View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 - 0 Dumbarton F.T.

Pages : 1 [2]

11-10-2014, 04:26 PM
Absolutely disgusted. That today just sums things up. 3 wins out of 9 in this division is a disgrace.

The Beastie Bus
11-10-2014, 04:31 PM
Absolutely disgusted. That today just sums things up. 3 wins out of 9 in this division is a disgrace.

Nail on head.

11-10-2014, 04:32 PM

This !

11-10-2014, 04:34 PM
We are very obvious in the final third, must be a dream to play against. Every single attack ends a floaty cross with no one attacking it. and then we bring on Heffernen. Delighted to be away on holiday next week.

11-10-2014, 04:34 PM
Just in car waiting for taxi, here's my take on today.
Malonga was very very lazy and disinterested, both Craig and Robertson need dropped asap they both slow the play down which allows opposition time to organise. We still have zero cutting edge and have continual passing across the 18yd box with no forward passes.
why is Heff on the bench??
Ref and linesmen were atrocious, worst I've seen in a while.
get rid of loan signings, they have no interest being here and there body language and play shows it.
why is Handling and Stanton not getting a game, can't be worse than that lot.
McGeouch and Stevenson were our best players by farm

11-10-2014, 04:40 PM
With Petrie and Farmer sitting firmly at the top of the heap of crap we've become, we are without a shadow of doubt in terminal decline. We'll get the odd result.like the the Rangers one on our journey into oblivion but there's no sign of turning the corner in the foreseeable future.
agree, we are going nowhere but down while our owner sits on his hands, a rudderless ship drifting into the wilderness, we need ambition and drive from the top, until that happens its going to be more of the same for the forseeable future.

Goal Line Technology anyone ?!

Malonga was very very lazy and disinterested, both Craig and Robertson need dropped asap they both slow the play down which allows opposition time to organise. We still have zero cutting edge and have continual passing across the 18yd box with no forward passes.
get rid of loan signings, they have no interest being here and there body language and play shows it.

Holy cow! I think ewe could be right, or are you ewe telling porkers? Any A'deen scouts present?

woodythehibee
11-10-2014, 04:43 PM
McCeough is a loan signing and was MOM. Kennedy seems a worthwhile signing. Oxley wasn't to blame today and has been decent.

Ricky Bobby
11-10-2014, 04:47 PM
I suggest we go part time, Griffiths got stick for calling players 'billy big times', that's exactly what they are. Shameful performance. Not a professional among them.

11-10-2014, 04:49 PM

You say the loan signings look disinterested yet mention one of them as one of our top players today? Also, did you not think Kennedy looked interested when he came on?

11-10-2014, 04:50 PM
agree, we are going nowhere but down while our owner sits on his hands, a rudderless ship drifting into the wilderness, we need ambition and drive from the top, until that happens its going to be more of the same for the forseeable future.

Others have been saying this for quite a long time, its really a bloody shambles at the club with what appears nobody at the helm. :agree:

Greenblood70
11-10-2014, 04:52 PM
Club is sleep walking to oblivion. We are a ****ing shambles. Sick to death of them.

11-10-2014, 04:55 PM
We have became a mid table 2nd tier club we dont have the right to beat anybody in this league we have became a joke of a club and its going to get worse before it gets better.

banchoryhibs
11-10-2014, 05:00 PM
Totally hacked off with this joke of a club. Where is the leadership? Not in the boardroom; not in the dug out and certainly not on the pitch. Today we played against a part time team with players deemed second rate by us years ago and what did we do? The square root of f all.
There's no passion or urgency about our play and there is no indication that anyone has the inclination to change this. Next home game - THEM. Woop de woo can't wait - might not go.
Scunnered by indifference

11-10-2014, 05:01 PM
Not good enough today. We should be beating these teams comfortably - sadly we are far from it.

What the **** has happened to Heffernan btw?! Thought he looked a good signing when he first came to us but he's nothing but an absolute impostor now! Offers us absolutely nothing. And as for Malonga, well the jury is well and truly our on him, struggling to be impressed with him so far.

Stax
11-10-2014, 05:04 PM
Holy cow! I think ewe could be right, or are you ewe telling porkers? Any A'deen scouts present?
You're talking bull Bob

11-10-2014, 05:20 PM

Hahaha

Didn't realise it was just SO bad

How anyone on here can defend that I do not know!

What an absolute joke of a club!

