View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 1 v 3 Hibernian (Cummings x2, Gray) FT

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

29-09-2014, 08:47 PM
What a result....i need to start the match day thread more often� the😃

Continue until Failure ... 🎃

Papering over the cracks.

i imagine the last team to put 3 goals against the bigots at ibrox was possibly

us :greengrin

29-09-2014, 08:48 PM
'Touch like an angel' :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Tremendous. Onwards and upwards.

Jason Cummimgs is the best interview in football.

'Touch like an angel eh?'

DTS
Yaaaaaaaaaaaas

eezyrider
That has made a very sick man lying in the infirmary in little france very happy. Well done boys.

EZ

There is nothing in life more satisfying than pumping those horrible bigoted tramps. It's right up there with beating the other horrible, bigoted tramps.

Brilliant! So true:greengrin

JJP
Touch of an angel, gutted not to get the hat trick hahaha

29-09-2014, 08:49 PM
Got to love Cummings, very confident lad indeed and well done Lewis as MOM, well deserved. :greengrin

Cummings - Touch like an angel :greengrin

Lewis BT Sport MOTM.

away fans still belting out the songs

29-09-2014, 08:50 PM
Lewis BT Sport MOTM.

No complaints with that .

Steviethebear
Cummings "touch of an angel" brilliant

'Dr Robert' Lewis Stevenson gave everything he got. Perhaps there's a Beatles singalong for his never say never again approach. Team Bonding.

29-09-2014, 08:51 PM
I am loving Kenny Miller on BT Sport, they clearly only had him on as they expected Rangers to walk all over us and now Miller has to stand there and discuss how rubbish his teammates are :faf:

GreenPJ
Delighted for Stubbs. He has come in for some criticism but he is working with players who have been drained of confidence for over a year. He tries to play technically good and entertaining football and if we could put another 3 or 4 wins together on the trot then that will do wonders for confidence for everyone at the club.

No complaints with that .

Nope.

Me and the wee man pre season

KdyHby
Took a funny turn at lunch time. Was in Easter Road, went into Ladbrokes and put £20 on Hibs to win at 5 to 1......

http://g1.flamingtext.ft-uc.com/MjAxNDA5Mjk/flamingtext_com_MTQwOTIyMjM1ODk.png
http://g1.flamingtext.ft-uc.com/MjAxNDA5Mjk/flamingtext_com_MTQxNjE1MjQyMTg.png
http://g1.flamingtext.ft-uc.com/MjAxNDA5Mjk/flamingtext_com_MTQyMzU1MjQ2MjQ.png
http://g1.flamingtext.ft-uc.com/MjAxNDA5Mjk/flamingtext_com_MTQzMTM5MjUwMTU.png

29-09-2014, 08:52 PM
Can we do it when we are at home and we are expected to take the initiative?

I say play tonight's setup and hit on the break even at ER.

Off the bar
I am loving Kenny Miller on BT Sport, they clearly only had him on as they expected Rangers to walk all over us and now Miller has to stand there and discuss how rubbish his teammates are :faf:

kenny wasn't enjoying himself at half time either!

Kenny Miller, hibs fan my arse. The boy is spewing.

GoldenMeerkat
29-09-2014, 08:53 PM
Stevenson

Really can't disagree with that.

Big win and big statement by Hibs tonight :thumbsup:.

Ok, not be many games when we're underdogs hitting on the break, but this should give them a huge lift to try do something in this league. Great result.

And we should have got a stonewall pen, Moshni a red and Boyd a red. Ref did well to miss all three :rolleyes:

Stewboy
Used to score 3 against Rangers. Only right we do I against THE Rangers

BarneyHibby
29-09-2014, 08:54 PM
:gwa::hibees

We should have had a pen, and I expect a retrospective red for Boyd.....

wick hibby
Superb tonight, played as a team and worked really hard. We were quick on the attack and had a real desire all round the pitch. Delighted!

