsh.
Naw it didnae :greengrin
Hannah_hfc
3-0! McGeough penalty well taken. Good to see Hibs getting a few goals in!
18-10-2014, 06:00 PM
The key to converting spot kicks is to stay relaxed.
3-0 :flag:good pen from mcgeauch
Some of this is very similar to football
Forever_Green93
YAS!!!! :greengrin :flag:
Crazyhorse
Penalty Hibs. Even bringing the Queen of the Amazons on didn't help Livy!
Did not look like a penalty. If it was at the other end we would be raging.
A throw-in to us means automatic loss of possession. :rolleyes:
If they beat the cheats next week I'd give the boys a day off.
Missed the third! Giving the youngest her bath. :grrr:
HibernianJK
Cummings was already on his way down, but the defender was miles away from the ball and made some contat. credit to cummings for trying to get straight back up and get on with it.
18-10-2014, 06:01 PM
Total dive but I will take it! Yas!
Malonga not pleased! But that was a great pen by McGeough.
Although it's not actually in the centre.
3-0 :)
Didn't want to be too technical for the out of towners :greengrin
It's been a good night for us, the players should get Monday off.
18-10-2014, 06:02 PM
Stanton and Harris coming on. What's the script with Kennedy these days? Doesn't seem to get much match time.
mentalhibee
Rubbish, Paul Heffernan gets the lazy treatment aswell.
Frank Moon
First time of asking thought it was but never a penalty when you see it again from behind the goal.:greengrin
Stanton and Harris for Malonga and handling.
harris up top presumably.
18-10-2014, 06:03 PM
Even the lad who wears the divers costume to walk the London marathon thinks malonga is a tad slow
Better team by a mile and you can only play what's in front of you. Midfield and attack way better than last week but defence shaky.
Dan Sarf
Didn't want to be too technical for the out of towners :greengrin
Do they do pasta?
18-10-2014, 06:04 PM
Missed the third! Giving the youngest her bath. :grrr:
FFS man, she's 27.
DAVE1875
Did not look like a penalty. If it was at the other end we would be raging.
We'd be raging if they got a penalty full stop
What a team. Always said it.
Agree 100%. Add Benji to that too.
Cheers guys, I was expecting pelters TBH
And you're right about our Moroccans, my omission.
3-0 and some lovely first-touch football though, great stuff :aok:
We have got much more confident as the game has gone on. 3-0 away from home. Great.
18-10-2014, 06:05 PM
Total dive but I will take it! Yas!
Not a dive - he stumbled and got up. Error from referee and got to take these fortuitous decisions when they come our way.
18-10-2014, 06:06 PM
Great cross from Stevenson, nearly a 4th from Cummings' header.
how lazy was malonga there coming off the pitch? is it cos he's black :wink: i still think hes carrying an injury
Outstanding run and cross from Lewis. Cummings needs to score there.
Cummings with a touch like a wrong angle.
Forever_Green93
unlucky
18-10-2014, 06:07 PM
Outstanding run and cross from Lewis. Cummings needs to score there.
Was a good save to be fair.
good captaincy by gray there r.e. the penalty. Can't imagine craig doing that.
Rubbish, Paul Heffernan gets the lazy treatment aswell.
Correct, every time he plays!!
renato
18-10-2014, 06:08 PM
We've been waiting all season for a break, finally. We're due a shed load more too so hopefully it continues into next week, as they're due some misfortune at some point too.
How come we dont play oan the 1st November?
Players have the day off.
18-10-2014, 06:09 PM
Fans being kept in for interrogation. Maybe the cops will figure out a simple swap of the hands could reveal a large amount of green smoke residue. :greengrin
18-10-2014, 06:09 PM
Was a good save to be fair.
good captaincy by gray there r.e. the penalty. Can't imagine craig doing that.
Two things.
1. Our midfield has won this game. Totally dominated.
2. Liam Craig isnt playing.
Thats all.
Dan Sarf
18-10-2014, 06:10 PM
Fans being kept in for interrogation. Maybe the cops will figure out a simple swap of the hands could reveal a large amount of green smoke residue. :greengrin
Sounds a bit drastic
this games in the bag, do we give the players monday off now :greengrin will Fontaine come straight in for the derby, id want his height in there to combat sow
FifeHibby
18-10-2014, 06:11 PM
It's Scottish cup that weekend, but we don't enter until the next round
I understand your point, but I'm not sure you're right this time.
Derek Riordan was called lazy.
As was Tom McManus. And Garry O'Connor.
I'm also certain that was one of the many slurs thrown at Alex Harris
Anyone remember Ally McLeod? Or Mabozza Ritchie at Morton?
Just seen Fester on the touch line there and am surprised that the yam administrator let him keep that track suit.
