View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 1 v 3 Hibernian (Cummings x2, Gray) FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

29-09-2014, 07:27 PM
Malonga is a star.

WTF is going on????!!!

ally must stay

Leigh who?!!!!!! ****in get in!!!!!!!!

I need someone to slap me in case I'm dreaming here

Just keep playing the same way. No shutting up shop go for it.

Malonga was superb there. 2 assist for Lewis

Aye let's get rid of Lewis Stevenson. Offers nothing! Apart from setting up 2 goals! Possible goal of the month there!

Pmsl!!!
Da***???

whiskas
Superb goal- that's probably the best team goal I've seen from Hibs in years

Get that right up yeah yah wee lassie pestering bigoted barstewards!

29-09-2014, 07:28 PM
Boyd is getting a wee bit ratty like his hair

Hannah_hfc
Where has this been all season?! Great feeling to be running rampant at Hunbrox

Fontaine would rip Boyd's head off.

kaisersmith
Yes yes yes!!!

Wighty76
Out standing.:flag:

just what we needed.

Lets rock and rolllllllllllllllllllllll

:gwa::hibees

Lewis haters stand up. All this team need is belief.... its coming.

Canny be daeing with this strong refereeing likes!!

29-09-2014, 07:29 PM
The only downside to this is if ally gets sacked and uncle walter comes back to steady the ship!

another 4 goals and we will be equal on GD with the buns :)

make that 3 now :greengrin

Its been a long long time since I've felt like we are going to score whenever we go forward. Never thought It'd come against the Rangers! This is beautiful.

Omfg hibs get in there!!!!!

Casper

This 😂

Sevco following in their forebears footsteps tonight :D

i was sceptical about the 3 5 2 formation

not anymore, playing well tonight, look comfortable on the ball

when will the DVD be out :dunno:

29-09-2014, 07:30 PM
FFS Hibs. It's hard enough finding the right 0-3 at Ibrox on Youtube as it is. Always causing us fans problems.

Off the bar

Best hibs goal for a long time, great link up real real quality

Aaaahahahahahaha!!!! That is all......go on then - AAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

They will chase the game hopefully leaving gaps at the back.

If I was Stubbs and when Cummings tires in 2nd half I'd bring on Kennedy and get him running at der hun

pontius pilate
Why why why cant we play with this belief every week. What a ******g performance hibs

29-09-2014, 07:31 PM
What a defensive header that was.

Should we form an orderly queue? :greengrin

Absolutely electric!

Superb finish!

Humble pie is in the oven here for me regards LS, 2 great assists!

Get in

Loving this formation, what a performance so far! This could be the turning point of our season. Let's not take our foot off the gas Hibs, we could put 5-6 past them 2nite and really stick the boot in whilst also helping our own goal difference

whiskas
Think 3-5-2 is tailor-made for Stevenson aka the White Cafu

Heedersnvolleys
Malonga's a great find, keeps possession well and gets others in the game.

Get that right up yeah yah wee lassie pestering bigoted barstewards!

How classy does Malonga look on the ball?

29-09-2014, 07:32 PM
We just need to hope we get no injuries at the back as the 3 there at the mo look good.

InterviewLoI
Wait Leigh who?

FFS Hibs. It's hard enough finding the right 0-3 at Ibrox on Youtube as it is. Always causing us fans problems.

20 mins being added on

or was it 2

StarMan10

This! PETRIE SORT IT OOT!

Mellow Hibee
29-09-2014, 07:33 PM
Thats better. :faf:

Last night of my holidays, was feeling a bit depressed but this has cheered me right up!

(Will be about on thursday if you fancy a pint after work?)

How classy does Malonga look on the ball?

:agree: and he doesn't even look out he's got out of first gear yet!

SJNB Hibby
We're winning every 50/50 ball

Lewis Stevenson?!!!! I want his babies!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-09-2014, 07:34 PM
GIRFUY Ya tax dodging c***s

Malonga is excellent. A right modern day front man, big, fast and skilful and with Cummings feeding off him we have got some fun ahead of us after all.

