View Full Version : The Official Save Our Season Transfer Deadline Thread:

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

green.and.white
01-09-2014, 12:40 PM
Looks thrilled to be here

Its like Francis Dickoh all over again :greengrin

01-09-2014, 12:40 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/10626632_10152757689508816_3829728806310623853_n.j pg?oh=23fa3bc7fa60aca0c4325fb3cfda6ef1&oe=54679E6B&__gda__=1415477215_cc3c1da121c6679c857ff0086776edb 9

looks like the guy who used to be on the 7-Up bottles.

01-09-2014, 12:42 PM
Its like Francis Dickoh all over again :greengrin

Is his website as good as Zarabi?

01-09-2014, 12:45 PM
Sky Sources understand 1 year loan deal for celtics dylan mcgeouch.

The ticket office better be prepared for the ST rush.

Though I have had nothing to eat so far, she who has the potential to be Mrs Nae Nookie / Bovril has just eaten a crisp roll right in front of me .. yummy !!!

I can though exclusively reveal that the big picture on the calendar is Scott Robertson with the wee picture being Owain Tudor Jones.

green.and.white
01-09-2014, 12:48 PM
Is his website as good as Zarabi?

Isn't this the look of a man with a phenomenal website? Oozes charisma

01-09-2014, 12:50 PM
OTJ has left

Iceman1875
01-09-2014, 12:51 PM
Working in Glasgow today and had my lunch outside darkheid with the hope of seeing some international striker waltzing up to sign so LG could be released, instead I've seen some chick wearing the loudest leggings eating what looks a steak bake shouting on her three weans. Gid though.

Heading home in anticipation for Natalie 😍😂

At Easter Road we play...

01-09-2014, 12:52 PM
OTJ has left

http://i.imgur.com/edKOtJg.gif

01-09-2014, 12:52 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/10626632_10152757689508816_3829728806310623853_n.j pg?oh=23fa3bc7fa60aca0c4325fb3cfda6ef1&oe=54679E6B&__gda__=1415477215_cc3c1da121c6679c857ff0086776edb 9

OMG ...... He looks like a bundle of energy. Probably a good thing footy shorts don't have pockets

01-09-2014, 12:53 PM
OTJ has left

Is this sentence complete? Should it read 'OTJ only has three Tunnock's teacakes and an out-of-date Curly Wurly left'?

If so, I don't rate his chances of making 11pm.

01-09-2014, 12:54 PM
Is this sentence complete? Should it read 'OTJ only has three Tunnock's teacakes and an out-of-date Curly Wurly left'?

If so, I don't rate his chances of making 11pm.

Haha.. Eh OTJ has left the toilet seat up

01-09-2014, 12:54 PM
The first genuinely exciting news of the day: SSN promotional TDD cake.

http://i.guim.co.uk/w-620/h--/q-95/sys-images/Football/Pix/pictures/2014/9/1/1409575826535/Sky-Sports-Cake-010.jpg

01-09-2014, 12:56 PM
http://i.imgur.com/l5OPvzk.gif

Pleased to see McGeouch is such a learned player !

Looks like McGeouch when he heard the news !

01-09-2014, 12:57 PM
OTJ has left

Must sent someone a pm saying this

01-09-2014, 12:57 PM
OTJ has left

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f397/haushinka80/HP%20gifs/pleased.gif

01-09-2014, 12:59 PM
OTJ has left

http://i.imgur.com/XYHW7qk.gif

01-09-2014, 01:02 PM
http://i.imgur.com/XYHW7qk.gif

We have a winner. :thumbsup:

01-09-2014, 01:04 PM
BREAKING DEADLINE DAY NEWS

I just found four bits of shortbread in my desk drawer. The packets open, it's been in there a few weeks I think, but a great find nonetheless.

Also, Danny Gabbidon is close to a return to Cardiff.

I see yo shortbread and raise a packet of Branston pickle flavour Mini Cheddars.

Don't know how food has lurked in a drawer for any length of time and I've not noticed it.

01-09-2014, 01:05 PM
For those complaining about the picture of McGeouch, try this triptych on for size:

http://i.imgur.com/VL693n1.jpg

01-09-2014, 01:06 PM
For those complaining about the picture of McGeouch, try this triptych on for size:

what has the guy on the left just seen?

green.and.white
01-09-2014, 01:12 PM
Class player. Although if they are 'smashing' their record fee then surely there's better value for money out there.

He is a decent player, nothing to break your transfer record over

01-09-2014, 01:12 PM

Things.

01-09-2014, 01:15 PM
Things.

Steves next gif.

01-09-2014, 01:16 PM
Tell you what, between refreshing .net, refreshing the Guardian, and pretending to work, it was a really struggle to cram in this Dairy Milk.

01-09-2014, 01:17 PM

I think his face has been stuck like that since he gifted Zamora the goal in the last few mins of the championship play off final.

01-09-2014, 01:18 PM
Zenit sign Bart Simpson (http://www.theguardian.com/football/live/2014/sep/01/transfer-deadline-day-live#block-54047046e4b00f184315abea).

Ya heard.

Barry Glendenning quips, "Zenit fans are notoriously fussy about the skin colour of their players, so it will be interesting to see whether or not they can warm to a player who is yellow."

01-09-2014, 01:23 PM
Zenit sign Bart Simpson (http://www.theguardian.com/football/live/2014/sep/01/transfer-deadline-day-live#block-54047046e4b00f184315abea).

Ya heard.

Barry Glendenning quips, "Zenit fans are notoriously fussy about the skin colour of their players, so it will be interesting to see whether or not they can warm to a player who is yellow."

Zenith call themselves the "blue-white-sky blues"? :confused:

01-09-2014, 01:27 PM
Zenith call themselves the "blue-white-sky blues"? :confused:

Lost in translation?

01-09-2014, 01:31 PM
Just so I can clear my schedule what time are we thinking of going to go into a panic? Then when will we collectively rewatch videos of 6-2, AEK Athens and the Cup Final while muttering the words "where did it go wrong"?

Again. Just so I can make the time.

01-09-2014, 01:35 PM
Why haven't the club officially announced the signing of Dylan yet?

01-09-2014, 01:35 PM
I just heard a helicopter flying over my house.

There's every chance it came from the direction of Glasgow and it could very well be heading towards Leith.

Could it be...? :hyper:

01-09-2014, 01:36 PM

Will be invailed later today with another couple :wink:

01-09-2014, 01:36 PM

There's every chance it came from the direction of Glasgow and it could very well be heading towards Leith.

The helipad is finished?

01-09-2014, 01:38 PM

http://i.imgur.com/ypIG3In.gif

01-09-2014, 01:38 PM

They were waiting to see how the picture of him in a Hibs top went down with the fans before finalising the deal.