Feel sorry for some of the folk that had 400+ quid milked out them!

I'll not spend another penny on Hibs whilst that moustached prlck is still at ER

11-10-2014, 05:21 PM
Goal Line Technology anyone ?!

Batter it into the back of the net anyone?!

11-10-2014, 05:25 PM
We are *****! Sack the board.
What a shambles.

11-10-2014, 05:29 PM
dropping four points at home to Raith Rovers and Dumbarton is totally unacceptable :bitchy: how much lower are we going to sink in Scottish Football, ****** laughing stock

It's the supporters fault don't you know. :rolleyes:

11-10-2014, 05:33 PM
McCeough is a loan signing and was MOM. Kennedy seems a worthwhile signing. Oxley wasn't to blame today and has been decent.

True I should have expanded, loan signings from bigger clubs ( yes Celtic is bigger ) but McGeouch knows his levels and is relishing his challenge, he's not really wanted by Celtic so may be playing for a contract or a move, Oxley is a Goalie who needs games.

11-10-2014, 05:41 PM
25 shots. 14 on target. 1 goal over the line, and incorrectly ruled otherwise. 1 goal chopped for offiside, yet to be seen.

Shut up, let the team get on with it, or don't bother turning up until yer poor wee hearts can take it.

Cheers.

11-10-2014, 05:41 PM

Don't forget, included in those 3 wins was a flook goal from our goalkeeper to win 2-1 against Livingston, and a last minute 3-2 win against the mighty Blue Brazil, both at home.

I hate to say this, because I despise HOMFC, but if they come to our ground in a couple of weeks time and beat us comfortably there will be profound repercussions for our once proud club. That would be the last straw even for many remaining diehards. Today's attendance of 8,000 will look good if that happens.

11-10-2014, 05:42 PM
25 shots. 14 on target. 1 goal over the line, and incorrectly ruled otherwise. 1 goal chopped for offiside, yet to be seen.

Shut up, let the team get on with it, or don't bother turning up until yer poor wee hearts can take it.

Cheers.

Since you like stats how about played 9, won 3. In the championship by the way.

11-10-2014, 05:42 PM

Cheers.

How many did we score? How many have we won this season?

11-10-2014, 05:44 PM
Proven manager would have had higher expectations on quality of signings, depth of squad and that the club would challenge for the title. Petrie was never going to agree to that level of spendt, with the Huns and Yams around.

Stubbs is a long-game appointment, in the hope to push for promotion next season. This season is all about him trying out a few things, building a core to the squad and a style of play for the club. We all need to reset our expectations for this season.

We have been resetting our expectations for the last 5 years.

That has been Petries and Farmers biggest success at Hibs, getting a sizeable section of the support to continually lower their expectations in accordance with our constant lurching from one disaster to another.

11-10-2014, 05:45 PM

Cheers.

#allisbarry

11-10-2014, 05:49 PM
Since you like stats how about played 9, won 3. In the championship by the way.

Exactly, thats the bottom line. We can bleat on about "oh we should/could have won" all we like but the fact is we didn't and we are letting the likes of Dumbarton, Alloa etc. take points off us. The big decision never went our way today but lets not kid ourselves, we are a shambles, we SHOULD be streets ahead of these teams and beating them comfortably but we are far from it. Any team in this league must fancy their chances against us - we certainly wont be striking fear into anyone!

11-10-2014, 05:59 PM

Cheers.
There was less than 8,000 there today and we can't beat a bunch of part timers while struggling to maintain a mid table position in division 1. I dont think hibs or fellow fans can afford to tell people to shut up and deal with it right now.

11-10-2014, 06:01 PM

That has been Petries and Farmers biggest success at Hibs, getting a sizeable section of the support to continually lower their expectations in accordance with our constant lurching from one disaster to another.

Been saying this very thing for years, every week we had folk saying how we only needed a wee run and we'd be up there challenging.

Yet we always seemed to be 2 points off the top 6, or 7 points off the top 4. I'm sick of hearing just how far we are from acceptability, especially when 4th was not good enough for a lot of our fans.

Now we are only 3 points from a top 4 spot, and a play off place i suppose this is looked on as acceptable these days considering just how far we have fallen?

We as a club and a support don't protest enough, and pretty much accept what's thrown at us. The Petrie out campaign is a perfect example, turned into a piss take rather than how i believe it should be, a concerted effort to oust him. Apathy has set in there as it has on the park, we just accept it now.