And I had £20 on us at 7/1 :):gwa:

Not fair I only got 9/2

Thought the ref did well. Only denied us one stonewall penalty and never sent off Boyd for a head butt and Mushni for a swinging arm. Better than usual

HIBEEDUDE
Every player did there bit tonight also well done the fans:gwa:

LordBamba
First game in a while where the players got properly stuck in and didn't jump out a challenge. Well done all and for the first time in a while I feel optimistic!

29-09-2014, 08:55 PM
Great team effort, everybody pulling their weight and fighting for the cause. Let's hope we can use this as a catalyst onto better things!:)

29-09-2014, 08:55 PM
i think we should also thank sevco for making a game of it in the 2nd half

gaz1875
29-09-2014, 08:56 PM

Hahaha was thinking that too :flag:

Took a funny turn at lunch time. Was in Easter Road, went into Ladbrokes and put £20 on Hibs to win at 5 to 1......

Congrats and I was wearing Super 120 wool today. Something IS in the air....

On my birthday too! Thanks Hibs :thumbsup:

Hibs... http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

I actually feel a bit sorry for Kenny Miller. What a position to be in, listening to his team mates and manager get torn apart.

Na. Sorry Kenny but GIRFUY.

how pissed of is kenny miller, face like a drowned trout

Highly amusing listening to Miller trying to justify Boyd's headbutt :greengrin

29-09-2014, 08:57 PM
Home dressing room is closed!! Farf!!

Heedersnvolleys
29-09-2014, 08:57 PM
Fantastic, thought Fontaine was excellent
Totally agree,

pontius pilate
29-09-2014, 08:58 PM
Great performance to a man absolutely outstanding. Great 3 points away from home just hope the team as a whole and AS takes the feel good factor and confidence from this game into the next and build a good run.
well done hibs and chuffed for LS

After his post match one sided and totally biased comments then Millar can do one. Hibs fan my ass.

Ally locked in wi the players - no interview yet

pennyhibee
i think we should also thank sevco for making a game of it in the 2nd half
It was a great effort by the mighty Rangers but not good enough to deny the GLORIOUS HIBERNIAN:flag:

29-09-2014, 08:59 PM

He was uncomfortable as hell standing there and I think BT Sport have to be be questioned for having him there in the first place.

29-09-2014, 08:59 PM
After his post match one sided and totally biased comments then Millar can do one. Hibs fan my ass.

He's employed by Rangers, what's he meant to say?

Off the bar
29-09-2014, 09:00 PM
a ha ha ha ha ha chick young sounds gutted the fud

Greenblood70
Delighted for Stubbs, was a brave decision to go 3 at the back, it totally flummoxed mccoist. We look a real threat going forward in wide positions, malonga is great at holding it up and we've got the pace and exuberance of young Cummings. Brilliant to watch.

First game in a while where the players got properly stuck in and didn't jump out a challenge. Well done all and for the first time in a while I feel optimistic!

Same against Raith on Saturday please.

29-09-2014, 09:01 PM
Highly amusing listening to Miller trying to justify Boyd's headbutt :greengrin

2 men coming together :hmmm:

Big win and big statement by Hibs tonight :thumbsup:.

Ok, not be many games when we're underdogs hitting on the break, but this should give them a huge lift to try do something in this league. Great result.

And we should have got a stonewall pen, Moshni a red and Boyd a red. Ref did well to miss all three :rolleyes:

You're looking through a glass darkly Onion. See the positives. Good things come in threes too.

He's employed by Rangers, what's he meant to say?

No comment.

29-09-2014, 09:02 PM
Ally locked in wi the players - no interview yet

They are not locked in, he's just pushing instead of pulling.:greengrin

green.and.white
Incredible!! We defended brilliantly and looked really comfortable, excellent stuff :flag::gwa:

On my birthday too! Thanks Hibs :thumbsup:

Happy birthday!

29-09-2014, 09:03 PM

Absolutely. A win and we build on the foundations of tonight : a defeat and we go back three steps.