01-09-2014, 01:39 PM
Norwich city have just completed the signing of Celtic midfielder Kris Commons for £3million.

http://i.imgur.com/opkL7Tz.gif

Hibstrooper
01-09-2014, 01:41 PM
http://awesomegifs.com/wp-content/uploads/tyrion-disapproves.gif

Nevi_SOL
01-09-2014, 01:42 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29015825

01-09-2014, 01:44 PM
http://i.imgur.com/V04miyA.gif

01-09-2014, 01:44 PM
Norwich city have just completed the signing of Celtic midfielder Kris Commons for £3million.

http://i.imgur.com/qu6FtP3.gif

01-09-2014, 01:50 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29015825

Can't wait until the Hibs website or twitter eventually tell us the news.

Scotty-1875
01-09-2014, 01:53 PM

Hopefully it's because we're going to get more than one signing and they'll announce them all together :agree:

01-09-2014, 01:55 PM

The official website won't announce it until next year

01-09-2014, 01:55 PM

Don't stress they will filter through later on once resolution to other deals are complete one way or another. There's another 2 I am told are nearly over the line but again nowt final until there is ink on paper.

BigKev
01-09-2014, 01:56 PM
Can't see the Celtic fans being happy at Commons leaving. How many have they got rid of this summer?

If Van Diyk goes there could be a revolt at Darkheid.

01-09-2014, 01:57 PM
Don't stress they will filter through later on once resolution to other deals are complete one way or another. There's another 2 I am told are nearly over the line but again nowt final until there is ink on paper.

is sinclair one of the other 2, yeah?

Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 01:58 PM

Exciting ones?

01-09-2014, 01:59 PM

:hyper:

01-09-2014, 02:00 PM

http://i746.photobucket.com/albums/xx104/whodat1234/smilies/28j9quu.gif

01-09-2014, 02:01 PM

http://i.imgur.com/DXhYUIA.gif

01-09-2014, 02:02 PM

This is a red herring and you shouldn't get peoples' hopes up like that.

Anyone who knows anything knows that Leigh only ever travels by jetpack.

Hibstrooper
01-09-2014, 02:03 PM

http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/galv5Il.gif

01-09-2014, 02:04 PM
This is a red herring and you shouldn't get peoples' hopes up like that.

Anyone who knows anything knows that Leigh only ever travels by jetpack.

You're quite ciorrect. My m=istake.

In any case, it turned out that the "helicopter" was actually one of these mowing the school playing fields behind the house! :greengrin

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/f/f4/John_Deere_lawn_mower.JPG

01-09-2014, 02:08 PM
I heard it was a big chopper, djibriel cisse heading to east mains

green.and.white
01-09-2014, 02:10 PM
'Talk to the hand, because this totalizer ain't listening'

Quote of the day so far on SSN, and with Jim still to come later

TheFamous1875
01-09-2014, 02:12 PM

Is there any remote chance that one of the couple due is Sparky?

01-09-2014, 02:12 PM
Another one falls by the wayside. Maidstone United have signed the experienced ex-Millwall and Bohemians defender, Dean Pooley.

the_ginger_hibee
01-09-2014, 02:16 PM
Is there any remote chance that one of the couple due is Sparky?

I'd guess Sinclair and Pattison? But will obviously hope/pray for LG :pray:

01-09-2014, 02:17 PM
Sinclair will also be signing according to Luke.

01-09-2014, 02:17 PM
I'd guess Sinclair and Pattison? But will obviously hope/pray for LG :pray:
Isn't Pattison out of contract? If he is then we don't need to sign him today

TheFamous1875
01-09-2014, 02:18 PM
According to Luke Shanley, Dylan and Sinclair from Southampton both on loan.

01-09-2014, 02:18 PM
Sinclair will also be signing according to Luke.

Luke knows his stuff when it comes to Hibs so I expect this one to be done later. Kind of worries me that he might be our only addition to the strike force.

01-09-2014, 02:20 PM
Luke knows his stuff when it comes to Hibs so I expect this one to be done later. Kind of worries me that he might be our only addition to the strike force.

Really hope not!

We need another striker at least.

01-09-2014, 02:21 PM
Really hope not!

We need another striker at least.

I'm happy to take a player like Sinclair. But it's just not enough I feel.

01-09-2014, 02:21 PM
According to Luke Shanley, Dylan and Sinclair from Southampton both on loan.

who's dylan?

01-09-2014, 02:22 PM
I heard it was a big chopper, djibriel cisse heading to east mains

Pattison and Sinclair the other 2 I would have thought. Would still leave us IMO requiring a physical forward in the style of Farid. Actually more interested in who goes out as hoping for Heff, OTJ and Craig leaving.

I don't think it will be so don't stress too much

who's dylan?

McGeouch mate

01-09-2014, 02:23 PM
Say what you want but hibs are certainly showing ambition

01-09-2014, 02:24 PM
Pattison and Sinclair the other 2 I would have thought. Would still leave us IMO requiring a physical forward in the style of Farid. Actually more interested in who goes out as hoping for Heff, OTJ and Craig leaving.

I hear OTJ is away not sure about the other 2 though. Heff was supposed to go but he changed his mind so think those 2 will stay.

01-09-2014, 02:24 PM

:agree::rolleyes:

01-09-2014, 02:25 PM
'Talk to the hand, because this totalizer ain't listening'

Quote of the day so far on SSN, and with Jim still to come later

Like Shanley pronouncing Sporting Gijon, Sporting 'heehaw' 😂😂

01-09-2014, 02:25 PM

Don't give me hard yins if you're not going to tug me off Smaxxa.

01-09-2014, 02:26 PM
http://i.imgur.com/YsM8Zn9.gif

01-09-2014, 02:27 PM

If you're lying

http://i.imgur.com/sYHfl8r.gif

01-09-2014, 02:28 PM

Haha

01-09-2014, 02:29 PM

All quiet down Gorgie way then why wouldn't it be?

01-09-2014, 02:29 PM
Like Shanley pronouncing Sporting Gijon, Sporting 'heehaw' 

'Hee-hon' would be more-or-less right, I'm hearing from my Asturian sources.

01-09-2014, 02:31 PM

In a quality over quantity sort of way? with Loans not being our preferred option - Is McGeough worried someone might recognise him in his picture?

01-09-2014, 02:33 PM
Like Shanley pronouncing Sporting Gijon, Sporting 'heehaw' 😂😂

My quote of the day so far!

01-09-2014, 02:33 PM
Just finished a gruelling day at work so off down the Nuclear Sub for a few refreshments. If the Landlord hasn't got TDD on his television I will not be held responsible for my actions!