As you say, we lurch from one disaster to another, with fans lowering their expectations. Under 8000 today, get beat from them which is odds on and 5-6k crowds are round the corner.

Leadership where is it, ownership where is he, why save the club for the community and make such an arse of it as he is?

Ricky Bobby
11-10-2014, 06:01 PM

Cheers.

Its this kind of settling for mediocrity that is the problem with the club.
I like to aim a little higher. We were playing part timers ffs.

11-10-2014, 06:03 PM

Cheers.

Aye thats it, lets just not give a **** that we canny beat teams like Dumbarton. Lets all have the same attitude as most of the team do and not care :aok:

People are quite rightly pissed off at once again being subjected to absolute garbage.

11-10-2014, 06:04 PM
We should be beating part timers in a home game, simple as that. The vast majority of the 14 shots on target were hardly threatening the goalkeeper, let's be honest.

11-10-2014, 06:04 PM
I'm absolutely ****ing baffled as to why we still play Robertson and Crag together. It doesn't work. Malonga was lazy and looked like he couldn't be arsed whilst Cummings needs to learn how to pass the ball once in a while.

11-10-2014, 06:06 PM
25 shots and 14 on target a penalty and 14 corners says it's all. We need to be ruthless! Total joke that we aren't beating part time teams. Infact I'd go as far to say an absolute disgrace.

11-10-2014, 06:10 PM

Cheers.

Was it fully over the line, we are letting the team get on with it and look how good they are doing, :rolleyes: so why don't you shut up if you think that crap is acceptable, a f***ing joke right now, you will defend any old s**t that comes from these Hibs players.

Embarrassing stuff.

11-10-2014, 06:19 PM

So, what do you suggest, PB ? We've tried to get shot of Farmer and Petrie and failed. Thousands have walked away, and still they remain, intransigent. Calling for Stubbs head this early and busting blood vessels over the latest let down will achieve nothing.

11-10-2014, 06:41 PM
How many did we score? How many have we won this season?

If the ref doesn't give them, we won't score any. We scored at least one valid goal. We lost NONE. The Hibs team kept their side of the bargain. In fact, to our 25 shots, they Dunbarton had 5. To our 14 on target, they had one. Yet I read on another thread that Nish gave us no end of problems? Could it be that the Hibs.net hysterics aren't actually reflective of what is going on on the pitch? Sorry guys, but I'm not basing how happy I am with Hibs on comparisons with Hearts, i really just don't care about them, the peadophiles they empl

Remember, we only have to be in the mix at the end of the season. We're putting in good technical performances, making the chances, and not getting the rewards. If we maintain the good attitude, the right work ethic and willingness,we will get our rewards, and be a better team for it this season and beyond. It takes time, and we have plenty of it.

Stubbs has us creating chances on the pitch, the only thing he can't do for them is actually put the ball in the net - and even when they do go in, it's not up to him to give the goal. He is introducing a high level of professionalism, and forward thinking coaching methods throughout the club. We need to stick with him. We need to have the guts to stick out the tough times.

11-10-2014, 06:45 PM
Point closer to safety IMO, dinnae ken why yer aw sae pissy aboot it.

This is my way of coping.

11-10-2014, 06:48 PM
It's really bad, we know that, but on the plus side we have a wee unbeaten run going which we can hopefully extend, and we should have won easily today. I do think we're slowly improving, though I'm not suggesting it's anywhere near acceptable.

11-10-2014, 06:50 PM
If the ref doesn't give them, we won't score any. We scored at least one valid goal. We lost NONE. The Hibs team kept their side of the bargain. In fact, to our 25 shots, they Dunbarton had 5. To our 14 on target, they had one. Yet I read on another thread that Nish gave us no end of problems? Could it be that the Hibs.net hysterics aren't actually reflective of what is going on on the pitch? Sorry guys, but I'm not basing how happy I am with Hibs on comparisons with Hearts, i really just don't care about them, the peadophiles they empl

Remember, we only have to be in the mix at the end of the season. We're putting in good technical performances, making the chances, and not getting the rewards. If we maintain the good attitude, the right work ethic and willingness,we will get our rewards, and be a better team for it this season and beyond. It takes time, and we have plenty of it.