(((Fergus)))
29-09-2014, 09:04 PM
WHAT IN THE NAME OF F (blankety blank) K ?????????

Full credit to Mr Stubbs.

Superalloys could get his P45 after tonight

zitelli62
£20 put on last night when i was rather drunk on my online account at 11/2 what a day its my birthday and we get a result against that horrible mob lets kick on from here ggtth

29-09-2014, 09:05 PM

Yep.

We need to keep winning games now. Hearts and Rangers will drop points and we need to make sure we take advantage when they do.

It's a huge ask now to win the league but who knows? And the play offs are definitely winnable.

29-09-2014, 09:06 PM

Well done Hibs, hope Gray & Jason are ok, we really don't have cover at RB, particularly if we're going with wing backs.

Steviethebear
29-09-2014, 09:07 PM
I see Leigh being a bit cheeky at Cummings comment on twitter @Leighgriff09: Touch like an angel....Jesus ****ing Christ, do a normal interview and get in the changing room and celebrate. #billybigtime

cannae believe sparky is having a go at cummings for his comment.... jesus he does himself no favours at all.

Steviethebear
Pot and kettle mr griffiths

£20 put on last night when i was rather drunk on my online account at 11/2 what a day its my birthday and we get a result against that horrible mob lets kick on from here ggtth

happy birthday :thumbsup:

Stax
29-09-2014, 09:08 PM
Chuffed to bits. Well done everyone, team & fans superb tonight :thumbsup:

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/464/mcs/media/images/77903000/jpg/_77903202_cummings_hibs_sns.jpg

I'm up at 5am tomorrow for work but tae hell, another ale coming oot the fridge :-)

I was up at 5am TODAY to watch the match:greengrin

cannae believe sparky is having a go at cummings for his comment.... jesus he does himself no favours at all.

Think it will be banter !!

29-09-2014, 09:09 PM
Brilliant victory, every player deserves their own mention, not one straggler out there tonight. Well done Hibs! :thumbsup:

29-09-2014, 09:10 PM
More bbc bias!

29-09-2014, 09:10 PM
corners

bigots 8 us 1

we really need to start getting our corner counts up, instead of mucking about scoring goals

29-09-2014, 09:12 PM
Thoroughly deserved 3 points Hibs, top performance by all players, supporters & management.
Follow it up with 2 home wins & we are back in the mix.

Stevenson was the best player on the pitch in the first half, but over the 90 I'd give MOTM to Forster. Absolutely immense performance from a young centre half to so comprehensively see off first Kris Boyd, then Jon Daly, to the extent both were getting frustrated and lashing out at him.

Not at all a criticism of Lewis' second half performance, he was still excellent. Asked to play in an uncomfortable position for the team effort and, as he always does, went at it 100% and never let anyone down.

The entire back 6 (The 5 who started plus Booth) were all magnificent. Fontaine's distribution isn't as good as Hanlon or Forster but he's a defender who loves to defend. Get the impression he'd happily be out there till midnight bossing Kris Boyd all over the place.

I was worried about that formation pre-match, happy to concede I am a complete and utter idiot :greengrin

Hannah_hfc
Bbc wrong result still there half an hour after full time! Shocking

29-09-2014, 09:13 PM
Great team performance,chuffed to bits

29-09-2014, 09:14 PM
Well done Stubbs and Hibs. The defence were excellent and a special mention to Liam Craig who I had totally written off, looked immense tonight, what a difference!

29-09-2014, 09:14 PM
http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/464/mcs/media/images/77903000/jpg/_77903202_cummings_hibs_sns.jpg
http://www.shallwesingasongforyou.co.uk/aws/ivansproule_hoistedalofthattrickvrangers.jpg

29-09-2014, 09:16 PM
****ing brilliant result hibs!

****ing LOVE beating that disgusting, bigotted shower of tramps! GIRFUY

:flag::gwa:

29-09-2014, 09:17 PM
Could be the win to turn around our season and should give us a huge boost for Saturdays game.