01-09-2014, 02:34 PM
Can't see the Celtic fans being happy at Commons leaving. How many have they got rid of this summer?

They're always revolting at Darkheid.

TheFamous1875
01-09-2014, 02:36 PM

Exactly. Tugging at large groups of anonymous males and running away before the big pay-off is an incredibly 'West of Haymarket' way of 'handling' negotiations...

01-09-2014, 02:39 PM

Am thinking they can't be celtc minded otherwise they'd be fighting to stay and certainly not hanging out for better paid deals in England - the bfitw will be glad to see the back of them and the money in the biscuit tin.

01-09-2014, 02:52 PM
Andy Gillies (https://www.facebook.com/andy.gillies.14?fref=nf)‎Hibernian FC News & Transfer Rumours (https://www.facebook.com/groups/682116121809885/?fref=nf)

1 min ·

Had a text saying Jake Sinclair done and Owen Tuder-Jones has left...
Also statement only one more incoming expected..

01-09-2014, 02:54 PM
Right, now at Granpaw and Granmaw One Day Soon's pad with the kids after school.

Granpaw's Botswanian (is that the correct term?) carer has just been and gone. He claims that he's seen players at home transferred - and I'm quoting here - "for goats". I'm not entirely sure whether he meant that literally or if it was some veiled reference to Scottish football and the nature of refereeing influence.

Anyway I quizzed him on Hibs and the prospects of Sparky coming home or indeed other major signings. His considered reply was "they are a terrible team, why do you support them?" He was unimpressed by my explanation that as a club we are going for quality not quantity.

Meanwhile I have just ersed a home made fruit scone and jam tart. Nice.

The revolt started on Tuesday.

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2014/08/27/1409094103922_wps_5_Celtic_fans_protest_outsi.jpg

[img[http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2014/08/26/1409084722447_wps_1_26_08_14_UEFA_CHAMPIONS_L.jpg[/img]

I know they sent Deekman away but what about the other guy? Could he possibly be replacing OTJ? Doesn't even have to be done today as he's a free agent..

01-09-2014, 02:56 PM
Andy Gillies (https://www.facebook.com/andy.gillies.14?fref=nf)‎Hibernian FC News & Transfer Rumours (https://www.facebook.com/groups/682116121809885/?fref=nf)

1 min ·

Hes just copied what I posted lol

01-09-2014, 02:56 PM

1 min ·

If that is the case we will have achieved neither quality nor quantity. And it means the gloves come off as far as the biggest chocolate/processed food TDD bender of all time is concerned.

It will be sugar fuelled disappointment mayhem.

01-09-2014, 02:57 PM

http://i.imgur.com/rjXkzUY.gif

01-09-2014, 02:58 PM

On a scale of 1 to 10 how impressed do you think fans will be with the incoming striker? :greengrin

01-09-2014, 02:58 PM
What time do Natalie and Jim start? Everything else is just the support band.

01-09-2014, 02:59 PM
On a scale of 1 to 10 how impressed do you think fans will be with the incoming striker? :greengrin

On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd say 'Who?'

If that is the case we will have achieved neither quality nor quantity. And it means the gloves come off as far as the biggest chocolate/processed food TDD bender of all time is concerned.

It will be sugar fuelled disappointment mayhem.

If that is it. I will be pissed off.

Does seem remarkably similar. :greengrin

Nevi_SOL
http://i.imgur.com/rjXkzUY.gif

Haha :aok:

Knowing hibs fans probably -5

01-09-2014, 03:00 PM

Name?

http://i.imgur.com/lCXAdRw.gif

Wonder what would happen if you gave these guys a choice - Hibs sign Leigh Griffiths but you're never allowed to post anything related to being "in the know" on transfers ever again, or bargain basement journeymen and you can have all the inside info you want.

I'm betting the latter.

Knowing hibs fans probably -5

Booooo.

01-09-2014, 03:03 PM
Name?

I've no idea but a few people who might know seem to think there's another forward player coming.

01-09-2014, 03:03 PM
Wait. I've just had an e-number and sugar inspired revelation pretty critical to today's activities.

When Leanne said 'quality not quantity' she was referring to the bull5hit coming from the club, not the playing squad. That explains everything.

01-09-2014, 03:04 PM
After a few beers I found myself faced with a 350g bag of dry roasted nuts or a much smaller graze box of fancy sounding Brazil nuts - keeping the quality over quantity theme going til the window closes I have gone for the Brazils.

01-09-2014, 03:05 PM
Supping a pint with TDD on. Ya beauty!

01-09-2014, 03:08 PM
Supping a pint with TDD on. Ya beauty!

http://i.imgur.com/LcRkFjk.gif

01-09-2014, 03:11 PM
http://i.imgur.com/LcRkFjk.gif

If R'albin bothered to pick me up I'd be in the boozer with you and the other CBM!

01-09-2014, 03:11 PM
After a few beers I found myself faced with a 350g bag of dry roasted nuts or a much smaller graze box of fancy sounding Brazil nuts - keeping the quality over quantity theme going til the window closes I have gone for the Brazils.

But remember your Brazils will only be on loan. You're not allowed to actually eat them. The pack will say that it contains 12 special Brazils. When you open it it won't. One will be well past it's sell by date, another will fall apart on its way to your mouth and the other one will have been picked so young that it isn't worth eating.

Its your fault though, you should have bought a season ticket for the newsagent you bought them in.

Too much?

01-09-2014, 03:12 PM
Name?

That sinclair lad from Southampton pal.

01-09-2014, 03:13 PM
If R'albin bothered to pick me up I'd be in the boozer with you and the other CBM!

That R'albin is a tight arse mate.:greengrin

01-09-2014, 03:13 PM
Wait. I've just had an e-number and sugar inspired revelation pretty critical to today's activities.

When Leanne said 'quality not quantity' she was referring to the bull5hit coming from the club, not the playing squad. That explains everything.

Does anyone know what Ms Dempster will be snacking during tonight's meeting with supporters? Will she provide enough to share, or just a few bowls of crisps and nuts?

And will SSN be on throughout?

01-09-2014, 03:14 PM
That sinclair lad from Southampton pal.

Know that mate. Really hoping another striker comes otherwise i'll be pissed off knowing that the player recruitment is still the same old ***** from the last few years. :aok:

01-09-2014, 03:15 PM
But remember your Brazils will only be on loan. You're not allowed to actually eat them. The pack will say that it contains 12 special Brazils. When you open it it won't. One will be well past it's sell by date, another will fall apart on its way to your mouth and the other one will have been picked so young that it isn't worth eating.

Its your fault though, you should have bought a season ticket for the newsagent you bought them in.

Too much?

Bollox, too late as well. Wish I'd never gone Brazilian now.:greengrin

01-09-2014, 03:16 PM
That R'albin is a tight arse mate.:greengrin

Offered him £10 towards petrol as well.

01-09-2014, 03:16 PM
I was out at the Waiting Room in Morningside for lunch, we ensured that TDD was on the TV and the bar manager was more than willing to oblige. Legend.

Now for my update on food. Breakfast was a fairly placid affair, it was just a bowl of Cheerios, but like last TDD I enjoyed it with some chocolate milk. This is my TDD tradition.

For lunch I enjoyed a tasty burger on ciabatta style bread, with a generous helping of haggis, mushrooms and bacon with a side salad and some chips, along with a pint of Stereotype Lager from the Alchemy Brewery and a pint of Carte Blanche from the Kelburn Brewery.

For snackage to see me through the day I have two cinnamon whirls, a two litre bottle of Dr Pepper, two packets of Sweet Chili and Red Pepper crisps from Tyrell's, a toffee crisp and a trio of Kinder Buenos and perhaps most importantly - two Butterfingers, the greatest chocolate of all time ever. FACT.

Dinner will be a surprise, I will need to wait and see what I can cook, if I can't be bothered then outside influences will be sought AKA my mother. After dinner the beverages will be the greatest beer in the world, again a FACT, Samuel Adams Boston Lager.

Will Arsenal or QPR tempt Jermaine Defoe away from BMO Field and Toronto FC? Will Arturo Vidal leave Juventus? Will we sign any other players? There is only one way to find out. And that is with a glorious snack in hand, ogling Natalie Sawyer, while trying to update in this thread.

01-09-2014, 03:17 PM
Can you imagine how badly wrong things would go if Hibs tried something like this: https://twitter.com/tranmererovers/statuses/506454209458634752

It could be a nailed on, quality (not quantity) signing, but if Hibs tried fannying around with drip-drip-drip stuff on Twitter then the guy would turn out to be quantum superposition of a top footballer and collapse when observed (unveiled). Cue tears and snotters on here, with precious few cutting the club any slack due to them being at the mercy of quantum mechanics.

01-09-2014, 03:19 PM
Had a dream that Leeann staggered intae the meeting, clutching a bottle of Patrón Gran Platinum. Stubbs wheeled a plasma screen in, they stick Sky Sports news on and tell everyone to STFU and watch. It cuts to LG in a Hibs top ootside the main stand getting interviewed with a big grin on his face, and after the interview he bursts into the room and Dempster starts singing "I Told You So" by Randy Travis and chucks anyone out who doesnae ken the words.

In other news, Danny Welbeck going to Tottenham, WTF?

01-09-2014, 03:24 PM
Calum Booth to falkirk 2 year deal :confused:

01-09-2014, 03:25 PM
Know that mate. Really hoping another striker comes otherwise i'll be pissed off knowing that the player recruitment is still the same old ***** from the last few years. :aok:

Think he'll be the only forward coming in mate. Hope I am wrong.

01-09-2014, 03:26 PM

Really???

Strange decision IMHO.

Think he'll be the only forward coming in mate. Hope I am wrong.

That would be hugely uninspiring mate :rolleyes:

For snackage to see me through the day I have two cinnamon whirls, a two litre bottle of Dr Pepper, two packets of Sweet Chili and Red Pepper crisps from Tyrell's, a toffee crisp and a trio of Kinder Buenos and perhaps most importantly - two Butterfingers, the greatest chocolate of all time ever. FACT.

Butterfingers? Explain/describe? Intrigued.

You probably could've done without the salad at lunch. That's risking excess.

Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 03:27 PM

Only 1 more?

01-09-2014, 03:27 PM

Surely not?

01-09-2014, 03:28 PM

This ****ing club :rolleyes:

01-09-2014, 03:29 PM
Had a mate who is usually spot on tell me Steve Marsella will be leaving the club in the next week or so. If this is true and he's picking out players for us to sign what motivation is their from him to find a gem and can Stubbs even trust his judgement now? I don't know if this is true but it just seems to be a very odd one.

the_ginger_hibee
01-09-2014, 03:30 PM

Even Hibs aren't that silly...surely no?

01-09-2014, 03:30 PM
Had a mate who is usually spot on tell me Steve Marsella will be leaving the club in the next week or so. If this is true and he's picking out players for us to sign what motivation is their from him to find a gem and can Stubbs even trust his judgement now? I don't know if this is true but it just seems to be a very odd one.

SM has been on gardening leave for a while.

Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 03:31 PM
@grahamruthven: Stefan Scepovic's move to Celtic could be back on after all (acc to Spanish reports). Turns out Ronny Deila's plan B is plan A.

😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

SM has been on gardening leave for a while.

I thought he was kept on but in a scouting role while the other two were on gardening leave.

At least he's not going to a relegation playoff rival !

01-09-2014, 03:32 PM
@grahamruthven: Stefan Scepovic's move to Celtic could be back on after all (acc to Spanish reports). Turns out Ronny Deila's plan B is plan A.



http://static.fjcdn.com/gifs/Reaction_3b29b2_262148.gif

01-09-2014, 03:32 PM
My info is from a falrkirk fan i.e booth....i see no reason why he would wind me up, im as confused if true as everyone else

the_ginger_hibee
01-09-2014, 03:33 PM
@grahamruthven: Stefan scepovic's move to celtic could be back on after all (acc to spanish reports). Turns out ronny deila's plan b is plan a.

😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

sent from my iphone using tapatalk

<insert happy gif here>

01-09-2014, 03:33 PM



If that's back on, then...

01-09-2014, 03:34 PM
I was out at the Waiting Room in Morningside for lunch, we ensured that TDD was on the TV and the bar manager was more than willing to oblige. Legend.

Now for my update on food. Breakfast was a fairly placid affair, it was just a bowl of Cheerios, but like last TDD I enjoyed it with some chocolate milk. This is my TDD tradition.

For lunch I enjoyed a tasty burger on ciabatta style bread, with a generous helping of haggis, mushrooms and bacon with a side salad and some chips, along with a pint of Stereotype Lager from the Alchemy Brewery and a pint of Carte Blanche from the Kelburn Brewery.

Dinner will be a surprise, I will need to wait and see what I can cook, if I can't be bothered then outside influences will be sought AKA my mother. After dinner the beverages will be the greatest beer in the world, again a FACT, Samuel Adams Boston Lager.

Will Arsenal or QPR tempt Jermaine Defoe away from BMO Field and Toronto FC? Will Arturo Vidal leave Juventus? Will we sign any other players? There is only one way to find out. And that is with a glorious snack in hand, ogling Natalie Sawyer, while trying to update in this thread.

That right there is a proper TDD snack survival kit. And take note campers, he hasn't neglected his healthy intake of hydration. A two litre bottle of Dr Pepper gives you both fluid and mental levels of sugar. Buzzed.

Lee Marvin

😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

Who is this source? Credible?

My info is from a falrkirk fan i.e booth....i see no reason why he would wind me up, im as confused if true as everyone else

And if he was trying to wind you up I think he would said Craig or Heffernan just to really wind you up when it was proved crap!

Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 03:35 PM

Stv sport reporter very credible

01-09-2014, 03:35 PM

Graham does a lot of STV work and is mostly based out in Canada/America I think. But yes he isn't a half bad person to believe.

BarneyK
01-09-2014, 03:37 PM
16:29
Celtic's striker hunt latest

Celtic target Stefan Scepovic, who cooled his interest in signing for the Scottish champions, could be set for a dramatic U-turn. It's understood Getafe aren't keen on meeting his wage demands and he may not sign for the Spanish side afterall.

Can you imagine how badly wrong things would go if Hibs tried something like this: https://twitter.com/tranmererovers/statuses/506454209458634752

It could be a nailed on, quality (not quantity) signing, but if Hibs tried fannying around with drip-drip-drip stuff on Twitter then the guy would turn out to be quantum superposition of a top footballer and collapse when observed (unveiled). Cue tears and snotters on here, with precious few cutting the club any slack due to them being at the mercy of quantum mechanics.

I have clapped happily in the past I'll admit. But I'm no longer a club slack cutter.

We're more likely to be at the mercy of Forres Mechanics these days.

Will there be enough time though? Doubt celtic would let Griffith go unless they 100% got a done deal with that other striker just incase it fell through last minute.

01-09-2014, 03:39 PM
Will there be enough time though? Doubt celtic would let Griffith go unless they 100% got a done deal with that other striker just incase it fell through last minute.

This is where the onboard fax machine in the helicopter comes in.

01-09-2014, 03:40 PM
Butterfingers? Explain/describe? Intrigued.

You probably could've done without the salad at lunch. That's risking excess.

The salad was there to purely emphasise how great the meat and the beer was. As the great philosophers Bart and Homer Simpson once proclaimed - "You don't make friends with salad."

A Butterfinger is an American chocolate bar, or candy if you wish to stick to it's true name from the great land over the Atlantic. It is a Nestle chocolate bar, but the inside is a flaky and crisp peanut butter. Imagine Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, but they are Amadou Konte compared to the Franck Sauzee of the Butterfinger.

01-09-2014, 03:42 PM
What's everyone wearing?

As I'm working, I've plumped for understated office elegance with a button-down checked shirt, navy blue trousers and a pair of shapely dark-brown dress shoes. In a concession to TDD, I'm wearing a battered pair of green boxers, a veteran of previous campaigns.

A dab of leave-in conditioner is (mostly) keeping my hair under control.

01-09-2014, 03:44 PM
What's everyone wearing?

As I'm working, I've plumped for understated office elegance with a button-down checked shirt, navy blue trousers and a pair of shapely dark-brown dress shoes. In a concession to TDD, I'm wearing a battered pair of green boxers, a veteran of previous campaigns.

I'm wearing this

http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0284/6910/products/gradient_floral_tee_large.jpg?v=1402684112 with jeans

01-09-2014, 03:46 PM
I'm wearing this

http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0284/6910/products/gradient_floral_tee_large.jpg?v=1402684112 with jeans

http://media2.giphy.com/media/Iwks8HJeyQW2s/200_s.gif

01-09-2014, 03:47 PM
What's everyone wearing?

When I was out for lunch and a couple of pints I was wearing a pair of white jeans from Zara, a pair of Nike Bruins which are red, sky blue and silver, a My Chemical Romance t-shirt and a red checked shirt from Savile Row. For anyone interested my socks were tiger print and my boxers were the Stars and Stripes of the flag of the USA. I had VO5 texturising gum in my hair and my fragrance of choice was Givenchy Pi.

01-09-2014, 03:47 PM
http://media2.giphy.com/media/Iwks8HJeyQW2s/200_s.gif

http://i.imgur.com/uBmEemV.jpg

01-09-2014, 03:48 PM
<insert happy gif here>

http://37.media.tumblr.com/e9105af2ea8770e564992e49c4d546d0/tumblr_mxyv9oQwj61r2n4h3o2_400.gif

01-09-2014, 03:48 PM
Another one we won't be signing - Francisco (Chico) Ramos has left Witham Town to join Tilbury.

He's just the sort of creative midfielder we need.

01-09-2014, 03:49 PM

Aww, WTF? I'm an emotional roller coaster here.

It's like being 16 again in the on off relationship with your first girlfriend.

the_ginger_hibee
01-09-2014, 03:49 PM
I'm wearing this

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o154/cravethought/partyhard3.gif

Great TDD attire.

01-09-2014, 03:50 PM
Hibs twitter confirms Dylan and Sinclair. Still time to get more over the line.

01-09-2014, 03:51 PM
I'm wearing this

Thats a straight red surely?

01-09-2014, 03:51 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/4776

01-09-2014, 03:52 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/4776

Welcome aboard lads!

01-09-2014, 03:53 PM

Strange one.

01-09-2014, 03:53 PM
Aww, WTF? I'm an emotional roller coaster here.

It's like being 16 again in the on off relationship with your first girlfriend.

16? 33 more like.

01-09-2014, 03:54 PM
Thats a straight red surely?

I like it :(

01-09-2014, 03:55 PM
Stubbs said: “I’m delighted that we have added both Dylan and Jake to the squad – they will offer us something different and strengthen our attacking options.
“Dylan comes to us with a high reputation earned at Celtic and we see him playing in a more central role in midfield.
“His energy and quality will give extra impetus to the team and we’re looking forward to seeing him perform for Hibs.

MCMESSI!!!!!

01-09-2014, 03:56 PM

Hibs leaving it late to bring Leigh Griffiths home.

01-09-2014, 03:57 PM

Hibs leaving it late to bring Leigh Griffiths home.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YSSBiIck0Og/U71e2i1b8nI/AAAAAAAB7No/kKglCgleKW0/s1600/new_york_city_09.gif

01-09-2014, 03:59 PM
Off to play fives.

If I spot any potential recruits, I'll hit Leeann on her pager.

01-09-2014, 04:00 PM
Tucking into my 3rd pint of budweiser.

01-09-2014, 04:00 PM
Lads, I'm on my way home as we speak. The 113 bus is hurtling it's way through to Tranent at a steady pace.

Haven't given a great deal of thought to my munchies but I suspect crisps will feature heavily. I'm also giving serious consideration to whipping up a bowl of super noodles (chicken flavour) with Tabasco sauce and bacon chucked in for cheap thrills. Quick, easy and a gap-filler.

Transmission may be slightly delayed as I've hastily scheduled a TDD tug in the en-suite. It wasn't quoted beforehand but having scoped several middens walking in Princes Street, I'm in danger of ripping the head clean aff it on this double decker bus.

Attire wise, I'm undecided as yet but I should imagine they will be cotton based with a possible late addition of the housecoat should temperatures drop.

I see we have signed two young ragamuffins already. Excellent. Another 5 signings to come please.

01-09-2014, 04:01 PM
Stubbs said: “I’m delighted that we have added both Dylan and Jake to the squad – they will offer us something different and strengthen our attacking options.
“Dylan comes to us with a high reputation earned at Celtic and we see him playing in a more central role in midfield.
“His energy and quality will give extra impetus to the team and we’re looking forward to seeing him perform for Hibs.

MCMESSI!!!!!
surely we must move Robertson or Craig on if he's going to be played CM

Northern Hibby
01-09-2014, 04:02 PM
Having a Hibernian team themed dinner tonight................ leftovers :boo hoo:

Although more than happy for supper to eat my words with a huge slice of humble pie :greengrin

01-09-2014, 04:02 PM
Hibs twitter confirms Dylan and Sinclair. Still time to get more over the line.

Embarrassing stuff really.

More wee kids.

Do we never learn - why are Dempster and Stubbs adopting the same failed policies that Rod Petrie used to get us relegated in terms of player recruitment?

01-09-2014, 04:03 PM
Lads, I'm on my way home as we speak. The 113 bus is hurtling it's way through to Tranent at a steady pace. Haven't given a great deal of thought to my munchies but I suspect crisps will feature heavily. I'm also giving serious consideration to whipping up a bowl of super noodles (chicken flavour) with Tabasco sauce and bacon chucked in for cheap thrills. Quick, easy and a gap-filler. Transmission may be slightly delayed as I've hastily scheduled a TDD tug in the en-suite. It wasn't quoted beforehand but having scoped several middens walking in Princes Street, I'm in danger of ripping the head clean aff it on this double decker bus. Attire wise, I'm undecided as yet but I should imagine they will be cotton based with a possible late addition of the housecoat should temperatures drop. I see we have signed two young ragamuffins already. Excellent. Another 5 signings to come please.

Priceless PH

Ps. You'll be the one signing on a register if you don't keep yourself in check until you get hame....

01-09-2014, 04:03 PM

Probably signals OTJ's time is up. With one of they two taking a bench role?

01-09-2014, 04:04 PM

There could be something in this.

01-09-2014, 04:05 PM
dont know anything about sinclair but mcgeough is a very good players.
Would still like to see a bruiser in midfield however and another defender
Aint all that fussed if booth moves on tbh and would like heff to leave also

oxley

gray forster hanlon stevenson

mcgeough (new bruiser cm)

harris Allen Kennedy

El Alagui

Looks strong to me....a experienced striker would be a major boost though especially with farids injury

Do you think we have 1 more signing lined up mate?

Hope it's the latter ie the teams hide and seek champion season 2013/14 and currently on track after 4 games to retain the title.

01-09-2014, 04:07 PM
Really hope there's more signings tonight

01-09-2014, 04:07 PM

Hope there are more leaving as well

01-09-2014, 04:08 PM

oxley

harris Allen Kennedy

El Alagui

Looks strong to me....a experienced striker would be a major boost though especially with farids injury

El Alagui has a ruptured Achilles tendon, potentially career-ending, but out for a long-time...

01-09-2014, 04:10 PM

oxley

harris Allen Kennedy

El Alagui

That team would not get promoted. No chance.

Hope there are more leaving as well

There will definitely be more activity before the window closes likely in and out.

Embarrassing stuff signing young kids on loan expecting them to do a man's job. We never learn because it's the same failed ownership and leadership.

01-09-2014, 04:11 PM
El Alagui has a ruptured Achilles tendon, potentially career-ending, but out for a long-time...
What!?!? Hope he makes it.

sure i read only 3-4 weeks?

There will definitely be more activity before the window closes likely in and out.

Ta very much ly for that SMAXXA

Hope a few surprises..

01-09-2014, 04:12 PM
Embarrassing stuff signing young kids on loan expecting them to do a man's job. We never learn because it's the same failed ownership and leadership.

We've decided to charge the supporters Premier League prices, but have shown no ambition in putting a squad together capable of getting back there.

01-09-2014, 04:14 PM
That team would not get promoted. No chance.

i would have to disagree, the potential is there right now all were missing is the balance, imo that will come by signing a central midfielder who can tackle and dictate play, allan and mcgeough can both dictate play but unsure on them defensively.

Still leave the likes of robertson, craig, stanton, handling, cummings etc on the bench

When you look at hearts squad it doesnt scream quality they just have the right balance, get a centre mid in with mcgeough and stick craig on the bench and we will see a major improvement

01-09-2014, 04:19 PM
What!?!? Hope he makes it.

A ruptured Achilles is a proper sore one. Jamie Redknapp did it and was never the same again.

01-09-2014, 04:21 PM

:hyper: Derek Riordan?!

01-09-2014, 04:21 PM
could do with a target man type to hold the ball up and bring these youngsters into play, craig brewster still playing?

01-09-2014, 04:22 PM
Has anybody used the term 'underwhelmed' yet, or do I get the prize for first use?

01-09-2014, 04:23 PM
:hyper: Derek Riordan?!
O'Connor :greengrin

01-09-2014, 04:23 PM
i would have to disagree, the potential is there right now all were missing is the balance, imo that will come by signing a central midfielder who can tackle and dictate play, allan and mcgeough can both dictate play but unsure on them defensively.

Still leave the likes of robertson, craig, stanton, handling, cummings etc on the bench

When you look at hearts squad it doesnt scream quality they just have the right balance, get a centre mid in with mcgeough and stick craig on the bench and we will see a major improvement
Stick Craig on a one way ticket to ANYWHERE. Maybe Butcher needs a hand wi his garden. He can have him for £2k a week.

01-09-2014, 04:26 PM
Very Very disappointing. Not sure what to make of supporting Hibs at the moment.

Never felt so alienated from the club. Hate it :boo hoo:

green.and.white
01-09-2014, 04:28 PM

More wee kids.

Do we never learn - why are Dempster and Stubbs adopting the same failed policies that Rod Petrie used to get us relegated in terms of player recruitment?

This. Exactly the same thing year after year :rolleyes:

01-09-2014, 04:28 PM

Spot on imo.

Unfortunately though, I reckon we've had some decent players for the past few years but the balance has been wrong and it has never really been addressed. Hopefully we now have a management team who understand this and address it.

When did we last have a decent centre-back pairing? A decent pairing in centre-midfield? A strike pairing? A fullback and winger who dovetail nicely?

Plenty of half-decent players but never better than the sum of the parts.

01-09-2014, 04:32 PM
Just read Royston Drenthe has signed for Sheffield Wednesday. He should sign for Hibs as his downward spiral just about matches ours.

Real Madrid
Hercules
Everton
Alania Vladikavasz
Reading
Sheffield Wedbesday

From the Bernabau to Hillsborough in 5 seasons.

01-09-2014, 04:32 PM
Very Very disappointing. Not sure what to make of supporting Hibs at the moment.

Never felt so alienated from the club. Hate it :boo hoo:

I think people that are disappointed because they havnt heard of these players or never seen them only need to look at the signings Stubbs has made so far and they have all probably been our best players. I have no reason to doubt the latest 2.

why some people seem to be so against young hungry players from bigger clubs is strange IMO, only need to look at some of the players Southampton have produced as an example and lots of others in England to see it's not the fact it's youth we are signing it's the right choice of youth.

appreciate people will be scunnered after the likes of towel, francome, Doherty etc but we need to trust the manager. If anyone can get the best out of youngsters from our previous years managers he's probably best to given his past experience.

im just glad we are actually trying to solve the problems and not doing nothing. People are calling for Craig, Robertson and OTJ to go, is that what experienced so called named pros offer us.

01-09-2014, 04:34 PM
so thats us now with 4 loanees, how many are we allowed?

01-09-2014, 04:35 PM

More wee kids.

Think Stubbs is packing the team with kids who will listen and learn, rather than experienced 'pros' who seem incapable of changing their ways?

01-09-2014, 04:35 PM
More loan signings lets keep other teams players fit and keep them in the shop window.

01-09-2014, 04:37 PM
I think people that are disappointed because they havnt heard of these players or never seen them only need to look at the signings Stubbs has made so far and they have all probably been our best players. I have no reason to doubt the latest 2.

why some people seem to be so against young hungry players from bigger clubs is strange IMO, only need to look at some of the players Southampton have produced as an example and lots of others in England to see it's not the fact it's youth we are signing it's the right choice of youth.

appreciate people will be scunnered after the likes of towel, francome, Doherty etc but we need to true the manager. If anyone can get the best out of youngsters from our previous years managers he's probably best to given his past experience.

im just glad we are actually trying to solve the problems and not doing nothing. People are calling for Craig Robertson and OTJ to go, is that what experienced so called named pros offer us.

Well said, Smaxxa.

01-09-2014, 04:38 PM

oxley

harris Allen Kennedy

El Alagui

Looks strong to you? Are you on the wind up? You must be.:greengrin

01-09-2014, 04:39 PM
More loan signings lets keep other teams players fit and keep them in the shop window.

If they are in a different league then what does it matter? If they don't fit in then we've lost nothing.

It's a bummer when you tie someone up and they turn out to be crap or they snap their achilles.

01-09-2014, 04:39 PM

More wee kids.

We have no money!

HibeeHendo
01-09-2014, 04:40 PM
Can everyone wait until the window shuts to wet their panties?

kevo1875
01-09-2014, 04:40 PM
So glad i paid through the nose for my season ticket now!!

01-09-2014, 04:41 PM
Just read Royston Drenthe has signed for Sheffield Wednesday. He should sign for Hibs as his downward spiral just about matches ours.

Real Madrid
Hercules
Everton
Alania Vladikavasz
Reading
Sheffield Wedbesday

From the Bernabau to Hillsborough in 5 seasons.

We will get him in another 2 seasons, after he's played for Yeovil and Stoney Stratford.

Turkish Green
01-09-2014, 04:41 PM

I agree. What was the first thing Harry Potter did over at the PBS. He signed Gomis and Bauben whom he had at Utd. Gomis to make the passes and Bauben to disrupt the opposition. It has worked.

AS has Robertson and Craig. They need replacing.

01-09-2014, 04:42 PM

Every team is making loan signings. Even Man U.

I don't understand why people are so opposed to them.

We're getting better players than we could afford to buy. That seems like a good thing to me.

01-09-2014, 04:44 PM

appreciate people will be scunnered after the likes of towel, francome, Doherty etc but we need to true the manager. If anyone can get the best out of youngsters from our previous years managers he's probably best to given his past experience.

im just glad we are actually trying to solve the problems and not doing nothing. People are calling for Craig Robertson and OTJ to go, is that what experienced so called named pros offer us.

I hope you're right…I really want to be positive….If only Matty Jack had been kept in Cryogenic suspension !

edit..sorry about the crap pic of David Tennant..it's meant to be a Gif..but it appears I'm too much of a technophobe to either get it to work properly or delete it :(

We're getting better players than we could afford to buy. That seems like a good thing to me.

:agree: Don't see what's the big problem either

I'm already on my 6th pair!

01-09-2014, 04:45 PM

That's not going to happen I'm afraid. The competition to see who can be the most angry and upset over the internet has begun early.

01-09-2014, 04:46 PM
I'm already on my 6th pair!

Are they yours or did you loan them? If the latter I'd get shot of them before you get used to them

01-09-2014, 04:47 PM

I think most are just wary because of our recent experience of loan signings. With the exception of Griffiths and Claros I can't think of too many who have been a success lately.

Doherty, Done, O'Donovan, Boateng, Divis etc still give me nightmares.

West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2014, 04:47 PM
Somebody on Twitter saying us and hearts after same player.

01-09-2014, 04:48 PM
Somebody on Twitter saying us and hearts after same player.

Heart of Midlothian are delighted to announce the signing of....

West hamBERNIAN
Jamie borthwick

West hamBERNIAN
Heart of Midlothian are delighted to announce the signing of....

Probably.

01-09-2014, 04:49 PM
That's not going to happen I'm afraid. The competition to see who can be the most angry and upset over the internet has begun early.

To be fair most of the anger is fake in a "look at me" kind of way.

01-09-2014, 04:51 PM

Sorry but we were told our intention was to win the Championship this year. We have basically takien on a manager who's only experience was as a youth team coach and he is basically putting together a youth team. Couple that with a sprinkling of senior players that aren't a good enough standard and the recipe for a dreadful season is in place.

The only player I reckon we have signed that was the quality we need is El Algui, Gray at a push is a wee improvement on Maybury. At Alloa on Saturday all the new signings looked lightweight and inadequate. The two new young boys are exactly that young boys. Alan Hansen WAS right you don't win anything with young boys, Man Utd were the exception that proves the rule.

If Hibs can't be arsed making a serious effort to win the league this year why the **** should fans bother?

01-09-2014, 04:52 PM
Kirsty G looking well on SSN.

01-09-2014, 04:56 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29017830

Hull City have signed Uruguay striker Abel Hernandez from Palermo for a club-record fee, thought to be £10m.

that's a lot of dosh for Hull to splash out

01-09-2014, 04:58 PM

appreciate people will be scunnered after the likes of towel, francome, Doherty etc but we need to trust the manager. If anyone can get the best out of youngsters from our previous years managers he's probably best to given his past experience.

im just glad we are actually trying to solve the problems and not doing nothing. People are calling for Craig, Robertson and OTJ to go, is that what experienced so called named pros offer us.

You have highlighted the reasoning why most/some of the hibs support are against them yourself.

I agree to trying to solve problems and that we have to try to trust Stubbs, He will no doubt have first hand knowledge of the lad from Southampton, so if Stubbs thinks he will be an improvement then that's good enough for me. I Got a text 5mins ago from a mate who lives in and supports Southampton who says Sinclair is a quality youngster and Hibs have done well to get him, I hope he's right!

My problem however is it has hints of the same signing model as previous seasons and it has failed miserably. (Sparky loan excluded obviously)

I want the Winds of change, I want players who are committed to playing for Hibernian Football Club, players who have it all on the line this year as failure leaves them in the 2nd tier for another season, I'm not saying that the loan players don't try... Its just not as important to them.

01-09-2014, 05:00 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29017830

Hull City have signed Uruguay striker Abel Hernandez from Palermo for a club-record fee, thought to be £10m. that's a lot of dosh for Hull to splash out

I trousered my transfer budget on him whilst managing Newcastle in Football Manager. Terrible signing, terrible attitude, terrible goal return. I hope Steve Bruce knows what he's doing.....

01-09-2014, 05:01 PM
Never mind all this signings cr*p, could somebody please post a photo of Natialie from today's program.

01-09-2014, 05:04 PM
Don't know if this is 100% but im hearing from my mate that we are finished for this window. ..apparantly there was one more player ready to sign but the deals off as his club wants to keep him

01-09-2014, 05:05 PM
Toshney has been rumoured but I don't know if it's true

01-09-2014, 05:05 PM
Don't know if this is 100% but im hearing from my mate that we are finished for this window. ..apparantly there was one more player ready to sign but the deals off as his club wants to keep him

:-) tsk tsk Crazy! ;-)

01-09-2014, 05:06 PM
Toshney has been rumoured but I don't know if it's true

That will be the player both us and Hearts are interested in then.

heidtheba
01-09-2014, 05:06 PM
Where's the unofficial best transfer deadline crisps n other snacks thread?

01-09-2014, 05:08 PM
I trousered my transfer budget on him whilst managing Newcastle in Football Manager. Terrible signing, terrible attitude, terrible goal return. I hope Steve Bruce knows what he's doing.....

the chairman must have a lot of faith in Bruce, over 30M spent on players, although they made 5M profit on selling Shane Long for 12M just 6 months after paying 7M for him

Bleeds green
01-09-2014, 05:10 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Hibs, Hearts and two others eye Toshney after defender is released by Celtic http://t.co/2xvKjSh9j2

01-09-2014, 05:13 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Hibs, Hearts and two others eye Toshney after defender is released by Celtic http://t.co/2xvKjSh9j2 Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

22 year old Centre Half that can play RB. 6ft 2. Taken from his wiki page.

Don't know much else about him... Never seen him play.

01-09-2014, 05:13 PM
OTJ - what has this guy ever done in a Hibs jersey.

He's been absolutely useless and has to be shipped out.

01-09-2014, 05:14 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Hibs, Hearts and two others eye Toshney after defender is released by Celtic http://t.co/2xvKjSh9j2

Thats us oot then. Them pay (still) better wages.

01-09-2014, 05:18 PM
We need an explosive story from somewhere.

SSN has been the same 3 stories on repeat for about 2 hours now.

01-09-2014, 05:23 PM
We need an explosive story from somewhere. SSN has been the same 3 stories on repeat for about 2 hours now.

Jim and his sidekick will be exploding onto our screens soon enough!!!!

Sorry bet you mean players??? ;-)

01-09-2014, 05:24 PM
Hibs/hertz/dundee all trying to sign this tosh guy who cellik let go, doesn't have to sign by 11pm as he's a free agent

01-09-2014, 05:25 PM
Finally back at home and planning to settle in for the rest of the evening's Jim and Natalie.

Reading between the lines and reading the actual lines too it looks like it could be tumbleweed central for us tonight.

Can someone summarise who we have signed so far and in what positions?

Iceman1875
01-09-2014, 05:27 PM
Who are we likely to lose tonight? OTJ? Craig? Did someone say Booth? I'd rather keep CB if I'm honest!

At Easter Road we play...

01-09-2014, 05:29 PM
I would love to dive into kirstys muff

01-09-2014, 05:30 PM

We all think it. You just come out and say it.

01-09-2014, 05:31 PM
Finally back at home and planning to settle in for the rest of the evening's Jim and Natalie. Reading between the lines and reading the actual lines too it looks like it could be tumbleweed central for us tonight. Can someone summarise who we have signed so far and in what positions?

In

Signed on year long loans

McGeouch - Smellice
Sinclair - Southampton

Rumoured to be after

Toshney

Out

Rumoured that OTJ freed

Booth to Falkirk 2 year deal

01-09-2014, 05:32 PM

That would be quite some TDD meal. Would make my chicken korma look inadequate.

01-09-2014, 05:33 PM
In

Signed on year long loans

McGeouch - Smellice
Sinclair - Southampton

Rumoured to be after

Toshney

Out

Rumoured that OTJ freed

Booth to Falkirk 2 year deal
Where did u hear about Booth? I really hope that aint true. ..Lewis was horrific at LB on Saturday

01-09-2014, 05:33 PM

Haymaker you havens post count of 4338.

I wonder who many of them are

Hyper??

;-)

01-09-2014, 05:34 PM
Where did u hear about Booth? I really hope that aint true. ..Lewis was horrific at LB on Saturday

It was on one of these threads.... Don't ask me which one though.

And likewise hope he stays.

01-09-2014, 05:34 PM
Haymaker you havens post count of 4338.

I wonder who many of them are

Hyper??

;-)

A good 90%