McIntosh
18-10-2014, 06:12 PM
Two things.
Thats all.
:top marksQuoted for truth
18-10-2014, 06:12 PM
If McGeoch had been quicker to turn he'd have been in there.
18-10-2014, 06:13 PM
Heff getting wheeled out
Sounds a bit drastic
The swab, the detention or the interrogation?
Scott Allan is going to be a big player for us, we will be doing well if we hold on to him come the end of his contract.
DAVE1875
Mackinnon has stolen Malonga's seat on the bench :tee hee:
Two things.
Thats all.
And so relating point 2 to point 1 would suggest that Liam Craig should stay on the bench more often?
18-10-2014, 06:14 PM
It's Scottish cup that weekend, but we don't enter until the next round
Dan Sarf
The swab, the detention or the interrogation?
The swap.
Sounds a bit drastic
Not really. Young kids needed medical treatment. AS applauded the announcement, as did many Hibs fans in the ground.
Persevere80
Game over
Goal Heff
Hannah_hfc
Heff 4-0 :D
Heff scores!
Heffernan!!!!! Gooaaaallll!!
players can head up george st tonight knowing they have monday to recover :greengrin GOALLLLLLLLLLL lazy heff :thumbsup:
18-10-2014, 06:15 PM
Another brilliant pass by Lewis. Heff cant miss. 4-0.
the HEFF
Dan Sarf
Great result. All round to Tony Spaghetti's
What a goal! It's like watching Hamilton Accies!
LordBamba
Am I high? Or did the heff actually score
Great move and goal. The Heff is on fire!
Go on the Heff. Stuff the doubters.
Great bit of play by allan to open up the defence and put lewis through.
Yes another goal, Malonga score one and Malingerer gets one as well. 4-0 :thumbsup:
BarneyHibby
Heff!!!:flag:
Heff not so lazy there!
Forever_Green93
YAASS!! :flag::flag:
18-10-2014, 06:16 PM
Don't hassle the Heff
HibernianJK
That is what Heffernan thrives on. Him in a nutshell. If we get the supply to him. He will score goals.
What a difference a bit pace and drive in the middle of the park makes.
18-10-2014, 06:17 PM
Lazy Robertson MOTM
mentalhibee
Heffernan, Nish, Riordan, O'Connor all hibs players I've seen described as lazy. Arnautovic and Bendtner down in England....the ultimate lazy player is Berbatov!
weststandhibby
Scott Allan best game for us to date. Some cracking touches.
:agree: Much better, the standard has been set.
hibbybrian
Yes another goal, Malonga score one and Malingerer gets one as well. 4-0 :thumbsup:
yer a bad man G. :faf:
18-10-2014, 06:18 PM
Great ball by lewis. The lad is a joy to watch
:agree::agree: None of this slow slow slow slow slow pish, but a cutting edge with pace and purpose.
Scott Allen MOTM for me.
18-10-2014, 06:19 PM
http://i.imgur.com/EfYfW46.jpg
I am a ****ing clown
Hannah_hfc
Chuffed with a 4-0 especially away. Well done Hibs, hopefully taking a bit more confidence every game we don't get beat!
Lazy Robertson MOTM
Aye strange one that. Thought Allan or Lewis would've been more suitable.
Dan Sarf
Scott Allen MOTM for me.
Me too
2 mind added
Scott Allen MOTM for me.
Yep, just shading Lewis
Saint Hibee
18-10-2014, 06:20 PM
How was Allan not MotM? He ran the show!
I am a ****ing clown
That wee group in the middle look like they are trouble after the game.
18-10-2014, 06:21 PM
I think that's five games in a row unbeaten. Or am in dreamland?
Great result.
Well played and a great result.
Now for the merricks!
Tv footie suits us :greengrin Good win :thumbsup:
18-10-2014, 06:22 PM
Well played hibs, great 4-0 win, which could have been more
Decent, workmanlike performance against an awful team - 3 welcome points.
Well done Hibs! Good 3 points :thumbsup:
jonny
I am a ****ing clown
:brickwall:brickwall:doh::taxi
18-10-2014, 06:23 PM
Smiles on players faces after full time. Good to see! :agree:
18-10-2014, 06:23 PM
Great result. Now let's do that every week. :agree:
pontius pilate
18-10-2014, 06:24 PM
Great result and please keep the same team for next week unless there is a change in defence
Robertson shouldn't have got mom but he played very well.
Aye strange one that. Thought Allan or Lewis would've been more suitable.
I forgot to type "lazy".... I was trying - and failing - to be amusing.
Well played Hibs.
hibbydog
That was easy. Livingston are truly awful
Greenblood70
Even more comfortable than the score line suggests in the end. The key to our season is solving the problem of breaking down a massed defence at home. Next weeks result could be massive.