Salisbury Hibby
Isn't it great hearing the opposition fans booing?

:singing: we arra peeple

p.s. glasgow voted aye, we luv u

Off the bar
29-09-2014, 07:35 PM
Ya ****in beauty what a dream half of football 0-3!!!!

Aye let's get rid of Lewis Stevenson. Offers nothing! Apart from setting up 2 goals! Possible goal of the month there!

Thought he played some of his best football when he was in midfield before

The only downside to this is if ally gets sacked and uncle walter comes back to steady the ship!

He will be steadying the Titanic. :greengrin

Outstanding.

Best 45 I've seen from Hibs in years.

Malonga looks class.

Outstanding performance.

Right it's back to nil nil.same again Hibs 2ndhalf

Moshni had to get pulled away there down the tunnel.

GoldenMeerkat
Malonga has fantastic feet.

29-09-2014, 07:36 PM
They will chase the game hopefully leaving gaps at the back.

If I was Stubbs and when Cummings tires in 2nd half I'd bring on Kennedy and get him running at der hun

Spot on Aldo... bring on Kennedy after 60 mins...and give him 30 mins to rip the spaces apart.

Play like that every week and watch the fans flooding back.

Alan Stubbs AKA Jose Mourinho

29-09-2014, 07:37 PM
Just got in from dinner out with no connection.... Totally floored

'Mon the Hibees

It's now up to der Hun to come at us. We need to be composed, disciplined and when Jason slots away his 3rd he needs to be taken off for the weekend.

Mon Hibs let finish this off

Even Calderwood managed this scoreline. Stubbs oot :gwa::flag:

Haha hahaha hahaha hahaha haha haha.

Same again next half please hibs.

Now thats how to bring fans back Hibs. :top marks:top marks:top marks

Mikeystewart
This place will be a graveyard tomorrow :greengrin :gwa::flag:

Malonga has some close ball control. Can't wait till he's fully match fit 😊

That's why i am, And will always be in love with Hibs.

29-09-2014, 07:38 PM
In reality we have just outplayed a useless bunch of mercenaries playing for a new club with no history or credibility.

McHibby
Oh my actual God!!! :faint:
I totally forgot about the time, looked at the Beeb website and initially thought it was 3-0 to that lot! I was just about through the ceiling when I read it properly :flag:

I said weeks ago that if you want to play two up top and have a strong defence then 5-3-2 was the way forward as we had the players to do it, maybe it's taken a few weeks for the team to be comfortable with this formation. Solid at the back and dangerous going forward and negates the need for a DM as the three in the middle shore it up, my only worry is with this formation players like Harris and Kennedy will get less play time as they are out and out wingers, great stuff though keep it up lads :greengrin:thumbsup:

Spot on Aldo... bring on Kennedy after 60 mins...and give him 30 mins to rip the spaces apart.

Makes sense to me. Bringing on Heff changes the dynamics IMHO. Kennedy albeit a winger is direct and can run and the Huns aren't coping with that.

Hahaha you can hear the hurt in chick's voice. GIRUY!

Now thats how to bring fans back Hibs. :top marks:top marks:top marks

Do we rest on our laurels or go out and murder the ***** 2nd half??!!!

Great stuff hibs. Keep it going ggtth

29-09-2014, 07:39 PM
chick young organising the tactics for the buns in the 2nd half, although he did say mohsni is a disgrace :greengrin

xyz23jc
Alan Stubbs AKA Jose Mourinho

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/512/mcs/media/images/77902000/jpg/_77902230_stubbs.jpgHibs manager Alan Stubbs was all smiles before kick-off. Will he be as happy at the final whistle?

Think he might be....More so than the commentary team.....Tw***!

steviehibsleith
None too shabby first half if i do say. :flag:

Just nothing silly early in the 2nd half. Keep it tight for 15/20 minutes and they will get frustrated and there will be more chances.

We have players on the bench with a bit pace and attacking threat.

sh00byd00
In reality we have just outplayed a useless bunch of mercenaries playing for a new club with no history or credibility.

Ffs some people will never be happy no matter what.

Ha ha. Bet Sportsound are gutted. They giving us any credit?? Or saying der Hun are still in it??

Just got in from dinner out with no connection.... Totally floored

'Mon the Hibees

I heard the first goal on the radio as i was coming home from training. Radio Scotland pundits were almost crying about some fluky cummings goal.

McHibby
That's why i am, And will always be in love with Hibs.

:agree: Couldn't have put it better myself.

Lewis haters stand up. All this team need is belief.... its coming.

Steady...

1 swallow does not make a summer

Just to add some proper hibs.net feel...

ffa even colin calderwood managed this.

The Pointer
29-09-2014, 07:40 PM
I'm sitting in a nice wee restaurant in Crete reading this and I'm going radge! GGTTH!!

Gordy M
Fantastic first half. Superb. Same again lads. Shows what we are capable of with a bit of confidence.

Do we rest on our laurels or go out and murder the ***** 2nd half??!!!

Don't rest just keep playing the same way for me Andy. They will leave holes and space all over the shop 2nd half.

Ha ha. Bet Sportsound are gutted. They giving us any credit?? Or saying der Hun are still in it??

They've not mentioned us!

weedgiehibbie
29-09-2014, 07:41 PM

Aye he's totally fuming!! :greengrin

Mind you he did say he applauds Hibs and says we have terrific -but none the less haha Chick :na na:

Steady...

1 swallow does not make a summer

... but it did make my weekend.

:cb

I heard the first goal on the radio as i was coming home from training. Radio Scotland pundits were almost crying about some fluky cummings goal.

**** all flu key bout it, what a first touch from Jason

29-09-2014, 07:42 PM
It's now up to der Hun to come at us. We need to be composed, disciplined and when Jason slots away his 3rd he needs to be taken off for the weekend.

Mon Hibs let finish this off

I don't think Rangers have the guile to come back. They'll keep crossing to Boyd and trying hopeful shots over the baroccasionally.

If we were at Tynecastle tonight I'd be more worried.

Now giving credit to craig and allan and our play in general tbf

Up at Dingwall midweek, Gray dominated their left back in the air every time. No surprise to see that goal. Brilliant from Hibs. What a difference when theres space to play. :-)

xyz23jc

Aye through gritted teeth...Huvnae heard Craig Paterson for a while.....Strange .....;)

They've not mentioned us!

Take it it's a full commentary!! If so shooking

29-09-2014, 07:43 PM
I go away for ten minutes to sort something,log on and we have scored three goals !

29-09-2014, 07:43 PM
Good compliments from someone on sport sound, the rest are argueing about the Gers .. Another goal in the second half to finish this lot off !!

29-09-2014, 07:44 PM
Craigan saying Stevenson has been the best player on the park.

There's been a few contenders but what a shift he has put in and 2 assists to go with it.

I've just come home to see this scoreline, I'm no dreaming eh ?:flag:

aljo7-0
Favourite moment so far?
1. Going one nil up?
2. The great cross and header for number 2?
3 The fantastic passing and team work for the third?
Or 4 the camera panning over to sour puss Sally, after goal number 2, looking miserable?
Number 4 for me by a mile.

I go away for ten minutes to sort something,log on and we have scored three goals !

Go away and do something else fir another 15 at the start of the 2nd half and we might get more..... It worked before. ;-)

HiBremian

Do we pay a licence fee for this Radio Hun? Talking about nothing but Hun tactics needed for the 2nd half. You'd think we were a team from a foreign country :cb

cad
Super Ally could be history if we bang a few more in :agree:

29-09-2014, 07:45 PM
The more I see that third goal the more I fall in love with Malonga

JJP
Who needs LG!? Jason Cummings gaun yersel!!!

oldbiker
Kenny Miller looks as sick as a parrot in Intensive Care

29-09-2014, 07:46 PM
Do we pay a licence fee for this Radio Hun? Talking about nothing but Hun tactics needed for the 2nd half. You'd think we were a team from a foreign country :cb

Haven't listened to that programme for over 2 years. Bunch of ****ing roasters the lot of them.

If they cannot see we have been far the better team then that just confirms it for me.

29-09-2014, 07:47 PM

Hahaha! Brilliant :top marks :flag:

Greenblood70
****ing magic, this is brilliant stuff from us. Stevenson, Malonga, Cummings and Allen have been outstanding. Loving beating these Hun *******s.

Just need to keep closing down quickly...keep the shape behind the ball at half way line and let them pump the high balls in. Very surprised they haven't changed shape to match our 352.

Gordy M
Saying that booth will be on the 2nd half, hanlon injured? Who will go into back three? Straight replacement?

Craigan saying Stevenson has been the best player on the park.

There's been a few contenders but what a shift he has put in and 2 assists to go with it.

Hard to argue, although Malonga has been brilliant too.

To be fair, the whole team are sticking to their task well and putting a shift in.

29-09-2014, 07:48 PM
Hibs beating Rangers 0-3 and Mrs Beefster cracked a smile earlier. Something sinister is going on today.

if we keep a clean sheet in the 2nd half i'm gonna eat a 20 year old pair o socks i've got in a drawer

Need to be careful early 2nd half. Templeton will be brought on and he will lift them. Daly as well to hold it up. Just keep doing what we are doing.

Black is due a red and Moshni is about to be lynched by the hun fans.

Whole team has been fantastic

Special praise for Malonga who has been outstanding in holding the ball up front :aok:

Don't give them anything at the start of the 2nd half, keeps things tight, don't let Boyd breath!!

Get a 4th and see the game out Hibs!!!!!!

xyz23jc
29-09-2014, 07:49 PM
Kenny Miller looks as sick as a parrot in Intensive Care

Wee red card for Moshi early door please Calum! ;)

Saying that booth will be on the 2nd half, hanlon injured? Who will go into back three? Straight replacement?

Hanlon looked like he had concussion after trying to head RObertsons head into the crowd. If booth is on the bench he can go into the left side of the three.

Fat boy will change it 2nd half Templeton & Daly I'd guess.
We won't be as offensive this 45, Back 3 roll up sleeves time
Fantastic first 45 Hibs

Booth played centre back a couple of times in pre season.

29-09-2014, 07:50 PM

Yeah they sound gutted and shocked its all how can this happen not on about how good we've played

Just nothing silly early in the 2nd half. Keep it tight for 15/20 minutes and they will get frustrated and there will be more chances.

Sevco have to throw everything at us in the first 15 to try get back into the game. Hibs will get the odd chance for a 4th and need to try take one of them.

Could be one of our best results at Hunbrox in years. Just a shame it's not against Rangers :rolleyes:

Oh, and guaranteed Black or Boyd to get red carded for a vicious assault on a Hibs player in second half :greengrin

Mellow Hibee
I'm sitting in a nice wee restaurant in Crete reading this and I'm going radge! GGTTH!!

Me too mate. And the Mythos is going down a treat!

West hamBERNIAN
What a shock this is. Loving it.

Nothing silly but just play EXACTLY as they have been. Don't sit back and try to defend. If we create more chances we will score but if we sit back and try and defend for 45 minutes then we are just presenting them the opportunities to score and frankly they don't look like they can break us down and will be restricted to crosses, set pieces.

Malonga is playing so well.

Just more of the same !!!

I hope we don't sit back and soak up there ****.

I want more, repay our faith in them !

5 ?

6 ?

7 ?

Hell i'll dream of 8 and think of this as a Belated Birthday present for me (This game was meant to be played on my Birthday on Saturday) so ta Hibernian !!!

West hamBERNIAN
Aw

Minder
Lets kill them off.

Booth on for Gray, hamstring problem apparently.

West hamBERNIAN
Naw grays off

Best first half i have seen in a long long time.

Great stuff. Guy at my work nearly put on 5-0 Rangers too.

Gray Hamstring darn.

29-09-2014, 07:51 PM
It's Gray off with a hamstring problem. Booth on.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=274203&st=360

Grab some enjoyment from this :greengrin

Malonga has fantastic feet.

He has indeed. Didn't someone call him Konte MK II last week?

Booth played centre back a couple of times in pre season.

Hopefully not too much disruption to the way we play.

It's Gray that's off not Hanlon. Forster RB

oldbiker
Booth on for Gray

Gray off with hammy problem

Booth on

Stevenson to RB??

Gordy M
It's Gray off with a hamstring problem. Booth on.
Ah right, cheers.

We want 3, we want 3

there you go :greengrin

whiskas
Wee red card for Moshi early door please Calum! ;)

More likely to be black tbh hope Cummings doesn't do anything daft and gets his hat trick

I reckon a sending off and a pen....55th min....just a wee helping hand for them

West hamBERNIAN
This will be the end of 352

29-09-2014, 07:52 PM
Nothing silly but just play EXACTLY as they have been. Don't sit back and try to defend. If we create more chances we will score but if we sit back and try and defend for 45 minutes then we are just presenting them the opportunities to score and frankly they don't look like they can break us down and will be restricted to crosses, set pieces.

Malonga is playing so well.

Just more of the same !!!

Absolutely. I just meant no silly individual errors which have cost us a few times this season.

29-09-2014, 07:52 PM
Lewis RWB

29-09-2014, 07:53 PM
Lewis RWB

Now playing his 472nd different position for Hibs.

29-09-2014, 07:54 PM
Now playing his 472nd different position for Hibs.

Right I thought it was only his 471st

Lewis Stevenson " LORD OF THE WINGS" superb first half display :top marks

Gray off with tight hamstring..Booth on but switches with louis so playing on the left.

That was a ****ing penalty

Handball!! Clear as day.

West hamBERNIAN
That's crazy

Off the bar
Malonga has been different class tonight

That was 100% a pen.

Cheating ref

GlasgowHibee
That's a penalty, cheating Elbow dick.

West hamBERNIAN
29-09-2014, 07:55 PM
Worst decision ever

SJNB Hibby
Penalty Ref!!!!!

how long are players normally out with a hamstring injury ? does it depend how bad it is

should have been a penalty there

stonewaller

West hamBERNIAN
That's a penalty, cheating Elbow dick.

Lol

If that had been at the other end that would of been a pen

Lewis Stevenson " LORD OF THE WINGS" superb first half display :top marks

:top marks:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:applause::applause::applause:

29-09-2014, 07:56 PM
Cannot believe that decision

How comfortable has Oxley looked under crosses tonight? Taken 6 or 7 easily.

hibeesboii
Winning 3-0 and I'm still nervous listening to it on the radio!!

Hibs should have had a penalty..handball blatant.

West hamBERNIAN
Wow even the commentator agreed it was a pen.

Stonewaller!

29-09-2014, 07:57 PM
Waiting for their pen and oor Red card

29-09-2014, 07:57 PM
Winning 3-0 and I'm still nervous listening to it on the radio!!
Yep it's not over until it's over :agree:

29-09-2014, 07:58 PM
Oxley has claimed high balls well tonight so far.

whiskas

Yeah one of his takes around the penalty spot in the first half was awesome. I know some people are still not convinced by his shot stopping but he more than makes up for it with his ability at high balls and distribution

Cannot believe that decision

To to be fair calling penalties for incidents within our out with the box in not this refs strong point.

xyz23jc
Waiting for their pen and oor Red card

Matter o time! :(

That Moshni fool is going to lose the plot here.

29-09-2014, 07:59 PM
How is that not a foul with Moshni grabbing hold of Robertson

Off the bar

As well as coming out as a sweeper neuer style in the first half

GoldenMeerkat
I'm more nervous being 0-3 up, than I was at 0-0.

Oxley has claimed high balls well tonight so far.

:agree: I think that's what impressed me most tonight, he's been catching everything when normally he'll go for a punch.

29-09-2014, 08:00 PM
Cummings just too slow or we were in.

Allan absolutely skinned Black in the build up.

Yip. Hope so

What a run from Allan. Poor from Jason tho

As well as coming out as a sweeper neuer style in the first half

My Grandad has been calling him that since the first game this season :greengrin

xyz23jc

Hope so, sooner the better together! :)

Ref doing all he can to help them

Cheating barsteward

Wow even the commentator agreed it was a pen.

That's why Stubbs was asking for the ref to be Strong !! Chickened out of an easy decision.

How the beeb seen it - Rangers are fortunate not to concede more than a corner as Lee McCulloch looks to drag the ball behind with his arm as he slides into a challenge on Dominique Malonga. Conceding a penalty would have probably seen the rows of seats empty even further at Ibrox.

that's the first time i've heard shiels name mentioned...after 53 mins

HiBremian
29-09-2014, 08:01 PM
Baws!

Deflection as well.

GlasgowHibee
If we **** this up then i'll be very angry.

GoldenMeerkat
Keeper should have come for that corner.

Gave them an early goal.

we just simply cannot keep a clean sheet

FFS. Let's not capitulate.

We should of had the pen and the game would of been over.

Right Hibs let's keep going

hibeesboii
Now I'm nervous:rolleyes:

Even at 3-0 I'm still waiting on the collapse

Ah baws

29-09-2014, 08:02 PM
Keep hitting on the break.

Have to keep the heads up or we'll go under.

Ffs Hibs. Settle doon.

whiskas
Ffs good strike by law but Allan has to put in more ac a challenge there

WWFTWTG
29-09-2014, 08:03 PM
Same old referees always cheating

HibeeSince82
Pen to hibs and its all over.

Again what punishments do refs get if they have a terrible game? Nothing so why do they even worry. They are untouchable. Player makes a mistake and he is banned for 1 or 3 games.

Jeezo we look really nervy all of a sudden.

Off the bar
29-09-2014, 08:04 PM
Ffs booth

its a deflection ...... calm down...

What was Booth playing at there?

Except for errr, last week.

Need to make ball retention the key now. Kick and rush will play right into their hands.

Panic stations there from Hibs.

Nervous btw v nervous.

InterviewLoI

Except for our last game, remember, away to a premiership side!

Atmosphere seems to be making our players nervous.

Forever_Green93
c'mon hibs. Please don't **** up.

We need settle down

29-09-2014, 08:05 PM
Except for errr, last week.

Need to make ball retention the key now. Kick and rush will play right into their hands.

what happened last week ? league games :)

Matt92
Stonewall penalty denied and a deflected goal? This has a very ominous hibs way written about it.

Ride the storm Hibs. They'll start to drop away again if they don't score in the next 10 minutes or so.

Just need a wee bit of composure.

Still think they will get a pen

LordBamba
29-09-2014, 08:06 PM
Much preferred this when it was 3-0

now that was silly from booth...

Time for Kennedy to stretch them at the back.

West hamBERNIAN
That's why Stubbs was asking for the ref to be Strong !! Chickened out of an easy decision.

Makes me sick. Same old ####

SJNB Hibby
We're falling apart here, FFS slow it down

29-09-2014, 08:07 PM
Stevenson on the right?

Just hold it

Lost a bit of balance but we just need to look for the feet of Malonga.

That's better

McGregor booked

Free kick and a chance to put them under pressure again. Kills the momentum a bit as well.

Rangers were always going to throw the kitchen sink at it. Ball dropped nicely and it was well hit. Hibs need to slow things down and take the wind out of their sails.

29-09-2014, 08:08 PM
Looks like they've forgot how they played the first half

whiskas
Cmon lets get another goal

Forster should do better there.

Almost. Foster diving header goes past

At least hit the target. Would of expected better from Jordan there tbh

Just logged on, wtf happened. Brilliant stuff Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Bad miss.

what a chance that was Forster

29-09-2014, 08:09 PM
Booth is having a bit of a mare so far.

Cummings dead on his feet now...time for Kennedy.

Off the bar
Big chance, we'll get others but need to bury one and put this to bed

West hamBERNIAN
Thought that was in. Unlucky jordan

Agency Sheils hasn't touched the ball the whole match. subbed off.

Forever_Green93
We need a 4th.

Daly about to come on.

Going to be hoofball max for the next 25 minutes.

Hoofball from der Hun on the cards with Daly coming on