Well done Stubbs on a very brave formation and to the players for a great performance. Not a failure in the team tonight:not worth

Watched it on BT Sport 1 and everyone was a hero - thankyou !!
Don't know who the MofM was but for me it was LEWIS

Thought Kenny Miller showed a bit of sour grapes at the summing up :rolleyes:

Allan45
Win our next match then we will go on a run, if we don't it will be another roller coaster .
brilliant Hibs, other tens should go at them at Ibrox. Ha ha MCCoist a little need.:gwa:

Nomeancity
29-09-2014, 09:19 PM
We won. What is it we do now? I put money on hibs to win, does that mean I can go and collect more than I paid over? Just not sure what I've meant to do. Do I keep my scarf and get to use it for the next game - are you allowed to re-use them? Will the numpty who sits behind me wait until the game starts before he starts shouting abuse at Liam Craig and Robertson. Help, I'm lost?
any advice greatly appreciated.

Northern Hibby

I'm sure it will be hope he comes back with #billybigtime #gettingagame ;-)

That Moshni (or whatever the hell his name is) is one truly ugly ****er! Looked a liability, I think if we had kept at him more he would have lost the head.

29-09-2014, 09:21 PM
Nope.

Me and the wee man pre season

were you stood on the equator ?

29-09-2014, 09:21 PM

It's not the smartest of Tweets but let's not overreact (although I see some already are on Twitter). Bearing in mind what Griffiths went through after being seen singing Hibs songs in a pub he's probably had the 'give interviews with mundane, standard answers' mantra thoroughly beaten into him.

Hannah_hfc
29-09-2014, 09:23 PM
It's not the smartest of Tweets but let's not overreact (although I see some already are on Twitter). Bearing in mind what Griffiths went through after being seen singing Hibs songs in a pub he's probably had the 'give interviews with mundane, standard answers' mantra thoroughly beaten into him.
For anyone still believing he's going to Hibs, he's just confirmed he's going nowhere

29-09-2014, 09:24 PM
Great tweet by Farid, 1,2,3, viva Hibernian! Love it!

The Pointer
29-09-2014, 09:25 PM
Superb result everyone concerned. Phone went down just after they scored so squeaky bum till I got back to recharge it. That'll change everyone's attitude at the club for the better. Was there when we beat them 3-0 in the Cup so know how special that is.

Having another gless o' wine to celebrate!

BS44
29-09-2014, 09:28 PM
Is it possible for anyone who recorded the match to put it on dvd and give me a copy?

Holy **** just on train feel pumped.

Been at all 4 games where hibs have scored 3. If we do it again do I get to keep the ****ing place?

Why argue ? We just won 3-1 at C G S and, for one, am delighted.:flag:

Northern Hibby
29-09-2014, 09:32 PM
DE LA SOL - THE MAGIC NUMBER (SCHOOLHOUSE ROCK RE…: http://youtu.be/_iWx8ytLdBQ

3 really is the magic number :-)

29-09-2014, 09:32 PM

Been at all 4 games where hibs have scored 3. If we do it again do I get to keep the ****ing place?

Fine by me. See if you can repaint it a nice shade of green or something.

Posh Swanny
29-09-2014, 09:33 PM
I see Leigh being a bit cheeky at Cummings comment on twitter @Leighgriff09: Touch like an angel....Jesus ****ing Christ, do a normal interview and get in the changing room and celebrate. #billybigtime
If only we'd had a few more outwardly confident and cocky players in Hibs teams over the years we may have a slightly better record against our nearest and dearest instead of ****ing it at the first sight of a maroon Jersey.

Stax
29-09-2014, 09:34 PM
were you stood on the equator ?

Posh Swanny
29-09-2014, 09:34 PM

It was yours after the third time. Tonight was just a case of maintaining tradition. :D

29-09-2014, 09:38 PM
Anyone else think Leigh will know Jason pretty well and might be on the wind up!

29-09-2014, 09:38 PM
Fine by me. See if you can repaint it a nice shade of green or something.
Aye and get that pr*ck Black to dae the job. Two bad fouls in first two minutes then moans when he gets booked. That was him out of the game as next one and he was OFFSKI.

29-09-2014, 09:39 PM
Anyone else think Leigh will know Jason pretty well and might be on the wind up!

Nope, Cummings was only signed by Hibs last season, after Griffiths had left.

esjorto
29-09-2014, 09:39 PM
Kenny Miller on his big pal Boyd against Forster.............."It wisnae a head butt, he just pushed him with his heid." New one for all the refs out there at future Huns games.

proud_and_green
29-09-2014, 09:42 PM

of course it is, they'll be mates!

29-09-2014, 09:42 PM
Kenny Miller on his big pal Boyd against Forster.............."It wisnae a head butt, he just pushed him with his heid." New one for all the refs out there at future Huns games.

Have to agree with him, it wasn't a headbutt it was a push away with the forehead. Moshni however was a punch and should have walked.

kevo1875
29-09-2014, 09:44 PM
I hear ian black is still wandering around ibrox pitch looking for molonga after the third goal

29-09-2014, 09:44 PM
Brilliant result. Now see if we can keep the run going. 3 home games out of 4 in October. Hopefully tonight's result on top of the Ross County game really can kick start our season.

29-09-2014, 09:48 PM
Can Hibs build on this fantastic result? That's the next big test for the coaching team and the players.

Only 4 points off the two teams in second place.

PS: I went into teletext to look at the league table and it was showing the score as 3-1 for the Ipox club!!!!

29-09-2014, 09:50 PM
Brilliant result. Now see if we can keep the run going. 3 home games out of 4 in October. Hopefully tonight's result on top of the Ross County game really can kick start our season.

Isn't a strange feeling to go into work with a spring in one's step?

29-09-2014, 09:53 PM
Imagine what would have happened if we had got the strong referee stubbs wanted!!!

Madstubbsout, no clean sheet when we score three.

29-09-2014, 09:55 PM

Hope so! If its genuine then thats pretty poor from Leigh. Hopefully though, like you say, its just mates having a bit of banter with each other.

29-09-2014, 09:55 PM
I hear ian black is still wandering around ibrox pitch looking for molonga after the third goal
Watched game on bt sport and his skill and quick footwork were better than Jasons IMO but Cummings showed composure when it mattered to finish . Good partnership blossoming there

29-09-2014, 10:00 PM
A couple of points: -

1) Surely no one on this board will ever question Lewis Stevenson's ability as a footballer ever again. He was immense tonight, two first half assists (three in a week), he got so much joy going forward in the first half and had Gray not gone off injured at HT, I really think we could have given them a right doing tonight.

2) I said it after our first game of the season at Ibrox, and I'll say it again tonight - what a hatchet job Butcher did on us. The players that played tonight that were here last year showed tonight what they are capable of with proper coaching and a management team that shows faith and confidence in them. It beggars belief what those ***** Butcher and Malpas must have been doing with them every day in training for all months that they were here. Total impostors.

29-09-2014, 10:03 PM
2) I said it after our first game of the season at Ibrox, and I'll say it again tonight - what a hatchet job Butcher did on us. The players that played tonight that were here last year showed tonight what they are capable of with proper coaching and a management team that shows faith and confidence in them. It beggars belief what those ***** Butcher and Malpas must have been doing with them every day in training for all months that they were here. Total impostors.

29-09-2014, 10:10 PM
:hyper::dizzy::party::woohoo::banana::big grin:
Gifs galore.

Canongatehibs
29-09-2014, 10:16 PM
mon the Boys o Little ireland :-D

29-09-2014, 10:23 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/09/30/se9yvapy.jpg

29-09-2014, 10:26 PM

:faf: :top marks

29-09-2014, 10:28 PM
https://scontent-a-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/10710898_740882695949123_9131700102516415325_n.jpg ?oh=7310c74b787033f60664e12dd97d7514&oe=54CF7324

29-09-2014, 10:36 PM

:violin::violin::violin::violin::violin::violin::v iolin:

29-09-2014, 10:44 PM
https://scontent-a-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/10710898_740882695949123_9131700102516415325_n.jpg ?oh=7310c74b787033f60664e12dd97d7514&oe=54CF7324

Quality mate

29-09-2014, 10:46 PM
Nice one Steve :angeldevi:angeldevi:angeldevi:kettle:

29-09-2014, 10:46 PM
That has made a very sick man lying in the infirmary in little france very happy. Well done boys.

EZ

:agree: Brilliant result ... fantastic team effort. lovin' it :gwa:

Get well soon eezyrider

29-09-2014, 10:53 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/09/29/38904ec1a04bf1e2dd65460461728f01.jpg

portycabbage
29-09-2014, 11:00 PM

Please stay Ally. Ps - you look like the Statue of Liberty.

29-09-2014, 11:19 PM
Goals just about to come up on SSN :flag:

hibeesboii
29-09-2014, 11:29 PM
Come on Harris would of made me feel a lot better!

29-09-2014, 11:37 PM
Please stay Ally. Ps - you look like the Statue of Liberty.

Too right. Luckily I think Sally might be unsackable by current regime... They are too busy rowing with each other.

30-09-2014, 12:11 AM
To the wives /partners of all the hystericals who haunt this forum when we get beat..... ye cannae find him because he's hiding under the bed.... :greengrin

What a great result....

30-09-2014, 01:17 AM

Have you got any of Allys face when the 3rd goal went in?

OsloHibs
30-09-2014, 02:05 AM
The women sleeping early in the 1st half :rolleyes: That's TheRangers class :faf:

30-09-2014, 02:28 AM
Kenny Miller, hibs fan my arse. The boy is spewing.

They all must be spewing considering how much they have splurged on all these players and the bloated salary for an absolute clown of a manager. The only guy in their team worth anything is Templeton and I bet he is one of the first to bolt once an offer comes in. Form what he did tonight in a couple of glimpses, performed in the wretched team in which he plays, I bet there are a couple of scouts reporting back already. The young lad Law huffs and puffs and scores a goal or two but he doesn't really orchestrate much to help his strikers threaten.

Malonga was the key to why we played better today. His ability to take the ball and keep it away from defenders was a beautiful thing to watch. It gave the midfield a pass other than sideways and resulted in regular penetration which is something we need really badly. :greengrin

30-09-2014, 05:26 AM
LOVE beating the Huns! Especially since their team is also made up of so many ex yams haha!

30-09-2014, 05:31 AM
If Gray had stayed on we'd have romped the second half as well.

Tremendous defensive display as well.

30-09-2014, 06:17 AM
Fat Sallys face after the 3rd goal :faf::faf::faf:

GIRFUY ya fat, hun *******!

30-09-2014, 02:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDiN7bHFZzk

30-09-2014, 02:21 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDiN7bHFZzk

He keeps shifting from side to side which must be out of a wish to get that extra 60 or 70 lbs of weight off his legs. It's going naewhere though.:greengrin

30-09-2014, 02:50 PM
Could and probably should have been more. Eapecially if Boozy tucked his chance away. Not criticising though!

Onwards and Upwards from here, Hibs:aok:

30-09-2014, 03:23 PM
What a squirm inducing interview.

Turkish Green
30-09-2014, 03:38 PM

Why would a Hibby playing for Celtic be mates with a Yam playing for Hibs. Cummings only signed in June 2013 after Sparky had left the club.

30-09-2014, 03:42 PM
Malonga was the key to why we played better today. His ability to take the ball and keep it away from defenders was a beautiful thing to watch. It gave the midfield a pass other than sideways and resulted in regular penetration which is something we need really badly. :greengrin

That's what she said... :greengrin

30-09-2014, 08:07 PM

This is brilliant, :-D