18-10-2014, 06:25 PM
'Four goals was merited on the performance' said Robbo.
Dont hassle the heff...i knew he would get a goal soon
That was a must win and not only did we get it we dominated the game. Well done boys fantastic performance.
Thought Lewis and Allen done very well.
Handling motm for me, not a foot wrong and a brilliant finish.
Well we 'won' 2 halves of football. Ok first half, good second half. Nice to be happy with a result and performance for a change.
18-10-2014, 06:26 PM
Well done Hibs, same again next week please. :thumbsup::top marks
18-10-2014, 06:26 PM
I am now officially a Happy Clapper
Gordy M
18-10-2014, 06:27 PM
Great result, good performance. Well done hibs!
I am now officially a Happy Clapper
I'm not :greengrin
This is how we should be winning every week against every team in this league, including the cheats.
18-10-2014, 06:28 PM
Get in there. Carry the same form in to next week.
18-10-2014, 06:29 PM
This is how we should be winning every week against every team in this league, including the cheats.
I concur
18-10-2014, 06:30 PM
I'm not :greengrin
We all know that already, ya miserable git!
can we wear this strip next week please, love it shed loads more than the home
We seem to do better away from home and in white shirts.
Obviously we will have to disguise ER as Tynecastle in time for next week.
Shouldn't be hard. A few buckets of crap around the old place.
mentalhibee
Scott Allan MOTM for me.
green.and.white
18-10-2014, 06:31 PM
Great result, well done Hibs! :flag:
Ahem (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?291559-Unofficial-Livi-v-Hibs-%28Drivel%29-Thread&p=4201022&viewfull=1#post4201022)...
Allens pass for the second reminded me of Latapy.
Good result again away from home,!we look half decent going forward against teams playing higher up...McGeough and Allen can play some good stuff and the boys up top seem to have a good understanding of what runs to make.
With this and Rangers I'm starting to have a small amount of hope that we are starting to move forward.
Home form next Stubbsy and next week would be a good time to start!
18-10-2014, 06:32 PM
It's the White Strip, just like watching Real Madrid 😜
Has to be the White strip for the derby.
18-10-2014, 06:33 PM
We all know that already, ya miserable git!
that hurt man
18-10-2014, 06:33 PM
Has to be the White strip for the derby.
I'd be happy if they switched to it for the rest of the season.
18-10-2014, 06:34 PM
that hurt man
Reported
18-10-2014, 06:34 PM
Ahem (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?291559-Unofficial-Livi-v-Hibs-%28Drivel%29-Thread&p=4201022&viewfull=1#post4201022)...
Lottery numbers please!
Flanny boy
18-10-2014, 06:35 PM
5 unbeaten.well done hibs :thumbsup:
GlasgowHibee
Absolutely fuming at the result, Stubbs can gtf.
Had Hibs 3-0 on my coupon. :greengrin
Allens pass for the second reminded me of Latapy.
Good result again away from home,!we look half decent going forward against teams playing higher up...McGeough and Allen can play some good stuff and the boys up top seem to have a good understanding of what runs to make.
With this and Rangers I'm starting to have a small amount of hope that we are starting to move forward.
Home form next Stubbsy and next week would be a good time to start!
It was the following touch from Cummings that impressed me more. I like Allan a lot, but I wish he would release the ball earlier sometimes. He sometimes tries to beat one man too many and runs into dead ends. But he starts off most of our best moves.
18-10-2014, 06:36 PM
I understand your point, but I'm not sure you're right this time.
Derek Riordan was called lazy.
As was Tom McManus. And Garry O'Connor.
I'm also certain that was one of the many slurs thrown at Alex Harris
Anyone remember Ally McLeod? Or Mabozza Ritchie at Morton?
Heffernan, Nish, Riordan, O'Connor all hibs players I've seen described as lazy. Arnautovic and Bendtner down in England....the ultimate lazy player is Berbatov!
I've only been posting since 2007 so I missed most of those, HR. Were there really threads about the 'Golden generation' at their peak, calling them 'lazy'? :greengrin
Not buying it and I wouldn't have posted something as potentially controversial as this if it wasn't based on strong belief it's important, that's not my style
I have seen numerous use of the word 'lazy' in reference to a black player and genuinely can't recall it being applied to a white player.
Anyways, this probably should have merited its own thread rather than being flotsam in amongst a thread about a cracking performance and result for us :agree:
18-10-2014, 06:36 PM
Good all round performance. Great to keep a clean sheet with only one CB.
Having Allan and McGeoch in midfield made a much more of an attacking threat with the ball moved forward at speed.
18-10-2014, 06:38 PM
Reported
Nae need
18-10-2014, 06:40 PM
It was the following touch from Cummings that impressed me more. I like Allan a lot, but I wish he would release the ball earlier sometimes. He sometimes tries to beat one man too many and runs into dead ends. But he starts off most of our best moves.