Stubbs has us creating chances on the pitch, the only thing he can't do for them is actually put the ball in the net - and even when they do go in, it's not up to him to give the goal. He is introducing a high level of professionalism, and forward thinking coaching methods throughout the club. We need to stick with him. We need to have the guts to stick out the tough times.
hearts are already more or less out of sight, they are 14 points ahead and strolling it. Our performances aren't good enough because we aren't winning enough games. We have dropped so far down yet some folk think this is still acceptable? I'm a little lost for words to be honest.

11-10-2014, 06:51 PM
Been saying this very thing for years, every week we had folk saying how we only needed a wee run and we'd be up there challenging.

Yet we always seemed to be 2 points off the top 6, or 7 points off the top 4. I'm sick of hearing just how far we are from acceptability, especially when 4th was not good enough for a lot of our fans.

Now we are only 3 points from a top 4 spot, and a play off place i suppose this is looked on as acceptable these days considering just how far we have fallen?

We as a club and a support don't protest enough, and pretty much accept what's thrown at us. The Petrie out campaign is a perfect example, turned into a piss take rather than how i believe it should be, a concerted effort to oust him. Apathy has set in there as it has on the park, we just accept it now.

As you say, we lurch from one disaster to another, with fans lowering their expectations. Under 8000 today, get beat from them which is odds on and 5-6k crowds are round the corner.

Leadership where is it, ownership where is he, why save the club for the community and make such an arse of it as he is?

Spot on BH

11-10-2014, 06:52 PM

You defo sure 100% it went over the line, remember it has to be the full ball, i don't think it fully crossed the line.

11-10-2014, 06:54 PM

We've been sticking out the tough times for years. Not sure how much more I can take. This is the first division against part time teams and teams of lower quality. Having loads of shots or chances means **** all unless you score. I'm not for sacking him but it needs to be MUCH better.

11-10-2014, 06:55 PM
We should be "scoring" more than one anyway. We were at home to bloody Dumbarton.

11-10-2014, 07:03 PM

Nish didn't give us any problems today. THEY didn't give us any problems today...BUT our play in the final third was dull, boring and obvious. I truly don't understand why we didn't change to 433. Both Gray and Stevenson were guilty of making great runs and overlaps but ending it with the same obvious floating balls in.

davieh
11-10-2014, 07:04 PM
I thought we were better than most giving credit today. See the stats? 14 shots one target to one, for example. Another day we'd have scored 4 or 5.

11-10-2014, 07:12 PM

Regardless of anything else, this much is true.

11-10-2014, 07:13 PM
I thought we were better than most giving credit today. See the stats? 14 shots one target to one, for example. Another day we'd have scored 4 or 5.

:faf: Maybe we should ask them to play the game again on another day.

Ricky Bobby
11-10-2014, 07:19 PM

We have been sticking out the tough times for far too long. It's a results business whether you like it or not.

11-10-2014, 07:22 PM

Being "in the mix" at the end of the season guarantees nothing. I cannot see Hibs winning several play-off ties if we struggle to score goals against quality teams like Dumbarton, and lose to Alloa & QOS.

Sorry, but I disagree that Hibs are putting in good technical performances. Hibs are far too slow moving the ball around the pitch to open up packed defences. They lack guile, lack leadership on the pitch (club captain substituted again today), frequently choose the wrong pass, and finally our final ball into the box is frequently p*** poor.

When you say "we have plenty of it" I'm not sure what you mean there. Do you mean several seasons in this league or what?

I'm not advocating AS gets the sack. We have to stick with him at least until the end of this season. I don't suppose Hibs can afford to do anything else in any event.

11-10-2014, 07:35 PM

Cheers.

Was at the Scotland game so wasn't there to see how bad or otherwise we were . But I do know that I am fed up with stats .,am not interested in creating barrow loads of chances and not taking them at this stage of the season .Bottom line is we still aren't even in the top four and if we can't find confidence and some fluency at home after two great away performances then when are we going to .
Posters are saying no urgency no passion no creativity no pace etc .

Given the prices we are paying its just not acceptable and crowds will go down as a result there is question of that and if apathy sets in now we are just stacking up more problems . It's part time teams we are not managing to beat week in week out ,and if we think that is acceptable we really are in the **** .
I accept we are hovering there or there abouts from getting into a play off position and we still have another Transfer window to add to squad ,but jeez it's hard to accept this is where we are as a club at present with no sign of us being able to handle breaking part time teams down at home .

ionahibby
11-10-2014, 07:45 PM
Was at the Scotland game so wasn't there to see how bad or otherwise we were . But I do know that I am fed up with stats .,am not interested in creating barrow loads of chances and not taking them at this stage of the season .Bottom line is we still aren't even in the top four and if we can't find confidence and some fluency at home after two great away performances then when are we going to .
Posters are saying no urgency no passion no creativity no pace etc .

Given the prices we are paying its just not acceptable and crowds will go down as a result there is question of that and if apathy sets in now we are just stacking up more problems . It's part time teams we are not managing to beat week in week out ,and if we think that is acceptable we really are in the **** .
I accept we are hovering there or there abouts from getting into a play off position and we still have another Transfer window to add to squad ,but jeez it's hard to accept this is where we are as a club at present with no sign of us being able to handle breaking part time teams down at home .

Imo Hibs would be better cutting their losses and start slashing entry prices especially for what's on show at the moment. All this guff about helping the transfer budget is wearing a bit thin when you are paying £22.

11-10-2014, 07:46 PM
We should be "scoring" more than one anyway. We were at home to bloody Dumbarton.

Oh

Has the penny finally dropped with you then?

11-10-2014, 07:52 PM
25 shots at goal but how many really troubled the goalie? The last 2 headers could have been saved with his eyes shut. These are the games we have to win to have any chance of promotion. Beating teams on shots at goal ain't good enough.

davieh
11-10-2014, 07:57 PM
No, its no way good enough. But its better than making no chances at all which we've seen plenty of in recent years...

11-10-2014, 08:00 PM

Yes we created a load of half chances but did we look like scoring once? Naah.

11-10-2014, 08:01 PM
****ing dreadful result. I agree with Blackpool (FFS!), Stubbs, despite his manager of the month award, needs to do much, much better than this.

:agree: I don't listen to his interviews, nor will I listen to any in the future as they all say the right things but heehaw changes.

Hahaha

Didn't realise it was just SO bad

How anyone on here can defend that I do not know!

What an absolute joke of a club!

Feel sorry for some of the folk that had 400+ quid milked out them!

I'll not spend another penny on Hibs whilst that moustached prlck is still at ER

Yup. I reckon I'll see less than a handful of away games this season, and this will be the lowest number of games in any season in 40+ years..

11-10-2014, 08:10 PM
:agree: I don't listen to his interviews, nor will I listen to any in the future as they all say the right things but heehaw changes.

Yup. I reckon I'll see less than a handful of away games this season, and this will be the lowest number of games in any season in 40+ years..

I won't even waste my time with them mate

I play at the weekends and the day I'm not playing I spend with my wee girl..

There's not a bit of this team that wants me to forfeit either the two of the above activities just now!

Looking at the 7k attendance today, I'm certainly not the only one!

11-10-2014, 08:15 PM
Why is it funny that your team missed a penalty? I swear your constant use of the - :faf: smiley, laughing at Hibs at every opportunity is nothing short of embarrassing!

That and the constant gifs. :agree:

Totally hacks me off.

11-10-2014, 08:15 PM
I won't even waste my time with them mate

I play at the weekends and the day I'm not playing I spend with my wee girl..

There's not a bit of this team that wants me to forfeit either the two of the above activities just now!

Looking at the 7k attendance today, I'm certainly not the only one!

Raith and Cowden away are certs but ONLY because I'll visit my parents and brother in Glenrothes on the way. Otherwise...

11-10-2014, 08:20 PM
No, its no way good enough. But its better than making no chances at all which we've seen plenty of in recent years...

Unfortunately, the end results the same. Take the 3 homes games v Falkirk, Raith and Dumbarton. 55 shots at goal, 1 goal, 2 points out of 9. Sadly our inability to sign Griffiths and get someone who can turn these draws and defeats into wins will mean at least another season in this league cause we simply don't have the ability to win enough games. It's typical Hibs to go and win at Ibrox and follow it up with 2 pish home results.

11-10-2014, 08:23 PM

Totally hacks me off.

Ken what hacks me off?!

Hibs being an utter laughing stock most weeks!

About 6k folk agree with me and SteveHfc on that one!

Dunno how many gif makers are missing off the gate tho!?

Raith and Cowden away are certs but ONLY because I'll visit my parents and brother in Glenrothes on the way. Otherwise...

I'd ignore the game and just go for the social...

That way it won't be a total wasted day :cool2:

11-10-2014, 08:26 PM
Jeez we now have a couple of jokers arguing about who hates Hibs more.

11-10-2014, 08:29 PM
Jeez we now have a couple of jokers arguing about who hates Hibs more.

Exactly, one slates us at every opportunity, while openly admitting he won't go back....Wish he would boycott the forum along with his boycott of Hibs

11-10-2014, 08:29 PM
Where are these "I don't go..and proud of it man" posters when we win?

Ricky Bobby
11-10-2014, 08:30 PM

We are only making half chances though, there must have been more than a dozen efforts from 20 yards plus. We are also playing part timers, if we were still in the top division i don't think we would have been making any more chances than in previous seasons.

11-10-2014, 08:32 PM
Exactly, one slates us at every opportunity, while openly admitting he won't go back....Wish he would boycott the forum along with his boycott of Hibs

Put me on delete then capt ostrich

11-10-2014, 08:32 PM
Where are these "I don't go..and proud of it man" posters when we win?

You probably miss it as it's so few and far between

11-10-2014, 08:33 PM
Ken what hacks me off?!

I'd ignore the game and just go for the social...

That way it won't be a total wasted day :cool2:

No, I'll go and suffer :greengrin

11-10-2014, 08:42 PM
Even though we're a bit *****, I still quite like Hibs tbh.

11-10-2014, 10:52 PM
Why is it funny that your team missed a penalty? I swear your constant use of the - :faf: smiley, laughing at Hibs at every opportunity is nothing short of embarrassing!

The only thing 'tragic' is your stupid immature posts. Away and start to care more about your club instead of sticking the boot in and embracing our frailties. You're that guy that in amongst a bunch of Jambos being the only Hibee would choose to join in with the muppets in slating your team left right and centre, with them loving it and thinking in the process, 'what a great fan he is, !'

Mate i give a flying **** about Hibs. I'm seriously worried about where this club is going, what our targets are this season and where we will be in 5 years time. But i'm sure you are happy with everything at Hibs at the moment like the usual happy clappers. I'm a jambo good one. If i was a secret Jambo i wouldn't have had a a ST since the age of 4, followed Hibs away every season. Also the last 3 years have been a ****ing shambles. That cup final against them, Losing 9-0 in Europe, relegation last season, Rod still here. But you're right everything is perfect at the moment with Hibs. Also i honestly couldn't give a **** what you think of me mate.

No doubt he'll be having a laugh and you should lighten up ffs :wink:

Couldn't agree more, stuck him on ignore weeks ago but still see his pish when someone quotes him.

:aok: again couldn't care less what you think of me

Totally hacks me off.

:hyper:

Think you should tell Haymaker and co though then to stop posting gifs too?

Ken what hacks me off?!

11-10-2014, 11:15 PM
Hibs were far too predictable today. Gray on the right and Stevenson on the left were crossing in to non existent targets most of the time and the big Dumb defenders coped easily. Hibs had no Plan B or C. Malonga looked off his feed and his penalty was a joke. I think we lack a leader on the pitch and much else besides.

13-10-2014, 03:48 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OUHjfxUfih8

13-10-2014, 04:05 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OUHjfxUfih8

Lets be honest that looked quite poor. I accept you don't get full story from highlights but bloody hell. Looked like 2 conference north teams playing.

13-10-2014, 04:20 PM
Lets be honest that looked quite poor. I accept you don't get full story from highlights but bloody hell. Looked like 2 conference north teams playing.

Atmosphere was pish as well, but that was down to the stewards.

13-10-2014, 04:47 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OUHjfxUfih8 Confirms to me that Heff wasn't offside as I thought at the match. Also Malonga's pen whilst poor was hit with more pace than I thought at the game.He also was playing far too deep most of the time.

13-10-2014, 06:21 PM
Confirms to me that Heff wasn't offside as I thought at the match. If I pause the play at 3:26, when the cross comes in, it looks like he's a yard or so offside. Am I missing something?

13-10-2014, 06:31 PM
Confirms to me that Heff wasn't offside as I thought at the match. Also Malonga's pen whilst poor was hit with more pace than I thought at the game.He also was playing far too deep most of the time.

Pause at 3.26 GL and you'll see Heff and Craig both off :aok:

13-10-2014, 06:33 PM
If I pause the play at 3:26, when the cross comes in, it looks like he's a yard or so offside. Am I missing something?

Whoops, sorry I didn't see your post and have just posted the same thing!