:agree: He knows he's good and wants to own the move, but the early ball is what would benefit the team more. Glad we've got him and hope he matures into the player that just gives it away and lets it happen.
We've got great movement up top, if Allan feeds them then we could be devastating.
Great result but I think the sports scientists have a job in their hands in order to to improve Malonga's body language!
Well done Hibs. Tonight was a must win. Good to see my mate coming in for Livi at the start of the 2nd half.:aok:
Onwards and upwards.
18-10-2014, 06:43 PM
All these results will be irrelevant when we pump Livi 4-0 the day.
Ahem :wink:
18-10-2014, 06:43 PM
Well done Hibernian. :thumbsup:
Delighted.
18-10-2014, 06:45 PM
Thought Scott Robertson totally deserved his man of the match, won every tackle and found a Hibs jersey with every pass.
tanfield
18-10-2014, 06:46 PM
Sitting in a restaurant in Croatia and enjoyed the updates. Thanks guys!
18-10-2014, 06:46 PM
That's the way to do it Hibs. Well done to the whole squad. A vital 3 points going into next week's game.
I was very critical of the final ball into the box against Dumbarton last week. That was much better, especially Lewis Stevenson's ball into the box for goal number four.
Well done Hibs. Tonight was a must win. Good to see my mate coming in for Livi at the start of the 2nd half.:aok:
Onwards and upwards.Your mate plays for Livi ..?...don't think you have mentioned that before ..
18-10-2014, 06:47 PM
Alan Gordon had that lazy style too, obviously in a better team and a better player but he could look as if he was not interested.
18-10-2014, 06:49 PM
Alan Gordon had that lazy style too, obviously in a better team and a better player but he could look as if he was not interested.
Usually while scoring a couple.
18-10-2014, 06:51 PM
Decent, workmanlike performance against an awful team - 3 welcome points.
Nice and cool trigger.
18-10-2014, 06:52 PM
Usually while scoring a couple.
:agree: One of my all time favorite players.
Poster from norfolk seems to have disappeared from thread ?
Isn't it amazing that a good football result banishes so much of the negativity.
Take note Leeann et al.
18-10-2014, 06:53 PM
:agree: One of my all time favorite players.
And a very nice guy who endured a long sad time.
18-10-2014, 07:00 PM
Isn't it amazing that a good football result banishes so much of the negativity. Take note Leeann et al.
Spot on PB
Some very good performances tonight from Allan McGeough Handling and Gray in particular
18-10-2014, 07:05 PM
Isn't it amazing that a good football result banishes so much of the negativity.
Take note Leeann et al.
18-10-2014, 07:22 PM
Great result tonight and delighted to finally see us take our chances. Good confidence booster ahead of the derby next week.
TomTheHibbyBev
18-10-2014, 07:26 PM
Have to say Well Done Lads !!!
Off the bar
18-10-2014, 07:38 PM
Great result tops off what's been a ****ing good day! The planets must be aligned!
18-10-2014, 07:41 PM
i'm positive Jason tripped over his own two feet for the penalty, can anyone that had the advantage of watching any replay on BBC Alba confirm ? :greengrin
aljo7-0
18-10-2014, 07:43 PM
i'm positive Jason tripped over his own two feet for the penalty, can anyone that had the advantage of watching any replay on BBC Alba confirm ? :greengrin
Looked that way to me too. He did not appear to claim a penalty himself - although the defender didn't make much of a fuss either so I think there was contact.
Zemamma10
18-10-2014, 07:45 PM
Good performance, wasn't sure of about starting line-up but worked well.
Nice to see a bit of pace in the team, been badly lacking.
18-10-2014, 07:46 PM
He did stumble, tried to stay on his feet but there WAS contact with the defenders foot afterwards as well.
18-10-2014, 07:48 PM
Looked that way to me too. He did not appear to claim a penalty himself - although the defender didn't make much of a fuss either so I think there was contact.
boy next to me thought he tripped as well, time we got a wee bit of luck anyway :agree: and their was more arguing done as to who exactly was going to take the penalty, five of them all wanting the ball :greengrin
18-10-2014, 07:52 PM
He did stumble, tried to stay on his feet but there WAS contact with the defenders foot afterwards as well.
i'l maybe have a look at the recording later on, it will be the first time this season i've actually even bothered to watch highlights of one of our games
18-10-2014, 07:52 PM
And journalists!
Let's not leave them out.
MurrayfieldHibs
18-10-2014, 07:55 PM
Watched the replays from two angles and no way was it a penalty. Jason tripped over the white line when he saw the defender slide in. No contact made. Hope we haven't used up our dodgy penalty allowance for the season....
:gwa: